Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Clipper & Villas 4 stars

Carretera Torroella de Montgrí - Pals, Mas Pinell, 17257 Torroella de Montgrí, Spain

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Fair value for money, nice area, very close to the bech
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unfriendly /not customer oriented staff - when we arrived there was no one at reception and we had to wait...at breakfast the waiter came to me make a unpleasant comment that we should be sitting on table for 5 (we were 3 adults), we should be at table for 4 ..I can imagine he never thought that how "comfortable and welcoming" this complain made the guest feel..

    Fair value for money, nice area, very close to the bech

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money, great restaurant Catamaran - food is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Loud music in the yard at night/ early morning -Breakfast only until 10.00

    Good value for money, great restaurant Catamaran - food is amazing. Wellness/ indoor pool is nice Kitchenette is a nice asset

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    The room was spacious with a small kitchenette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is not the best in comparison to other hotels. I felt the environment is not very cozy, the reception told us It's better not to swim when the people are eating in the restaurant. That was totally non-sense for me.

    The room was spacious with a small kitchenette. It's just a short walk to the beach and there are many nice places around to discover. Don't miss Costa Brava, It's a beautiful beach for swimming and you can have some wonderful photos.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Hotel with a lovely friendly atmosphere, good facilities and service, would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was a good and quiet area except that the balcony overlooked a indoor/ outdoor pool that was easily viewed into.

    The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant and the presentation of the breakfast and choice of food and drinks was very good for the standard of the hotel. In fact I was delighted with the choice from booking it last minute when we decided to stay in that area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Great place but with a few drawbacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Garden
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A few minor points... Check in is 5pm!! and they didn't get the villa clean until 6pm. No oven in the kitchen, not a major drama but hinders the eating in options. 3 Robes for Villa guests but if there are more of you, you will have to pay. (we didn't as the check in was delayed...) Check out was a pain as well as they couldn't find proof I had paid so I had to find and show them my CC receipt. (All of which took too long to resolve) Then they said I still had to pay 20 euro tax, why that couldn't be on the first bill?? The villa walls are paper thin. We were in bed by 10.30pm most nights with the family next door returning from the camp site after 12 every night. When its quiet your hear every door, every drawer, every step on the stairs and every scream & moan of over tired children. I'm sure if they had heard any noise from us they would have been quieter, but they didn't so we were woken every night until they settled.

    Stayed in 3 bed/2 bathroom villa which was well furnished and comfortable. Nice terrace with a table to eat alfresco in a secluded small garden. (Plenty of room for 3 adults and two teenagers). The garden led straight to the pool with plenty of available sun beds. Never saw all of them in use. Hotel facilities were always quiet with the two pools and gym plus a kids pool. Short walk to pretty deserted beach, with a small bar close to the camp site entrance. Similar stroll to the camp site next door which is packed with activities for families (holiday camp style) if you like that sort of thing. (All free to use as a guest of Clipper Hotel) If not up for that, the villa/hotel is in a quiet residential area with nothing else around. So no stroll to a bar to people watch or for a meal. If you want to see the area you will need a car but it's an easy drive from Girona airport. Girona itself is 20 minutes away and worth the trip, Estartit is closer but typical Spanish resort, but with a marina. Nice restaurant attached to the hotel, but we didn't eat there as the menu didn't really suit the younger members of the family. Food looked good though and the staff were lovely. Price seemed reasonable. So if you want a quiet relaxing holiday in pleasant surroundings with the holiday camp option, this is for you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always run out of baguettes at breakfast. Area is little run down but is quite safe.

    Good sized room. There is an extra sliding door between corridor and bed keeps room quiet. 100m to beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Quiet location and small size hotel. Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never any white baguette for breakfast even though 90% of guests are French over our 10 day stay. WIFI very awkward to use and unreliable strength.

    Small number of rooms, only 2 floors high. Quiet location very close to natural beach and dunes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit remote but we knew this when we booked

    Hotel restaurant was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast, facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location if you want to travel to really nice beaches is not ideal

    Breakfast, facilities

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Very nice and new rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and new rooms. Good indoor pool facilites incl. jacuzzi and fitness room. Very nice staff (spoke even some German). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Gluten free options indicated on the menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gluten free options indicated on the menu

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Vacsnces top ten
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Res

    El entorn i la tranquilitat del hotel. Amabilitat del personal en general.Habitacio impecable veien rl jardii piscina.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    Great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Nice comfortable friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Rooms very light and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    6.3
    Not easy to find it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find it !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel in good location, if you like staying in hotels,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel in good location, if you like staying in hotels, this is the possibility to stay in a hotel close to he sea and have hotel services-breakfest, dinner, heated pool, etc. Apartment was very large with a small kitchen and a decent balcony, also the bed was very large. Very, very clean and nice and shining. The staff was also very kind. The dinner and breakfast in the hotel restaurant was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Staff very professional, place was everything we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You can find loads of places to visit if the weather is not suitable for beach activities. After a busy day you can enjoy the gym, the pool and the sauna.

    Staff very professional, place was everything we were looking for. Surrouning area is perfect for those who are looking for outdoor activities hiking, horse riding, cycling, sea and leasure.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.8
    - outside and inside swimming pool (good for half september!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Not a lot to do in a range of 10km. There's only a hotel, camping and some summer houses

    - outside and inside swimming pool (good for half september!) - we checked out the night before breakfast because of an early flight. The reception gave us a picnic bag as breakfast! How friendly! - good breakfast - close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.3
    Nice villa with all facilities inside And very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet/wifi is a bit uneasy with different codes And not so fast in the house. Near pool it's okay.

    Nice villa with all facilities inside And very clean. Staff is very helpfull incase of problems

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.3
    very clean with new towels every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    some of the menu options were not varied enough to suit our tastes, although the fish dishes were tasty. very late finish in restaurant and a lot of babies and toddlers around so don't go there if you want a very quiet time!

    very clean with new towels every day.friendly,helpful staff. eager to please in the restaurant. Lovely massage in the spa treatment room! Ver nice pool, especially for young children!

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.9
    Heel vriendelijk personeel in de bediening
    • Solo traveller

    Veel drukke kleine kinderen Zwembad was lauw dus niet echt verfrissend

    Heel vriendelijk personeel in de bediening

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.1
    Indoor pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location - cut off

    Indoor pool well equipped room

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: