Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow 4 stars

Ses Begonies, 30-34, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Spain

Review score

Based on 820 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money, the staff were so helpful at the end...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    5 euros for a double espresso :/, Very hard to get the room cleaned and when it was it was simply a change of towels, emptying the bins and a quick wipe down in the bathroom. The room was clean when we checked in though so we didn't find a any dirt. No room service.

    Good value for money, the staff were so helpful at the end of my trip helping me to tape up my broken case. The room is a decent size and everything works.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    great location stayed here a few years ago before it had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the drains in the bathroom were really smelly the only downside

    great location stayed here a few years ago before it had a refurb and wasn’t to good, very clean great staff and lovely free breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    6.7
    The hotel is really clean, close to the airport, the pool is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ive been there last year, and since then, the management changed few things but not in the good way... The breakfast time is shorter The sofa bed by the pool are now £25 Also we ordered some food with my friends and found some hair inside, the staff was not apologising, and it took almost 20min for them to bring me the potatoes, with no sorry nothing. When I had to paid the bill the charge me for the potatoes, no discount or even a sorry, and they argued and told me to paid! The ginger manager is very rude and I dont think she knows whats mean customer service....

    The hotel is really clean, close to the airport, the pool is nice...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Super helpful and friendly staffs! Fantastic location, cozy room, and tasty breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am doing my best to find something to complain! But it's not easy since everything was perfect! Only to say something, the internet speed was not the best!!

    It was one of our best experiences ever! The staffs were super helpful and friendly! The room was cozy and clean, the location: perfect! Only 3 mins walk to the beach! The breakfast: fantastic! Again, the staffs at the front-desk were the bests! In our first night of staying there, I lost the key-card of our room! The guy at the reception provided me with a new one in 30 seconds! We also used their helpful recommendations about beautiful beaches and landmarks to visit! DEFINITELY, we will go to Ibiza and stay at this BEAUTIFUL hotel again and again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Facilities were amazing, but staff have an attitude!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff's attitude towards younger customers (I'm 19).

    Everything was perfect - apart from some of the front desk staff. They were quite rude and confrontational, I was told off by one member of staff for bringing in some friends to my room, when earlier that day a different member of staff said it was completely fine to have friends in our room. The member of staff shouted at us and was very aggressive for no reason? However the food, room and other facilities were perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    A perfect place to enjoy a short stay in Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I actually can’t think of anything from my stay that actually disappointed me it was such a pleasurable stay.

    The friendly and smiley Staff, the awesome shower and waking up to the view of the swimming pool on the balcony, not forgetting the super comfy beds around the pool area that although you have to pay for, the cost goes against your food and drinks ball at the bar.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Staff really friendly, hotel looked cool and was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge for pool side beds which is unfortunate

    Staff really friendly, hotel looked cool and was comfortable. Love the small details like swings etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect holiday for a bunch of British lads and lasses
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilets around the pool and in the reception weren’t that nice.....there was no kettle in the bedroom, having a tea in the morning is the only thing stopping me from going insane

    Location was amazing, all the taxis cost around 10-15euros to all the main clubs such as amnesia, dc10 and walking distance to hii Ibiza... the staff were very tolerable for noise and general British lad behaviour, very relaxed about what you get up too..... All the staff were fun to talk to and laid back, even the cleaners had a bit of banter about them😉

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    One of the few in Playa d'en Bossa where price/quality is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loud washing of the pool area at 7am was annoying after the nights out; WiFi was absolutely useless, we had to browse via mobile network.

    Liked the breakfast - variety and quality, including coffee. The location was very good for clubbing, beach and transportation. You can also rent beach towels for deposit, and take a shower on the ground floor before leaving, this is cool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    William!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for three people so just a larger room next time.

    William on reception was the high light of my stay. Certainly very friendly and helpful there was nothing he would help or assist with. Food and drinks by the pool where also fantastic! Had a fantastic stay thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was really excellent, same as on photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Hotel was really excellent, same as on photos. The room was very clean and modern with great balcon. The breakfast and pool areas were really nice and extremely clean. Great breakfast with wide selection of food. The beach was just a few minutes by walk, the bus was available in 2 minutes which took us the centre of Ibiza town. Bora Bora and Jet Apartment Pool parties were great and very close to the hotel, 5 minutes. Ushuaia and Hi Ibiza clubs were also available in 10 minutes by walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Stylish hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is really good for partying since there are only young people. I wouldn’t recommend the hotel of you would be going with your grandma or of you want to relax as it can be a little bit noisy sometimes.

    It was in the middle of everything, perfect for partying.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.3
    The price is too expensive, and the swimming pool is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is too expensive, and the swimming pool is very dirty.this hotel was ranked as a 4 stars. In experience, I would rate this hotel as a maximum! 3 stars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall a great week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the daily entertainment was great, like the sax players but some were a bit cheesy, fortunately it never lasted too long.

    Lovely hotel, good location as it’s near the main clubs but really quiet. Most of the staff were really friendly, rooms cleaned daily and good breakfast selection. Would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    great location for party animals;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing that I was not very happy about was the missing ramp or elevator; having to carry 23 kg suitcase on the stairs was not fun

    great location for party animals; helpful staff; clean rooms; good service and varied breakfast; pool was great;

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    good food, drink and much appreciated good beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pool was shaded early in the evening because of the shape of the hotel, but the beach is only a 10 minute walk away and can sunbathe till late evening.

    very friendly staff, great for the parties as can buy all your tickets in the hotel, a lovely bar which do a lovely Pina colada and fab sangria!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is located near the beach and c.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel is located near the beach and c. 5 minutes from Ushuaia and Hi Ibiza! The rooms come with a balcony, air conditioning and a fridge. The breakfast is good!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The staff are amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From the welcome to the rooms the breakfast just everything. The reception team are amazing and will help you out with anything you need and great suggestions. Thanks to Lynda & Jordy especially. Coral makes the best frozen cocktails everything was great including the location as the clubs and beach are 5min away on foot. we wil be back :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, happy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The aircon in the room was very good! Especially being in Ibiza in July, we needed it! The beds were comfy and the room was clean. We had a balcony over looking the pool and they played music through the day which was great! Breakfast included every morning was LUSH! Tasted so nice and so much variety for breakfast buffet. We also had an evening flight so when we checked out they kindly locked away our suitcases. They also have a separate room with shower and hairdryer etc just in case you want to shower before flying home late. The hotel is also in a good location, 5 minutes walk from Ushuaia. Overall a great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators, no gym and no one to help you with the bags. The cleaner don’t do a good job cleaning the rooms and toilet. Plus my AC wasn’t cooling enough.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and staff - would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean and comfortable. Hotel was on doorstep of a lively area however was set just far back enough that it was very quiet at night

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.1
    Staff were lovely and worked really hard, great location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and worked really hard, great location and pool area. The rooms near the road were really noisy. Only downside was no security, there were a group of 10-15 lads making noise from 00:00 until 04:00am.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall great stay aside from the wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was awful in our room, I was rarely able to connect and when I did, it would cut out after a couple minutes. I expect better when spending $400 Canadian per night on a room

    Breakfast was decent, rooms were comfortable, staff was very polite and helpful and the pool area is very nice to relax

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Repeat visit to this excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal can be quite weak depending on where you are in the hotel

    Great hotel for style, cleanliness, room, pool, staff - my second time staying there

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Nicely renovated rooms and hotel with inner court yard pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all staff is well trained for customer service and satisfaction

    Nicely renovated rooms and hotel with inner court yard pool in 2 minutes walk to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Great stay. Will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a great location. The sun beds were so comfy. Breakfast great. They even brought me a bottle of complimentary champagne and balloons on my birthday. A lovely touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Lonely hotel and staff, nice atmosphere and enjoyed the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a good selection however found the “hot” food was cold, cold beans for breakfast wasn’t very nice. Had lunch twice, the Caesar salad was nice but the quality of the tapas selection wasn’t very good and the Buddha bowl basic. Enjoyed my stay at this hotel but found the food a let down.

    Lonely hotel and staff, nice atmosphere and enjoyed the pool area and the saxophone player. Rooms clean, bed comfortable, staff helpful and would come to staff again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Location, large room, balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment without essentials in the kitchen, which are extremely annoying to have to buy for a short stay (oil, salt, ...)

    Location, large room, balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Really lovely hotel, ideal location very close to Bora Bora!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely hotel, ideal location very close to Bora Bora! Nice breakfast, clean and comfy rooms, lovely pool area with relaxed music for chilling out before partying!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The first moment we walked in, we felt welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first moment we walked in, we felt welcome. It took us only 5 minutes to check in and get to our room. The room was so clean and pretty. It is even better than on the beautiful pictures. The pool is so nice and the amazing double beds make it just perfect. It feels like your at a luxury beachclub. Breakfast is delicious with so many different and great thing. I recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to discover this beautiful island! I hope I’ll come back very soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    We will definitely come back, location of hotel and facilities were fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The decor of the hotel, pool side chairs, rooms were freshly painted and very clean. Staff were very helpful and polite and spoke English, which is always a bonus

    Fabulous hotel. The staff were amazingly friendly, helpful and assisted with our needs instantly. Our breakfast was always fresh, good selection of hot and cold food and drinks and the restaurant was very clean. We had a slight problem with the air-conditioning unit, but the hotel instantly dealt with the problem, moved us to a new room and gave us a bottle of bubbly, which went down very well. I, and my friend will definitely come back and stay at this hotel as the location, cleanliness, facilities and of course the decor were very much up-to-date and appealing. See you again soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is wonderful! They were super attentive and personable. Maria from the bar was the greatest! The hotel is super clean and up to date and in a great location. The beach is like a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Great stay would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would say if staying there in season( we stayed middle of may) beds around the pool will be hard to come by, My only complaint was the breakfast, plenty to choose from, cereal, fruit even full English, each morning it came up cold, could do with a microwave,saying that staff were happy enough to re warm food when asked. Chef each morning is happy enough to cook an omelette whilst you wait, also if food is running low, he would always cook extra when asked. Tea coffee juice on tap. Breakfast continues to 11

    Staff were fantastic, went above and beyond to cater for our needs, pool area was clean, comfortable beds to lay on through out the day. Rooms clean and modern with comfortable beds, room cleaned and new towels daily Loved the hippy vibe through out. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff. Would stay there again especially this time of year ( middle of may)as hotel was not full enjoyed the peace and quiet, Hotel is in a great place, just of the main strip 5 min walk and less then 10 min to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    I would give this hotel 9 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest there was nothing I didn’t like it was a very nice hotel

    Everything was nice clean new. Breakfast was good also and this was included. I would stay there again Best regards Colin Pereira

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Great experience and would definitely return. Value for Money 💰
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hash browns added to food. Heated pool. These were not problems and we were very happy.

    Good vibes and clean. Great food at breakfast. Very close to the nightlife and a few close lovely restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    It was a wonderful stay! Thank you for your hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Phone charging adapters for Americans should be in the rooms to charge our cell phones.

    The rooms were nicely decorated and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    weren't very accommodating with the checkin since we got there a little earlier. no elevator for suitcases

    loved the location. close to the beach and all the big clubs like ushiaua. breakfast included was also a nice add on

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    We had a fantastic stay at the hotel - Paul on reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More variety on the menu for lunch/dinners would have been nice, however not a massive grumble as due to the location there are plenty of other places to eat out just a stone throw away.

    We had a fantastic stay at the hotel - Paul on reception was extremely helpful and made our stay perfect. The bar was reasonably priced (for Ibiza) as was lunch. Rooms were cleaned daily and clean towels were supplied daily.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    I really enjoyed my stay here. The pool area had great House music playing , not too fast or hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    The breakfast that was included my package was a fantastic buffet style that had a great variety of foods. Great espresso/American coffee maker too!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Chilled and perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The over priced drinks around the pool were a little shocking. €14 for a vodka and lemonade.

    The pool party was an extra bonus! Love the large beds which were great for our party of 12. One of our group got stuck down with a sore throat and the hotel manger was at hand to offer medical care.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing was quite worn off and there was a leak , toiletries are kept at the minimum and the water was so salty that I ended up with a rash.also - why would you charge additionally guests who booked a twin room for a second person . Aren't twin rooms supposed to be for 2 people ? - that makes it average value for money . Also - the restaurant is closing st 7 pm , no dinner options at the hotel after that time .

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast and staff great, hotel really clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salt showers not great, lots of young rowdy guests and its right in the playa d'El bossa strip so if that's not your thing don't stay here!

    Breakfast and staff great, hotel really clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Very good, excellent location for beach and clubs. Quieter than I expected, great music by pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water or any drinks in my fridge but my room was moved at my request, so may not have been prepped

    Very friendly staff, really helpful. Very impressed with care & help Changed my room from ground floor to 1st floor without any fuss Breakfast included and pretty good, basic but more than adequate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with excellent friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent hotel with a great value for money, considering its location. Smashes all the local hotels out the window. Would strongly recommend to anyone who is visiting Bossa. Staff are lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly hotel in the perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved staying in Hotel Bossa Flow, but it did not truly feel like a 4* hotel (maybe 3.5*) due to the following reasons. They are all little, but mean that bit more: 1. The mini bar didn't have anything in it upon arrival - there was a menu to order things to stock it with but in 28 degree's and not able to drink water from the tap you'd at least expect a bottle or two in there. 2. We had to go and request an iron from reception on a daily basis and 2 out of the 4 occasions they didn't even have one to give us - shirts don't look as good when creased. 3. The bar closed at 7pm 4. When the cleaner did our room, she forgot to give us anymore toiletries, and upon request they did not come. So I went to the shop and bought by own shower gel.

    The Bossa Flow Hotel was in a perfect location, 10 minutes (12 - 15 euros) in a taxi from the airport and only a 5 minute walk to the beach, restaurants, cafe, small supermarket, pharmacy and car hire rentals. The staff were really friendly (by the end of our trip the lady in the pool bar knew exactly what drink i'd be ordering (psst have the strawberry mojito)) and the rooms were clean with a creative decor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Airconditioning was terrible, the rest was nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airconditioning was terrible! Way to hot in the room at night. Other guests complained about this also. Breakfast was minimal but ok.

    It was clean, staff was friendly and the pool and location were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Very good hotel, we enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    For a hotel in such a good location the room was modern and clean with very good quality beds. The bathroom was perfect, with powerful hot water. The cleaners did a good job every day. The pool area is really nice with some music playing but not to load. You can get towels for the pool area which is useful. Reception staff very helpful. For the price we paid I think it was an excellent choice. We will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.3
    I had a great stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like that the water was salty, and you had to brush your teeth with salt water.

    I really enjoyed the pool setting, although I think it would have been nice to have a DJ or the music playing louder. People were very friendly, especially the female staff at the bar as well as the front desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Ideal if you plan on going out in Playa d'en Bossa - peaceful hotel to return to in the early hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is supposed to start at 8am but there was no sausages, bacon or eggs available until at least 8:30am. Air con in the rooms were not very powerful. Pool side entertainment was very disorganised - stayed for 5 nights and there was only one day where a dj played around the pool for a few hours the rest was varying types of music.

    Towels and bedding were changed often. Nice and quiet at night so you can get some sleep, especially if you plan on staying out until the early hours of the morning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a party-by-night relax-by-day holiday. Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The salt water shower wasn't ideal but not at all a deal breaker

    Lovely poolside atmosphere, enough sun beds. Good air con and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Amazingly clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    The worst part of our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave our room away and sent us to another hotel which was of a much lower standard at 3am in the morning and were told we would get this night back, contacted hotel and not willing to offer ANY compensation. Damp stains on ceiling in the bathroom. Burns and stains in the sheets. Some of the people at the hotel ridiculously loud, accept it is Bossa but have stayed in Bossa before and wasn't loud at all. Northerners and Australians playing music all night on their balconies and then people coming in at 6am waking you up. Music played all day at the pool so if you're lying in after a night out this is all you can hear. Only gave you scratchy sheets for the bed and bed was two twins pushed together which would come apart. Salt water in the bathroom sink and shower so you felt like you'd just been for a swim in the sea every time you brushed your teeth or washed your hair. Not worth the money whatsoever, was literally the worst part of our holiday so much to the extent that we were looking to book in to other hotels. Would never stay here again if I came here, definitely not a 'relaxed' hotel that it claims to be.

    The pool was fairly chilled out during the day If you're going out clubbing all night this is probably for you. Near the airport and bora bora.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    good value for money - will definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    shower water came in the toilet area as the partition was only half

    Every thing was just perfect However the neighbors were very loud and the staff unfortunately just could not do anything about them

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    Nicely designed hotel with poor air conditioning and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work in the room, only at the pool. Air conditioning wasn't cool.

    Atmosphere is good. Very nice and chill pool area located a little off the main strip so you get some peace and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Lovely convient hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water is salty in the shower so it's doesn't clean hair properly. Also the bathroom can have a bit of a smell especially if you shut the window which is a shame because it's the only let down for this place!

    Good location. Lovely staff . Rooms are just what you need with balcony. Easily get a sunbed. Breakfast was nice and can get a fresh omelette made which topped it off!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Loved the ibiza feel, the outdoor pool and the music that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water was a bit salty and maybe needed a bit more facilities such as fitness facilities or massages etc. Other than that, no faults.

    Loved the ibiza feel, the outdoor pool and the music that played all day. Such a cute colourful hotel with a perfect location, some clubs were just a short walk away. Definitely would stay there again one day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    The Coachella Suite was really clean and cozy, big enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water in the room was a bit salty. Brushing your teeth is not really pleasant but it was okay. To shower You can use your own bottle of water if you want. The wifi could be faster.

    The Coachella Suite was really clean and cozy, big enough and comfortable. The AC was really good (you need one in August) The suite has its own reservated Bali bed for two. You can walk easily to Ushuaia, Hi and so on. The staff was friendly. We asked for a later checkout because our flight was in the evening and it was no problem. You don't need to pay for the safe. I really liked the music and show at the pool. The DJ has a good taste of music.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Just perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just perfect! I went to Bossa Flow for the first time last year and booked again this year. The location is just perfect and the hotel is the perfect place to relax after the intense nightlife.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the taps ran with saltwater. Not ideal on a hangover when brushing your teeth..! Wifi was pretty shoddy and hard to connect.

    Staff were super helpful, helped us book taxis and recommended places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Half the price of hotels in the area and equally as good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    Nice, clean hotel in a good spot close to all the action (parties and beach). I liked the fact that it was 24 hour concierge and the pool area was quite chilled. Staff all very friendly and a decent variety and good quality of food for breakfast. Id definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Psychedelic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found out from speaking with other guests that I paid almost triple to stay half the time as most people. This made me very irritated that prices are possibly elevated for Americans.

    The energy of the resort was great and everyone was very laid back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.3
    Very nice staff, but very overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms were very small, and bathrooms tiny. Also very overpriced.

    location and area was amazing. The pool and people were very nice. staff was extraordinary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    4.6
    Seedy Motel-type property - never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have sea water in the shower. Brushing your teeth with salty water is not something I want to do on my holiday. Breakfast was very poor to the point of being disgusting, cheap coffee from the self service machine of very low quality, food is overalll unappetising. You can get a better breakfast in almost any place nearby. Double Room was clean but very basic and small, the soap was so terrible that we had to buy our own - it was small and not foamy at all, impossible to use. No shampoos, conditioners. We had a big bottle of shower gel which was 90Percent used. I could not even touch it as it looked like it was there for centuries. Minibar was empty and fridge was not working. When I asked the front clerk to fix it, they took down room number but didn't do anything about it. Towel were small and had holes in them There is no concierge The room is super noisy as they are trying to have a party al day long by the pool playing some old pop tracks...

    It s close to the airport and has 24 hour reception. Check in and check out we're very fast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great experience Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Breakfast Sausages

    Fantastic Friendly stuff helpful all round great experience we were in a big group of boys and they were all way helpful even with the Drink lol

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good and location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Small pool. Fridge not working in the room, we complained to reception, they offered to cool the drinks for us in the kitchen? Room cleaning service should be improved. Bathroom was never properly cleaned. More towels needed. There was no shampoo in the bathroom. It is expected for a 4 star hotel. Aircondition couldn't be adjusted so it was either too cold or we had to switch it off and it was too hot. Loud music at the pool from the morning until very late at night but there was nobody around the pool. Why have it that loud??

    Breakfast was good and location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Quiet & relaxing, clean & affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only bad thing was the rate of exchange was very different to what was stated on booking.com

    The breakfast was amazing and the staff were very friendly. The rooms where a decent size. There were 10 of us who stayed here and we all managed to fit in one room for drinks before a night out. The rooms were also cleaned daily

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clean of the pool- over the pool have a trees and the Leafs fall down on the pool. we expected that it was clean at least in the end of the day.

    Nice staff, good breakfast, excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.8
    Good location, but limited value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Have stayed in better 4 star hotels when it comes to value for money. The breakfast has limited options and the coffee terrible. Very poor Wi-fi and the air conditioning was virtually non functional - a lot of noise without much cooling. Rooms cleaned only if occupants not in room - was told by the reception that the cleaning staff would not come otherwise (although forced the matter twice to have that attended.) Towels hardly soaked any water. Options available (door cards) not to have the room cleaned but none to have the room cleaned. (Strange, most hotels I have visited, always have a 'make me up' option). Relatively small pool. I would say that the hotel has potential given its location but lacks the modernity & quality of service to be classified among the better 4 star hotels I have stayed in. Might as well have paid a little more to get one of the hotels along the beach or paid a little less to have taken an apartment a couple of streets back - and would probably have been more satisfied with either of these two options.

    Good proximity to the beach and the key clubbing hot spots in Ibiza. Easy taxi facilities with plenty of shops nearby. Close to the airport. Walk able distance to the old city. Easy accessibility & tickets to the clubs around. Potential to be better than is.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Great holiday for my hen. The hotel was in a good location and only 5 mins to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was dreadful, it was too noisy and didn't cool the room.

    Good selection of breakfast. Staff were friendly and the location was great. It was close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    4.2
    Extremely disappointed!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extermely bad service No elevators and no one to help with the bags, we had to carry our luggage 2 floors No view from the room, very small, dark curtains, uncomfortable beds The TV has only spanish channels Terrible wifi Poor cleaning The phone in the room was broken and wasnt fixed, though we complained several times, so we had to go down to the reception each time we needed something Salt water in the shower and sink Unpleasant staff, extremely poor touristic info, even if wierdly a staff offers to help, they dont know the basics Limited breakfast

    Location is so practical, close to playa den bossa beach, saga and ushuiaia clubs, and multiple restaurants and shops

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved this place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool entertainment was SO loud on Saturday, all up for chilled Ibiza music but the volume was blaring and felt awkward to request to turn down :(

    So so clean!!! Wonderful staff and incredible burgers at the bar!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    The pool is really nice and the music they play is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the water that comes out of the taps and showers is salt water! It means you feel really sticky after a shower- it's quite awful. The rooms are also very basic. I don't think it's worth the money we paid.

    The pool is really nice and the music they play is very chilled.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    excellent location. some improvements needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The water in the room was salty. I am not sure how different it was from sea water but taking a shower or brushing your teeth was not a pleasant experience. I told the reception but they said that's how it is. Another let down was the WIFI connectivity. In a small room you would expect no problems for connection but some part of the room WIFI would not work which was annoying. The check out time of 11 am is very early for a clubbing destination like Ibiza

    The location is excellent. Not in the middle of the madness of the bars but a short walk away. The room was big enough and comfortable. the staff was friendly. the breakfast had many options so it was great (other than the fact that their cook/chef loved using too much oil for eggs and bacon. the TV was new with satelite channels that had the option to remove the Spanish dubbing and watch it at original language which was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Definitely suggested, but book early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ibiza is very expensive, so the price does not come too much as a surprise. However for the same amount of money you can stay for 1 week or more in a similar hotel all around Spain.

    Lovely staff, nice balconies with pool view, rather quiet room despite the booming party atmosphere in the area. Good breakfast buffet, excellent location for partying.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast, good beds, nice people, friendly & helpfull...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -A little bit smelly drainage in the bathroom -salty water (shower & swinmingpool)

    Breakfast, good beds, nice people, friendly & helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a small bar fridge, but it didn't feel very cold. The air con wasn't great, it didn't cool the room enough even on the lowest setting. The WiFi was terrible, the connection is intermittent and very slow.

    Room was modern and very clean, with lots of room. Shower pressure is great (desalinated water like most places so it's a little salty). Full length mirror, safe, and balcony overlooking the pool area. Pool area was great, very chilled atmosphere to relax after a night of partying,not too noisy. Staff are excellent, very helpful. Free beach towels to borrow. Location is great, easy walk from the airport bus, and right near the beach, and walking distance to Ushuaia.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: