Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Club Cala Azul 3 stars

Cala Lenya, 89, 07850 Sant Carles de Peralta, Spain

#5 of 10 hotels in Sant Carles de Peralta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 158 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Location,quiet no meny peopol in the swimming pool area wich...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the kichen

    Location,quiet no meny peopol in the swimming pool area wich was great,lovely big balcony with nice furniture lot of treas araund.Playpark for the children,apartment very basic but there is everything what you need.Lovly quiet beach.We have nice time Thank you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    The apartment was very clean and the staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 bedrooms apartment garden view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more evening entertainment, but I understand that we visited low season.

    The apartment was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Club Cala Azul is amazing, is affordable, located perfectly, clean, and much fun for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior 2 bedrooms apartment garden view
    • Stayed 10 nights

    As said; breakfast is acceptable but could be a just a bit more extended!

    Club Cala Azyl is wonderful; the location of this resort is perfect. Away from the busy Ibiza town area on cliff overlooking the sea. The appartments are set-up in such a way that you have lots of privacy and they are situated in a tree-full area. The swimming is perfect, large an widely set-up. For kids, there is so much space to play around. And for Ibiza standards, pricing of the resort is absolutey perfect. So, i would recommend this resort to anyone. Just 1 little aspect that could be improved is breakfast. Altough we saw that the staff was doing their utmost, breakfast could be just a bit more extended. Anyway, we had a blast of a time in Club Cala Azul and we will be defentively back to have an excellent vacation on Ibiza again!!! Thank you, Club Cala Azul!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    it was adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Arriving to a closed reception. Electricity went off on last night and couldn't get anyone to let them know and in morning called at 8.15 to inform reception and was told someone would come immediately to remedy but no-one did before I checked out at 10am. Shower in main bedroom was too small with the shower curtain sticking to you body and leaking water all over he floor. I had to pay extra for air-conditioning on a £100 a night accommodation.

    It was Clean and roomy. The bed was comfortable. staff were friendly. Pool was very refreshing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay, great location in quite north-east of island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Only minor things. Parking was a bit squashed; there was a small carpark but that filled rapidly so mostly street parking, some illegal. The evening events were 10pm to about 11 or 11.30, and sometimes loud. We were down the far end, but we could still hear it. Beach was down some stairs, so a bit difficult to lug stuff down there. You could drive to the carpark, but that was often full.

    Accomodation seemed new and was comfortable. Balcony was great; we had the 1st floor (2 ensuite bedrooms, lounge/kitchen and balcony), with an additional roof balcony above us. Airconditioning extra (3.5 euros a day), and washing machine useful. Pool was lovely, and trampoline lots of fun. Local beach was a real gem, one of the best around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    It felt like Center Parcs in Ibiza!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air Conditioning in reception would have been good for hot & bothered new arrivals.

    The apartment was very clean. Beds were comfy. Bathrooms were spacious. The Pool was amazing. Lots of sun beds available around the pool. Bar staff were really helpful. The sea views from the site were stunning. Lots of shady areas with mature trees to sit & cool off & admire the views. Pretty flowers everywhere & well maintained buildings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    6.7
    Stunning views and spacious apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay daily for wifi and then can only use it poolside....daily deposit required for the gym key...I'd recommend car hire if your going slightly out of season

    Beautiful setting

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Overall a very pleasant stay and would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many dogs on resort. Smell of sewage from time to time. Resort a little remote. It was end of season and local supermarket had closed.

    Very friendly staff. Food and drink reasonably priced. Great local beaches!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike on this return visit, will definitely be booking again for 2017

    Beautiful location, excellent pool, immaculate gardens, staff very accommodating, easy access to local beaches and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Very satisfied customers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame we didn't have a beach on our doorstep but there was one about 10 min walk which was very crowded but all the beaches are busy this time of year and most are quite small. There were some rocks and a concrete platform to take a walk down to though. Free wifi would've been welcomed. In this day and age business's don't need to charge £3 a day per person for wifi. It's just a rip off. I have free data on my phone but the internet is rubbish over there for streaming but web browsing isn't so bad.

    Location was quite remote which would b a bonus for some people like us who had a hire car but not so good for those who were without their own transport. We liked the evening entertainment which was just a brief show of some sort after dinner that didn't drag on and wasn't too loud if u were having an early night. It was always performed by their own little in house animations team rather than contracting in independent entertainers. So not highly professional but entertaining all the same. We liked the staff most of which were Italian college kids. I think the owners are Italian and therefor ship employment from Italy giving the young folk work experience abroad. We liked that the pool area was quite, never with more people than there were sunbeds. And thus promoting a relaxing atmosphere. We were very impressed with the two bedroom apartment. Each room with ensuite bathroom. A decent sized fridge freezer. And a washing machine which was great as no laundry on our return home.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant location with plenty of space and wonderful swimming pool. Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All good.

    Spacious apartment with good & clean facilities. Nice roof terrace too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Amazing location, super family friendly and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, super family friendly and very accommodating stuff. We can’t wait to go back next year!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    It was awesome !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Holiday was too short!

    It was beyond my expectation !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    2.9
    Will not recommend and would never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely poor service non existent Generally very dissapointed in the whole holiday

    very poor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location and fantastic view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Parking facilities completely inadequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking facilities completely inadequate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    A wonderful stay at Club Cala Azul and we would love to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Fantastic staff and lovely location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    we had apt. 260
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    very nice quiet place (29.9-8.10.2016) good for family first floor apt has own sun terrase

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    10
    Excellent place for a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Sometimes the coffee could have been hotter.

    The food and hospitality was exceptional. It was our third consecutive year at Cala Azul.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    All round excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good size accommodation. Great location. Excellent family resort.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    Club Cala Azul is a very relaxing place in a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Club Cala Azul is a very relaxing place in a beautiful location, close to two of the best beaches in Ibiza. Even though we went in August it never felt busy, and the lovely large swimming pool rarely had more than ten people in it! It is a perfect place for families and we would love to stay there again. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    Great hospitality, felt very welcome, great stay with our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great hospitality, felt very welcome, great stay with our two small kids! Great food and lovely people running the place!

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Excellent customer service, efficiency, cleanliness and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent customer service, efficiency, cleanliness and location to stunning beaches and walking distance to local supermarket.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    The friendliness of the staff and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The friendliness of the staff and the location. The food was very good.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse Apartamentos Club Cala Azul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: