Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Iberostar Club Cala Barca - All Inclusive 4 stars

Urbanización Sa Barca Trencada, 07691 Portopetro, Spain

#4 of 8 hotels in Portopetro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 252 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A screen in the windows or patio door would be nice for sleeping. The A/C didn’t cool the room so the night air could have helped cool off the room.

    Great place for a family, food and pools were awesome! Staff was amazing and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Combine two single beds as double bed wasn't quite comfort

    Except the bed, all the others were just perfect!! Staffs, food, pools and other facilities were amazing. I would strongly recommend to all my friends who has kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn't stay longer :)

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly Location was beautiful great place for kids All inclusive was well worth it No complaints about the Resort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Huge territory, a lot of walk to reach every place. At 14:20 our room was not ready, waited 25minutes and as we found out at night, room was ready only for 2 persons, my sons didn`t have blankets, bed sheets, but we called to the reception and 2 nice ladies gave us everything. Also only 2 towels, but that`s fine, we didn`t ask for more. Bathroom doors was not good, too small, no privacy, easy to see what I`m doing, not possible to close - u must to do something with that and ... that smell coming from bathroom was bad - all the time.

    Nice pools, very good all inclusive food, nice, calm area, nice apartment, only far away form main building and on 3rd floor, I had a problems to walk up and down all the time, very nice night show, close to the small beach, presents for my sons from hotel - that was really nice, thanks! Reception ladies called me 3times and asking are we happy etc. - that was interesting, but actually very nice, they care about their guests. Thank u!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The friendliness of all the staff was quite remarkable. Everyone was always smiling, being helpfull and making us feel very welcome at the hotel. We stayed from 16th to 23rd september. The weather was nice and temperatures pleasant. There was always sunbeds available by the pool. Wonderful that people didn't rush to the pool by dawn to put towels on the sunbeds. There was plenty of sunbeds for everyone. With 3 different restaurants to choose from in the all inclusive set-up, there was a great variety of food to everyones liking and not too many people by the buffets at eating hours. The All Inclusive menu was extensive, delicious and very delicate for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We have tried all inclusive in Turkey and I had sworn, that I would never choose an all inclusive hotel again - but having tried the all inclusive concept at The Iberostar Cala Barca, I can honestly say, that all inclusive can be very, very good. The access to the small bay (Cala Barca) was easy and the most beautiful scenery imaginary. A short distance away you will find the national park Mondragó with two beautiful bays. Very busy though compared to Cala Barca bay. Many fine activities at the hotel during the day for adults and children and entertainment every night on the outdoor stage. Good fun and a nice way to finish the day. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel territory is huge and spread, and most of the buildings are located along the road so many rooms are overlooking the road and evry time you need to get to the main hotel area (all restaurants) you have to walk along the road. The hotel is positioned as the children/family one and it is so except for the fact that the territory is on the hill and there are stairs pretty much everywhere! So walking with the stroller is a challenge every time you need to get anywhere. Being with my husband was helpful (not for his back though) but single moms have really hard time there. Plus if your room is not on the ground floor - you have to climb stairs again, there are no elevators Ground floor room was a bit shabby and smelly. Food in the restaurant - well maybe it is normal for an all inclusive concept (I don't often use it) but the quality of the ingredients and the meals was not satisfactory in many cases. Plus dirty dishes, literally dry eggs stains on the plates. So the experience in the main restaurant was often of a big and not the cleanest canteen

    Exceptional location and dream beaches near the hotel (Cala Mondrago). Nice hotel overall, very friendly staff, large territory with bars and pools everywhere, pines and rocks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too many children there and most of the entertainment was for children. There were no quiet arears or adult only bars. the food only average but plenty of choice.

    Lovely pools, excellent and very helpful staff. A nice little beach close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Night time entertainment.the animation team try their best but more suited to a very young audience, there are many pubs and bars with live music etc I would suggest that at least Friday and saturday they could be booked?

    Staff were brilliant, couldn't do enough for you, hotel was very busy but very rarely had to queue at the bar etc, also acloholic drinks very good, good brands

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pools were so cold!

    The food was good with lots of options. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. The kids had an amazing time. The closest beach was smelly and filled with jellyfish. The second beach was fantastic. The all inclusive was exactly what we hoped for. Lots of options for food and drinks. We never went hungry or thirsty. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smoking is permitted pretty much everywhere in the premises of the hotel, as long as it's not inside the buildings. There should be specific smoking-friendly areas (or, at least, an area where smoking is not permitted!).

    The beaches near the hotel are absolutely amazing. Food was well above expectation, considering all-inclusive services.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's still hard to understand why they provide so uncomfortable beds and pillows. My recommendation is to request extra pillows. This year we also noticed the beach was smelly for a few days. We noticed there is a sewage pipe coming from the resort passing around the beach cliff. The end point if not on the beach but I was under the impression there was probably a leak in those pipes. Something for the hotel to investigate.

    It was our second stay in this hotel. Our expectations were met just as the last time. The main highlight was one of the receptionists (Manuel) putting us on a block just inside the main resort area. He also went above and beyond to accommodate our friends on the same block. It wasn't possible at first, but he eventually made it happen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in the bedroom. I was expecting an actual king size bed not two single beds pushed together.

    All inclusive concept. Food was excellent and all inclusive bars all throughout the resort. Also, plenty of entertainment available for children to do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Aircondition in the gym did not work properly.

    Although it is a huge Resort with over 600 rooms Iberostar Services are really good. Food for the many People was good, the Resort is pretty clean, to walk to the beach takes about 6 minutes but then you are only at a small beach.... the bigger ones are 10 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't comfortable,we have been to many resorts ,and we cannot understand single beds joined together as two singles .As a couple it is something that always disappoints .We would love a double bed !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    matresses are very old and not comfortable.no recomended for people with stroller or wheelchair. there are lots of stairs. and all the rooms are accssible by a couple of stairs at least, its a shame casue they can surly fix that. room is not protected against insects from outside, need to install net on the toilet window and something to block them benneth the door, now our baby son know the taste of a beetle

    very nice personal. food was great, with good variety and few restaurantes to choose from. the cala is beautiful. the gardeners are doing excelent work.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We upgraded to a suite. Nice room and location but the A/C didn't manage to cool down the room why we had 25C during the night. Terrible so my recommendation is that you should absolutely not upgrade to a suite. We talked to the staff three times about this issue but they could fix our problem. Embarrassing.

    Good areas for kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing (very decadent) that I can think of is that the oasters should be cleaned/processed by a trained person. Now there was too much debris in the oisters which was a pitty. 😉

    Great service and quality food. Great for families. Beach at 100 meters.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The meals in the main restaurant were very overclouded, and unpleasant because of that. For this reason we were mainly dining in the other 2 restaurants, which required reservation. The animation could be improved. Especially the sound during the evening performances. The car rental service in the hotel was bad. We were given a car with no navigation, although we were told that there should be a navigation. It took us additional 2 hours to change the car.

    The hotel is right next to a beach which is easily accessible. Would recommend to bring rubber swimming shoes as the beach is rocky. The rooms are very well air conditioned, spacious and clean. Our 3 years old loved the kids pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All inclusive drinks were pre-maid cocktails from a machine with almost no alcohol. We had to always ask to add a shot of rum to the Pinacolada, which they always did. They have a bar by the pool where they don't serve cocktails, they send you to the bar upstairs, when you get there, if you're in bathing suite you'll be sent out. Some challenges to get our drinks, but in end it was some entertainment to figure the workarounds to getting some grown up drinks.

    All inclusive is very handy, there's always food, drink and entertainment. If you want more quiet time you can walk to one of the beaches nearby. Staff was very nice. There's nothing but beach nearby. Great place to take a break.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We like Club Cala Barca in general, but the beds should have a better bedding and mattress cover. Towels were replaced only when we asked ( not big deal there), but the bedding was definitely an issue to us..

    It was our second time at Cala Barca, and we rebooked it due to kids entertainment and beaches nearby - Shame the SoulBar was closed.. they serve an awesome cava sangria and few other drinks that are not available on the All Inclusive deal ( drinks paid separately)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    SPA procedures are expensive. Nowhere to go for a walk besides nature (far away from towns)

    All inclusive option was the best - good and various food, drinks (wine, cocktails, other). Clean room, good WIFI, nice nearby beach and very close Montrago beach. Excellent pools with coniferous trees.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor accommodation maintenance, thin walls, ridiculous door to the bathroom, no privacy at all, faulty extract in the bathroom, noisy aircon, broken thermostat, broken or half life beds had to sleep in sitting room, you have to pay for the safe extra 3 euro per day if you require it, we were firs time in Majorka maybe it's normal, very strong smell of bleach after cleaning lady visit. German tourists struggling to say 'thanks ', they should get a leaflet with basic manors but I suppose hotel got nothing to do with it, anyway, overall : bad accommodation good resort, food , area.

    Surrounding areas, bays, beautiful place. Hotel itself is quite nice except for accommodation, very good food, everything has a taste unlike Turkish resorts, dessert is a disappointing but on other hand viraity of icecrem and fruits amazing, friendly staff, ok night entertainment, better than nothing,a lot of entertainment for kids.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TOO MANY babies and children!!! at least three babies scream at the same time near you. The hotel is probably perfect for families with small children (microwave in the room, large junior suits, animation), but definitely not for adults. 2/3 of all guests are children! It would be nice if one of three restaurants was Adults Only. The restaurants are close to the pool as well, so you can not enjoy your breakfast outside because of strong smell of chlorine. Very CROWDED. All facilities and restaurants are very close to each other, so few thousands people gather in the same place all the time. OVERPRICED. Very expensive even in October. The central area around lobby is very noisy, so we had to pay an extra 500 Euro (for 6 days) to get a more quiet room! The room was not ready at 2 p.m. Had to wait for 1.5 hours. Useless SPA (few massages only), no sauna. Slow WiFi

    Beautiful location, pine forest, three small beaches nearby. Friendly staff. Cleanliness. Good quality food, fresh seafood, lots of fruits and vegetables, BUT the fruits and vegetables were always dirty, I believe they do not wash them at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was very poor. It is a big site, but nowhere quiet, eg a nice little bar tucked out of the way. The food was very repetitive and the restaurants were very busy.

    Nice beach location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guests in general - lots of rude and generally unfriendly people which made mealtimes more like school canteen experiences (food was good but too many people in the same place).

    Staff were great. Our young children loved the evening entertainment, starky and stela were bit hits. Clean apartments and lovely little bay with private beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very basic room. Food boring and plain. Beds very uncomfortable. We went all inclusive, ended up hiring a car after 3 days and ate out every meal in the local towns. Service at the beach restaurant diabolical.

    Kids entertainment was constant. Local towns and restaurants were nice so location was fine.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at beach bar wasn't great. Definitely wouldn't pay for that again. Would be better if it was tapas. Some great restaurants in nearby Porto Petro though. I'd recommend The Port Bar & Restaurant.

    Absolutely beautiful - beach was fantastic. A really great all inclusive holiday in Majorca. Good food. Good entertainment. Really big complex which has lots of different areas for quieter areas for young kids and brilliant kids pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was beautiful, hotel had a village feel to it, everywhere was spotless, food amazing, entertainment was very professional, all the staff were friendly and smiled all the time. Faultless

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 18 nights

    The only let down for this hotel was the reception staff. Long waits at reception to ask small questions and sometimes very rude. Rest of staff couldn't have been nicer, were always welcoming and polite and work very hard especially the animation team and restaurant staff, chefs etc

    Great fun, lively hotel set in beautiful location. Food is great and plenty choice. Animation team were fab and hotel is very specific to age when looking at clubs for the children. My son was 14 and loved and activities and friends he met.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool surrounded by trees with bird feces, awful. Swimming pool chairs all occupied at 7.30 am, rooms aren't quiet. Though i had all in, decent wine must be purchased, same for the orange juice, Never again...

    Food

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, was just not freindly, and never smiled!! Their english is soo bad!! especially Alberto the manager .. He should not be a manager, he has no idea how to deal with clients

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Crowdy at summer. Too few sunbeds by the pools, so all the sunbeds were being "marked" with towels already from the early morning, so one has to get up even earlier to make sure he'll have the place by the pool after the breakfast. The beach is not private by the hotel, so there are no sunbeds (obvious from the hotel point of view, but still...). Missed basketbal court. :) And the gym should be renovated, improved by much (too less space, only few people can be at a time, the equipment is mostly broken, air conditioning is poor).

    Food was superb all the time, a lof of sea food. :) 3 tennis courts with the good condition. Nice view from the rocks to the sea. Pleasant personel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds with ants, except for that, the hotel is very nice and staff are super friendly. If the ants issue can be solved, it is indeed a great place for holiday

    Beds with ants, except for that, the hotel is very nice and staff are super friendly. If the ants issue can be solved, it is indeed a great place for holiday.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    room was basic but clean. beds are poor room location and view was poor. This resort is very spread out. Be prepared to walk lots. You will need to pay extra to get a 4 star room even though the hotel is meant to be 4 star. What you will find is that "premium rooms" are 4 star and everything else is 3 star. Germans as per usual get up at the break of dawn to reserve all the sunbeds with their towels. No slides for older kids at the pools. No music or entertainment at the remote pools. Not enough tables/seats to watch the entertainment at night. During busy periods you will need to queue at the bar for several minutes before being served. Was getting too busy for my liking by the time we left.

    staff good, food good, entertainment and kids clubs are good, at the main complex. drinks are not branded but are all drinkable. Plenty of English people at this hotel. Beaches are small but good if you like snorkling and water is nice and clean. Different restaurants open at various times to provide for later breakfasts or later evening meals and snack bars at the pools provide burgers, chicken nuggets, chips etc during the day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the location is beautiful, it is quite remote and not really within walking distance of the nearest town. For two of the three restaurants, you have to book in advance for the evening meal. We did this but when we got there i was told i had to wear a shirt. Considering the heat and the fact we were not aware of this requirement i had not packed one. I managed to borrow one but was quite annoyed when the lady behind me was allowed in with a bikini top.I found this quite sexist. It was also almost impossible to grab a lounger by the pool area as these were being reserved as from 7 in the morning and the pool areas are packed. The sofa in the room was also heavily stained and access to the room safe is not included in the price and must be paid for independently.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly and the food was really nice and varied.We were upgraded from a family room to a junior suite which was really nice of them especially as it was located in a quite part of the resort.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beds were not comfortable at all and fridge in room did not work.

    Beautiful setting, beautiful location and cove nearby. Clean, great facilities, fantastic staff and service was faultless. Food was of a pretty good standard for all inclusive which can sometimes be iffy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded and noisy buffet. The gym is in pretty bad shape.

    Huge area with lots of swimming pools and activities. Private beach close to a natural park. The area is well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resort was too spread out, With 2 little children in buggies, we were placed far away from everything, there are a TON of stairs everywhere. The crib that I received was broken and fell in on my 1 year old and gave me a laceration. (staff did not care)

    It was a beautiful atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    our location was great, central, but would have been disappointed if we were a long way away. some rooms were far set a long way back.

    everything was top quality, food and drink, loads of pools, sunbeds, seating at night, entertainment, kids activities......all v good. despite it being predominantly families with young children there were plenty of adult-quiet areas. the hotel was like a small resort, going out at night, choosing one of three quality restaurants was like walking along a promenade, lots of bars, not much queuing, staff very friendly and efficient. saved £600 by booking flights and hotel independently compared to Jet2 package.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Cleanliness was zero, too big and crowded, the main restaurant smelled every day, rooms needed update, ants were running in the room, at night people (also children!) got really loud, so sleeping was difficult.

    Child friendly hotel, stuff was nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clear pools next to the sea. Nice rooms, Excellent foods and drinks, good entertainment for the evenings for the whole family and very friendly and polite staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main areas were very crowded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff . excellent food and in a brilliant location

    Swimming pools were clean and interesting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    children's beds were not very good (to old)

    Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no elevator at the hotel at all

    greate hotel. vary kids friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredibly nice staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, all area is nice and tidy. Staff is very friendly. I recommend to everyone!!

    Family friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ants in the room, bathroom flooded after usage

    food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was poor.

    The pools, the food, location, entertainment all wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to get up early to put our towels down around the pool

    The choice of food and size of the complex

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very overcrowded, should have more than one all inclusive restaurant

    Facilities were good and staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant location near beautiful beaches. Great food choices in the restaurants. Couldn't have wanted for anything more!!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach smells bad because of the smell of sewage

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were too many people, the food was mainly fast and unhealthy.

    Entertainment was excellent. Staff around the pools and working at the kids club were very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Long queues at check-in when coaches arrive... as there are only two desks to do the check-in.

    -- very good food (and plenty of choice) -- nice facilities (for adult and for kids as well) -- close (5min by car or bus) to a very nice beach (Mandrago) -- very friendly and helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    food could have used a bit more variety. a hot tub since the pools were un-heated. maybe an adults only pool or area? more pool chairs since they filled up too quickly most days.

    great location, beautiful pools and lovely rooms with comfortable beds. food was delcious and plentiful. drinks were great!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Thin walls ... Extra cost for WiFi and safe (despite 'all inclusive'). Real issues with cleanliness (e.g. toilets and under bed).

    Very nice Club Resort, nestling between the cliffs of Cala Barca. Nicely situated, close to the Mondrago' natural parc resort with the famous beaches Mondrago and S'Amarador. Very recommendable for families with kids who feel well in an international environment (Spanish, English and German travellers in the majority). We got an upgrade to a Suite with seaview from a regular Family Room. Good snorkeling and okay animation. Great choice of meals (buffet, Rest. Mediterranean recommended).

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I travelled with my teenage children, the clubs for my 13and 14 year olds went upto the age of 18. It is very difficult to play water polo, archery etc when you are a 14 year old girl against grown men.so the main reason we choose this hotel to help entertain our teenagers was pointless. My husband got an ear infection on the last few days not sure if from pool.

    Hotel staff were very helpful our air conditioning broke they re packed our bags and moved for us to a great new room. Great variety of food,

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very busy resort so difficulty in getting a table or sun beds sometimes but there are ways around this c

    Fab location, service and staff. This was a return journey and we would go back again.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The cala next to the hotel was not nice at all, and the sea water felt dirty. The hotel is isolated.

    A lot of non-stop nice entertainments. Every night a new show.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poolbereich zu eng, wlan schlecht. Pool area over-crowded, beach totally undeveloped (not even sunbeds, umbrellas, no bar etc.).

    Frühstück, Abendessen, Zimmer

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My daughter and I had ants in our bed and on our pillow in the night in the first room which I made them change which they weren't keen on doing so immediately but I insisted. The second room was ant free. I would have also liked to see gluten free options in the buffet. I managed to eat well as there is a lot of choice but as there were lovely pastries and so many different types of bread within the buffet it would have been nice to have some GF bread to go with the rest of the breakfast or dinner occasionally. The hotel is well run but be warned it is very busy. Overall a nice stay though!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and there was lots of variety in the food and choices. There was good entertainment in the evening and for the children. Although our kids didn't use the kids club it seemed well organised and the staff very enthusiastic and involved. It was a well run hotel which it needed to be as it was very large and busy. Head to the Barcelo restaurant which you can pre-book the day before as it is so much more civilised and calm than the manic main restaurant which we avoided after the first day.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There is now nowhere to stay if you do not want to have small children all araound, as the "adult pool" is now joined With the "baby pool"/play pool. This also affects the experience for teeneagers,- parents With small kids always filling up the larege pool,- nowhere the teeneageres feel "free". Som personell (by pool bar and restaurant)- to stressed,- do not manage to smile / give good service as most do. Miss more football practice for serious teeneage players. Start problems- room.

    The Food is still good, most personell still positive. Nice area for morning jogging

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That the drinks are not included within the half board. Not even water.

    The location, landscape, cleanliness, the gastronomy, the service, the hospitality, sports program

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Broken glass doors in room / decor dated My kids got burnt soles of their feet due to hot floor( painted green ) around pool Resturants too busy / food luke warm

    Staff were friendly & helpful Good choice of pools Nice beaches nearby walk 15 mins

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor service. Check in was horrible and lengthy. Although there were 2 dedicated staff , only one was working. A french curly haired looking gentleman (similar to curly from 3 stooges) working on 6.11.15 essentially ignored us and 3 other couples. He was pretending to do something on the computer. He did not have the courtesy to explain himself despite eye to eye contact sever al times. We had to wait for other younger lady to finish. Check in involved predatory offers for upgrading to gEtting wifi ,safe towel charges. Ironically wifi was not working for the next 24 hours. I have never seen a four star property charge for using a safe. We inquired about how to get sandwiches for the next morning as we planned a day trip to an isolated beach. Since we got the all inclusive package, she said we can ger it from the restaurant in the morning. We went to the restaurant and there were no sandwiches. They suggested we can make our own sandwiches by getting rolls aND salami. The beds are very uncomfortable. They are all twin beds. The custom in spain is to start dinner around 9pm. This place closes their main kitchen by 930. This was atrocious. The othEr restaurant is open later. We got to the other restaurant around 945 aND the waiter indicate we had 1 hour to stay since the kitchen was closing. After 15 minutes, the waiter said the kitchen was closing. We do not even have desert. Bottom line do not upgrade. If you like to have dinner by 9pm, are on a budget and don't mind rude staff, this is the place to be.

    Family friendly resort. Location is ideal for exploring nearby attractions and beaches.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We took the all inclusive option; however, the cocktails were not good because they were made from a machine. Also, the branded alcohol was not included in this option, this is an extra price for having a branded alcohol (baileys, jack&daniels, aperol, etc) The choice of food is quite limited and a lot of repetitions during the week The quality of some food was very average. However, the vegetables and fruits were fresh. Limited access to internet (only 30 minutes per day are free) Lack of sport facilities when bad weather

    Entertainment was good (free shows every night and a small disco, during the day different activities like pilates, zumba, rifle shooting, etc that are free) Excellent Service Tennis courts are for free for guests Ping pong tables Different restaurants in the same hotel Very close to the beach (3 choices walking) A clean hotel and well maintained Excellent hotel for going with family and specially kids

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Low quality of beds. Sofa-bed is not usable as a bed.

    Excellent location, nice beaches nearby

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a place for people without children, Dinner time was like feeding time at the zoo

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All :-)

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We stayed with small baby 2 years old. For him was nothing to eat. Always was only one porriage - not teasty. So my baby was always hungry(((

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    To crowded, all sun beds reserved way too early, paying for wifi!!!, slow wifi,

    Cleanliness, friendliness of team, dive centre

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    food could be be better

    great place to unwind

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air Conditioning didn't cool our room. Bed felt like a rock. Parking was hectic

    Beautiful hotel with beautiful views.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Iberostar Club Cala Barca - All Inclusive traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: