Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Ciudadela 3 stars

Del Tenis s/n, 07760 Son Xoriguer, Spain

#5 of 7 hotels in Son Xoriguer

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in the room.

    Quiet location close to two great beachs & Marina with lots of restaurants & bars. Apartments were fully booked but no problems getting sun beds & had the lovely pool to ourselves nearly all of the time. Very family friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was excellent, very big and welcoming. The host was very nice and helpful. We stayed 7 days in Menorca and we have booked 6 different apartment; Club Cuidadela was for us the best :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The outstanding feature was the pool, which was exceptional - very large, deep and clean - certainly the best I've experienced, particularly in a property of relatively modest size. You could actually have a serious swim in this pool, a great bonus when seas were rough. There is also a small children's pool. The apartment was large, bright and airy and pleasingly minimalist. A well-equipped kitchen, large balcony space and peaceful location with no intrusive music added to the enjoyment of the accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rigid sun loungers. We would have spent more time round the pool if they had been more comfortable ie adjustable. Also some moveable sun shades would have been good.

    Location and peacefulness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sun beds not very comfortable.

    The family running Club Citudala are lovely and very helpful. Plenty of room around the pool. we had lunch a few times which was excellent. Beds not great but pretty much what we are used to around Europe. No A/C but fans were provided when we enquired,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was filthy. Fridge freezer was a disgrace with dirt and old food scraps in it, Pool area was dirty, pool itself needed cleaning, scum around rim. We changed apartments for the last night and they didn't change bedding from last occupants! Would not recommend.

    Location was very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, this hotel is dirty, full of bugs and ants. The room was in a terribile position with a view on a waste dump.Dont go here, minorca is a beautiful island but this place is hell.

    Nothing, the hotel is dirty and old.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's so peaceful but close to the marina for a walk and selection of food of an evening. The owners are really friendly and very helpful-they are there if you need them but also leave you alone if that's what you want. It's the second time we've stayed there and we feel like we're family. Intend going back and taking our family next year!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet access in the rooms or near

    I like the calmness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. Fine for time of year we travelled but wouldn't fancy it in height of summer.

    Excellent small complex, would def go back again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service and staff were great. very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air conditioning

    staff lovely lovely quiet complex really relaxing apartments massive very roomy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not that I minded that, but it is a bit dated and minimalistic. May not be suitable for people that look for extra comfort.

    Calm and nice with no fuss. I was there at the end of the season so it was calm and private. Had a flat on the top, that had views to all sides, would probably go back to the place.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air-conditioning or fan. several times no staff on property

    Warm welcome. Large apartment. Well equiped. Excellent location quiet but close to loads of restaurants, supermarkets & two beaches

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were creaky and full of springs. We couldn't leave any food in the kitchen cupboards because it would soon be teeming with ants. The staff couldn't offer us any solution other than putting everything in the fridge. No cooking knives in the kitchen.

    Lovely atmosphere, beautiful pool, apartment was spacious, clean and full of light. Seemed like it would be great for young familites.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartment was not what I expected. No air con. Beds uncomfortable. No option for a safe. No TV in room. No kettle. Ant infestation which I wouldn't mind but they ran out of spray so we had to live with them all over beds Looked like room suffered damp Wouldn't stay again I wasn't expecting 5 star but basics would be nice

    Pool nice and large. Cala n Bosch beach nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our apartment was exactly as it looked on the web! Place was clean and around the pool was very peaceful. Staff were always very helpful when needed but not in your face-especially when my husband had a tooth abscess and Martine helped with finding a dentist!

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had to empty own bin and take rubbish out.

    Great pool and not busy. Always an empty sunbed.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment, Pool, Staff

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There was no air conditioning in room.

    The pool was great and not too busy. The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing it was all good

    Everything

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: