Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Select Marina Park

Club La Costa World, Carretera de Cádiz Km. 206, 29649 Fuengirola, Spain

#11 of 27 hotels in Fuengirola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1107 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyable and happy to recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was quite small. We thought we had 2 bedrooms but had 2 beds in one room. That may have been a booking error on my part. Very hilly resort so steps or hills wherever you go. Bit remote too unless you like a long walk into fuengirola.

    Staff were really friendly and extremely helpful. The whole place is spotless, rooms, grounds, public toilets, pool areas etc. Great to have kitchen facilities and a washing machine. Food in several restaurants was really good and lots of fish and veg.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    A few things to improve but would certainly stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable to the point we removed the mattress from the sofa bed and put on top of the main bed and unfortunately the room wasnt cleaned at all during our 5 day stay, no clean towels or bin removal

    The location is perfect and facilities were of a very high standard, room was a good size with a balcony and lovely sea view. A pool and restaurant bar directly outside.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    3.5
    It wasn’t restful as apartment was very dated I felt quite vulnerable and would venture out at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a one bedroom and was told on arrival they only had 2 bedroom and o had to pay extra even tho I booked one bed. Felt pressured into accepting as there was no other apartments available. It was down a hill and quite creepy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Great facilities for the price paid. Excellent for a family on a limited budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was too loud at night for what is mainly a family resort. It could have stopped earlier but we were aware that some couples without kids were also staying in Marina Park. Accommodation was ok although tired in certain areas. The centre of Fuengirola isn't too far away but the narrow path beside the busy main road to get there wasn't very appealing.

    We were located within a stone's throw of the heated pool and kids pool and Zacary's restaurant. Two other restaurants within 200 yards of our accommodation. Every meal we had was very pleasant and reasonably priced. Staff were very polite and helpful. The facilities were excellent especially for the low price we paid for our weeks stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Nice relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the choices of food seemed very expensive ie chicken wings at Zacarys over £1.20 each!!!

    The choice of restaurants, the cleanliness on the resort. The garden area very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good apartment for reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard. Hidden conversation charge in price. Had to get taxis into centre at 10 euros each way as couldn't walk with pram due to busy roads.

    Good size apartment. Pool area clean. Great restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location, clean room, mostly friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunset bar poor service when busy/got fed up being ignored so left in the end.

    Entertainment if you wanted it. Good location for Fuengirola. A half hour drive to Puerto Banus/Marbella. Good shop/cafe at BP Garage as an alternative to on site ones. Couple of minutes walk to nearest beach/cafes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Mostly fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed has to have been the most uncomfortable bed we’ve ever attempted to sleep in. We didn’t manage more than an hour of unbroken sleep during our entire 9-day stay due to the dreadfully uncomfortable bed. Despite having three (not five, as stated) pools to choose from, the pool areas don’t have enough sun-beds. Even if we were lucky enough to get one for ourselves, other guests left disappointed on a daily basis when all beds were taken by mid morning. We found lots of tiny ants covering the kitchen work surface when we arrived. After a thorough clean, we saw fewer ants on a daily basis but obviously had to be scrupulously clean at all times to avoid finding a mini-army on the counter tops. Being situated on the opposite side of the busy dual carriageway was a little harrowing at times. Using the footbridge takes pedestrians immediately alongside the crash-barriers of the busy road although the amenities and places of interest on the promenade are well worth the effort.

    Wonderful staff, beautiful furnishings, great air-con, excellent facilities including washing machine, fabulous views, lots of on-site amenities. The half-hourly train provided a welcome lift up the steep hill after a day on the beach - apart from the day the driver slowed right down at our stop and then drove off without letting us on! Would definitely recommend CLC although we did have a couple of little niggles which prevented us giving an all round ‘excellent’ score. We’d definitely consider returning despite the few negative points.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful grounds and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 2 bed apartment did not have air con in the smaller room just a ceiling fan which was not adequate. There are definitely not enough sun loungers around the pools with the typical signs everywhere saying sun loungers cannot be reserved however this was the case. Some pool attendants much stricter than others which when it comes to health & safety is a little dangerous as the same rules should apply at every pool on the complex.

    Great location, beautiful grounds and gardens and great variety of restaurants on site. Good selection of swimming pools. Good little supermarket on site + another little shop for buying basics.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Very well equipped for a self catering holiday with the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly out of Fuengirola but quiet in the evenings and not totally a negative for our family but not suitable for people with mobility issues.

    Very well equipped for a self catering holiday with the option to go out for nice meals within a very short walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Excellent.Would like to go back in October,but need answers on above.and California Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt segregated,could not use all pools.Apart from thr California Beach Resort,are the other sections/Dorada/Del Rey/Sierra/Malibu/Pueblo/Marina Park/Marina DelSol/Sierra,all different prices.We have stayed at Marina Park before,but it was different then. They should really improve their beach area.

    Situation,and the fact that it is family orientated,fabulous view of the Mediterranean.very good accommodation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Lovely area , regular bus routes, great beach had fab weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot use all the swimming pools on the resort. I’m a swimmer and like to swim but your not allowed full use of all the pools. The pool at Zachary’s not very clean and way overcrowded to do the Zumba. I appreciate it’s the school holidays, But Booking.com give you the impression you have access to all areas and you DONT . Booked 5 nights - room not cleaned Had to leave by 10-00 am on departure day Booked shower room but was double booked Food drink at Zacary over priced . Don’t want to sound so negative , as the resort is very pretty with manicured gardens and clean. The little train is great. We walked up from the bus stop late one evening at the petrol station, and some dodgy characters where waiting near the under pass to the beach , made me feel really uncomfortable and unsafe , told reception in the morning , didn’t seem to concerned ( got taxis rest of the holiday at night time) . I’ve been to this resort before and loved it. Not so keen this time. Wonderful ladies in coffee shop. The concierge guys are lovely too.

    The in resort taxi driver was fab. Nice modern room with all facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    5.8
    Superior studio apartment is a good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Apartment only cleaned 2 days after arrival out of 7. Clean towels only changed once too 2. Mainpool too small for size of complex 3. Sam’s pantry always ran out of crossiants and breakfast pastries 4. Not enough for teens to do 5. A bit to far from the town/ beach

    Superior studio apartment is a good size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this complex for a great family stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the whole complex perfect for families. We had an amazing week the variety of pools and restaurants was brilliant. The 2 bed apartment was a great size and had everything that we needed for a great stay. WiFi was fabulous and could be used all over the site even at the pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Happy days in Select Marina Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff excellent, late checkout, use of complimentary apartment for showers etc as we had a late flight, poolside apartment perfect, plenty of space for family of five, lovely place to stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Fine for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was small for three adults. At times it was quite noisy. It gets cleaned only once in the visit. You do NOT have access to the other pools in the resort, this is important if you are looking for a quiet pool to swim in!

    The accommodation was very clean and the kitchen area well appointed - we had everything we needed. The resort itself is very family focussed and the pool associated with this apartment is a kids pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Nice size studio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have anything to wash our dishes even though we stayed at a studio.

    Nice size studio. There was a lot of good restaurants on the property and also nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    It was grand, my kids loved the pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At least a 25 minute walk into Fuengirola & back from the resort, although a taxi costs between 6 & 9 euro which is fine if you don't have more than 4 people. A lot of hills & steps with no lift.

    The 2 bed apt had one double bed & one pull out double sofa bed and 2 single beds and a washing machine in the apt. There is a lot of different pools in the resort. Sams Pantry cornish pasties. There is train that runs every half hour around the resort. The weather was fabulous. The beach is about 10 mins from the resort, though this depends on where you are in the resort.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The resort has everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort has everything you need. The staff and the facilities management will go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. The resort is definitely home from home, I come every year and I’m never disappointed. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    nice if you mobile
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    issues: - located a bit far from the town; - noisy from the road. also consider the hilly territory around - to get to the reception or the nearest restaurant you have to climb to the hill.

    These apartments is a part of big complex. Number of restaurants and pools located at the area are available for the clients. We have a big apartment with a nice sea view, big terrace and small kitchen. It is very comfortable, but a bit noisy due to the road located between the apartment and the sea. Positive things: - big rooms; - good service; - number of restaurants; - free parking on the territory; - pools are at the territory. if you are mobile and do not like to sit on one place than this apartment is a good choice - it's comfortable and big, but you have to move if you wanna get somewhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean, well located, modern amenities, staff at the check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy near the pool and Zachary, some staff aggressive and unfriendly. I lost a T-shirt in the pool that was not found

    Clean, well located, modern amenities, staff at the check in day was great, very good standards

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    Very near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very small for 5 persons and only had access to some of the pools.Price of alcohol was very dear and location not great

    Very near the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location, many pools but if want quieter one have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If using select marina park and a car, during night almost no cars parked, during day anyone can come park and walk through tunnel to beach, really annoying paying for the accommodation and during day any random person takes all the places and can’t park. Charges like €1.5/day for safe?! Really made it feel all about making money, kids club good value but then evening at el rancho €1 each for bouncy castle, €4 each for kids on trampoline, with little ones grow weary quickly and felt should be inclusive. Gym €10/day use, been to some amazing resorts where paid similar money and included so was disappointed here. Changes of bedding ok not often but ran out of toilet paper twice in the 8 days staying and have to get replacement again not sure if included or not but would be better to make clear. Some pools no lifeguard which ok as don’t leave kids but if quiet and something happened I think is a risk, up to others to decide if they leave there kids in such pools but worth bearing in mind. Signs saying not to leave towels on sun beds but saw many for hours on beds not used and so poorly policed by staff on site, some people even took beds to their properties and had to be brought back.

    Convenient location, many pools but if want quieter one have to train or walk to others, some have access to and others not but you have options. Easy stores in reach and large shopping centres and beaches easy to get to. If you’re looking for typical family and kids, by the pool and near beach holiday with standard bars and restaurants then has what you need. Standard Spain holiday resort as expected but not stand out just ok not bad though .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    everythink and everyone was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the little shops had only english grocery

    everythink and everyone was great. We will go back again one day. great experience. beatiful place for family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    4.2
    Large 2 bed apartment .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds were always taken. Not enough staff in Zachary’s . Meals & drinks were very expensive & soft drinks small measures for what you pay. Don’t jump in & go for expensive food packages as restaurants really busy & long waits for tables & food. Chips were undercooked that we bought as take away. Go to Ponderosa Roadhouse which is5 minutes down the hill for lovely cooked food & fab service instead.

    Large 2 bed apartment . Washing machine & free use of safe was useful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.8
    Had a good holiday but would not return as a non member
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    to far away from main town, quite expensive on site if your on a budget, if your room is a freebie through a promotin from CLC then it will be fab if its one you have rented via here then it will be extremely small. Ok if just 2 of you

    Great facilities if you don't mind walking up hills bit far out for nightlife

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the towels were only changed once which wasnt great the bed linen wasnt changed at all which would have been ok if we were there for a week but we were there for nine nights it would have been great if it was changed after the week

    the apartment was spacious the beds were very comfortable and the washing machine was an added bonus with having kids .the kitchen was well equipped with all utensils and the living area was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.1
    Good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom and toilet were upstairs. Not possible to park close to the house, there were many stairs to get to the house. The area is really big (but they have free train), you always need to take access card with you to visit swimming pools. It was difficult to find the reception.

    Nice area for children (also animation team was really kind).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The resort with everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a first visit it's overwhelming but a good map is provided, a few visits and you'd know where everything is.

    I liked that a card was needed for pool area. The selection of eating areas, the happy friendly staff. The apartment was perfect , highly recommend this resort. Will def go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    4.2
    Had a great time would visit again if we got a better apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment didn’t have enough kitchen space you couldn’t use the cooker top as you had to put kettle and toaster on it, no room to make sandwiches or do any preparation before cooking

    The complex

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    Size of room, cost and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 heated pool which was very busy. Other pools were quieter but colder. That said the weather was slightly cooler than normal and as such in hotter weather the lack of more heated pools would probably not be an issue.

    Size of room, cost and facilities. Overall it’s a very good resort for the cost. We stayed at half term so a little off peak but was mix of people - families couples and older people not just Brits but Spanish, German and French.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    We had a two wonderful weeks here, and will probably come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked most of it, but I wouldn't recommend it to disabled people, because of the distances. Could do without the traffic on the motorway

    Like a small, cosy village at the outskirts of Fuengirola. We like walking, so we never took the mini- train. Easy to walk to the centre, and very helpfull staff in reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place would definitely go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be great if it was a little closer to the town with all the restaurants it was around a 15 minute walk but taxis were readily available for only 6 or 7 Euro

    Very helpful staff and a lovely place. So close to the beach we had an ocean view. Also very close to a horse riding centre which the kids loved. Very clean rooms. Also very close to miramer shopping centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Me and my partner enjoyed having the bar/restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That if you shut the balcony door it locks. Which meant I had to jump off at 2am drunk! Bit of a shame the town was so far away as had to walk it which took about 40/50 mins

    Me and my partner enjoyed having the bar/restaurant right outside our apartment. Was also great that the pool was heated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend CLC world marina park to anyone, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would highly recommend CLC world marina park to anyone, very clean, friendly staff and lots of swimming pools to choose from. Very good value for money. Will definitely be booking again. 10/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    We stayed for a week in June and enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had lunch at Zacharys which was a total waste of money - their ceasar salads the worst I have ever had. We had dinner one night at Safari where food was good but service was arrogant/neglecting. The evening entertainment from Zacharys bar is unbelivably noisy, my children had to wear ear plugs to go to sleep.

    We stayed for a week in June and enjoyed the stay. The house was comfortable and well-equipped. Pool areas are nice, although the heated pool a bit small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Decent but not top quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the restaurants in our area it was more or less pub grub and as a result we ate out and this meant taking taxis There was another section of the resort which was a higher quality and had a very nice restaurant and appeared to have better facilities but we didn’t find out about it until the end of our week I would advise others to make early enquiries about the whole of the resort

    The heated swimming was good the children enjoyed it but there was only one and it was busy all the other pools were too cold

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    High quality facility at a good price within walking distance of fuengarolia and miles of beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Supermarket way too small to serve the whole complex as it felt rather cramped with only a handful of people in it. Staff always very pleasant though and a 35/40 minute walk to the centre of Fuengarolia. The whole Complex is on a steep hill, so be prepared for a workout particularly if you are at the top. Not enough heated swimming pools. Take your own hairdryer!

    The size and layout of the apartment was ideal for a couple, with an excellent sea view from the balcony that had the sun for most of the day. It was wonderful to sit out for morning coffee in the sunshine. The cleanliness of the whole complex was remarkable for such a big facility and the proximity to the beach was good accessed by an underpass (far quicker than going to the overpass). Sams Pantry was very well stocked for such a small shop and their fresh bread and pastries are delicious! Reception staff were always helpful. Maid service was once a week in the self catering apartment and was excellent and very thorough. Room 119 very quiet and not near the evening entertainment so got a really good nights sleep. Would request this room again, especially for the view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, excellent facilities and lovely little touches...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was the noise. Both from traffic, bin collections, train and PEOPLE!! Went on til the early hours. Bring ear plugs

    Very clean, excellent facilities and lovely little touches like candles, t bags, sugar etc. Gardens were pristine. Heated pool was great for adults and kids alike. Lifeguard on duty all which was brilliant and he let kids play

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Really clean, some great local restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a bit far from town and pretty hilly.

    Really clean, some great local restaurants. Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms extremely well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Have brought back info and it gives you where all the rooms are so I can request a room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room could have been better

    All staff were excellent,I had emailed them to arrange flowers and Prossecco to be brought to the room as the holiday was for my friends birthday.While checking in they all joined in singing Happy Birthday,fab

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No curtesy shuttle transport to nearest shopping center myramar.

    Beautiful setting close to every amenity.All is found on resort from entertainment to food beach, transport, excursion, kids clubs, beautiful views. Really beautiful place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, clean and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini markers beside the reception where you can buy rolls and pasteries for lunch I found expensive and the girls (who were lovely don’t get me wrong) didn’t know much English at all which meant my two baguettes I ordered were both wrong, so I basically threw 20€ away.

    Staff very friendly and accommodating, I had booked a studio apartment but there wasn’t any when I arrived so they upgraded me to a one bedroom apartment for free so I was really happy!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely staff & food, was of v good quality, great happy hour! Just beware.. it's hilly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hills in the resort make it near impossible in the heat to move around comfortably as only one of the pools has a pool bar where you can buy all day snacks and slightly cheaper menu than the Safari Restaurant at the posh California Resort end on the hilltop. The resort desperately needs to provide a shuttle bus into town as even able bodied guests would find this a challenge particularly with young children in buggies. A taxi into Fuengirola is approx 7euros and fairly nearby there is a Carrefour & huge shopping mall (Miramar, big ghekko lizard landmark) and a Lidl for a wider range of self catering shopping essentials. There are 2 supermarkets on site, 1 smaller by CLC, the other is Spanish owned and privately run, small and gets busy but well stocked. Small choice of fresh meat available if you have family to feed, but enough for a week. Chicken and several types of fish in the freezer. Ready to cook Pizzas in the chiller. There is a tourist train that goes around the site which is very handy but you aren't permitted to use the other pools in the different locations if it is not your designated pool (although didn't see anyone actually policing this, maybe later in the season). The pool scene at The Marina Park seems to be the main attraction but it's too small for the crowds that use it, sunbeds were tight. Marina del Rey and Marina del Sol each have lovely pools but no pool bar facilities. The beach is accessed by a choice of 3 tunnels that go underneath the coast road that separates the resort from the sea. Again, there are more stairs at one of them (Marina Park) and hills at the other 2. Saw families struggling with buggies up and down the steep stairs at access the tunnel.

    All of the restaurants and bars on site were lovely and staff were very accommodating and friendly to everyone. We stayed in Santa Cruz apts in the California Beach end of the Resort which are beautiful. Pool bar and Safari Restaurant are located here. All lovely. Memory foam toppers on sunbeds, food, staff & layout at Safari all lovely. If you are there on a promotional week, you may be lucky enough to be booked into the Santa Cruz apts which are out of this world, private balconies, huge jacuzzi bath in the bedroom, huge tv and separate shower and wc. Generally a lot higher spec than the older apts at Marina Park etc but are still all very clean and well kitted, full cooking facilities, washing machines, air con.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    It was wonderful with children (6,4,2&8months), heated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was wonderful with children (6,4,2&8months), heated pool, train around resort (complimentary), spacious, clean rooms. Supermarket very reasonably priced on site and ten minute down hill walk to large Miramar shopping centre. We got taxis back up mostly, €7 per journey but easily walked, one steepish Hill. Absolutely fantastic, we’ll be back next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks and food on the complex were ridiculously priced so we ended up going out of the complex for food, although sams pantry was spot on

    The studio was fantastic and had everything you needed, it was fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Fab apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was extremely small. No room to drain dishes.

    It was spacious, spotlessly clean, well decorated and furnushed and a lovely private balcony with views to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable relaxing week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not what I didn't like it's more of something you should know and that is there are quite a few steps in places and it is quite hilly , so if you suffer bad knees or hips just bear this in mind,the little train helps a lot but it may not be about when you need it.

    Choice of swimming pools , choice of restaurants . something to please the whole family. A nice little train to assist you around the complex. And not to far from airport,about a 35 minute train ride to Fuengirola station.( very cheap) or just hop in a taxi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Accommodation was comfortable air condition was great there...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Accommodation was comfortable air condition was great there is also a large shopping centre ten minutes walk from CLC world we do like .zaks but there is a great selection of restaurants within walking distance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Sunshine, good company n
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restauran zacarys food menu could be improved and entertainment area made non smoking.

    Lovely cake shop. A little train that took you around the complex. Good entertainment each evening. Plus 2 really nice restaurant for evening meals

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice family-friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments would need updating. Lot of stairs which made walking with a stroller an exercise. Children menu lacked healthy options

    Friendly service and nice pool areas to choose from

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    kids club was available for just 1 hour per day and not available weekend. it's a very short time for the children but the activities were quit interesting.

    It's just exceptionnal place ! I love it and my family too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Perfect break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The use and appliances was brilliant in the kitchen Kids cub was brilliant for the kids great selection The place it self was lovely we had a brilliant view lovely size balcony and living room bedrooms everything was ace could not fault at all once got over the hill getting uo to accommodation its brilliant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent resort ! Better than expected!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only little disappointment, was not too be able to eat my food on the terrace of Zachari restaurant, you had to eat inside. But the food was good and the staff attentioned . I would also say that having your car is better but not essential.

    The apartment is very well equipped and very confortable. Mine was facing the see , the balcony allowed me to sunbathe as it sheltered me from the wind which was quite strong . The staff were all very pleasant and smiling , a big thank you to the night receptionist ( from Ukrain ) who allowed me to checkout later than planed . Even though you can take a free little train to go around the resort ( which is very spacious ) , having my own car made it very handy for me to go around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking in childrens entertainment and evening family entertainment

    The apartment was so well equipment and spacious for a family of five, the outside space was especially nice for my children. The cleanliness was great across the whole resort. The heated pool was a great bonus especially when the weather is not quite warm enough for cold water Staff in Zacerys were very professional and friendly and overall the cost of the break was great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    I lik that there were many small units so it felt small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I found it a pity that i couldn't go to the gym with my daughter, that they were so strict with the age limit. I can imagine that you as adult would have to take responsibility and would have to leave if you don't behave, but we go to the gym together at home and that was never a problem.

    I lik that there were many small units so it felt small scale but you had alternatives with regards to pools etc. And also the option of heated pools.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    overall very good. but some rooms need a little update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    on arrival a long wait for our room, when we did get it very small no view. we had to pay extra for upgrade.

    good restaurants. supermarkets very well priced. reception very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location great food but would prefer a non resort type holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kitchen in superior studio very tiny and heated pool to small and packed with families and very noisy

    Liked situation of swimming pool liked restaurant near reception Rented superior studio good quality interior disappointing views lack of sun to terrace but swapped to standard 2 bed apartment great views all facilities on door step paid 50 euros more English tv on tap supermarket and shops good value and great cake selection and Fresh bread

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ordered Gin and Tonic at the bar near pool at approx 11.40pm on way home from main restaurant. Two girls worked behind bar they did not make a proper Gin & Tonic. Used spray gun tonic not bottled tonic no lime no cucumber even though I paid EUR 8.00 expensive. I feel girls just want to shut the bar and get home. Disappointing.

    I enjoyed whole experience. Restaurant ECT very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    it rained the whole 4 days :( but my 10yo had a fabulous time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The paella is for a minimum of 2 persons, my grandson wouldn't share with me (it was just the 2 of us) so I couldn't have it :( PLEASE make paella for one!

    A good selection of vegetarian options. Quite a creative menu

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy i the evening as close to Zachary's bar. Wifi was not reliable but reception sent someone round. Booked 1 bedroom apartment but actually had 2 bedrooms. Heated pool was freezing.

    Spacious. Clean. Good kids club. Good Pilates session with Maria.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    The facilities are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment wasn't as great as it made out. The entertainment that was provided lacked variety and was generally of a pretty poor standard.

    The facilities are excellent. Although the only swimming pool open to us seemed to be the one next to Zachary's bar. The key provided by reception for the other pools didn't work and these seemed to be for private residents only.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    A great holiday would recomend as a great family holiday and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows only one and not very comfy. The train drivers a little grumpy and wouldn’t wait while another child went to the toilet leaving 3 of us stranded and the baby and to older children on the train. The taxi service were very good and took us to reception to meet them.

    The helpfulness of the staff, especially when we ask to change the apartment to accommodate a 9 month old baby. The apartment near the swimming pool was great. Happy hour. The evening entertainment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Very quite, pleasant, staff really friendly , sea view was lovely, very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was to hilly , but there is a little train that takes you around but it's haven't to wait 20 minutes. And the bed was very hard to sleep on .

    the apartment had everything you needed, included washing machine, cutlery, cup and glasses .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is brilliant for families as well as couples on their own. Selection of restaurants or a short walk into town. Good shop on site for essentials.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    3.8
    disappointing. cheaper and better places to stay in Fuengirola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing open on resort, heated swimming pools, bars and restaurants all closed for refurbishment. No alternative offered or apology. Unfriendly, rude staff.

    Wasn't informed at time of booking that most of the facilities in the resort were closed for refurbishment. For example bars and heated pools closed. Land train (which is needed to get around the resort due to its size and steep hills) out of service. Lots of noisy building work going on around us. Staff not very helpful, when I complained I was too matter of factually by a stern looking receptionist "well when do you expect us to do this work?" No apology. I explained that if I had been informed the resort would be 'closed' at the time of booking I would have been able to make an informed decision whether to still book or nor, instead of being disappointed on arrival. Spent a fortune elsewhere to make up for lack of facilities on site. Really disappointed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good, we had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not enough kitchen equipment, we had to buy things .

    Reception staff were very efficient and helpful, the complex was kept clean & tidy in all areas.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Going again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Happy hour is at wrong time for the evening meal and the entertainment programme. Move it from 6-7pm to 7.30-8.30pm

    Relaxing home from home in the winter sunshine. We go each January and the facilities and staff support cannot be bettered

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    My room and view were better than I was expecting for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn't reliable and blow heating in the room didn't produce enough heat for the time of year. However there were plenty of blankets.

    My room and view were better than I was expecting for a studio. Lots of storage space.Bedsheets were soft I wanted to take them home. I saw the standard studios which are nice but it was definitely paying a little extra for the superior studio.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Hotel is very neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet broadband was pathetic. Renfe station is far away. Bus stop is nearby, but there is no direct bus to Malaga.

    Hotel is very neat and clean. Facilities are good. Staff is very courteous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic Winter vacations beyond our expectations: weather, resort and excursions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds and pillows. Not Very Clear instructions how to recycle...

    Green lushy gardens and surroundings, nice poolarea.Close to the beach. Really neat, nicely decorated and clean apartment with everything you need including airconditioner with heating (needed in december) Ok Wifi, allt of tv-Channels. Alot of entertaiment for children and adults, that we didn't use...nor were we disturb by it.At least 2 small shops in the area with fresh bread, Wine etc Didn't use the facilities or restaurants at the hotel...Took the taxi to the bus or train stations in Fuengirola and then local transportation to Malaga and airport (train) and Gibraltar (anzabus) You can walk along the beach from Club la Costa to Fuengirola.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    I enjoyed my stay and would go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was difficult to find without putting a locator in your GPS. The apartments were not easy to find either. The signposting could be better. I saw somebody complained about dampness. This seems to be a common problem in many places in Spain. Not have central heating in the chilly winter evenings doesn't help. The apartments have thin walls, so it is a bit noisy when other guests aren't considerate!

    The reception staff was very professional, friendly and knowledgeable (he also spoke many different languages!). Everything was clean and I had a fabulous view from the balcony. There was a very good restaurant (private restaurant called El Torre) next to reception, which was very good and very friendly. The is a little train which takes you from A - B within the complex

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints

    The scrambled eggs and the coffee were really good. The customer care service is excellent. It was our second time and we will come back again for sure. The studio had stunning sea views, having breakfast in the morning was amazing in the terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Absolutely wonderful! Would highly recommend x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was just a little bit hard for me but eveything else brilliant!

    The staff were extremely friendly & helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The whole place was clean, tidy & very well kept. The facilities & food were great. The available options of things to do were varied & fun. Overall we had a lovely holiday & cannot wait to come back again!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    4.6
    Not as advertised .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the resort

    Property was not as shown on website Bedroom was 10 by 6 feet with 2 single bed for 2 people Access not suitable family with children or aged people Looked more like a hostel Much much better accommodation was available for the same price in the area

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: