Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibiza Rocks Hotel - Adults Only

Cervantes, 27, 07820 San Antonio, Spain

#27 of 33 hotels in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 359 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Absolutely savage. Love Ibiza. Love Ibiza rocks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room stage view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that stomsy only played the second night, we missed him we left on tues morn, was looking forward to seeing him so much

    The staff are absolutely great! Ben and Abbey especially. Music was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    We had a main stage view from our balcony and it was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a main stage view from our balcony and it was amazing. Whole hotel is fab, we stayed for a week and couldnt fault it one bit. Fab staff and lovely rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.5
    Good experience and always things going on
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room stage view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closes at 9 so don’t think you can be going swimming on night or chill around the pool. When there are events on so 3 times a week, all the sun beds are taken away and you are kicked off the nice sun loungers for the vip to sit there, unless of course you want to pay £500 to have somewhere to sit, none of this is mentioned when you book your hotel, I can see why as it would put me off, it says all tickets are included but really it just is the ticket, no special treatments for hotel guests, no discount on the little sun loungers there are, they literally just chuck you in with everyone else. After making you feel very welcome, as soon as the money starts coming in the staff really couldn’t care less about you, they are just worried about who’s going to buy the next bottle of Belvedere. If you don’t have a balcony looking onto the stage then you’re pretty f****d.

    Good experience and always things going on

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    We are happy that we only booked one night here - it wasnt for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities inside the room were dated and poor / The room was not clean there was still glitter and fake tan marks from the previous guest.

    The room and balcony was spacious / the breakfast was good and the staff at the bar were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Good location and perfect for party people !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not stay here if you’re looking for some RandR or so some glam for your stay at ibzia

    The property is in a good location just off strip and is perfect place for party holidayers! Rooms are simple and perfect for somewhere just to rest your head!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    If you wanna have a complete holiday, that's here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room stage view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed could have been better. The beds are not comfortable.

    If you wanna have a complete holiday, that's here. Music, meal, different concept, pool, location...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    BEST PARTY HOTEL EVER!
    • Group
    • Double Room Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing, I will stay here again. So much fun!

    Amazing hotel! So easy to socialise as there are so many young, fun, outgoing people staying at this hotel. By the pool they are always playing music and also have events/Dj/artists playing in the hotel so partying is ALWAYS an option. Staff are really friendly and helpful. There is also quiet pool so if you're hungover and want a nap you can go there to chill out. If you don't like to party and don't like loud music or people then do not stay here! Staff do tell you do keep music down in the rooms after a certain time, however there are still a lot of drunk people that can make quite a bit of noise. Everyone is partying pretty much 24/7 :D personally I loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    We got what we paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chillout Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely basic and it wasnt cleaned during our stay. We struggled to make our way back to the hotel each time we left.

    The bands were great and our part of the hotel was more quiet than i expected.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Well worth the money I paid. I actually wouldn’t of minded paying more
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff not replenishing towels and freshening up the bathrooms. I stayed two nights and housekeeping didn’t come in at all to tidy the room.

    I love the fact that everyone was there to party and that the management just kept off our backs and just trusted us as guests that respected the hotel. You couldn’t see security or staff monitoring the corridors and bedrooms and pool areas. I really liked the hotel - it’s so fun and quirky! I just wish I could have stayed when Hosted nights were on because I have a feeling this hotel would have really delivered on overall experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    3.8
    I wouldn't stay here again even if my lodging was free.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The check-in process took 35 minutes because the room wasn't ready, and when we finally got a room it smelled like mold. This hotel might work for young college kids, but for anyone over 21 I would stay away from this property.

    The only thing that was not awful about this property and my experience was the price, but I will definitely pay more for a better experience somewhere else next time I visit Ibiza.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Great holiday, great party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room stage view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cuckoo land party was a bit disappointing but I only have craig David to compare it to the year before which is one of the biggest events on the island.

    Stage view used to be one end but they are all sold as stage view now so I would just book any room that says main pool view and save bit of money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.8
    Absolutely terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None stop people partying.doors slamming every two mins.my room never got cleaned for 2 days ended up having 2 go 2 the reception for towels 2 shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    Could of been in any cheap apartment I the area for a fraction of the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Main Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds cheap, floor was dirty, didn't see cleaner in 3 days,

    Very basic, I expected more, 3☆at a push. Not in a great location, pool area basic. Noisy at 4/5/6am.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    fantastic location brilliant staff and excellent room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    should do all inclusive deals

    staff were brilliant and we were upgraded with no extra charges not sure why but we didn't ask! great location and brilliant hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Cool hotel to hang out in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Self Catering Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attitude of staff

    Cool hotel to hang out in. Central locatipn.Great events. Only let down were the English British staff. Attitude appalling and customer at the best less than satisfactory. Overall enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    There was a mix up on arrival because I booked a standard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room stage view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a mix up on arrival because I booked a standard room, then upgraded to a stage view room. Ibiza rocks did not receive the message about upgrading so we had to spend 1 night in the back room, which is not what we paid extra for. Other than that, the hotel as a whole was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Will definetly be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to complain about. The checkin time is a little late but understandable all the same.

    Hotel had everything we needed and the location is ideal. Having the supermarket was so helpful too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    This is the place to stay in Ibiza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Main Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    All the staff were friendly and helpful. When we checked in we were told we had been upgraded from pool view to stage view which was AMAZING. We only stayed for a couple of days, but enjoyed every minute and would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.6
    Just for clubbers without any sense of cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanness was soooooooooo poor, we had several stains of blood, sperm and vomit around the room. we found a chunk of hair in the shower and our toilet was leaking a lot of water

    Host Team and bookings manager were extremely nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    This hotel is perfect for party goers and young people looking to have a good time. Loved it overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Main Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like my bedsheets, they smelt of damp or urine (not sure which) when I got in the room and my room didn't get cleaned or tidied once.

    I liked the perks of the hotel, for example free pool party entries and the helpfulness of the staff, they are young and vibrant and very understanding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    best hotel in the San Antonio side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    best hotel in the San Antonio side. This hotel offered tons of events and pool parties and bars. I would however much prefer to be on a beach and not in San Antonio but for the area this is the best in my opinion.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    celebrating a 18th and 21st birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bed was to hard not happy to be charged for air conditioning should come free with all rooms beds and towels changed every other day I know its a party place but don't expect to get any sleep at night quietest was from 7 am onwards till dinner some bits could do with brightening up like the corridors and they don't tell you you have to put a 60 euro deposit down for the rooms which you get back at the end of your stay and drinks are very expensive around 10 euros a drink

    good atmosphere food is cheap

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    4.2
    Do not stay here
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is an absolute joke and nothing what Ibiza is meant to be about. Staff rude, rooms are horrendous and have to pay extra for simple amenities like air conditioning. Not allowed your own food even in communal areas (even after checking and then saying it's ok) and bought from Ibiza Rocks supermarket. They don't even accept card payments for deposit so you end up paying euros for a deposit and taking it home at the end of a stay and losing money changing back to local currency. Everybody please do yourself a favour and do not stay here. It's a rip off and a joke. It's full of absolute unsavoury types and not who'd you'd want to be associated with being on holiday.

    The location is handy for getting to the busy areas of San An.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    IBIZA ROCKS JUNE 2017 - AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    Staff were amazing from the hosts to the security guards, in particular Lucia & Chelsea! Amazing pool parties and lots of young / like minded people. We got to our hotel super early (like 6am) and they had managed to let us check in abit earlier than the original 4pm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    2.5
    Avoid at all costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do NOT stay at this dump and rip off of a hotel. Unless you want to.. 1. Pay 7 Euro a day for an aircon remote.. in Spain where its roasting! 2. Be allowed ZERO guests in your room, pulled in Ibiza that night? Best go to hers instead. 3. The staff bar one guy in reception are rude and not helpful not all. 4. I witnessed the security being very heavey handed with several people, they are also incredibly rude. 5. If you want to get the tv on for music or whatever you better go beg for a remote at reception and the volume is seriously limited. 6. They didn't clean our room for 5 days!!! I could go on all day. I've stayed in hotels all over Europe including Ibiza and I live in Main land Spain. This place is an absolute joke and is set up in a way so as to rip customers off. Avoid at all costs..

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a couple of hairs etc in the shower when we arrived so could've been a tiny bit cleaner. Having said that, the rest of the room was spotless.

    Room was great with 2 balcony areas. Great pool area with music and bars. Staff were so friendly! Really close to the waterfront so great for walking to cafe mambo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.3
    Don't stay here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was okay, but the hotel was horrible. They charge you for the use of the AC, they wouldn't give us the control remote for the television. When we ask for it they made a big deal, as if they were judging us because we wanted to watch TV. I understand it's a party hotel, but the rooms were gross. There was still sand in our shower from the past guest. It looked like the sheets haven't been changed and it had a strange smell and a stain on the wall. Once again, when we said something to the staff they said there nothing they could do. You could tell the staff just wanted to party and not help at all! If I could rate it less I would. 0 stars!!!

    Just the location, it was near the sunset strip. That's it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Great Vibe but some let downs
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air-conditioning and the safe was not included in the room price, aircon was an additional 7 euro a night and the safe was an addition 4 euro a night! Also if you made friends outside the hotel they could not come to your room to drink as they did not have the Ibiza Rocks wristbands

    Staying at the hotel gave you access to the pool party without having to buy a ticket

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Overall was great, but some complications did happen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that in order to use ac, safety deposit box, you have to pay extra per day. Not that it's a big deal to pay, but it would be very nice to know about this hidden costs openly to avoid running around and figuring it out the hard way. Also we have arrived late, same day but maybe at 9-10 p.m. We checked in at the hotel, seen our name on the list as crossed out and cancelled! The receptionists managed to sort the issue very fast and we had a room, we weren't charged or anything, so no complanes on that side. But once again we didn't get any notifications, on the booking app the reservations was NOT Canceled, NOT terminated or any notifications at all... seems like some problem on the hotel side.

    Location was excellent, the way hotel looked was great, very friendly and helpful staff, receptionists, security. Security really doesn't let in people form street so the safety level is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Communication in regards to the air conditioning. When we got to our room, we were unable to turn on the air conditioning. We called down to the front desk and they asked "did you pay for it" ... what? I have never been required to pay for air conditioning anywhere I have stayed. It was 7 Euros, not a big deal but it would have been nice for my initial reservation to have included this (who wouldn't want air conditioning?) or for them to have at least mentioned it at check-in. Also, we were given a card each for a free pina colada at the Malibu stand but weren't able to use it due to the event going on - not a huge deal, but I figure guests should be able to use it regardless if there is an event happening or not.

    We arrived during an event and the event staff were very helpful. The check-in staff were helpful but could use some improvement on communicating important information. The event was fun with a lot going on. The drinks were good and the hotel felt secure and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    View.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chillout Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View. Also could of got all inclusive for same price but heard ibiza rock was really nice but really wasn't anything special. Trying to relax by pool and white noise was played for a onside able time to do sound test was awful whilst trying to relax and they didn't look like they were trying to do it fast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    Good for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Main Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning wasn't done every day. Had a waiting list for over 24 hour wait for an iron which wasn't convenient. Long check in and out times. Inconsistency between staff.

    The newly refurbed rooms were modern.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    Pool view room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were awful! Toilet door was see through and was loud when opening and shutting! It wasn't cleaned enough and the floors were dirty and the fridge was dirty

    Pool view room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.1
    Loved it !!!!! Even though the staff was horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff the check in staff that helped me didn't help so much it took over 30 mins to get them to check me in.

    I like the hotel very much there was plenty to do and it was close to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.3
    Good vibes for youngsters
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chillout Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms smelt due to drains, at times it was pretty awful. Beds very uncomfortable - too hard and gave me back / neck ache.

    Good atmosphere and music

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant stay at Ibiza Rocks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room stage view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been a little more comfy but after a night out we didn't even notice

    Amazing stay at Ibiza rocks! Perfect party hotel with chilled elements too. Staff are so friendly and helpful and great fun atmosphere here at all times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Had a basic but very spacious room on the 4th floor overlooking the main pool area with a balcony also to the rear. Staff very pleasant. Would defo stay again. Music and atmosphere around the pool area was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    10
    Stayed here before so I knew what to expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here before so I knew what to expect. However loved the fact the hotel had undergone a complete makeover. Rooms were so much better and was decorated brilliantly. Fab hotel and friendly staff. Location is ideal for those who are there for the west end night life and also wonderful walks to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.3
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Self Catering Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star hotel. It is 2 or 3 at best. There was a music licence problem whilst we were there. The hotel was dead because of this. We booked a studio room but had to ask to be moved to one as we were put into a standard one.

    Good size rooms. Comfy beds. Half price drinks and lunch was provided free of charge due to music licence problems with the Spanish authorities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic holiday.. it is what you make it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food prices could have been a little more competitively priced, hence why we ate out most days. We chose to stay in 3 nights out of 7 and other guests were not bothered about waking other guests up in the small hours - didn't bother us too much but it could become an issue for guests not wanting a late night or early morning wake up call!

    The staff were accommodating when we checked in and were there when we needed them. The music wasn't on but the compensation package was more than adequate, 50% off drinks, free lunch, free safe and air con (as far as I am aware you'd normally have to pay for these) The merchandise shop was fairly priced. There's a great little Italian place that did food as we weren't fussed about eating at Rocks hotel every night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.1
    Good value, simple and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Self Catering Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music license was revoked during our stay which was a shame, but probably made sleeping easier!

    Friendly staff, good facilities, good value. I expect it to be quite a different hotel during peak season but it was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing was, which was nothing against the hotel. but if you are going to the big clubs. then i suggest staying in play den bossa as taxi are not cheap when you are wanting to go back and forth all the time

    i liked the hotel we booked the hotel last minute it was good value, this was because we booked near end of the season so no one performing at the hotel. i found the hotel very welcoming, there was an English girl who worked there i cannot remember her name but she was there literally 24/7 she was always working and she was very helpful. it was a nice hotel, and our room was massive and had a new modern bathroom with massive shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Sunshine and great vibes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Main Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the hotel wasn't amazing how ever it's not bad and there's plenty of great places with in walking distance.

    The vibe of the hotel and the staff were grate. Good location in relation to everything in San Antoni, just far away enough so you can relax but close enough that you can get amongst it if you want.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    Good time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Self Catering Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds

    The front desk staff was a lot more friendly this time around compared to my last visit in May. The beds are awful - investing in some better quality bedding & new mattresses would make the rooms a lot more comfortable. Hotel is in a good location & east to get a taxi. Overall this hotel is a great time if you can handle the noise/partying.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.0
    I liked the room was pretty big and the balcony was huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Self Catering Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer! The service at the pool bar wasn't the best. I was given a meat breakfast after specifically ordering a veggie breakfast and the waitress wasn't very helpful in general. However, the English barman with long hair was amazing. Very polite friendly and accommodating. Also the hotel needs more security. There are far too many lads trying to get into the rooms at night and if they break in, the one security man is not going to be able to stop them all.

    I liked the room was pretty big and the balcony was huge. The channels on the tv were good and the prices for food and drink was reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Love the staff and facilities
    • Group
    • Main Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was best ever.

    The staff were so helpful drink was great and reception the host team girl Laura and especially Rosie were just the kindest and more helpful people ever .. Love Paddy & Glen

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.6
    DONT BOTHER BOOK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment as they had a problem with the hotel. No one was on the stage: the complimentarty good was disgusting, an insult. Uncooked chicken. The staff were actually quite rude. You can not bring guests in the hotel not even my other female mate. I would never stay here again

    NOTHING

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    They should've stated that they shut down their partying...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Main Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They should've stated that they shut down their partying business and NO MORE parties in the hotel. no double bed all hotel is twin beds. very poor WiFi in rooms. AC always breakdown had to call maintenance 3 times. the rest is all good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    4.6
    Checking out on Friday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All guests rude and noisy 24/7 so we hardly slept. Stepped on glass as soon as I entered my room, floor was covered in filth, rubbish and glass and staff were unhelpful. The furniture was old and uncomfortable and does not cater for couples. they charge extra per day for air conditioning

    Checking out on Friday

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Perfect place to party!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chillout Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    This hotel is exactly what you're looking for if you're going to party in ibiza...it has everything you could need!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    2.5
    Worse than sleeping in a gas station bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Main Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blood all over sheets, dirtiest room I've ever been in, filthy hotel in general. Shockingly bad, imagine sleeping in a gas station bathroom.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    I liked the central area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very disappointed that what was advertised wasn't what it was like. There was no music and nothing lively about this hotel, in fact for the money that was paid I was very disappointed as it was for my sister's 40th birthday and that was the whole reason why we booked this hotel.

    I liked the central area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    good for the party crowd if you can sleep through noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were technical problems so there were no gigs on site (were relocated to Ibiza rocks bar). Asked for bottle of wine at the smaller pool bar and was told there were none because they had run out and would not be replenished as it was end of the season. Went to the big pool bar and explained the situation and luckily they had plenty of wine Very noisy place throughout the night (the hotel is aimed at the younger crowd, not families).

    Friendly staff. Overall clean place.Room was a good size.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    The host team were exceptionally friendly and the staff in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The little bar or coffee shop across from reception and host team didn't have a big selection. Athough there is a supermarket just outside and a restaurant in the hotel literally 15m away. A little pedestal fan in the room as the aircon isn't free.

    The host team were exceptionally friendly and the staff in general speak English very well. The good thing about the Rocks is that most of the guests are young 18-30 roughly, of the people that I saw anyway. The only real annoying thing and this isn't the hotels fault, but some of the older guests need to understand, that this is a party hotel. I saw a 40+ year old woman possibly named Carol demand to see the manager, as usual. Her issue was getting a refund for a ticket to a club. I don't know about her but when I bought my tickets to clubs (about 3 or 4 times) you get told they're non-refundable. The only reason I mention this is because I had to wait almost ten minutes to see the staff member (to buy tickets) because of this lady. So a solution I see to this problem, is that, whichever websites the Hotel uses to advertise to let people know this is a party hotel. Also a sign stating tickets are non-refundable. Overall though great stay, no issues, good pool. Free welcome drink, and drinks at hotel/ supermarket are cheap.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    4.2
    Shocking !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Main Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Ibiza Rocks gigs (Wednesday & Friday nights) were not played at the hotel due to 'technical reasons' however we were told by the Ibiza Rocks Bar staff that the hotel's music licence had been revoked suddenly what a joke !!!! this was the whole purpose of our stay as we were travelling with our son who has special needs (anxiety) & he was celebrating his 21st birthday. They decided to hold the gigs in the Ibiza Rocks Bar so they were technically going to squeeze in 1,500 people into a venue which only holds probably 500-700 max !!! As our son suffers with anxiety this was a no no for us. No refunds offered just bad food & drinks on the house for 2 hours to make up for it oh but the ones staying on Saturday were getting free passes into Ocean Club again we missed out because we were going home. We paid well over the odds for a room only basis as we did not benefit from the music even the pool DJ could not play the only music heard was the music coming out of the guest rooms absolutely shocking. When complained explaining our son's situation & asked for some kind of a refund they said as we'd booked through Booking.com they couldn't do anything maybe booking.com would like to look into this for us seeing as we use the site regularly to make bookings. At the end of the day our disabled son was the loser we'll certainly remember his 21st for all the wrong reasons. Fuming is not the word !!!! Never will we recommend this hotel & never will we return. A refund of some kind from whomever is responsible should be made!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Paradise paradise paradise!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the waiting round for check in we had an early flight and room were not ready til 4 this is slightly annoying when you book a small trip and wana get out and about straight away

    Loved the concerts and the pool area the musics brill ya just wana rave on all day staff well very helpful at the front desk and easy to chat too

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.3
    2 days no more .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Main Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach close the hotel is bad .. No comfort of sleep , noise and shouting by some of english guests all the night . first night i couldnt sleep the room hot and AC off then i contact reception they said u should to pay 6euro to activate for 1 night!

    Good for fun , dance the party was amazing .. The price of bar , kitchen is acceptable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    4.2
    Ibiza rocks, except for Ibiza rocks
    • Group
    • Main Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No double bed, rubbish shower,dirty towels, curtains didn't cover the windows properly, Staff were great. Everything else was pretty shocking.

    No double bed, rubbish shower,dirty towels, curtains didn't cover the windows properly, Staff were great. Everything else was pretty shocking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.8
    Really good hotel , shame about the staff they let the place down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Self Catering Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff act like they're on their holidays and not at work, too relaxed and no attention to the guests, when waiting for a drink or food order it's impossible to get their attention as their too busy talking to each other and forgetting about the guest. After sitting in the bar for 1 hour we asked excuse me were still waiting for our food the waitress said they forgot to put the order in with the kitchen, no apology, just slammed the bill on the table and walked off and never brought our change back. The hotels great and we will be coming back next year but the staff are very unhelpful and act like the hotel guest are an inconvenience, like we've disturbed their vacation, I understand theyre seasonal workers and are there to have fun in Ibiza for the summer but I think they need to realise it's not a party 24/7 and they're there to work also. Hopefully have some more attentive staff next time. I advice people to not eat at the hotel. They dillibrately make you wait a very long time after paying the bill so you give up waiting for your change and end up leaving a big non-derserving tip. Also as guest you get discount on the drinks at the pool, they would put it through the till as discounted drinks for non-hotel guest too and still charge people the €12 instead of 7 and keep the €5 for themselves. I witnessed it countless times.

    There's lots going on at the hotel, pool parties, party atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    2.9
    Very unhappy customer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chillout Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of it, my room was dirty, when I asked reception to help with my toilet being broken they were very unhelpful. Lots of hidden costs that I didn't know about I reached hotel.

    Not a lot, the staff came across very rude and not very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.0
    Good party vibes but rooms and service to be improved!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Main Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The EXTRA charge for wanting air conditioning and wanting a safety deposit box. Don't understand why they can't have that included in the price of the stay. The glass see through bath room door. Seriously no one wants to watch their friends on the toilet??! The lack of house keeping.... We had to wait till 6:30pm the night before we left to be semi cleaned. They only gave us fresh towels and took rubbish no cleaning was done. We had to keep going to ask for toilet paper as they would only give us 1 roll for 3 days.

    We liked that we got to see Craig David live and the dj's by the pool was a good vibe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.3
    The hotel had amazing poolside Djs during the day created an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chillout Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very slow and often rude. We waited at reception for 10 minutes before we were seen to whilst 4 staff members were just having a private conversation in front of us.

    The hotel had amazing poolside Djs during the day created an amazing atmosphere. The hotel is in a pretty good location depending on what you want to do. It's only a 5 minute walk to cafe mambo, similar to the strip and a 15 minute walk to the busy promenade where you will find lots of restaurants and bars!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dj was popping mate. I never write reviews but this was a great stay and worth the money and one of the big nights out at sankeys was free because we stayed in Ibiza rocks which saved us 59 euros each. See you soon Ibiza rocks!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Decent hotel. Wouldn't use booking.com again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sent messages to booking.com about changing our room from a double to a triple. Got to hotel and booking.com hadnt informed the hotel in which we was told we had to pay an extra £120. Then Couldn't check in til 4pm after arriving at the hotel at 11am. Then checked us out at 11am prompt rushing us out of bed then had to wait til 4pm for our room deposit back.

    Room was nice and big with air con and clean shower with good balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    3.3
    Sleeping on the beach is better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Main Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Eveything: AC: 6 Eur/Night Bad Service Unprofessional Staff Check in time: 1,5 Hours (they dont have computers... they work only with paper) Only loud, alcoholic British people in the Hotel - they are screaming all night and knocking on your door. Far from everything Disgusting Pool Only cheap, poor restaurants around the hotel I would never go back, and im not recommending it to anyone!!! If you are considering this hotel, please dont - sleeping on the beach is better!

    Wifi: Ok - Nothing else

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    2.9
    The fact that they have events in the club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Main Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge extra for A/C and a small safe. The attitude of the staff checking us in. The sound proofing is poor. The room doors do not shut correctly. The over priced drinks. They don't clean the room every day.

    The fact that they have events in the club.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.9
    It does rock
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chillout Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con wasn't included in the room The hotel is a maze! Don't forget to leave breadcrumbs

    The size of the room, fridge included and great views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    2.5
    Never again!
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They gave us our room till like 5pm they were rude! The party sucks!! There was like 50 people at it! U have to pay for tv and air conditioner !

    It completely completely suckssss!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    If u want to party, definetly stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If u want to party, definetly stay here. Reasonable prices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Wicked
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home

    The pool party’s.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Reception staff was very friendly and help full.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room at the street side it was a bit noisy all night long

    Reception staff was very friendly and help full. Pool partys are amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.8
    Need to clean the rooms more often and give towels every day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Main Building
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to clean the rooms more often and give towels every day as wen u share 3 in a room we use a lot towels

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Seems as though they had thought of everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seems as though they had thought of everything !!! The beds in the lobby were my favourite thing after check Out yesterday 👍

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Decent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Chillout Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room floor had clogs of hair from previous guest on it

    Staff polite and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room being robbed and then being chucked out with no help and gave the blame, complaint to follow.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: