Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Club Pocillos 1 stars

Avenida de las Playas, 77, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#210 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 405 apartment reviews

6.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    5.3

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    5.8
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful,sagging mattresses,our backs were in agony a few days into our holiday,could've been cleaned better for arrival,there was a cleaner in on 2nd last day who gave the apartment and outside terrace a good clean,,mainly drain board in crockery cupboard(black mould),apartment was comfortable enough,everything apart from the beds were usable,just needs a clean.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.3
    Very very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex is old and dated and the communal areas are wide open and you hear every door close and it had leaves and dirt on all the walk ways, plus there was no security in any shape or form. The furniture in the apartment was old and very dated, beds very uncomfortable, the sofa old and needs replacing, the bedroom window was on a general walking area and the latch was broken so we had to have the curtains closed all the time for privacy and so the light was on most of the time and it was very poor. The hot water storage boiler was very small and we struggled to have one shower each, with out having to wait 30 minuites for the water temperature to build up again. If we wanted a cup of tea or coffe we had to wait 20 minuites for the kettle to boil, this was down to the very low wattage of the element (500 watts) a normal kettle is 2200 watts. The wifi in the room was not working and we were told by reception they would get the technical man to sort it but nothing happened, if we stood out side the room on the open landing we could connect but that was not what you want.

    only the view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay April 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property exceeded our expectations. I guess the pool was a lot smaller than expected and we didn't even try and use it!

    The property offers breathtaking sea views, it is in a lovely quiet & safe area close by to shops and restaurants and right across the road from a busstop. The accommodation itself is basic but entirely appropriate for the type of holiday where you want to lounge in the sun and go out for food. The balcony had two sunbeds so we spent most of our time in the apartment. There was a fully equipped kitchen etc. Thanks for having us!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    3.8
    Location gd but that’s about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very small with leaves etc floating in it, it wasn’t useable. It’s advertise as “free WiFi” in all areas, this was not true. The towels were old & worn, they won’t dry anything. No sheets changed during the week, house keeping involved changing towels & moping the floors but not really cleaning.There was mould on the walls in the apartment....in general the property has not been well maintained or updated.

    Location, the beach was across the road

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    3.8
    Disapointing,but puerto del carmen was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very dirty,the bathroom ceiling was covered in black mould and damp,the cups and plates were dirty,I got the sea view that I asked for but there was no balcony so we couldn't sit outside to admire the view. The tiny swimming pool was more like a dirty pond.

    It was cheap,but the rooms reflected the price.the sea view was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    Always enjoy beach and weather. These apartments I would not recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was key otherwise would never go to these apartments. Usually a last resort for us.

    Location was perfect. Apartments are tatty and old but kept clean enough under the circumstances.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    Location of apartments is good but I would recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning needs to be stepped up a bit only seen her once in the week and only one towel change had to go to reception to get clean towels which there was no problem getting.

    Location of apartments is good but I would recommend requesting a sea view . We found all the staff very helpful and friendly. Appartments are basic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    location price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    when leaving appartment my wife closed door behind us with key still in the lock inside,though obviously the door could not have been double locked,however the man at reception claimed this was a big deal and door would require a locksmith to open it. Surely,if this was true and the door could not simply be opened from outside with a spare key,it is a very bad design, and could very easily happen regulairy.

    location price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.6
    Budget basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was cracked and loose on the floor, Rockin back and forth, noise from other apts v loud, uncomfortable sitting room furniture, v dated, freezer had no door and was frozen over only one small pillow on each bed..Man in reception v rude. Asked him to print 2 A4 standard sheets of paper in colour for me from an email and he tried to charge me €15. After arguing I gave him €5 and left. 20c each you would be charged in Ireland but a hotel you had paid to stay in would have no problem printing an email for you free of charge. Disgrace.

    Clean and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    4.6
    Will not book this apartment again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncleanliness, tiles falling off the wall, asked for a second pillow on two occasions but none delivered.the furniture was dusty the apartment really needs a deepclean.

    The apartment was spacious, bed was reasonably comfortable, although the apartment needed updating which can be excused there was no excuse or he uncleanliness, dust etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    2.9
    the great island saved this trip from staying iin a terrible property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I disliked everything to do with club pocillios. Particularly our apartment been attempted broken into

    Been to lanzarote regularly and love it. Upon my trip this was the only plus

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.8
    Overall, a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Shower could be improved but nothing really that would put us off returning to this location.

    Excellent location for beach and other facilities. Only a minimal pool but don't really need as so close to the seafront. Good size lounge/kitchen area with ample supply of utensils. Friendly reception and cleaner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given room 10 on arrival a room from hell looking out at walls.spoke to Pedro and he was very helpful said he would move me when another became vacant, which he did a few days later to alovely ground floor apartment with a sea view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.0
    The hotel is in a good location but room we stayed in needs good overhaul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very dated and needs updating, headboards on beds just leaned up against wall, had to move bed to get into wardrobe, only one socket in bedroom and had to pull bed away from wall resulting In headboard falling over to use it. Bathroom very old stains in bath and on tiles electric wire for mirror just trailing between mirror and wall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.1
    good value but needs more lights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very well lit at all. A bit scary even during day time due to lack of lighting in the house. No English channels apart from Disney on TV. The bathtub and the shower curtains were not very clean.

    Excellent value for money. Close to an amazing beach. Nice and quiet and very close to the Arrecife airport and easily accessible by bus. Just need more lights in the rooms thats all ! Very spacious otherwise

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    4.6
    Location and the view from my terrace was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was run down the furniture was falling apart, the man from reception was rude the rooms were very dirty cob webs in the bathroom.we heard the apartments are up for sale this is obviously why they are not up grading anything. I have seen bigger bath tubs than the swimming pool

    Location and the view from my terrace was superb

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Forget the negatives cited and you’ll like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A total of €6 per day for AC! Ineffect, no wi-fi. Rather sullen, seemingly uninterested male receptionist who offered no information on arrival.

    Location. View

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.2
    AVOID!!! Would not recommend this accommodation. Run down, dirty and in urgent need of upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where do I start! We had booked and paid in advance (€90) for a 1 bedroom apartment with sea view - we were allocated an inside apartment (no 9) with no natural light and the only view from every window being of grubby white walls and a communal stairway! When we queried this with reception we were told that there must have been an error with the booking and as the complex was full we could not be moved to another apartment. The apartment itself was spacious, however the furniture and fittings were dated and broken (drawer fronts falling off, missing door knobs, bulbs out, scorched light switches, ill fitting curtains - I could go on). There was black mouldy the walls - everything felt dirty and uncared for. There was a patio table and 2 chairs under one of the windows - think this was for our use, however they were on a communal walkway through to the broken steps leading to what was described as the pool area! This consisted of a tiny pool (4 people in it and it would have been full) and 2 filthy sun loungers! We visit Lanzarote 3 to 4 times per year, always on a self catering basis, and this is by far the worst apartment we have stayed in. I do not consider this accommodation to have been cheap at €90 per night - much more comfortable accommodation can be found in this area for less. Thankfully it was the last day of our holiday and we were only staying for 1 night (sadly we could not get a full 7 nights in the other apartment). This complex has potential, however it is in urgent need of someone investing some time and money on it to bring it up to a suitable standard.

    Convenient location directly opposite the beach and close to one of our favourite restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Close to the beach and a supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds and matrasses...

    Close to the beach and a supermarket. Near the center of the town, but not in the shopping street area, where most tourist crowds gather. No disturbing noises.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.2
    Never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby , needs updated Broken tiles/ wc loose from floor / lights bulbs missing/ fridge in poor state- no freezer box door / only 1 access door key available Pool tiny

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.0
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no windows in the bedroom, beds were old and very uncomfortable. There is no internet as advertised, the signal is too weak to open any webpage. Apartment need good cleaning too.

    I liked the large balcony with an amazing sea view. The complex was quiet and staff was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Did the job for what we needed but wouldn't stay there over night unless they improve standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couch badly stained. Floor tiles cracked. Fridge internal freezer missing a door. Hob full of grease. Fag ends in the balcony plant area. Could be a great place but needs some serious tlc.

    Location great. Decent price and flexible as allowed us to book as a day room for final day of hols and left luggage in office until room ready at 11am. Free WiFi OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice room good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one on suite bathroom only had louvers for ventilation and no windows the louvres were fixed open which meant anyone on the stairs or balcony of apartment above could see right into bathroom while you were showering or using toilet needless to say we just used other bathroom

    Room was clean and very spacious and the kitchen was well equipped

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    o.k. for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were kept waiting until 15.00 before we got access to our room. The pool was not filled therefore unusable, which was extremely disappointing on a very hot day. The bedroom had no light working but when we discovered this Reception was closed so we had no light. I reported this on leaving.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.3
    Dirty hostile place (real pictures)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a highest possible floor and paid more for a seaview. The hotel accomodated us on a ground floor with a view to a high wall. We were living like in a vell. The main two problems there is the cleanliness and stuff. It is acceptable for the economy segment to be a bit old, but to have sticky and oily stains on all the surfaces and huge coackroaches is an eloquent signal of lazyness and indifferenxlce to guests. We were angry to see how our "see view" looks like until we encounter with all the dirt and smell there. It turned out that reception works only until 2 pm, even tho they were expecting for our arrival. We spent time and money for local calls from our not local sims to find out how to get in. The receptionist, who we met only next morning, gave us cold shower of the hostility and rudeness. I am sure he could improve our perception of the hotel,he couldn't care less. Overall, even if u see a supersale for the hotel, i strongly not reccomend it.

    Nothing, except the location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    only correct, cold welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not really helpfull they just do the job to get the money and not very kind. Wifi not working

    La taille et la facilité d'accès. Good size easy to find

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.4
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    3 of us rented and only 2 towels, no top sheets on one bed, mugs chipped, balcony furniture dirty & covered in bird droppings. We arrived 30 minutes after the office closed and found our key to our room taped to the window. No indication of wifi code, no air conditioning unless you pay 6 euros a day or 3 euros for a fan. The room was very, very, very basic and tired looking. The couch was stained, no matress-covers on the beds, one bed headboard was simply proped up against the wall. I'm glad we only stayed one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    3.8
    Location good but very basic property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi from room. Bed uncomfortable like a brick, shower over bath & bath was very shaky felt like my feet would go through the bath. Fridge filled with water on bottom shelf. Sofa cushions soiled & worn. Inside looks tired in need of refurbishment.

    Location good for beach access & parents staying nearby in hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.8
    NO WIFI, UN FRENDLY RECEPTION, ONE WEEK NOT CLEANED and you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 19 nights

    NO WIFI, UN FRENDLY RECEPTION, ONE WEEK NOT CLEANED and you BOOKING.COM. YOU DID PROVIDED WRONG INFORMATION ON YOUR SITE .... I HAD TO PAY 60 EUROS FOR WIFI TICKET. DISCOSTING

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, most enjoyable, thank you, I will go back there in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool only thing we didn't like, with beach across the road it didn't really matter.

    Every thing about this property was everything we expected, Pedro an absolute gentleman, extremely helpful and nice, local restaurants had great food and staff lovely especially Samy's (our favorite)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.0
    Great location not such great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no electricity for 24 hours even though i had informed reception. The people on reception were not very friendly. You could hear people talking and moving around in other rooms and wate running too.

    Location was very central.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    3.8
    Only the view as we paid for a seaview room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge extra for aircon!!! (6€/ day); they dont pick up us @ airport even when included in the price. No soap, no a single bottle of water @ room. No cleaning service (we stay 3 days). No cool staff. No value for money.

    Only the view as we paid for a seaview room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Had a nice time with family there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The checkout time is 11am, could be 12 for peace of mind ;)

    The location is fantastic - only crossing the road and you're on the beach! :) Huge beach! Our little one loved it. The apartment that we booked was large , 2 bed but we used only one. There was plenty of space inside, very clean and in good white-blue colours. On arrival, after calling the management, easily found the envelope with keys for us, as it was outside of opening hours. Close to all shops and restaurants we needed. Car park in front of the apartment. Really great place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    Over delivered but underpromise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was at level 3, tough time to bring luggage upwards, pls don't put in the booking.com that there is airport transfer???? I requested and there is no reply and I have to spend Euro 15 to reach the apartment, very disappointed with this !!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    3.8
    Over priced for what I got
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaner in 2 weeks over prices for apt ceilings all leak damaged damp. Has to pay an extra 30 euro on top of nearly 800 to have a sea view WiFi terrible Pool tiny

    Location good across from beach and near shop

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location and sea view. Wifi very poor throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Wifi at all. Made several attempts to connect and No Internet Access anywhere in the complex. Was able to get my emails in the cafes/bars in Puerto Del Carmen only with great access to Wifi. Loved the sea view but the balcony loungers and cushions were poorly maintained.

    Beds were OK as we just needed to sleep. Loved the location, sea view and balcony as I was hoping for a balcony rather than terrace. Would return again for a short break as it was easy to access.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.4
    Will not recommend this venue to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Every attempt to access WiFi failed - very disappointing

    No visitors lounge to meet other guests. No pool bar, tiny swimming pool tucked away on another level. Reception office frequently locked and empty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    4.2
    False expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All others.At arrivaltv didn't work and very old, finally we've been connected to bbc news, a German Prigramme and 2 Spanish. Not enough pillows and blankets we have to ask for and have been supplied.vert bad estate of the wall painting, bathroom without ventilation!!and black ceiling.Towels clean but overused. ...

    The view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    3.3
    It has had little spent on it inside and out for some years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AS ABOVE

    It has had little spent on it inside and out for some years. Mould on the walls,no soap in bathroom,no kitchen tea towel ,no hairdryer as on brochure. Fridge was completely iced up dripping water onto food with a large pool of water in the bottom which we had to remove with a mop. Brochure has a picture of a large swimming pool but there was only a tiny plunge pool. Big,old tv which I could not get a picture on and reception closed at 19.30. Large hole in wall for tv aerial to go into. Passive ,aggressive receptionist. One of the two sun beds was unusable and neither had covers. Advertised free wifi which I could not access. Luckily we were only there for two nights

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.4
    Nice apartment but poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment not cleaned all week! Clean towels only once in week! Apartment was inside so no balcony/veranda to sit in sun. Generally disappointed would not book here again.

    Nice appartment comfy beds

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    3.8
    take rubber gloves and apron
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really awful all round, filthy beds and linen. No maid service to clean. Very unsociàble and falling to bits. Sorry but the only good thing was the sea view.... once you had cleaned the windows.

    The way out.... a month of hell. Sorry b.com. your description is way out, this time. Thanks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    5.8
    location excellent,good size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Lack of security ,no cctv, Woke at 4.40am to find person entering through bedroom window .......had locked windows but think maid left insecure ....moved rooms but checked windows after maid had been in and looked locked but wasn't

    location excellent,good size rooms

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.9
    Basic but sufficient for short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comfortable. I was only there for a few days so this wasn't a big issue but would possible stop me booking for a little beer break in future.

    Location was great as was the free wifi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit more tender lovelng care,management need to look at the apartments frequently to keep up with the small jobs that need doing.i.e curtains hanging off hooks ,didn't look good to people passing,quite of bit of black on wall under bedroom window,grotty dining table ( covered with a cloth to hide and all was good,it wouldn't take any time to do these little things and it would make it nicer .

    Location,beds comfy,quiet,bus stop opposite .1.45€ single to airport! All so easy.we loved the privacy and got what we asked for so that was brilliant ,we enjoyed our stay and would go again.so the negatives I've posted are just little things for management to hopefully take notice of.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    3.3
    Conditions appallingClub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything -Apt filthy, bins in bathroom and kitchen had not been emptied. Floors had not been swept or washed. We stayed for one night and left next day as soon as we found alternative accommodation. So having paid in full (Club Pocillos refused refund) we now had to pay for alternative accommodation. I have allergic asthma and spent the night coughing and subsequently had to get steroids. Would not return to Club Pocillos if you paid me. I booked this apt through Booking.com who refuse to take any responsibility and told me I had seen the reviews, however the photos that I saw did not come anything close to what we experienced. This is an honest review and the photos are exactly as we found the place.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    3.8
    Poor stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a place we will never book again. 1 the shower didn't work. 2 there was mould on the walls . 3 it wasn't clean. 4 the staff were not friendly. 5 the bath in are room was bigger than the pool outside.

    The only thing we liked was the sunrise in the morning.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    4.6
    Enjoyed the resort, but wouldn't stay at apartments again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    It says that rooms are cleaned 5 times a week (this happened only twice in 16 days). Towels were not very good quality.

    Plenty of outside space in our apartment but the pool was so small

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    Probably wouldn't come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Cleanliness...place needed a thorough clean, and very little was done during our stay. There wasn't even a broom so we could sweep ourselves. Sheets didn't fit the beds. There seemed to be no routine to when towels and bedding were changed. Shower cubicle needed bleaching. The drain was very slow and ended up being blocked by the end of the stay. Layout of the rooms very strange. The second bedroom looked onto a courtyard opposite reception so was extremely dark during the day but lit up like a Christmas tree at night! The bedroom window couldn't be left open as people walked past the window to access their apartment. The pool was small and very cold as noted in previous reviews.

    There was a dishwasher which was a bonus! Access to the beach was brilliant. The staff we met were pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    3.3
    Awful so never again !! We have been going to Lanzarote for 20 years and never had a bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The whole facility was in a rundown condition. The cleaning was erratic and inadequate. The DVD player didn't work and despite two requests was not fixed An electric socket was hanging from the wall

    Nothing apart from location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.3
    Short stay (Christmas weekend)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Receptionist was very unfriendly...Very uncomfortable beds. Burned cigarettes outside the window.

    If you want to be close to the beach it is good location. Spacious room. Kitchen facilities were ok. Overall it is value for money if you can cope with uncomfortable beds. I would return only for short stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.3
    Basic but friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnishings were a bit sparse, and the beds basic with minimum bedding, it could have had extra covers as it was a little chilly at night

    The free wifi was excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Amazing location, friendly staff, definitely will be returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    air conditioning charge 6 euro per day

    Amazing location Staff were helpful, friendly and welcoming Great value for money Great facilities e.g. dish washer, toaster, hobs, kettle t.v. Large rooms Sea view Booked last minute we really were not expecting such a great location, its walking distance from local amenities puerto del carmen is a steady half hour walk away, the location is away from the tourist hot spots and the beach is literally a stones throw away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    3.8
    VERY basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is the worst accommodation we have ever booked through booking.com. Very basic facilities, noisy at night, dirty dishes in dishwasher - nor ours! We left after the first night. Cut our losses and booked in elsewhere

    Nothing apart from the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for a quiet family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    That our holiday was only seven days long!

    Wonderful location in a quiet area just across the road from and overlooking an enormous and near-deserted section of a sandy beach in a large gently-shelving bay. Very helpful staff. We went as a family group with 8 adults and 8 children who all enjoyed it enormously and we were made very welcome. Supermarket close by and restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Clean basic apartments in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Staff responded well to problems but these problems should not have occurred ie there was no tin opener or bottle opener - went to reception - very apologetic and gave us them. No toilet paper on day 3 but the maid had been in - went to reception and they gave us toilet rolls very apologetic. This continued right through the holiday!. Day 7 discovered there was no iron - went to reception - very apologetic and gave us an iron. They don't appear to use a checklist on handover

    Location was convenient - nice sea views.Sunny, good sized balcony.Plenty of hot water. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Cheap and cheerful : Good Value for little money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer provided as standard and only one flattish pillow each were provided.

    Good location in a quiet, relaxing part of Puerto Del Carmen. Apartments located right on the beach with shops and restaurants nearby. We had requested a sea view apartment and did receive one on arrival however it had no balcony . We talked with the manager and he gave us a different apartment with a balcony without any charge. Apartment was on the side of the complex and had its own enterance and front door (we didn't need to go through reception to get there ). We loved this as we felt we could come and go as we pleased.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.3
    Budget sun break, rest the bones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would describe the hotel as cheap and cheerful. Great if your on a budget, however if you are willing to pay a little more you'll get more comfort and more close to the amenities. The pool is tiny and rarely occupied, the Wi-fi is very weak in places and unsecured. The reception is closed between 1-4:30 and closes after 7pm. Some rooms are internal and there balconies or terrace don't have views whatsoever, make sure to book a sea view room if possible. Rooms have safe for €2 per day and €10 deposit and are Insured to €600 maximum.

    30 seconds from Pocillos Beach, no sun beds on the beach directly in front of the hotel but there are left and right about 3-5 minutes walk each way, €12 for two beds and umbrella, don't be tempted to lay on the towel on sand on breezy days, black sand will blow and stick all over you particularly bad if you have sun cream on, beds are worth it. Turn left outside hotel for 2min where you'll find Soly Mar bar and restaurant they have lovely fresh breakfast there and decent coffee / fresh orange juice, they also have live music after 9pm most days which is ok. Spar shop close by too. There are some nice restaurants in this direction but most and best are when you turn right outside hotel however most are up to half hour walk though you will find some closer of course. Best fish as always in Oldtown 40min walk 5min taxi around €5, best steak Tex Mex when you turn right from hotel, 18oz T-bone around €22, they have good Chorizo there also. Most bars / restaurants serve San Miguel on tap, some have Heineken.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    LANZAROTE LOCATION PAR EXCELENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    No English speaking t v channel . Lack of full length mirror for benefit of female dresser required.

    Location is excellent and convenient to some of the best restaurants that we have been to. We have been coming to the island for the past 15 years . Directly opposite a wonderful beach and promenade

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    3.8
    Don't go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed 2 nights in room10, the apartment was filthy, unswept floors hairs and crumbs, leftover food from previous guest in crockery cuppard, dishwasher not emptied stagnant water in dishes, no balcony, patio area in general walkway, again unswept cigarette buts hairs and dirt.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.8
    The location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was very poor. On arrival we had to clear the outside seating and the frigre.

    The location was very good. The manger was very helpfully. The apartment are nice a big.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    excellent location needs upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    reception and common areas need up grading - they are dirty. apartment without sea view are awful because the terraces are dirty. the outside furniture was filthy. the lounger by the pool was filthy

    Location was excellent. Apartment with balcony very good. the staff are helpful and nice. the cleaning ladies were especially nice. apartment was cleaned very well and ladies were cheerful. the common areas however were desperate

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    4.2
    We were very disappointed with this apartment block. have been to lanzarote many times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The complex in general was very badly maintained. patio and stairways were very dirty. no air conditioning as it was out of order.

    the room was big and bright.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    4.6
    Staff were helpful originally got room 10 which is in a bad...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in room 15, swimming pool is tiny

    Staff were helpful originally got room 10 which is in a bad spot, No balcony and on our second day got an upgrade to better room for 50e shower in this room was terrible and air-conditioning is a must.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    6.3
    Okay for room for a day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi did not work reliably. This would have been more of an issue if we had booked a longer stay as opposed to a room for a day. Had to clean bath before we used it. Bedroom smelt of cigarettes.

    Location for our airport transfer. Balcony with sea view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    3.8
    in need of a total overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bath. Dirty broken loungers, unkept, not clean one of the beds was not attatched to the head board broken tiles. Shabby and out dated. Blessing was we only had to stay one night

    Only good thing to say it was right on the front, sea view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    6.7
    Chilling in lanza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Manager and the bathtub swimming pool

    Staff at reception manly the manager was hopeless and very rude all other staff were excellent especially the cleaner lovely woman.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think I said above.

    We like self catering. Can get keys at anytime. They leave you alone if you want. Beach across road . Beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    4.2
    Sea is right in the front of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not very clean and just was not a nice place. But it was cheap.

    Sea is right in the front of the hotel. Sea view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.5
    WiFi absolutely terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi absolutely terrible

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    we enjoyed are stay and will be returning very soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quick lick of paint

    Sea view and the appartment had everything home from home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    COULD BE BETTER
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    AS ABOVE PLUS NO BED LINEN CHANGE FOR THE WEEK

    what i did not like THE DIRT ON THE SWEEPING BRUSH

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    2.5
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was awful and no balcony had to sit in the corridor surrounded by walls had to walk out of complex to see if it was sunny

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    3.8
    I think Fawlty towers was based on this hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi for entire stay of 7 nights Was moved to inferior hotel first 2 days Only had a working shower for 3 nights

    Good view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Near beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for bulb for bathroom for 3 day still didn't get one. I asked reception and the cleaner. No joy

    Near beach

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Club Pocillos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: