Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Portinatx Beach Club Hotel 4 stars

Cala Portinatx, 14, 07810 Portinatx, Spain

#10 of 13 hotels in Portinatx

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 73 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are lots of steps! But if you are aware of this it shouldn't be a problem, we managed fine and there were small children in our group. It would help if dishes in the restaurant were labelled as quite often I was getting food when I didn't know what it was! Would recommend hiring a car if you want to explore the surrounding area or go to Ibiza old town, etc.

    This hotel exceeded our expectations! Clean, didn't have to wait long for a sunbed, great having different swimming pools for adults only or kids. The bar overlooking the beach with Jacuzzi was cool and a nice spot for a cocktail. Restaurant has a wide variety of dishes and never had to wait long for plates to be cleared or to order drinks. The beach is small but with really clear water and lots of fish so great for snorkelling. Rooms were the perfect size with great shower. The highlight though was definitely the evening entertainment, all the staff put a lot of effort in and it really showed. Different shows every night and they really made sure the children felt included and remembered their names, would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you have kids!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived very late at night and there was no one available to help us with our luggage. It was a challenge to haul a buggy, a tired 2 year old and luggage up and down the steep steps and there was no adequate lighting to find our rooms.

    Food excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to quiet.

    If you want a chilled out location its amazing. Only had three bars in local area. Nothing to do in the everning if you dont stay in hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Majority of the staff were a bit miserable. Minibar never got restocked until the day before we left. Nowhere near enough sunbeds to go around. Food was average. WiFi which we paid for was terrible.

    Hotel in the main was nice especially adult areas but we were unable to use them as we had our little boy with us. Room/suite was nice. Views were beautiful from the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't change much, but it would be good if the beach bar snacks were included in the all.inclusive package, and would also like the adults only terrace bars to open until a bit later, as they close later afternoon.

    Room, food and facilities were great- just what we needed for a little R&R break

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very dirty, Worst housekeeping ever, they don't vacuum, they once left the bathroom with NO TOWELS at all, The safe requires a key, that you pay extra for, NO elevator access for some rooms, no help for the luggage... So you will actually have to carry your luggage up and down the stairs when you check in, and check out.... And there is no room service, You can't even order coffee to the room!

    the hotel is connected to a nice private beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we were directly under the sky bar and you could hear the staff moving the furniture around in the morning & the jacuzzi starting up.

    views, food, adult pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening entertainment (was great although not our thing) was a bit too loud and could be heard pretty late from our apartment.

    The all inclusive food and drink options were fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor service in the bar , we left the property every night after dinner because of this !! Restaurant excellent though .

    Wonderful property overall , difficult to get a lounge bed by the pools, you'd want to be up early !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive in high season. Rooms are way too small for a family of 4. Impossible to get a sun lounger by the pool unless you're up very early (we took our own in the end)! Food a bit samey especially for the kids. My kids didn't really enjoy the kids club - not really engaging enough. Staff service not all it could be.

    Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. TV able to play movies from USB. Nice kids pool. Short stroll to town. Plenty of parking. Main pool is nice. Adults only areas looked really nice. Good quality food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    CLEANING WAS A DESASTER... FORGOT DUST UNDER THE FOLD UP BED. I MEAN 2 INCHES DUST. DIDN´T BOTHER TO CLEAN BATHROOM. PUT THE NEW TOWELS OVER THE HANDLE LIKE A 2YEAR OLD WOULD DO. GAVE THEM A 5 EURO TIP AT THE BEGINNING. BIGGEST MISTAKE..NEVER AGAIN.

    STAFF WAS REALLY OUTSTANDING- EVERYTHING WAS GREAT REGARDING STAFF AND ENTERTAINMENT WAS GREAT. STAFF AT THE RESTAURANT PERFECT

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool spaces too much constrained. Management is absent : personnel is not up to many tasks because of lack of control. Very poor restaurant organization.

    Excellent position and structure. Beautiful beach, very small. Excellent food if you skip any fried item.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is literally no staff. There is one person and one computer to check people in. You get your pool towels from the front desk unless you bring them with you and you have to wait in the check in line for that too and pay a 10 euro per towel deposit. Wifi is in the common area but if you want it in your room, you pay a hefty price per device. If you want to use your in room safe, ask at the desk for the hardware or you'll be back in line.There is no one to help with luggage and believe me with all the stairs and levels it would be helpful. There is no one at the pool to help with anything. And it doesn't mention that the resort is a solid 45 minutes from the airport so if you don't have your own car or aren't renting one, it's at least 50-60 euros for the taxi ride. And with 5 in our family it was double since all the taxis will only take 4 people.

    It was fine. The rooms were allegedly newly remodeled.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People leaving their towels on sun loungers annoying!

    We loved Lee the kayak guy , he was great was a very easy place to stay in .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was very poor indeed.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was too small

    The room was nice and the bar at the beach also beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow bar service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very very small

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of food choices and very much the same each day. Minimal choice for kids

    The location is beautiful and the entertainment was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water not available 24 hours a day and having to go andcwaitvatbthe bar every time you wanted some.

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Glasses and bottles left near a pathway to our room Having a small child, it could have been a problem as they were at ground level

    Lovely facilities, good food and great value for money

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not enough staff serving at the bar so long waiting times. There was a whole in my pillow case but not the one I was sleeping on. Had to go to get a drink no staff coming to adult only section to give drinks.

    Friendliness of staff, welcoming. Lost of activities to do & nice place to relax. Liked that all inclusive was just having a wrist band which was also your key. Rooms look lovely. Has gym & other fitness activities to do daily. Has hotel entertainment once a night.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were left with no towels for the last day / evening for our stay. Snack bar was fairly limited on stacks throughout the day.

    Location was close to small beach and local town

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet connection was really bad. Food was not the greatest. No beach towel provided by hotel. Small pool.

    Staff were really friendly. Private beach.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some staff were very surly and at times thoroughly unpleasant. Wasn't made to feel welcome, especially at the bar.

    Great resort and nice, clean hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    internet and connectivity is very important to a lot of people and if we had to pay for it, it should at least work properly.

    everything was awesome I would do it all over again!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The private beach is on the small side. The food isn't great but for the price it is ok.

    The private terrace that you have access to when you upgrade is lovely, the views, sunbeds, hot tubs and unlimited sparkling wine. It is a private area that is child free and very relaxing. portinatx has a lovely bar/restaurant called zulu lounge that does lovely sangria and free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rooms relatively too small

    outstanding view and atmosphere, nice food, nice resort design

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was advertised as having a sea view which was not the case

    Children enjoyed the animation team

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walk not so nice up hill coming back food in morning ok but evening not so good

    Weather was beautiful nice walk down to Portinatx

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Portinatx Beach Club Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: