Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel & Water Park Sur Menorca 4 stars

Cala Biniancolla - Punta Prima, 07710 Punta Prima, Spain

#5 of 7 hotels in Punta Prima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 124 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    3.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    For families with kids it’s really good because they have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Free entrance to the Water Park
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not adequate for a four stars hotel. In fact some food was really disappointing. Rooms facilities are ok except the beds.

    For families with kids it’s really good because they have slides, so, you can give good quality time for your kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Food, staff, water park was cool, just to get away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult) - Free entrance to the Water Park
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a group of about 15 chavs, the pool area was delightful when they weren’t there, but when they came back it was a completely different atmosphere

    Food, staff, water park was cool, just to get away from the chavs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    I felt really let down by the room glad we only booked for 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Free entrance to the Water Park
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The problem was the room, we had a room on the first floor luckily facing away from all the noise (you don't want a low room overlooking the pool as you'll get no peace until 12pm), but it was an adjoining room, there was no sound blocking between the rooms, we really didn't want to be able to hear their conversations and bathroom habits etc!! No privacy and a blocked in balcony made the outside space really unpleasant.

    The catering was good plenty of options. The free access to the water park next door was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    The hotel had no choice at breakfast, for 5 days, every day...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Free entrance to the Water Park
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Every day even the same breakfast & Most of the staff is not happy at work, I miss a smile and a good morning !! one morning I took the bottle of oil and brought it out to the terrace to have my breakfast, and without further ado, the waitress told me with bad education ... # Sorry, you can not get it out here, it's forbidden # Not signed up :(

    The hotel had no choice at breakfast, for 5 days, every day even the same breakfast, the only thing that varied was how eggs were cooked, if I go to this hotel again would be without the breakfast included, the manager of the hotel gave a lot of references about the island when you check in, highly recommended, and the best was the housekeeper who always had a smile on his face, super friendly and also gave us many recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Free entrance to the Water Park
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicles are about as big as a phone box which makes showering interesting

    As part of all inclusive you have unlimited access to the splash water park . Drinks free

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Pros and cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Free entrance to the Water Park
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was very poor! I understand this hotel has lots of kids but also they have lots of adults therefore they should try to improve their animation skills in order to include everyone specially because is nothing near the hotel to go unless you go the punta prima for dinner but even there things close early. If you looking for a relaxing holiday this place is good but for going out, nightlife is poor. Also the swimming pool isn't very organised. Kids do what they want , and that's not fair on the other guests who want to use the pool as the kids and splashing everywhere getting everyone wet. The lifeguard should be more assertive. The pool isn't very big but we all paid to use it, and if well organised everyone could enjoy their time!

    The staff was very helpful during our stay. The room was clean daily. We stay half board and the food was good, special at dinner time as the hotel always offered something different every night. The shuttle from the hotel to the beach was a big plus! Overall our stay was positive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Free entrance to the Water Park
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done with tea and coffee facilities in room and maybe an inside lock on door

    Staff were great and very accomodating, facilities brilliant. Food good, shop fairly priced and free water park excellent. We will be back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Good Value hotel, with added bonus of Water Park access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Free entrance to the Water Park
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The décor on the corridors, looked like it needed repainting, very different to the reception area. As we were B&B we would have liked to be able to get snacks throughout the day, as opposed to certain times only. I found the price of a beer expensive. I paid 3.60 Euros for a half pint in the splash park during a evening show. Not sure if the Horror show was appropriate for some young people.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was made up early so we could go into it. We went B& B and were happy with the standard and the amount of food and choice. We loved the fact that you had free access to the water park, which we used both days

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Free entrance to the Water Park
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The children's entertainment in the evenings ended around 11pm and families with toddlers would return to their rooms afterwards with toddlers screaming and running down hallways waking any sleeping guests.

    Staff were always friendly and very helpful. The food was always very enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult) - Free entrance to the Water Park
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet/food

    The view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult) - Free entrance to the Water Park
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine in dining room

    Laid back great for kids noisy in school holsb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.8
    ........!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Free entrance to the Water Park
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists and bar staff

    Staff was very unprofessional and they do want help you!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Free entrance to the Water Park
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    We like the foods

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellent for families with young children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double room (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Free entrance to the Water Park
    • Stayed 7 nights

    sunbeds around the pool a little uncomfortable

    staff are friendly food was varied with something for everyone waterpark

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    10
    we love it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we love it!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: