Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Club Vacaciones Pueblo Indalo 3 stars

Paseo del Mediterráneo, 233, 04638 Mojácar, Spain

Review score

Based on 2654 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Family perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shows where all in spanish but still entertaining

    Loved are room very big . Loved all the pools and kids pool with slide . Just a really nice family place

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to hire kettle and iron - self catering? Two adult pools were FULL of children including new born babies even though there are 2 kids pools. Life guards did not police this. Consequently adult pools very packed and VERY noisy. Restaurant was ridiculous - I have been to less busy airports and stations. Bumping into people in every direction and hard to find a vacant table. Animation was so loud, many people had to leave the pool and go to nearby beach when it commenced each day. Totally unnecessary volume. Hotel does not cater for English. All tv channels are Spanish and as it rained 2 days, this was a problem. All animation in Spanish so couldn't even understand the noise! This hotel only caters for Spanish families with young children. If you are not in that category - avoid like the plague!!!

    Bathroom and kitchen were new and nice quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although the shows were the main events every night, i think would be better to do a bit more in English. When the effort was made to translate some of the lines it was difficult to hear from the back third of the square.

    All the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful, everything you needed was on site and also very close to local bars and restaurants....great location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is the trek from the reception to the actual room, lots of stairs and hills plus it’s hard to figure out where you’re going. It’s not signed very well. If they had staff to help with that it would be perfect.

    Location is perfect. Right at the beach and in the middle of all lovely pubs and restaurants. Staff very friendly. Very clean. Room was cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Attending Wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We arrived late morning, checked in lady on desk said we could not collect key until 5pm but would phone our mobile to let us know when room was ready which she did we all had a great holiday, apartment near to beach, shops etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Our apartment was very clean and tidy and over looked the beach. All in all very relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not to keen on the evening entertainment all in Spanish, but having said that we new that before we booked.

    The setting were lovely the gardens were clean and tidy you could not fault the grounds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Decent place but overpriced for the standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in one room only, very hot in the other bedroom. Sofa bed uncomfortable. Parking expensive and far, very difficult to find street parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.4
    Nice swimming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you want to use the safety box you have to pay an extra fee per day. I think that is very cheap of them, considering the box is already in the room. Internet connection is only available around the lobby area and it's and very slow. The public areas, specially stairs to get to the apartments, are full of cigarette butts. I guess people smokes a lot, and the crew doesn't clean these areas often. On arrival we were given instructions on how to get to our apartment with a map. It took us 45 minutes to find the place because our street was actually not marked properly. If you have a small child and like to use the stroller every day, be prepared to carry it yourself up and down very often.

    Nice swimming pools. Location is very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needs complete Wifi coverage. Not just the reception area.

    Great for my teenage daughters. Beach close by. A great choice of restaurants and food to be had in the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    The best holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was only in the living room and didn't reach the other two rooms and it was very hot because of that.

    Excellent services, really friendly and helpful staff, delicious food and beautiful location. We have recommended this place to many people and are looking forward to coming back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, we will definately go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside for us was that i had requested a ground floor apartment as i had two babies in buggies. We were told there were no 2 beds on the ground floor so we were put on the first floor. There were no lifts so we had to lift the buggies up & down!

    The staff were excellent, great atmosphere. Kids loved the new water park. Both the apartment & pool areas were very clean & well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    This is second time we’ve stayed here and love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is second time we’ve stayed here and love it. It’s great for families and couple. Very clean and the staff are great. Will definitely be returning soon

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Accommodation very spacious and clean, sofa bed not great for fifth person very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We queued for one hour to check in. The whole 'checking in' process which is your first impression of the hotel is very badly organised, there was no proper queue people were queuing out the door into the hallway blocking the hotel entrance. There were new customers blatantly skipping the queue and reception was letting this happen not sending them to the back of the queue. You need to set up queue lines, it was very unclear if a further receptionist was actually checking in or assisting current hotel customers. Only when I asked did I realise that this receptionist was also checking in new customers. The new customers did not realise this, so the current customers took advantage of this and kept skipping over the new customers and using this receptionist. I can't understand why this receptionist did not advise these customers to head to the back of the queue. In addition to this, when you eventually got to the top of the queue there were people just coming up and interrupting the receptionist when they were dealing with the customer which slowed the process down even further and even more infuriating. When we finally got to the top of the queue the girl was lovely and apologised for the delay but it really impacted our stay with your hotel it left a bad taste in my mouth. Also, we were not advised on what was on in the hotel for our family and we had to go around and find out which meant we missed lots of activities as a result.

    Staff were fantastic, the children hosts were excellent and very engaging with the children they work really hard and overall I thought they make the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, nice food, good entertainment for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff are quite rude. We asked 6m in advance for ground floor due to mobility issues and travelling with a toddler but was given 1st floor which proved difficult at times. Hard to park - even hotel car park was full. Adult evening entertainment needs serious improvement. Pool now fenced off so those with small children have to stand and queue for a sunbed.

    Great location, nice food, good entertainment for children. Good variety of shops within hotel and supermarket too. Very clean everywhere. Reception staff lovely. Good amenities nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a bunch of ants visiting the room. The place was really crowded and quite noisy, had to wait a while for the check in/out.

    The location- right across the beach, on the main road. Great staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    A fabulous venue to share with family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It will be good when they re-open the adult pool. The general pool was large, clean and enjoyable. Wonderful for children. The animation team were also good, the children we saw were having a great time.

    All was excellent. The atmosphere was like being on a cruise ship. Staff, facilities, food and activities all amazing. Would recommend to my friends and family for a fun time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was nice enough and very good value., it just didn’t suit us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy central plaza area with entertainment for children in the evenings. Our room was about as far away from reception area as you could get. Wifi only worked in reception area, not in your rooms.

    It was a nice enough place but more a place for family groups. Cheap and hundreds of families enjoying the entertainment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    2.9
    Horrible. I will never stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed line. Bed. Completely full. 3000 people inside a restaurant with only 1000 places.

    Nothing. Bad hotel. Bad services. Bad bedrooms. Full. Overbooking in every place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had requested a sea view, was told at reception I had a sea view. This was a downright lie, I was given a room with no view at all. Unless you like looking at the stage.

    Quick check in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in the bedroom, I believe in summer would be hot and aircon is essential

    Location, cleanliness, the food was really good and delicious, very good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    I did not like the fact that we could not park the car and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like the fact that we could not park the car and it took us about an hour to get the keys from reception. After travelling for 7 hours with the kids to get to the place the worst thing that can happen are the two things I just mentioned.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    A very friendly staffed and well laid out hotel. The rooms are a little basic but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, the coffee was appalling instant rubbish, almost unheard of nowadays.

    The breakfast selection was beautiful! Spanish treats were a bonus we weren't expecting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Would be ok to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Safe wouldn't lock. Air conditioning didn't work. Beds not very comfortable.

    Buffet meals excellent. Maid service excellent. All staff very polite & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Good sized kid´s pool with sunbeds close by to keep watch on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Buffet was plentiful but lacking in quality.

    Good sized kid´s pool with sunbeds close by to keep watch on them. Beach right across the street. Good kid´s activities although we stayed Friday and Saturday which happens to be the only days they don´t run the kid´s club.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    The pool section with all activities are just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are terrible where have you seen the metal beds in hotels, I was even afraid to turn during the night, because the scramble could wake up all neighbours. There is constant smell from the toilet,because ventilation in bathrooms is not done properly.

    The pool section with all activities are just perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    Not very restful or comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't sleep for 2 nights out of the 3. The beds were the worst single beds we have experienced. As we live in Spain we checked out a day early to get some sleep at home.

    View from our room, sea View.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.1
    we enjoy our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we didn't like being on a back room . as we requested a room looking over the gardens or pool

    Half board was great value . and self service there has been some improvement to one of the dinning rooms looks very modern bright airy . new fencing around swimming pool .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Location excellent, close to all amenities and across the road from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Poor cooking facilities in the apartment. As we like to cook for ourselves on holiday a 2 ring cooker hob was not ideal, and no oven. The only other point of disappointment was that the apartment block we were in had not been upgraded like the brochure pictures. As it was east facing no sun from around 11am. If you like to sit on the balcony in the sun then the block Edeficio Lago is not for you.

    The apartment we stayed in was a two bedroom one. In the bigger room there was 2 small double beds. That was a real bonus. The housekeeper/maid came daily and was pleasant and helpful. In fact all staff on the Pueblo Indalo were helpful cheery and gave excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    A good choice of food for breakfast and evening meal which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good choice of food for breakfast and evening meal which was included in our price which was great value for money. Nice area for walking around lovely view good beach, for me secure parking plenty of room. Shame we only stayed one day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyment spoilt by lack of sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the University students were in residence the late night/middle of the night noise would exclude a future booking unfortunately. The racket made by the mostly female students was like being in the middle of a St Trinian's riot.

    Room very good ,dining excellent food exceeded expectations ,all facilities top notch

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower. We flooded our room as the shower is more of a wet room and you have to hose yourself down then put the shower head back (off) then turn it on again once you have put on your shower gel then turn on again to rinse then repeat for your hair.

    Food was really good facilities there are plenty and lots to do around the hotel inside and out. Cleanliness is of a very high standard staff friendly but need to learn their way around as we were sent on a mission when all we needed to do was go out of reception and up to our room instead of walking a mile around the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Our visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choice very limited. No real vegetarian options. Lots of steps making it totally inaccessible for those with impaired ability. Would come back but only on a room only basis. Not enough kitchen equipment if choosing to cook for yourselves...including no chopping board, colander or sharp knives.

    Great location. Great apartments. Happy, pleasant and helpful staff. Good pools. Very efficient restaurant. Lots of outside space and sunbeds. Easy walking distance of decent bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Good option for location and for families-not too great for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food. Even though the buffet was plenty, the quality was very poor especially dinner. Worryingly most of the food that was supposed to be hot (Health hazard if not) was luke warm or cold! That is an invitaton for bacteria growth! So, we couln't eat most of the food. At breakfast the best thing was the breads, butter and jams and coffee and orange juice. However no option for dairy free milk or yougurt. They did have plenty of everything but lacking in quality. Generally staff were kind and patient with people taking their time to finish so staff majority were very good. One evening however, two members of staff at the restaurant were "chasing" us quite loudly for this small peace of paper which they thought they hadn't seen making us very embarrassed in front of everyone, no tact.

    Smiles at the reception, location, beautiful architeture in Mojacar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    After checking in we got to our first apartment to find...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After checking in we got to our first apartment to find another family in there so in the pouring down rain had to trek back to reception and get new keys. Then got to that apartment and after unpacking and going out all day returned in evening to find ants everywhere. All over floor, table, sofa, walls, in bathroom! Reported it to reception who gave us a spray to spray them ourselves then opened freezer to it being full of dead ants. Once again reported this then finally got moved rooms but we only stayed for 3 nights so the room cleanliness needs improving. Clearly the cleaners don’t always do a great job!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    We had a very enjoyable time and will certainly be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have an iron and ironing board.

    The apartment was very modern and fully equipped. The pool areas were beautiful and clean. The food in he restaurant was excellent with a very good choice and variety.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent property and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    It was excellent location very clean and tidy reception service was excellent and helpful the food choice and quantity was fantastic would recommend to any one taking a break in Mojacar. In fact we may go back in sept for another break

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable, great location, beach opposite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Lovely clean apartments everything you needed was on site. Helpful and friendly staff. Had half board food was buffet style, lots of choices, really good value. Lovely swimming pools and green areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.2
    Uncomfortable and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good for a relaxing break as constant noise from entertainment. Families who want to join in to everything seemed to enjoy it but not for us. Also all the entertainment was in Spanish and was very loud and late into the night. The first apartment we were given was on the main square and after one night of constant noise we had to ask to be moved as we could not sleep or relax at all as it was so noisy. Poorly equipt kitchen with not enough utensils and kitchenware for more than cereal or a sandwich. One pool was unavailable due to building work not notified to us either in advance or when we checked in. Further works around the remaining pool started when we were there. Again nothing was mentioned. All but one of the beds was really squeaky and all were lumpy and uncomfortable.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant. Near to beach, so were able to walk on the paseo straight from the complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs to the complex. No lift. Food was lukewarm. Microwave in the restaurant faulty.

    The staff were excellent. View from balcony good. Beds really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed with the food , access to apartment and no wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was below standard access to apartment was very very hilly then you had to climb 4 sets of stairs to get into apartment.The apartment itself did not have wifi which in this day and age should be a priority. Kitchen utensils were basic and if you were self-catering with a family it would be very limited. When we tried to get our apartment changed the staff were not very helpful.

    Cleanliness of the whole complex

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Location, Pool, nice clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too many steps around the hotel and getting into apartments (not good for elderly or those with walking difficulties). Expensive on site parking, lack of Wi-Fi in rooms and very busy buffet restaurants

    Location, Pool, nice clean apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Apart from fore mentioned stairs, we had a great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, we were not aware that our apartment would be up a slope at the top of a block. The stairs were narrow and steep. Carrying our luggage up was a nightmare. As an arthritic pensioner, going up and down those stairs every day was a downside to the holiday.

    As a celiac, I have to follow a strict gluten free diet, and I was impressed by the selection of gluten free food available. It was also clearly marked which was a big help. Within the complex, there was a selection of shops and a beautiful big pool area. The beach was just a cross the road with a zebra crossing just outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    All in all it was a beautiful place and we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool huge. Very packed. Sun beds at pool area on top of one another. Very noisy around pool. Liffeguards using mobile phones while on duty. Common area at individual apartments not swept and needs painting. Dining area very packed.

    Apartment cleaned every day. Beautiful lawn area in front of our apartment for sun bathing. Location of accommodation excellent. Local bus just outside. Lovely restaurants and bars nearby. Good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable with lots to see in Almeria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The evening entertainment was not really to our liking, but it wasn't a distraction as we went out. The beds could have been a little more comfortable.

    We had lovely views and the apartment was roomy and clean with maid service each day. The position of the apartments in Mojacca was great as it was very central and close to many good restaurants with the beach just across the road.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Stairs, stairs, stairs. We found an alternative route from the 260+ steps to our room but even then it was still 60. All entertainment when we went (12th - 22nd Sept) was in Spanish so does not cater for English. We stayed on a room only basis as wish to eat out at all the various restaurants available. People on e talked to on Full Board/All-Inclusive seemed to be disappointed with evening meals and what was actually available

    Ideal location and good pools (one quieter, one more rowdy or grass area to sunbath on - plenty of sunbeds).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Very Good Holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Missing door on bedroom Lag11. Some noise with garbage retiring during night.

    Very good quality for the price. Very good animation team. Nice Staff. Good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.6
    Large property and a nice pool, beach in front
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed for our child was not made, we had to prepare it ourself. At the receptiondesk they did not appologize.

    Large property and a nice pool, beach in front

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Stayed at Pueblo Indalo last year, loved it so much we came back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately, the room we were supposed to have had a problem so we were put in another room near the restaurant bins. We were woken up every morning at 3am by the dustbin lorry which took about 10 mins each time emptying the bins, then it was difficult to get back to sleep!!

    Close proximity to the beach. Cleanliness of the whole complex.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend this hotel and resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More access to wifi would have been better

    The pool and garden areas were excellent and very well kept it is a beautiful setting in which to relax. There is always something to do and is very good for families and couples alike.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice, clean, authentic Spanish hotel, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon or fan in bedroom, so we moved bed to lounge. No kettle, no toaster, but available to rent. Lack of parking. No assistance with suitcases to rooms which are very high up in some cases, (on second floor of winding narrow steps). Ok if you are on the ground floor. Can't get near pool sun beds as towels were placed on most poolside beds early on, even though there is a sign saying it wasn't allowed?

    Very clean, lovely helpful staff, beautiful well kept gardens and pools. Great location, near to beach, shops and restaurants. Authentic Spanish Hotel. Overall, food was good, with a lot of variety. Lots of lovely fresh fish and fruits. Cooked breakfast, not so nice, but typically Spanish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Nice relaxed holiday would stay here again but would opt for the self catering option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was cold and all the entertainment was in Spanish although the pool area was big with more than enough sun beds and kept clean the rules need to be relaxed i.e no balls in the pool or inflatables, and you couldn't go in the pool till 10.30 am which was ok as we travelled with older children but for those with little children who are up early and just want to get in the pool was probably bit too late. No late check out available even though I requested when I booked well in advance which was inconvenient as I didn't fly till 9.10pm and had to check out by 10am however a courtesy room was provided for half hour. Don't agree with having to hire at extra cost certain items like kettle and toaster as they are self catering apartments so should come as standard.

    The rooms were of high standard and very clean the facilities on site were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.7
    Lovely location but too big and busy for us and not very environmentally friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too big and busy for our liking, particularly around the main pool and the restaurant. I really didn't like the use of disposable plastic cups that the bar use; the hotel must dispose of hundreds of these per day which will have a massive impact on the environment. Reusable plastic glasses would be so much better.

    Lovely location and beautiful views from our room. Food was good with lots of choice but restaurant too busy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed our holiday. Everybody had a great time. Pity about room location this year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given only one key to our room, which can be very inconvenient. Also, this was our second time returning and unfortunately this year our room was quiet a trek, we had over three staircases and ramp to get the apartment.

    Pools beautiful as always. Food same as before some nights extremely good, always something to eat. Stafff at terrace bar extremely nice and clearly hard working.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice, would def come back to the same apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for ground floor apartment because I have a heart condition but was given one halfway up a steep hill. However thanks to Julie she managed to change to Pacifico 2 which was ideal. A very lovely lady.

    Choice of foods.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    A basic hotel with good pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of information about what was and wasn't included, e.g. toaster and kettle can be hired but this is not communicated, there are no pool towels (so bring or be forced to buy your own). The majority of the evening entertainment was all spoken in Spanish with very little translated. The room was very basic. We used the pullout sofa bed which was very uncomfortable to sleep on. There were hardly any life guards on duty - those that were 'working' were concentrating on their mobile phones or talking to each other!

    The staff in the kids club (Nicoletta and Mar) went out of their way to look after our daughter who was on most days the only English child amongst Spanish children. Plenty of sun beds (but not enough umbrellas). The beds were packed in around the main pool but there was plenty of space in the garden area between the pools.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Muy Bien we had an excellent week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed could have been a bit more comfortable but it didn't affect our sleep.

    Super Pool and grassy areas. It was particularly hot but was no trouble finding loungers and shady areas. The top pool was our favourite. A little bit quieter than the large one and better for small children. Our apartment was away from the pool so was really quiet. D Block and a 5 minute walk to the beach and 3 to the pools. The supermarket was really fairly priced also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and very clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was full because of very little spaces for the amount of guests. We had to park quite a distance away.

    Friendly staff and excellent food. Hotel across from beach and very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Lots to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking nearby. Staff didn't't advise where to look for parking until after we received a parking ticket!

    Lots of entertainment for children. Good choice of pools.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice place but very noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you are planning to go to bed before 1 am you will have difficulties. Quite a few nights we had youngsters and children playing just underneath our balcony which made sleeping quite difficult.

    Very lively, clean and great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Lovely, amazing, beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't reach our room :-(

    Food was great! Pools was lovely very lively great if you have kids. Beach over the road! Fantastico! The views of the mountains and the sea is perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Great place, just good to be aware of a few things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived later in the evening and had to find a car parking space on street which was not ideal with luggage and a small child, buggy etc. The resort entertainment and facilities are all in spoken spainish which is no problem as long as one is aware. Entertainment runs each night till midnight, our apartment was next to the pool and therefore noisy, just a warning to those who want to have it a little quieter.

    Pool area is excellent, lots of loungers and shade to choose from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you needed to have a good holiday in the complex

    They have so much for children at this hotel only one thing I would have preferred to have been on the first floor not second as there a lot of stairs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the waiting staff in restaurant were very rude Wi-Fi is poor and does not work in apartment Evening entertainment was awful with the exception of maybe one evening. The animation team should take over all everything and ditch the poor quality people that are bought in.

    The location was fantastic. The hotel clean and comfortable The animation team fantastic Reception staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic animation team - hats off to all of them!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitressing staff leave a lot to be desired - training required on what can and can't be ordered and a smile would go a long way too. Had a couple of percances with them which left a sour taste. Desserts on offer not that great. Bread often stale. Cockroaches in the room! Not the hotel's fault but not great for someone as petrified as me :)

    Fantastic animation team - hats off to all of them! Such hard workers and always smiling. Reception staff extremely facilitating. Spacious rooms. Good choice of food. Great location. Brilliant facilities - shops, supermarket, bowling, arcade, gardens, big pool ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds not the best.. all bed is separated style, but you can take it together if u want. The dinner time is too late for young families/ after 8pm... and when you travel with a baby maybe he/she wanna sleep around this time. We can change our dinner to lunch, so the staff was helpful about this anyway. Noise: around the first building there is every night a loud events, so if u like to rest, try to ask an apartment as far as they can give you.

    Very good pools. Amazing for little children, my 2.5 y old boy love it. Small baby pools, little "river" and friendly staff. Try to ask upper rooms, we did it and management give us a nice apartment on the 2nd floor (with nice view to pool and sea) The food is good, not special but ok. Close to beach. Apartments kitchen is ok for cooking/breakfast etc..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    Budget hotel , overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too noisy. It was quite basic and i think expensive for 2 weeks.

    Good location opposite lovely beach, but no deckchairs​ were available to hire. Public transport stopped just outside hotel. Hotel reception staff were very helpful at all times.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Not quite what I was expecting after seeing the photos on Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was adequate but very basic -- minimal furniture of a very plasticy or cheap nature. The kitchen had an exact 4 of everything, but this was just basic utensils, plates, cups etc. 4 tumblers only, not even wine or beer glasses. We stayed only 2 nights and ate out, but if we had been staying longer we would have had to buy a lot of basic things. There wasn't even any cloth or washing up liquid in the kitchen. If we had wanted to cook it would have been difficult - no scissors, bread knife, bread board, toaster or kettle - it really was very basic stuff. I asked for a view when I booked, but was given a ground floor appt right at the front of the complex, with absolutely no view. When we walked around, I could see that higher appts closer to the pools would have had a nice outlook - something to think about if we ever rebooked - the photos have been very cleverly done, as I was expecting more than I got!! I guess they were reasonably priced however.

    Location of the appartment was good - just across the road from the beach, with some very good restaurants and beach bars close by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is a university campus - so noisy!! Shame as good otherwise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a university campus for the university of granada. It is full of partying, noisy students by the hundred. Ridiculously loud acoustics in our room on the entrance plaza. So very very noisy, 4am wakeup very common and caused angst and the need to sleep on a sofa bed in the living room every night to avoid noise but still we could hear a huge amount of noise. Noisy students everywhere, very busy and completely spoilt the holiday due to lack of sleep. Shame as good location and facility other than this. We were offered to swap room but th would have sacrificed our front line view and paid for room upgrade,. Additional complaint - listed as having air conditioning but they only put it on July to September. However, after complaining about the noise and the heat as we could not have the windows open due to the noise, the hotel DID put the air conditioning on for us which was appreciated. However, air conditioning ONLY in the living room. Second double room was really a box room.

    Good location, rooms clean but basic, large terrace, offered very cheap upgrade for front line view, maid changed bed each day, could have cleaned floor and terrace more/at all. Brilliant location for beach and main restaurants, all very cheap too. Plenty of free public parking close to hotel. However, please read negative comments as the noise completely spoilt our holiday, rest we could cope with.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    A most enjoyable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our departure from the accommodation was late (1800) and as such we were whiling away time for the day. We remained in "sunwear" shorts etc for the day, but had no where to change or shower prior to leaving. I appreciate there is a late check out (€25) but!!!!!!!! The local (yellow) bus service for Mojacar is quite good but the one for extended area (green bus) leaves much to be desired. Punctuality is poor and on one occasion never turned up at all.

    Peculiarly the first thing that hit us was the absence of expected smells (usually bad) that one would associate with sun holidays. The property is spotless as is the resort in general. The local restaurants were very good quality and value. There is no "strip" as such and no "boom boom" music emanating from the local bars. Very impressed in general.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Another great time thankyou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could just be a little more comfy not a negative just my point of view

    The rooms are great loacation is great love the pueblo indalo stayed here many times

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    We enjoyed every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities to make a coffee or a cup of tea

    Beds just right / apartment perfect/ would have liked a kettle or a coffee maker but went to the cafeteria, it was a good cup of coffee

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Ideal short break in Mofacar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out apartment was in a very accessable position, but if we were further back it could have been a problem, i have COPD & the hill would have made it very hard for walking

    Restrauntes were very good,selection something for everyone,waiting staff very attenative ,excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    enjoyed the gardens ,and the lay out of the rooms ,,,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we enjoyed all a little out of season so no entertainment . we requested a lower room and it was for filled ,food first day passable Saturday very good '''''''

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay in April, good facilities, noise reduction in early morning can be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Main one! We were full week in April, hotel was not full during the week and yet they placed us in apartment just next to construction site. They started work at 8:15am 2 mornings in a roll! We asked at reception for at least 9am start. Next morning they waited until 9am, however the grass was trimmed just in front of our open window at 8am, so the noise woke us up again!!! It was the same the next morning. We visited the hotel out of season hoping for quiet and relaxing week and yet we were awake at 8am half of the mornings. - there are good 50+ steps to access some of the apartments. Have it in mind, not great for small kids or senior ppl - that is minor - blankets were not in proper duvet cover, but on top of a flat sheet folded at the end. This is a small thing but can improve the comfort of sleep significantly. - that is easy fix for the hotel - please make more detailed map of the hotel. We struggled to find our apartment B for good 20 mins at 11pm. During the week we also saw people wandering around and trying to fit their keys on all possible doors :)

    - spacious apartment, really nice size bedroom as well - kids club (save us during the 2 rainy days) - playground - beach just across the road - bus stop in front of the hotel - supermarket - pharmacy was just 3 mins away - staff was friendly (not all speaking EN but very nice, always smiling) - apartment was cleaned every day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location and setting but poor soundproofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor soundproofing between apartments. Not too much of an issue during low season when you dont have neighboirs a lot of the time but could be a problem during busier times

    Best location. Lovely apartment and complex, spacious and modern. Great swimming pools and garden with a playground area for kids. Everything looked new

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: