Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4 stars

De la murtra, 5, 07830 Playa d'en Bossa, Spain

#4 of 32 hotels in Playa d'en Bossa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 756 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff both at the hotel itself and its beachside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent staff both at the hotel itself and its beachside restaurant (picture included) which non-guests can use too. The spa was fantastic (sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, pool, several water fountains at the pool which you turn off to give the best back/ shoulder massages). Breakfast was very good - they have everything you could want: cereal, fruit/ yoghurt, multiple pastries, continental breakfast foods, english fried breakfast foods, crepes/pancakes, and freshly made omelettes at the 'egg station'... almost forgot the ability to fill your own glass with prosecco while you eat. Our room did not face the pool which was fine as it faced a very quiet back street. Yes, it does get busy when looking to get a lounger but every time my friend and I went down by the pool (e.g. between 1pm-3pm) we managed to find a pair of loungers together. Location convenient for going out elsewhere in Ibiza (e.g. certain Playa clubs within walking distance, plus there is a taxi rank across the road). Very late night/ early hours of the morning food options available on the street where the hotel is e.g. KFC (plus other options a few minutes on other nearby streets).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    I like everything about this hotel great spa and gym area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything about this hotel great spa and gym area, hotel was very clean and security around the hotel. Was right on the beach will be staying here again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw a small lizard on the stairs of the hotel.

    Rooms are good in size. The balconies are good in size too. The rooms are clean. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hygiene needs improvement / urine stains under my children's mattress, place too expensive in relation to standards.

    the staff was extremely friendly, facilities are very good / pool beaches / pool bar / restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Overall I loved my stay and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were clean neat and nice. Bed could be more comfy. And the air conditioning needs to be more powerful in the room and through out the hotel building

    Luved the locker and shower change area. The woman at the front desk were sooooo helpful and nice. Always sharing the best places to go and calling cabs when need. Loved the pool set up and clean neat look.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Location is perfect, staff are very helpful and are...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, staff are very helpful and are courteous to non hotel guests which most hotels in Ibiza are not. Brilliant hotel will be staying there again.👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Boa localização. Ideal para estadia curta na cidade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was perfect for a short stay before heading to formentera.

    The upgrade on our room to an oceanview on the hotel best location. Although its on a busy location near all the parties and has a disco right next to it, we didn't ear any noise and it was very quiet. Good Breakfast and the dinner was also nice. Food and drink at the bar also very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Garbi is stunning. Restaurant setting overlooking the best part of Den Bossa beach. Beautiful pool and bed set up. The day beds can be hired daily and are great value for money. Food was great. The staff are outstanding! We will travel here again next year.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Great, but should be a bed available round the pool if you are a resident.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more beds around the pool! Late risers don’t stand a chance. Let’s face it.. who goes to Ibiza and gets up before midday having come out of a club at 7am?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Almost everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that let the hotel down in my eyes was there is no complimentary water or tea an coffee in the room and the quality of toiletries was poor. Apart from that it was great!!!

    Almost everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very very old tv and the remote control wasn’t working properly.

    Excellent location, amazing facilities, stylish looking reception bar and pool area, very friendly and helpful staff, very clean room and commune areas. Food was excellent and private secured car park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Would Definitely Stay Again. Coming back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed(2 single beds+ 1 sofa bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Iron in the room. TV was small and I paid for a 3 bed room when friends of mine paid for a 2 bed room but got 3 beds also in their room.

    Everything Else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed(2 single beds+ 1 sofa bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location right on the seafront. Very friendly staff, lovely clean hotel. Spa and beach bar beautifully designed. Massages and cocktails were amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    lovely but ended feeling very uncomfortable and angry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rude life guard that stared at us a group continuously and made us all feel uncomfortable (we were a hen do of 22 girls and women) We spent alot of money staying at hotel Garbi and the life guard kept coming over to us to complain at us eating crisps and snacks. The circling us and continuous staring made us all feel very uncomfortable. I did speak with Prince and asked if there was a problem. Price had a lovely friendly nature. I would have recommended The Garbi to friends and family but after our experience with the bearded SOS lifeguard. I wont be recommending or returning to this hotel and spa.

    The breakfast buffet is super yummy,especially the pan con tomate topping with the fresh tomatoes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    A great quality hotel which is very friendly, where you can relax in comfort, first class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room - One double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A welcome/information pack missing from the bedroom which would have been useful.

    Plenty of area's to find space and to chill out. We saw a great Cabaret show in the evening. Great bedrooms with a lovely sea view. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    First time in Ibiza
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One double bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism is I didn’t find the pillows very comfy.

    Nice and clean hotel. Very modern and great facilities. Huge selection for breakfast. We had a superior room with a sea view which was stunning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean hotel with beautiful facilities, but poor choice for clubbers due to poor noise insulation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very poor sound insulation. If you are in Ibiza to party you want to sleep until 12pm but will be woken up every hour starting at 8am with people slamming doors and talking loudly in hallways. If you are on a family vacation this hotel is great, but not a good choice for clubbers

    Comfortable beds with clean room. Very nice style. Beautiful pool area. I would stay again, if the style of my vacation is to go to bed early / wake up early

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Nice room, comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved everything

    Nice room, comfortable stay. Nice breakfast. The spa was a plus. Great Location with restaurants, supermarkets and souvenir shops Surrounding the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    It is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the cleanliness. They make the bed but do not clean the bathroom. I ran coke at the start of the week at the white table and they did not clean the entire week. For a hotel 4* I was expect more. In my opinion You don't have what you pay for.

    I liked the location. is 10 minutes from the airport, is near the restaurants and is in front of the beach.is close to the historic center, is close to the port to catch the boat to visit the island of Formentera. Breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good, with Cava brut of high quality and a good coffee. However, there were no green vegetables and any kind of porridge. If you stay there for a week or so, the breakfast menu seems not so various. Also the sound proof in the room was very poor. We heard absolutely every sound from the corridor. Also it was stated that there should be a safe in the room, however, it wasn’t. Only some box inside the wardrobe, locked with a key, and the key wasn’t present in the room. No classic safe with a keyboard, so we just couldn’t use it.

    Very smart hotel’s architecture, with almost all rooms with a sea view! Excellent clean rooms, friendly personnel, marvelous swimming pool and just a few steps from the beach & sea! They have a very nice restaurant and bar with good selection of drinks. Tennis court is also available. Hotel offers free of charge services of luggage storage and shower, which is extremely important when you have an evening flight and have to check out by noon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Very clean and modern. 5-10 minute drive from the airport. Right next to the beach. Very nice breakfast which included sparkling wine! Rooms comfortable. We had a standard room but had a lovely sea view :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Weekend Break, in a great hotel. Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed(2 single beds+ 1 sofa bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - we have already booked (direct with the hotel) to go back for the same weekend next year!

    Hotel is very modern and stylish, and very clean - often hotels look great in photos, but are then a little tired when you arrive - not Hotel Garbi - it looks brand new. The breakfast was fantastic - vast with great choice, and quality of food. And location is fantastic - straight out the back across a path to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.8
    Top pick for Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff from reception could be kinder..I'm not saying they were rude, but attention could be definitely better.

    It's definitely one of the best locations you can choose with amazing views to playa d'en Bossa. Rooms are cozy and very clean. Breakfast is delicious! They offer free parking, a must during crowded months in Ibiza.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a great three nights celebrating our birthdays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra costs in arrival - €20 deposit for a pool towel and rental of the safe.

    A fab selection of food, rooms were very quiet, really clean throughout the hotel, amazing lunch on the beach front resturant....great G&Ts!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    you have to pay for the safe in the room.old safe with a key. deposit 20€ for a pooltowel.other hotels have a poolbar with towels you can get every morning. noice from the airport

    room was clean.nice bed.great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, great hotel, good location. Would have been even better with requested room views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Asked for room with nice view of the pool or the beach, was placed facing the back road on Spar shop.

    Spa was excellent facility. Beach front restaurant, pool layout with cabanas all very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, slightly overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed(2 single beds+ 1 sofa bed)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff inside the hotel were very rude. We were told we couldn't have ice for our drinks they had to charge us for water to get the ice. Absolutely ridiculous!

    The breakfast was lovely - complimentry champagne every morning. The facilities were great, we even ended up using the spa. The massage could have been better but overall great experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, slightly expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the hairdryer. Despite the bed being confortable, As I was with my husband, couldn't really sleep together, because it was 2 single beds, not attached, there was always a gap. And the noise in the middle of the night by some guests in the corridor, but being where you are, that's understandable.

    Bed was confortable, good breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Great beach bar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The first night we were given the most terrible room ever! In front of a wall, noisy and dark. We complained and the day after they gave us a better room. We had booked 3 rooms and the same happened to our 3 other friends! You hear doors locking really loudly! It's not the best during the night or early morning. You hear all the planes, as the hotel is right on the path of planes that take off. The rooms are very superficially cleaned.

    The beach bar is awesome! Amazing staff, really friendly, they are there to make you feel comfortable and forget about your stress. There were some great DJs in the afternoon and in the evening. The food is really good. It's a great place to chill out. The hotel is ideally located near good restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    6.7
    Overall please with the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some miserable staff, very small lifts. Cocktails round the pool weren't the best. Location isn't great, beach not the best, busy strip out the front gets rowdy at night.

    Nice hotel, not amazing but nice. Good food at breakfast, nice rooms and overall modern feel to the entire place. Good free WiFi throughout hotel was a bonus. Great bar right on the beach for lunch, drinks etc. Free use of the spa is great, sultan beds to hire were a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel right on Playa D'en Bossa beach. Great pool and sun chairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That you had to pay a deposit for the use of beach towels and the use of the safe in the room. Ridiculous in my option given the star rating of the hotel.

    Great breakfast with many food options. Friendly staff and fantastic pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Pretty good Ibiza HQ, albeit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - A bit too expensive for what it is (like the rest of Ibiza) - Plane noise everyday, every 15mn, until 1AM or 2AM - People on the beach could see me naked in the room (ground floor) - Leaking ceiling in the bathroom - Purple neon in the room is very meh - Bed is not very comfortable and pillows are bad, especially the leather ones

    - Good location, 40mn walk to Ibiza Town makes a good workout (imho) - Good breakfast (no fresh juice though) - Parking's availability was appreciable - Shower available after check out on departure day - Good staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice site. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some hair on the floor of the bathroom and bedroom when I have arrived could be avoided with more judicious governance

    Very nice breakfast. Very nice swimming pool. Beautiful and confortable room with a nice view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People putting down towels at the crack of dawn and not making appearance all day. The hotel should do something about that.

    Great location in playa den Bossa. Breakfast is great also. Good variety of food. Staff is very friendly. Very stylish rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Short relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a robe in the room and hairdryer in the shower rooms near reception other than that Was a great experience

    Good selection of breakfast and restaurant on beach was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The masses at breakfast. A buffet is a buffet but lighting is key. The table cloths cheapen the space and in the evening dimming lights and putting up candles would make all the difference.

    The showers/ lockers are terrific, allows you to freshen up and get straight on/ off the beach. Terrific.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfy bed Breakfast cold items were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a litttle too sterile in appearance so don't really fancy spending long in them. Hot food during breakfast was not as enjoyable as hoped.

    Comfy bed Breakfast cold items were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    The rooms was quite large with a large bathroom and walk in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee from the machines was good when it was good but weak when the machine wasn't topped up properly on several occasions. Room wasn't cleaned on one of the days which must've been an error. When nearby rooms close their doors they slam shut which is quite audible especially when trying to sleep !

    The rooms was quite large with a large bathroom and walk in shower. We had a great room with a side view of the pool as well as a sea view in Room 350 towards the end of the corridor. Excellent choice of pastries, cold meats and cheese, fruit (cherries were divine), and cooked foods for breakfast. The music by the pool was mostly cool remixed house tunes which was very relaxing, and you can't hear it at all with the balcony door closed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and very close to everything, room, view, food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you have to pay for all drink at dinner and that you don't get given a beach towel

    Lovely hotel and very close to everything, room, view, food, facilities are unbelievable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great beach hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet is typical for a large hotel and and the quality of the food is reasonable but not the best. The breakfast area is not a place where you want to stay and relax a little longer with a coffee and newspaper, it is somewhat noisy, and after 11 when the breakfast closes the staff requests you to leave because they need to prepare it for lunch. That was a minus we noted. As well typically for a large hotels, guests start to occupy a sun bed at the pool from early morning on, so you need to do this as well if you want a sun bed at the pool. They have a large number of beds, so the garden is pretty full during the day, without being too crowded however. Last remark: the hotel has no sun beds on the beach, so you need to pay there for a parasol and beds (which is often the case in Spain). If you go to the guy to the right of the hotel (facing the sea) you pay 20 euros for 2 beds and a parasol for a full day, if you go to the guy on the left, you pay 34 euros for the same!! So beware which one you choose.

    We stayed for 4days/3nights at the Garbi hotel and had booked a superior room with sea view. We got room 452 which was perfect, it has a large terrace and from your bed it is if like your lying on the beach and the sea right next to you, so nice to fall a sleep with the sound of the waves... The bed is very comfortable, the room is spacious, and the bathroom very comfortable as well. As we are both music lovers, we like a lot the presence of a Klipsch iphone docking system, so we could play the music we liked throughout our stay. It is a large hotel, but still it breaths a relaxed atmosphere. It is also build in such a way that in the corridors you have kind of a natural airco with open windows and the sea breeze, very smart. They also have cool purple colored lights everywhere and perfume sticks which really make you feel very relaxed. The garden and pool are nicely designed and have immediate access on the boardwalk, where you have a very cozy cool beach restaurant and bar (that has a reasonably priced menu with great tasty food and drinks). The music is not too loud as in some of the other places, but relaxed and can be described as a crossover between pop music, easy listening soft house and lounge ;) The beach (playa d'en bossa) is super, as we were there in June it was not too crowded, and there was a great vibe! The hotel also has very good facilities if your plane leaves late at night to store your luggage, change, take a shower and so on, so despite you need to leave the room at 12, you can still enjoy the beach the full day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    The hotel staff where very helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact it said on the rules about hotel not to put towels on sun beds next to pool and go away early some mornings you couldn't get a sun bed and it was just people's towels there who had went for breakfast first

    The hotel staff where very helpful .Breakfast was excellent and catered for everyone's tastes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    Overall good hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners took all our towels one day but didn't replace them. Unfortunately I didn't notice til I got out the shower with nothing to dry myself with!

    Lovely and comfy - great place to rest between parties.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Très bon hôtel à Playa d'En Bossa !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - One double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the negatives I will say that there was a night or for 2 hours the neighbors made a lot of noise but fortunately they stopped, however I dare not imagine in the middle of summer because there are more people. Otherwise you have to pay a deposit for the safe so why not put newer chests with the code.

    This hotel is very well located on Playa d'En Bossa and so close to everything (shops, bars / restaurants / taxi). There is free parking available which only opens with your room card, which is convenient. The welcome at the reception desk was very good as well as the explanations, so check in fast and efficient. We had booked a sea view room and that was what we got. The room is very nice, modern, functional and very clean. We had available the Nespresso coffee machine and water. The bed was very comfortable and the view of the sea very good. The modern bathroom with hot water at will. There was also a station for IPhone / IPod and the TV worked very well. The breakfast was great, well stocked and fresh and unlimited. We took advantage of the free sunbeds as well as the sun beds (more comfortable and not that expensive). The bars and bar service around the pool were very well and the beach restaurant serves great food. The cocktails are good and not exaggerated at the price. The free spa and one of the nicest I have seen in hotels and with all the facilities. The massages we booked were amazing (thanks to Carlos for his professionalism and advice). I highly recommend them for a total relaxing time. Check-out fast and efficient. I thank all the staff for their professionalism, availability and kindness. From the housekeeper to the barmaids / waiters and reception all were lovely. I would recommend this hotel without any problems

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Relaxed Vibe - Modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entertainment at night was very old fashioned and was more suitable for older guests The buffet breakfast was average The beds by the pool are for rent and not included There was a shortage in sun beds, wasn't a big problem for us as we went very early in the season but can imagine in high season this is a problem.

    Very comfortable beds Lovely big bathrooms with great shower Restaurant on the beach was excellent - best food and reasonable prices - much better than the main restaurant Pool area was lovely Very clean toilets by the pool Reception staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Nice escape from routine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    Everything!!! the room are spacious. the wifi is excellent. the bed is extremely comfortable. the breakfast is outstanding. the staff is extremely kind and supportive. the structure is well located and kept extremely clean. very nice SPA.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Relaxing spa hotel, great staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed(2 single beds+ 1 sofa bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    leaving

    Breakfast was excellent - coffee hit the mark first thing. staff were all lovely. hotel is very clean and looks fantastic. loved the spa. Poolside was great - drinks to your lounger.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous location and great bar staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were curt and unhelpful when we arrived. It gave a poor impression which definitely did not continue. Such a shame!

    Fabulous views of the sea. Hotel staff ensured pool and reception areas were immaculately clean at all times. Breakfast buffet had everything you could want and the free flowing Cava helped us to make our stay extra special. The manager even offered us a farewell drink! 17 very happy ladies! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    I liked the amenities, the spa and gym were easy to get to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One double bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were some things that normally come standard when visiting a hotel like bathrobes, pad of paper and pencil/pen. These things were not in our room and while it doesn't ruin the experience it would have been nice to have those standard items.

    I liked the amenities, the spa and gym were easy to get to and easy to use. The pool was relaxing and spacious, plenty of seating in the dining area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were excellent. The food and service could not be faulted. We were very well looked after the general manager was always on hand to answer any questions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Kettle in the room.

    The breakfast was outstanding , the staff couldn't do more to help . We were even treated to jugs of Sangria on the day we left. The facilities for late departures were brilliant, hot showers, lockers and towels so we could relax round the pool whilst waiting for our late flight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic three day break to Ibiza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was poor with old clunky machines two old spin bikes and no free weights. Needs some money spent on it. Tennis courts was good but rackets and balls rubbish.

    The best hotel in this location. Very smart clean and a good variety of food. Spa was good fun too.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent but we wanted tea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to make a cup of tea and coffee in the room.facilities to do this we're not provided.

    The friendliness of staff and cleanliness of the resort / room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice and relaxed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi should also be available at the poolside.

    Nice clean new rooms with a balcony. The staff was friendly and the service great. The breakfast was including live cooking and there was enough choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    GREAT HOTEL 😃😃😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's nothing to not like x

    Loved the whole week...staff were excellent for anything we needed. Breakfast food is amazing soo much choice. Being on the beach to hear the waves every morning was soo lovely x

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Would recommend this superb hotel to all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend this hotel to anybody wanting to stay in bossa. The location is central, the views from the hotel are amazing. all the staff from the cleaners to the bar staff are a credit to the hotel as they are all so friendly with nothing being to big or small to assist you. The cleanness of the hotel was 10 out of 10 over all myself and my partner had a great time and will definitely be returning soon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Best resort experience I've had in Europe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - One double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi weak at times. That's the only negative. Besides having to leave!

    Wow. Where do I begin? Setting is amazing. Facilities are impeccably maintained. Staff were amazing. Can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Ibiza bliss
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, close to all the big clubs but on the massive beach with a lovely pool so you still had privacy and peace from the crowd. Lovely staff, awesome breakfast and beautifully redecorated rooms -we've been coming for years!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Will try another hotel next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much noise from other bedroom, and they made publicity to a ferry called Ulises Cat to formentera wich is a REALLY BAD service.

    Food and bedroom very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Fab & relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sofa Bed(2 single beds+ 1 sofa bed)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we walked through the door till the moment we left, we loved it all. The room was very clean, modern & spacious. Great choices for breakfast in the Buffett

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi wasn't very strong. Kept going off or no signal.

    The staff were amazing and so friendly. Hotel was clean and modern and had everything we needed 😃

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    Could have been better - let down by check-in counter staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Additional resort tax on arrival. Unfriendly staff at check-in counter. 4 EUR per day additional to use the safe. No ice or universal power adapters.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Golden Garbi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't work out how to put the air conditioning on in the gym. Nearly killed me working out in the heat.

    Great hotel. This is our second time staying and it was even nicer this time round due to the renovation work get have done. It says 4star but I think it's 5. Food is outstanding and every single member of staff we encountered was friendly and obliging. Can't wait to go back once the weather I. Orives

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    We loved the hotel and staff but not the massage treatments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the massage therapist who was a male not to be too good at what I paid for! I had asked for a relaxing massage and it was painful and he took it upon himself to start treating me for chiropractic issues, he said he was a qualified chiropractor but I didn't see any certificates! I have major back issues and I see a chiropractor for these issues on a weekly basis and I do not think he should be adjusting memebers of the public without a proper chiropractic examination as he could have damaged me, therefore I did not think that the massage was what it should have been nor was it relaxing and I had to pay €70 to be in pain! But most importantly I didn't ask for a chiropractic treatment, only a relaxing massage and I don't understand how he thought he was doing any sort of relaxing treatment on me as it was so painful! Other than that experinece the hotel staff were very friendly and kind and made us feel so so welcome and we loved the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Excellent stay at hotel garbi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service would have made it even better. Only drinks are served in the room as food is not allowed due to an ant problem which we found out!

    Amazing room with a view Great breakfasts Overall brilliant hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.2
    Cool hotel with nice vibe; exceeded expectations; great staff; would return without hesitation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No proper double bed (NOT two singles pushed together) Standard crap WiFi AirCon and a fridge were sorely missed and would have been 'cherry-on-the-top' No ice-making facilities

    Overall ambience; superb location; friendly staff; nice vibe with chilled DJ sets at the beach restaurant / bar; balcony view; quiet room (at end of corridor); excellent shower room; comfy bed / pillow; flexible room service appreciated by those of us with (very) nocturnal habits

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi is slow.

    Cool modern hotel, great pool and pool bar with tasty lunches and music. The beach is right outside. Good location for all the clubs and Ibiza town, but at the same time it is a nice peaceful place to relax. Cooked breakfast and fruit selection - superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    we all had a fabulous time !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staff all very helpful and friendly , also the breakfast was the best choice any of us in our group had had before , better than some 5* hotels some of them had stayed in , also the cocktails were very good .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Our honeymoon at Hotel Garbi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the hotel couldn't do enough. Food was great and lovely selection in the mornings for breakfast. Reception staff couldn't do enough for you. Richard was a great person who helped us with an accident and also recommending us local plays to go. Thank you for making our honeymoon so special

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.3
    Only a 4* because of the location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One double bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall staff attitude lacks a 'customer service' ethos - particularly at reception and front of house - though some individuals did their very job well. When you charge so much for a room, don't charge an extra, daily rate for a (basic) safe, or for water at dinner. If you claim to be a 4* hotel, start thinking like one. Quality of catering was poor, particularly at dinner.

    Perfect location in Playa D'en Bossa. Recently refurbished to a 4* standard and has a gym and spa onsite. Good beachfront bar with great staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.6
    The daily Buffett breakfast had a superb choice and the pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed sheets weren't changed once during our stay the bed was just re made

    The daily Buffett breakfast had a superb choice and the pool was always immaculate

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Really well designed property with good staff and well kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had ants and little flies, even after cleaning the room. Rooms didn't have irons and the safe was a key safe where you have to go down and put a deposit. A self code safe would have been much much better.

    Really well designed property with good staff and well kept common areas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Consistently Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    We've stayed here often and have always been made to feel welcomed and valued. The staff are polite, attentive and helpful. The facilities are good, clean and of a good standard. I would recommend (and have done) this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was beautiful, perfect location and staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - One double bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was beautiful, perfect location and staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and comfort

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: