Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Insotel Punta Prima Prestige Suites & Spa 5 stars

Sa Migjera s/n, 07713 Punta Prima, Spain

#3 of 8 hotels in Punta Prima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 62 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.6
    The apartment was very spacious and had an amazing view of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was spacious but lacked equipment in particular workout benches. The entertainment in the evening was very amateurish and aimed at the children.

    The apartment was very spacious and had an amazing view of the garden and sea. All staff in particular Josefina on reception were extremely helpful and pleasant to chat to. Options at both breakfast and dinner were plentiful and we liked the chefs that were there to cook to order (eggs for breakfast and various meats and fish at dinner).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Great facilities, average service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mix of professional and extremely poor staff. They were one of the two: either excellent or incompetent. Unfortunately, very inconsistent service for such a hotel.

    Menorca

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    4.2
    Badly smelling room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room absolutely stunk of waste and sewage. It was appalling. We complained three times and people came out to try and resolve it. We stayed three nights and paid a premium. It was so so disappointing. The hotel knew there was an issue as when we were checking out - maintenance men were working on the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Staff were all friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a taxi to pick up us through the hotel, but Driver didn't turn up and we paid extra cost of taxi. It would be around E20-25, but we got a private taxi when we looked for any drives at airport, then they charged us E40. It was annoying we couldn't get a driver at airport. I thought that I should have reference number of taxi driver from the hotel.

    Staff were all friendly. Nice location. Easy to access to Airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Luxurious prices for an average old Prestige hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I stayed in the expensive Prestige part of the Hotel in a suite with wonderful sea view. The room is very old and urgently in need of refurbishing. Big part of the equipment need replacement. The quality of the service was bad in average. Good in the restaurant - breakfast. The worst possible in the bar of the swimming pool. Just few customers but plates stayed on the table an eterniity without any care. JUst no service. Quality of the food there was very poor and at prices of a Michelin gourmet restaurant. A scandal. At the reception the given information was poor and in a rush without any other customers waiting. Price/quality in September is to avoid. We just pay for the tranquility and view.

    Prie / quality - really nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    ***The place to relax and unwind ***
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do on site in the evening....... Unless you drive you can sit outside have a drink and enjoy the views.

    The friendly staff the quietness and the views. It is only a short walk to the shops and the beach, but not much to see or do without a car. Sunbathing is what we went for and the traditional Spanish foods and drink. There is nightlife on site but not the best show. ABBA tribute band was the best we saw. Prestige is a great place to go to relax and unwind without young children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Quiet Holiday - very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt musty and felt quite damp, we were told this was due to the fact we were the first in the room for the season. As we were not in the room much we didn't make a big deal of it, but it was quite unpleasant.

    The suite was spacious and had everything you need and more. The bed was very large and comfy with ensuite bath and shower. A separate shower room and toilet in the living area. The kitchenette was small but had microwave and hob. The view from the room was amazing and we had a garden area too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment doors need a paint job, makes the apartment feel overpriced

    Staff, views, size of the apartment

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Short walk to the beach. Fantastic facilities at the resort with attentive friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic selection of food for breakfast and dinner. An awesome place to celebrate an anniversary weekend. We'll be back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    high charges for late check out.

    All good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.2
    The lovely food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As we did not book our holiday through a travel company, we were not informed about the trips available from the hotel.Also it would help if a member of staff could escort new arrivals around the complex to show what takes place in the many buildings.

    The lovely food

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    10
    Our stay was excellent and all the staff were exceptional,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Toilets at pool were sometimes a little dirty and could do with being checked more frequently.

    Our stay was excellent and all the staff were exceptional, especially the chef in our buffet restaurant he was always pleasant and nothing ever too much trouble.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.8
    We liked the prestige suite, nice big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice large queen size bed. But very hard. And when we opened our room the furniture was a bit smelly, like the furniture needed airing out. It needed ventilation.

    We liked the prestige suite, nice big room. The viiew from our prestige suite was fantastic. The buffet food in the prestige Resturant was excellent 5*. The staff are very friendly too.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.5
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food needs more variety. Possibly more restaurants. Spa and indoor swimming pool wasn't very impressive.

    Location is good. Near the beach. Perfect for young children. Suits in prestige area were very nice. Spacious and nicely decorated.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.3
    The location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms could do with an upgrade

    The location and staff

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: