Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel Codina 3 stars

Avenida Zumalacárregui, 21, Antiguo, 20008 San Sebastián, Spain

#20 of 56 hotels in San Sebastián

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2167 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    San Sebastian is a beautiful place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all

    A very large and extremely comfortable bed, a really powerful and revitalising shower. We like to walk so the 25/30 minute stroll to the old town wasn't a problem. Lots of tapas bars nearby if you don't want to venture too far. Excellent parking facilities at the rear of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    The perfect stay ....
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Rooms spotlessly clean. Beds comfy and the view on that bay... breathtaking! I can fully recommend the hotel and am very happy to do so. I felt like at home!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location to beach and lovely walk to and from the old town on the promenade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the toilet paper, very difficult to reach, consensus of our party of 6

    Location, bus outside the door, good coffee and snacks with comfortable seating

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Road noise which was excluded by glazing and air con was good but seemed to fail on the second night so we roasted! Toilet roll holder on the opposite wall so made it a bit of a stretch| Key cards do not highlight the room number well enough so we made two trips to reception thinking our key wouldn't work but we were reading the wrong number from the card each time|

    Room was clean and lovely. Bed massive and very comfortable. Good towels shower etc. Breakfast choice of downstairs in the breakfast room or upstairs in the cafe. ~Food good to excellent Location fabulouis right in the heart of things with a bus stop outside if you want it with private garage parking available although the space was a little tight! Receptionist very knowledgeable about her city and enthusiastic. Process itself was a little slow though. I liked the number of rooms per floor which made it feel homely and there was no long trk down bleak corridoors. Lifts worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is not in the center center BUT it’s just 5 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not in the center center BUT it’s just 5 min walk from the beach, surrounded by bars and restaurants, convenience stores and bakeries for breakfast. It’s clean, good space in the room and bathroom. People very nice and friendly, helpful at all moments. Will recommend for sure!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wise, while the hotel is just a few hundred metres from the beach, it is several kilometres from pintxos central in the old town, so be prepared to walk or tackle buses (or take taxis). We ultimately decided the location was a good thing, as it encouraged us to get in some exercise before our pintxos crawl!

    A modern, comfortable hotel with a good bar on the ground floor. Excellent breakfast buffet. Staff were very accommodating in packing us a picnic breakfast when we had to leave early on our last day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay at a clean and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked a kettle and tea and coffee in my room.

    The staff were very helpful. the breakfast was buffet style and had a variety of foodstuffs. The hotel is on the outskirts of San Sebastian so sensible shoes are needed to walk into the old and more interesting part. There is a beach close to the hotel and the hotel has a cafe attached.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise and a bit expensive. Otherwise nothing.

    Comfortable room and bed. Very clean. Breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and helpful. About 20-25 mins walk into centre of San Sebastian, but only 5 mins to nearest beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast a la carte was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a la carte was excellent. The location is superb !! Free parking can be a tough proposition on weekends. Bathroom shower is a bit small for individuals with large frame

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Poor Breakfast buffet - poor staff judgement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts: Breakfast buffet at the hotel is poor. Cold tortilla, no special eggs orders, fresh orange juice taste like mixed -fresh orange with juice from bottle-. The cost is €11.00, for that price I was specking a better buffet. The cafeteria -same hotel’s property- offers excellent choices. Late checkout: I asked for late checkout, the staff categorically denied it. -I understand that sometimes is not posible- however I only needed 30’ so I told the staff that as loyal Booking’s member I thought he could make an exception of 30 minutes, he didn’t accept the exception. I may try another place next time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded our expectations, super view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotlessly clean, large room with beautiful view from balcony (rm 703). Nice toiletries, great shower, kettle in room. Very good buffet breakfast and cater for gluten free. Large comfortable bed. Christina at reception was super helpful suggesting gf eateries, informing bus times etc. Some other staff not so friendly. 20min walk to the old town along boardwalk, not many eateries nearby but walk is easy or bus that stops out the front or taxi is about 8 euro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    FantAstic hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly & accomodating. They recommended where to eat and where to Go. Cleaning lady was very kind to my 4yr old, giving us free bottled wAter everytime, cleaned our room everyday And refilled toiletries. The hotel was a 20 minute walk to the beach but was near grocery shops and the bus stop Was right in front of hotel. 🤗 cafe/resto was ok, we had hot chocolate and croissant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The Hotel Codina was a perfect place to stay in a beautiful neighborhood and so close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff could have been a bit more friendly.

    Pedro at the front desk was very welcoming -even remembered my room number each time we spoke - and couldn't have been more helpful. Even though I didn't add the breakfast on to my stay from the start, I wound up getting it 2 out of my 3 days there because it was delicious and an excellent value. The hotel is in a perfect location away from the noise and chaos of the Old Town area but only blocks away from the beach in a beautiful neighborhood. One block over you'll find anything you could possibly want - bars, markets, pastry shops, restaurants, and shopping. Old Town was an easy walk away along the beautiful beach boardwalk. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location! Only 5 mins walk to beach and 10 mins by bus to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside space to relax in.

    Only 5 mins walk from the beach and 1 min walk to a supermarket and local bars and cafes. Good size bed and room. Very clean. Exceedingly helpful receptionist.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything at present .

    Staff very friendly, also girl at reception could not do enough and made us very welcome. Cafeteria on site very welcoming and so Handy and great prices. Bus stop outside front door.Only about300 meters to Beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, staff and room, some noise disturbance from outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel’s fault, but I had a back room, and the noise of the street cleaning in the early hours, and the filling or emptying of what sounded like a bottle bank down in the street around dawn did interfere with a good sleep

    Very nice room, fresh, clean. Bed very comfortable. Bathroom decent size and arrangement. Delightful reception staff. Excellent location for one of the main beaches in San Sebastián. Nice little coffee shop. Bus stop just outside to get to the Old Town area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful and peaceful in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOthing!

    This was our second time to stay at Codina in San Sebastian; we loved it so much the first time we came back this year. I love the location with the bus stop out front, the lovely boulevards for walking and the great cafe with the locals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many English-language tv channels

    Staff were very friendly. Like area where the hotel was as bars/tapas not as busy more friendly and better value.Lovely walk in to the old town. We asked for a balcony. It costed a small bit extra but was worth it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    San Sebastian in warm sunshine is hard to beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no english channels on television. BBC News should be available as a minimum. The breakfast was mediocre fayre and too expensive. All the cafes in the area offered all we needed and lots of choice at less than half the price

    Big bed extra comfy and room facilities spot on. Staff on the desk always helpful and in our view the hotel location cannot be bettered. A wonderful walk to the old town where there is umpteen bars and restaurants the majority of which were very welcoming and had an extensive choice of very tasty mini tapas ( pintzos )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel, recently refurbished, was a very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was recently refurbished, the room was bright and airy, and the staff very helpful. Complimentary bottles of water and kettle with a nice choice of teas in the room was a plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    We would return in order to see more of San Sebastian. A good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The car parking was a little expensive, with tight spaces and a little difficult to find.

    The hotel was very convenient for restaurants, the beach and the town. I mistakenly left me iPad cable and charger in our room and the hotel very kindly sent it on to me within a week - a very impressive and helpful service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable hotel en route from the Rioja to southern France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was very cordial and helpful. She recommended a delightful restaurant within walking distance where we had one of the best dinners of our two week trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable beds, good breakfast, easy parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable beds, good breakfast, easy parking possibility in 100 meters (public car park on the street, it is much cheaper than the hotel offer and we found free places immediately)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    A brilliant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A brilliant stay! The receptionist was very helpful when I checked in, giving me a map and providing me with plenty of information about the different areas of San Sebastian and things to do, nice restaurants etc. Room was well appointed, modern and clean. Bed was comfortable and the balcony was a nice touch with a view of the beach and the sea. A lovely stay, would recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    San Sebastián at its best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were some of the friendliest and efficient I have come across in hotel. Taking time to make our stay the best it could be. It is situated close to one of the beaches, and within walking distance of most sights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.9
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was in another street and not comfortable dark garage with hidden exit.

    Nice Area near beach in Arrondetta. Breakfast buffet was ok, but not super fresh. Recommend to skip this and order in cafeteria

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Great location but wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too hot. Didn't sleep. Parking extra and not next to hotel. Impossible to park to unload the baggage. Bathroom door didn't close.

    Comfortable bed. Asked for a double got a twin

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    Cosy Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning ladies start working pretty early then it's a bit noisy in the corridor. We had joint rooms and I think it's not ideal for a group of friends as you can hear noise from a room to another. I would recommend to give away the joint rooms to families or to whom asks for it. They accept pets. Therefore if you don't like pets this is not the right place to stay, instead if you love pets it will be a pleasure for you to have "hairy balls" around all the time.

    Very comfortable beds. Clean and cosy. Well connected to the city centre with the public transport (10 mins by bus). Close to the beach (10 mins walk).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    god value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were technical problems with the TV in the room which we ourselves could not fix because the settings menu was blocked and the hotel "handyman" didn´t have the expertise to fix it either. We asked for a TV set from another room but that didn´t happen.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Breakfest disaponted, selection of vegetables or fresh fruit...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest disaponted, selection of vegetables or fresh fruit very poor. I Think that scramble eggs are strongly artificial. Little selection of ham and low quality of sausages.... not to match for 11,5 euros

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Bed was super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was constantly on and too hot! When you open the window the traffic noise was amplified!

    Bed was super comfy. Great pillows. Nice bathroom facilities. The room had everything that you needed. Buffet breakfast delicious. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel in quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from town and bars etc.

    Large bed very warm and had had sea view from 6th floor. Ate at Malandrino cafe bar a few minutes walk from hotel. Reasonable priced pizza pasta. Town and beach 20 mins walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place, very nice people.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Unfortunately sleeping with open windows was not an option - the trucks taking away trash and cleaning the streets seem to be passing by several times during the night. This seems to be the case for the whole of San Sebastian though.

    Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and smelled very nice. The place is at 5 minutes walking distance to the Ondarreta beach, and many shops are nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Loved everything about San Sebastián- accommodation, food and bars, the city and the friendly people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked and enjoyed everything about this fabulous place.

    The hotel was in a great location - close to a swimming beach and also a good healthy walk to the excellent bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was extremely slow. I felt like I was back in 2001.

    The Staff is friendly, the breakfast was good and the location is OK, close to one of the beaches and also just in front of a bus stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean and comfortable hotel; just a little way out of city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not so good as a good 20 minute walk into main centre, although bus right outside door of hotel.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms. Good quality service from all staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    great value for money so long as you don't mind walking or the bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is far from the main town. You can walk it but if you are travelling a lot or not a good walker, you need to get the bus which is right out the front of the property. I would prefer to stay near old town next time. However, for the price, the bus was a small inconvenience. The food was choice was much better in old town

    Good size room for money, very clean and comfortable large bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very nice stay at this hotel, we had two rooms, both of which were a good size, with comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The staff were all friendly, and they were very helpful when we had an issue with one of the room doors not locking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable modern hotel with very professional friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    Clean comfortable hotel. Polite friendly and professional staff. Located a few minutes walk from Ondarreta Beach on a busy road. The double glazing worked well as we were not disturbed by traffic noise. The café offered a light breakfast at a reasonable cost if you do not want to go for the full breakfast menu. Bus stop outside hotel takes less than 10 minutes into old town 1.75 euros each way. If you prefer to walk along the beautiful promenade it would probably be a 30 minute stroll. Plenty of shops, cafes, bars and restaurants in the immediate area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Pretty good choice for San Sebastian
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even on the fifth floor, street noise was so loud one couldn't open the windows, and there was no ventilation system so it was stuffy. Breakfast offerings were just so-so. No parking on site, though the street parking a few blocks away is good.

    Great view, very comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    A really good location, San Sebastián is beautiful, even my wife said highlight of the holiday.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Car Parking is very expensive and cramped only about 8 spaces.

    We paid for upgrade to 7thFloor with balcony, which was huge.Supplied with2 Loungers and a table which were dwarfed by balcony area, plus view over he Bay. Unfortunately weather was not very good so really did not get the benefit. The beach was only4 minutes walk away and excellent. Bus to old town stops right outside the hotel and every 7 mins and very cheap. It is about a mile around theBay to the Old Town which is a very pleasant walk with lots of benches along the way. Good reasonable Cafe in the hotel offering good Snack food and alcoholic drinks and coffee, especially Breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel out of town but on bus route. San Sebastian a beautiful place with lots to do and see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very expensive parking and very very difficult to manouvre among concrete pillars and other cars resulting in damage.

    Room was reasonably sized and comfortable. On busy road but the windows were well sound proofed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Had a room with balcony and view over the whole city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room with balcony and view over the whole city. They don't have many of these rooms so be sure to ask. Staff was very friendly and I had a wonderful time!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable rate for San Sebastian in good location. Easy walking to sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were helpful with arrangements for car parking. We ate a typical french breakfast of croissant and coffee in the coffee shop as much less expensive than the included breakfast if that option was chosen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Amazing location...glad we visited!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained the one day we were there so a number of the restaurants were closed but no ones fault. Still managed to find a good spot with a fresh salad/food and good vino. Great memories! Thank you Hannah for all your help. Loved the painter's room and the stories to go with it. 🍷🎨

    The location of the property was up high with a fabulous view!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basement parking very tight fit.

    Bed very comfortable, good linens. Nice, small balcony with sun loungers. Staff very helpful. Super clean. Breakfast available either as buffet or in little cafe adjacent. Good, quiet location close to bay and a pleasant stroll to old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel in a fascinating city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 11€ per person the breakfast was the most expensive of our trip and, whilst good, was no better than at the other hotels we visited. Checking in was more difficult than it should have been and security around the car park made access to the car a problem.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable.The buffet breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The small bar attached to the hotel was a real bonus and the lady managing it was so helpful and friendly. Comfortable beds and a quiet location provided a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately despite being on a non smoking floor and non smoking room our room smelled of cigarettes and smoke which made for an unpleasant stay.

    The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful everything from organising taxis to maps and directions, food, holding luggage etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    This is our second visit to the hotel and highly recommend it for its proximity to the promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Didn't eat at the hotel, but the facilities were excellent. We had friends visiting from Australia and we requested sea view rooms and were given them. Nothing was too much trouble, reception was very helpful indeed. Thank you so much Sercotel Codina staff. We chose this hotel originally for its proximity to the famous promenade and that it was a nice walk into the town. Just beautiful to walk back on a warm night. We absolutely loved it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Generally, pleased with our stay, clean, comfortable, quite modern, easy access to buses, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi - could have been stronger signal, sections of the room you got a stronger signal, others know. Perhaps posting the bus schedules to old town and recommended bars and restaurant. As wel as how to get to the train station and airport. We did ask and got the info from the front desk. I also didn't see a gym facility onsite.

    The rooms were very clean and the bus station was a few feet so you can catch the bus to to to the older section of San Sebastian. The rooms aircon, Flat Screen TV, beds and two choices of pillows was superb. Overall good value for a three star rating. Excellent front staff receptionists. Banks nearby as well as Dias % supermarket or Super RAMA. Elevators worked well, quite modern and they had two to service the 8 floors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Great break in a city renound for it's food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    At first, we thought the location was not good, as we thought the hotel was in the old town, near all the sights. However, there was easy, cheap parking nearby, the bus stop was outside the hotel door, and went direct to the old town. We used the bus every day, they were fast, clean, safe. The bus stop in the old town was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    We had worked out where the hotel was located, so, on location we knew what to expect. Hotel good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As I have family in San Sebastian, we did not use the restaurant or breakfast facilities, so no comment on those.

    The staff and location were what we had hoped for and expected, but it is a twenty minute walk at a decent pace to reach the centre of San Sebastian. There was a bus stop outside the hotel though.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel with standard amenities, overpriced for not being in the city center or beach front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were standard but we had a lot of noise from 8am - 11am every morning that sounded like moving furniture back and forth which was really annoying (it was vacation and we were hoping to sleep in). The wi-fi was horrible, could barely get a signal unless we were standing in the door frame. The price seemed really high for the amenities.

    When we arrived the parking garage in the hotel was filled, however the front desk concierge mapped our where we could park (very close by). We lucked out as we were staying the weekend and they don't check the meters on Saturday and Sundays, so we paid about $4.00 to park for the entire weekend. The location was close to the beach and about a 15-20 minute walk to old town (or quick 5 minute taxi)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit neat. Fixed shower head in "bathroom" made the bidet essential ...unless you are a contortionist.

    Location was near the long promenade and well served by local buses into the centre. Well served by decent bars and restaurants on streets behind the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Luxury hotel in Donosti, great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a lot of guests when we arrived and only one person in the reception desk. It took a while to finally check-in.

    The view from our room was amazing :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    Nice room , poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My car park space was taken by another car. No apology just a shrug of the shoulders. Another space 200 meters away too small for my car. Two hours wasted parking my car when I wanted to enjoy San Sebastian after a long drive. No understanding from reception staff that if a guest has been inconvenienced, they should try their very best to put things right.

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    walk of 30 min to the center, the quality of the bread and cool scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage at the breakfast, quality of the cleaning in the bath room

    renovated hotel, close to the beach, public transport to the center, nice area, (limited) sea view from the room, small hotel (around 65 rooms), beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    The room was good, we paid for it and got it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was terrible, we stayed for two nights. I had to park off sight for the first night and park in the street for the second night. I picked the hotel because it had parking advertised as available and it was not. The staff tried to help and we full of alternatives

    The room was good, we paid for it and got it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Not to be overlooked!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive for a 3 star hotel. Room was a little small.

    Very clean, lovely staff, nice easy-going cafe open until 10pm, very near beach and a very picturesque 15 to 20 minutes stroll to town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    2.9
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff extremely rude on check in Hygiene of bed extremely poor hair on bed linen and under sheet soiled Noise from street and adjoining rooms

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Modern and clean hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window blinds are white and useless at keeping out the light in the day or night, this impacted on our sleep as we prefer a dark room

    Comfortable clean hotel close to beach with bus stop outside for regular trips to the old town if you don't fancy the 25 min walk. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Will look for a better deal next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet paper is across the room from the toilet. The walls are very thin. The room and the bath are very small. Not a particularly good value for the money.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Great accommodations near the beach with easy access to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Still doing construction so it did wake me up one morning.

    Although room was a bit small, it was clean and comfortable. Very much appreciated my refrigerator that was always stocked with sparkling and still water each day. Breakfast was pretty good but nothing to rave about. Property is not in the center of town but very accessible by taxi (about 8 euros) and the bus right in front which runs about every 7 minutes (1.70 euro). I used both modes and they both are very easy. You can also walk on the board walk to get great pictures. Hotel is close to the beach and next to a super market. Needed my dress ironed for a wedding, missed the drop off time but staff went above and beyond and got it done in 3 hours. The bar has some wine to wind down in your room at night but don't waste any money on their food as you are in a town that has the best pinxtos in town. Room was cleaned well everyday. Definitely recommend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Business hotel for people who love their earplugs
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely loud place. There is a big street directly in front of the windows of almost all rooms, only between 2am and 5am the trafic noise was accptable. A colleague had a (single) room at the back side of the hotel, there it was ok. Breakfast room is in the basement, windowless and very steril. Parking 23€ per night

    Otherwise everything was according to 3*-category. Small breakfast buffet, but they were fast with filling up when something was missing. People were always friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    WHat a view! We could see the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it fulfilled all our our requirements with extras like sun loungers on the balcony.

    Breakfast was excellent lots of choice and of good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    We found the property had everything we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    We found the property had everything we wanted. A short 5 min walk to the beach., Bus stop directly out front and lovely restaurants 1 block away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    hotel was very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Located at the opposite end of old town, but the buses conveniently stop by the hotel every 5 minutes or so. You can also walk to the Centro. Roughly 25 minute walk. Nice little city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Good for an over night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't very great, bed not very comfy, and drilling and banging at 7am

    Staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean and tidy , bathroom very nice ,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel in lovely San Sebastian
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    considering how cheap it is to eat out in the city it would be nice for the hotel to include breakfast in the price. 11 euros each for an ok breakfast is expensive.

    Very comfy, pretty new bed and pillows. Good, efficient air con. Bus stop right outside hotel made it very easy to get to the old town and bus station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location. Good hotel and easy to find. Near beach and old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony available.. my wife just loves balconies....

    Hotel on main road, good location and walkable to the old town centre. Bus stop 200 yards away, used it for city tour. Hotel has local cafe adjoined and we used it for tea and breakfast. Near a very good supermarket, car parked 100 yards away in secure underground lot. Would go back to same hotel, 200 yards from fine beach...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.9
    The location is very good for the beach if you like distance...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very good for the beach if you like distance swimming also kayaking and supping. It's a nice walk along the prom into the old town and port in the evening or there is a bus stop outside the door that will bring you in. Plenty of restaurants and bars in the locality also.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    A Nice Clean Hotel and Walkable to the Old City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is difficult in San Sebastian, and the parking garage offered was 21Euros. The other option was to pay 4E a day(except weekends) on the Street. We came at a time on a Friday where it was 2E, and the rest of the weekend was free! Found a spot not far from the hotel and left our car there until Sunday. It was safe and cheap!

    The property was not as convenient to the Old City as one would like, but since we are "walkers" we didn't mind the stroll to go get something to eat or drink. If you insist upon being where the action is, this is not your hotel. We were close to a beach, and the facility was clean and neat. There is a cafe/bar in the hotel, which is a nice place to have breakfast or a glass of wine. It is across the street from a grocery store, where we stocked up on local meat, cheese and bread for a hike. We loved it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not very well cleaned

    They gave us an upgrade to a suite. Big room and very comfortable pillows. The bathroom was a perfect size. The staff was great!! Nice location but not close to old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Short walk from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Two single beds pushed together don't make a proper king sized bed to my mind and they were too hard for me. They weren't fixed so one of us could have had a nasty accident in the night! We had asked for a quiet room and got one next to the lift which was very noisy. Dogs are allowed in rooms in this hotel and one near us was noisy for a while. Renovations were going on to the outside of the hotel which impacted on our enjoyment of the balcony. One day we found a workman outside smoking, leaning against the wall and another time one was laying on the lounger checking his phone! We were going to have breakfast in the downstairs room but at 11.95 euros we thought it was a bit overpriced and also very gloomy - no windows. We had a croissant and coffee in the excellent hotel cafe instead. We were offered a change of room but we'd already unpacked and looking at the netting down the side of the hotel thought that we wouldn't be better off by moving room.

    We had a kettle and cups in our room so we could at times organise our own breakfast ad snacks and of course a lovely cup of tea in the morning. Bottles of water were left every day and were free. There was a sizeable fridge too which was very handy for the beer. The large bathroom was luxurious and very clean. Although the hotel is situated at the quiet end of San Sebastian we bought a travel card from Tourismo so we could easily get into the town on the bus. There was a very good restaurant near the funicular on the sea front which served very good meals if you didn't fancy going into the town at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    OK for a 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled of stagnant water or bad drains when we first arrived and we had to make sure the door was closed so that it did not make the bedroom smell. It got progressively better, so maybe that room hadn't been used lately.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: