Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Colina del Paraiso by Checkin

Pinsapo, s/n, 29679 Estepona, Spain

#15 of 125 Holiday rentals in Estepona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    I'll be staying there next september for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    can't really complain up to know of anything, even the Wifi was much better this year.

    everything is the third year consecutive staying. staff is very polite and helpfull and restaurant is very good with plenty of choice at menu.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Village great, beautiful, comfy and well equiped apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of nearby shop. Constructions works in neiberhood which provided noises, especially in mornings.

    Village great, beautiful, comfy and well equiped apartment. Nice swimming pool. We had awesome time there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing place for holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Double bed was a bit small and was two singles zipped together - not a big problem. WiFi was very slow - but could get 3G and 4G on balcony on phone. Not really a place to go if you don't have a car - which not a problem if you're aware of that.

    Really nice place for a holiday. Would go there again. Rooms were large and comfy. Kitchen was useful. Worth hiring the coffee machine as the coffee was great. Supermarkets close by (car). No problem parking car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.3
    Really good holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor furniture was dated and needs replacement. Private pool was too low. Main restaurant service wasn't great when crowded we waited for well over an hour for Tapas

    Size of rooms..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    5.8
    It's ok, cheap, great for families with young children, but wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no onsite mini-market, so you need to drive to get anything food-wise. The beds are impressively uncomfortable. The pools are small, especially the third (top) pool. The one onsite restaurant is good but is quite expensive and has a limited menu. There is literally nothing to do at night. Way up in the hills, therefore you have to drive everywhere. Maintenance not great - upon arrival our telephone didn't work, there were no plugs for the baths, the jacuzzis didn't work, we didn't have a cooking tray for the oven, the batteries for the aircon had run out, there was a huge ant infestation in the lounge, and the pool next to our apartment was flooding, and there was mould inside the coffee machine.

    The complex is very peaceful, very quiet, not busy at all, up in the hills. The apartments are very large and reasonably well equipped. Ideal for families with small children. Nice mix of nationalities. Front desk very responsive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Awesome friendly family location, however a car is an essential requirement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be more local facilities I.e. Supermarket, local shops etc

    Everything, location accommodation, pool facilities and housekeeping staff were polite and friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful- relaxing- would visit again and recommend. Car needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Minor issues- larger glasses in the townhouse- sofa/ armchair only seat 5- very snuggly- could consider another chair- or a couple of bean bags

    Staff amazing- helpful- approachable- any minor issues- dealt with promptly Townhouse spotless Linen very clean and good quality Smaller pools well kept and gardens lovely Quiet resort

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Thank you for an excelent 10 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The aircondition could not be individually regulated in each bedroom.

    Very nice hotel with top service and facilities. The penthouse had 3 bedrooms, each with their own bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    You need a car....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Without at doubt if you want to get out and about here a car is a must! The restaurant is limited ie... the whole family must either chose from the buffet breakfast or the main menu..for example if I wanted the buffet and my husband wanted the main menu we couldn't do that. Food options are limited and a tad expensive in the restaurant but there is another option at the poolside which they bring to you in a plastic bag! Quiet a few of the sun loungers by the pool and on the terraces look a tad tired and ripped. The beach looks close but it's not and would take over an hour to walk to and you have to cross a bridge over a dual carriageway....not a problem for us but for you families I'd say it's too far. We don't like our resorts to be too full on but this was the other extreme but to be fair it says what it does on the time and we are happy to have tried this place.

    It was a beautiful location without a doubt, quiet, clean and the staff were lovely and very helpful. You are surrounded by some of the most beautiful gated properties. We had already hired a car so every second day went out to explore and it really is a beautiful coastline. Visited Estepona, Puerta Banus and Gilbratar and we loved all three locations! Nest time Mijas & Ronda!! I would say it's a perfect location for young families who are looking for a quiet holiday all round and the staff really are so nice. There are two excellent supermarkets at the bottom of the road....still need the car for that imho.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the members of staff we found was abit rude as when we complained about the gym being broken and the food in the restaurant he was abit abrupt but everyone else was lovely.

    The complex is beautiful and the sights were lovely, the apartment is very comfy and has everything you need. The pools are perfect and clean. I love it here and is in perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You definitely need a car, as it's located on a hill. But we knew it in advance and it was no issue for us.

    The appartement was very nice, spacious, clean and good equipped with everything we needed, e.g. kitchen equipment, hairs dryer, etc. We had a big terrace with sun beds and a nice view. The whole complex is nice, with 3 pools, restaurant, etc. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyabke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with small supermarket on site also courtesy bus to take people to the beach etc

    Staff excellent the apartment was amazing everything and more in it pool areas were lovely very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Would definitely book again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't get the spa bath to work in the bathroom. Just felt a little therapy would have done me good after the first day of golf.

    Spotlessly clean with lovely views in a great location. Excellent value for money!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Good; but lacking initiatives to retain return customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was looking forward to the hot tub; but the roof top does not look anything like on the photos. Needs deep cleaning. I cleaned the property myself upon arrival; as it had not been used for a while and had a pungent smell.

    Loved the area. Nice house. Stay was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Tennis court, football pitch, pool, spacious rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't include everything (eggs and bacon for extra money), extra toilet paper costed 1 euro per roll.

    Tennis court, football pitch, pool, spacious rooms and balcony with sunbeds, kitchen and washmachine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    Below expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one small frying pan and no oven trays or oven plates, so impossible to prepare a decent meal. The heat pumps of the airco and jacuzi systems on the roof tops make so much noise all night that you need ear plugs to sleep. The view is disappointing, only from the roof top you can see a small strip of the sea and the surroundings.

    We booked a 1 bedroom townhouse for 2 people and got a 3 bedroom townhouse for 6 people, so large living room and terrace for 2 people. The jacuzi on the roof was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Estepona! Very Highly Recommended!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What sets this place stand out is its team, Rachel, Maria, Richard and his wife, all such friendly and nice, willing to help you 'by going the extra mile'. This was our 4th trip and will return again soon! Keep up the good work folks!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    We had a splendid holiday in Colina del Paraiso at Estepona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The directions from the airport to Colina del Paraiso were not so clear. We had to use our navigation off-line and used the adress Calle Pinsapo, 29680 Estepona, Spain. The navigation took us to another Calle Pinsapo 11 km further away. After calling with the reception it was clear where to go.

    Beautiful and spacious apartement. Friendly and professional staff. Nice located restaurant. Food was excellent as well as the service. Estapona is a nice little town where you can enjoy - also in November - the beach. And the tapas in Estepona are great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay for some longer time
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very low wi-fi zone. Even imposible to check e-mails.

    Very good house with jaccuzi on the solarium. A lot of things to do in teritory. But there are few things to improve - the blankets are old with holes and dirty stains. The doors to solarium were broken - hard to open as the screw was unfastened. Stairs wasn't cleaned at all.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    House was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was really bad. There was no buffet. All guests that had breakfast included got 2 peace of bread, 2 peace of toast-cheese and ham, butter , jam and glass of industrial juice. There was no fruit, eggs, or anything other that is used as continental breakfast. We just stopped going for breakfast, went to near shop and got things for our own.

    House was great. Really a lot of space, great Wi-Fi, good choice of TV channels for kids, Tennis and Basketball court. Kitchen was really greatly equipped with dishwasher and washing machine with detergent for each of them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    Expensive for what it is, poor choice of food, very poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are incorrectly setup with mastercard as a completely different type of business, which means this triggers fraud warnings. Concerning as to the motives behind this. Very poor breakfast, cheese and bread, not even a good range of cheese or even a range of breads. Evening meal is awful if youre vegetarian. Would not recommend breakfast or going halfboard. Really overpriced for what it was. Drinks are extra and extremely expensive. Better off going to a restaurant locally in the nearby towns.

    Lovely penthouse with rooftop pool. But some maintenance needed in areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    Liked the town house and hot tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit far and no shops to get food ECT only vending machines 😐 were on site. Maybe put a small gorecy shop there that would be very good... Also maybe some evening entertainment!!

    Liked the town house and hot tub

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    4.2
    Quiet location good sized apartment and parking next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much privacy on the apartment terrace, over looked by the apartments above. No Wi-Fi in the apartment wasn't even looked at even though I reported and complained about it at least 5 times . Kept being charged extra for items that were supposed to be included in the breakfast

    Quiet location good sized apartment and parking next to apartment. Definitely need a car to stay at this location. No local shops or restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    2.9
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We Stayed in the hotel for 8 nights. We were very excited about staying at the hotel and drove down from Madrid (7 hour drive) and chose to stay here over staying somewhere else on the beach side. Our first impression was terrible to put it mildly. The penthouse looked extremely old, outdated and unclean. The bathrooms were unclean (hair in the shower drains) and smelled bad. We immediately requested to be moved to another room but our request was turned down and we were told that the hotel is full. During our 8 day stay, we had the following disappointing experiences: 1. The first incident we came across was that the water supply in the penthouse got disconnected for an entire day. After waiting for 2 hours, and upon enquiring, we were informed by the reception that a water pipe was broken and that it was not their fault and that the water would be back soon as work was being undertaken by the urbanization. When asked why were we not informed in order to make proper plans for the day, the answer was that the hotel is big and that the reception was working on informing the guests. The water supply did not come back until the evening. Although it may not have been the hotels fault the hotels fault in not informing the guests in a timely manner. Our kids could not use the toilets and we could not shower or pray and all our plans for the day have been ruined. If the hotel had the courtesy of informing guests in a timely manner we could have made other plans. The staff did not seem to care and were insensitive to the situation. We have asked the manager to call us as the staffs excuse was that they are "only receptionists" but the manager never called. 2. Non existent WiFi: the hotel claimed that it provides a Wifi service. However for most parts of our 8 day stay, connecting to the wifi and staying connected to it was the most difficult thing to do. Please do not claim you have wifi so that guests can take precautions and get their own internet access....

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    excellent size apartments and good interior on apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit old looking and dirty around the pool areas and apartments. Not nice communal areas of the apartments

    excellent size apartments and good interior on apartments

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Otherwise the odd problem with the jacuzzi , i must say that i am looking forward to next visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That i had to spend two days without using the Jacuzzi because the blower button was broken and i was not offered an alternative accommodation until the day before departure.

    A very peaceful location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    our fifth visit to these stunning apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fifth time here! lovely comfy new furniture. We stayed in Apartment 310 which was on the street level, very handy for bringing in shopping etc. Yes, we were without water for 24 hours but didn't let it spoil our holiday. Lovely meals in Restaurant. Views are to die for, we will return

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Overall, the apartments were very spacious and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi was hit and miss. Air conditioner was outside the master bedroom window. Bit noisy at first but you get used to it we have a water outage for 24 hrs. Not the fault of the complex but the communication around the situation was poor. Bottle water could have been sent to the apartments

    Overall, the apartments were very spacious and modern. Kitchen was well stock and there was also a laundry room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Really good value for money, the apartment we were in overlooked pool so great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not always enough sunbeds but it was the height of the season, halfway through more sunbeds were provided which was great, I suppose it made people move to a different pool so not really overcrowded

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Exceptionally good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunloungers not the comfiest.

    Size and style of accommodation exceeded expectations. Excellent and helpful staff. Incredible food at the Club House Restaurant worthy of any restaurant in the world I have been to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    The apartment was very comfortable, good beds and enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The showers were very dangerous. Instant temperature variation to extremely hot. Serious burn hazard!! During our 8 days stay we have mention this several times but no action was taken. WIFI was very poor. After the towel change we misted one private towel. Asked many times but the towel was never found. No sorry for this from the management. We had a pool site apartment at the ground floor. Because of that we had little privacy. Also because the pool should be closed at 9.00 pm but most of the times there were people around about midnight.

    The apartment was very comfortable, good beds and enough space for a big family. There were enough beds at the pools and there is a good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Slightly Remote but clean and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote location. But only a 15 min drive to a wealth of lovely beaches... San Pedro, marbella, estepona, etc..

    Clean, spacious and well stocked. We had abandoned a cockroach infested villa in Marbesa and stayed here at short notice. Relative heaven!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Amazing experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Before appartments were having a nesspreso machine. They also were having a Inflatable castle close to restaurant so kids can play while parents are having dinner / drink.

    Amazing experience.. Place is great, staff friendly... English and Spanish spoken. Apartment is quite good... and swimming pools are very good. Life guard is always keeping an eye on all. I was surprised how he was very proactive, and when my son got bite by a wasp accidental, he helped and finally he gifted an ice-cream to him. Also Veronica (from Kids Club) is very kind... both my daughter (6) and my son (4) liked to play with her pirates and she painted their faces and have fun all day long. She organized a treasure hunt and a mini disco from 8PM to 8.30PM.. She is great and kids liked very much to play with her!.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    We have beeb going to Colina for 4years we have see the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have beeb going to Colina for 4years we have see the place go down hill this year, most of the sunbeds broken around the pool plus most of the ground around the pool closed off because they put new grass seeds down, what a time to do that.... Don't think we will be back can see a big decline

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Oasis of tranquility for a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the pools did not have the water circulation system working which meant the water was murky. We informed the lifeguard on duty who said he would inform maintenance team but it was not sorted by the time we left. This did not spoil our stay. Could do with more sun shades and sun beds.

    Quiet location promoting a relaxing stay, with self catering facilities and local supermarket close by. Choice of three swimming pools. Underground parking kept the car cool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous property, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbours were early starters and late finishers

    En suite in each bedroom, hot tub, loads of space, comfy beds, 3 balconies! Definite value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    The property is exactly as the description.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the kitchen equipment needed updating but there is a good stock of crockery. Could do with some larger glasses

    The property is exactly as the description. The complex is well managed,very clean. Large terrace. Well equipped

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    Great family apartment hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities for kids. My son spent hours every day with all the kids within the hotel playing football, tennis, table tennis, snooker and swimming in the pools. Safe environment. Friendly staff. The lady at the reception is soooooo lovely. The apartment was modern and clean. All I can say is fab fab fab

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Large well equipped housing for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House felt cold and empty. Some carpets and decorations would have helped. Also the cleaning of kitchen and pool was not perfect.

    The roof top pool was great. Also the well equipped kitchen with dishwasher and wash machine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    A Paradise in the sierras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No dislikes because we had transport but without could cause problems and expense.

    A mile north of the A7 highway overlooking the Mediterranean and Gibraltar. Not very busy so was a tranquil setting.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Perfect winter weekend destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic kitchen necessities were not provided, such as washing up liquid and salt

    Perfect location for us as close to relatives. Maybe a bit out of the way for anyone else though!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    The place to go to disconnect from everyday life!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Club House Restaurant could do with an improved and extensive menu and could provide daily specials.

    The apartments were really spacious and clean. The peace and tranquility is superb.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Lovely apartment in great surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi is a bit hit and miss.

    Stayed a number of times here. Always pleased with the standard. Clean, comfortable and modern. Have already booked a return visit in May 2017. You do need a car here but that's fine. Its no distance to the new Lidl as well as 2 other supermarkets close by plus a Pharmacy. Equally the main A7 road (Malaga - Fuengirola- Marbella- Estepona - and beyond) is just minutes away. Balconies are huge and the views to Gibraltar are lovely. Staff are friendly and the atmosphere is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    The apartment was built to a high standard where every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 17 nights

    May be better Wi-Fi Furniture now getting a little shabby

    The apartment was built to a high standard where every appliance worked and very comfy with it. Quality kitchen, great shower etc

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pools, would have been great to have at least one big pool. Super loud water aerobics music, only for half an hour but annoyingly loud.

    Accommodation was excellent. Large lounge /dining area in the apartment with a nice terrace. Excellent reception staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice place!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ants, and extra price for taking our dog.

    Great hotel cannot fault it at all! Restaurant staff were very nice and very welcoming. Apartment was very nice, we took our dog which was a extra €10 per night which considering he was only allowed in apartment and nowhere else in complex seemed pricey but other than this it was a nice place!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated facilities. More frequency of cleaning and better appliances.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    I wish you further progress
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    , That blanket it’s the dirty cigarettes. Bad Wi-Fii &

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Certainly worth to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roomcleaning and towels change only 1x in 8 days is too little

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The whole thing liked it so much I have booked to come back...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole thing liked it so much I have booked to come back in sept 2018 can not wait

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    An umbrella could be provided for upstairs but other than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An umbrella could be provided for upstairs but other than that it was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Accommodation was overall brilliant. Very pleased. Would return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness is average (floors badly needed mopping)

    Reception staff friendly professional and welcoming. Very pleased with our stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely time would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar /restaurant a bit pricey

    Lovely apartment.pleasant staff.would go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Really relaxing & enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bins full so difficult to dispose of rubbish

    Cleanliness, good spacious apartment, pool areas lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Good place for comfortable vacation and for visiting All atraction of Andalusia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather 😉

    Localization, standard of apartament , staff, parking , safety and silence

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Clean and space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell from Plumbing in one of the toilets/bathroom. Discusting !!!

    Clean and space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.1
    Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold water pools.

    Size of the units.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Very comfortable very clean very family friendly, just a bit hilly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer available, difficult with 3daughters in tow!

    Could have done with extra pillows, otherwise beds comfy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    all great staff lovely apartment huge and clean we had the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all great staff lovely apartment huge and clean we had the best time

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.5
    Honeymoon in Colina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King bed was terrible!!!! .. not easy to find

    Great view in comfortable house .. free parking.. good facilities .. staff are very kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    If you want a relaxing holiday, this is the place to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a big issue, the internet very slow.

    Apartment was very spacious, clean ,friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    All

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    For a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little to far out for us

    Lovely views nice and quiet apartment very spacious and had all you needed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Some noisy customers at the swimming pool

    Very quiet. Good facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.2
    good stay in a exciting apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no public transport available

    almost everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.8
    Fabulous apartment but too far out the way & no kids activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club or kids activities

    Rooms Wer amazing & restaurant was fabulous but downfall just do out of the way, had to take car everywhere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    very pleasant lots of room to move around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    showers needed updating

    large bed rooms all with own bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    4.6
    For the price I expect more services and later checkout time. 10:00 am checkout is too early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects, no cleaning or towels and sheets changing. Extra charge for checking out after 10:00 am. Late check in also.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Wifi was very, very slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very, very slow

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    the directions to the property were poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the directions to the property were poor. the location is too far from other activities, ie, restaurants bars, etc.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Amazing💕👌👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather😂😂

    Everything people where really friendly and helpful👌

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    You won't go wrong here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved everything about the place the hot tub was great to relax in

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Everything ideal except for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No shops or restaurants within walking distance

    Everything ideal except for the location. Great views but cannot walk anywhere without a drive first.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Friendly chef and his wife at the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly chef and his wife at the restaurant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bed

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: