Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Adrián Hoteles Colón Guanahaní Adultos Only 4 stars

Bruselas s/n, 38660 Adeje, Spain

#20 of 479 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 400 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    We were made very welcome by all the staff who looked after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the view from our room and the noise from the traffic which stopped us enjoying our evening drink on our balcony, we were disappointed at the lack of respect from other guests who were smoking during breakfast, being non smokers this was not acceptable to us as on ocaissons we had to move to another table during breakfasts. We would love to rebook again next year but smoking policy needs looking into.

    We were made very welcome by all the staff who looked after us extremely well.Especially the staff at the pool restaurant who spoilt us

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    As previously, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the staff are excellent and the hotel is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The pool itself and surrounding area needs to be cleaned and maintained on a daily basis and this doesn't happen. The pool in parts was dirty and needed cleaning. A sticky plaster had been left on the area between both pools for 2 days and only removed when we reported it.

    This was our 3rd stay at the Hotel and again was very enjoyable. The location is great and our room was very well maintained each and every day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Fab room with nice balcony only downfall it overlooked the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a bit more lively entertainment Kettle should be provided free of charge.

    Fab room with nice balcony only downfall it overlooked the Roundabout but we got used to it, but great being on top floor near the roof top pool. Nice touch with robs and slippers 👍and welcome fruit basket

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    The best hotel I have stayed in for such a good price and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sooo clean and modern. The staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. On my birthday we were presented with a bottle of bubbly and chocolates. Definitely will be back :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing and refreshing place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only wish people did not have the option to smoke cigarettes everywhere! It made eating breakfast outside less enjoyable and we left the pool area occasionally because it was so unpleasant. Would not hesitate to book again in the future but it would be great to have a smoke free zone!

    The hotel is ideally situated for access to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants. The best thing about the hotel is the adult environment – especially the pool area. As other reviewers have said, there is no need to panic about the availability of sun loungers. There is plenty space around both the main pool and the roof pool regardless of the time of day. It was never crowded and just the water is just the right temperature too. Helpful and pleasant staff make your stay extra nice, as does the huge choice at breakfast. Loved the fresh pancakes and options for cooked eggs of your choice while you wait as well as some traditional touches, such as freshly prepared pan con tomate. We did not spend much time in the hotel during the evening to comment on entertainment but did see some fabulous flamenco from our balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Lovely place, I'd recommend, but expect a quite stay with the 45 - 60 yrs of age sort of client
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being told a late check out was possible and then it wasn't! Kinda took from our night and the staff member wasn't very friendly. The restaurant asks guest to wear long trousers for dinner... but the weather is too hot for this, we skipped this most nights as it was to warm for this dress even outdoors. a more relaxed approach maybe better if they wanted people to hang around and have a few drinks. Service was also slow at dinner, you had to wait up to 15 minutes for a drink after ordering a beer. Cocktails take longer, granted, but this wasn't on our orders bar once or twice. If I was to change one thing, it would be the entertainment and the atmosphere around the restaurant post dinner. This seemed dry and the band, entertainment seemed to take a break after 30 minutes for 30 minutes.. it was more like have a drink and go. Also, while the hotel was quite - the guest were quite and never really spoke... more down to them than the hotel.

    Lovely hotel, nice staff apart from one, who offered us late check out and then told us this isn't possible anymore! After complaining we got a late check out. Lovely area, pool area and services, I hope this helps someone else in their travels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is beautifully decorated in a colonial style,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would love to have a bigger swimming pool on the roof, but is also very nice the one that is here.

    The hotel is beautifully decorated in a colonial style, wonderful plants are making the place to look even more natural and nice, and the breakfast is the best way to start the day. The people from the hotel are very friendly and always ready to help. We loved the quiet area next to the the swimming pool, the library that is next to this and the beautiful view from each corner of the hotel. Also is located 10 min away from Playa Fanabe. Also, on my birthday we received a champagne in our room from the hotel :) Very nice gesture! It was an amazing holiday and one of the best hotels I've ever been to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable but the road to the beach front a little steep for us to go regularly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    evening self service meal fell a little of being great along with the evening entertainment (nothing to really keep you in for the evening). A complimentary tea & coffee facility would have been much appreciated.

    General Decor, spacious areas, access to lifts.general facilities esp the roof-top pool Great fried eggs for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The food was great, the choice wasn't much but enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One thing could have been counted as negative was the view from the room. Even though the room description didn't promise any view (335 B) the H was not full and a room with a better view could have been given. The water in Jacuzzi was high in chlorine. None of the above have spoiled our stay.

    The food was great, the choice wasn't much but enough. Evening entertainment was sufficient. The prices were reasonable. Perfect stay if you are looking for reading summer books by the pool under the trees. The spa area was small but sufficient - during our stay only I and my mom were using the spa! It was kind of private.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Evening entertainment could have been better. Please bear in mind the hotel caters primarily for the over 50's.

    Really lovely hotel with great friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy in the morning. furniture being dragged around rooms when guests get up!!!! (As early as 06:30) Cleaners also start at 08:30am Who also drag the furniture around....... no chance of a lie in!!

    Good location. Nice facilities lovely pools

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable great and clean hotel with perfect location for us as we do everything on foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small irritation was the noise of the people walking in their room above us

    This hotel has awesome location, with friendly staff excellent facilities and amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Quiet recharge of batteries. Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinking water only available if bought. Tea or coffee facilities in room were extra. Restricting sunbed'reservation' not enforced!

    Beds very comfortable and shower fabulous

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend this adult-only hotel for those wanting a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were amazing - we received 5* treatment. Everything was clean and tidy and the atmosphere was calm and quiet, despite the hotel being full. Good choice of food and plenty of it. Plenty of hot water and good shower. Very close to shops, beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.2
    Super quality hotel for a 4*, very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The reserving of sunbeds (despite the stated policy)- so we joined in! Adults only as required and very quiet, so not a hotel for youngsters/honeymooners - which suited us as oldies and is not a criticism, just a statement of fact.

    Very impressed with friendly staff, cleanliness of rooms and hotel, warm pools, good sunbeds & towels and superb wardrobe space and quality of room & bathroom. Breakfast very good (on B&B so can't comment on other meals) and mostly ate outdoors, given restaurant itself is uninspiring as a room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant Modest place in the Sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't take room 430...probably the worst room in the hotel,overlooking the roundabout outside,making the balcony unusable. Our week was acceptable but would not return here...it's rather like an old people's home...my wife is 51 and was probably the youngest guest.

    The shower was excellent...large,walk-in and powerful.The breakfast was good...wide choice and tasty!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Restfull, enjoyable, the weather made it even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only thing I dispute is that I booked an extra person later than the original booking and her booking was £400 les than the rest of the group. A considerable amount.

    We have stayed in the hotel before and our second stay did not disappoint.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    4.6
    Dark rooms,dim lights, damp bathrooms with sealed windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly chaotic breakfast and dinner service, listless queues limping along for uninspiring buffet at both meals. Odd choices - no vegetable milks available except a lumpy soya option, no tea served at table only black or white coffee - taste and texture like Ganges water, self service espresso coffee available but no espresso cups to drink it from, only large tea cups. Most staff encountered at every level had poor English. Rooms very dark on floors one and two, could only reccomend the top floor rooms. No convenient parking and no valet. Gym terrible, some equipment still broken though pointed out a while back by other reviewers, no music, no water or towels - seems petty, also the glass door and wall are in direct view of guests dining in courtyard thus my workout was the only entertainment provided for those dining out between 6 and 8pm, except for a charming stray cat who should be put on the payroll considering his good English comprehension. Considering most of these niggles are shared with past guests on these pages and have been noted by the structure but not sorted out, a good idea would be to lower the prices. It should cost a lot less to stay there, lowering expectations of the experience to be had and avoiding complaints.

    Small and intimate boutique hotel feel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Generally excellent and thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We requested a double bed and two single beds pushed together with single linen do not a double bed make, particularly as the beds were not fastened together! The slope from the rooftop pool was like an ice rink when used with wet feet, I went flying and received a very nasty head bump. Should be non-slip material.

    The staff, all of them, were really helpful, cheerful and considerate. Everything was kept very clean - the rooms and the public areas. The food was excellent. We asked for a quiet sunny room and got one.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Extremely clam and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed two nights on our return from the beautiful and unspoilt island of La Gomera. The area around the hotel is much more developed, as you would expect - other smart hotels and shops. However, once inside, it was like an oasis of peace and tranquility. It is a relatively small, adults only hotel, which means that even around the pool area there is a calmness (there is also a roof top pool). The décor is more attractive than the photos present it - sort of Old Colonial elegance overall, though there was a hint of sunwashed drift wood at the pool bar. Food was excellent at breakfast and evening meal - buffet style that the Spanish do so well. If any one of the evening dishes had been served as individual courses in a restaurant, you'd think it was of an extremely high standard.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Very quiet, peaceful location, suited to older generation especially. Not for youngsters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds being reserved early in morning. Meant we had to do it too, which we did not like

    Any request was dealt with promptly and efficiently. Nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good facilities, great rooftop pool, nice friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As mentioned in other reviews, if you are in the rooms directly below the rooftop pool then you hear the constant dragging of sun loungers from early morning. Can be quite annoying. If we were returning we would book another room type, or ask for confirmation we were not in one of those rooms before booking.

    Very good facilities, great rooftop pool, nice friendly staff. Fresh towels every day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing stay on the sunny Adeje coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we originally were given, dark, cold and noisy, was definitely not with the premium price charged over the Xmas and new year period. The maids were very noisy even early in the morning with door slamming and moving furniture around. The air con was not satisfactory (either with heating or cooling the room). I would suggest, as an adults only hotel, that the sauna/sauna could be nudist.

    This is the second time we have stayed at this property and also have stayed at the sister hotel Roca Nivaria. Food was very good quality, heated salt water swimming pool was my favourite and the fact that that the spa facilities are included in the price. Design and colour scheme of room is stylish and original. The fact they changed our room to a sunny, warm room with a garden, which was not next to the noisy air con unit, on our second day was fantastic, as I was not happy with this room. Good selection of massage treatments.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Quality hotel with staff that complement its ethos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite several attempts we were never able to get a completely satisfactory pillow for my wife (she needed a thin flat pillow) although several alternatives were provided

    Gifts on arrival and departure. No extra costs for safe, outdoor towels, courtesy room etc. Cleanliness and appearance of hotel. Friendliness and helpfulness of staff. Outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.9
    A good location for a quiet holiday if you just want to soak up the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The buffet food was good but not exceptional. It is hard to recall any of the food that was truly memorable. The fish was particularly disappointing.

    Friendliness of the staff, the comfort and cleanliness of the room. It was very quiet. Watching the sun going down from the roof terrace was a treat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.8
    Ok but price should be definitely lower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark and cold room - too dark not to turn the light onot in the middle of the day.No parking, overpriced. I wouldn't recommend Adeje - full of big hotels.

    Breakfast with big variety, champagne at the beginning, design of common spaces

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    Back in tenerife 43 years after our honeymoon.Enjoyed the island and the memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Self service tea at breakfast.[coffee to your table]Half board arrangements for dining at the poolside restaurant-not worth the extra money.

    The staff.Roof top pool.Small size of the hotel.Meals.One end of the resort[west] is much more attractive/relaxing/up market shopping than the area towards Playa dos Americas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Wish there were more Adult Only hotels like this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Despite having asked in advance about car parking, we weren't told until we arrived that we could pay for parking in a nearby car park. This was essential as there was no available street parking nearby.

    It was an adults only hotel. Breakfasts were excellent and the staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Very relaxed in a clean fresh hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was the usual sunbed reservation by the main pool so it was hard to get 3 together later on if you didn’t put towels down at breakfast time.

    Location, cleanliness, room was fresh and had everything you need. Shower was excellent! The rooftop pool was quiet and had sun beds free, with a nice view. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    A good, comfortable base to enjoy a relaxing short break in the sunshine.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in the rooms, evening entertainment poor quality and pool side drinks service very limited.

    The hotel was small, clean and well located. The buffet food good and the pool side Restuarant served good food. It was an easy trip to shops and restaurants outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Great location and an Excellent Hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee facilities in your room unless you rent a kettle. Room air conditioning not very good.

    Staff were excellent and friendly. Overall facilities of the hotel. Sun bed towels and comfortable beds. Free in room safe and free wifi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Exellent location .very clean comfortable and efficient staff would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Very clean, friendly staff where nothing was a problem they we're all very obliging. Breakfast had an excellent choice and again chefs we're very obliging

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Best experience of hotel stay we ever had.😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe some soft music in the pool area. But nothing else all good

    Relaxing and peaceful with lovely surroundings. Great attentive staff, lovely spacious rooms. Great choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Great time in Tenerife!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were little bit shaking. And room service was not up to 4* standart. And massage service we recieved was not satisfactory.

    Pools were great. Staff were friendly. And i liked the terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    The accommodation was comfortable, the facilities were amazing, the staff were extremely helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Giving us the room which we orginally selected on the website which was with a balcony view. The staff were very pleasant & changed our room the very next day. Happy days !!!!

    They had a great selection for breakfast, I tried all options which were fresh & moreish.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    We have finally found our perfect Tenerife hotel (after trying many over many years).WE SHALL RETURN
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing I missed was a mirror over the dressing table in the room - instead of a picture. A minor detail though.

    Appreciated the two armchairs, dressing table chair plus two terrace chairs. As we were a group of five (in 3 rooms), we were able to meet up in the afternoons without the usual chair transporting! Excellent walk-in power showers in all rooms. We have never before known such amazing staff across the board as at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble (we changed rooms, had a few maintenance issues instantly fixed, if the aircon was too cool in the restaurant, the manage instantly turned it down for me) and although they are clearly well trained, their enthusiasm seem very genuine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, fantastic hotel, staff friendly and helpful. Hotel really clean and excellent facilities. Can't wait for my next visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Stressful Start to our Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After booking online, we arrived at the hotel with a prepaid travel card, which the UK post office offer travelers as an alternative to taking large amounts of cash or bank cards to a country where the security standard is not as high. On arrival, we discovered that the hotel would not accept this different card as we didn't have the card the booking was made with originally. They doubted the card was real and after jumping through hoops for 2.5 hours they finally accepted it. Pepe was the front desk member we dealt with, he was rude, obstructive, unhelpful, and laughed at our situation with his colleague, often switching to Spanish to talk about the situation in what they thought would be private -it was not. In the end they still ended up charging the Amex it was used to book with the pre authorization anyway despite making a big song and dance about getting it canceled. It put a sour taste in the mouth for the rest of the holiday. The suite is noisy and has running water pipes seemingly right behind the bed. The pool area gets crowded and is full of people reserving loungers every morning despite the hotel stating this is not allowed and that towels will be removed by staff. If you are a young couple like ourselves this hotel is not really suitable, the average age of guests on our visit was about 60. Entertainment is non existant, food mediocre. I won't be recommending.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Prime time location and thoroughly enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a noisy next door neighbours staying at the time, we complained to reception and they told them to be quiet there after. No other problems.

    The Breakfast 2 Pools Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Extremely good few days and pleased with everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff a little too informal at times-only trying to joke but sometime gets annoying. Lunch menu could have more selection.

    Great selection at the buffet. Amazing rooftop pool and jacuzzi. Poolside waiter service to order drinks. Very close to the beach and a mini supermarket that has a large variety of things. Reception very helpful at booking excursions and getting discounts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel for a relaxing sunshine holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbed reserving!!! There's plenty to go round if people are sensible about it, but as usual - they're not! Tea making facility in the rooms would be nice - typically English!!

    Very comfortable rooms though a little dark, but quickly got used to it. Well equipped bathroom, excellent shower and lovely toiletries included. Good sized balcony, luckily had a shady one (room 309) which was welcome in the hot temperatures. Very quiet and relaxing hotel, extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great location for bars and restaurants. Excellent breakfast! Lovely view from the rooftop pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with two fabulous pools, one on the roof.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room with double bed specified. We were provided two single beds pushed together which was not comfortable

    Great hotel with two fabulous pools, one on the roof. Very clean, modern and well equipped. Luxury style hotel for good value

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    2.5
    The pool on the roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Works in hotel during summer season, very unconfortable for relaxing Salt water in the pool, your eyes start tu burn after 2 min and become to get red. Excessive peaceful hotel, its an oldies hotel, not recomendable for other people. Quality of breakfast it s very poor, even I found flies on the buffet, and the responsable of the restaurant didnt react. Staff manager was very rude, agressive and unpolite, dont know how care the customers. The cleaning staff didnt clean the room every day. From 7 am, it is impossible to sleep, starts the movement of the furniture in the upper floor. Dont choose this hotel if you pretend to rest in your holidays. One day from 8 am, they start cutting the palmtrees next the window (that should be done in winter). Bar close very soon at night. Card key become inoperative all the time. It s very uncomfortable having to go to reception all times that you want to get in your room.

    The pool on the roof

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Excellent small hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is very clean. breakfast excellent. Plenty of sunbeds, quiet, nice pool bar. Good evening entertainment, very relaxed you didn't have to take part. Overall it was excellent. l would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in Costa Adeje
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment could have been better but it didn't spoil the holiday.

    The food was excellent and breakfast on the terrace was amazing way to start the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Everything at the complex was top notch we were upgraded to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about at all

    Everything at the complex was top notch we were upgraded to a lovely spacious clean suite which was a real bonus a fabulous start to our break ...Food was very good was varied and always hot the staff were friendly and accommodating. We will be returning to this property in the future and will be recommending it to many.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    A Special Experience in Costa Adeje
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    How can one complain in such excellent surroundings? We had an excellent suite and the cleaning staff looked after us exceptionally well.

    The breakfasts in the open air on the terrace were a special delight. I had to complete the proofs of a book and the internet facility was especially helpful, with plenty of space just beyond the reception area and peace and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel - great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The evening entertainment was a bit boring, only oldies music. Could be a bit livelier.

    We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The rooms are modern and comfortable. Both breakfast and dinner buffet were excellent, lots of choice and high quality. The staff are amazingly friendly. The hotel is very well located, quiet and yet within walking distance from beach and restaurants. Best memories: the roof-top pool with great view and the delicious omelettes served with a big smile by Eva.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel - pity about the noise in the morning from scrapping of sunbeds from the roof pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good. We had a room below the roof pool and the scrapping of sun beds being dragged on the floor came through the ceiling from 7:00 am. This was the other guests positioning sun beds and putting towels on them. We had 3 rooms and all suffered with this. We would suggest the top floor swimming pool area was out of bounds until 9:00 or put soft rubber feet on the sun beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooftop pool is small and gets crowded, the massage is overpriced for what it offers, the poolside cleaning was too noisy in the morning. And the room key cards occasionally stop functioning.

    Overall a great hotel, mostly friendly staff, quiet (no kids running around), excellent and abundant breakfast, outstanding kitchen at the pool bar, thorough daily cleaning, nice balcony overlooking the pools, aircon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in the best area on the south of the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being strict about bed blocking with towels around the rooftop pool. A few mornings we went up there and all but 2 of the beds had towels on but there were only 2 people up there. It is frustrating when you play by the rules of not reserving beds but most other people don't.

    Beautiful room. The best shower ever which was huge. Gorgeous hotel in fab location. We will be back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It's adult only so the clients are perhaps older than average. It is therefore quiet and sedate. That suited us fine.

    The hotel is very well appointed. The facilities are excellent and staff most helpful. We booked for full board and the food was very good indeed. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    A hotel for retired people from Germany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A number of the rooms have their balcony facing a road with lots of traffic. Thus, our balcony was of no use. There is a quite unpleasant smell every time you enter the room, but you get used to it after being there for a while. Difficult to say what causes it. I never thought I should experience this, but the temperature in the pool is actually too warm (30 degrees Celsius). It is probably ok for people that is only lying in the water, but as soon as you try to swim, you get too warm. A very stereotypic clientele. The majority was from Germany and in the age of 65+ No parking available. Street parking was difficult from time to time.

    Very helpful staff Breakfast was good Nice pool area, especially if you like to swim in very warm water

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    We'd recommend this hotel highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff aren't too clear about the bus timetables or trips available.

    Fantastic hotel and staff. Quiet and peaceful. Pool lovely and warm and we could always get a sunbed. We had a ground floor room which had a private patio and garden. The views from the roof top pool are fabulous.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stayed for 4 nights bed & breakfast. Excellent quality, freshly cooked, endless choices !! Hotel spotlessly clean, with wonderful friendly staff. Plenty of bars, restaurants in the area. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    I found hotel perfection !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I am very fussy - but to be honest, I could not fault hotel on anything.

    The size of the hotel (nr of rooms) was perfect. At no time did the hotel feel too busy or too crowded, but there were enough people to give ambience. Always a free pair of sunbeds by the pool. Not a high rise hotel - a very calm and classy feel to all areas. Seating areas in the cool inside, as well as large outside comfortable seating sofas. The bedrooms were large, a walk in wardrobe for clothes - in bathroom a double size shower with lots of power shower hot water . The breakfast choice buffet was very good with no long queues. A chef would make eggs cooked to order.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in dining room much too bright so we ate our meals outside where they had heaters much more atmosphere.

    The staff reception, waiting, pool attendant and cleaners were exceptional. The receptionist who booked her taxi even stopped on his way home to advise us to leave earlier due to busy motorway. Adults only.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Great hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We had twin beds pushed together and would have preferred a double bed

    The hotel is lovely, we had B&B option and the selection for breakfast was very good. I followed the advice of other guests and upgraded to a superior room and it was the right decision. Our room had a large terrace with table, chairs and sun beds. Perfect for our chill out holiday.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.6
    Memory foam bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room overlooked the road and was in the shade which made it dark. We were changed to a pool view at additional expense. Although the balcony was extremely small as it was on a corner it was well worth the extra and was well located.

    Memory foam bed was comfortable. Plenty of sunbeds Helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    All the staff at this cosmopolitan hotel are always friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff at this cosmopolitan hotel are always friendly and helpful. The hotel is always spotless and is the ideal location for a peaceful break.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    9.2
    Majority of guests older - would possibly be less attractive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Majority of guests older - would possibly be less attractive to younger guests All staff friendly, attentive and helpful Admin staff similarly and multilingual Spotlessly clean Excellent (1/2 board) hot and cold buffet choices with additional seafood and meat available cooked to order Good value for quality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    A lovely 2 days which was spoilt at the end!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I believe a large sum of money was taken on the day we left from my bag which was in the room, when I went for breakfast. I tried on a number of occasions to contact the hotel once i had returned home only to be told to call back the next day. I felt like once we have left, they didn't want to know me. I still haven't heard anything back from them regarding my money.

    We had a wonderful time around the pool. The hotel was very quiet as it was children free.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    9.2
    A smaller friendly hotel with excellent facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A smaller friendly hotel with excellent facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    all was excellent ,staff ,food, location,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    This hotel ticked all the boxes, I could not find fault with anything, would highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing.

    The attention to detail was second to none. Staff super efficient, could not do enough to assist you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    everything apart from the evening meals which were poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    A better selection of food for the evening meals

    everything apart from the evening meals which were poor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiter too uppity

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and friendly staff, and Mr Manolo was excellent -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and friendly staff, and Mr Manolo was excellent - thanks to him the stay was special and mostly enjoyable!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The choice of food was great and the taste was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was two single beds pushed together and had a gap in between.

    The choice of food was great and the taste was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    X
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    C

    X

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    South paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe better gym😀

    Very clean. Staff perfect. Quite and relaxing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea/ coffee in the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Rooftop pool and jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment. Just not very impressed!

    Rooftop pool and jacuzzi. Always very peaceful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful and relaxing hotel in a great location. First class service and very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Awesome paella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome paella. The real deal. Had it twice and believe me it was great

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: