Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Colón Spa 3 stars

Calle Colón, 46, 37700 Béjar, Spain

#14 of 15 hotels in Béjar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Had been before & had a much nicer room, this time was not as good as my previous stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was ok, but the bathroom was tatty & needed some TLC, tiles cracked, door hard to close as was touching the floor at one point.

    The restaurant wasn't open for breakfast, you had to go to the bar & the choice was extremely limited.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    They boast of a swimming pool, we asked to see it upon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They boast of a swimming pool, we asked to see it upon check-in and were turned away as it has to be reserved... SUPER SLOW Wifi. Sparse accommodations; 1 small bed, 1 chair, 1 desk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unable to adjust air con and our room had shutters outside which made it dark at all times. We paid 10 euros for the secure car park which gave us peace of mind but the operation of the gates was confusing, not helped by language barrier.

    Room was a very generous size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    5.8
    Access to SPA and inside pool not included in the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to SPA and inside pool not included in the hotel booking. Access to pool subject to pre-scheduling with limited availability.

    Access to SPA and inside pool not included in the hotel booking. Access to pool subject to pre-scheduling with limited availability.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.8
    Not what I expected from the reviews
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelt . Bathroom did not look clean.

    Not a lot

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Only passing through on way to ferry but it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only passing through on way to ferry but it was ok Didn’t have time to use the facilities. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable overnight stop on the way to the Ferry at Santander.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location, interesting history in the area. Pleasant, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    6.3
    The hotel advertises the swimming pool facilities that are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel advertises the swimming pool facilities that are very atractive to families with young children, and when arriving we asked about the pool schedule that was from 5pm onwards in the afternoon. But going to the pool after 5pm the next day we were forbidden to go in because it was fully booked for private lessons for people from outside the hotel, that had to be paid! Only schedule available for hotel guests to go with family swimming was 8pm, that is already dinner time, and the next day we could only book a private lesson for them at 6:45pm. :-( Also, the restaurant inside the hotel only serves dinner from 9pm onwards that is late for small children.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    8.8
    heating bedroom system, services around (breakfeast, lunch,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    weak wifi with many failures (0.7 download / 0.1 upload )

    heating bedroom system, services around (breakfeast, lunch, dinner), car parking, near ski facilities, honest and helpful staff

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9