Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Colon 3 stars

Carrer 31 de Desembre, 31, 07003 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#65 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1253 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Good for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast, small rooms, in front of the avenue, noisy (but not tooo much), no blackout curtains

    Good location just 5 min to the city center, very clean, confortable bed, next to a the restaurant/ bar Mavi (not flooded by tourists, cheap and with an amazing food), I also asked them to avoid feathers (my husband is allergic) and they answered promptly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    We had a small balcony and the location was perfect for bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower kept switching between cold water and boiling water and the bathroom door did not shut properly.

    We had a small balcony and the location was perfect for bus station and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minibar wasn't cooling anything, probably broken

    We got a room with 2 'rooms' inside, all together 3 beds instead of 2, which was nice for storing suitcases, etc. Aircon Big bathroom Friendly staff Pretty hard, comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, 0-24 reception, very clean room with little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit small room

    Friendly staff, 0-24 reception, very clean room with little fridge, AC worked good, comfortable beds, good wifi connection we will come back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not worth the money at all. Small outdated room and bathroom (with horrible smell). AC was switching on and on off randomly overnight.

    Stuff was friendly though which was the only benefit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    6.3
    it is at the center, along the road side
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No car parking for the hotel, which is not expected. The main car parking is expensive. if the hotel have car parking, it would have been great.

    it is at the center, along the road side

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the main bus stops next to the train station.The location was great for getting to the old town area, 10-15 minutes walk and you were there. Staff were polite and helpful. The air conditioning worked well which was useful as temp outside was 38 degrees on one day and fridge in room was small but had enough space to keep drinks cool. Bed was comfy and bathroom towels were changed every day. No breakfast in the hotel, but Bar Mavi is just across the road, great coffee and croissants for breakfast at a good price and went there for tapas one night and had the best meal of our short break in Palma that night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location, about 10 minutes walk from the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was a lot of light coming in, otherwise good value for the money

    Good location, about 10 minutes walk from the train station and the old town. Furniture was basic. Had AC which was a big plus during hot July nights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.8
    Convenient for a short stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for the quality of the room and its amenities. Location isn't the best.

    Convenient for a short stay but wouldn't recommend for several nights. Slightly noisy at night (we got a room with the window faced to the street) but overall passable. Do not expect much more.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Basic accomodation near the main station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's no breakfast available and the room itself was quite small, including the "double" bed.

    The hotel is a basic budget hotel with nothing special. Everything worked out ok, so you can say it was a decent value for the rather low price. The distance to the main station is only 500 metres.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money for basic place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the harbour, very basic but that is what you are paying for

    Much better value for money than similar type places in the area. Comfortable bed, quite, AC worked well, easy check in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location but wouldn't stay more than a night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't especially comfortable and it was very noisy outside at night. Seems to be in a fairly residential area but could hear people outside talking very loudly late into the night. I didn't get a good night's sleep.

    The location is great for walking straight into Palma. It's only 20 minutes straight into the heart of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    1- The location is 5 minutes walk from plaça d’ Espana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- The staff is very unfriendly , they don’t answer if I ask about think to do, I was there at 12 , the reception told me that I can go to the room at 13 even the room is not occupied.

    1- The location is 5 minutes walk from plaça d’ Espana. 2- There is air conditioning in the room. 3- The bathroom is big

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The toilet took ages to fill. It needs looking at or replacing but we coped ok.

    My sister and I stayed here for 4 nights whilst we explored Palma. It was in a safe and quiet area. The coffee area in reception was a lovely bonus. Good coffee in a nice environment. The water machine on each level was truly appreciated too especially in the heat. As well as the quiet air con in the room. Missing that!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfect stay to explore Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and tidy - check in process smooth and easy. The staff had happily answer to our questions about parking and directions. The hotel is in a very good location near plaza de espagna and close to bars and shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi connection.

    Everything was perfect, had a nice stay and really good central location as well. Wifi was a bit weird, on and off, other than that, it really exceeded my expectation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Bienvenidos a Mallorca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that bothered me,was a faint smell of mold,everytime I opened the door,other than that was perfect !

    Silence! The room was really silent ,like I've asked !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Great stay for a young couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect, just about 5-7 minutes walk from Placa D'Espanya. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed and pillows really comfortable. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Good clean basic accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more basic than I was expecting from a three star hotel. The WiFi was also very poor, it being available only part of the time.

    Clean, friendly and located in a quiet but good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    would love to come back..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    guests who stayed after me, didn't return my charger to receptionist ( greedy bastards..)

    almost everything...drinking water in the hall!!! MAVI bar opposite is excellent, reasonable price, local, good food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Uncomfortable shower

    The location is perfect if you want to move around the Island with Public Transport. The Plaza Espana is near by and also the old City Center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Decent small hotel in a good position for main square and central bus/train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We used this hotel for an overnight stopover, it's in a great location close to main square and main bus/train station (5mins walk). Excellent bedroom for price and quiet. No breakfast facilities (or tea making in room), but not a problem as café directly outside (and it was possible to get coffee/tea/hot chocolate in reception).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    6.7
    Location was great, staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable, big dip in the middle. Extremely noisy - every sound on our floor seemed to be amplified in our room. From 7.30-10am on Saturday morning there were banging sounds (causing the wardrobe door to shake violently), loud footsteps and the constant chatter of people talking as they passed nearby in the stairwell. Unfortunately, soundproofing of rooms was clearly not a concern when the hotel was constructed. Didn't ruin our stay but we expected better for the money we paid.

    Location was great, staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Only there for 9 hours overnight so can’t say much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance of fixtures and fittings could be better Picture attached but sorry it is upside down it’s a picture of the bed leg We did report it the morning we left

    We stayed there last year because it is only a short walk to the Bus Station as we go to Muro for our vacation. There is also a nice Resturant/Cafe across the road for Breakfast so thought we would use it again. The staff are nice and helpful (speak English which is a bonus).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay, Clean rooms at an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Hotel does not provide free breakfast

    - Location is awsome, its just 8mins walk from Estacio Intermodal, Soller train and Pl de Espanya. - Airport bus 1 stop is just 5mins walk. - Hotel rooms are extremely clean - They provide free drinking water when you have a bottle to fill.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.7
    Perfectly adequate for a 1 or 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, although it was fine for a short stay.

    Good location, just 5 min walk from Placa d'Espanya Very helpful & friendly staff A lot of English channels on the TV

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Good value and really helpful staff in a very convenient location for access to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard and bit lumpy. Disappointed no snack bar, but fine for eating out.

    Staff were excellent. Friendly and helpful. Location very convenient. Clean and good bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    Very basic but expected for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an awful smell in the barhrooom which I think was coming from the drains. The shower curtain sticked to you every time you had a shower. There wasn’t any tea and coffee facilities in the room. The bed was a very small double.

    It was a decent sized room and cleaned each day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet would sometimes decide not to flush. The shower had a shower curtain rather than a door. Could hear noise outside the room within the hotel.

    Very large room, double sink and the office space within the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    On the whole very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't turn the heating off. Couldn't see myself in the bedroom mirror without standing on the bed.

    In a good location, close to city centre. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noice from the street because of bad insulated windows. Shower was small.

    Fast internet in the room. Fast check in Good location for public transport Price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall happy with the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi a bit hit or miss at times. Would have been nice to get an English news channel. Hairdryer rubbish (aren't they all) Take a travel kettle if you like a cuppa in your room.

    Absolutely spotless. Cleanliness is crucial. We stayed a week, bedding changed 4th day. Constant hot water. We had shower over the bath so both of us were happy.The receptionists were very helpful. Bar Mavi next door is ok for breakfast but the hotel is around 25mins walk from the centre. Better to walk into town and stop en route. In the evening 5/10 mins away on a parallel street are some nice bars/cafes/restaurants. (Restaurant La Meme very good)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel, really nice people. Great vacation in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water temperature was not stable - the only malus

    Really nice people, fluent in most european languages . Comfortable beds, typical views of the city ! Good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Good Price, Good Location, Friendly Staff and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For a Budget Hotel I found it to be very central, very easy to find from the Airport and Railway Station. The rooms are rather small but comfortable. Bathroom very nice except for the Shower Curtain as the bath is rather narrow it stuck to you when you were having a shower Would have liked some English channels on the TV or just the News would have been good. Staff very nice and overall a good experience and I would certainly stay there again when in Palma

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    I liked the fact that the employees were friendly and I...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was at the 4th floor and the WiFi wasn't strong enough. Sometimes I could not even scroll on the web.

    I liked the fact that the employees were friendly and I could communicate with them without problems, even though some of them had a difficulty of talking in English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    A great overnight stay in central Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A good central location near loads of bars restaurants and shops. The hotel was a basic room only town hotel. However, the bed was comfy, bathroom excellent and the room was large with a separate study area. Ideal for a business trip. Good transport nearby. Especially notable was the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.3
    December solo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelled in December and it was cold. Heating in my room did not work. Room is very basic.

    Location was great. Not long to walk to city centre and really near the airport bus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Clean, functional, central and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, showers continually changed temperature and movement sensing light switch in bathroom. Felt basic compared to similar properties.

    Clean, functional, central and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.7
    Central location - good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean and comfortable room for accommodation centrally in Palma. The hotel is well suited as a base for taking Palma on the pulse. Walking distance to the old town. Several cafes and bars and easier but good eating places for breakfast and other meals in the immediate vicinity of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Stopped previously at the hotel so knew it was a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the temperature had dropped after a season of warm weather, but the hotel didnt have the heating on yet and the aircon unit in the room didnt heat the room.

    Stopped previously at the hotel so knew it was a good location for an overnight stay in Palma, with easy walking distance to airport bus service and Palma centre.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Good, but don't expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fine in this price category, but don't expect to much. The room looked clean, but was not very spacious. Materasses were good but very soft, and the bathroom was everything you needed, but no extra space. When others were walking in the hallway you could hear everything. As the hotel was quiet, this was no problem.

    The location Of the hotel was very nice. Just outside the old city but within walking distance of everything there, about a 10 minute walk in a straight line towards the Plaza Mayor. Also the bar across the hotel, Bar Mavi was very nice and typical Spanish, we had breakfast there every morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Would recommend this place for those on a budget who want to be central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower doors all a bit clunky and not much space to go to the toilet.

    Very close to Palma centre, near to restaurants for the locals and the beach is walkable. Very good value compared to some hotels in Palma.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    A handy hotel at a reasonable price which met our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy witth passing traffic which couldn't be deadened with the whisky!

    Handy for the city centre and the staff in the bar next door had never poured whisky before as they poured it like wine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    from a 3 starts to a very poor room depending on the room that they give you
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Depending on the room that they give you it is a 3 stars hotel or a poor pension... (paying the same amount). There are rooms where the distance between toilet and bath is less than 10 cm, then you can't sit in the toilet correctly... I think than a hotel that is "3 starts" can't permit this kind of things... In general bathrooms are very small. Shower water goes from very hot to very cold suddenly... so have a peaceful shower isn't easy. Some rooms smell weird.

    Nice location, near Plaza Espanya (metro, bus to airport) and near restaurants and bars

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.7
    O.K. for 4 days but not a room you would want to stay in for anything longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fridge in room noisy throughout the night. Hairdryer didn't work. Room rather cramped, rather "tired". Expensive considering what you got.

    No noise from other residents/lift. Handy for city centre and transport to other places.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel for the price and location, we just needed a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel for the price and location, we just needed a base and didn't intend spending a huge amount of time in the hotel. No parking at the hotel but there was a secure underground car park a short walk away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Very nice staff and hotel in nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In overall, the hotel is a bit noisy. One can hear pretty much every elevator ride or closing other doors within the same floor.

    Very nice staff and hotel in nice location. Public transport and city center was in walking distance for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Very clean and friendly staff bed could have been better to small and not that comfortable. Handy to main centres a 15 minute walk to the waterfront. Good value for money and staff where very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast but a bar right next door means that didn't matter.

    Near the city centre and in particular a short walk from the Soller train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast option Not really downtown. The place is ran down and has been rennovated, but not completely: some old parts are kept and stand out. Walls need re-paint. Toilet was very narrow between wc and shower

    Spacious room. In walking distance to the center. Reasonable priced, free wifi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    3.8
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress must have seen many guests before based how it was deformed. Hotel is located next to a busy street and the windows are definitely not sound-proof. We could even hear every pedestrian walking by although our room was on 1st floor. We hardly could get any sleep because of the various noises (fridge, cars and people on the street) and the condition of the mattress. Receptions seemed to be annoyed when we came to check-in. A price of almost 100 EUR per night (w/o breakfast) seems to be no real bargain for such a room.

    Shower and Air Condition were working

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The mattress was a little hard for my liking but I still had a good night of sleep. My room was next to the main road so could hear the traffic, if youre a light sleeper I would ask for a room away from the roads

    Great location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Good air conditioning and wifi in rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in a nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked breakfast to have been included in the price.

    Nice twin room. Good facilities. 10min walk to bus stops. 15-20min walk from the bars/restaurants/shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Good option for a short stay in Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection was very poor (4th floor room) and the airconditioning was somehow stinky (probably it was not cleaned for a long time). It is a budget hotel, but still you are able to find a cheaper accomodation in Palma with the same facilities.

    A nice hotel very close to Placa d'Espana (8 minutes walk), with airconditioning, extra comfy beds and clean bathroom was everything we needed to end up our stay in Mallorca. The room was spacious enough, with tiny refrigerator to cool down the drinks, and a tv. The staff was very friendly and the early accomodation was not an issue either.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Perfect location and good value for ur money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -One of the staff English was not good and it was a bit hard to communicate with her -our room was in the 4th floor and the water in the shower was really not good pumping at all

    -Location is perfect -Price was good according to others in the same time -there was free cold water in our floor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    Comfy bed and a perfect white and ironed bed linen
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough space between toilet and a shower/bath for legs. Had to use sideway and I'm only 178cm high .

    Comfy bed and a perfect white and ironed bed linen

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Value stay in local area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Difficulties when travelling with big suitcases.

    IF you like to get a little bit out of city center and meet locals this is the place for you. Value for money and local restaurants and bars. A nice pintxo bar CanTerra nearby! It only takes approx 15 minutes to walk to city center and 5 minutes to Plaza Espana. Clean AC

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location, helpful and polite staff, very clean but.. cockroaches..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel suffers from cockroaches despite being very clean. Unfortunately after a couple of encounters the 3rd day we got a refund and changed hotel to a 4* one.

    Extremely helpful and polite staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not quite like the pictures and some small cleanliness issues e.g. A couple of small hairs on the bathroom floor and walls needed painted, very clean on the whole though.

    Close location to city centre & superb value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful romantic room, giant bed, great bathtub, open 24...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In fifth floor hard to take a shower with warm water (no pressure - especially in the evening)

    Beautiful romantic room, giant bed, great bathtub, open 24 hours

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, clean, light, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel, clean, light, good value for money. You can't find a better location at this price. I would book with them again if I go back to Palma

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Exploring Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit of a language barrier at times but it was expected- we managed to get there in the end.

    The rooms are extremely spacious and the air conditioning is a blessing when its 41 degrees outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.4
    good, but not for this money. clean, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was small and smelled bleach in whole room and bathroom. old bathroom and i wasn't worth that money. staff speak only a little bit english and it's difficult to communicate. it should be 2 stars hotel, not 3.

    close to the city center/old town, restaurants on the same street

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.3
    Budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer was not working in room 407. I don't think they are gonna fix, because they didnt note the room number. Luckily night receptionman found a backup dryer after his second search.

    Budget hotel Walking to city center is 15-20 minutes

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Great, Reasonably priced Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel suits our needs, but if you don't like walking, a hotel nearer would be better (and more expensive).

    The receptionist (Miro) was excellent, helpful and friendly. We asked for a quiet room and got just what we wanted. Beds are super comfortable. Bars and cafes close to hotel. Town centre is 15 minute walk away. Will recommend to our friends and family. This is our second stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value and helpful staff gave a wonderful start and ending to our Mallorcan holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps management would consider putting in permenant bedside lights? However, when we asked for one at reception, they gave us one immediately. It would also have been great if we had at least BBC World t.v or some other English language channel

    This was our sixth stay in Hotel Colon within the last 18 months. It is by far the best value hotel we've found in Palma! Also, all of the various reception staff we met were very welcoming and most helpful with our many enquiries. We especially like the fact that there was a water fountain on each floor level.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our original room was directly by the street and it was too noisy. but after requesting, they switched us to another quite quiet room.

    friendly staff. happy to solve any reqeusts, including switching room because of noise problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    3.8
    Staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run, run, run, as fast as you can. This awful smell of cleaner you can feel from entrance. In the room it's very strong. We asked to clean our room, for staff it was well-known problem. Soundproofing was very bad, all noises from the street with you. We couldn't use air-conditioner, it has it's own bad smell. Electricity didn't work properly.

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overnight parking in Plaza Europa car park 23 euros pn. Breakfast at nearby cafe

    Good location, walkable into Palma. Helpful staff. Lots of local restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.1
    location is why i picked the hotel near bus and train links .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the toilet in the room was loose and their were light bulbs not working but i was only staying two nights . no view from the room .

    location is why i picked the hotel near bus and train links . this is a basic hotel with no frills ,receptionist gives you a good welcome .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Great city break hotel, in a fantastic city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any negatives. Really great hotel.

    20 minutes taxi from the airport. Cafes nearby. 5 minute walk to the city centre. Clean room with all essentials. Friendly staff. Free WiFi. Safe in room for valuables. Shop opposite. Area felt safe to walk around at night. Perfect hotel for a city break. Would definitely book here again and have already recommended it to friends.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night I was accommodated in room 102. If you get this room and want a goodnight sleep then ask for another room on spot.

    the young receptionist who speaks English (didn't catch his name) saved my holidays at this hotel. Literally! I was given a very noisy room the first night (sharing a wall with aircon units argh). After complaining, he communicated in a very good manner. He was very proactive and resolved my problem almost immediately. I ended up in a normal standard room!. It is only due to his actions that I enjoyed my stay at this hotel at the end. Hotel is very clean btw (you can smell bleach all over - a bit too much for my taste but it is what it is). Decent location - 15mins walk to the Old town, 8 minutes to estacio intermodal where you can catch the airport bus. Good wifi!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.0
    Cramped and smelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny room and tiny bathroom. The strong smell of cleaning fluid. Insects in bathroom. Uncomfortable beds. No room to swing a cat.

    The friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Worth for the price in every aspect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately they don't serve any breakfast, but it's not a problem, as you can have a delicious breakfast near the hotel.

    Lovely and simple hotel in the center of Palma; our triple room was too big, but we had everything we needed for a couple of nights - hot water, free Wi-Fi, hair dryer, additional blankets and a safe. Towels and beds were changed daily. Given the hotel was quite busy - it wasn't noisy, couldn't even hear anything. Truly friendly receptionists and perfect location, a lot of cozy cafes and restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.5
    Worth of price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very thin walls, you can hear everything. And the last evening there was a street party on the street and a very loud music very late night. The staff nothing impressive, not even a decent maps etc.

    The room was bigger what i expected. The location, clean hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: