Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blau Colonia Sant Jordi Resort & Spa 4 stars

Camino de los Estanques, s/n, 07638 Colonia Sant Jordi, Spain

#17 of 30 hotels in Colonia Sant Jordi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 698 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.7
    Aging resort with a nice landscape, spa and food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air-conditioning in the room was old and noisy. Shower height was not adjustable due to aging equipment. Parking was not available at peak times and late. Safe in the room costs 17 euros a week. Arrived in the night, pulled the luggage to the last building on noisy paved roads for 500 meters. Finding the room was difficult. The only electricity plug in the bedroom and the light at the outside corridor were defect, repaired next day. No vacuum cleaner is used during room cleaining, only wiping, the bath room floor was not cleaned properly. The beach is far, rental car is advisable if waiting for free shuttle is not preferred. Coffee from the machine has no taste. Restaurant is large but is noisy because of too many children. Working staff look stressed.

    Spa and the food are impressive. Animation is also entertaining enough.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    If you want to relax and eat like kings.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent and the restaurant run superbly. The staff were attentive and friendly. The spa was so much more than we were expecting and is on par with any top spa I have visited in the UK. So clean and the decor is beautiful. We loved the location as we are beach lovers and there is something for everyone there. We loved it for a total switch off relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location and easy access to beautiful beach with short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything the beds where too soft. We had a bad back after the second night. However rooms were clean and spacious

    Great location and easy access to beautiful beach with short bus ride. Perfect for kids, friendly staff, good food. Pool area great and spa very nice and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    BLAU RESORT & SPA IN COLONIA IS THE BEST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It should be an elevator from the entre up to the restaurant and the garden with 6 building complex of hotel houses.

    The best Resort and spaa on the whole MALLORCA for active people with or without children. Amazing good restaurant, very good sport facilities, Lovely Estrad entertainment! And a staaf that are outstanding good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    Just sleep and swimm, dont do halfboard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting for dinner. Waiters were writing names of guests on paper: we live in 21h century. Managers buy them some eletronic stuff! Food could be better.

    Clean room. Nice pools. Very kind waiters.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    A very carefree and pleasant trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is not just old fashioned. Mattress made noises every time we turned and it's not comfortable at all. Sofa bed is almost worn out. On top of that aircon didn't work the moment we arrived. The shuttle bus to the beach was late for 35 min!!

    The pools are really good, especially the baby pool for small kids. My 1.5yr old kid loved going there everyday. Also the restaurant has good varieties of food. Even my baby can eat there without a problem. Although the reception's English is not very good, they made efforts to allow us check in earlier and allocated a very quiet room for us. Really appreciate that! Despite the shortcomings I mentioned, I think it's still recommended considering about the good points. I will consider coming back in future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    very pleasant chill and would recommend for families in particular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were not departing until after 8pm and only had six hot meals as arrived very early 00.15am on Tuesday was asked to pay 46 euro for our last meal which I thought was mean. On departing was just presented with our bar bill and not asked if we enjoyed our stay. (which we did) found that quite rude although on the whole staff were polite and helpful. Lots of mosquito s

    The buffet breakfast and dinner was the best I've had. Gardens were lovely and welll kept. The whole place had a very pleasant feel about it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great place for chilling and relaxing with family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite far from the airport and if you take a bus the trip from Palma takes around 1.5 hours. Still, the location itself is good, very close to 2 different beaches (10-15 mins walk).

    Pretty much everything was good: location, food (unlimited breakfast and dinner were included) and all the facilities. We really enjoyed the SPA complex, it has a few different saunas!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    We had fantastic stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside is that for dinner you have to buy drink. They will not allow you to bring your own water as we did not wanted to spend more money. Shame

    I had absolutely fantastic time at the hotel. It really exceeded my expectation. The food, staff and facilities were brilliant. Our flight was in the evening and we were allowed to stay at the hotel and have a shower there. The beach is about 15 mins walk from the hotel so it is not so bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Best Resort for active guests on Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was very good!

    The Blau Resort aColonia , Mallorca is the best 4 **** Resort for active guests on Mallorca Especially the kitchen is very very good. Fantastic localisation close to Estrenq natural Beach and Cabrera National island park. There are possibilities fore all sport in the resort. Book Suite room. Very good value for someextramoney.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Great option for families and definitely deserves the 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining halls are nicely decorated with a good choice of quality food in the buffet. Spa facilities are good with a number of saunas and Turkish baths.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice garden with potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Expensive bicycles should always be kept on your balcony, not in a distant garage but bicycles are forbidden within the total premises. Unacceptable. Families with small children are aloud to use the same dining area as people who prefer to dine without noise although there are two separate rooms. Makes no sense. Smokers are polluting everywhere so you cannot use your balcony, nor walk to/from meals without being disturbed. Common but must be fought. The Management here is highly recommended to undertake a study tour to Club Pollentia Resort to see how easy it is to allow bicycles on balconies and to have separate dining areas.

    The setting as such is very nice as well as the garden and the total layout although a little too big. The location is a good alternative for your cycling or triathlon camp with Max Hürzler on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful time,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    That I was not allowed to use SPA and the heated SPA pool with my daughter while this was the main reason for us to choose this hotel.. the heated pool...

    Green gardens, quiet, clean, friendly, space, room with terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Lower than expectation unfortunately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool life guard was positively UNFRIENDLY, almost aggressive. Supposed to be child friendly but found only place kids felt really welcomed was the kids club and by restaurant / bar staff.

    For the price all was ok.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Good winter stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toilets in restaurant section had to walk back to bar area, 2 single beds pushed together kept splitting and falling down the middle, no English TV had a sick child one night and wanted a bit of Easy TV to watch but only German and Spanish

    Heated Outdoor pool and spa, restaurant was good standard of food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel but room facilities lacking in certain areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    20 euro deposit needed for a kettle in room. The safety deposit box cost extra and an upfront deposit was needed! There was no iron or ironing board in the room.

    Spa and pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    A nice, out of season, family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the food was catered mainly for the German guests, but it was still very good, and had a varied selection everyday.

    This is very well presented hotel, which caters for people of several nationalities. The facilities (spa pool, outdoor pool and kids activity pool) and kids club were very good, and I’d happily stay here again during peak season.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    The room we were allocated had an incredibly strong smell of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room we were allocated had an incredibly strong smell of drains. However on reporting this we were offered a replacement room when one came available the next day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in need of some maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms look old and in need for some repairs, especially the bathroom. My room had a funny smell, mix of cleaning/ sanitizing liquid and something really old and dusty, which might be a problem if someone has allergies. There was dust in bathroom exhaust fan.

    The hotel has amazing grounds, the staff is very friendly and helpful. I liked my room overall, it was very private and quiet, on the ground floor, so I had my personal terrace with a lawn. The bed is very comfy. The food is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    5.8
    Animators team was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old, beds uncomfortable and the worst is that in some buildings in hotel there are huge problems with smell of toilet in the room. It is terrible.

    Animators team was perfect!!! Shows for children and disco were excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Loved it - will revisit but stop being mean with tennis court prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No British tv channels - one news channel would be nice to catch up with current news Tennis courts were too expensive and not used by guests - real shame as teenage son wanted to play

    Food, location, local area, not too large a complex, friendly staff, shuttle bus, choice of pools and areas to sit

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    I really liked the Spa pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant staff was not very pleasant. It said you should get the same table every night. I had 4 different tables before I left. The hotel is a little bit off the town.

    I really liked the Spa pool. It was nice to have a pool without too many small children and inflated toys. Well equiped gym.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Last minute gem of a holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating area with wonderful views around the main indoor restaurant was manopolised by smokers. After a lovely meal with a drink in hand it would have been lovely to sit and relax and take in the scenery, there needs to be sectioned of area away from smokers for non smokers, please.

    Very friendly and helpful staff nothing was to much trouble. Luxury facilities, fabulous spa all close to a lovely beach and harbour town. Perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Best holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel caters for mainly German holiday makers. So the standard of everything was top notch. The food was the best I've eaten on any holiday. The hotel and surroundings were beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room keys failed twice in 5 days. I'm told that one of these times the hotel could have avoided the inconvenience, i was told they always stop working on a Saturday. Not a problem in a regular hotel but this place is big. For me it was a 20 minute round trip to reception. Rooms were very tired but the hotel fixed the broken fridge and furniture in a flash. A minor niggle was the coffe and juices at breakfast could have been better (juices particularly).

    Nice pools, lots of sun beds, clean well kept outside space, friendly staff, peaceful surroundings... don't let my negatives put you off!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Great family holiday
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be updated.

    The hotel was a nice size for a family, all the facilities were close enough and you could easily see your children in the pool. Also the chips were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    It's a nice German orientated hotel,had a lovely time,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were bottom floor of three storey building, small kids running riot until approx 9pm, then up quite early, In flat above.evening shows dire.

    It's a nice German orientated hotel,had a lovely time, but,nothing to excite.Everything done with German efficiency

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    A relaxing and comfortable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception staff could have been more friendly and informative. Unhelpful in relation to transport to airport and in relation to local information.

    Great location with very good facilities at the hotel. even though it was fully booked it never felt crowded or uncomforatble. Food good and plentiful and dining room staff always cheerful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice place nearby to play mini golf would be great. Bathroom facility could be upgraded a little bit.

    Breakfast and dinner are outstanding! Big choice. Food to choose for everyone's preference. Always fresh and a lot of healthy food to choose from. Everything is very clean. Hotel isn''t far from the beach. All the surroundings at the hotel are beautifully kept. And a very natural environment. The hotel also offers a free bus shuttle to 2 different beaches. We have come here already for the 5th time and haven't regretted it yet ;-). Thanks to a great staff!!! Always super friendly :-)!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything great experience!

    Atmosphere, staff, entertainment, location! Had a great time! Food was amazing with such a huge variety!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Well clean pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Well clean pool. Good food. Good service

    Well clean pool. Good food. Good service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Great facilities with a nice Spa and the organization of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities with a nice Spa and the organization of the buffet is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    a posh 4 star hotel n the southern part of mallorca - easiy accesible by bus / TIB /
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    couldnt find any contras

    no comment, absolutely stunning -

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    A very good family holiday venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in room plus no coffee/tea offered with dinner

    Good choice of food at all mealtimes - something for everyone

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    6th time at this resort. Always a happy, relaxing, lazy holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is not enough tables during the evening shows.

    All amazing. Staff all lovely, smiley, helpful. Food good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    2.9
    Staff is so bad and not helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is so bad and not helpfull

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont eat pork and many days the choices were very limited. Flies in restaurant touching food. Mosquitoes biting all the time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    No complaints, this hotel provided a very comfortable base for our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beautiful grounds, food excellent, spa is the best we have come across when staying in a Spanish hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom.

    Very nice, and pleasant stuff. Bathroom could be a bit better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    The spa, good food selection and location close to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable, fridge no cooling enough

    The spa, good food selection and location close to the beach would you

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful Weekend stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay here...everything was good from check in, our room, the fabulous food, gardens and staff. We'll be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Half term break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old fashioned

    Friendly hotel, a little dated but very hospitable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    A fantastic family holiday resort - we’ve been four times and will go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like everything about this place!

    Wonderful friendly staff, amazingly well maintained, tremendous value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful environment and delicious buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unpleasant smell in the room as it was not recently ventilated.

    Beautiful environment and delicious buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Pools, tennis courts, food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room

    Pools, tennis courts, food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Spa and swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a bit old

    Spa and swimming pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Very nice well needed break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s was lovely and clean. We went out of seasons but was lovely to still be able to swim outside in the pool. Staff was nice and friendly also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.2
    super!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the water to drink was terrible, and no tea during the dinner :(

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, well maintained, clean, versatile, excellent spa,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, well maintained, clean, versatile, excellent spa, sports facilities and most of all the food and staff were really great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Bed not so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not so comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather.

    Good selection in restaurant.Staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Great for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Having stayed here numerous times over the last 8 years we won't be staying again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service at pool bar. Reception staff not friendly and at times rude

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    A lovely family orientated hotel in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Breakfast ended at 10.30am. If it had been 11.30am or even 11am finishing time, it would have allowed us a little extra lie in time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Charging for kids water at pre-paid buffet dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite Select (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Charging for kids water at pre-paid buffet dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel very clean, food excellent and staff were friendly and responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite select
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds were not always available around the pool side and we were sat on the hard chairs near the bar.

    Food was excellent with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.1
    Good: staff, food, pools, green garden with a lot of nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms a bit outdated, bed matrace could be better.

    Good: staff, food, pools, green garden with a lot of nice plants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.8
    Good location, great entertainment for kids, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, small and dirty rooms, poor buffet menu

    Good location, great entertainment for kids, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Breakfast, dinner, spa, ambience

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    What a lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional charges 10% vat , Safe 17 euro and visitor tax.

    All staff where very pleasant in all locations of the hotel especially the poolside bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    8.8
    It was my boyfriend's birthday and they left a message...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was my boyfriend's birthday and they left a message together with a sample of sea salt that is produced in the area. It was really nice of them. Location is great and the facilities are really nice. Buffet breakfast and dinner are excelent

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    The personnel is extremely nice especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The personnel is extremely nice especially the children's animators Roberto, the Spanish guy and the Italian girl. The restaurant staff was very cordial. My baby wouldn't eat much at dinner so one night I asked for yogurt, and they brought it to us right away. The following day, they remembered our previous request and brought us yogurt without any demand. This cordiality and kindness surpassed my expectations. I would definetely go back!

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    We went very early season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms a little small for full occupancy.

    We went very early season.Only 1 pool open - water warm. Nice to be surrounded by active people - tennis , cycling. Not a place for party animals although some lively bars a short walk away. Spa facility good. Helpful staff. Good Buffet selection. Ideal if you are doing a triathlon training camp at the BEST centre.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    5.0
    food was very good, restaurant staff idem;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    rooms old, bathroom: with every toilet flush of the 2 levels above, we thought we needed to call the plummer.. Changing area swimming pool/spa under water (!) they have a serious cleanliness problem

    food was very good, restaurant staff idem; payment for tennis court a bit rediculous..

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful garden-like areas between the individual hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One of us fell severely sick after eating at the dinner buffet - we didn't go back to try it again. The hotel street address supplied from booking.com was unknown to all GPS navigators. The direct telephone number to the hotel lobby supplied from booking.com was incorrect (It was a main offfice tel. no., which did not answer after hours). The price quoted by booking.com turned out to be incorrect, and the staff at the hotel asked for €140 extra, which I found impolite. The toilet door in the hotel room would close shut when leaving it, not allowing you back in. (It was a general problem, and a maintenance guy was apparently hired just to go around opening the toilet doors of the hundreds of rooms/apartments).

    Beautiful garden-like areas between the individual hotel buildings.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    10
    Comfy bed, spacious rooms and lovely grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    More changing room space for the spa/indoor pool. Otherwise everything was great.

    Comfy bed, spacious rooms and lovely grounds. Went in February so Colonia Sant Jordi was very quiet and the hotel wasn't full. A very enjoyable relaxing experience -- the spa was great, the staff efficient and helpful, the food good and, of course, Mallorca is pretty any time of the year.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    6.3
    a lot of pools and shows at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi doesn't work most of the time. The bathroom is old and looks dirty. The rooms are very small and old, the lights are not confortable. Depends on the person, Saffs at the reception can give unreliable information....

    a lot of pools and shows at night Food is very German, but in general ok.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.9
    The ponds and wildlife were a great addition to the complex...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Due to the salt wet lands nearby mosquito spray is a must.

    The ponds and wildlife were a great addition to the complex plus how the accommodation buildings were set out! It was thoughtful that not having children on our stay they put us furthest away from the animation and evening entertainment.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful setting, extensive grounds, scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedrooms are in need of a makeover. The only 3 English speaking TV channels (there are over 40, mainly Spanish and German) often fail to get any signal.

    Beautiful setting, extensive grounds, scenery. High standard of (mass) catering. Proximity to Es Trenc beach.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    10
    A great club hotel with an excellent cuisine and outstanding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi access in the rooms could be slightly better, depending on location I suppose.

    A great club hotel with an excellent cuisine and outstanding staff, always going the extra mile. We spent a lovely week for a short vacation. For my girlfriends birthday the staff went beyond the expected, including candle light dinner, free sparkling vine and a gift. The food is very good and though buffet service, the selection varies daily and the chefs do a great job in providing great selection of local and international food. The vine selection is good and fairly priced. The very nice spa are offers anything you need to come down after a nice day at the beach and grab a drink at the pool bar afterwards. While the hotel appears very child friendly - us no kids people were not bothered at all. Excellent Value for the money - we will definitely be back for another get-away vacation.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.8
    Good food and facilities, particularly the Blaudi Club for...
    • Family with young children

    There are only two sittings for dinner at 6:00pm and 8:00pm n- would have liked more flexibility.

    Good food and facilities, particularly the Blaudi Club for kids.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.9
    - Great amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - Beds are tad uncomfortable - No concierge to help with excursions - Payment for safe

    - Great amenities - Very child friendly - Good food - Great location/ space

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.6
    great stafft, great kids facilities, great food, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi did not work properly, long walk to food hall, cot mattress did not fit

    great stafft, great kids facilities, great food, great location, great gym & spa

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.8
    Kind staff who are alway ready to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not enough car parking space within the hotel site. you need to park on the street outside the hotel. But not big problem as it is near.

    Kind staff who are alway ready to help. Food was good. The indoor plus outdoor swimming pool was nice even in winter as the water was warm.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.1
    Great selection of food, beautiful garden, proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old furniture in the rooms

    Great selection of food, beautiful garden, proximity to beach and little town center and great playground for kids.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Blau Colonia Sant Jordi Resort & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: