Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seramar Hotel Comodoro Playa 4 stars

Cala Blanca, 9, 07181 Palmanova, Spain

#22 of 41 hotels in Palmanova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 222 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    5.8
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As per above

    The door lock was broken and we slept in stress due to worrying someone would come in and when maitenence came they said it’s a giant problem they didn’t know how to fix it and so we did it ourselves . Pool water was very cold , staff was rude to my son and me. Time space for lunch breakfast dinner was very tight and we needed to eat in a hurry.overall the hotel wasn’t worth for the money we payed .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    4.6
    Nice view but disaster food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Foods was disaster. You need to pay extra for drinks (Only for breakfast free) If you are going to choose this hotel, you can take breakfast but I think you will be more happy to have lunch and dinner in other places. You can find lots of restaurants and cafes near the hotel. Air condition was on but never feeling that cold. We wanted to have double bed but there was 2 single bed together. There is no water in room. It is very visiable room needs renovation but I think that's the general problem in mallorca we saw lots of old hotels around.

    Beautiful view ! We were there for honeymoon and They send to our room a bottle of champagne. We are thankful for that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    I really loved it..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints

    Its not a new hotel but it was clean and staff was great, various foods. Wine was very well priced. This place is about amazing((( sea views ))when you walk into hotel and from your room and great beaches. It doesn't has younger drunk crowd ther family/solo travelers . The staff were great to me . I also had large screen for many of us watching the world soccer games.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel with helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Choice of food was a little poor, although what food was there was very nice and well presented

    Great hotel in an excellent location!,,,clean and staff very helpful,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    dissapointed with years stay and not value for money, I will be looking elsewhere in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I think the hotel is looking very old and needs a refurbishment, also the food choice has deteriorated since my last stay 18 months and the cleanliness of the rooms was poor on this occasion,

    The staff were very professional and helpful and made you feel very welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely unforgettable - can definitely recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a wonderful vacation in Palmanova. Thema hotel is right to Thema beachten and it only took me Like ten seconds getting to Thema sea. My room was on the fifth floor from where I had an amazing view over the sea. I booked all inklusive - alcoholic and non- alcoholic Drinks included. There was a big selection of wines and cocktails - I for myself really love Bloody Mary and I have to admit they made very tasty ones... The food was very delicious as well. The first few days I was there they had a menu you could chose from. With more guests arriving it was changed to a buffet including different could plates, tapas and salads as well as warm plates of different things Like fiah, meat, vegetables ans much more. You could even ask the cook how he had prepared this or that and he would tell you about it. Also, the staff was absolutely lovable and helpful. They we're Always very friendly and would give you advise what to visit and how to get there. An unforgettable vacation in Seramar Hotel Comodoro Playa where I am going to celebrate my birthday in September because I knownfor sure it will be awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.6
    perfect location, the service from Sergio in the bar and Pierre in the dining area first class
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is little in the way of entertainment in the evening, sometimes a singer. no entertainment for children day or night, however the beach is 5 steps from the hotel door.

    We have stayed here many times. the rooms are spacious and the view from every room is stunning. The beauty of this hotel is the service, the location, the food, the cleanliness and the view. The best rooms by far out of all hotels in the bay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very close to beach and the bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When lounging by the pool in the morning the sun was fine but afternoon the sun was behind the hotel putting the pool area in the shade. Having to pay for the v.i.p upper sun terrace which was hardly used.

    Very close to beach and the bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    We had a good holiday and would return to Palma Nova.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is mainly occupied by Spanish tourist and it would appear the majority still smoke It didn't seem to matter where we sat outside everyone smoked, even when we were eating. We asked for a non smoking room on a high floor but were on 1st floor surrounded by smokers!We did point this out and were told the hotel was full! Not much atmosphere in the hotel.

    The airconditioning was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Nice comfy place for chilling in local beaches or starting daily tourist trips
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * Hotel exterior and some internals are a bit weared off and require refreshing

    * Good location. Good beaches around, shopping and night-life town around, good for starting tourist trips. * Perfect terrace with a sea view (7th floor) for spending evenings after your tourist trips with a glass of wine * We enjoyed hotel food very much (half-board mode: breakfast and evening dinner). * While there were not so much parking places, we were always able to park in the hotel parking. * The pool, while simple, was nice and we enjoyed it, also enjoyed the pool bar * Functional facilities and air conditioning * Friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Considering the place was partially refurbed to the last time we stayed with it's brand new terrace and loungers and the use of jacuzzies as advertised in your property details, the prices have now literally doubled and the so called VIP terrace you have to pay 15 Euros EACH for it's use per day or 10 Euros EACH for half day......Breakfast not really worth getting up for. Although half board we had 2 out of the 10 days and enjoyed a our breakfasts elsewhere. Evening meals where pretty good. This was our 3rd and very likely our last time at this place. Shame with such a good location our memories here are now moving on from this money driven hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service given by the old man was not so professional. Other staff was good. Mold in bathrooms, bad smell. Water leak in bathroom. Asked for high level but got lowest possible lol. Big area for Vip lounge but cost money for nothing. Waste to have such big area for a cost. Build a big pool area instead.

    Location is good. Nice buffet at the morning and evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Great place for relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi. Only 2 hours. Little bit old hotel needs to refurb. Some smell in the rooms due to mold I guess. No refill of shampoo etc in bathroom. Requested higher floor, got first floor....

    The location is great. Good breakfast and dinner. Great beach at magaluf.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    4.6
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The male senior receptionist was there for his own benefit - everything was a fight with him - he thought it was clever holding people to ransom for a decent room. He needs to go on a course for personal relations - this is not good enough for front of house - amazed the Manager tolerates this attitude. No co-operation or willingness to help in any shape or form.

    1st room 205 attrotious low floor, no fridge, wonky toilet seat - definitely not a 4 star room After four days of wrangling with senior male receptionist, whose sole aim was to be awkward, we finally moved to 2nd room 411. This room had a fridge but the bathroom, shower and toilet were below standard. Really selling this hotel purely on view. Very little evening entertainment - bar area was larger than the lounge area! A complete ripoff. Very disappointing as some of the waitresses were lovely to deal with. Oh and by the way - a brand new cashmere cardigan went missing between swapping rooms and basically the reception didn't want to know about it - this hotel is being run for the benefit of the management and not the guests. Have cancelled September trip entirely - rather lose the flight money than put up with this lack of standard again. I would add that we have been going abroad, mainly to Spain and Majorca for almost 50 years and this was the pits!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    a great location but poor food and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I requested a room on floor 3 or above. we were put on the ground floor, not very good when the booking was made in Feb. ( four months prior to our stay ). The food was a poor standard for the cost of half board ( we ate out for the last two nights ) It was an extra 18 euro a day to use the sun terrace and hot tubs ( a rip off )

    the view was very good but could have been better if we were on a higher floor as requested. the room was a good size. the location was excellent. the room was made up every day on request.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Despite our reservations regarding the VIP facilities we enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We did not like the separate facilities for guests with additional payment required for the VIP sun-bathing area on the upper patio deck. We were not the only ones it seems because in spite of it's wonderful location it was rarely used by any of the guests during our stay.

    The accommodation was excellent, clean with unobtrusive staff. The food though limited in choice on occasions, nevertheless - excellent and the dining room staff could not have more helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Definitely worth going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was that you had to pay for the water with the evening meal.

    The hotel was clean,comfortable and welcoming.The staff were all very polite,helpful and accommodating.The food was good and lots of choice and the hotel isin a great location with fantastic views. No complaints from me or my 92 year old mother except for the charge for water with the evening meal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic weekend break couldn't fault anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi want great

    Liked everything about the hotel rooms were lovely great view staff were very helpful and friendly and a special thanks to piedra in the restaurant he made or stay so much more memorable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Great views from balcony, polite friendly staff, comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board...Drinks with breakfast included, but not evening meal drinks had to pay from bar, even for water. Hefty charge €20 pp to go on "VIP" level & extra €10 pp to use jacuzzi

    Great views from balcony, polite friendly staff, comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    6.3
    Great location poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food NOT replenished often enough NO entertainment either by day or night. And no British TV. Which meant having to go out at night. Which defeats the object of paying for all inclusive NOT GOOD.

    The view. The bar and restaurant staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    7.5
    View from balcony central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms very tired in need of revamp dull and boring . Lack of entertainment. Very restricted meal times . Large party of Germans who were rude and took over hotel lobby areaNo seating for other guests Limited sun in pool area overpriced sun terrace.

    View from balcony central location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Very good location, nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is free wifi in common areas only for one hour a day. We had to pay 20 eur for internet per device for one week in our room. But the connection was really bad. Maybe it was because of the location of our room, i don't know. We were in room 512 at the end of the corridor on 5th floor. Even though the room was nice, there was a bad smell in the bathroom all the time. We had half board, there was various food in breakfast and dinner but it could be a bit more tasty. The beach is very nice but you have to pay for umbrella and sunbeds (13,5 eur for 2 people). It is a bit too much if you pay this amount each day but i think it is the same for most of the beaches.

    We stayed in Comodora Playa 6 nights. We have booked a double room with sea view but on our arrival they gave us a nice suit with very spacious two rooms. Rooms and beds were comfortable. The view from the balcony is great. Location of the hotel is very good, just next to the beach. You can rent beach towels from the reception and change it everyday for a 10 eur deposit. The personnel were usually helpful and friendly. There are a lot of options to go eat or go for a drink around the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Location is excellent and staff are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent and staff are very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.6
    Food was cold at all times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was cold at all times

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Cortesia dello Staff - kindness of the Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niente - nothing

    Cortesia dello Staff - kindness of the Staff Cibo molto buono - Good food Relax di ogni tipo - any kind of relax

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Lovely Hotel, Friendly staff, fantastic Location But Food lets the Hotel down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very poor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.3
    There is a construction inthe next building,it is impossible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a construction inthe next building,it is impossible to sleep when the work starts...:(

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.8
    Exceptionally unfriendly personal, especially a guy named...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exceptionally unfriendly personal, especially a guy named "Niko".

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant experience from checking in to checking out. Would recommend this hotel to firends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly helpful staff, good food, good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Best spot on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Sergio is an asset to the hotel and made us feel welcome from the start

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    better than great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    n/a

    good hotel location great staff great no faults.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Clean location,spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather

    Clean location,spacious room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Very pleasant but would have benefited from having a heated pool and evening entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was really uncomfortable.

    The location, buffet was good and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    it was relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    great holiday great hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Hotel reception was extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel reception was extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxing stay perfect location and perfect weather
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everythin

    Excellent location, amazing views from balcony lovely terrace to sit outside and have meals. Attentive staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    2.5
    Horrible hotel never go here !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was literally the worst hotel I've ever stayed at in my entire life everything was bad ,nothing good at all !!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic views from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic views from balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Pleasant stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool without Flowers !

    Beautiful view Comfort in the room Good food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    A perfect night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.4
    There was no table tennis as described, and the biljardtable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no table tennis as described, and the biljardtable was broken. Extra costs for wifi as well as all beverages for lunch/dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    The view from the hotel is stellar and the location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from the hotel is stellar and the location is great! The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would stay there again :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Great view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was a bit scary.

    Great view from the room. Close to the beach. Tasty food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Very good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Good choice of food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Great friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Good location, excellent sea views, close to beach. friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only hotel in the area that charges extra fo WiFi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Stunning Place. Best Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have some fish on as well.

    Supper was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    just what we needed great shoert break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    improve on the food

    the location and fantastic sea views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    Staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barhoum and bed and tv and bad internet

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.3
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay 20 euros to go on terrace

    Friendly staff and excellent location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Good place to stay - if you require 3* conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - definately not a 4* hotel, - a bit oldfashioned.

    - PERFECT location, - good food, - nice staff, - clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was fabulous

    Every thing was excellent, the food ,staff and our break was greatly enjoyed by the whole group.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.3
    Location , clean beds views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not a great choice salad was good ( mentioned food hot food was not HOT)

    Clean linen , view and the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    A hotel for homely comfort very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment could be improved.

    A hotel for homely comfort very pleased.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    Paying to go on new terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying to go on new terrace.it was empty most of the time as people won't pay,surely as a guest it should be included

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.7
    The position of the hotel is excellent and views from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food in the restaurant was never hot only just warm the chairs kept falling to bits It was very very cold in the bar The pool area did not get much sun

    The position of the hotel is excellent and views from balcony fantastic

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.2
    Location with sea view was superb .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location with sea view was superb . Also every hotel should have a Tarilisa at reception .She was sooo nice to us and helpful ,way beyond the call of duty . All the other staff were so pleasant too .

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.5
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, location, location......A really pleasant, no nonsense hotel that is clean,tidy and comfortable. Excellent views of the bay's from the second floor upwards. Rooms are spacious and good selection for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    We really liked the location and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The reception staff is not very professional,we felt a bit ignored, because, when passing thru the reception area, the staff would not salute or even raise their eyes towards us.The pool was always dirty.

    We really liked the location and the room.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    5.8
    Location was great, staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The air-conditioning system in my room was noisy and not working very well. It seemed to be blowing luke warm air around the room.

    Location was great, staff were friendly..

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    4.2
    Selection of soft and alcoholic drinks in the Bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Went to Mallorca for a week holiday with my sister in August 2015. The rating of the hotel was very respectiful and the price seemed to be more or less reasonable for promised service. The quality of food was a disaster. Paying for All Inclusive, nothing except for salads and cheese was eatable. Stopped going to the restaurant the second day, the stuff in the restaurant seemed rude and unfriendly. Anything cooked was purely not tasty and soon we stopped going for breakfast/lunch/diiner in the hotel restaurant, only the bar. Half way through the second day something went wrong with the AC leaving the room constantly smelling like males public bathroom every time the balcony door was shut and the AC was on. The manager of the hotel was purely rude. Didn't seem willing to help and always spoke very arrogantly to any guest of the hotel. One of the days the room service gave me a supposedly clean bath mat with old blood stain on it. Overall, I'd give the hotel 3 out of 10 for rude stuff and disgusting food. The hotel has a good rating, however, guess built in the 80s 90s, 20 years ago it was a 4* hotel. In 2015 it is no. The strandards went up and they should follow up.

    Selection of soft and alcoholic drinks in the Bar

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    Dream location: 2 steps from the beach, easy to enjoy sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi is only available for free 1 hour a day in the bar area. But even if you pay, quality is so poor. We are living in 21st century people, come on... :)))

    Dream location: 2 steps from the beach, easy to enjoy sea view on the balcony. Food variety was not super, but all tastes good. Service is very polite. When arrived had to go to another hotel for 1 night due to mistake in system. Was promised to get 1 week free WiFi and paid taxy to the airport. Promises were fulfilled.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location with proximity to both Palmanova and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Worn-out towels and bed sheets, old (EXTRA PAID) safeboxes in the rooms with key, which you have to carry with you, moderate food quality and meat snacks / sausages mostly of pork (no chicken, turkey). Most of the bar staff (except for Pier) is not qualified, i.e. you get almost perfect and very enjoyable Mojito from Pier (who is the best), and something totally inconsumable from the other people. The sea itself was sometimes disappointing – shallow water close to landing pier, no waves and movement of water, frequently a lot of floating litter, yet in the mornings – absolutely wonderful clear water (great for kids). Preferred to go to Magaluf beach.

    Excellent location with proximity to both Palmanova and Magaluf beaches, bust stops, restaurants and Magaluf entertainment, great sea view from the windows and the dining hall, convenient rooms with good bathrooms, nice staff, perfect WiFi (although you have to pay for it)

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    6.3
    The hotel is on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor food, no fresh juice, limited choise. All inclusive is a joke. Not attractive pool. Check out 11. You have to pay for wifi.

    The hotel is on the beach. Beautiful view. We had our rooms before 2.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    8.3
    Good location, comfortable bed, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water temperature in the shower was changing from freezing cold to very hot in every 5 seconds; and water pressure was rather low.

    Good location, comfortable bed, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    The view from the rooms is excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    To pay for internet, which is still poor. Every hotel worldwide have a strong signal and it is complimentary. Improve coffee at breakfast! No safe in the room.

    The view from the rooms is excellent ! Friendly staff! The pancakes during the breakfast, delicious!

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.9
    This is my second stay at this hotel in two consecutive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. Cleaning & laundry - neither is done properly, towels and bedding always have someone else's hair on them, there are quite a lot of dirty dishes in the restaurant, and we often found our room dirtier after the cleaning than it was before. On a few occasions we got home to cookie crumbles and carrot pieces even though we never had either in our room, so I assume the cleaners spend their time snacking on the food they bring with them. 2. Paid WiFi - the hotel now offers free WiFi for 1 hour a day in the bar and reception area. However, if you want to access internet in the privacy of your room you have to pay a lot (5 EUR for a day, 10 EUR for 3 days, 20 EUR for a week) and the WiFi is of very poor quality with the network disappearing all the time. 3. Shower - the water in the shower keeps continuously going from freezing to scorching and back in a matter of seconds, which makes showering quite tricky and sometimes painful if you're a little sunburnt.

    This is my second stay at this hotel in two consecutive years, which I think is the best way to describe my opinion of it. To go into a little more detail, here are its main advantages: 1. Location - the hotel is located right on the beach with nothing but the promenade separating it from the sea. 2. View - all rooms boast an incredible sea view, but ask for a top floor room if you can cause the lower floors are also overlooking the restaurant roof. 3. Restaurant - the food at lunch and dinner is varied and of very high quality.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.9
    excellent location, friendly greeting on arrival,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No where to shower or change on day of late departure.Accepted we could not keep the room due to it been booked, but there is usually at least a shower room or something. I also found out today that we have PAID TWICE, the debit card we paid with we thought it was only to give the security needed for the booking, but when we arrived they also asked for full payment which we paid in full.My friend has called today to say he received his staement and he has also paid on his debit card !!

    excellent location, friendly greeting on arrival,

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    8.8
    Stayed for 6 nights in a room for 3 on half board basis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food. Terrible offering with the buffets and very little that was edible and we aren't picky eaters.

    Stayed for 6 nights in a room for 3 on half board basis. Room was bright and clean but not huge. Fantastic view over the beach and lovely balcony.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    The location of the hotel was excellent,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool bit small and shaded for most of the day

    The location of the hotel was excellent, Staff pleasant and obliging, nice clean rooms and a comfy bed, lovely view from room Food ok A stones throw away from magaluf handy if ye wana party all night

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    room 804 came with private terrace with 2 sun beds view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    door would not lock was fixed then broke again light in bath room was broken stayed on all night and no English channels on tv

    room 804 came with private terrace with 2 sun beds view from hotel was lovely and close to beach and only a short walk to magaluf without being in it

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    Room and food was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bar was a bit like a cafe bar.

    Room and food was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    8.8
    The views were spectacular,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor tv choices

    The views were spectacular,

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    7.9
    Location, sea views, helpful staff ,ease of check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Vip area very expensive. We would have used it if it reasonably priced

    Location, sea views, helpful staff ,ease of check in

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    the stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the stunning views friendly staff near the beach good food

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: