Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Los Cerezos This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida la Libertad, s/n, 18193 Monachil, Spain

#8 of 17 hotels in Monachil

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    8.8
    Nice clean hotel with good staff easy parking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think due to alterations to get to the pool you have to walk around the outside of the hotel but the pool is very good.

    Nice clean hotel with good staff easy parking and information on walks etc nearby, Bar, restaurants with one on the terrace having its own kitchen and bar area with great views over Granada. The food was hot and tasty and gets the terrace gets busy so book a table is recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    4.6
    Stay away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I do not recomand, stay away! We staied here for only one night and it was enough. First of all nobady and i really mean nobody speaks english at the hotel. If you don't understand a little bit of spanish...you are lost We booked a room with almost a month in advance. They have 2 kind of rooms, double or twin beds. We chose a room with a double bed. We were given a room, on the last floor, actually a semi-floor with 4 beds, as we were on camp or something like this. I tried to talk with someone in the hotel showing them the reservation and explianing them that it is not normal to stay in a family room. They said they don't have double rooms. We went back in our 4 bed room on the semi floor...and amaizigly they came to our door, with a guest who spoked english and told us that we could move to the first floor in a double bed room. We thanked them and moved in that room. The second biiiig suprise came the next morning when we went to have breakfast. The hotel organises events and they have a very big restaurant and teraces and a bar it's like a mini resort. Thaking that into consideration we were expecting an open bufet breakfast. Well....no, far from that. We were indicated to sit on a table and were given a plate with things in cans, as you can see in the picture, some bread, tomato sauce and were asked what kind of coffee we would like to have, with milk or without. We stayed in places in Spain were they did not have kitchens, they only served breakfast, and received a better breakfast ( some cheese, salami, ham, jamon etc) So stay away from this hotel.

    Clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel good area but dont pay for dinner on the package
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very few using dining room and food average. Breakfast consists of bread roll and puree tomatoes not good in an area where the most of the day is walking and exploring.

    Great location very nice staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    10
    Excelent hotel with very good restaurant. 10 min drive from downtown
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is far from the city and you need to drive like 10-15 minutes. In our case we had a car so it was very convenient as if you stay downtown there is no place to park.

    Excelent hotel with a very good restaurant! Very friendly staff and you feel like at home ! It has an excelent view of the city and the mountains. Has its own parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    9.2
    Amazing location, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to leave the hotel , walk around the building in the street to get to the hotel pool. I'm sure they'll fix it, but for now that's the way it works. Breakfast was also extremely poor. Some of the staff was exceedingly nice, but other staff particularly in the restaurant not so much.

    Location is great, overlooking Granada and very close to the access to the trails in Sierra Nevada. The hotel itself is awesome, with great rooms and large balconies. The restaurant is nice as well, if a bit pricy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.3
    Exhalent location for visiting the Sierra Nevada and Granada nice friendly staff and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could be a wider selection for breakfast, only coffee , pan/ tostada, jams and orange juice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast could of been better with more choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could of been better with more choice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Great location and Service and Good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and Service and Good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    9.6
    Great locatiob to see Sierra Nevada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Advertised 24 hr room service, but it was only aftwr the reataurant opwnwd at 8 p.m

    Good meal in restaurant

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    10
    Huge room, great view from the balcony, close to Granada and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Huge room, great view from the balcony, close to Granada and Sierra Nevada, excellent price. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    9.5
    A place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very helpfull staff. Good restaurant. Great service for little money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel for tracking around National park and visit Granada (10 minutes by car).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2017

    8.3
    Nice location overlooking the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location overlooking the city Room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    9.2
    Rooms really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too late for making an early start for skiing. Dinner too late for small children

    Rooms really good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2016

    7.9
    Good breakfast, heating was great, bar easy good for drinks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant was overpriced and menu wasn't great.

    Good breakfast, heating was great, bar easy good for drinks and tapas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    8.8
    repetiría
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we were close to the elevator and was a bit noisy, but bearable

    friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2016

    5.8
    The heating system was working very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    On the arrival we were placed in a tiny room ( far too small for3 people ) overlooking the hotel's carpark - after a complaint we were moved to a much bigger and nicer room. Very uncomfortable pillows :( For breakfast they just serve a cup of coffee and a toast with butter/jam in plastic containers.

    The heating system was working very well.

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2015

    8.8
    Friendly and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Breakfast is pretty poor and the restorant needs emprovement.

    Friendly and very helpful staff. Quiet location. Massage is good. Generally - Very good for its money.

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    6.3
    The staff were very friendly & terrace restaurant had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool was a distance away from hotel, you had to leave hotel walk along the road & very difficult to locate. The swimming pool should have been closed as was in a very poor state, falling off stairs & very dirty pool, loungers all needing repair.

    The staff were very friendly & terrace restaurant had a magnificent view of the whole of Granada city.

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2015

    7.5
    Ample parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only accessible in reception area. The receptionist spoke good english but she was the exception. The pool was only accessible by walking outside the hotel and around it a bit before unlocking an access door. Breakfast options were not explained. Wanted a second coffee on final morning but were abandoned by staff. Bed too hard for my taste but my partner disagreed.

    Ample parking. Quiet location. Terrace restaurant wonderful views over Granada. Friendly staff. Overall quite good.

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2015

    10
    Nos gustó todo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nos gustó todo. Sobretodo la amabilidad y atención con que nos trataron y el fantástico rato que pasamos viendo las estrellas y Granada desde el balcón/terraza de nuestra habitación. Ideal para relajarse.

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2015

    9.6
    Really friendly staff, great food served in the bar at our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Really friendly staff, great food served in the bar at our request and excellent room with balcony overlooking Granada. Great value as an alternative to stopping at the ski resort which took 35 minutes to drive to. Thanks

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2015

    9.6
    They say we needed extra space and upgraded the room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing really,

    They say we needed extra space and upgraded the room and didn´t charge suplements. Nice quiet area near Monachil. The hills are steep around here, in the foothills of the Sierra Nevada

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2015

    7.5
    Clean and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor food and very slow staff in the restaurant. Highly recommended to eat somewhere else, although there are not many restaurants nearby.

    Clean and spacious room. Just a 30 minute drive from the skiing area. Building has some atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2016

    9.2
    Good bread with coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small food

    Good bread with coffee

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2015

    6.3
    The bed could of been more comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smell in the room smelt like bad drains

    The bed could of been more comfy.

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2015

    10
    Friendly staff and well appointed rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff and well appointed rooms.

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2015

    8.8
    Is nice hotel value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Is nice hotel value for money. Upper part of Granada on tge way to Sierra Nevada

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2015

    8.3
    Geat view over Granada, nice playground for kids, spatious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Geat view over Granada, nice playground for kids, spatious rooms.

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2015

    9.6
    Good location to explore Granada!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location to explore Granada! Lovely views! Nice room, comfy bed. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2015

    9.6
    Desayuno tipo español atendido, no buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nada

    Desayuno tipo español atendido, no buffet.

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2015

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: