Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Poseidon Resort 3 stars

Esperanto, 9, 03501 Benidorm, Spain

#83 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1655 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    3.3
    Worst hotel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awfull! Too many children around the pool way to crowded No beds to lie on Lifts took ages to come Rooms were very small and uncomfortable No shampoo or conditioner or soap in bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is in good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner of d room don't change d sheets every day. They dont change d sheets even 3 or 5 days. I have to tell them on d 5th day. Some maids r slow in cleaning n arranging d room. I ve waited 2 hrs waiting bside d elevator 1 till almost 3pm n still they did not clean my room n arrange. I have to tell them. Other hotels change everyday or every 3 days. U can hear people talking ur neighbor room. Rooms r gehoorig in dutch. Man in d balie/desk alone n many people. Many foods but i dont eat pork. Beds r old n hard but im light so not much problem.

    The hotel is in good place. Most of d times there is only 1 person in d info desk n many people. Stressful for d working man in d balie. Food are many but mostly pork. I dont eat pork.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Me and my two kids stay for 3 nights this hotel have many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my two kids stay for 3 nights this hotel have many activity and programs for children they enjoyed there time too much , thanks for Ms. Pumeny ( Venezuelan entertainment staff ) kids loved her . she’s so professional with kids make them have fun all the time , we have extend our stay 4 nights more . And will come back sure

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Go all inclusive at this hotel as is expensive otherwise but it's a nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could only upgrade to all inclusive if you stayed more than six nights, consequently this made the stay overall much more expensive for me. Indoor swimming pool was closed. You could buy bottled water from the machine but wasn't allowed to drink it by the pool. The temperature was very high and travelling alone with a child, I really needed to be able to keep her hydrated without having to spend at the bar all the time.

    Super helpful staff, all areas seemed very clean and well maintained. Always seemed to be a good amount of entertainment being laid on. The location was really good, only a short walk to the beachfront and a stone's throw from all the bars, restaurants and shops. Overall we liked this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    3.3
    The property was tired and dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, wasn’t like it was stated, also catered for Spanish

    The property was tired and dated. The only good comment would be, the air conditioning was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel. Sad about the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool system doesn't cope.Full refurbishment needed .Lots of bacteria in the grouting shown by black and green staining.Water always cloudy. No evidence of regular chemical control.Had to use the sea to swim.

    Great staff.Good food.Clean rooms.Well positioned for the old town.Very quiet and family friendly. Reception patient and helpful. Multi-lingual staff.Friendly bar staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay with no problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Resort has two hotels and I had to walk from one to the other around swimming pool + sun beds with luggage to check in and out which was not a great problem for me but it may be for some people.

    Hotel was very clean, staff were polite and helpful, Restaurant was similar standard to other 3 star hotels I have stayed at in Spain & Majorca with good selection of food available. Free internet access and fridge in room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.0
    Location was great if you like to stay around the Old Town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning awful after complaining that it was not working, we returned to room that evening and it was a little cooler but the system needs a complete overhaul in high temperature was nowhere near sufficient enough very poor they should not advertise the room with air con. Breakfast is very basic.

    Location was great if you like to stay around the Old Town & perfect distance from the Beach also cleanliness I could not fault.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    3.3
    Not very nice at all and not cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom. No cups in morning. When I did get a cup there was no coffee. Sunbeds still locked at up at 930 am. Carpet near lift all ripped up. Place is a dump.

    Nothing. Booked double bed with pool view. Got single bed facing a dirty roof with ducting on show

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Thankyou for the stay I will Be back if it changeable the style a bit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a bit more modern it didn’t really suit all types of people mainly elderly

    I LIked how both hotels joined together and all the staff were lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel that gives you what you expect for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No UK TV in rooms, so had to leave hotel to watch the TV. Space round pools very crowded. They had a policy of removing towels from sun beds to prevent people reserving them, but they didn’t apply it. People were putting their towels out before breakfast. No tea and coffee making facilities in room,

    Good position near to town and sea front. Included meals were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Exceeded expectations.........
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of hotel was better than expected. We arrived earlier than anticipated and our rooms were ready, which was a nice surprise. Check in was swift and easy. Rooms were of nice size, comfortable with balcony and good general facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    6.3
    Stay was good and enjoyed the area but would have liked tea coffee in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee in room.body wash should be in dispenser.to hard in sachette size and to little.pillows are not good eough to soft and low..coffee should be available at all meals.in dining room.

    Location.food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    The property was in a great location, it as very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was in a great location, it as very clean and tidy the staff were very nice and helpful, breakfast wasn't great, but overall excellent hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value hotel in super position within Benidorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were very uncomfortable and no tea or coffee facilities in room or ironing areas. One day we did not get cleaned do not no why????

    The staff were very welcoming rooms were a good size with great balcony and breakfast was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A fabulous 4 day break in the 🌞 Wonderful hotel 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything abt this property was excellent 🌞 location, staff, breakfast. Overall will defiantly be back. The shower room on day of departure was an excellent facility also. Thanks to all 👌 xx

    Everything as mentioned above.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    Better hotels for the price in the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Price, I was charged 100 euros more than the rest of my travelling party. Staff seemed uninterested. Wifi didn't work either. Food which cheap when included with the rooms was pretty poor in quality.

    Clean, and well maintained building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.4
    No air con!! Thin walls if noisey guests next door to you. Reception staff nice. Restaurant not.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was turned off throughout the hotel so the rooms were too hot making it uncomfortable to sleep. When reported staff would not turn it on. Walls very thin so could here people in other rooms so noisey. Restaurant staff very moody.

    Friendly reception staff. Close to beach. Variety of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    We asked to use the car parking facilities for 2 days but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked to use the car parking facilities for 2 days but were told only available on Monday Went to reception on Monday - car parking not available, after driving around for an hour we decided to ask again, we explained we had driven for hour & couldn’t get a space any where, the receptionist then stated you can use a car park for 7.50€ per day !!!! Really!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Everything you need is close enough beach about 8 minutes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the way the receptionist at the desk don’t keep order and allow people to just push in front of us I wouldn’t have mentioned it but it happened more than once while we were queuing to check in they should tell people to wait there turn after traveling a long time you don’t need that people walk up say something in Spanish and got seen, no manners they should wait, and staff should make sure they do unless it’s an emergency 😡

    We like the location it was ok for what we wanted do

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    This hotel is fine for one or two nights...the food was O.K....Central situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed more bedding especially pillows and softer towels.Tea and coffee in the room would have been nice too.

    The indoor pool at the hotel next door was good to use.The hotel has been refurbished on the outside but needs up-dating in the bedrooms and bathrooms....everything is a little old-fashioned.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Would not recommend to my friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance was always crowded not a lot of room in passage ways and very noisy in the corridors especially first thing in the morning

    The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was brilliant in terms of location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very very uncomfortable, the mattress was very low and hard and there was only one long flat pillow present. Luckily we only had a short two night stay, I wouldn’t have been able to manage any more nights.

    The property was in a brilliant location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.5
    If you can book this hotel for a reasonable price then you will get value for money I would
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the food was not always to English taste but every hotel I have stayed at in Spain has been the same so it is not a criticism of this hotel in particular

    Beds nice and comfy staff warm and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.3
    I wouldn’t stay again due to feeling unwelcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my partner booked this hotel, along with 8 other people, mix of family and friends. When we arrived we were in the building opposite to the rest of our party. This was fine and didn’t impact our holiday. However we all booked the hotel purely for the New Year’s Eve gala, and being in the opposite building meant we were also in a different restaurant. Eventually the staff allowed us to eat together. The bar staff that were working whilst we were there, some were very rude and not welcoming at all. As if us being there was a hinderence, I am pregnant so was not drinking, and felt on edge a lot of the time, lots of people brought the chairs from outside into the entertainment room as there was not enough to accommodate, which is fine. But the evening we had to, it was a problem, one staff member even pushed my chair as I was still sat on it!!

    The cleaners coped very well by keeping on top of everything on New Year’s Eve with how busy the evening was with spillages and props from the gift bags being left lying around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location, friendly, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Obviously a smokers room with cigarette burns on the furniture, in bathroom and smells in the room. No tea/coffee making facilities

    Excellent location and very friendly, helpful staff. Good selection for breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Was good for our three night stay, room nice and warm , food good , little packed in restaurant ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not working correctly ,bathroom door did not close properly, .taps on sink and Bath looking a little worn ,unable to keep water in bath having a shower , need better shower water protection flooded floor from leaking whilst having shower , ,slight smell from bathroom ,not enough ventilation ,

    Food ok but they cleared away early ,so impossible to comedown late as all gone

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    2.5
    It exceeded expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very friendly and the wine waiter was fantastic. Drinks were served promptly and wine from lunch was put on our table as soon as we sat down.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Good central position, clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very comfortable but the only electric socket was in the bathroom. Not the ideal place to recharge your phone.!! We were in room 510

    Excellent choice of food at meal times. We found all the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    just as expected another nice stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    good location close to old town and new town just a few mins walk from Levante beach and all the night life or if you want the pace a bit slower the old town is just a short walk so best of both worlds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    won't be returning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    computers in the lobby didn't have internet working leaving me unable to print... and I was unable to borrow an iron from reception. Terrible hotel for a business trip

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    This Hotel is one of the best we've ever stayed in. Everything about it was superb especially the food We stayed for 1 night at full board and all 3 meals were lovely The choice is amazing We Will definitely be back Thanks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Locasion is exelant. ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusiv is not valid for drinks from midnight till 01:00 am.

    Restaurant food in the hotel is exelent never bad both brekfast lunsh and dinner best hotel food ever. ;-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.6
    Needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very shabby and dated. No kettle in room and only 2 sockets. 1 of which had TV plugged in and other was in bathroom

    The location was very good. Central

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Overall the hotel was adequate and had all the facilities for our stay. Not the hotel for me though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast awful, very messy lots of spillage around serving areas. Our room only had one spare plug socket which was in the bathroom.

    Close to shopping area and old town. Reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Celebrating 50 th birthday fabulous time
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drop off everything else great

    Nice hotel only downside was being dropped off at back entrance then walking through hotel pool to the other side, on leaving this was easy sorted for our pick up quick phone call.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Exactly what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are two hotels making up the Poseidon Resort and Booking.com directions took us to the wrong one - it was difficult to navigate the one-way system and find the right hotel.

    All staff were excellent but particularly on Reception where they could not do enough for us - they arranged a letter wishing my sister a happy birthday along with the gift of a bottle of Cava in the restaurant at very short notice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    very happy with our stay very relaxing and enjoyable my only problem was the bar staff I found them
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to be updated the furniture is very outdated it looks very old and dull could do with a makeover 😃😃

    The bed was very comfortable the maid that cleaned our room was a beautiful lady a ray of sunshine she was😃the only staff ifound to be rude was the bar saff all other staff was fabulous people I enjoyed my stay and will be returning for sure in the near future ☺☺ enjoyed my stay in the

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.8
    Big pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant was noisy, big hall. Rooms were not in good conditions anymore, needs repairing. We had three person in room. Little rooms!

    Big pool area. Close to beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Old hotel with very basic amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were full of people and not very clean. The hotel is old and outdated, the decor is very old and run down. Very manual and archaic, not yet digitalized. The drinks are terrible, watered down. The food repetitive, specially breakfast. They need to check their drainage, foul smells from all drains poolside. In all very bare bones, too expensive for the poor quality.

    Very basic hotel, no real perks or anything that stands out. The location is good, tons of places to eat, the beach is very close, many supermarkets and stores around. The cleaning service was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Great stay in a clean hotel with all the basics needed and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This wasn't really central to nightlife it was great for restaurants and shops but not bars or lively entertainment

    Reception staff were great and so helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.3
    Zero value for money. Conned all the way to their bank !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    We paid over 200 euros for a tiny room and I we expected value. The price was absolutely outrageous for the standard of accommodation. Completely ripped of and will never return !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a better quality hotel than we were put into. For the money spent I could have stayed in better quality! The Air con wasn't working in our room and it was scorching

    The location was ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location and service expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for a triple room which was no bigger than a double. It had a small mattress as the third bed and is not value for money. Also breakfast was poor.

    Friendly staff and atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    4.6
    Good location,nice staff, but rest poor as review.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar now using measures for spirits like in the U.K. Giving poor amounts offered for wine and spirits which you don't see in Spain, well we have not? Suppose ok if all inclusive which we were not. Maybe hotel cutbacks as not like this before as it was our second visit Very poor entertainment for kids, not one disco we saw yet they say one every night, our daughter loves dancing so we found it at another hotel nearby. And adult entertainment very amateur too and catering for the older generation only. Hotel needs updating,rooms very basic and old. We will not be going back for sure now.

    The food was good, nice selection, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location with a good size pool area, Hotel needs a bit of updating with more facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bedroom was good and had a fridge, very good beds were very comfortable, great view of the pool. Good size pool area

    We enjoyed our stay at the Poseidon Resort, great location, bedroom was in a fabulous spot, I asked for a room with a view of the pool, and got it! The staff were a little side tract when we were booking in at the hotel, 2 ladies on reception both dealing with a group of spanish people that had booked in before, that were complaining. Both staff looked very stressed on Reception. The rooms were good, but no plugs at all to plug your phone in for charging, only one plug in the bath room for hairdryer . Gym was closed for the Summer when we asked. No English TV only news!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a crazy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close enough to walk to the beach and the night life but far enough away to not be kept awake with noise (if you get to bed that is cos it is Benidorm) hotel it's self was great clean, we were only b&b food was ok wasn't amazing but enough choice for everyone to find something to eat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    A good time in the Poseidon
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On arrival by car we found it very difficult to park by the hotel to unload our case etc,. after going around the block 3 times we just had to leave it in the way and hope for the best, but after that no problems and got the car into the hotel car park.

    The beds were comfortable the room was spacious although the view from our room was not the best but we only use a room to sleep in so it was fine, the pools were clean and sun beds plentiful although it was in April, the hotel catered for the Spanish when we were there so the food was more to the Spanish taste than ours but still very good we were in Spain after all (we only had breakfast) The hotel was in a good spot for the Old town or the Brit night life just a short stroll to both, and the beach was reached by a stroll over a busy road but it was no problem. all in all a nice hotel a little bit tired in places but we would certainly use it again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    great hotel for what we needed
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of plug sockets in the room and no kettle

    It was perfect for me and 11 friends on a hen do we spent most of the days and evenings out but a lovely place to come back to . Friendly staff and good size rooms . Great shower and modern rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.9
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for.... €50 a night, clean tidy comfortable rooms, breakfast, lunch and dinner included. Can't go wrong. Staff were friendly and helpful, buffet style dining had something for everyone.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.4
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very unfriendly staff. Shower in the room was broken. Parking was said to be available with no reservation required and at the arrival no parking was available and staff was very rude, not even pointing a public parking.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    we quite enjoyed our stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no heating in rooms when we arrived we found it cold. Other guests had complained of cold the previous day.

    staff pleasant when we complained about heating not being on. March is still cool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovley property, staff very friendly. Shame about the level of noise during the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the early hours of the morning could be dreadful at times. Groups of people coming in early hours in the morning banging on doors due to being locked out of rooms and talking loudly along corridors. I struggled to sleep at times.

    Very impressed with half board dining, excellent choice in food. Also around the pool area was beautiful and hotel set in great location for 5 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.8
    Enjoyed stay with no real complaints and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner threw away my medication at side of bed it looked like empty packet but wasn't and I did not have my daily thyroid pill on last morning

    Everything ok

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Visited with friends for a 50th enjoyed the stay thoroughly and would recommend the hotel to anyone. Central location ideal for beach, bars restaurants

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    4.6
    Won't be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a revamp old and not very up to date with style. Rooms are tiny room floor was lifting. Dinner was not to impressive. Swimming pool was old and outdated look a bit dirty in places. Old grey haird girl behind reception was an ignorant old bat when asking for help about transfers.

    Would not suit youngs couples or with kids.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location, a few minutes walk to the old town and Lavante beach area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we stayed on 13th floor and the wait for the lift during the busy times was too long.

    Great size rooms with 2 double beds, the food was good quality with choices for all tastes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    5.4
    Will try somewhere else next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was the week for Spanish people to have a free holiday from the country and we felt the menus were reflective of this quite cheap. Not always enough food left if someone came in 15 minutes before closing time. The level of food has certainly gone down from 2 years ago.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    3.8
    Not as good as I thought
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was at this hotel for only two nights, but not really satistfied about the breakfast, the room, the bed was really hard. The view was not as I expected either.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Close to all amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of our party were not too keen on the breakfast but the majority thought it was fine.

    We were on a rugby tour, they all loved the hotel due to be close to Old town and neither too far to beach or The Strip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    A good place to stay with easy access to Old and New Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds a little hard and it could be noisy at times. Neither would prevent me from recommending it though

    Staff were great - they even noticed it was my 65th Birthday and gave me a card and bottle of bubbly! Rooms were a good size and sunny balcony. The rooms were cleaned every day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Loved it😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed here a few times now and found the location vey good,in between the old town and new,which is a 10 minute walk to the busy strip.staff were very helpful and nice,and my room was perfect for my stay,at breakfast there was a lot of choice too😊👍

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.2
    Grumpy Restaurant staff :-(
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waitressess in the restaurant are basically moody and unhelpful - one girl in particular was rude to my partner because he sat at a table with 4 place settings instead of 2 [ the restaurant was less than 1/4 full so did it really matter ?] he apologised and she tutted and it upset him, he wanted to leave without finishing his breakfast as he felt intimidated, It was not explained to us that we shouldnt sit at tables unless they were specifically made up for 2 people, in fact the guy checking people in for breakfast gesterd with his arm the whole room as if to say " sit anywhere" If she had spoken to us in a more polite manner then it wouldn't have upset anyone. I wanted to complain to the receptionist but he didn't want to make a fuss. It spoilt the whole experience to be honest as , up until then everything was just fine .

    comfy beds memory foam mattreses :-) excellent buffet breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    Everything good, no real weaknessess, but simple & unspectacular
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two entrances a bit confusing and being sent round to the other one when coming in at night is a bit of a pain.

    Central location, neat, clean, tidy, comfortable, really powerful shower...everything absolutely fine if unspectacular

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location Dated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were dated the bed was comfortable however the pillow weren't. The lifts need servicing badly. The Transfer drops and collects at the wrong parts of the complex so there are various platforms to negotiate with luggage before you can get to the other reception

    The location was perfect, quiet but not so far from the night life or beach front, it was only a short walk from the Old Town, plenty of bars and restaurants close by. Powerful showers

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor point but milk for cereal at opposite end of restaurant to actual cereals!

    Lots of choice. Fresh cooked food available. Cooked at your request and varied daily

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.3
    Have stayed at Poseidon before, but not been affected by noise as in different area. Would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On side of hotel. Lot of noise from laundry vans late afternoon. Noise from bar staff clearing empties at end of evening.

    Food always excellent, and changed regularly. Room not large, but very comfortable. Staff very accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.9
    central location, value for money, quiet (it is winter and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed and room in general need renovation

    central location, value for money, quiet (it is winter and majority of guests are spanish pensioners , so there is no noise)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Value for money and in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were very slow and better access to stairs would of been good.

    Ideal location, smart and clean hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good variety of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    10
    Clean comfortable hotel in excellent but quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clear indication as to which location I was in stood for 20 minutes only to be told I was in the sister hotel

    Warm, friendly efficient staff throughout. Food excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.9
    Vivian Austin's review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast selection was good, but not very hot. The coffee was awful and the hot water was not boiling so it was impossible to make a decent cup of tea. We went to the wrong building the receptionist waved her hand to say you are in the other building, we had no idea where it was.

    The location, the Jacussi and the indoor swimming pool. The hotel was very warm, wonderful, and very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Could not have been better and i will stay there again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As an Englishman it would be wrong for me to suggest how a predominatley Spanish Hotel ,with Spanish clientele, should run their establishment

    my whole experience there was perfect, the room , where the hotel was situated , the pleasant professional staff , the cleanliness of the place and the other customers , all good As a vegetarian i found there was more than enough options for me at the Breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    4.6
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have just come back from a four day break with my partner .. the hotel was slightly outdated could do with a refurb.. they need more staff on reception as the service is very slow apart from the man who works on there was great, the location was ok but if coming back I would stay closer to the new town ... we chose this hotel as it said it had a heated pool for the winter well this isn't true the jacuzzi was freezing and I couldn't even swim in the big pool ... this hotel is full of the elderly and eating on a evening in the restaurant was a nightmare as you couldn't get in without being pushed out of the way .. the food was cold all of the time and not very nice with minimum selection.. I found the staff very slow as well as the service .. I would defiantly not recommend this hotel especially if you are young I would advise to stay in the new town .. I will not be coming back here again ...

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    all in all i like the hotel but they need to do something about keeping the food warm ....i
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well the show cooking facility ...the plates did not keep warm under the infra red light also the monday at breakfast the cook did not do fried eggs only boiled also the food was not kept warm enough for the evening meal ....also why was there no lid to the soup tureen .....so consequently the soup was cold after five minutes .. i would like to say that i was in this hotel for the christmas meal which was so tasty and enjoyable ...i was disappointed this time ....

    on the monday there was a tray of burnt cakes put out which really no one could eat because they were burnt on the monday night at 3.30 in the morning there was a terrific bang (thought it was the building collapsing ) then 2 more bangs after that ....when i got up in the morning the door jams on my door were broken and part of the brick wall was on the floor .......i reported it to reception and they promptly sorted the situation out ....but until someone said they thought someone may have been trying to break into my room did i become worried ...(being a single person in the room on my own ) i should have asked for a change of room .....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    5.8
    Location was good reception staff helpful and maids where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff rude it was as they didn't want to be working there and attitude and the rooms had the thin wall I could hear the guy in next room on one side snoring all night and TV from people on the other was not good

    Location was good reception staff helpful and maids where great

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: