Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rialta 2 stars

Rua de Laxe, 122, 15174 Culleredo, Spain

#3 of 4 hotels in Culleredo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 721 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Free Bus Service to and from A Coruna 5 times per day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Not enough variety with menus although costs could not be critised

    Free Bus Service to and from A Coruna 5 times per day. Staff could not be more helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Size of rooms, daily room clean, free shuttle bus to and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor continental breakfast - awful coffee, poor cereal poor orange juice

    Size of rooms, daily room clean, free shuttle bus to and from city was very useful and easily accessed. Helpful staff - bar facility till 11 was great when getting the last shuttle from Coruña at 9.15

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    You get much, much more than what you pay for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Kitchenette (1 adult)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    No Sunday bus service during the day. It is better to have earplugs, as walls are on the thinner side. Breakfast is not so good as in the other nearby residence-hotel, SIglo XXI, but you do have kitchen facilities so I was able to buy and prepare for myself what I really wanted.

    Very nice staff and very large modern room with a kitchen corner and an updated bathroom. Very good Wifi. Gym and sauna and pool use is included in the price. There are regular buses to town provied by Rialta or you could also take nearby bus no 24 for 1 euro and 30 cents. Exceptional service from the cleaning ladies who even do your dishes for you. Great quality/price ratio. I always come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    It's good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Kitchenette (2 adults + 1 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is not really suitable for children. The beds have plastic protective covers which make them noisy and uncomfortable (although they can be removed)

    The aparthotel kitchen was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    Access to an indoor,heated swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a hall of residence for students and as such is perfect but may be rather basic for travellers used to greater comfort.

    Access to an indoor,heated swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Useful being so near airport if you have a really early flight.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was quite hard and pillow even harder ! Remember however tis is student accomo. Taxi v. expensive for 10 minute run to airport.

    Great access for airport and use of free bus to town and sea. Wonderful situation .Most helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    2.9
    On booking.com page it must be rated either as hostel, or as a dormitory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a dormitory - not a hotel! Absolutely overprices for what is is - 120 Euro per night! Just because this is a high season? Price 30-50usd is more appropriate to the quality. Room stinks with old oil from previous kitchenette use. Mosquitos is you open window. If administration is presenting rooms as hotel, they must check which rooms are suitable for this purpose and which should be only for students.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.1
    Great if you're on a budget and staying a few days in la coruna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen resources were very sparce. The chairs in the bedroom were broken and unsafe for small children. The bedspreads were pretty grubby looking.

    The out of town location was perfect for not having to drive into the city and find parking spaces. The free bus service was a real plus too. Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    it was a useful cheap stopover on our way to the ferry at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were sparsely furnished and I do not like plastic mattress protectors they may be all right for students but not the paying public. The food was poor but again we were warned that it was student type meals. I would not bother using this facility again.

    it was a useful cheap stopover on our way to the ferry at Santander.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Spacious accommodation at a great price.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the cafeteria is dreadful!

    Large room with a kitchenette suited our needs very well as we were here to prepare our boat for the summer. The laundry was a great bonus. We were amazed that the room was cleaned every day given the price we were paying. The cleaning staff were great... making a great fuss of our cat who travelled with us. Although out of town, the bus service is regular and free.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    exelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    food was very hit and miss

    hotel was very good clean and frendley

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Well back in a student room for almost 90 euros a bit steep .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well back in a student room for almost 90 euros a bit steep ....but my fault i tought it was an hotel....i didn't read the offer properly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good, all the staff is very kind
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed, it could be more comfortable with a firmer mattress

    The location is wonderful, not far from the city, many trees and open space

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Couple
    • Studio with Kitchenette (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are not soundproof, you can hear everything coming from other rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Full relax!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We like everything!!!

    Everything was OK ,very good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.3
    Residencia para estudiantes.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Residencia estudiantil, convertida en apartotel?

    El gimnasio

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Good vfm and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Vfm was excellent. Facilities on site plus free transport to city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the place

    Nice environment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs a little upgrade.

    Convenient stopover on our planned route.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    There's a swimming pool as well as sports gym although I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's a swimming pool as well as sports gym although I forgot to take a swimming cap,the staff rent me as free.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    5.8
    The staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My bed was extremely hard to lie on and when I moved it was very noisy. The room, although it was clean was smelling of smoke which was not nice.

    The staff were very good. We didn't arrive till 12.30 am and the receptionist was extremely helpful taking us to our room which was about 5 minutes walk. The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    The rooms are good, the personel nice and you have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked everything. It is a bit far away from A Coruña, but you have buses from Rialta and you get there in 15m with the car.

    The rooms are good, the personel nice and you have everything you need there.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Spacious room, swimming pool, little kitchen with all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchenette was working strange, took very long time to prepare something as it seemed not to have heat isolation made properly.

    Spacious room, swimming pool, little kitchen with all the kitchenware, nice staff, calm and quiet location

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    Laundry facility well worth having.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only had an evening meal in the cafeteria - awful ! - hot meal was cold, food poor, nutritionally poor. So, self catered for our breakfast ! Barking dogs in other units.

    Laundry facility well worth having. Bus transport to the city was very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    The pool was very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This isn't a complaint at all, but it would have been good to have been able to hire some tennis/badminton equipment to use as the courts one evening were empty. The reception did not have any rackets or balls, but were very apologetic about this. So perhaps some equipment could be made available in future? Just a suggestion.

    The pool was very nice! The free shuttle bus to town was a bonus and gave a 'taster' trip of Coruna on our first evening. The staff were very helpful. The cafeteria was also very good for a drink and a piece of excellent tortilla.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.3
    This accommodation is two star rated and it's a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Really can't think of anything.

    This accommodation is two star rated and it's a great place to stay for visiting A Coruna. Although It uses under utilised university student accommodation it should not put you off; the rooms were smart, spacious and very clean with basic self catering facilities too. There is a free shuttle bus service that runs to and from the city, all day and well into the evening. There is also free use of the swimming pool and sauna and there is a cafeteria that provides hot meals, if required. The operation is run as a professional hotel and the staff were very helpful. Above all else it was great value for money and I would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    9.6
    The covenience of the kitchenette, the pool, the free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The covenience of the kitchenette, the pool, the free shuttle bus to town and the excellent cafe.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    8.8
    Staff spoke/ understood English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff spoke/ understood English. Spacious room. Swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    5.8
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water leaking heavily through shower cabinet wall into bedroom, I wouldn't want to spent another night there.

    Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    6.3
    Safe location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    fare from town

    Safe location.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.9
    Nothing was impressive .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing was impressive ... it's a good place to rest if you can get there by car.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2015

    7.9
    Clean, quiet, kitchen facilities, very comy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean, quiet, kitchen facilities, very comy bed.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: