Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vigilia Park 2 stars

Avenida Quinto Centenario, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Spain

#24 of 61 hotels in Puerto de Santiago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 351 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Paid WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - interior dated and in need of refurbishment - no parking (which is mentioned in the hotel description) makes it difficult if you rent a car; parking in the area is very challenging/time consuming or expensive when using multi storey car park - some of the staff at the reception was not very eager to help - most of the rooms don't have the "nice views" as on the hotel overview page

    - good size apartment for family holidays with good size kitchen / lounge area - nearby supermarket and eateries - decent selection and good quality of food at breakfast; very helpful and pleasant staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    No luxury but great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff. Pool area was very short on sunbeds and staff either didn't notice or didn't care.

    Value for money. Pools are great for families.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    A good holiday despite the deficiencies of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unrefurbished rooms are poor, dirty paintwork on the bedroom walls, unsafe socket in the lounge, surface of the bath so worn it could not be hygienic. The refurbishment is long overdue and these rooms should not really be made available to holiday makers.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    3.8
    Unfit for staying in.. not wortth money.. staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we were given was not fit for habitation. Limited lighting, mouldy bath and fittings in terrible disrepair, curtains hanging off the rails, terrible smell in the room, beds uncomfortable and with very basic quality of linen . The approach to the apartments was through a run down shopping mall which was noisy. The apartments were in the process of being renovated.

    Staff were helpful and seemed embarrassed about the poor quality of the accommodation we were given

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I've got a room on top of the restaurant, evenings was quite loud.

    Value for the money. In the kitchen you will find everything you need. Very good, helpful stuff. Will go again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    The Personal at the Reception is great, they really made an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Personal at the Reception is great, they really made an effort to fullfill all our wishes, they helped with the car booking and other things where ever they could. The room was nice and fullfilled our expectations. The breakfast we could get for 6€ per day and person was buffet, not special but good and enough choices for everyone. They also have a pool and a bar at the rooftop... very good stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.5
    We were a bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner floors and an updated room as was in need of refurbishing poor soundproof and noisy street no English television

    Good location but you need an updated apartment very helpful reception and rooftop views lots of places to eat and drink nearby

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    3.8
    Good location. Perfect if you wish to be surrounded by tourist rubbish and dont mind about noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us it wasn’t a problem that hotel was old fashion, furnitures and drapes were from 80’s... but what was a real problem was dirt, where ever you touched, your hands became sticky dirt. 15 minutes walking barefoot after shower you were in need of another shower... Another problem for us was that we respect good sleep and as soundproofing wasn’t good in the hotel, we could hear everything; there were lots of parties, some were organize by the hotel, some guests had their own parties (which continued sometimes whole night) So after our sixth night we were ready to go home. And after this experience we will be more aware of avoiding hotels like Vigilia Park.

    Heated swimmingpool was nice surprise, especially for our children!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be sure to get the upper apartments (3-5 floor) as the hotel is located on top of a shopping mall, the lower apartments has allot of noice. Also the pools are unheated which subtracts a bit from the stay and seams unnecessary as unheated pools in Tenerife are largely useless in the winter (where most people visit)

    This is a prime location in Los gigantes, we have stayed at far more expensive places just 50m away that has no better views for 3 times the price. The hotel is great for kids and offers a playground, mini golf, 3 unseated pools and a decent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money would recommend this place to anyone. Will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked sea view but was compensated by being given a bigger apartment.

    This is a lovely place to stay it is being refurbished and the refurbished apartments are stunning. Ours wasn't refurbished but they put us into a larger apartment without extra charge. Would have liked a sea view but all in all it was great. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Perfect 2 week holiday had will definitely be back to bisit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very welcoming, friendly very helpful. Room was very big for a one bed apartment. Kitchen could do with updating but still very usable. Swimming pool is fantastic for children & adults wuth a lufe guard oresent all day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Los Gigantes area complez
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were moderately helpful when it came to questions Complex was noisy at all times, but we expected this :)

    Cute complex with its own shops and restaurants Two pools and a jacuzzi Has a gym and sauna Rooms clean and cleaned every day Beautiful location close to los gigantes cliffs 24hour reception

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice children playground, mini-golf and swimming pools in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Huge coackroaches appeared every night everythere in the appartment: in the bathroom, in the kitchen and what is especially terrible - in the sleeping room. That completely ruined my stay there and made it a total nightmare! We have informed the staff - they used insecticide once but it did not solve the problem. Although the family we have made friends with who have stayed in the other appartments on the floor below declared that they have seen no coackroaches in the room but they had lots of ants in the kitchen.

    Nice children playground, mini-golf and swimming pools in the roof. It's a pity the swimming pools close down too early - at 7 p.m. It is still warm and sunny at that time. Nice location. Helpful and friendly staff. Entertainment shows in the evenings (although we consider that they start a bit too early). The appartment is big (we have been provided with the duplex) but shabby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Our little piece of paradise in the Canaries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only negative point would be family that the hotel had to deal with which, despite the despicable behaviour, they dealt with admirably (so not really a negative at all!)

    Everything! This is the second time we have stayed here and both times have been equally wonderful! The quality of customer service you get from the staff here exceeds any that we experience in the UK, being courteous, professional but overall really friendly, really good fun and nothing is too much bother! The pool area is gorgeous with plenty of space to yourself if you don't want to be surrounded by children or young families, with food and drink which is cheap as chips even if you're not on all inclusive (which FYI is an absolute bargain!). Our 'restricted sea view' was mindblowing, with views all across town and over the mountains and out to sea - this is the second time our view was supposedly restricted and the second time we have found it to be absolutely beautiful. Everything you need is nearby with a Lidl less than 5 minutes away and a plethora of fine bars and eateries to pick from when you wander down into town. Suffice to say this is heaven to us and we can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.8
    Vigilia Park review
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated although the hotel is in the process of refurbishment.

    Large spacious apartment. Very clean good kitchen facilities. Handy shopping centre on the ground floor. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    For the price: fair enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is old, but still good. No bedside sockets. 5€/day for WiFi. Television was very small and you have to pay a deposit for the remote, if you care about those things. Sort of loud in the night, since the facility is huge. It's good taking the price into account.

    The room was huge, the kitchen fully equipped. Nice staff, location is good even if there's some walking to do. There's a nice Lidl right near the apartment. Good value for money. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    6 great days in Puerto Santiago 😎
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time I'll taxi or hire a car.Airport transfer ridiculously time consuming 😡

    Upgraded on arrival to duplex apartment with a fabulous view of the Los Gigantes cliffs 😊 Everything I needed was within 200m of the Hotel 😊

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    8.8
    Great place, great location, great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great place, great location, great views. Near beautifull small beach Los Gigantes. Close to Lidl supermarket. Now its renovated, but after this it will be nice place to come with family and spend a pleasant vacations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    affordable apart-hotel, nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds were very bed. Jacuzzi didn't work few days.

    nice place, good bus services. a lot of shops around. food in the buffet is ok, especially dinners. every evening we had show- what is lovely for families with kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    6.7
    a good place if you only want to stay a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite uncomfortable and there was only one channel on the tv so I wouldn't like to stay longer.for the most part the reception staff were friendly and helpful apart from one

    The view was good from our room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money, perfect location, easy to reach every good thing in Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathrooms are a bit too old and sometimes we had problem with warm water.

    Stuff was very kind and helpful for everything. We were served breakfast as a takeaway package since we were going for a early morning Volcano Tour and would not manage to have breakfast. Location of the hotel is very practical, close to everything, public transportation, nice restaurants and cafe areas, very small beach even. Small shops at the entrance was very convenient. The cafe at the terrace is also very nice for early snacks, ice cream etc. before late dinners of Spanish town, while enjoying the sun :) The apartment was very generous, two floors, two bathrooms, two bedrooms and a living room. It was a great value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Vigilia Park Apts 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the accommodation from shops was a trake away down a hill I think is known as ' cardiac hill'. If I was staying here again I would def consider hiring a car as los Cristianos is 1 hr away and las Americas. You can get a bus straight across the road from vigilia park a number 477 bus which is quicker and costs around €9.80 and you can get copy of bus timetable at reception. The rooftop pool and downstairs pool was lovely but pool water was freezing my young 18 mth old was unable to to use it because of this. Upstairs around the baby pool area was extremely dangerous and slippery although there was a sign it wasn't at eye level and I fell and twisted my leg but thankfully was alright. I think this area has since been closed and are fixing it due to other people hurting themselves.

    Basic clean accommodation. All facilities were more than what we expected. We had a tall fridge freezer! Electric touch hob, toaster, kettle, microwave and a sandwich maker. An ironing board and iron. Ceiling fans in both living area and bedroom. Apartment overall size was huge esp bathroom. Excellent maid service bed linen changed 6 days out of 7 and clean towels provided. My family and I Really enjoyed our stay here. Feb'17

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.7
    Clean but not good in any way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired "apartment". Super clean but lacking in any comfort or quality. Sofa broken. MdF furniture. I appreciate this is economic accommodation but it is below standard at any price. Balcony door unlockable, and exposed wiring on boiler.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Lovely apartment with stunning views from roof top pool and most apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen needed more sockets. Water in shower sometimes ran a bit cold. Buffet restaurant average limited choices like. Plenty of resturants nearby. Area very hilly.

    We were lucky to get one of the new refurbished apartments. Bright with large balcony as 2 bedrooms. View amazing. Reception very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.1
    Location ís good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like to have to Pay for using of cecurity box in the room. Wi-fi not included and you Have to pay for hole week or one day. Very uncomfortable bed and noisy environment

    Location ís good.Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    4.6
    Warning! Keep away until July 2017!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As they are doing the place up we had constant noise, dust, drilling and banging and were forced to go out all of every day. it was a nightmare! The cost was still high for all this inconvenience.

    It is in a convenient location, with great views from the roof.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.6
    Bad experience, I would never go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couch was so dirty that I never saw anything like that in any hotel around the world, and I travel a lot. We were with snall kid in first floor. 3 of 6 nights thee was music so loud that it was not possible to sleep until 22:30. The water tap in bathroom was so poor, that jets were comming from everywhere not only from shower head. Food for breakfast was bad. When we were cooking, there was no fume extraction, which meant that whatever you are cooking a water condensed on dirty locker above the coocking range and dripped dirty back into the cooking pot. I also have photos of all that, if someone is interested...

    Staff was nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    3.8
    In bad need for face-lift and good cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were smelly, the cleaning was not well done, the place is run down and needs a face lift. Walls were damp with paint peeling off in some areas. Blinds were not dark enough and the walls are too thins so one hears all noise from outside and connected rooms

    The hotel is in a nice location with beautiful scenery

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    A lovely holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception were so friendly! Thanks for helping us get to Tenerife Norte airport!!! A great value hotel for a short break in Tenerife. Simple, but has everything you need, a huge room for 2 people!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Basic but good for a cheap family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms could do with a bit of updating, the walls in each room were very patchy with different shades of paint. There was also minimal utensils in the kitchen. The swimming pools were advertised as being heated, out f the 3 pools the bottom pool was the best however was still too cold. I asked why they were not heated and was told they were by 1 person and had been for a month and another person advised they wouldn't be heated for another month.

    The bottom swimming pool was great for the children with the shallow edges leading to the deep bit in the middle. There were more sunbeds with a better view of the pool to keep an eye on the children and relax.Great location for a nice quiet week away.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Friendly, clean and cool hostel made for everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment could have better mattresses and more pillows as well as a fresh coat of paint

    The location is amazing, not too far from El Teide and Playa de las Americas. The view from the rooftop is breath taking.i would definitely come back just for the pool facilities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Super clean , very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounger mats on top deck need a clean to bring up to standard of the others Entertainment not for me but might suit others ( not really a crowd puller any night)

    Super clean , very friendly staff Renovations to rooms was happening as in need of TLC and upgrade but minimal disruption

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.3
    Friends holliday.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You pay extra for wifi. Refurbish is a most. In the end you get what you pay for

    You have some nice pubs near by with live music. Route 66 is one of them.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Paid wi-fi, however this was indicated in the ad. A bit noisy at night because of the live music in the nearby bars, but not a huge problem.

    Stayed for 8 night in a room with ocean view. Really impressed by the cleanliness. Room was a bit dated, but considering the price still very good. Roof top pool area is the best part of this hotel, really handy in you do not want to walk to the beach, which is about 10 mins away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    6.3
    Nice complex that needs an overhaul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't well cleaned. The facilities that sold us on staying (gym/table tennis etc) are all run down, but then the place is now undergoing renovation for 8 months. We had builders making noise until 1830 each day. It's noisy! On site prices a rip off, complained due to a menu price scam.

    The apartment was large with a full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, bathroom, lounge. Everything you'd need. Below the apartment is a row of shops and a tour centre with a Lid supermarket 2mins walk away. It's a quiter area with great views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.1
    Ideal Base To Explore Los Gigantes, & Puerto Santiago
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noise during the night from the all night cafe nearby. You had to explore the area in order to find out it had a lot more to offer, so, not enough information given out really about getting about the area.

    Rooftop facilities etc. Views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very central. Super friendly staff. Good value. Beautiful views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    spacious apartment, great location, great facilities in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    spacious apartment, great location, great facilities in the complex.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    2 swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor standard of the rooms

    2 swimming pools

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant facilities, easy checkin, great location, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant facilities, easy checkin, great location, clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Vigilia report
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in corridors at times

    3rd stay location is great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice place with spectacular views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, spectacular views from hotel terrace on the roof. Swimming pool, animations. Good value for this money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable clean and spacious ... great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of apartment

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    leaking shower; paint pealing of the cealings; stuck patio doors

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    2.5
    Don’t stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible smell. Loud. Dilapidated. No wifi. Deposit required for tv remote.

    They said booking.com customers receive the bad rooms only

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice view from the terrace, spacious apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows/door to balcony were difficult to open, the apartment was quite dark (3rd floor).

    Nice view from the terrace, spacious apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.6
    No
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on horrendous noise every morning and afternoon terrible.

    Getting home

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    I like the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    friendly staff comfy beds relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    friendly staff comfy beds relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Happy - Family-friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much chloride in the swimming pool and it makes blonde hair green and ruin swimming clothes.

    LOVE the staff they were all so nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Good localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Conditions in bathroom could be improved.

    Good localization. Clean place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Amazing holiday :)
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Amazing !!!! I love it !!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    The best place in Tenerife
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I love this place.This was my 3rd visit and will be back for sure. Lovely hotel,very friendly staff ,very clean .I just love this place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Pillows need updating and the beds? Other than that value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pillows need updating and the beds? Other than that value for money and pleasant?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Due for a refurb in September..definitely needs it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Facilities and general appearance shabby and worn.Sound-proofing not adequate.

    Location suited my needs. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been better

    The staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.8
    Not for a quiet relaxing time in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovations on the same floor

    Location and transport spot on for where I needed to be

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Cheap, clean, comfortable in a great position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable sofa. The whole site is looking sad and worn.

    Clean, comfortable accommodation at an excellent price. We stay here every year.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.0
    OK hotel which requires renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything looked very old. No parking. Soap and shampoo were provided only once - at arrival.

    Good that swimming pool was heated. Water was OK warm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.8
    Nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from "entertainment". Terrible "shopping mall". Very dirty apartment.

    Nice view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    7.9
    Great value but in need of a refresh.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in need of updating.

    Nice having a kitchenette. Good size accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    A very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIFI was very limited.

    Swimming pools and pool bars were great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    Location, roof terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit shabby,kitchen equipment poor and sparse, bedding insufficient, daytime blond receptionist tried to charge us 15 eus to HIRE TV remote on top of security deposit plys 15eys for HIRE of safe key

    Location, roof terrace. Good view from balcony, spacious apartment

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No or little ventilation in the bathrooms which meant they were a bit murky

    Excellent location. Staff really friendly and helpful. Apartments very functional.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    7.5
    Location good between Los Gigantes and Puerto De Santiago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was clean, spacious and with full hot water etc... However room needs updating big style with wall paper damaged, bed coverings / curtains torn in places which was disappointing considering other positive features.

    Location good between Los Gigantes and Puerto De Santiago. Cleaning every day.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    6.3
    The apartament was big and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were with the small baby and we've got a very laud room over the noisy street with bars and restaurant. On top of that every night at 11 pm came garbage truck and stopped exactly under our windows to collect garbage and every morning at 5 am was street cleaning which wake our baby up couple of times. The kitchen and floors were not clean, pants and hands of our crawling baby were black.

    The apartament was big and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.6
    Extremely nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the apartment needed some renovation but nothing too serious Wifi was slow and at a charge

    Extremely nice staff Good facilities - heated pool, mini-golf Good food Spacious apartment Everyday cleaning

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    Staff extremely helpful & friendly, brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff extremely helpful & friendly, brilliant location. Nice that all the facilities were free & plenty to do for children. Would definitely stay again

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    7.1
    We loved the view from our balcony (ask for a room with sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were very uncomfortable, the bathroom could have used renovation and the hot water was not enough for two people. The serving in the restaurant was poor (it took the waiters a long time to clean the tables, they didn't refill the dishes unless you specificly asked them to do and the kitchen staff served themselves from the buffet while the guests were still dining).

    We loved the view from our balcony (ask for a room with sea view). The roof terrace was amazing. The hotel was in walking distance from the biggest beach (Playa Arena) and from the harbour. In the neighbouring streets it was easy to find free parking. Variety and quality of the food was ok for the price.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.6
    it's a longer-stay-apartment building;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    paid internet

    it's a longer-stay-apartment building; apartments are pretty large and had well equipped kitchen [ including toaster, electric grill, microwave, stove ]. lidl supermarket is 4 min away, hiper dino and mercardona - 15-25 min away. two swimming pools were also a nice touch all in all - very decent for the price

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet is very expensive, 25 euros per week, and still did not work well. The beds are not very comfortable, too soft. The rooms are equipped with safes, but you need to pay 15 euros per week for the key.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooftop solarium and pool bar were our favorite hangouts!! Lots of activities like ping pong, mini-golf and boule are offered. Every night there is some live entertainment

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    10
    We had such a brilliant time at Vigilia Park!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had such a brilliant time at Vigilia Park! It was our first time in Tenerife and a surprise for our friend's birthday, and the place was just awesome. A warm welcome, an amazing view on the ocean and Los Gigantes, such great moments relaxing in the swimming pool and jacuzzi in the sun with that fantastic landscape. Thank you for this moment!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.5
    Being in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first apartment was very noisy and we had to move to another part of the hotel

    Being in a central location. Reception were very helpful in helping us move apartment.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.9
    The entertainment was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was expensive and not great at all, but then you're on holiday! Why would you need wifi? Haha. The mattresses could do with an upgrade woke up with a bad back most mornings, but still comfy enough to sleep on them.

    The entertainment was amazing! Staff were very friendly. Pools were both very nice.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Vigilia Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: