Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Compostela 4 stars

Hórreo, 1, 15701 Santiago de Compostela, Spain

#35 of 75 hotels in Santiago de Compostela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1399 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an air deodorizer on the bidet that gave the room a smell of too strong of a fragrance and made noise, so I out it out on the windowsill but still couldn't get the smell to calm down in my two-day stay there

    Great location, lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV stations were limited with no international English news channels.

    The staff was extraordinarily efficient and friendly. Particularly Sara and Christian were extremely client- friendly and most welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decaf coffee was instant in packets.

    The staff was great and the hotel was a good location. We really enjoyed the terrace. They were very helpful with my gluten free issues.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the cathedral with easy access to the city of Santiago. Staff prepared our breakfast for takeaway as we had an early flight the next morning. Facility is modern, clean, and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room ( 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Access to a computer if I was staying longer, otherwise no issues.

    Didn't eat in hotel so can't comment. All the staff including the ladies who serviced the room were very pleasant and friendly. The bed was very comfortable. I slept well. We did not have a great view but we were not staying in the room during the day. I thought the price was fair.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fault but we booked one nigh well in advance for 90euro and we decided to stay an extra couple days at charge of 130euro per night. I should have negotiated!!!

    Location, facilities and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Wi-Fi didn't work in our room on the third floor - when I raised it I was told no one else had complained. To be fair to the hotel we were offered another room, but with only two days left the hassle of moving wasn't worth it. Pillows - WERE NOT comfortable and no matter what I did it felt like my head was rested on a rock - some larger and more comfortable pillows would be good.

    Staff were very helpful - breakfast although a little limited in terms of choice was good food was very fresh and refilled regularly. Im gluten free and they looked after me really well - great to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have enthusiasm time here to really get a feel for hotel or city

    Liked the location but checking in is challenging. There is no place to unload however underground public parking is very close and turned out to be very easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from traffic outside when windows opened , but it is in the centre of Santiago and very central for walking the city

    Reception staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WC flash water damaged, lampe as well,

    location: airport shuttle bus station: 100m, packing 20 m, visit sports cross the street.... excellent location and personnels are real helpful...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed our view of the Main Street but a little noise can be heard. Not a problem for me but have also stayed in a quieter area with no view and it is very quiet. Request quiet room should you need it.

    Superb hotel located within an easy walk to Cathedral and across the road from the lovely narrow shopping streets and restaurants, and not too far from train station ( a little uphill walk). Lovely sized rooms and bathrooms. Comfortable beds. Clean. Great breakfast and friendly staff. My second stay here and would stay again! Lovely stay all round.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room faced inner courtyard, so it was a bit dark.

    Plenty of room for a party of 3. Parking across the street in the public lot was acceptable, but other properties in Spain offer a discount.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Would be good to add a katel to the room

    Perfect location to city center and restaurants and Cathedral Very good WiFi good breakfast very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a bar on site but really that wasn't a problem as a bar directly across the road

    Very central, clean , good breakfast ,friendly staff,late checkout

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel! The room is great, spacious and cozy. The whole building smells very very good. A very nice place to stay. Great breakfast as well. The hotel is exactly 700m away from the Cathedral and not right in the corner as described.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little to dislike about the hotel. Maybe the steps from reception up to the lift might be a problem for some

    It was central, easily accessible and our room had a balcony where we could sit and watch the world go by. There are lots of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a bit noisy, being located on a large busy street, so you can't use the balcony. The breakfast room is totally lacking in charm and character.

    Breakfast was good, the staff was helpful, the location convenient to visit the old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was on a busy road that was very noisy on Saturday night and not bad on Sunday night, and we had rooms right near the front.

    Nice hotel close to everything in Santiago de Compostela - cathedral, shops, restaurants, lovely park, laundromat, and public parking garage (if you are driving there). Spotless room and very comfortable bed. Nice buffet breakfast. It was closer to everything than I thought it would be by reading the hotel information.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff are excellent and the hotel itself is very nice . we stayed there twice as we started and finished our trip in santiago . on the second visit we got a room overlooking the park. perfect !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast selection and I would like better quality orange juice

    I am not sure if the name is correct but Romerao checked us in a bald man(like me). He was most helpful with great recommendations about restaurants and prices .We used them all and they were super .The breakfast was good but not great .The Hotel was comfortable with a nice bar and a great location and I would use it again .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the frontage are a bit noisy at nights, especially on weekend. But this has nothing to do with the hotel, its because of the location. service staff have poor english.

    Modern decorated spacious room, very central location, helpful stuff and good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My comment on breakfast is not a complaint being based on a different way of life - so nothing.

    I have to say that we were lucky to be upgraded to a suite so I am not able to comment on the standard bedrooms. However the position of the hotel is great on the edge of the old town giving easy access to all the bars and eateries as well as being a 2 minute walk from the airport shuttle stop so no problems hauling suitcases about. The staff were very helpful giving advice on where to eat and places to see and marking them on the city map. Our request or extra pillows and a kettle was dealt with immediately. Our suite was spacious with an amazing bathroom and the linen was high quality on very comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was aimed at a Continental customer rather than UK ( why should that not be the case ) but we found enough to enjoy and more than satisfy us. We enjoyed our stay very much and if/when we return to Santiago it would be the hotel we would want to stay in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room ( 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a letdown. Some foods were gone and did not get replaced even though there was another hour left for breakfast. Would like to have seen breakfast offered 24hrs a day as the place our friends stayed at did, what a great idea that is.

    Good location, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one small elevator, but the staff offers to handle baggage to and from room.

    Great staff, located across the street from historic part of town, walking distance to everything, beautiful hotel, good breakfast, large rooms, located across the street from airport shuttle and day tours. our room had large balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their buffet breakfast was mediocre. Better off going to a local bar and getting breakfast.

    The location was very good. Within walking distance of downtown and the cathedral. This is an excellent place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room ( 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no dedicated parking lot. Loading and unloading the car is quite a challenge

    A big 'thank you' to the hotel staff for their support for matters which had nothing to do with their business (I had to swap a pair of shoes and had to call a shop, the sellers of which did not speak a single word of EN). Location, staff, clealiness, confort are top-notch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our stay here was excellent. The breakfast was amazing and very good value. Our stay was made extra enjoyable by Noemi on reception who was super helpful and located the nearest hairdressing salon for us, ordered taxis for us. She is a superb member of staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with lovely large comfortable rooms and nice large bathroom! Friendly staff who were very accommodating and helpful with any questions needing answers. Hotel is very close to lovely shopping avenues and not far from the cathedral. Breakfast was very good buffet style. Good wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Provide the promised in the same way that I provide the payment before the chek in.

    The Wifi was not working. After several claims, the provider Movistar was to be claimed. Part of the facilities offered by the hotel was the wifi. What is the responsibility of the hotel or Booking promising a service which in this case was of vital importance for me? And now when I ask -according to my opinion- a refund the answer was NO. The breakfast was of poor quality. I would like to get a written answer to my request in order to proceed accordingly and not mere excuses and useless apologies. I strongly suggest that the payment should be made after the check-in. The customer seems to be non-reliable and afterward doesn't have any protection neither compensation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing really - we were 3 ladies travelling together so 3 beds in the room was a bit tight. But this was not a negative - we loved the hotel and the wonderful (included) buffet breakfast.

    Having walked the El Camino de Compostela, it was lovely to arrive at such a great hotel in this amazing city, within walking distance of everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is just on the edge of the Old Town but this didn't matter too much as you can walk across the Old Town in about 10-15 mins!

    Really clean and modern hotel. Staff were helpful. Beds were comfortable. Perfect end to our Camino!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A fantastic location for the Camino. Only minutes from the cathedral. Comfortable, extremely helpful staff on front desk. Great breakfast and great value for money.. Well be back. A+++

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing. Lukewarm coffee and cold eggs. We had such wonderful coffee through-out our trip until we got here. Perhaps we should have tried the tea. ;-)

    Very comfy beds. Took a day to discover the temp control but all good then.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little uncomfortable and tired. NOTE: Our previous stay did not have this issue.

    The staff was great and made every effort to accommodate us and the other guests.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location right in the centre of town. The airport bus picks up and drops off just across the square. Everything we wanted was within walking distance. The hotel itself is in a lovely old building and although it is on a busy road, there was no noise at night at all - effective double glazing and shutters! The staff were very friendly and helpful and gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants. Very good breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room ( 2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked out over a light well. So, not a place to stay unless you are planning to be out and about during your stay. At least there was no traffic or street noise invading our room. If you want a view (+ noise) you will have to ask on booking.

    Super base for exploring this magical city. There is a public car park beneath Plaza de Gallico bang next to the hotel. This costs about €12 per 24 hour period. Our room was newly refurbished but had no view at all. Bathroom clean and roomy too. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful - it's a busy spot. Best of all, it's just opposite the old city, so from the front door of the hotel, you are seconds away from the warren of traffic-free streets full of bars, shops and ancient sights. I would definitely recommend this hotel and was very pleased at the rate (under €100 for 3 people sharing + breakfast). The breakfast was generous with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location of the hotel. Good breakfasts and everything was clean and very good shape. Parking hall was just side of the hotel. The overall condition of the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would add a tea/coffee machine in the room.

    Location of the hotel very close to the cathedral, very large and comfortable room with a balcony, rich and high quality breakfast. Staff available at any time to show you all you need in the city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather but even they tried It would not get better. Just kidding.

    What can I say? The breakfast was great the bed very comfy and the staff was very friendly and helpful.Lobed the place and would definitely come back and recommend at any time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were very comfortable and the room very clean. The staff was very helpful. Ramiro was especially helpful (even with a first call prior to arriving). He told me (over the phone) how to get to the hotel from the airport by bus and several other things that made it so much easier. THANK YOU Ramiro!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy . We could hear the guests talking next door and those above n below us . Even the sound of their footsteps could be heard !Only one socket in the room so we have to take turns n wake up at night to charge our phones n camera battery! No bathrobe provided .

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect.

    The lovely chocolates in the room started the fabulous experience. Just finishing the Camino and staying in Alberques made us appreciate all the comforting touches even more. The shower, the bed, the breakfast -- all were perfecto!! Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here on our last night of walking Camino. Very central for everything. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms spotless. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing that we didn't like about this hotel. This staff was excellent and the hotel was beautiful and an exceptional value. I would highly recommend it.

    My mother and I arrived in Santiago, exhausted after having walked the camino. We were immediately given a beautiful room with a large terrace. The staff was exceptionally friendly. The beds were very very comfortable (especially after the days of walking) and the bathroom beautiful. The terrace was a special and unexpected treat. We moved to the Parador the next night and both regretted having done so. The Hotel Compostela was far superior in comfort, staff and location. It was very quite but within walking disctance to everything. The staff made great recommendations to us as well. If you are planning a trip to Santiago de Compostela, look no further than this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really!

    Arrived here after walking the Camino Portugues and wanted to treat myself! This was a good place to do it! God location. Although only a 10 minute walk from the Cathedrale and other sites, it was just outside the "touristy" perimeter and calm. Great desk staff. Got wonderful directions and great recs on what to see and the best restaurants. Would definitely go back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good location, just a short walk from the cathedral. Room was large and comfortable and had a big bathtub which was great for soaking sore muscles after finishing the Camino.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very low , for a person with limited mobility it wasn't easy to get out of bed, a higher mattress would have been perfect. otherwise you could not fault the hotel.

    The bed was beautifully made each day, very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff at the front desk were SO helpful and so welcoming after a very long walk :-). A really great buffet breakfast, would definately recommend your hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was a good size with a small terrace looking over the plaza. Beds comfy. Plenty of storage for belongings. Breakfast was excellent with wide choice of hot and cold food, pastries and fresh fruit. Staff were all friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were noisy, small and not really well maintained for a four star hotel. The renovation of the building is badly dobe. The breakfast was not entirely fresh.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady on reception (who sounded English) was rude and unhelpful. She made us feel very unwelcome on arrival. The young Spanish lady was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was not great- I would rate it a 2 star breakfast. There was no option to order anything fresh from the kitchen. Also, there were no other activities in the hotel eg. swimming pool, gym etc.

    Nice room, lovely balcony with a good view, air con, nice towels and bath.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast time experience was a little less than expected. Staff seemed under pressure and there did not seem to be sufficient staff on duty at the time we went for breakfast to meet demand. At other Galician 3-star hotels, the breakfast was superior in both quality and variety. But still there was a good choice..

    Location location location ...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms were tiny, dark and courtyard facing. They were difficult to ventilate, which was necessary due to plumming smell coming on and off from the bathroom. The plumming issue must have been general as the toilets at restaurant level were smelling worse than our rooms. Breakfast was mediocre with bad quality products. Overpriced for what it is.

    Good location, helpful and competent staff, modern decoration.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    The room was lovely with a balcony enabling us to enjoy the sunshine and relax. Hotel very central, and about 15 minutes walk from the railway station. Even the Airport bus stop is across the road.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the hot options at breakfast. The scrambled eggs were overcooked and looked unappetising. Instead of sausage, we were offered mini-hot dogs. When I booked, I got a special deal and I though that the price was good. However, I stayed an extra day and I was charged the full rate.

    Excellent location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Air conditioning. Very comfy bed. Nice selection of toiletries. Mini bar. Nice TV. Cold options at breakfast. Balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptional! Very gracious and helpful. The room was very clean, well maintained and comfortable. Our stay lasted nearly a week and we interacted with serveral staff and each one was gracious and helpful, especially for two tired pilgrims that just completed the Camino. The breakfast was also exceptional. The hotel is located very close to the cathedral as well as new town for plenty of options for restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or cups to make a cup of tea.very

    Front desk staff spoke English and were very welcoming. Entrance to the lifts had stairs so not sure it is wheelchair accessible. Recently renovated with dark wood panelling felt very in keeping with Santiago de Compestela. Room was very clean and stylish with comfortable beds and decent size.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location, staff very friendly. I phoned the hotel before travelling and AnneMarie at reception told me about airport to city bus service and taxi costs. I requested rooms with balconies and surprise surprise we had 3 adjoining balconies where we could chat and people watch, facing over park. Excellent price too. We did not have breakfast included but went down the road for excellent coffee and croissants

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Water for a late afternoon bath was lukewarm.

    We enjoyed a spacious room with a view of Plaza de Galicia and the old town. The location is excellent. Reception staff was exceptionally friendly. The building may be old, but the interior is modern and tasteful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in the bathroom was weak and needs replacing.

    Accessibility to the historical old town was an easy walk. The staff were very good with suggestions of what to do. The staff resolved any issues promptly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    PLEASE, could the hotel inform you of HOW to get to the hotel when using a car. There is no waiting or parking by the hotel and no one told us that we should use an underground car park near the hotel (with no lift)

    Friendly staff, good, quiet rooms, access to old town. Would use it again now we know how access it with a car.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Beautiful hotel just adjacent to the old town. Awesome breakfast at an unusually good price point. Modern modern modern. I would stay in a hotel like this any time. Great value.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked an iron in the room

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, spacious comfortable room, central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar

    Location, value and staff courtesy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    after long walk poor receptiongood

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right in the centre of the city. Staff were very helpful and the breakfast was to die for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We walked the camino and statyed the last night in Santiago. The hotel was great and staff very helpful. it suited our needs perfectly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no coffee maker in room

    View from balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was all lovely and in a beautiful place

    Wonderful experience and great comfort after walking the Camino

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and extremely friendly staff. Few steps away from the Airport-shuttlebus stop. The rooms are big and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally situated hotel with comfortable, clean rooms ideal for a short break in Santiago de Compostela

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    V central and great rooms. I thought it had a jacuzzi but was disappointed as were my weary feet!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is excellent as is the staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: