Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Compostela Suites 3 stars

Zambrana, 4, San Blas, 28022 Madrid, Spain

#374 of 1,034 Holiday rentals in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3926 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    2.5
    I would not recommend this hotel, or return for another stay.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were very thin and we heard everything happening inside and outside of the hotel, resulting in very poor sleep. The shuttle service that was offered was 20 minutes late and then we waited an additional 15 minutes before leaving the property- everyone on the shuttle was disappointed by the service and lack of timelines.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Economical and well located hotel. Clean rooms. Great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not connect to wifi for the most of my stay at the hotel (when in my room), and needed to stay close to reception in order to do some work. Overall this was the only disappointing aspect of my stay. Though I really enjoyed everything else, I travel for work and must be able to have confidence in the wifi etc, so this tainted my stay greatly. thank you for considering my feedback. Kind regards.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.2
    There are other options to this hotel. Use them.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    service was unfriendly, unhelpful and random. We would be waiting our turn in line. Someone would come along with questions and staff would answer them rather than asking them to wait their turn. As our luggage did not arrive with our flight, we had to book a 2nd night. The rate was much higher, for no reason. Cafeteria had poor quality food.

    proximity to airport

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Nearby airport but far from city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kitchen utensils unless requested, no free parking, basement parking is tight, but many spaces available, 10 Euros per night. Far from city and caution no food eateries nearby.

    Clean and good unit. Lift access.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    nice apartments with plenty of room, really good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool is only open from 12pm which is hardly understandable, staff in the cafeteria are obviously not happy, don't seem to catch up on filling up the buffet

    nice apartments with plenty of room, really good price-performance ratio!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    My stay was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was disconnecting every 5 - 10 minutes and the internet speed was horrible, the worst I had ever used. I had to roam my data to use internet while I was there.

    The room was quite big and very clean. The people at the reception also gave prompt responses to complaints. Most importantly, the airport shuttle was also very nice, both pick up and drop off.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Having a separate bedroom and lounge area made packing prep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's probably "normal" for the climate, but the little lizard in the bathroom was disconcerting. The shower head needed updating to improve even water flow.

    Having a separate bedroom and lounge area made packing prep for an international flight easier.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable room, good value for what one pays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a free transport shuttle. We waited 40 min’s, but then they said they could not find us. Best not to waste your time and take a €25 taxi to the hotel

    Comfortable room, good value for what one pays

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    5.8
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors slamming all night. No point in having a kitchen if there is no crockery, cutlery or equipment. Sofa bed very uncomfortable and creaky. Not a pleasant atmosphere.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Swimming pool with lifeguard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in apartments

    Swimming pool with lifeguard. Taxi rank at corner of road costing approx €18 to Sol. Excellent shopping centre 10 mins walk with all major shops & eating hall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Wouldn't stay here again. Can stay at a nice hotel for a similar price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing supplied in the apartment were two mugs. The apartment was dirty. Even the mugs were dirty. Only booked this place as it said it was a 1 bedroom apartment. The bedroom didn't have a door and was connected to the living area so may as well have been studio

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.7
    Good location. Not great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation. You need to hire out crockery and cutlery which isn't great. One room smelled strongly of smoke. The bathroom is cramped.

    The pool was great. The staff were helpful. There are Pcs in the reception and are useful for checking in with flights. The location is great for the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.7
    Satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the fact that the language for the television could not be changed from Spanish to English. We tried several times with the remote as we were directed. Despite the numerous phone calls, the technician did not come to resolve this simple issue. Its a shame.

    There were two bathrooms which was very ideal

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    beds were very comfortable, rooms are big, bathroom is also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that for 6-7 hrs (check in at 2 AM - check out at 8:30 AM), we needed to pay full parking fee

    beds were very comfortable, rooms are big, bathroom is also OK

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Very good shuttle from airport, just turn right after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen utensils were a bit spartan, for example no bottle opener. No teatowels.

    Very good shuttle from airport, just turn right after exiting terminal 1, cross the road and you will see the shuttle stop. Comfortable bed. Quiet room. Excellent air conditioning. Good spacious room with 2 bathrooms (one with bath as well as shower). Good sized pool with plenty of loungers (although not the most comfortable). Friendly, helpful staff. It's quite a long way from the centre of town, but very doable. The best way we found was taking 2 buses from main rd, it was quicker and more enjoyable than bus/metro, but the simplest way was to catch the 77 outside macro and then metro line 5. The bus stop is by the metro entrance not in the actual bus station. The hotel suited our needs it was near the airport and had a good shuttle service. It is not the most picturesque part of town, but felt safe and there is an Aldi about 10 minutes walk away. The hotel is not the most sumptuous but it was very clean and fulfilled our needs. The WiFi was adequate and we enjoyed the pool after exploring Madrid.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very busy and not very friendly, had to call 3 times for an airport shuttle. They didn't mention you have to pay a deposit for kitchen cuttlery. The appartment has a kitchen but no cups, plates, etc

    Clean and big appartment, close to airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.8
    Council Estate
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like a council estate, one of those hotels the airlines use to accommodate delayed passengers. Parking spot so far from our room had to climb over a gate to avoid bringing luggage 1km on foot. AC kept tripping out, some security guard bloke woke me up from my sleep to ask me if my TV was working. I'd hoped to enjoy the pool but arrived just after 9pm and it was closed. Next morning I'd hoped to have a swim before 12pm checkout but pool not open till 12 noon!

    Nothing positive comes to mind, not for the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    provides free shuttle bus :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The nice transfer stay provides free shuttle bus (half an hour for each departure) between T1 and the hotel. The hotel is a sort of apartment suite with a well-equipped kitchen. However, if you would like some tableware, you need to call the front desk and ask for it. There are a shopping mall and some restaurants nearby, just a 10 min walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    I liked the location, it is conveniently close to Adolfo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about my stay at Compostela Suites

    I liked the location, it is conveniently close to Adolfo Barajas International Airport, Madrid. The suites are small apartments. The breakfast buffet is great, the members of staff are amazingly kind and caring. The swimming pool is a great way to cool down if you happen to stay during the summer months.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    This was a great property, excellent value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent value. Nice spacious apartment rooms, convenient location and great service to the airport. Within walking distance to shopping. Restaurants and metro station were a short cab ride or a long walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a full kitchen but absolutely nothing in it. You had to request the kitchen kit from the downstairs reception in order to have even a spoon. There was a kettle and two cups. It was very very far from the metro. There was a grocery store and a few restaurants within walking distance - definitely not a place to stay to sightsee Madrid.

    We stayed here in order to easily access the airport. The airport shuttle service was very convenient. Great that there was a pool and on-site restaurant though the menu was limited. Two bathrooms and two bedrooms with a large living room. Lots of space and very cold AC .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.7
    Location, clean,swimming pool , apartment facilities , staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think I didn’t like is that the shuttle bus doesn’t drive from/to terminal four. An extra small service can make a big difference.

    Location, clean,swimming pool , apartment facilities , staff, cafeterias.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Not what I expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not the most helpful or kind, cleaning personnel need to be told to clean properly, very loud, can hear very easily from other apartments and the shuttle’s schedule is bad.

    The fact that it had a kitchen was a bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    We used as base for Mad cool festival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We used as base for Mad cool festival. Location was perfect, large shopping centre nearby with restaurants & supermarket & handy taxi rank at end of the road. Staff were lovely & very helpful. Airport shuttle was great as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Great apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No utensils, plates, cups , cutlery etc in the apartment. There was a fridge, freezer, cooker and kettle though....

    Good value for money. €20 taxi to get into the city centre which wasn’t bad. Pool was great and clean. Free airport shuttle was quick and easy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    The room was very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi in room. Poor shuttle service. Shuttle to pick me up at airport was late. I was told 10 minutes to wait but I ended up waiting almost one hour. Shuttle back to airport was on-time.

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    There were people making noise and partying by the poolside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were people making noise and partying by the poolside all night and we didn’t get much sleep. Because of this, I wouldn’t recommend this place for families. (Although, the facilities and general layout was great)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.1
    Good for staying overnight near the airport within the shuttle hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though we had a kitchen there were no plates, no cutlery, nothing. The drawers were completely empty. No shuttle service between some night hours right when we needed it to. The subway station is in 30 minutes walking distance - not very convenient for going to the city center.

    Spacious room, clean, AC

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.2
    Not satisfied at all
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Veryyyyy Poor almost useless internet where every body was complaining, you can open even google The rooms and kitchens are not equipped at all not even single knife or spoon. you have to pay, room service is simple and they only make your bed, I will never go back there

    Almost Nothing Only it was close to my work

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Peaceful and hot days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had a problem with my keys, but nothing that could not be solved after a quick trip to the reception. The other "problem" if you wish to use the pool you'll have to go after the 12th of June, it says so in their site anyways.

    Compostela Suites feels like home, but without your mom asking you to clean your room. Everyone there will greet you with a smile and help you with the most simple requests you might have. Cleanliness is on point.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    no airport shuttle after 11 pm
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sofa was bad and dirty , no airport shuttle after 11 pm , also the driver doesn’t drive you until your terminal , which makes u take airport bus

    kitchen , living room bathroom and bedroom all are good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Quiet place to stay next to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The set of kitchenware might be more full and in better conditions.

    The room was big and clean, the bathroom was comfortable. Hotel has a big parking. Location is good, if you travel by car. WiFi worked in all places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    The apartment was great and well worth the price. Staff were pretty horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude. A hate crime occurred between two guests waiting for the airport shuttle. A man attacked a young Muslim woman and the manager offered no support or comfort to the poor woman. While we assisted her in recovering, I would have expected anything but the response the manager failed to offer in such a situation. Not the best way the end a trip to Spain. The apartments could have been cleaned a bit more thoroughly.

    Great value for the price. Although the rooms provided did not match the booking. Staff left much to be desired.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    It looked nice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better to stay close to the centre of Madrid as we needed to get a bus and then the metro to get in to city centre. The pool was filled but were unable to use it. When we first arrived there was an issue with the fine in our room and the person sent up to us could not speak English so there was a communication barrier

    It looked nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The staff was very pleasant and helpful, any requests were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled with an infant and the property didn’t have cribs. We were able to make due anyhow, but a crib would have been nice.

    The staff was very pleasant and helpful, any requests were handled promptly. We booked our rooms to include breakfast and we were so glad we did! Everything was delicious and fresh. We had a two bedroom suite, which was perfect space wise with a kitchen and patio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    A disappointing start , but a comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The purpose of my stay was to be by the airport as it was just 1 night . They offered a shuttle & that is why I chose this hotel . Unfortunately on our way in we did not get the shuttle after waiting for close to an hour . There were some hotel shuttles driving by multiple times but Compostela was not in sight. We made 2 calls & had to finally take a taxi. When arriving at the hotel the staff apologized & offered a complimentary take away continental breakfast but it took away from the experience. The room is spacious & comfortable . The location is a bit sketchy if returning back at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable rooms close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there was a full kitchen in the suite there was not a single piece of cutlery or any dishes so we had to eat the dinner we got from the shopping centre with a plastic set that we had luckily saved from a previous hotel.

    Good airport shuttle and comfortable rooms. Nice location close to a shopping centre (10 minute walk) where there are a lot of food options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Good accomodation if you have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist at check-in was not really kind. She was reluctant to give information. We were given one card to the apartment but there were 3 of us. The recetionist was a bit suprised that I asked for 2 more cards.

    The hotel is close to the airport and also it is easy to get to the town center by car. Parking is 10 EUR/day which is ok. Good breakfast but nothing special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    THE WORST COSTUMER SERVICE WE HAVE EXPERIENCED!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is rude and simply don’t care about your customers. I could point here a thousand of issues we had in only one night stay. Long story short: - during the check in, there was a big line, I was with my baby on my lap crying and had no priority, instead of that when finally was my turn the receptionist just leave me waiting more than usual because was interrupted by others and tried to do many things at the same time. - someone came in into our room without our permission whilst we were in the restaurant to leave a baby crib (disassembled!) - the shuttle service to the airport is a good thing however the driver is the rudest person I’ve ever seen. He simply refused to put (or help to) our bags in the car (my husband had to do it himself ) he started driving and did not even wait me to sit, I was holding my baby and almost fell down, when my husband shout at him to stop the car and wait he said to him to shut up (unbelievable!!!). - my husband forgot a Apple Watch in the room and just realized when we head to the airport, we called the hotel right away and they refused to search in the first place and then said that it wasn’t there and he “ lost it “. After saying that he could see in the app that the watch was in the room, they magically found it.

    Room is okay for one night stay when you need to be close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Functional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cafeteria staff need training. The airport shuttle does not go to all the terminals, just T-1

    The staff at the front desk were very professional and friendly. The staff in the cafeteria were friendly, but not very professional. The room is fine. It is a cheap place to stay near the airport. The airport shuttle only goes to T-1 and you have to transfer to the airport bus. This is an OK hotel and good value for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Good for staying near Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Industrial neighborhood - no restaurants (except in-house), stores, or anything of interest.

    Strictly for spending the night before an early morning flight out of Madrid Barajas airport. Location was close enough to airport and shuttle service was prompt.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Convenient for the airport and comfortable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a kitchen and kettle - since we were on a very short over-nighter between flights, even a few coffee and tea packs and some milk would have made a big difference.

    Close to airport and easy to access, with free mini-bus back to the airport. We only had a short stay-over of less than 5 hours so did not really make use of all the facilities available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom did not have any hooks where to hang jackets or towels. Also, the fridge in the bedroom was noisy at night time. There were not a second bin in the kitchen to separate recycling rubbish from the organic one. We missed a sieve for the kitchen menage for using when you cook pasta or rice.

    The aparthotel was modern and clean. It was great it was a shopping area close by including supermarket. It was close to buses stops heading to the center of Madrid. The staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Good price and facilities but too far from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from center. Need 1 hour public transport or 30 euros taxi to center.

    Good facilities. Feel like residential area! Receptionist can speak English. Airport shuttle service is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    I was on the ground floor and the patio area was nice.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arriving in the reception, there were 4 ladies on the desk but I was still made to wait 15 minutes to check in. The pool wasn’t open even though it was warm.

    I was on the ground floor and the patio area was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.3
    Studio apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kitchen equipment. No chairs at the pool

    Studio apartment....but no kitchen equipment (glasses plates, cutlery so how to cater for your self) Swimming pool, no chairs to sit on ! Cafe for food and drinks very expensive with food of low quality !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff could be less rude toward the guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one time when the restaurant girl was rude, saying that they were putting away the breakfast. Granted, I went down at 10:33, but she just said I wasn’t allowed anymore, even to grab some things that still weren’t takes away. On the other hand, the ladies at the front desk were really nice, super helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    A good experience
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since is close to the airport there should be phone numbers which can make easier for us to book and register for the flight. I had to go earlier to the airport since the recepcion didnt help me with that

    It was in a vety quite place and it offered a shuttle to go to the airport. Its a good place to stay for 2 or 3 nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    The staff was helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was helpful and friendly. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was perfect for 2 couples. Having a free shuttle to the airport made it possible for us to return our rental a day early. Getting into Madrid by public transportation is not difficult if you follow instructions ;) The restaurant had a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Good stay near to the Barajas airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. This is a good choice

    Big room, good staff, good breakfast, price in the low range of the local prices. Free shuttle to and from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Ovreall ok for a one night stay. Plenty of how water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The services could have been my more hospitable and food a better quality.

    The service was not very good. Although some tried to do well. The boss seemed a bit corse.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    4.6
    Noisy, poor service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was awful lot of noise every night. Feedback to reception did not help. There was smoking in the corridors and rooms (non smoking hotel...) and the personnel did not control that at all. There was even a fire alarm one night (probably from cigarette smoke) which was not reacted by personnel at all! So very unpeaceful, difficult to sleep and poor attitude when asking help from reception.

    Location was ok, when traveling by car. Peaceful surroundings. Room was ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Super spacious room with a kitchen and they offer you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last time I stayed here my room had a strong smell like dust or smoke that I didn’t like but it didn’t happen other times that I stayed there.

    Super spacious room with a kitchen and they offer you shuttle service from and to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Location is really close to the Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay deposit and go to the hotel cafe to get Kitchen staff. Even if you want only one plate you will be given a huge box of staff( It was little bit cold at night.

    Location is really close to the Airport. At night it is 10-15 EUR to get to the Hotel by Uber.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    I needed a rest and I got one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a kitchen and there were no dishes, cutlery or anything in the kitchen, but I needed a fridge. I had a sketchy pillow that I put a towel on it. The shower was very slippery.

    the breakfast was good, prompt pickup at the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice room but it needs some more facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hard to reach them by phone, I spent 3 euros waiting them to pick up the phone (5 calls around 15 mins) There are missing many important things like for example: when you provide a room with a Kitnet you should also provide dishes and cutlery otherwise it’s pointless. Additional to that, the washing maschine is also a good idea but I think a small sachet of detergent would be nice (even if you charge for it). it would be nice also to have a hair dryer :)

    THE STAFF WAs very and they picked me up from the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    The suite was spacious and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s far away from most things. The lobby and buildings are separate so if you have an issue in the middle of the night you have to go outside to get to reception. The cafeteria food was ok but nothing memorable or worth mentioning. We were told that we couldn’t eat breakfast in leggings and would be denied breakfast the next morning if we weren’t appropriately dressed. Probably wouldn’t book again.

    The suite was spacious and very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.4
    It was ok but for the price you can get something way better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleaning was not great, hair around the rooms and some doritos around on the floor. I understand this is a hotel but the kitchen was useless as there was not any sort of crockery, not even a glass to drink water.

    I stayed for one night only. The staff were kind and professional. Breakfast was ok. The flat was spacious enough and having two bathrooms was nice. Very useful to stay close to the airport and the airport shuttle is very handy!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.2
    The location is good because it's very close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a massive hotel that rather looks like appartment blocks. Inbetween these blocks people walk, leading to the fact that it echoes. That lead to too much noise at night. But that was not the only thing that leaded to noise. The apartments are not well isolated for noise. Moreover when you have the appartment in one of these blocks, there's no staff there to make sure that everything is quiet. We had drunk people knocking on our door in the middle of the night and no one from the staff noticed it. So we didn't sleep well at all. Moreover there are kitchens in the appartments, but without any tools in them, which makes the kitchen rather useless.

    The location is good because it's very close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    The location, the staff and the transportation from/to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the booking.com it is not mentioned that the transportation service by the hotel is only available in the Terminal 1. I arrived at Terminal 4 and I spent more than one hour waiting for the shuttle bus and then I decided to take the public transportation. I tried several times to call the hotel using the number given in Booking.com but unfortunately no one answered the call.

    The location, the staff and the transportation from/to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.5
    Great hotel/apt for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in and check out process was very long. Although you have to pay extra for the plate service in the room, but it would be nice if there would be a minimum of kitchen stuff like a cup or two.

    The room was a great size for the price and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was filthy. Beds very very uncomfortable. Not even a spoon in the kitchen area, what is the point? People don’t travel with their own pots, pans, cups, spoons etc.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    It was enough for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment maintenance (Doors and windows not closing well, no light on one room) Cleaning not that good (dust under the beds, etc) Lack of basic stuff for an apartment (no drying rack for towels, no access to cutlery - you need to pay a fee to use it)

    Easy to park the car on the street after business hours so we could avoid the payment of parking Very close to a Shopping Center (10 minutes walking, 3 minutes car) Good access to highroads of Madrid

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    Good, but some caveats
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had good kitchen facilities but no utensils pots, plates etc. These were available for a deposit but this was not made explicit in the online info. The WiFi in our room didn't work. From talking to others it appeared that only the central rooms close to the lifts/stairs had coverage. I complained numerous times but was always told that it would be attended to the next day. Black mark. Although charming, the reception gave us very confused info about getting into the centre of Madrid. Eventually we found the best way is to take the 223 bus to the Avivenda America transport hub. Talk to the staff there and get a multiple pass ticket for the metro and bus. The main metro lines are accessible from the hub. The metro is easy to use, takes you everywhere and is cheap. On the way back to the complex take 223 again and get off at the "mercedes" stop. This worked well for us.

    This is a large complex a quick complementary shuttle journey from Madrid T1. Our room was well worn but tidy with a good shower and comfy bed. There is a very large mall complex ten minutes walk away with supermarkets eating options etc. The on-site cafe was only okay. Poor choices and expensive for what you got.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Mixed blessingsb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location means you have to walk, take a bus and then two different metro lines to get into the city centre each time. Not for those looking for an easy option! The sofa wasn't comfortable to sit for long.

    It was spacious and modern. It was mainly quiet and free from traffic noise. The beds were comfortable. It was good to have the kitchen for making breakfast and snacks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    4.6
    Could have been an adequate place to stay if it were possible to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise control from other guests staying there.

    It was extremely noisy due both to others staying there and poor noise control. Staff was unresponsive to complaints about late night/early morning (3 am) noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    Convenient location. Hotel could include a courtesy bottle of water/ Hotel quiet expensive
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to pay with credit card for dinner after flying 30 hours from Indonesia / closest place to hotel is a shopping center 10 minutes walk. very inconvinient.. Recepción Staff need to improve attitude to guests !

    Room Shuttle service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Close to the airport with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Twin
    • Stayed 1 night

    While it did offer an airport shuttle, they dropped us at Terminal 1 even though I mentioned that we were flying from Terminal 4. This meant we had to wait for a shuttle bus to come by and drive us to Terminal 4, which was some distance away and took an additional 15 minutes of waiting and busing. The listing says it is a Suite, which in the booking.com listing indicates the room comes with a: , and a well-equipped, independent kitchen, it does not list that there is nothing in said well-equipped kitchen other than the appliances. The utensils such as forks/spoons, plates, cups, cookware were not included in the room. We also found our room to be loud. With all hard surfaces through out the location we heard all of the people coming down the halls talking, every time the stair door slammed shut, and the elevator was running.

    It was fairly close to the airport and offered an airport shuttle. The breakfast which was included with our stat was quite good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice room, good breakfast, and convenient to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular. It did take a little while to get into the city, but it was our choice to stay closer to the airport.

    Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    One bedroom apartments, nice courtyard, free airport shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plates, cutlery or iron in the rooms. Paper thin walls. Caters to school children who made lots of noise

    One bedroom apartments, nice courtyard, free airport shuttle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    Good place and price is you don't mind travel time to the city and back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was kind of poor considering that we did not rent a car. We did find the bus that took us to the metro so we could check out downtown Madrid (which is lovely). We had quite a bit of luggage with us as we had been on the road a while, so lugging it from the bus to metro was a drag (literally).

    The room was bigger than I anticipated and actually was a small apartment. That part was great. Everything was very clean and extremely quite. The building was in a business district so there was no noise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.3
    Room was very big, clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ordering the shuttle from the airport to the hotel was tedious! They knew we were arriving late at night with a child and they were informed of the exact landing time and still they wouldn't send us a shuttle unless we called them from the airport. We specifically asked to inform them via mail or Whatsapp when we land since we had no outgoing calls in Spain but they insisted we call the shuttle service. And so we did, only the huge problem was that their answering service was only in Spanish...So after spending time looking for a public phone and wasting a couple of euros on a hanged up call in Spanish we needed to find a Spanish speaker who could call the hotel for us...All that was after 22:30 at night, with a child and suitcases wondering around the airport! At the Hotel we understood its a known problem yet to be taken care off.

    Room was very big, clean and tidy. Quite and very close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Super nice hotel with great and clean facilities!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything...

    Super nice hotel with great and clean facilities! Very convenient location. Free shuttle to and from airport! Would love to stay there again if traveling!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked here because it had a kitchen,nothing supplied except 3 cups and 3 stick stirrers,asked at reception for the rest,had to pay 20€ which would be refunded on return.staff arrived with box full,was unwashed,and enough for 2 people,we booked 3 people.Had to ask for extra blankets,no tea coffee or milk supplied

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    good airport shuttle
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Twin
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No spare pillows or blankets avaliable . Rather spartan and basic room decoration. Only openning at 7.30 for breakfast is too late - epecially as they are considered an airport hotel.

    good airport shuttle

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Compostela Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: