Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Concorde 4 stars

Tomás Miller, 85, 35007 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

#47 of 55 hotels in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1213 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.1
    Not up to a four star standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to an acceptable level. Except the air conditioning which was poor and non existent. Air conditioning came on at 07:30 sleepless last night. No ceiling fan. Not advised regarding heavy construction work within hotel during the day. No extractor in the bathroom. Evening meal offering unappetising ate out. No tea or coffee making facility in rooms.

    Friendly staff, clean good sized rooms, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    6.7
    closeness to beach and rooftop pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was very poor and leaked water all over floor. A lot of creepy people in the area. We were followed by men more than once. No music entertain to be found.

    closeness to beach and rooftop pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Nothing was explained me about how lights worked, the facilities ext,, found staff just generally unhelpful, the mark is for the fact I got the room at 60 euros,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Overall, my stay at Hotel Concorde was amazing. Again, location was perfect! In the right spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators were a little small, even for two people. The bathroom, when in the lobby area, was a walk downstairs and you needed a key to open it. But it had two stalls.

    Breakfast was delicious with a great view of the ocean and beach. The room was right for the both of us and the location was perfect. Just steps away from the beach and not a far walk to the shopping center and restaurants. Loads of restaurants on the boardwalk by the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Good location, great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great with plenty of options in fantastic location on the 6th floor with great views. All the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the front desk and the snack bar area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.0
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tired. The bathroom was in need of being upgraded desperately. Very little toiletries offered. No complimentary water offered. No tea/coffee facilities offered.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.9
    This was a good place to stay with nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the food could improve. It was a bit canteen like. I would say that 4 stars is a bit overrated.

    The location is really nice with a lovely view over the ocean. So is the rooftop area with pool and lounge beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.9
    Great holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we didn’t like they had no English tv channels, it would have been nice to unwind for an hour or two. The bar we didn’t visit as it was only open until 23:00 there was no other entertainment in the hotel. Breakfast was better first hour in the morning after that it is cold.

    The location was perfect, beach a 2 minute walk away, main bus area 4 minute walk. The view for breakfast was stunning there was a great selection for food. Shower really powerful and clean bathroom. Rooms good size and was clean and a good enough size for us. Staff were friendly and helpful. You have bars, food and entertainment all along the beach and plenty to do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Over night stay in La Concorde.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit run down, the rooms weren't cleaned to a good standard. The furniture was old and had seen better days.

    I have to recommend the double bed mattress -really comfortable! The staff were friendly and helpful. The location is also very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.5
    The hotel should not be rated as 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was no kettle for making tea or coffee in bedroom, and food served on cold plates was not very enjoyable. There could have been a better variety of desserts.

    The panoramic view from the dining room was lovely, the beach was only 3 minutes away and desk staff were pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Location location location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little tired. Room looked at building opposite so was dark with no view. Only option available at the time. Would recommend sea view rooms with a balcony! Views are then stunning.

    Location is superb if doing a city break with town beach! Great roof top pool area. Fabulous views from pool and dining room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    Location to ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was plentiful but "hot" items were warm at best. Hotel needs some updated painting at the very least. Why are there no smoke or CO2 detectors? Hallways were quite noisy at night - sound proofing needed.

    Location to ocean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    Good stay, but hard to believe it's a 4 star hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is not comfortable. And no sound isolation at all from the door. Only blanket is available. Seriously for a 4 star hotel? Dinner buffet is not worth the money.

    Good location, staff is very kind. Breakfast is quite ok. Bathroom is well renovated. Good view from restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.5
    Remember the price is reasonable compared to elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Persistent high pitch note through the night Unsure the cause whether wind or what

    Good location for bus station to see island and to and fro airport Breakfast reasonable and excellent views of las canteras Close to beach and promenade

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air condition / heater did not work, but as we stay in winter season, it is not a big problem. The average temperature was 20°C.

    Great location. Very close to the beach. Breakfast satisfactory.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Our third stay at the hotel and we are likely to return, Suits us very well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing to criticise

    Spacious room, excellent shower, lovely views from breakfast room, roof terrace, situation near Las Canteras beach, nearby bus stops. Bowl of fruit in room and champagne on my special birthday. Wine glasses and bottle opener.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    A 'sleeping' only hôtel..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    And which hotel has no bar for guests between Christmas and New Year? Roped off and unstocked.. Nowhere to gather and relax.. Not good. No service on the roof where the pool is either... Message to guest: don't spend anytime in the hotel..

    The location is great, but no relaxing sharing a drink over the view.. It's in a back street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Less than expected compared to other 4-star hotels in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems very old and out of date compared to other 4-star hotels in its area. The breakfast was underwhelming. The pool area is so windy that it is uncomfortable to stay there - - even if it is very sunny.

    It is close to the beach. The view from the pool is nice. The room got cleaned every day. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Very nice stay and please help me find that white trousers! Thanks!
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy in my room in the morning

    Breakfast is perfect! Location is perfect and few steps to the beach and shopping street. I forgot my white trousers in the room. I hope you could call me back and tell me whether it is in room 501. Look forward to your confirmation! Then I will ask my friend to take it for me. Thanks!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was amazing and the view of the beach whilst...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It stated that there was parking but in the fine print we realised there is actually no onsite parking and you have to go somewhere nearby and pay.

    Breakfast was amazing and the view of the beach whilst eating it is super. Great location in the city. Free WiFi. Staff are lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location in comfortable hotel by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms don’t have balconies and the photos of the pool make it look like an ‘infinity pool’, which it is not.

    Great location right by Las Canteras beach with loads of local restaurants. Lovely walks along the promenade and excellent bus connections to explore the rest of the city. The room we had was quite small but comfortable and the bathroom looked quite new with a great shower. The views from the 6th floor breakfast room were wonderful. The rooftop sun area was very good. The pool was adequate but did not seem to be heated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    I will come back to Concorde, I liked it a lot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I missed having a balcony but that's my own fault. The wifi could have been stronger and also reach to pool area as I often used my computer up there. The coffee at breakfast was impossible to drink, not good at all. I heard many guests talking about it. I wised that I had brought a little kettle to my room to drink instant coffee.

    Great view at the breakfast. good breakfast anda good location near the beach. Nice terrace and very friendly staff and perfect service like coming with towels and saop and so.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    7.9
    Nice quiet with the great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every morning was same food at breakfast table. It wasn’t possible the drying and to hang wet swimming clothes in the room.

    Biggest beach in Gran Canaria was behind the hotel. Lot of restaurants around the house. Quiet area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.0
    Stay suited visit Will book again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lift service. Book lower floors to avoid delay when hotel busy AC was not operational Beware top and bottom step of each flight of stairs is different height. very dangerous for the unwary

    Friendly staff. Easy access

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Stayed just for the last two days of a three week pott through the islands. A great finish to the t
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like really but handing in and collecting room keys is a bit dated now with magnetic card locks.

    All round excellent. Good buffet breakfast with fresh hot good food. Fine coffee And what a view. Rooftop pool and sunbathing area a great bonus.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast was lavish and a very good spread!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is more expensive than the public parking nearby? I had to leave one day earlier and had already paid two days. they refused to refund one day stating that since it was booked through booking.com they could not so or else they would have done so!!

    The breakfast was lavish and a very good spread! Fresh eggs, bacon etc!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Well-placed and sound with a few minor defects!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is fairly good, but the room (with great view) somehow makes it a bit of a bun-fight, and coffee arrangements are awful! Staff re attentive in clearance and replenishment, but management could look at the experience as a whole to make it more relaxed! Lifts are not great!

    Second time here! Price no not so good as last time (hotel full!) but location is so good we paid it! All a little bit dated, but good room size and everything you need - including good WiFi.Very helpful reception staff! Access on Bus 1 is brilliant!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.9
    We had a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a sofa in our room as I don't like sitting on the bed when I'm covered in sun cream or sand. The chairs in the room were like dining chairs so not very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    5.4
    One night was good enough.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel probably deserved 4 stars in the 70s. It will require a complete renovation to remain a 4 star hotel (international standards in the 21st century).

    Location is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    We had difficulty getting to the hotel because a night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had difficulty getting to the hotel because a night marathon was being held and no one was notified which roads would be closed. We had to wait 1 hour for the road to open.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely the hotel needs redecoration. The rooms look/smell not 4* at all.

    Close to the beach and restaurants. Good breakfast. The staff nice and helpful. Nice view from the roof restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    friendly staff and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Elevators under service most of the time, Dinner buffe big but not so tasty, aircondion in the room did not work, WiFi had rather poor speed everyware in the hotel.

    friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Best value for money place I have ever been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its not like I didnt like, but beds could be more stable and comfortable

    Almost everything, friendly staff (they speak english!), nice swimming pool on the roof, great breakfast with variety of products, air conditioning in room is working fine, best value for money place I have ever been

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    Staff and location fine,breakfast good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A tired hotel in need of makeover, our room had a damp odour and we had dead cockroach not removed until following day.

    Staff and location fine,breakfast good.bottle of fizz for wife's birthday a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.1
    pretty good breakfast with nice view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no any room with sea view. beds are not comfortable. conditioting was not working very well. There is no any gym . they do not have any parking who cost a lot in the street.

    pretty good breakfast with nice view from the window. nice staff helpfull

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    We had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall experience, very good. Comfortable beds, beautiful views from the restaurant and pool area on the terrace. Location was perfect. The hotel itself could use some uplifting but nothing that would keep us from going back. The staff was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    3.3
    Las Palmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff cannot speak English, they speak Spanish. The hotel isn't 4 star, it's a bnb. The shops are acquainted, and really need a spruce up. The majority of holiday makes are OAP.

    The location is literally a stone throw away from the beach, but it's completely full at all times off the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was the very hard and uncomfortable bed.

    Location perfect of exploring Las Palmas or relaxing on the beach. The rooftop sun lounging area and pool a very peaceful. Very friendly staff. Food good quality and although not a vast choice all fresly cooked and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was average. On first glance there looks like a lot of choice but it was all sugary pastries or tinned fruit. The cooked breakfast wasn't appealing.

    The location is brilliant. Its only a 2 minute walk to the beach and the views from the rooftop pool are fantastic. The room was typically what you would expect from a Spanish resort. It was comfortable and clean. There are some nice restaurants on the beach front but found that it died down around 11pm ish. We would have preferred it if it was a little more lively.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.0
    It was great. Like Coliseum
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Cockroaches in bathroom and lazy room service. I think that bead sheets was not changed during my stay…

    It was good nice property some years before. Still in shape

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    We booked, We stayed and We loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the hotel

    Everything at the hotel was extra amazing . The receptionist was friendly, our room was super clean. Housekeeping cleaned our room everyday.There were extra blankets in the room.The pool area has a great view of the beach and it was nice to relax near the pool. Breakfast was amazing loved all the dishes we had.This hotel is just a minute away from the beach and near restaurants and five minutes from the city centre. It's also near Catalina park.We will definitely come back to this hotel again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    5.0
    If it was a 3 star hotell, and for half the price we payed, I would have given a higher score
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cons: -Old and ugly furnitures -Most uncomfortable bed I ever used in my life -Wifi siglan was terrible in our room(5th floor), gets lost every 10-15 minutes -When its windy outside, and its winds from the south, it blows in through the sewer system up to the room from the toilet. So if you need to puke, open the toilet door -1 of 2 elevators was broken from day 1 we, and it didnt get fixed under whole our visit (7 days) -No view from the room, dont get cheated by the pictures, view only from the roof -Value for the money Neutral: -+ There is a TV, but we never used it so im not gonna take it as a CON, but if you are going to use it, its 17'', thats as big as Laptop screen, placed 3 meters from the bed.

    Pros: +The staff are kind, helpfull and proffessional +The location, 1 minute from the beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.4
    Good location, not so clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Saw a few cockroaches going around in the breakfast room. Room had a really bad view looking at crappy walls, nothing else to see. No hand soap given in the bathroom. Too small bottle of shampoo for a woman. Walls are thin and you can hear if someone is walking in the corridor or down in the street.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    Basic but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lifts need some attention as they are rather erratic and some lights indicating which floors are selected do not work.

    Quiet. unpretentious. Good value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.9
    Well located in Las Palmas Gran Canaria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking facilities available. Had to park on the next road at 10 euro per day. Room very basic.

    Very centrally located in Las Palmas. Amenity shops located nearby. Walking distance to the Las Canteras beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.1
    dated hotel with a hefty price tag
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a little dated, in our opinion should be a three star, Hot items on the breakfast plate were cold. There was however a good selection and as it was located on the roof the view excellent

    The location to the front was very good,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    First time in Las Palmas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, got us a new room when our first one smell like cigarettes. Loved the location of the hotel, just around the corner from the la cantera beach. Atm right outside across the street. Lots of bars near by and close to the guagua bus station in catalina park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    Good location, ideal for B & B but dine elsewhere in evenings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner! I'm a fussy eater, there were several choices always but meat was usually tough & vegetables a bit weird sometimes and hardly warm. Soup & salads ok but desserts were of a very low standard.

    Room was good size, bathroom very nice (wet room). It was a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Breakfast good though dishes not always replenished quickly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    5.8
    Adequate but certainly not 4 Star !!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Twin beds, supposed to be double, not joined so kept separating, made as single beds with sheets which meant you felt like you were sleeping on your own unless both of you fitted into one bed. No pool bar, music, food, drinks, no staff to see if anything was needed. You had to get dressed so you could leave the roof top pool to go and get food or drinks, there was a bar onsite however very rarely we seen anyone around to be able to order and very costly we thought, nearly 5 euros for 2 small cups of tea. Very frustrating when you book and pay extra for a sea view room only to be told on arrival there are no sea view rooms, apperently a common theme as we noticed all week talking to other guests they were the same. Also being in the rooms directly underneath restaurant meant early morning wake up calls 6am onwards to late in the evening past 11pm with furniture shuffling noise etc. Very loud maintenance works going on through the day so no siesta was had

    Views from restaurant and roof top pool were excellent, location although not sea view rooms was good 50m from beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    6.3
    For winter sun we would not choose Las Palmas again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No sea views Weather in north less predictable than in south of island Little variation in menu No tea/coffee making facility during the day

    Very convenient if staying in Las Palmas Buffet style Breakfast and Dinner

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Cheap, dated and tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Horrid view over dirty walls of building opposite. 50 cm balcony no use at all. The air con did not worka and leaked all over the bed with dirty brown rusty slops. We did not recieve any aplogies from the hotel.

    Breakfast. price

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Excellent location on the beach in hotel with rooftop swimmingpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ample and varied breakfast in the restaurant overlooking the beach. Roof pool area, also with a view of the beach beach, was larger than expected and very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    The person at reception was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person at reception was fantastic. There was an issue with my identification but the staff at reception managed so solved the issue. Super frirendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    5.4
    so lala...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the unpleasant smell inside the room , it smell of dust and cigarettes. i booked a non smoking room so i didnt expect that. i dont feel clean using their old beddings...it could be better. the bed was not comfortable and pillows were too small .they rate it 4 star but it was very poor inside. sorry ;(

    the breakfast at the upper floor has a nice view towards the ocean. and also the location of the hotel which was in the center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.9
    The photos on the internet give a bad impression of the outside of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pigeons grabbing food and defecating on tables I felt that the decor was a bit tired and old-fashioned. the poinsettias in gold paper looked left over from Christmas even though they were new

    Roof area Outside eating possibility Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.5
    Great location, great nights sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal. Only did this once and wouldn't bother again. Better places to eat for dinner. Still buffet style self service just not a great experience for me.

    Breakfast had a good selection from cooked English to continental. Coffee was good as was cava! for those who wished to partake.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable place to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a comment that the hotel could have had a rack/bar in bathroom to dry bathing suits etc on.

    Great location as was close to beach. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Good selection at breakfast and wonderful view. Could eat outside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't stay in this hotel anymore even the location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walls seemed to be made of the paper because one could hear all the neighbours in details - so quite impossible to relax or sleep and it wakes you up many times at night when the neighbours are walking, using a water or coming back late. Plus the works over daytime - impossible to be in a room at a daytime. The cleaning stuff also made huge noise while moving the furniture (beds, chairs, etc) in next rooms or up. There was no "do not disturb" tag in the room so the cleaning stuff came often too early and woke you up. Breakfast was too crowded - had to queue up for a coffee for 15 minutes about and there were not enough tables for everybody, people had to wait. The worse - there were pigeons flying in the breakfast room which didn't let the impression of any hygiene rules applied to the food and the kitchen ware. Not enough light in the rooms as windows were facing another building over a narrow street. Internet was ok but worked much faster and better in the reception area. TV was very small but ok. Bathroom was big enough and comfortable, the cleaning stuff made a good job (even too noisy).

    The location was good - that was the only positive thing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.0
    A definite 'no no' unless you are desperate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A run down design disaster with a miss match of ideas and furniture. It looks as if no-one cares. The communal spaces aren't attractive enough for people to spend time in. The room was dark with no view. The room had nothing charming or comfortable about it. The most expensive night we had and def not worth it. I booked it and kept apologising to my boyfriend!

    It's a good location for the beach and there is a stunning view from the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.4
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really bad! It was hard to get sleep. And try to stay sleep because noice when you move. Also cleaning lady was moving things in other room in morning time and woke up us with noice, every morning. Breakfast was ok, but I wish more fresh fruits and juice was almoust every morning finito.

    Location is good. Also staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    Good value hotel in good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There is no bar. On several occasions when I got back to my room at three thirty p.m. it had not been made up even though I had left the 'hanger' on the door at 9.30a.m. requesting the room to be made up.

    Good position, good rooms, friendly staff. Always a taxi outside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    The room and the hotel were very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a wide range of food available during the breakfast buffet. Maybe I'm picky, but I didn't think that the quality and tastye of the breakfast food on offer wasn't very good.

    The room and the hotel were very clean. The hotel has a beautiful roof terrace with fantastic views over the sea and a little swimming pool. Also the breakfast room offers great views. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    9.2
    Close to beach and central city facilities. Comfortable. Ample breakfast choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy environs.

    Liked being so close to the beach, as well as having so many central city facilities (shops, cafes, restaurants, and so on) within easy walking distance. Very varied breakfast buffet. Pleasant accommodation, with comfortable bed and well-equipped bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    4.2
    Very poor, not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was very poor, found hairs in the bathroom, it also had mould and chipped walls and lightning. From a 4star hotel I would expect at least a restaurant a la carte, not a buffet with poor selection and tasteless food. Also, staff did not seem very happy to have us in the restaurant, so we had to find other restaurant to feel welcomed. Unexpectedly very unhappy experience.

    The view from the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was built some time ago but although the outside is a bit dull, it has been updated inside to an acceptable level. It's very clean but dated.

    The value of the hotel is excellent. It has a great location, lovely staff, plentiful breakfast and a nice rooftop pool. I'd stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was poor. The bathroom floor flooded when you had a shower.

    Very pleasant staff. Super views from pool area & breakfast conservatory. Good selection of food for breakfast. Excellent location. Good size room & comfy bed. Wine & fruit delivered as a birthday gift from management!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.8
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was fair but fried eggs were on offer and were cold. Also at dinner we found chips and potatoes were cold. Apart from that variety of food food was generally good.

    Location was very good. Also a problem with our air conditioning was fixed immediately. Bed was very comfortable. Room was very quiet at night which we liked.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.1
    location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff need to smile a little more. It takes time for them to warm up to you.

    location is great. Just steps from the promenade, beach front, restaurants, hotels, ect...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    More of a 3 Star hotel than a 4 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked a double room was given a twin room and the bed was small when I complained was told there were only a very few doubles. i was told the Manager would be informed but no one came back to me.There was also nowhere in this hotel to get fresh air unless you were by the pool but this was a small area with very little shade. I also felt this was more a 3 star hotel than a 4 star. You were also made to book out a towel to use by the pool and had to return this to reception on departure, I have never been asked to do this in any 4 Star hotel anywhere in the world.

    The position of this hotel was good and that is all I can say that is positive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Good staf
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staf

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    It was very central and right beside the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was not good and very loud. No entertainment at all or even music in hotel or at pool.

    It was very central and right beside the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Everything! Staff, place was clean, the location was great and very safe.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Fab Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Idea location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.1
    near beach - thats a devise
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    a rather old, somewhat scratchy furniture

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    In 21 Century, very bad wifi in rooms

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Concorde traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: