Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Checkin Concordia Playa 4 stars

Avenida Familia de Betancourt y Molina, 32, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#87 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 501 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only bed and breakfast and the food was lukewarm or nearly cold. One morning I did find warm plates!!! Other than that criticism the Hotel and staff were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have rather been billed for drinks taken at meal times at the end of our eating experience, not during. But that is a minor observance.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean. Good views. Location excellent Food was value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was full board so food became a bit boring after a few days but plenty of it, bit tired could do with a refurb soon, otherwise great.

    Great location near the beach lovely to hear the waves crashing against the rocks while in bed, beautiful sea views in the pacious bedroom with the most comfortable bed with lovely clean white linen, nice powerful shower, very friendly staff at reception and in the dining room always ready for a chat. Lovely fresh salads and piella most days, good range of bread & pastries. Good entertainment and pilates classes at the pool. We were there for the carnival which was amazing very busy hotel ideal for all ages.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to park, if you do not want to pay 12€ Per day to use the hotels garage. It is an old hotel, they tried to look smarter with changing the decor. But the photos look more new than it really is

    The room had amazing views, and the hotel has an amazing placement.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First, this is definitely not the 4* hotel - at best, it is 2.5* hotel. Next, during my stay, the hotel had problems with electricity: my colleagues and I were trapped in an elevator during one of this power loses. Also, random refurbishing (even painting) was going on in the hotel. The odor in my room (1016) was terrible - I believe this smell was going from ventilation hole. And the most unfair and disgusting thing what happened here was the manager! This is definitely not the right person to be in this position (hopefully hotel owners are reading this and will make the right decisions): unfriendly, was continually lying and saying that he does not see anything wrong with the situation... In the end, we had to find another hotel (3 days before the end of our stay in this place) because it was an unhealthy environment for the pregnant colleague and the manager refused to provide us with any compensation. Luckily we contacted Booking.com, and they fully supported us during this situation and helped to sort it out. Finally, I have nothing against the location (I picked this place because it was convenient for me), just keep in mind, that the weather during the winter can be significantly worse compared what you could get in the south part of Tenerife. So, if your goal of the trip holidays - don't risk with this place.

    The taste of the food was pretty good, and the staff (except the one which I mentioned below) is in general friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast restaurant in the basement was like many other mediterranean hotels built with stone walls and ceilings, crowded, noisy.

    Our room with balcony had a really nice view of a rocky bay with the ocean coming in with force, making great sounds for relaxing. The hotel has a nice atmosphere and suited our needs very well, as we were mostly just sleeping there. Since there aren't any cosy lounge or inviting pool areas to spend your days and evenings, it's not competing with that type of hotels, and gives you great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - staff doesn’t know English language - during the night in the room was very cold - we requested double bed but they provided two singles - the shower was broken, nearly every night we collected the water from the floor - poor selection of food - poor service in hotels restaurant - the wine and other drinks was expensive min red wine at price of 9 euro - in the bathroom they didn’t provide soap, shower gel and shampoo. - entertainment just for elderly

    - location of the hotel - design of the room - balcony sea view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi is a must in any type of accommodation these days. I think the management would see their ratings improve significantly if they offered free wifi in the rooms, especially this being a hotel. Also, being a 4 star hotel we didn't even get soap to wash our hands in the toilet. There's room for improvement.

    It's right near the beach and it wasn't difficult to find a parking spot nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning unit broke and they weren't able to switch my room. it was a great room though. incredible view and very comfortable

    staff were amazing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very expensive parking, but you can park in shopping center Centro Comercial Pirámides de Martianez (only 500m) for 30€/7 days. Very soft bed. Also a bit short bed - I'm really tall.... you'll be fine with average height. I do not think this should be marked as four-star hotel.

    Perfect location. Tasty breakfast/dinner with good selection - you can eat every day something different. Very close to big shopping center with Mercadona grocery store and Burger King. Nice view from room, BUT i was in top floor and on the other side from road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing to complain about :)

    We had a really nice stay here for 10 nights. Location is really good, our room was a lovely size and the view from balcony was great! Food and drinks at the restaurant really good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't offer packed lunches, parking for hotel guests way too expensive, considering you can park for free on the street. The food was good, but there wasn't much variety.

    The rooms were cozy and clean with a nice view from the balcony( we were on the 7th floor).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rather for elderly people, I wouldn't recommend for young people who traveling with friends. Interior quite old fashioned, renovation definitely needed. Swimming pool area is disgusting.

    Hotel is quite old fashioned, generally clean but plates in restaurant could have been cleaner. Staff is quite nice. Location near to the ocean is an advantage. Quality of food changeable. Sometimes good, sometimes not.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - staff friendliness - what's that? - I asked about a parking place, found out that I have to pay 12eur at the end of the stay, BUT there are no parkings available, but maybe something could be done. In the end, a parking place was found (although I found out later that 3/4 of the parking lots were unoccupied). The next day, my room access card was blocked due to the fact that I didn't prepay the parking (although I've been told to pay later) - dinner food was ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE, worse than at two star hotels - During breakfast, my son showed me a kitchen bug on the wall. Bon Appetit! - water dispensers could be used during dinner only by "certain types of customers", found out later that they were elder people who travelled through a certain travel agency - walls cracked, elevators old - Presentation states that rooms are renovated. Renovation means: new tv, new bed and a textile wallpaper on one wall. The rest of the room remained in the same state as the seventies, plus the damages caused by time: cracked walls, mold in the wardrobe - NO FRIDGE Absolutely NOT a four-star experience, I don't recommend to anybody to be blinded by the star-classification.

    The only good thing is the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower had two options: boiling hot water and very very hot water and the shower drain was clogged.

    location was very good and staff very friendly. The breakfast had a great variety of goodies

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit stinky and really noisy during the night, the balcony was facing the road. The bed was simply awful... hard as a rock. It was tricky to find a place where to park the car around the hotel.

    The hotel is close to the sea side and there are plenty of shops and supermarket around it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old building with terrible lobby and restaurant design. There is no rooms with front ocean view( you can see the ocean only then you lean a lot though the balcony - then you will see it on the side). Matrass not comfortable. We booked double bed- we had two twins moved together.

    friendly staff, clean rooms rather spatious to stay with a pet. 100 m to ocean front . reasonable breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in room (was only there for a Saturday night so maybe less noisy other days?) The lifts needs an update. Stopping on every floor (lived on 8th)

    The staff was overall helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full of pensioners doesn't really suit young people. Rooms need updating and would be lovely to have a wee fridge and a kettle in the room.

    Location is very good. Staff very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was very slow (for €24 PP!) and we had some issues time to time.

    The hotel is in a perfect location, couldn't be better. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had half board and the selection of the breakfast/dinner was incredible. Various starters-mains-salads every day with desserts, drinks. We had an amazing holiday, highly recommend this place!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    restaurant is more milk bar the other category , shocker room dirty dingy outright smelly cupboard in the bathroom with the plate attached with glue and strips of plastic that is this hotel is a stopgap shocker, girl I cried two days that musiśmy stay here because there was no flight back, and yet at the check-out they ordered to pay a second time because we did not know the fees already had time znależdz another hotel and enough dołorzyc 50 euros per normal conditions all hotels to perch were better than the pictures is a photo assembly only view from the window was ... Room No. 816 Date of stay 31 08 2016 07 09 2016 to the shame of stunning islands

    Island

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4star

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, near the sea. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    small lift

    breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi Sound proofing could be improved

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    View

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast.

    The room and the sea view from the balcon.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything except location and ocean view

    ocean view, location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not four star hotel as mentioned. Two should be correct

    Low price and location i.e near center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool & sun terrace got little sun with over shadow buildings

    Location, friendly staff, good food,cleanliness great bed, & shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in did not speak very much english.

    A nice hotel, great breakfast. I had a ocean wiew. It was close to the beach and to restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star hotel!!

    Nothing special

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception manager, he was behaving as a rudest person, doesn't have any manners how to talk with guest.

    Breakfast & buffet dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold

    the room is lovely and breezing with nice set of colours

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation

    No nice Its to old

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The availability of WiFi .

    I liked the atmosphere of vasility. Food excellent

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi is only in the lobby, but it did not work. No soundproof. Hotel need to be renovated.

    Good location. Excellent breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds was terrible. They have to invest in new furnitures, if they want people to come back!

    Centrally located

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere

    Good hotel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking extremely difficult and pool is in the shade a lot of the time

    great hotel in great location and very good value for price we paid

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    free wifi not available

    great location, great selection of food, fine rooms with AC, great staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location was great, all hotel included meal was great...great choice of food..also helpful staff..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The windows are not soundproof, the sound from the street was quite high, the facility is quite old, the food was a bit below expectations

    The location is great, the staff was friendly, the room was good value for money

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food isn't always fresh. Tea, coffee and juices aren't availale at dinner and lunch. There was no comfort in our room, aside from old beds and the tv there is nothing else in the room. There is no parking and we could only place our car a kilometere away from the hotel. It is loud in the hotel till 2am. This hotel deserves 2 stars and not 4.

    Martianez, Shopping Centre (200 m)

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noise from bar opposite went on until 2am the first night. Avoid rooms ending in 5, 6, 7, 8 and 9. Did speak to the hotel about the music and they said they would deal with it if it went on the 2nd night. Whilst music stopped at 12pm the noise from the customers didn't.

    Staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. Maids were very friendly and eager to help.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food variation

    Very good location, but problem with parking. Good view. The food was always filled up.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel is quite run down and of very poor maintenance repairs. Stapled curtains and lots more. The food was inedible too.

    Only the location

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and dinner food was cold. When complained,they provided microwave owen??

    Breakfast was ok, only delay with the timing and all food was cold.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad experience with the restaurant staff.

    Racist restaurant staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive wi-fi

    Its good , nice near centre

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet had to be paid for as an extra

    Location and price

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is stuck in the 70s and needs a complete over hall. Rooms very outdated and uncomferable

    Nothing except the location.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Checkin Concordia Playa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: