Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silken Concordia 4 stars

Paral·lel, 115, Sants-Montjuïc, 08004 Barcelona, Spain

#302 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1146 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    3.5
    Didn't like the hotel . when i complained about the noise, the reception did try to help out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bed was uncomfortable, there was so much noise, people next door could be heard all the time from the rooms but not in the hallways so you could get more sleep in the hallways that your room. The bed was very uncomfortable - I was there two nights and couldnt sleep well at all. they also gave our room late becuase the person before us checked out late and because our room was a bigger premium room. This didnt make sense either.

    The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.2
    Overpriced rooms at a decent location. Definitely not 4 star!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets weren’t cleaned properly. Rooms were too loud. The window randomly opened late at night when it was windy outside and the rain came in. Didn’t even get offered any compensation or refund.

    Staff were friendly but not very helpful Greeted us well and offered some complementary fruits.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Thanks for making our stay in Barcelona so comfortable and memorable. The buffet breakfast was beaut
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very accommodating staff. Gabi at reception together with others were terrific. A very good place to stay in a very busy city. Fantastic eating area with tv screens. Breakfast was magnificent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very nice with good price but little bit far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The hotel is very nice with good price but little bit far from city center and the metro is 2 min walk so nothing is impossible , the reception help us a lot and even they kept our luggage for late check out .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negative items

    Good breakfast. Availability of staff. Position comfortable to reach the city centre. Good restaurant with italian chef. Acceptable free wi-fi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel near metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water in the pool was cloudy with bits floating in it.

    The property is well located on parallel near a metro. Staff were helpful at check in and as our room was not ready we were able to make use of the pool and loungers. Bags were in the room when we came back. the room itself was very clean with a large bathroom and good sized bed. Plenty of bakeries and small supermarkets in locality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.5
    The room was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was very small and around it there were a lot pigeons that dirty the pool

    The room was fantastic! very clean and confortable. We slept very well!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rumbling of the underground metro train was interesting being heard on the fifth floor. A bit far from the La Rambla

    The staff made us feel welcome. The pool was great on the hot days. Bar was a good meeting place for our family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Can't fault anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very efficient and friendly. Check in and check out were quick and easy. It's in a good location, close to a lot of Barcelona's main attractions. Plenty of nice little Spanish bars, bodegas and tapas bars. Would 100% recommend and go back again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.3
    Will stay here again on my next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming pool could be temperature controlled. But that's not at all a bummer considering the good experience at this hotel

    Situated in a very good location. Two stops to the beach and markets. Hotel staff were quite good, allowed us a 1hr late checkout. Rooms that have windows towards the street are a spectacle to stay. Nearby food options are excellent. Got tasty Indian food as well nearby, so worth the stay here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Nicely done
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a brochure about an initiative to save water in the room. I thought it was a nice thing but the shower hose was torn and it water was running out unused.

    It's location and the staff. All the receptionists were kind and helpful. It was clean and quite when the window were closed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    Mattress & bed very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first day when we arrived, there was coffee and tea available in the room. The days after, those were not replaced. Apparently, this can be requested at reception. Without any bad intention on my end, I knocked some sugar over the ground. It has not been cleaned/hoovered the days after.....

    Mattress & bed very comfortable. Various and good breakfast. Perfect location. Decoration is simple but super nice and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    Overpriced and overrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room alwas way too hot. You cannot program the A/C to come on while out of the room for any time. The tv is miniscule which in this day and age is inexcusable for a hotel purporting to be of 4 star quality. The lifts are old, small and slow - excusable in am old charming building but this hotel looks like a relatively new build in Barcelona. Also the double bed I was given moved around at night and was squeaky. I was also put off by the Styrofoam cups left with the tea and kettle in the room - for €100+ per night you dxpect more. Overall more of a travel lodge feel than a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed it! Lovely city and hotel location was great!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive, but similar to other city hotels and we booked it quite late.

    Nice hotel in a handy location to the city and the main attractions. We visited the city for a trade show but also went to see the sights in the evenings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for a weekend away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very clean and spacious. The hotel is in a great location, with a lot of resteraunts and cafes nearby. There is also a metro located right outside and is very easy to use. La ramblas is only a 20 minute or so walk from the hotel and there is lots going on here. Lovely roof area at the hotel which has a small pool and a bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Good location but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I don't think this hotel deserves 4 stars. The facilities are a bit run down. Paper-thin walls/doors, so the cleaning staff / other guests woke us up every day. Our sink was broken and we asked them to repair it and they didn't manage for 2 days, had to ask multiple times.

    The location is really good, close to the subway as well as lots of bars and cafes. Walking distance to the touristy areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    If you can get heavily discounted rate - stay here - close to tapas and good station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Obvious that some reception staff know what they are doing and others don't. Our kettle did not work unless you held down the button throughout the boil. We asked for a new one and were given one that didn't turn off. Our cups/tea etc were not replaced during the stay.

    Clean fresh comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.1
    Good position, ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi really really bad, it is slow and it keeps disconnecting every 10 minutes. Shower with curtain instead of glass, which I do not find appropriate for a 4* hotel. The wall are thin so it is petty noisy during the night, and also the light is visible from the room. Bidet without warm water.

    Position is good, really close to the metro and a lot of great restaurants. Bed is comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. The price was relatively good (about 100euro for night for a double bed room).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    modern hotel - so so food and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from my room was not nice, I could see balconies of Spanish homes where they air-dried all of their clothes and stored most of their unused house items. The food was hit and miss in the hotel, breakfast was somewhat edible, not much taste to the food or variety though. I had a 3 course lunch/dinner and got a piece of plastic in the brownie! And during breakfast I had mushrooms and there was defiantly something inedible in them I had to spit out! Dear Hotel, do us a favour - fire your blind chef...

    The design of the hotel and the room were modern and very stylish. The staff were nice and friendly. The water power in the shower was great and the water was nice and hot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. They helped us arranged taxis and purchase tickets for La Sagrada Familia. We also appreciate that we could leave our suitcase after we have checked out as our flight was not till a later time. Facilities were very clean and we loved the clean fresh smell of the hotel. Beds, bathrooms and coffee in the room were excellent. Great price for great value and really good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Internet doesn't work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could hear the neighbors through the walls. Unfortunately they were being "naughty", and when I asked the reception to ask them to be quiet, they called the room next door, I could hear the phone ringing, and obviously they didn't want to pick it up, so nothing more was done to help me get some sleep. Also, the internet didn't work. I tried multiple devices, and different floors and the lobby. Their internet doesn't work. I went to the reception and asked them what to do etc. They were unable to help. This caused me problems as I was trying to book the next part of my trip, but I was unable to load any web pages for the entire 2 days I stayed there so I had to go to a coffee shop.

    Good Location and clean room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Still good for how much we paid and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of been cleaned better. Definately shower still had grime. There was no complimentary milk. So couldnt have a tea and the food in mini bar was outrageously over priced

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise outside at rear from vagrants living rough, did not feel Room was worth the cost charged, laminated flooring in rooms seemed strange was cold & if you left your socks on they got filthy, explained on check in that we were staying an extra night so we wanted a room for the whole stay which they said it would be & then they asked us to move for the last day which defeated our original conversation.

    Location for fountain on New Yeats Eve

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Convenient but not luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "year-round pool" - one of the reasons that I chose this hotel - was very dirty (and freezing cold) so I didn't use it in the end. Maybe the cold can't be helped (though "year-round" in other hotels means heated in winter) but it should be better maintained and cleaned more regularly. One of the main lifts was undergoing maintenance and is lined with cardboard, so though it functions perfectly well, its appearance takes away from the overall impression of the hotel.

    Comfortable bed, helpful staff and good selection at breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    3.8
    I wouldn't recommed this place.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too much noise from washing machines which were working all night long. 18 eur parking are not included in final prize. Lack of warm welcome from staff, close to be rude. Humble room, not in line with a four starts hotel.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Overall quite good, good WiFi would make it better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection in the room very bad. Loss of connection every 5 to 10 mins. Slow connection. Same issue on laptop, tablet and phone, so definitely problem with the internet server.

    Rooms where good value for money, beds very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location , great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Bathrooms must contain an air filter - the Hotel is a bit pricey - room service comes a bit early

    - the breakfast is amazing , there is everything you need and more , this is what you expect from a 4 star hotel - the location is perfect , the Metro station Poble Sec is great as it is part of the L3 line 3 stations from La Rambla , placa catalunya , and 4 stations to Passage de gracia for shopping - beds are comfortables - D20 bus takes you to the Camp nou stadium , and the Barcelona Beach

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort room is a waste of money, no real difference between comfort and basic room. Pool/terrace area was supposed to be open 10am to 10pm but was closed at 7pm when I went up. Pool is not heated.

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    Great staff! Great room! Great location! Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not refill coffee for the coffee maker. Extremely extremely minor issue I know but it is truely the only thing I can think of that might even be thought of negatively. Really really great hotel!

    The staff were outstanding and knowledgeable about the area attractions, restaurants, and nightlife. Rooms were small but nicely decorated and very comfortable. Great Hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location. Overpriced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress and pillows are very uncomfortable, and I did not like the fact that when they came to make up my room they did not provided me with any shower gel, they left the shower open, with the aerator on the base of the shower and the cover of the water drain aside. The thing is, the hotel is OK but the value for the price is not up to expectation.

    The staff is kind and the location is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    We had a very comfortable stay here and enjoyed thelication and the bed very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tv didn’t work.

    The bed was extra big and very very comfortable. The curtains were very good in keeping out the noise and light. We enjoyed tapas at the restaurant and the brekky also was lovely. The position was very handy to buses and not a huge walk to La Ramblas for real tapas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    The room was spacious and the bed comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was extremely hot (while it was not at all hot outside), window barely opened. Relying on airconditioning when it's not hot outside is unnecessarily uncomfortable. The 'swimming pool' as advertised on the website is barely a paddling pool, very small, nothing like the picture on the website. Nothing was replaced after use, no clean cups or replacement tea bags, no additional soap, etc. All in all it was quite a disappointing stay.

    The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.7
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noicy during nights from the corridor. I was staying on the first floor, the balcony was dirty and I had a cockrach in my room. I also had breakfast included but unfortunately the quality was not so good at all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    room to much expensive for looking over nothing, ugly view !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room to much expensive for looking over nothing, ugly view ! car park not easy to get in and extremely difficult to get our without damaging your car !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    I’d stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Spa.

    The hotel as overall was very good. The front desk staff were very helpful. Demba and the other girl from front desk warmly received me and they had answers for all my inquiries.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    A great functional hotel for exploring Barcelona. Only a 10 minute walk from Las Ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool and facilities were poor. This was the main reason for booking this hotel and the pool was very small with astro turf, a couple of sun loungers and overlooking run down buildings. We didn’t use the pool but sat outside for a couple of hours. The bar wasn’t open so we had to take the lift and order food downstairs.

    Clean and really friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    And again in Barcelona
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room was horrible, just a shabby backyard. The pool was the saddest we ever encountered, was the size of a puddle and water was freezing cold.

    Warm room and comfortable bed. Polite staff. Location pretty central and with everything around and close to the tube.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    5 *
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. Lovely hotel.

    The room was excellent, bathroom perfect and clean. Facilities were also very nice, sadly only got to see them due to Ryanair. On that note the staff were amazingly helpful when Ryanair attempted to ruin the trip. TLDR: Hotel and staff amazing, Ryanair ball of worthless uselessness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Worked for the quick stay I needed before flying out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom sink and shower were dirty upon arrival. Shower was clogged and over flooded within 2 minutes of me turning on water. I had a very tight schedule and did not have time to call the desk and arrange for fixing. Cleaned the flooded bathroom myself with all available towels and chose to not shower the next morning before checking out.

    Location was easily accessible. Many places within a 1 mile walking distance. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    A very clean and functional place to stay in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room had little natural light and it was gloomy because of this.

    The lobby was bright and spacious and welcoming. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom a good size and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.0
    make sure the bathroom floors are cleaned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we used the cardboard cups for first morning tea and disposed of them in the bin, they were not replaced but we could purchase new for 3 euros each - nobody told us to wash up and keep cardboard cups

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was extremely tight, only possible for very small cars. Also was quite noisy as you could hear people from the other rooms.

    Quite good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location between plaza Espagna and the harbor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location between plaza Espagna and the harbor. Left and right of the hotel entrance are good places for breakfast. Carrer de Blai is a nice area full of tapas restaurants and bars. The hotel is nice and quiet and the beds are very comfortable. We had rented bikes that we could safely park in the underground garage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel, comfortable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As i was staying with my partner we were are bit annoyed that they gave us two single beds even though we asked for a double. Nothing else to complain about really.

    The room was a great size and the metro is really close. Also some great restaurants in the area!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    6.7
    First room we had smelt like cigaratte.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool

    First room we had smelt like cigaratte. Seconds room was better but smaller bed. Swimming pool area wasn't great so spent little time up there. And breakfast was ok .staff were good and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Choice for Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not sure what to say here since it is mixed feeling for my group. The hotel is 15 min walk away from La Rambla which is fine for me but the rest of my family felt it is far from the tourist attractions. Hotel is few meters away from the underground train and get you everywhere within short time. If back in Barcelona will definitely use again.

    Very friendly staff and provided lots of help on setting up tours, visits and reservations. Also, staff explained best method of transportation for each visit. Breakfast buffet was excellent with many choice to get the morning going. Special thanks to front desk Ruben whom made our trip very comfortable and attended to all our family needs from arriving till departure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff is awesome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My room was not too far from the hostel pool. As a result, there was a very strong smell of chlorine all over the place.

    The staff is awesome. Rooms are big and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel and excellent location, staff are very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower leaked on bathroom floor

    very comfortable and wide bed, with good breakfast selection Overall location excellent. Staff and facilities were brilliant and would definitely use this again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    It is at a very good location and right across the street...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When I ask for a twin-bed room, I expect to see the beds separate from each other, but as nearly all hotels I visited in Spain, they were placed next to each other. Still, I believe it's a Spanish thing.

    It is at a very good location and right across the street there is the Line-3 underground station that takes you to all the great locations around Barcelona. You can also take the D-20 bus to the Barcelonate beach from about 50 metres from the hotel. MNAC and other interesting places are within walking distance, as well. The staff were extremely helpful and the pool and the smallish jacuzzi on the 5th floor were a great change from Barcelona's heat at summer. The bistro is a gem but has no visitors and it's a shame. Its 3-course meal of the day is about Euro13.50 and very good value for money and the bar is also nice. Breakfast offered a lot of choices and we were really pleased with it. The room was comfortable but a bit smallish.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.3
    Average service three star accommodation not four
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception were polite and friendly. Frank and his collegue also another young gentleman who checked us out on the Tuesday were very helpful and allowed us to leave our bags with him whilst we explored the city.We had the option for late check out at 12 noon. However felt that if customers had a later flight they could use a spare room to freshen up before flying at a small cost and not 20 euros an hour for later check out(possibly something to consider) we had to use the reception toilets to change and wash ourselves. I had to ask for someone to serve me at the bar when the bar and hotel reception wasn't busy It took roughly 15mins to be served as a member of staff was in the kitchen possibly doing something else or nothing at all. Some staff members did come across as rude and unhelpful but some were very helpful. Overall experience was good but I think standards could be improved with staff and the other things I have mentioned.

    Very nice room with spacious wardrobes. Cleanliness was excellent and the bed was soft and spacious. We liked that we were given refreshments to use in the room e.g. Shampoo etc. Did like that there was a fridge in the room but pricey for the items that were inside. I think this would be used more if was cheaper. Cleaners were very friendly in the hallway passing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Amazing location lovely hotel lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof top pool is small but it's not too bad also we wanted to play mini golf but they only had one ball and one set of clubs so had to wait for ages to play

    Room was lovely and clean and comfortable staff was lovely location was great about a 10 minute walk to la rambla

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    All together a more than reasonable stay for a business stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool was nice, but a bit small. Also i was expecting a bit more comfort and bigger size room for 4 star hotel.

    Very good breakfast with more than enough choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    City holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee in the room was not replaced. Had coffee pods for only the first night. When asked I was told that it is only supplied as a present for first night, but I paid the same amount for the second night but no present.

    The room upgrade was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could have a good rest as the rooms are quite and silent at night, less during the morning if you want to stay in bed late. Staff are always available to assist you and meet your needs. The position of the hotel is in one of my new favorite area of Barcelona, full of good places to relax, read a book, work and have precious coffees and smoothies.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely a city hotel, several homeless ppl in the area... most didn't bother us.

    Close to a pedestrian street with lots of shops. roof top pool was perfect for relaxing. Also not too far from the port (we boarded a cruise from Barcelona).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast...hotter food, bacon was almost cold! Toaster needs fixing...choice of eggs would help. The continental was good but @ €18, a bit pricey.

    Fantastic bed...great night sleep. Super location near tube, better break than expected. Great location for some great restaurants & facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Great stay, lovely staff that are very helpful and hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great stay, lovely staff that are very helpful and hotel very well located. Good nights sleep every night and would definitely stay there again :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Great Location, clean but a little overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good hotel but a little over priced. Paid 150 Eur per night. It should have been cheaper as amenities were limited e.g no bar and nice but very average rooms.

    Great Location, 15-20 min walk to Plaza Espana and the Port. 3 min walk to green line metro. Lots of Restaurants and shops in the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was facing the road outside and was a little noisy.

    Convenient location, very close to metro which can take you anywhere. 10-15 minute walk from Ramblas. Very clean with helpful staff. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Stayed in the hotel years ago and still got the impression...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the other guests didn't realise talking loudly in the corridors travelled through the rooms. So very noisy especially at night.

    Stayed in the hotel years ago and still got the impression of a clean, safe and pleasant hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.4
    Certainly not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there 5 nights, Shampoo, shower gel not refilled. 1/4 box of tissues emptied after 2 days but not replaced. Walls paper thin, could hear EVERYTHING in next room. Street noise was annoying.

    Breakfast very nice, staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    6.7
    average stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee sachet in room only given for one night..we were there for 4..never ever came across this before in all the hotels I have stayed in all over the world...mean..didn't like the bar..part of the restaurant. Strange set up

    Bed was comfortable..handy for some nice restaurants. Lovely restaurant across the road basilco..great food and sfaff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    4.6
    Nice short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you do get quite a bit of noise from the street the tea and coffee facilities are poor with a cardboard cup for drinking out of. price for the items in the mini bar are expensive however that is normal. Pool area look slightly tired

    Found the room fine if slightly on the small side, beds were very comfortable, but. Shower was good but. Staff very polite and very helpful. Location is fine and access to metro is just up from the hotel. Main entrance and reception is all clean and fresh looking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.2
    Not 4 stars. Unfriendly and basic stay in poor area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed wobbled every time you moved. The housekeeping does not replace the coffee, coffee cups (you have to pay to get extra after the first night). No milk either. The WIFI is totally useless - it automatically disconnects every few minutes and is painfully slow. You can't get a good night sleep as the black-out curtains don't block out the sun completely and the housekeeping staff are very loud come 8am. Very disappointing stay.

    The hotel was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Didn't eat there but overall was very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfortable, the wifi more reliable and it would be nice to have an iron and ironing board.

    Didn't eat there but overall was very happy. Shower and bath fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    It was very nice.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very nice. The staf was very helpful and profesional. About the room, it was very clean and cozy(we arived at 22.00 and next day in the morning they have already changed the bedding). We really enjoyed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    5.8
    Not worth a 4 star rating. I would consider it a 3 star rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My shower leaked all over the bathroom floor. Ended up like a swimming pool. Shower head dirty. Pillows are like concrete. Hot tub outside was cold. I put a DO NOT DISTURB on my door because I do not like cleaners/ staff coming in if I'm only there for 48 hours but they still came in which I was not happy with at all.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay and lovely weather in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper cups for coffee in room and no milk for coffee in room. Leak in bathroom. No British channels on TV. Maid service cleaning rooms around tea time.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    5.4
    A nice stay but rather expensive pool area was closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast warm food was cold and not replenished quickly over all the breakfast wasn't worth the money and I found the hotel a little expensive for the services provided

    Beds were comfy and the room was clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.5
    The desk staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We visited in January and the temperature in the room was too hot. Couldn't get it cooler without opening the window. Would have liked more english television stations on the tv. Americans really like to have coffee in the room or at least free coffee available before 7:15 in morning.

    The desk staff were excellent. Helping us find locations and a car for return flight to the airport. The breakfast had everything we were expecting and more.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel, Great Staff, Easily Accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was amazing, from the reception to the room, and especially one staff member named John in particular. As we had an early flight it meant we arrived to the hotel at around 10am, about 4 hours earlier than expected. Amazingly John had a room ready for us in minutes. The room was beautiful spacious and very comfortable ! Couldn't recommend more!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but noisy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms were extremel noisy, the cleaners were talking very loud from early in the morning, and the cleaning equipment was handled very noisily. Everything that was going on the corridors was loudly heard in the rooms. We asked the staff to be quiet, but the next day I woke for a loud talking again at 7 am by the staff! The hotel is not suitable if you need a rest. The last night a drunk guest was making rumours, so from the 6 nights there was only 1-2 that we could sleep properly.

    The room was cleaned every day. The location is great, few steps from the metro station, and very close to sights and the downtown.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.8
    The only thing I like is the location so out of 10 I'm giving only 5, sorry for that
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedsheets smell bad, the staff in Reception are not friendly as a matter of fact the girl who was there was a little bit concieted

    The location only

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    NICE HOTEL , Recommended it for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing was good I stayed for only a day so I didn't faced anything bad to be mention.

    the location was amazing less than 200 meters from the metro station, also it's close the Catalonia square

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.9
    Ideal location and great value for money. I recommend to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable but a bit too large but that's just personal taste on not a fault on hotel

    This hotel is right in the heart of the city; ideal for sightseeing. It offers great value for money. The breakfast are very diverse and substantial and the staff are helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Silken Concordia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: