Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Mareny Benidorm 3 stars

La Garita, 19, 03501 Benidorm, Spain

#101 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 64 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was horrid no balcony or view and when you did open the door the heat was unbearable and as soon as you opened the curtains you were looking into someone else's room or if you were sitting in the room other people were looking in at you

    Rooftop pool and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On a couple of mornings at breakfast time the food had run out and there was a little resistance from the staff to put more food out.

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omg my bed so so uncomfortable do not think I slept one whole night bed springs made bed so bad to sleep on...was glad not to stay another night,shame as most things were great as above..breakfast:-)greasy bacon,undercooked eggs so stuck with toast...ham got warm under the lights and cheese slices melted under them..not kept cool..

    To be honest most things were good staff and bar person excellent..room /bedding clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun beds on the roof were very uncomfortable- there should be those thin mattresses on them. The lift is too small for the hotel as we frequently had to wait while the lift was used for the service trolley. We didn't have the extra room of a balcony.

    Great sun area with pool and very good wi-fi. Hot water plentiful and good pressure in the shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definetly not 3* very basic..hotel decor and furishing very shabby....noisy room ...beds uncomfortable ...no hairdryer..no kettle ...

    Closeness to town....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no English channels on the TV within the room , but i guess that is not a very important thing when you on holidays.

    The staff were very helpful , Julie from the bar staff was very helpful especially, i would recomd this hotel as it is very near to every thing, very close to the beach. The breakfast was very nice a lot to chose from, very relaxing around the pool area. Over all i would go back to this hotel again if i were to go back to benidorm

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cant find anything that I didnt like about the hotel, Like I always say you only get what you pay for, So dont expect 5 star treatment for 3 star prices. I would go again.

    This Hotel is very good value for money, the food was suitable for all nationalities, although predominently Spanish Holiday Makers,there was still plenty of choice for the English not wanting to have Continental Breakfast. Always a good choice of Salad in the evening. Rooms were very big and plenty of space for clothes.So no complaints

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We cannot use the "inside balcony" because there is a noise (by AC outside unit) and high temp (40-45°), and bad smell.

    Friendly staff, spacious room, good location. Good AC, digiTV

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity there wasn’t a hair dryer in room

    Very clean hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    tea

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where excellent location perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Breakfast, location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beds were not good at all breakfast was g8 even meal was ok

    the staff were very acomadateing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows could be better! Walk-in shower would be better than bath.

    Location. Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The evening meal options were awful.

    The English breakfast.They also brought a bottle of cava and fruit basket to our room compliments of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was good hotel was nice and clean and lovely staff very helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    MAINLY FOR LOCAL CLIENTS

    VERY FRIENDLY STAFF CLOSE TO THE BEACH AND SHOPS

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and no view from the room

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Noisy in the mornings, especially around breakfast time. Only twin beds available, but they are comfy.

    Friendly, welcoming staff who all try to speak English, I can speak spanish but my friends don't. Location is good, close enough to old town, but far enough not to be too noisy at night.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were very hard. The decor is nicotine brown.

    They realised it was my birthday and delivered a complementary fruit basket plus cava to my room. The staff were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi not in the rooms No coffee & tea facilities

    Fantastic reception staff, Perry certainly went the extra mile to sort out our check in for us Good location for the old town

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff very friendly - always helpful and smiling. Excellent English Small and friendly hotel - although an older hotel kept immaculately clean. With a lovely little roof top terrace and pool area. The hotel is frequented by a lot of Spanish visitors but surprisingly the staff's English and professionalism were second to none. As a single traveller I was made to feel very welcome. I feel the staff went beyond what can normally be expected. The place was busy, thriving, and in a good location - only a five minute walk to the tapas bars in the old town. A nice bar in the lobby area with free wifi - the Bookings.com write up says no wifi. The wifi works well. I feel the hotel would not suit families but is ideal for single travellers, groups, and friends

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool is slightly small and turns hair green. Air conditioner leaked into my bag.

    Great location in Old town close to shops and beach. Staff were really helpful. We got checked in early at no extra charge. Food was as expected for full board, Buffet style. Rooms were adaquate in size for what we needed.Guests were mostly Spanish guests but all friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were disappointed that we only had a window looking at walls No balcony

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was very good. Staff was very helpful and always pleasant

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not being provided with drink with evening meal

    nice friendly staff, clean rooms, nice food

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a bit cold , but everything else was fine.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: