Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque 4 stars

Plaza del Conde Valle Suchil, 5, Chamberí, 28015 Madrid, Spain

#184 of 349 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1377 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    4.6
    The position in madrid was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe didn't work. We value the safe for our needs . We informed staff. They didn't fix it. Even more annoying. The shower was difficult to get a good temperature. It was dangerously hot. Someone will get severely burned sooner or later. After 10 minutes we got an acceptable temperature but it was hard work. Finally when we arrived back at night the room was very hot. We turned the thermostat right down which reduced it a bit. But it was much too hot over night and had a bad night sleep with no covers on me. Tired in the morning Sleep, shower and safety is what i book a hotel for. Awful. Overpriced. There was no tea or coffee facilities in the room. I would have liked this. Particularly after a bad night. Not impressed that we informed staff of the safebroken but nothing was done.

    The position in madrid was very good. The outside looks smart. The decor in the hotel foyer was smart. The room was smart. The bathroom was smart but the shower in tje bath was basic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.3
    We like very much this hotel and will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little too soft for us. There is a coffee machine in the room which is great but we had to ask daily for refills of capsules and milk. Complimentary water only twice during our 11 nights stay! Shower cap only once!! SMALL THINGS THAT MAKE THE DIFFERENCE

    Classic hotel, very nice staff , nice atmosphere . Located in a nice square

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Nice and pleasent. I'll come again soon and recommend the hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, I did like very much the bathroom (very complet), spacious room, comfortable bed, breakfast buffet with lots of choices and excellent coffee. Central but very calm place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, near the San Bernardo metro station (1 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel, near the San Bernardo metro station (1 min. walk). The pictures are a little bit more "commercial" than the real place but, overall, the hotel is OK. Almost "4 stars" from our point of view. The breakfast is, indeed, perfect!.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and nice facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They have strict policies regarding overnight guests so my friend was not able to stay with me when he had an emergency.

    Great location at the heart of Madrid at a walking distance to many intersting spots, 2 min away from metro station. Nice staff, good breakfast, you can choose small or bigger rooms but both are quite comfortable equipped with a fridge, desk and chair. You can also use a gym located accross the street, they provide water and a towel for this.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is nice - very friendly staff, well equipped rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only slight negative was the breakfast - it has all the basics, but it wasn't on par with the level from other 4-star hotels.

    The hotel is nice - very friendly staff, well equipped rooms, comfortable beds and a good location. We could walk anywhere from the hotel and the metro was close by as well. Hotel is in front of a lovely square with a big playground for kids surrounded by trees and shade - it was great for our family summertime visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was good, near a pretty cool part of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It looked grander in the photos and felt slightly dated when’s we arrived but was still nice. The bath/ shower was funeral but a free standing shower would have been nice. That’s definitely being picky though.

    Location was good, near a pretty cool part of town. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was fine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location, clean, and price/value ratio, but they tried to overcharge me for the minibar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    • The room was very small. • The Internet connection was very slow and spotty. • They tried to overcharge me. When I was checking out I was presented a bill reporting 2 items from the minibar. When I enquired as to what I consumed, the receptionist immediately discarded the bill and printed a new one with those items removed. This last point alone ruined the impression left by an otherwise pleasant stay.

    Good location, clean, and good price/value ratio. Breakfast was nice with a wide selection of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    The real Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was perfect! So comfortable. I loved it. Had a bubble bath every day! And the location was in a more residential neighbourhood with a beautiful park infront of the hotel - made the stay much more authentic than staying in more traditional touristy areas!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    THe hotel is getting old, bathrooms needs to be renewed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi is terrible, totally out at 23:00 when arriving, and terribly slow in th emorning in the rooms, Ok at the entrance.

    THe hotel is getting old, bathrooms needs to be renewed. bu the room is largelly OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice Weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We can hear at night people who come back late and can be noisy. Maybe put a sign to others to keep quiet and respect others who are sleeping.

    The staff is very nice and always helpful for pretty much everything. They speak the main languages: Spanish, French and English, maybe more but I don't know them. The area is quiet at night. Close to Malasana (popular area). I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Good location, near the Metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is expensive at 17 euros. The gave us an option of pre-reservation at 11.50 euros but only if we took it every day of the stay. As we had to leave early on the last day, we had to pay the full price. The TV set didn't work but we asked for repair and, after some time, they solved the problem with the power source.

    Good location, near the Metro station. Very large and confortable single beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    Hotel did not meet our expectations
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet policy to be reviewed or the information on booking.com to be changed. We were travelling with a cat and have booked the hotel only for one night. Upon check-in we were told that we can not leave a cat in the room alone even for three hours due to an internal policy says that pets are not allowed in the room without the owner. Booking.com does not say anything about it. We were told that we must take the cat with us If we are going out. After a long and unpleasant agument with front desk we were allowed to check in. However, the mood and hotel impession were distroyed. Would be nice If hotel employees will be more flexible and service minded.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.8
    Poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Concierge staff (Laura) has an attitude and is down right rude. Totally unhelpful. Reception staff are not sure of standard operating procedures (SOPs).

    Near to Metro station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.6
    never again in that hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely rude personnel at the reception. At the check-out, she started shouting at me and didn't even apologise when I told her not to shout at customers. Not to mention that she freely and frequently picks up the phone and does the deals there while customers await their turn so that she can attend to their needs. Besides that, the temperature in the room is difficult to regulate and the bathroom needs immediate renovation. No kettle in the room to make coffee/tea.

    Hi-speed internet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable gaff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in an inward facing room, the view into the centre wasn't that nice. But it is what it is.

    Excellent hotel. The staff are all extremely nice and friendly. The chamber staff are exceptional, and take a lot of attention to the rooms. Inside the rooms are great, the curtains completely black out the room that helps so much with getting a good nights sleep. Nice tough with the sweets in reception. 👌

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful place with great cost-to-value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms aren't soundproof, and there were construction works in the early morning. View on a rusty rooftop in the backyard Cleanness was okay but still room for improvement

    Beautiful interior with a royal but classic touch, very friendly staff, spacious rooms, comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything about the Hotel! Especially the stuff, Manuel at the front desk was amazing, always worry about us being well and whiling to give a helping hand without even being asked. Manuel made our visit to your hotel a much better experience. Gracias Manuel! You are Amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    Availability of single rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little dated, the first room I was given smelt of smoke although on a non smoking floor (although it was changed the staff were quite abrupt). The location isn't great - it fronts onto a shabby square and is a fair way from the mains sights and bars.

    Availability of single rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.7
    Classical hotel with good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information at check in about hotel (breakfast, bar..)...low wifi...no kettle available...rooms need some refreshment...old and uncomfortable mattress...poor soundproofing.

    Very good location ( you can easily walk to gran via and puerta del sol)...clean room...well done housekeeping everyday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, clean rooms, polite staff and great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. 15 minutes walk from the central street. Small park infront of the hotel and a supermarket just across the street. Rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Late check out also available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent historic design and very comfortable room, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows opened onto a fairly narrow lightwell that didn't let in much sunlight or allow much air flow. This is inherent in the design of the building, so not something that the management could change, but it might be worth requesting a room facing the street if you'd like sunlight. The location is also a fair distance from most of the attractions and the old part of the city, though it's very close to the metro and its neighbourhood is quite pleasant.

    This is a classic 'Gran Hotel' with lots of great period features. I particularly liked the design of the lobby with its little library.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Great location in center of Madrid which is close to the Metro and Atocha Train Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked everything.

    We stayed here just one night, but everything about our room was just right. The lobby was very nice with several comfortable seating areas. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant which was delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Don't hesitate to book it's a great hotel, but just be aware of these possible irritations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautiful dining room, attractive menu but it's closed for dining - yes that's what I said. Only open for breakfast. Invoice seeking payment put under room door asking for payment up to that day. This was, in my opinion, completely unnecessary. We were asked to go to reception to pay the outstanding amount that day. This seemed stupid as we were checking out the next morning. The reception staff on duty that morning told us it was their hotel company policy to issue an invoice once a certain amount was reached irrespective of when that happened during your stay. Later we spoke with a receptionist later in the day who seemed as bemused as us and said to just pay the full amount next day on checking out. We followed that advice, still didn't stop another invoice being left outside our door next morning asking for the whole amount agreed at the time of the booking! We cleared the outstanding amount in full. Get this sorted please, it took the shine of a fantastic holiday, location and staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    a nice hotel but the simple thing of the charger really put me of as they propbably have a business
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i usually dont review places but two things kind of put me of one was i forgot my apple charger my fault but i thought they would have a charger behind the reception but i was surprised when i asked they did noy and the guy did not seem over helpful it just surprised me that a hotel like that would not have a simple spare charger secondly the way at breakfast there was about 30 fried eggs in a dish all on top of each other looked a bit sickly then when i was checking out i was asked to pay for breakfast which i thought i had paid for when i booked with you please could you check it for me

    air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice Staff. Close enough from town. Very close to the Metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Did not try the breakfast. Enjoyed every moment at the hotel, staff very friendly. Location was fine, about 10/15 from city center, although you can find shops around, restaurants and bars. There is a pizza/pasta place at the same street and the price is unbelievable, very cheap. Felt like home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.1
    Overall great hotel, but be careful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had booked a single room with Booking.com for 9 days, but, when I had to REDUCE the stay by two days due to work, the system told me that it is no longer available. How can that be?! Was this a system error (customer service never responded), or had the hotel given away my room and wanted to upgrade me? Then the upgrade should be free. I did indeed receive a superior double room, but not for the equivalent daily rate. -- In addition, I had a severe accident. I wanted to go to the bathroom, and, when moving out of bed, I stumbled and fell to the ground, banging my head on the bedside table. The problem was that the hotel had covered the surface with a glass plate with sharp edges, especially in the corners. Moreover, the glass was a few millimetres bigger than the wooden surface. As a consequence, I cut my forehead from the eyebrow to the hairline, ca. 4 cm. All glass plates, including the unfixed one on the round table between chairs, were removed as a consequence. The acting director was friendly but seemed unwilling to recognise that this was a serious problem the hotel needs to address ("We have honestly never received a comment in this respect"). There is always a first time; it is irresponsible to have unframed sharp glass plates, of which I have photos, next to the bed. I would have welcomed a formal word of sorrow or apology, which could have also expressed itself in the final bill.

    This is a very good hotel, about five metro stops from the centre and in a quiet location. The room rate was very reasonable. Most reception staff is extremely friendly, especially Marcelo who helped wherever possible, greeted guests by their name, tried to solve any problem. Cleaners were also very helpful, and they do excellent work; the rooms are spotless. All this would make me return to this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location, but some investments are necesary to improve the quality/price ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room to the second floor, which might be poorly equipped for a four stars hotel: tv screen very small, poorely isolated and noisy (could easily hear the conversations from the other rooms, and the cleaning lady starting the job in the morning), no slippers offered. We did not take any meal in the hotel.

    The hotel is well located, linked by metro with the main points of the city. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very pleasant & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very pleasant & helpful. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant & again the member of staff who served us was very helpful. Overall we had a lovely comfortable stay & would certainly not hesitate staying there again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    The location had a small park across the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They said they had not been paid by you and made me and my friend pay again. Now we are required to come up with bank statements and electronically forward same showing we paid again. It makes me very reluctant to use your service again.

    The location had a small park across the street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were eager to assist and very helpful. The hotel was very quiet, there is a beautiful park as you leave the hotel. El Corte Ingles shopping center is in walking distance along with public transportation. The metro is very reasonable and in proximity to the hotel; however, you can walk to Plaza de Espana which is the downtown Madrid where you have many cool shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning and very poor sound proofing. I asked for a quiet room , but was given one with hardly any sound proofing from the next room.

    Location, bar staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.9
    Well located, comfortable, good-value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked a room facility to make hot water with hotel-provided sachets of tea/coffee/milk/sugar

    Excellent breakfast. Close to metro for museums etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel, too expensive given the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We reserved a double room but it wasn't available, so they gave us a room with twin beds and they told us we could move them close to each other. We had to do it ourselves.

    The hotel was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.9
    Good price: Value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1- Staff All the time, there was an old man at reception who was really improper person for this job, really bad tempered, impatient and reluctant (do not like) to answer the questions! An old man at restaurant who was very rude, making lots of noise and...really we liked to leave restaurant due to his behavior, although the breakfast was excellent 2- The map which has been offered to us at reception was very bad, no enough info. and help at hotel 3- Small room for three persons 4-Bad smell of glasses for welcoming water at lobby desk!

    Excellent breakfast renovated hotel Very Clean Nice lobby and bar

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel, well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was fine, too many places closed for Easter Bank holiday in Madrid

    Nice hotel, as in town, not tried breakfast, but facilities good and friendly staff, close to town, would definitely return

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.4
    Great location but poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very small, and as a single was giving two single beds which didn't make sense. There was no coffee maker or water kettle in the room and no soap in the bathroom, just many shampoos. The air conditioner did not work and I could hear a dog on my floor. Also, the gym facilities were not in the hotel which I think needs to be clarified, its external to the hotel and also the hours were not accommodating.

    I liked the location, staff was overall friendly but at times not at the reception. I believe they were understaffed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Never Let's Us Down
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast, though generous, is way overpriced. They want somewhere between 17-20 euros, which is ridiculous.

    It's a great place. We have been there many times over the last 30 years. The lobby is well decorated, as are the rooms. The staff is friendly and helpful. It's also a very convenient location near two metro stops. There are always taxis waiting in front. There is a convenience store across the street and several cafes down the block. The bar makes a fabulous gin/tonic.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Stylish hotel in a great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately albeit you don't hear any noise from outside, you can hear the neighbors next room very well (TV they watch, when they speak, cough, etc.). It was not great for intimacy. The matress of the bed was not good either, they should change it.

    Classic hotel in the perfect location for visiting. Also close to an amazing park "parque del oueste" for those who love running. The gym is really great and the staff very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable vacation near the "heart" of Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only issue with my room was that the dust on the nightstand. It was there even though the housekeeping went in the room every day.

    I liked the fact that the hotel staff was very nice and willing to help you. The hotel room was very comfortable. The hotel is position in good area, very close to the subway allowing me to get to various places within Madrid very fast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    A luxus hotel with a kind and professional staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit disappointing for the price I paid, i.e 17 euros. The guests slapt their room doors that were not equipped with mechanical arms. The walls inbetween the rooms were not insulated for noise.

    I had booked a single room and very kindly I was offered a double room for the same price. Unfortunately, my room neighbours were exceedingly noisy, especially a dreadful, arrogant and uneducated woman and her kid that kept on pushing a chair on the flooring as a game for half an hour. At the reception, I was courteously proposed to get a new room at a much upper floor, far from those disturbing people. The staff was professional, efficient and helpful. In addition, I appreciated the cleanliness and the decoration of the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice stay in Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing in particular

    Nice hotel, lobby is very nice. Rooms sizes are ok and comfortable. WiFi really fast. I did not have chance to try the gym that is near the hotel but it is supposed to be really good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is near the metro and not far to walk from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very noisy and there was no closet for clothes. Breakfast is very expensive but there is a cafe/bakery at the street corner 5 min away that serves excellent breakfast for reasanable price.

    The hotel is near the metro and not far to walk from the city centre. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Classy and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perhaps some of the facilities could do with some renovation - although that is also part of its charm.

    This is a beautiful and charming old school hotel - the staff were really kind, particularly the older gentleman at reception, the location is great (walking distance to Fuencarral, Sol, etc) yet the rooms were quiet and comfortable. Great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older style facilities including shower in bath. A little high and awkward to access around screen.

    Location in a quieter area of Madrid but this was fine as walking access easy to everything Water pressure great ! Comfortable bed and excellent range of bathroom toiletries etc Staff helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.8
    Not a real 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff and service not up to 4* standards. Air conditioning not working properly (lack of cold air): I called the reception, a man shows up and promised to call me back in 10min to find a solution. No one ever called back. When the day after I informed the reception, they did absolutely nothing about it, just told me that the whole building does not have cold air conditioning at the moment. Why the man that came to my room was not aware of it? One morning there was no hot water. Again, I informed the reception during check out but nothing was done or said to make up for the issue. Honestly, I would have expected a different customer service in a four stars hotel. Also, the walls are very thin and conversations from other rooms can be heard clearly. Overall the rooms would need a modernization.

    Location is convenient, very central, right next to San Bernardo metro station. The bed was large and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Lovely central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    Very comfortable, very clean and spacious rooms Excellent location, near to metro and local shops plus many coffee bars and areas to eat. Our room overlooked a play area for children so no noisy traffic ... We thought the hotel was excellent and would recommend highly Staff very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable, clean rooms. Staff were very helpful and nice, even as me and my friend stormed out in the morning of departure 30 minutes before our train, they were patient and fast in helping us with a fast check out process. Gracias!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    6.7
    Good location in terms of access to Metro and areas of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning; decor is a bit dated; sound insulation of rooms is poor.

    Good location in terms of access to Metro and areas of interest including Sol, Opera and Salamanca.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window

    Quality of hotel and staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Very poor wifi
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Satisfied
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not clean n lift position was not comfortable . Euro 166 without breakfast was to me costly

    Staff n location is good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    N/A

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location Quietness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.8
    Well appointed rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great ambience. Very smart hotel, centrally located on safe area close to metro and bus.

    Well appointed rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable, clean, big rooms, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean, big rooms, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    great location, near the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    expensive breakfast 17euro per day

    great location, near the metro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Charming and Elegant, very pleasant stay. Will definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff a bit rude

    Classic and charming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Amazing value for money in a welcoming, spotless space.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The bed and choice of pillows were amazing. The staff genuinely nice and helpful. Lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice ambiance.
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff is not friendly.

    Nice ambiance... Good food(variety). Some staff are accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    the bed was very comfortable, room was quite nice and wide
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing particular but a kettle for hot water could be nice

    the bed was very comfortable, room was quite nice and wide

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Very nice and helpful stuff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful stuff :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Bed was very soft and the the quilt cover can not be used
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was very soft and the the quilt cover can not be used

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay for business or leisure
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no tea kettle in my room.

    Great location. Good breakfast. Very nice room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    The administrator is not a very friendly person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The administrator is not a very friendly person. However, the other staff were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A less expensive breakfast option would be nice!

    Beautiful hotel, professional and friendly staff, sparkling clean, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, quiet and nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I stayed in was a bit small.

    Pretty much everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was comfortable as was the bed. The breakfast buffet was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    excellent|||||||||||||||||||||||
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    room too hot at night

    breakfast excellent,room a good size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was outrageously expensive : 17€ !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was outrageously expensive : 17€ !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good, friendly staff, clean rooms and a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little too warm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Would have been nice.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is clean and comfortable. The staff were wonderful and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: