Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globales Condes de Alcudia 3 stars

Avenida de la Playa, 4, 07410 Port d'Alcudia, Spain

#39 of 49 hotels in Port d'Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 121 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    3.5

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    an all round great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    That you could not have a cup of tea or coffee at lunch or dinner, yes you could have coffee if you went to the pool bar, but my husband prefers tea with his meals as he does not drink wine or beer

    Closeness to shops and beach, Fantastic scrambled eggs in the morning, good choice at all meals, and deserts as always top rate.Female staff always acknowledge you, male staff very dour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.8
    I won't be be staying there again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small with no easily accessible electric plugs for recharging. The shower door had been removed, so bathroom flooded after every shower. Only one bathroom light worked, and it was a very small space. Toilet badly positioned. Dining room very cramped, with too many people waiting for tables. Hotel foyer very crowded and noisy in the evenings.

    Towels were New and changed every day, also the bed linen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Great base to stay and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts took forever and entertainment was only karaoke and bingo. Show every other night.

    Rooms cleaned daily. Great private sunbathing area on 1st floor. Staff at reception very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Decent hotel for decent price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Usually cocktails were served in plastic cups. The pool is too small. The hotel has 9 floors and often only one elevator (for maximum 3 people) was working. For young people it might be some disadvantage that in October most people's age is 80+.

    Strong cocktails. Tasty food. Kind personnel and security guy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    3.8
    Self- obsessed staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff should give priority to the customers. When I say staff- I mean from the manager to the cleaning staff.

    They put my son and me in a room where we couldn't move a leg. They charged me for double bed but gave me single. The staff didn't let me go in the lift even though I told her that I'm going to miss my airport shuttle. When I asked the manager not to charge me for what they have not provided me, he threatened me to pay unless he will call the police.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location close to beach but not up to standard of other 3* hotels we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very boring the same virtually every day more hot vegetables needed chips every night! The desserts were the same every day no ice cream available at dinner which was disappointing considering the heat and the number of children who were staying. A bowl of noodles nearly every day for a week. We were half board glad we didn't pay for all inclusive. The drinks in the hotel bar were nasty I ordered a dry martini with lemonade which we had to pay for as we were half board and I would have expected to be served the real McCoy not the cheap local version served to the all inclusive. The hotel lifts were a nightmare one lift was out of order for the whole week we were ther the other lift went out of order as well for a day causing chaos for disabled and parents with buggies. The lifts were so tiny only three people at a time which meant long wait times. We could not get a lift on the day of departure and had to carry our luggage down. The beds in the rooms were unfortable and caused us both to have back ache by the end of the week. The bathroom was really tiny and the shower tray was cracked. The room was old fashioned and small.

    The hotel was very clean but very basic. The staff were very friendly. Lovely to in the room. Not much on the English Channel after 10 pm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    Very nice hotel and location but could definitely improve on the food choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food woz all the same everyday so had to start eating out which was more cost even though I payed for all inclusive,the lifts was broken only had one working so had to wait or walk up 7 floors not good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe stronger water power in shower Because so very hot more sun umberellas available in new solarium would have been nice.

    Ecellent location to beach,flat for walking,clean....towels change every day,food excellent selection and nice to see table linen changed after every guest,can't fault ,value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    7.5
    OK,but some things could be improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having stayed in other 3 star hotels, was disappointed there were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room,like we have had in other hotels. The bathroom was actually a bit of a health hazard due to the the toilet location.This was because the raised shower floor base extended too close to the toilet and it was easy to trip over it or stub your toes,and then we also had to squeeze around the sink to get to the toilet. The very small lifts were not really suitable for the capacity of the hotel, and were liable to breaking down.

    Location good within walking distance of all local amenities . Reception and cleaning staff friendly enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.6
    Cannot recommend this hotel to anyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small (not at all like the photo on booking.com). Worse was the noise, the rooms are very loud (!). You can hear every word the guests in the next room are saying. The alarm-clock of the guest above me, woke me up every morning. We booked including breakfast and diner, the variation was limited, the qualitity and freshness of the food terrible. The hotel advertises with free wifi, but it is only for 1 hour a day. I've been to a lot of hotels around the world, and this was absolutely the worst hotel I ever been to. Cannot recommend it to anyone!

    The staff was very friendly. The location is good, near the beach. But if your hotel room is located at the back of the hotel, the noise of the street is ery loud (forget about a good night of sleep).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Great, cheap stay, would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for - buffet food is average and you have to pay extra for good wifi.

    Clean room, adequate facilities. Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Very nice atmosphere and location. Will re-book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No door on bathroom.

    Fantastic location for beach, shops and restaurants. Staff warm and friendly. Great buffet food. Thank you to all the staff at Globales Condes de Alcudia.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Amazing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi in the room did not work. But the 1st floor super, no problem.

    Friendly, very pleasant staff on all matters. Hotel 1 min to the sea, in a very good location. Varied, very tasty, fresh food choices, a lot of fruit salad. Cakes, desserts, ice cream. simply everything you need for a vacation. Super!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    One of the best deals money/value I had
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel will need to renovated soon but the cleaning services was maintaining it very well so it was not visible that much. No parking available. Free WiFi is only for 30 min per day. Guys we have 2017...

    The hotel is near the beach. The view is brilliant on higher floors but it's at cost of queuing for elevator.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.1
    Good but could of been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was basic but the room i was in backed onto the stairwell so pretty noisy so sleep wasn't the best and had to get ear plugs. The shower is the worst shower i have ever used! So small the curtain kept sticking to me. The shower lever pulled out so everytime you turned in the shower your arm/back would turn the water off or change the temp oh and the curtain was useless so it flooded the bathroom. Entertainment was all in spanish too so didn't go down once for the evening (this could be because of time of year i went)

    Breakfast was basic with the same selection everyday but was enough for what i needed. The location of the hotel is perfect just 100 meters from the beach and the main area of port alcudia.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    6.3
    fine for a short stay ie 2-4 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    food of a good standard however could be kept hotter and more varied each day also tea and coffee facilities available in room included in holiday cost entertainment poor

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Relaxing break in alcudia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor entertainment of an evening, mostly kareoke or quizzes. Drinks day and night are in disposable small plastic cups which made que longer at the bar.

    Sea view room of the beach and harbour.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having the clenaing staff enter you room while your using the bathroom, even though they say you enter you room

    Everything was perfect really enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    3.3
    I didnt like anything because the they are dishonest people. My money got stolen from my wallet in t
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didnt like anything because the they are dishonest people. My money got stolen from my wallet in the room after room cleaning. We left a card under the lock do not disturb. After we got back from the beach the room was cleaned without our permission. Money was stolen from the wallet under the pillow.

    I didnt like anything because the they are dishonest people. My money got stolen from my wallet in the room after room cleaning. We left a card under the lock do not disturb. After we got back from the beach the room was cleaned without our permission. Money was stolen from the wallet under the pillow.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location, super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 tiny elevators for the entire building. (You can also use the service elevator if it's free). We traveled with a small baby and it would have been nice to have a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. If you want Wi-Fi, you have to pay for it. No hotel parking lot. "Free parking" is available, but only if you can find a spot on the street.

    Great ocean views, 5 minute walk to the beach. Very friendly staff. Great buffet food. Alcudia bay is perfect for families with children.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable relaxing holiday beside a beautiful beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pretty universal feedback is that there are not enough escalators in the property. Only 6 people can use at a time in a huge hotel. Also 31 Euros for a deposit box, and no kettle or hairdryer. These are just quibbles and room very comfortable apart from these little touches. Really great holiday.

    Location within a minute of a beautiful beach with a calm (not too cold) sea. Decent buffet and drinks with all-inclusive and special mention to the entertainment staff - really good people doing a great job. Thanks also to hotel and booking.com, who helped with a good sea view! Great relaxing holiday!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Pit-stop stay en route to catching a ferry to Menorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable and good sized room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    I stayed for Ironman race, ideal Hotel to do the race, perfect location!
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Slow lifts :-) (long waiting to get an elevator) no free wifi

    Nice room, good food, good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Perfect iron man location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wi fi and you had to pay extra for it

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Lady on reception didn't quite know what she was doing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in had to make 2 payments which I hadn't been told about untill i arrived

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    2.9
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    sorry guys ,forget score....arrived at midnight to be told the hotel was over booked and had no room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Fresh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machines

    Fresh

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was old and slow

    Breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts were too small.only took 3 people!! Food could be warmer.

    Spotlessly clean and plenty of staff in reception.bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    Good choice of food for breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We opted for half board and we had to pay extra if we wanted water from the tap in the restaurant

    Good choice of food for breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.1
    Weather perfect location great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    The availability of a fridge

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    4.6
    Disgrace staff were terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disgrace staff were terrible

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    Room - value for money and met my needs ( clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tea - Liptons ? not for me Lifts - To small

    Room - value for money and met my needs ( clean and comfortable ) Staff - helpful and respective Food - Breakfast varied and fresh produce well presented and cooked Location - perfect for my needs ( triathlon training),

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    7.1
    Surprisingly clean rooms as well as hotel facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    4 days expired butter for breakfast. Slow elevators. Uncomfortable bed. Noise from neighbours rooms. Extra pay for wi-fi.

    Surprisingly clean rooms as well as hotel facilities. Quite good view. Friendly receptionists. Relatively cheap.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    9.2
    Location fab !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One bar staff member let down the team , pool freezing , lifts a little on the small side !!

    Location fab !! ... Food great Very accommodating my view from the 9th floor amazing Room cleaned daily & to a very good standard

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Amazing location with great breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazing location with great breakfast .. They offered a special early one for the half ironman participants. Appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    8.3
    Very comfy beds, lovely view and large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    swimming pool very small for size of property

    Very comfy beds, lovely view and large room

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    5.8
    Life guard on duty spent more time in side around bar rather...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Life guard on duty spent more time in side around bar rather than watching kids in pool and was very rude when speaking to

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    8.8
    People and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lifts to small and shower in room to small

    People and location. Food excellent and large selection

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Cleanliness,food, and staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Music a little loud around outside where you really wanted to relax

    Cleanliness,food, and staff and location

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    5.8
    No free internet access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No free internet access. Only one power socket in the room, above TV,

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The service desk

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    7.9
    Good location, close to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, close to beach..

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Globales Condes de Alcudia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: