Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Condesa de Chinchón 3 stars

Los Huertos, 26, 28370 Chinchón, Spain

#9 of 20 hotels in Chinchón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 939 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Chinchon is a charming village and the Condesa was a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the reception staff was a bit grumpy but all other staff were very friendly and helpful

    Chinchon is a charming village and the Condesa was a lovely place to stay. Tasty varied breakfast buffet. Lovely garden and nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very nice relaxing overnight stay in lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at this hotel several times which speaks for itself. Travelling with a car full of valuable possession's, the underground secure car park is an essential requirements as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Well worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facility.

    We loved the location,style and facilities of this hotel. In addition the price was very reasonable. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Average value for money, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were polite, efficient, but no warmth.

    Comfortable room, bed, satisfying breakfast. Underground parking. 100m from town square, lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.0
    Nice hotel would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom had no comfortable seating. Shower was in bath and due to bath height was not easily accessible for an elderly person.

    Hotel was well situated and secure parking easily accessible at reasonable cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    We always stop over in Chinchon on our way to the Cost a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fruit juice,it’s extra for fresh orange juice!!!

    We always stop over in Chinchon on our way to the Cost a Calida.Its a bit out of our way but it is a lovely old town . The Condesa de Chinchon is our favourite hotel there..It’s always the same clean,nice staff great breakfast choice and excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Good for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little tired, needs a bit of a make over. Heating really noisy and it seemed to be struggling to get up to temperature. We were given a 10% voucher for a local restaurant in the plaza they recommended. Our advice is not to bother. The 10% discount is only for a la carte which is expensive.

    Secure underground parking. Conveniently located for the main plaza. The receptionist was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi went down. But the staff did everything they could to remedy the situation and it eventually came back up.

    Breakfast was good. Enjoyed the patio outside our room. We really enjoyed the large sitting room where we were able to watch a program we needed to watch during our weekend stay. Much more comfortable than watching in our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    well located, lovely and clean room and nice views with garage. will stay again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast. the coffee was horribly bitter and tasted like malta and the cappuccino tasted like chocolate. could not drink either. I don't know if the machine was wrong or simply bad. the only way to eat eggs is hard boiled. they did not cook them any other way. the rest of breakfast was OK. it wasn't expensive but for fresh orange juice need to pay extra.

    the bedroom was lovely, nice views of a beautiful small town. very well located. it has underground garage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.9
    Disappointed as really quaint old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night

    The information about the hotel was incorrect. It said it had a restaurant and bar. The so called restaurant only did a limited breakfast and the main restaurant was located in the square a 5min walk away.

    The location of the hotel was just off the main historic square

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Nicely received.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small beds, no minibar. But the real reason why I rated this hotel so low on cleanliness is that we felt that there were bugs in the beds, not the worse kind, but we did get bitten.

    Nicely received. Big room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    The location and extra helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The large party staying were very noisy throughout the night running and shrieking in the corridors. Not really the hotels fault but they might have asked them to consider other guests.

    The location and extra helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    An interesting stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was smaller than on a previous visit.

    Secure parking. The medieval buildings of the town. Easy walking distance to all the local bars & restaurants serving dishes of the region.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Could be better for position and car parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi fine in public areas, as was advertised - would have been nice to have had it in the room.

    Very good location for the Plaza Major and restaurants. Helpful English speaking staff Very good secure convenient underground parking - even accommodated top box at 2.2m.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, Chinchon is a lovely place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room at front of hotel and at 6am woken by noisy refuse collection. Previous stay we were at back of hotel and very quiet. Would suggest request not to be at front.

    Under ground car par with direct access to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.6
    Location and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt grubby in room with cobwebs, fluff and dated bed coverlet and furnishing - bathroom needs tlc as mastic around bath badly discoloured and poor selection of toiletries

    Location and price

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Despite the power failure in the breakfast room, we would stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Not able to comment as the power in the breakfast room failed, we could not have breakfast, however the management could have been more apologetic. This was our fourth stay at this hotel, Chinchon is a hidden gem well worth the visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel not far from Plaza Mayor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious with a lovely balcony and air con. The bathroom was a good size with a bidet. The hotel was elegantly decorated and there were several lounges including a verandah where breakfast was served. Parking was extra but was conveniently under the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.7
    The room was very
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/c did not work and it was very hot, so we opened a window but it was very noisy.

    The room was very nice, although bathroom could use some fixing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Typically Spanish hotel in charming old town of Chinchon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom slightly dated. Jacuzzi bath didn't work and water outlets could do with a thorough clean or completely removed and replaced with a normal bath.

    Charming, typical Spanish style hotel with delightful courtyard terrace and delicious breakfast. Excellent location in Chinchon just short walk to main plaza.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was underneath the hotel and difficult to access, it would probably have been possible to find free parking on the street.

    Breakfast was self service but with a huge amount of choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Charming Chinchon - lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was cool when we were there, might be a bit warm in summer.

    What a lovely hotel. Fabulous staff and the nearby hotel restaurant (10% discount for guests) was sublime. Very good value.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Wish to come back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Overall speaking, neat and clean! The hotel is just a few steps from the Plaza Mayor and therefore sit at the center of the small town. I did not try the breakfast but killed sometime at the outdoor area of the cafe. Superb!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful town, very relaxing after a long drive from Santander,it is on the right side of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the underground car park is very secure it is expensive at over 8 euros per night, we did know about this when we booked and used the car park, however it is our only real criticism of the hotel

    Good well appointed / maintained room, spotlessly clean,balcony overlooking a lovely garden perfect for sipping a glass of wine and watching the sunset, good free WiFi signal, two minute walk to main plaza with lots of bars/restaurants. Good help yourself buffet breakfast with plenty of choice. Fridge and safe in room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    The situation was perfect and very quiet.The staff were extremely helpful. I thought it was excellent value for money and the breakfast was excellent. The whole hotel was extremely clean,the lounge area was especially nice great for just chilling.Lovely balcony facing the sun nice place to sit and read your book.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.6
    Clean, simple, peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - In my opinion one weird thing - WiFi works only in the reception area but not in the rooms. We were not suggested to pay extra for having wifi in the room, receptionist just said it is possible to use wifi only in the lobby. - Hotel has no bar.

    - Great location. - Good breakfast. - Language 50/50. We met 2 receptionists, one spoke very good English, the second one was clearly struggling. - Clean, simple, peaceful. - Parking costs 8,80 eur, but just under the hotel in a spacious garage with surveillance. Very good solution compared to other hotels in Spain.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom edges and grouting could have been tidier. Wifi not available in room. Safe needed new batteries.

    Location, perfect. Breakfast, good value. Parking, secure. Staff, really helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    A nice place to stay if you go equipped with ear plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a quiet room and no notice was taken of our request as our room faced the main road and was opposite a Restaurant. There was a lot of noise all through the night from traffic and from a person from the Restaurant who spent most of the night filling and emptying large waste bins.

    A convenient stop over in a very good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    Tourist resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is the best location near the town center. Reception Stuff is very kind and taught me a lot. Parking lot is wide and it is easy to park. Breakfast is very delicious. Room have a quiet environment to good sleeping.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.8
    A good alternative to an airport hotel when flying from Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a distinct smell of smoke in the room. We had not thought to request a non-smoking room but would do so if we were to stay there again.

    Very spacious bedroom with large comfy bed. Attractive public areas - during a summer stay the garden was well-tended and colourful while in winter we appreciated the elegant and welcoming reading lounge.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    One night only, adequate as a stopover to reach our destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although on the menu, there were no sausages for breakfast and an extra charge for fresh juice. Our booking confirmation stated a room with a balcony but our room overlooked the terrace on the ground floor and would have been very noisy at a busy time.

    Proximity to the centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.0
    We liked the central location of the hotel in Chinchon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival the receptionist was not very well welcoming. Also we had booked a room with balcony and we were told that there wasn't one available.

    We liked the central location of the hotel in Chinchon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.2
    Very nice & comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information about what was going on in the town that day (Ruta de la Tapas), when we asked at check in.

    Good breakfast, quiet comfortable & clean room, underground secure car park. Central location. We enjoyed the Ruta de la Tapas vey much

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    A very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is ideally situated for tourist attractions. Breakfast was very good value for money. Room was nice and plenty of space. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    we were travelling by car so to get to Madrid all we did was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were travelling by car so to get to Madrid all we did was travel to Ciempozuelos about 20 mins away park for free and take the train(less than Euros14 for two return)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Chinchon higlight, unexpected bullfight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really except hot breakfast would have been good.

    Perfect position with private parking. Very helpful staff, would encourage to revisit. Arrived on day of Corrida, of which we had no prior knowledge. Assisted 're associated restaurant booking in prime position and tickets to Corrida. Splendid day all round. Will revisit when next in Chinchon.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Great location, central but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower-in-bath was dangerous: too narrow a deep-waisted jacuzzi. Difficult to get in or out.

    Quiet room. Large comfortable bed. Good decor & furnishings, Pleasant restaurant & good breakfast. Excellent value for money - 49.50 € RO.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely room with a nice view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work to begin with but this was fixed within the hour. Excellent service.

    Lovely room with a nice view from the balcony. Excellent breakfast for 6 euros. The hotel is in an excellent location near the main piazza.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    WONDERFUL HOTEL AND PERFECT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some street noise from outside in the late evening, but still slept well. Not that the hotel can do anything about it. A bigger TV would be useful, not that we were in the bedroom much.

    Staff very helpful. Parked for free just up the road. Breakfast very good. Wi-Fi excellent. Bedroom very comfortable, bed great, bedroom furniture and general ambiance excellent. We had a jacuzzi bath. Situated 200 metres from the centre plaza. Check in and out was quick and efficient. We would come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    The perfect hotel to stay out of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain. All was perfect.

    The perfect hotel to stay out of the city. Clean rooms, welcome and kindly staff, silent and very nice location. Nice courtyard. Delicious breakfast. Recommend for family's and couples.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    One night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay for parking whilst on some of the previous reviews the guests had mentioned free parking.

    Lovely Spanish style hotel. Spacious well furnished bedroom with good airconditioning and wifi. Quiet room overlooking the courtyard Breakfast on the terrace with a good selection of food. Professional staff. Close to bars and restaurants. Private parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy building work in the hotel , no warnings or explanation

    Central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.5
    Secure parking excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor access for my disabled husband.

    Secure parking excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel near center, nice colours in decoration,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel near center, nice colours in decoration, good and easy underground parking, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location and nice sized room with a nice balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t very clean

    Excellent location and nice sized room with a nice balcony and view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Great place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice hotel and charming town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay. Shower over bath a bit difficult to get in and out of.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bread softer please

    choice at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Great stop over for Santander. Beautiful town. Hotel in good location with secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cold to start with. Breakfast not inspiring.

    Comfortable beds. Huge bathroom. Lovely outlook.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Agradable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La TV

    Tranquilidad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Great stay in Chinchón
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money, location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Spacious room, secure underground parking and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room, secure underground parking and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.6
    Spacious rooms and so close to Chinchon Plaza Mayor!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smoke smell in the room and the room was quite cold.

    Spacious rooms and so close to Chinchon Plaza Mayor!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Rooms at front overlooking road are very noisey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms at front overlooking road are very noisey

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect. A very good hotel. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and served the the purpose of an over night stay
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off the beaten track very hard to find

    Sorry didn't go out due to tiredness

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    This is the third time we have stayed at the hotel we love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everythng

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much really

    Lovely historical hotel with good size bedroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stop just over half way to the Costa Blanca from the Santander Ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and Friendy helpfull staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Sorpresa positiva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    habitaciones amplias. patio relajante.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    excellant service on arrival extra pillows were no problem and very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    staff as usual were excellent and comfort as good as home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Very comfy bed and staff went out of their way to help us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Special Offer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfy bed and staff went out of their way to help us. We've stayed at the hotel before and certainly would again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for two breakfasts because of under occupancy. Thought this unfair.

    Bed comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel 5 minutes walk from Main Square
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very spacious room in a hotel that is within 5 minutes walk of the main square. The room had a lovely outlook over the courtyard garden.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely quirky place to stay felt as thought we had gone back in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought it was a lovely place to visit very old spanishy .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Jacuzzi
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra comfy bed, jacuzzi on superior double room, big spacious room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Lovely good value well located hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like..

    typically Spanish with classic furniture and well maintained with good private car parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Stunning Plaza Major
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wo fi was very weak

    Very interesting place to visit for a stop over.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel at budget price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely comfortable hotel at a budget price. Love the location. Beautiful building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    It was clean and all the facilities you would need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was clean and all the facilities you would need. It is close to the Plaza Mayor and better value than a Parador.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing every thing was excellent

    Excellent location, staff very friendly. Im going to book again for next year with my family

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    The helpful staff, secure garage,comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The helpful staff, secure garage,comfortable room. The town square was spectacular - rather like Sienna in Italy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ambiance

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Convenient for town Placa Major
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient for town Placa Major

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Great central place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not been able to get an alcoholic drink at the bar

    This was the second time we had stayed at this hotel we enjoyed this hotel very very much

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Condesa de Chinchón traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: