Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Confort Oviedo 2 stars

Joaquina Bobela, 3, 33011 Oviedo, Spain

#42 of 45 hotels in Oviedo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 247 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in process was rough. They couldn't find my Booking.com confirmation and when I first arrived at the front desk, I had to wait 20 minutes before someone even showed up. Another 15 minutes for them to work out a transaction with someone who was waiting ahead of me. 5 EUR seemed a bit steep for breakfast.

    A good central location near the bus station, restaurants, and the cathedral. Overall, it was a nice place! The staff were friendly, the bed was comfy, and the room was pristine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night and rather bright in the room but nothing a sleep mask and ear plugs couldn't fix.

    Conveniently located, friendly staff, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    During the night was a bit noisy, needed to close the window, and then it was a bit warm, but these are small issues, I guess.

    Even though single room, finally one that was not looking at the 'lichthof' but to the street with a lot of light at the 5th floor. Personnel very kind, breakfast basic, 2 options, but delicious. Very good price, 10 mins walk to bus station, 5 min to main shopping street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comortable room, clean bathroom, good desk, comfortable bed Man at the reception was very friendly and helpful Wifi works perfectly 10 min walk to the old city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a odd smell coming from the bathroom and I had to close its door. Being a busy street at night, there was a lot of noise coming from outside. If I hadn't my ear plugs it would have been hard to get some sleep.

    It's a fairly nice place in the city center, not far from the cathedral. You can easily walk from there to the hotel. The owner doesn't smile but he's very helpful indeed and provides every info ones need. The room was nice, and so the bathroom , apart from a odd smell that came from it, seemingly from the pipes. Apart from this fact it was very clean. As I had just finished Camino de San Salvador and stayed one night at Oviedo, it suited me very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, absolutely a good value for money. The room was clean and spacious. There are tapas bars, panaderias, cafes, mini markets around. Good location near the bus stop and the city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the street is very bad and goes on all night. The bedding looked old and warn. The bath towels stained. I also left with bites in the night. I checked out early.

    The location is within walking distance from train and bus stations. There is a laundromat and grocery store on the corner. The bathroom is really nice, hot water, good water pressure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff doesn't seem to speak a word of english and breakfast definitely isn't worth 5€.

    The stuff doesn't like to do you favours, but they do it anyway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    problem with room card but that was my fault. don't keep your card anywhere near your phone (not even in the same bag...)

    lovely staff, very friendly and helpful. my Spanish isn't great but the man at reception helped me with my confidence was very patient. room was very clean and comfy. had all I needed close to bus station and city centre. I didn't find it noisy like others, but then I stayed during the week. maybe different at the weekends

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV pult

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were flees in the bed!!! Extremely rude, incompetent staff. No help. Avoid this place

    Not really anything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff members acted as though he wasn't working there. He was disrespectful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking space very very poor breakfast best to book without breakfast.

    Hotel was clean close to city center

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. Not too many choices. Small amounts. No fruits, cereal or yogurth.

    The bedroom very confortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Area not the best but not far from bus station

    Nice clean room good size bathroom

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was supposed to start from 7:30, but at that time, nobody was in a reception and the hotel was closed - it was impossible to leave, impossible to check out, to have breakfast...

    Staff was nice, room was clean, there was basically all you need for one night stay. Wifi was working well, location is OK

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were some issues with the Wi-Fi (the router had to be restared quite often).

    The location is excellent, in the centre of the city, close to the main attractions and 15 minutes away (walking) from the railway station and the bus station. The staff is friendly and willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very rude: I was told explicitly by the man at reception that he didn't care whether I found the room satisfactory or not. We walked to Santiago de Compostela, and stayed in many hotels and hostels along the way: this was by far the worst place we stayed. Booking.com were great in getting us out of this terrible hotel. Recommend to avoid.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very nice room, large, clean bathroom, location good if you're going to the university, and a short walk to the town centre, good wifi signal.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Guests also reviewed these properties: