Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ilunion Alcalá Norte 4 stars

San Romualdo, 30, San Blas, 28037 Madrid, Spain

#154 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4276 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no sporting facilities at this hotel, no gym, swimming pool or spa

    The rooms were good size, clean and comfortable. Overal hotel was very good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is out of the way. The breakfast is pretty sparse. I would like to see an option to order an omelette and not just fried or scrambled eggs. It is very good that all the hot food is prepared to order.

    The beds are excellent. The rooms are a good size. We stay here often when we visit Madrid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was put on the smoking floor, 4th floor, although I requested non smoking, the room has been 'aired' and was clean but some smoke smell remain, probably on the walls and furniture and that bother me a lot. Also, this is the first time of many times I have stay at this hotel that the bed was extremely uncomfortable and was two single beds instead a double as requested. I was told the hotel was full and hence I was put on that floor.... still it annoy me because normally this hotel used to be a secure bet for me and my brother who travel few times to Madrid and now will do more so regularly.

    I have been to this hotel many times, the staff and location are great and general cleanness is usually very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of the town centre but ideal for the Wanda Metropolitano football stadium!

    Good breakfast spread, attentive staff. Comfortable room and beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mattress was thin

    Modern good sized room; helpful staff; ideal if you're going to see Athletico Madrid (25 mins walk max); breakfast wide buffet choice but will cook hot food for you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is professional. The breakfast and cafeteria staff exceeded my expectations. Very friendly but still very professional. We enjoy this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved an apartment with twin beds from booking and when I register at the reception they told me that all apartments are with double bed. In booking there is an option for twin beds, but actually it is not available

    Big rooms. Good internet. Free parking on the streets nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carts to transport the luggage to the room are not in good conditions... wheels not well graded so hard to push... and I had to do it myself!

    Room quite spatitous and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made a reservation with breakfast and shuttle service. Information on booking was wrong. When I arrived they told me they didn’t have shuttle and the hotel was away from the airport. Breakfast wasn’t include in my reservation. The hotel is clean and the personal is excellent but I believe we need clear information if what we buy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular. I have back problems so the mattress is normally an issue but that is not the hotels fault.

    Stay several times in the last few years and this last time the Clea was if the room was perfect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very satisfied,not too far from centre. 7 min walking to metro Suanses,then 20 min till station Opera. Near hotel we found good taverna with good tapas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect.

    Everything was just perfect. The staff extremely friendly, the bed amazingly comfortable, all very clean. Location is good and the breakfast wonderful! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not the best place if you are sight seeing.

    Staff were friendly. Rooms were bright, spacious and had options fir smokers. Top floor with a terrace. Bed was massive and very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were bad, left us with neck pains. For a 4 star hotel the room wasn't really big - compared to others we stayed in it was a bit of a disappointment. The hotel is not in a great location, far from sol, not many restaurants nearby. Staff came into the room to change a non-working lightbulb, left and it still did not work after an hour. During the morning the cleaning staff just waltzed into the room while we were sleeping!

    Large bed, staff in general were friendly, close to a supermarket, room was OK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good value for money. Bus 28 stops very near the hotel and will get you to O'Donnel in the city centre. Metro station is 10 minutes from hotel. Location is very good for early travelers to the airport. Cab cost us about 20 euros.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Needed a hotel close the new stadium Wanda Metropolitano. Found this and it ended up to be a really nice experience. Nice, clean and comfortable rooms, good breakfast, easy parking and so on. And yes, within walking distance from the stadium.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very good if you have a car but not very convenient if you plan to use public transport.

    Price was extremely competitive. Excellent value for the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - very basic amenities for a 4-star hotel - extremely bright light in a bathroom

    - very spacious - spotless, both the bathroom and the room - bottled water - no noise from the street - 15 mins drive from the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The metro station is not very close to the hotel, it's in 10 minutes walking distance.

    There's a direct metro line (5) to the center of the city .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position can be a problem if you are in Madrid for a short touristic visit and you plan to be in the center most of the time.

    Staff always very nice and helpful. We had a superior room and it was absolutely comfortable and silent. Position is not central but close to metro station, 20 minutes to reach the center, and in a nice area. Some places to eat close. Absolytely reccomandable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At my arrival around 11 pm the bar was already closed and I needed to walk to a place outside to get a beer. The room was freezing cold at my arrival and it did not warm up even with heating at full. Moreover, no room service was available and I could not have a my usual espresso without getting first ready for the day. Not really what you expect when you pay 180 € per night, for a 4-star hotel!

    Easy to reach and close to the airport. Good assortment at breakfast. Nice large room and comfortable bed, BUT...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast expensive, 12 euro . Cooked breakfast inedible,awful fatty greasy bacon,scramble egg recognizable. Glad we didn't book it for remainder of our trip. Waiting staff unhelpful,no smile.

    Bedroom roomy ,comfy clean, could do with extra pillows. Bus across from hotel into city .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kettle in the room would be nice. But there is a free coffee machine on the ground floor and a café/restaurant.

    Great staff at Reception 24/7. Quiet hotel. Everything you need in the room. Good access to bus's for centre of Madrid. Café and quiet room on the ground floor. Good connection to Wi fi. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient to airport. We had a nice meal in the restaurant on-site. Got lucky with on-street parking. "Superb" is probably overstating it, though -- not my word.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mattresses could have been certainly better. although water was supposed to be supplied for free, staff proposed to buy it in the cafeteria downstairs

    large rooms, equipped bath, free water in mini-bar, Mc Donalds working long hours nearby

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I selected parking in my research tool and so had all hotels with parkig facility, but when i arrived there I had to pay for it and wasn’t included in the bill like breakfast and others...

    Everythkn was good except the parking that u had to pay for it while it ahould be included when i select it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel personal does not understand basic English, door card did not work twice, once door did not lock, fire alarm in the early morning due fire in kitchen... price per day varies 80-400 eur. Hotel restaurant food only 2 of 10 points, room need some repairs...

    wifi was working

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance from center, but it was our choice! With a rented car you can stay out of center!

    The room with the balcony were perfect: nice , clean, comfortable. Staff device: warm and helpful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    first love to say thanks for all the staff they are so nice and help me alot and hotel was in very good location to bus stop so just less then 1 mints also from the end i will would like to book there again ...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The supposed Irish bar across the road, Black & Gold, the atmosphere was that of a funeral & not an Irish person in sight to cheer us up?

    Bus stop over the road for bus into Madrid every 5 mins or so. Great base to explore Madrid.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a bit far from the metro (about 13 minutes walk). The room (superior) didn't match the description given: no balcony, no electric kettle, no bathrobe, no slipers, no pillow menu etc. (according to the staff it is a general specification for Ilunion hotels that doesn't apply here). However, the staff was very helpful and was able to change my room to one with a nice balcony after one night and even found an electric kettle for me. The bed was too firm for my taste, but that seems to be the standard in Spain. The breakfast was disappointing, according to the description it is a full English one. But no hot items were present, apart from some scrambled eggs that wasn't very fresh and tasted a bit iffy.

    Great value for the price, less than half of what you have to pay in the city center for a similar room! Really spacious suite (room superior) and friendly staff. The hotel is located near the airport in a quiet business area with little traffic at night. WiFi was OK (~10/10 Mbit/s in my room) and the AC worked well and was able to keep the room cool in the middle of August. Nice that the hotel provides complementary water bottles in the fridge!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not offer me smoker free room as there were none available when I got there. Property has more potential (build a swimming pool or a little gym). Restaraunt isn't really good value for money. Overall good experience but also basic at the same time.

    Clean rooms which are well equipped. Decent air conditioning (could be a bit better though) in rooms which is a must during the summer period. The water bottles given are a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is perfect!, there is no negative to them. Money well spent in comparison with other properties at the same rate.

    Location, cleanliness, comfortable, friendly staff and amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - i wrote them via booking and email and they didn't answer (in 2 weeks) - bed not comfortable - electric circuits were noisy - rooms are not isolated at all - coffe at the bar downstairs 2.30€!

    wifi works ok, cleanliness ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the quality of the coffee is poor, but this is not important. the water in the room is for free

    good value for the money in August - not many tourists in Madrid rooms are big, staff is friendly, breakfast is good but don't be late :)) you can park the car on the streets near, very safe area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A long way from the city centre. But a number 28 bus outside the Hotel goes to the city centre.

    Breakfast was excellent. Room good size with a nice terrace. Nice bathroom too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The supper, we ordered pasta one night and the pasta was extremely salty. Not tasty. My girlfriend didn't even finish hers, because she didn't like it at all.

    I really loved the breakfast and the rooms. Our room had a huge bed, great big bathroom and lots of space. Really great place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't the best. We had issues with check-in and for some reason our card for the room didn't work so they use to lock us in, however this was solved quickly.

    The rooms were spacious and really great value for the money. Staff was friendly as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in need of a good dust. The net curtains were very dirty and the blackouts had holes in them. The Matress springs were creaky and uncomfortable. The biggest issue was with parking. The underground parking is a totally separate entity to the hotel and each time you exit and re-enter you will be charged €20. After a huge issue trying to get our car out of the garage, card invalid read the machine, nobody there to assist, nobody answering the two numbers provided, and only a Spanish speaking reply to the 'help' intercom we went to reception and the receptionist went out of her way to come down to the garage help us. She then informed us we could park anywhere on the street free of charge - which we did for the rest of our stay.

    Room size was good and breakfast was OK. It's continental breakfast but you can order eggs to be cooked fresh.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs better maintenance (floor, walls, furniture). Overall it was OK.

    Location and the bathroom decor. 24/7 shuttle bus service is great! The price was reasonable. The manager at the reception (Sergio) was very helpful. He also spoke English and French!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't offer shower caps and didn't have the tradicional Spanish churros for breakfast. Also, I think their Restaurant Menu should have more options of food.

    Very clean and comfortable. Very friendly staff. A wonderful stay. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff in the restaurant! Lack of tea and coffee making facility! Should have a swimming pool in the garden to make up for the location!

    The food was delicious and good value for money! Unfortunately not all restaurant staff can speak English! We felt we were treated differently as we can't speak Spanish! Everyone was offered a bread roll for their meal and the waiter saw us without one while he was giving a bread roll to the rest of the customers, he ignored us! I had to use my body language to ask another staff to let us have one! Not impressed at all' Reception staff were friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bus into the city was a little inconvenient but couldn't fault anything else!

    Made a good choice when booking this hotel. Was very clean, friendly staff and great facilities (breakfast was super). It's a little out the city but a bus stop is close by!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WI-FI signal wasn't great and during the stay, there were moments with no signal. Cleaning wasn't at the level of a four stars, for example, no change of the sheets (one being dirty since the first day). No tea or coffee facilities, the hotel provides only 4 small bottles of water...

    The fact that the bed wasn't soft.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If any traveller is planning to arrive late around 1100pm+ then getting food at late night is an issue.

    The staff were comfortable and the room was great -- spacious/

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is not that good. connection keeps dropping. bit far far everything.

    comfortable bed. nice bathroom. cleanliness is superb. staff are really nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an incident that we were sitting in the back by the lobby and one of the cleaning staff was bothered because we were there. Do not know why as four of us were just talking quietly.

    The place was clean and easy to find. The rooms were quite!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast must be included. The price is already high. Far from the center. Obviously the clients of the tour companies are staying here.

    Comfortable hotel and kindly staffs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea available except had to buy it in lobby ..this is a apparent 4 star Money was not able to be exchanged to buy food in cafeteria Cafeteria did not accept credit cards Couldn't communicate properly where ATM was Didn't book taxi when they said they would

    Close to airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was quite far from the city center. Not only that, but also far from the metro or bus station that would take you to the city center (10-15 min. walk). The breakfast although nice (especially their juices), was not very diverse. Plus it closes too early.

    The room was spacious and very comfortable. The hotel was stylish. In general the hotel itself with its room was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room/hotel did not offer ironing services and when asked at reception whether an iron is available this was not. Metro is around 20mins away which in the Madrid heat is not the best of walks. The hotel in general seems like it needs a bit of a revamp.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I stayed about two weeks in this hotel. Here is what I disliked: 1) Location/cost - away from the center: I thought I was saving myself little money with this hotel even if it was off center because hotels in the center are usually expensive. I was wrong. I actually paid double with this hotel because of the transportation cost of going and to and from the center. It takes about 20 minutes of normal walking to get to the nearest metro. Then the metro takes about an hour to reach the center. In Madrid, everybody goes to the center. So, I ended up using Uber which was extremely expensive (taxis were sometimes cheaper but still expensive). I paid 30 euros going to center and 30 euros going back to center so if you add that 60 euros per day, the cost of staying at this hotel was more expensive. The area of this hotel was a bit industrial and it didn't have groceries. You have to walk up the front hill for 3 min to reach to a pharmacy. The hotel's Restaurant was a bit expensive and their pasta wasn't so good and their coffee was normal; however, the hamburger is yummy. Restaurant and room service unfortunately close at 11 p.m. (Madrid restaurants are usually open very late). The coffee machine was not free like some guests thought. 2) Cleanliness: Bed linen was not soft; it was hard and also caused me strong skin rash and allergy. I saw some old blood stains in the bed linen. Probably didn't go off with washing. 3) Bathroom issue: Water sink drain was always clogged. 4) Hospitality: The faces of Staff and receptionists were all grumpy and little arrogant. They were ok in treatment but I didn't feel the warm welcome I get from other hotels. Restaurant staff were also not so welcoming - some were even fighting with each other.

    I stayed about two weeks in this hotel. Here is what I liked: 1) Location - only 8 min away from the airport which was awesome and so less uber/taxi cost for airport trip! There is also a Macdonald restaurant around the hotel (9 minutes of normal walk) 2) Room: They offered free water bottles which was amazing. Lovely balcony. 3) Bathroom Lovely bath tub with good temperature for water. The blowdryer was so good and was even better than my expensive blowdryer. 4) Facilities: Vending machine is 24 hours open with chocolates, chips, and water. You can also pay credit card for your room price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't totally cleaned. Found dust/hair piled up in a corner. It's not very noise isolated. Neighbours kept waking me up when they moved furnitures. And I could clearly hear people outside in the corridor when they talked. Spoke to receptionist and they got me a room at top floor, which I was grateful for. The top floor is for smoker what I understand and I I don't like smoke, but it wasn't that bad actually. If you are a light sleeper, I would consider somewhere else unless you get a really good deal.

    I got a good deal for the 2 nights I stayed. Front desk was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No breakfast included in price. There was no coffee shop or lobby bar, only couple of vending machines.

    Decent location, although far from city center. Metro was about 1 km away, so it's ok to walk. Neighborhood seemed to be quite ok - clean and nice to walk. Decent restaurants, pubs and grocery shops around. Couple of buss stations very close to hotel. Room was decent and cleaning was ok.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. At 08:00 there was no food in breakfast. only after I contact the manager they started to fill in the missing (which was most of the things) 2. As a business travel coming for 1 night, I need iron and a board in the room. It’s doesn’t make sense that I need to wait until the next morning and paying 10 euro per shirt!

    the hotel design and look

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant (bad service and bad food)

    The hotel is nice (bed, shower, etc.) but it's far from downton (approximatly 15 minutes walk to subway station + 30min to Plaza Mayor).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing board in room and when requested the house keeping said they could not provide one! No taxi rank near the hotel. Rooms very basic with few amenities. Smelled of smoke despite being a non smoking room.

    Check in staff very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really nice place and easy to get to from the airport by taxi and it only cost us 20 Euro. It was also close to a Metro so you can go to the city. The room and bathroom was nice and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Payed for parking when there was plenty of free spots around the hotel. The staff did not even consider telling us this and we ended up paying 20E to park in an entirely empty garage when in fact the parking in the street was FREE!

    A very clean and well-designed hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neibourhood isn't the nicesest due to company/small factories/ workshops buildings.

    Its very nice and good looking hotel. Very nice and helpful personel. Full breakfast. No problem with wifi. A lot of space in rooms. Good air. A lot of bars/restaurants near by.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water first morning. Also (quickly remedied) waste basket in room was full when we arrived, lightbulb out.

    Clean room, comfy bed, Friendly staff, excellent breakfast bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good, just the coffee machine in the lobby was not working

    Very clean, good wifi, huge and confortable bed, plenty of parkings on the street, safe area, there is a McDonalds 200 m away, driving to the center is max 12-15 min

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is quite far away from the center of Madrid. You have to walk 15 minutes to the metro station and then 35 minutes by subway. If you take a bus (which stops in front of the hotel), it will take about 40 minutes to get to the city center. The area of the hotel is quiet but quite isolated from all the sights, shops and etc.

    The hotel has good furniture and it is very clean.The staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wanted to extend my stay by one day but the rate was a nightmare. More than 500 euro for one day. It seems you want to push me out. And in fact you did. I left one day early. No one bothered why I leave early. I did not ask for reimbursement but I felt bad. The reception desk was not also cooperative to inform the Taxi Company when I immediately inform that I lost my mobile. As a result my stay was ...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from metro (around 15 minutes walking), office-industrial area, so almost no life here. I don't like that cleaning service knocked to the door every day around 10-11 of morning. You have to put door hanger to be not disturbed if you want to sleep in the morning.

    Nice hotel for a good price. Very comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We tried breakfast at the hotel for discounted price on weekend and it dissapointed me. For 4 stars hotel is very poor. No fresh juice but very chemical sweet diabet boost which you cant even drink. Only one hot meal, scrambled eggs and didnt taste well. The staff didnt monitor the process, missing glasses, missing cheeses... the fruits tasted raw. The only good thing was that they provided lactose free milk and i liked muffins only. Otherwise for this level of hotel and this price doesnt worth it. Room had some problems with the soccet,it took us a while to figure it out. all soccets are on low level, i had short cable and it was disaster to charge my phone. Location is good but kind of far, it takes 30min to center (Grand via) by metro and to metro 10min walk up the heel. There is nothin in neigberhood, you have to go down the metro opposite side to find supermarket or cafe.

    I got a special offer price and it turned out to be perfect for quality. The hotel is 30min by bus from airport and 30minutes to center by metro. From airport you take bus 200 to Callijehas and then change to 105 which is 2 stops and it comes 250metres from hotel. Hotel is big,well mantained. Wide service,we tried room service and it was perfect-sandwich and jamon toasts were delicious,price acceptable. Room has safety box. Windows could be open, good temparature in room. Comfortable bed and pillows. Cleaned every day. Wifi works well. Staff is high level,permitted us the late checkout. I dont know if it would worth paying more but for what i got it was more than enough...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had problems with heating/ cooling in the room & was very disappointed by the evening reception & maintenance teams support!

    Very clean spacious rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location & limited access of public transportaion. It is not at the very desired location for visiting City center (It takes about 40 min to 1 hr to get to the center). Especially If you only have a day or two in the city.

    1. Staffs are very friendly and professional at the same time 2. Hotel facilities are very good. Clean, well-equipped and room was spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just one unexpected detail: in the bathroom the bidet is present, but the bidet towels are not provided (indeed the only strange thing!)

    The staff is very kind. The breakfast is great and suits any requirements (sweets, salty food, soya milk, fresh fruits, juice ...). Wide and comfortable room and bathroom. The position is not central, but the metro line 5 allows the visitors to reach the city centre in 15-20 minutes. Nearby a park.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We chose this location to be close to the airport, not realizing that it was right near a main road that went straight into the city center. Very convenient and easy to get into the city or to the airport. Several restaurants in easy walking distance. Lots of FREE parking around the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is in a rather industrial area of Madrid, so there is nothing around. It is a 15 minute walk from the nearest metro station, and not a very scenic walk among car dealers and garages... We somehow did not manage to get the heating to work.

    This is a first class hotel with great facilities. Very convenient if you come by car, since parking is free is the area near by. We also liked the coffee machine on the ground floor, useful for us who need coffee but no breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best towels in the world! The biggest and most comfortable bed in the world! Very good breakfast. Staff attentive, friendly, professional. Super!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing to complain about

    The staff was very friendly. They let us know about all the facilities included and if it was all ok when we were leaving. The bed is huge and comfortable and an extra blanquet is provided. You get complimentary water in the mini bar and the prices for the room service are quite fair. The room is big and quiet. Ideal for couples. The bathtub is great :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chamber maids begin their work at 8 in the morning, talking, and using their vacuum cleaner in the corridors. At 8/8.15 am you cannot sleep anymore. Other loud noises coming from above the ceiling, probably works in the upper floor.

    Very good breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff. Nice big rooms, very clean and comfortables.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked for staff for help about the heater, but they didn't try their best to help, only gave me some official responses. The location is not convenient at all.

    The hotel is very safe and the overall decoration is good.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ilunion Alcalá Norte traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: