Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ilunion Aqua 3 3 stars

Luis García Berlanga, 19-21, Camins al Grau, 46001 Valencia, Spain

#64 of 101 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2876 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Yo need a deposit to rent the bike in cash for 20 eur I...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yo need a deposit to rent the bike in cash for 20 eur I think is to much when you stayed in the hotel maybe they can rent whiteout the deposit.. Because I need rent the bike in another place .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Stayed next door before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar at Hotel that I saw but really. Thought the breakfast wasn’t too good but I’m English! We want Fried Eggs and proper bacon!

    Stayed next door before. It’s clean had shops restaurants and bars around all modern Taxi is about 6/7 Euro to old town. Good location opposite exbo centre

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    Overall great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small for me & my son as I like to do my yoga in my room. Still is was comfortable. I wish I had booked next door at Iiunion Aqua 4. Also the gym is only included in Aqua 4, not a huge deal as you can still pay to use it.

    Overall great value. Great location I love the fact it was above the shopping mall with good choice of restaurants & shopping. Easy walk to the park & to the aquarium.. Beach is a short bike or bus ride away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    A great hotel to base yourself in with a very central location for all the sights of Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whilst the rooms were spotless with comfy beds and the free safe, toiletries and bottles of water were a welcome addition the room was a bit souless - a bit of colour would have helped!

    This hotel is in a fantastic location with buses to the Port, Old Town and Touris areas just right out side the door. In addition it is right next to a huge shopping centre with a great selection of shops and restaruants. There are also a row of local bars and cafes just accross the road so something for everyone! The reception staff were always very helpful providing advice and directions. Well worht a visit!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room.

    Perfect location. Close to Museum of science and Oceanographic. Close to Turia gardens and not far from the beach. On top of a mall which was nice. They cleaned the room every day and changed the sheets. Friendly stuff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for short or long stay in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noting :)

    The hotel is simply great, from the moment you enter and smell the beautiful scented reception, to the moment you enter your clean room and comfortable bed and spotless furniture. the hotel itself is set on the top floor of a shopping complex. The hotel has a 4 star sister hotel next door which you are welcome to use their facilities. Their is restaurants and food in the shopping center at your fingertips until 10pm most nights and restaurants close at 1am. Even a gym if you are thinking of a longer stay. It simply has everything and close by is the science and aquariam tourist attractions or the beach if you go east for about 14mins walk. simply great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location close to Science Park with choice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited wardrobe space. But sufficient for a weekend or short stay.

    Good location close to Science Park with choice of restaurants nearby. Friendly staff. Clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location for oceanographic right next door 5 mins...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive. Breakfast is served in the sister hotel. No terrace or balcony.

    Great location for oceanographic right next door 5 mins walking. Great bars and restaurants plenty to eat,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Great spot, very close to shopping and restaurants, well worth it.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No little fridge in the room and parking was very pricey at EUR14 per day.

    Hotel is located in a very good spot at Aqua shopping centre and El Corte Ingles. Super close to the Aquarium, Sciences building tourist spots and close to the port and beach. Both Illunion 3 and 4 are very good. If you would like a better view of the town then 4 is the go. Staff are very competent and all have excellent English for those of us that are not multilingual.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i can say was my room view was not so interesting but thats being very picky.

    The location is set within the Aqua shopping mall wirh everything you need from top brands to restaurants. The hotel itself is very clean and well staffed.. the lady who checked me in was very nice! Room. Overall fully recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    People were friendly , good breakfast, overall room was neat...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far from beach and centre , but near centre or Arts and Sciences

    People were friendly , good breakfast, overall room was neat and nice , happy with my stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Decent place to stay for shopping and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interesting place. The hotel is part of a shopping complex. Parking is not included but there is a reduced rate for guests. Parking is located multi-level underground. The breakfast buffet is an extra charge, but we found it to be worthwhile as we were only staying overnight. It was delicious. The room was adequate for our needs. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Really good location for arts and sciences district and for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small, breakfast was massively overpriced at €12 per person per day! Don’t bother going for breakfast included, there are so many places nearby that you could get 2 coffees and 2 pastries or sandwiches for less than €10! There was also absolutely no sound proofing between the bedrooms or from the hallway, we must have been woken up 3/4 times per night by other guests and then from early in the morning by staff talking loudly outside the rooms!

    Really good location for arts and sciences district and for getting to the gardens! Aircon worked really well and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    A perfect spot in an excellent hotel for a sightseeing tour of Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was too expensive for people who only normally only eat a small one

    The location is perfect for both the modern and old areas of Valencia. The tour bus stop is just outside the commercial center. The shops restaurants and bars in the center were excellent and on the whole fairly cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was cleaned almost in the evening Noisy neighbors (crazy russian parents that yelled at their child every morning!)

    Breakfast Friendly Staff Facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    the room was very clean, the view from the window great and...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there was no fridge or tea/coffee facilities in the room

    the room was very clean, the view from the window great and a good choice of breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Good value, good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall we had a good stay, located right above shopping centre aqua and next to El Corte Engles there is plenty of options to go shopping. Moreover the hotel is located next to the City of Arts and Siences (very imposing architectural structures) and the old dried out river which is turned into a park.The rooms where nice and clean, the bed was on the hard side but still comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    A great location to stay in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator wait from the Hotel level to the street level. It is used by the shopping center so it was busy.

    Located right across from the Oceonoghrafic, on top of a shopping center with shops and many restaurants, across from "El Corte Ingles" and within steps of bus service. This is a nice place to stay, the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice location for park walk into old town and opposite the modern museum and theatre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel parking. The access was difficult without using a lift, up four floors, off into reception, then up again to your actual room. Ok if you don't have a lift phobia.

    The location is little outside the old centre, but ideal for the modern part of the city. The marina and beach eateries were plenty. We chose the Vivir sans Dormir, good food, excellent staff. The walk through the park to the town centre is extremely pleasant. I'd recommend this city for couples, good dining, good sites old and new, plenty to do. Rent a bike, row on the lake, visit the theatre... Parking for motorcycles is good, right outside the door, luckily we had two of those. There is more limited on road car parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    although the parking is chargable and no room service
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    help your self no room service chargeable parking no concierge

    the location is perfect opposite to city of art along with aqua mall and hotel aqua 4 , with one of the best fitness in the country with spa the mall aqua full with restaurant's coffee shops etc next to the door the area top in Valencia city even though there is no noise in rooms very fair for the this price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable,no fridge usually is in three star,view poor,room directly opposite the lift noisy people arriving early hours of the morning x 2 mornings.

    Location only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Good budget hotel with friendly welcoming staff however rooms very basic and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms very basic, noisy and bed was uncomfortable, very firm and was disappointed it was a sofa bed. Hair dryer broke on the last evening and on our way down from the room as we were heading out and the reception said they would send up maintenance however on returning the hair dryer was still not working.

    Staff very welcoming and friendly. Clean hotel and well kept and managed. . The AC worked very well and was one of the quitest unit I have experienced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel, well located, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door has big gaps and doesn't provide privacy, no fridge in room

    Location is great, good internet connection, room was clean, staff provided early check in, staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Very good value and we would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lifts were a bit scary and we tended to walk down in case we got trapped

    Breakfast was really good and catered for us with Gluten free bread and goats cheese. Excellent with good coffee and fresh orange juice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel halfway between sea and city centre. Close to park and science museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nutella for breakfast, smelly fountain in aqua shopping mall(near entrance). First room had a cigarette smell(received other room).

    Breakfast was good, room gets quite hot with windows closed aircon didnt work(was march). Too much noise with windows open but thats not hotels fault. Was falles after all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t what we expected for this price. The room was practically empty.. One really small double bed, one chair and that’s it. No closet for the clothes, no fridge (minibar)... Breakfast wasn’t included in the price either. The view from the window was very ugly.

    The only good thing is that the room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value budget venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shelf storage in the bedroom is lacking. Some of the furniture looking a bit tired.

    A no nonsense budget venue. Nothing excites but nothing disappoints - Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Decent bed. Good quality towels. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Bright and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small hanging space and no shelves for clothes. No view really, but then it's only 3 star.

    Very friendly helpful staff, easy check. Adequate room size wise, clean, comfortable bed. Reasonable price for Breakfast which had a good selection of food. Not in a great location for the Old Town, however the park running through the city is right beside you and nice to walk through to the older parts of town. A good 45 mins walk or rent a bike ( from reception)as the park is cycle friendly as is the city as well. Right beside all the modern architecture. 30 mins walk to the beach. Big shopping centre next door with an ample supply of taxi's.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    basic could be a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel smells amazing out room was stinking all our clothes are smelling. Didnt like the unlockable glass see through bathroom door. room was basic but looked on to a wall unfortunately. There was banging rave music above us one night that was constant for 5 hours we called down to complain but nothing was done about it. Also no coffee facilities so if you dont book breakfast you cant get a cup off coffee and the shops in shopping centre dont open till 10am. But overall staff were friendly and helped us out when we couldnt find the right bus to get to valencia. location great for shopping and science centre. But noone in this area speaks English so if you dont speak Spanish i would stay away from this area.

    location was great to see all we wanted to see

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    The location is great, not too close to the city centre but easy to get there by bus. The mall in the building is a great feature. Ciudad de las Ciencias y las Artes is very close, 5 min walking. The receptionist are very kind and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    I didn't think it was very good value to be honest, I...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff, really not helpful!

    I didn't think it was very good value to be honest, I was told that breakfast was extra. I would believe that it was expensive to the Moto GP being that weekend?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Good Valencia trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Great position, very close to the science museum and oceangraphic center. Easy to find. Bog shopping center next door and a Corte Ingles department store just round the corner. Quiet and nice big room. Good wi-fi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Recommended AAA+++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my holiday was over and had to check-out ;p

    Location, amneties, clean, comfy, friendly staff, breakfast.....well everything was perfect. Service of a 4 star in a 3 star hotel 👍

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff good location and clean accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First time in Valencia and had a nice time at this hotel. It is located next to a mall and not far from the beach, it's prob twenty mins walk from the beach. We took the number 2 bus which took about fifteen mins and dropped us right at the beach. Taxi back from the beach was around 6 euro which was good. The hotel is in a nice safe area with lots of cafes and places to eat. The old city is about a twenty min bus ride . As we had a young child with us it was great to be so close to the mall and supermarket. The staff are very friendly and helpful when it comes to asking about how to get around the town. I would stay here again. The rooms are basic but modern and very clean! Breakfast was nice too good choice and great staff. It is def worth a stay .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    It's walking distance from City of Arts and Sciences,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't hate anything, it's a decent hotel but nothing special.

    It's walking distance from City of Arts and Sciences, it's inside Aqua Mall so it's easy to find food or shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money , friendly staff , clean & modern - will stay again Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we have been to Valencia quite a few times and we knew this before so not a problem for us, but the hotel is a good ten minute walk to the closest Metro.

    Staff very Friendly and helpful ! great value hotel, very clean and modern. Excellent location for City of arts and Sciences/Oceanographic / Turia river bed - shopping centre and food court very close buy. Good value for money will stay again, Thank you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with a good location
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no aspects that I did not like.

    I really liked the location of the hotel. One might prefer the old town, but I thought the location just at the shopping mall and Oceanographic was wonderful. The beach is really close to the hotel as well. I can really recommend the hotel for a stay in Valencia.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Good high standard hotel with facilities to hand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The different levels of entrance are confusing at first. The car park (public) is huge, confusing, and the separate hotel lift difficult to find and slow to come. Make extra sure you remember your colour coded level and the exact bay you park in otherwise you could be lost for ages looking for your car.

    A good standard hotel. Its being part of a mall means there are good restaurants, shops and facilities to hand; though I personally couldn’t find a cash machine anywhere in the mall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    Nothing special.... stay at Aqua 4 if you want that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I hadn't already stayed in tne sister hotel next door (aqua 4) I would probably have a better opinion but it felt cheap and plasticy. The room was tired and small. Lamp falling off the wall. Wallpaper was ripped. Nothing terrible but you'd expect more for yoir money in Valencia. Staff were ok but not amazingly friendly.

    The location is excellent. Right on top of a shopping centre. Ten minute walk to the Arts and Oceangraphic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean, friendly, comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fridge to keep water or items cold.

    Comfy bed, clean, with car parking options and surrounded by coffee shops, restaurants and a shopping centre. Short ride to the beach. :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.7
    Nice n simple :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in room, safety deposit box wasn't there and when called reception was told it would arrive when other guests vacated their room and still didn't arrive( we were there 4nights), bath still had soap remnants of previous guests lying in corner so I cleaned bath myself, no English channels on tv-not really there to watch to but would've been nice to understand something at night before bed.. prices on booking.com change after booking.. so booked cancelled and rebooked and saved an extra £50+

    I liked the fact that the hotel was nice and quiet.. you could get s decent night sleep without being disturbed by kids or people in next room although there were children at hotel (no offence to families but when your traveling and want a break and a good nights sleep at least you know you can get it here) access is above a shopping centre, and restaurants, location point is also no.6 on blue line of sight seeing tourbus, there's another shopping across the road and more eating places. Second access point available from street via lift if your driving and have parked a car. Beds are comfortable, good size bath, rooms nice and warm, pillows comfy, AC working, double room was good size.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    4.2
    The city was great, so was our time here, but the accomodation was clearly overrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have balcony, fridge, breakfast was not included and the price was quite high. Every evening there was a lot of noise from a nearby room with people comming and leaving and a lot of groans probably from a prostitute.

    The location of the property was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Everything was really good. Easy access to the city center by bus and I walked to the beach. It's just located on the top of shopping center and everything is greatly accessible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location in a wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poorly isolated rooms - you could easily hear your neighbors.

    Location is great just above a shopping center and very close to the Science City. Great view of the Hemisferic and Science Museum.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Very frendly staff , good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very frendly staff , good location. From the bus station is bus number 1 or 95. For short stay is perfect. To the airport is about 25 min with taxi and is cost 23 euro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfy, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wardrobe, but rail and clothes 'section' worked well for our weekend stay. Mini fridge would be nice. Basic packet toiletries.

    Comfy bed, big room, clean. Good location for us, and found parking in and around hotel. Good variety of cafes and bars close by for breakfast, coffee etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    The location suited us very well, central to best beaches...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was not great, very little warm food selection and over priced at 14 Euro.

    The location suited us very well, central to best beaches and city centre. Great being on top of a shopping mall and so close to many other shops and restaurants. The manager moved us to Aqua 4 as soon as she heard of someone smoking weed in the room close to us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay, great value, close to city center.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed is really comfortable. Hotel is located inside of a mall complex, that has restaurants, gym, stores, a supermarket and a movie theather. Nice views all around. Very close to city center. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Good price and great links to the rest of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing of note!

    The room was clean and perfect for a couple staying in valencia for a couple of days. The locations was equidistance from the beach and the city walking distance 20/30mins but also with bus links close. The surprising factor was that the hotel was situated in a large shopping centre perfect for grabbing essentials we forgot or a snack on our way out exploring. It's also close distance to the Science musem which was a beautiful area to walk around and visit! Of note there is secure parking onsite in the shopping centre car park or there is free parking in the surrounding streets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    Too high price for this
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist called before 9 am without any reason,they forgot to bring shampoo, gel etc no frig in room no kettle

    Location is OK, near park, and u can reach beach easily. Just one slim girl( reception) was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The day we were leaving we had taken our luggage down to be kept in the left luggage which was fine, my wife is pregnant and was feeling tired so she was sat in a chair by the reception and was having a snooze one of the members of staff told her she could not sleep there, she was not stretched out on a sofa but in the chair which I found was terrible behaviour especially when we had just spent 1500 euro there. The next part was that we had booked a taxi for the airport we waited in the reception and we asked the receptionist if the taxi driver would come to the hotel and she said no we would have to go downstairs in the lift. We had no issues with this but would it not have been much better to inform the customer of this when they are making the booking. Some of the staff are helpful don't get this message wrong but there are some that just do enough and it's like attendance money for them which is very bad, if this hotel had a pool it would be perfect but you cannot always get the perfect location and all the amenities so again a great visit and would recommend this hotel they just need to work on their staff so they understand customer service.

    The hotel is modern and very clean and the beds are very comfortable and rooms adequate size for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    generally nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the parking is underground, with little or no indication about how to access the hotel! - Only one lift goes down from the hotel to the parking area... some waiting is required! - the reception asked for 2.5 euros for water. Some might argue that water is not for free anymore, but in many hotels we have been at during our summer road trip in Spain, a bottle of wine was even given as a welcome gift! - 40 min walk from the old town

    - nice breakfast - very close to the City Of Arts And Sciences - we could park the car for a 14 € per day - they said it is a discounted price. - good access to a shopping mall. Basically, the hotel is on the top of the shopping mall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.1
    It's OK, guys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The biggest problem they have is the bathroom door. For Pete's sake. It's a sliding tempered glass door that leaves a huge (at least 1cm (about half an inch)) gap all over when it's closed. I went with my Girlfriend, so it wasn't much of an issue, but staying there with a friend or someone you're getting to know... Issues may arise. -They had no conditioner available (Minor problem for me, but GF wanted to make mention of it). -The lobby is in the 4th floor of the Shopping Mall. Bit awkward having to take the elevator (and express one for guests at least) or the Mall's escalators to get there. -Housekeeping kept odd schedules. We came back to our room one day at around 3-4 PM and the room hadn't been cleaned. They interrupted us while taking a shower and getting ready to go out, so we had to hurry up to let them do their job. -No fridge in the room, so there's nowhere to keep drinks cool. Bummer :(

    +Right off the bat, the staff was very friendly and efficient. I had no problem with them and they were always ready to help. +The room had an "interesting" view. You could see part of the port and had a glimpse of the ocean (4th floor). +Breakfast was pretty good. A lot of variety and everything seemed to be fresh. +Beds were comfortable and clean. +They have cheap bikes available for rental on the property. Can't comment on their quality, as unfortunately they didn't have any available when we tried to use them. +A/C worked like a charm. Big plus considering the temperatures can get quite intense during the summer. +Bathroom was pretty well kept (Except for the door... See negatives for more info) and the shower had good pressure and water temperature. +The location is fantastic. Right next to the "Cuidad de las Artes y las Ciencias" Complex. You can get there on foot on 2 minutes. Plenty of bus stops around that will get you either to the beach (15-20 minutes tops) or the historic city center/train station (15-20 minutes as well). You have a shopping mall with plenty of restaurants, shops, a pharmacy and a supermarket right beneath the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    excellently situated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, although plentiful would suggest doing your homework in getting into car park (essentially it is the malls car park). Although get reduced parking 14 euro a day adds to your overall hotel cost.

    Situated within short walk of shops, oceanarium and science museum. Very clean and bright.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of a mini fridge in the room, is a downer, especially to atleast store water during these hot season. When I called in to check on parking cost via the illunion general system, (directed) to the hotel we were advised it was 8 EUR. On arrival at site we were informed parking is EUR 14 and not EUR8. Most importantly I was annoyed by the front desk officers approach. Not only refused to accept that we had called the hotel, but also retorted that I had not called the hotel. The guest relations officer at front desk lacks diplomacy.

    The hotel is centrally located, adjacent to the shopping malls and main walk areas. As a 3 star no frills hotel the hotel was perfect. Clean, located well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.5
    I love location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts, toooooooo slows! The light in the bathroom, no way to get the switch easily with the door in the middle.

    I love location and cleanliness. Amazing with the shopping centre and some many restaurant arounds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    2 night accommodation in Aqua 4 (transferred from Aqua 3)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could be an elevator or escalator in the entrance from shopping mall to the hotel.

    Actually, they have transferred us to Aqua 4, which is 4-star and next to Aqua 3. Their opportunities are much better, so we really enjoyed our accommodation. Aqua 4 has a good location and a very beautiful view across science museum's wonderful architecture. There is a shopping mall down below the hotel, which you can both eat delicious meal and do shopping. Also hotel and room is clean, comfortable and wide. Bathroom is very clean and useful. The sound system in the room makes us so happy. Staff was also friendly and helpful. Breakfast is okey, too. Although I don't know about Aqua 3's conditions, but I guess it is as great as Aqua 4.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Business and leasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was no refrigerator in the room, and the room lacks space for the wardrobe ("closet" is really just few hangers hidden behind the mirror.

    The properties is very well located, close to the "central park" and few of the "must see" places - oceanografic, state-of-the-art museums, etc. It is also fairly close to the beach (20min bus ride with the bus stop just outside of the hotel). For those having business in the north of Valencia, it might not be too suiting, as you may need to change lines and it might take over than an hour. For those who plan to see a little bit of down town, and have fairly good access to the beach, this is a win-win. The breakfast is quite good - it is served in the hotel next door (Aqua 4) so it is a 4* breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no fridge in the bedrooms, very small common areas to spend time in and the coffee/tea machines in the restaurant were not very high quality and kept breaking during breakfast. The restaurant staff did their best to repair them but they are just not very good machines and almost all the customers wanted a hot drink.

    The cleaning team was excellent and polite. The breakfast crew was amazing, very efficient and welcoming. I wish I remembered their names to thank them here! The selection of breakfast options was very good, I particularly appreciated having many varieties of non-dairy milks. Receptionists are helpful and forthcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Good budget for comprehensive services worthy of a repeat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No direction indicator into the hotel from the main entrance on the ground floor and the shopping arena.

    Buffet breakfast, snacks with free water at the reception and closeness to Centre of arts and science.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Great location (above a mall where you have lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want a '' perfect ten", you need to bring a fridge in the room.

    Great location (above a mall where you have lots of restaurants + a supermarket) , clean room, helpfull staff, everything was nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location and accomodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location, right next to shopping mall with restaurants. Buses to the beach and to the historic downtown run very close the hotel. A few places to eat breakfast < 5 min walking distance to the hotel. Felt safe walking at night. Hotel had bikes to rent, was set to go in < 2 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    4.6
    Not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. I didn't like it at all, didn't have any wardrobe, and neither a minibar.They didn't have any iron!!! It was one of the lowest rooms I be ever stayed. I expected more from a *** hotel.

    The location, stuff was nice. And that it s inside the Aqua Mall

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice Place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoy stayed there. The hotel is great near mall so easy to reach and easy to find meal. The service of the hotel's staff were very helpfull and kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Clean, silent and comfortable room.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much time lost in elevators. The hotel is on top of a mall and gym and the few elevators reaching it (only one from the underground parking lot) are usually overcrowded.

    Clean, silent and comfortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Very nice place, definitly should visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to note here

    The location was great just a few minutes walk from Oceanografic and city of arts and sciences, also 10-15 minutes walk to the beach. The room was very clean and with new facilities. The idea of hotel on top of shopping center is great as we have easy access to shops and restaurants all the time. The parking is part of the shopping center and its additionally paid but was still very easy to access. We liked everything at this place and definitly would repeat this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    A pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room. Breakfast was mixed. Pastries good. Cooked items poor.

    Very competitively priced and in an excellent location for the new buildings and Arts Centre etc but not for the town Centre. Hop on bus stops just down the road. Good choice of restaurants in adjoining shopping Centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is dated. The accommodations were fine but it did not really impress me. The room was small with little amenities.

    The location of this hotel is excellent -- a short walk to the City of Arts & Sciences and right next to a mall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is bit far from the city centre but you can walk there through the park which is really nice.

    Everything was very good. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.3
    Very basic hotel but clean room and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went for Easter weekend so prices were inflated. At €50 a night, I wouldn't really complain but at €90+, this is not worth it. No wardrobe in the room, just a couple of hangers. No tea / coffee facilities. Rooms not really soundproof.

    Clean room, friendly staff. Hotel is right by the oceanogràfic and a quick bus ride to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.0
    Beds were very hard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard. Room was noisy. No in house bar to have a glass of wine and relax. No fitness area or pool. It is located inside a huge mall. Wasn't a plus for us. It is well located to the large museums and a 45 minute walk to the cathedral and other museums.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    7.9
    Think carefully on this one - modern but with drawbacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really quite basic to the extreme. No tea/coffee facilities - either buy your own (including kettle) or order room service from reception (at vast extra cost) from outside café downstairs. Also very noisy at night caused by people who didn't care about others.

    Very convenient for sea front, Oceanographic etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    5.4
    shopping mall downstairs made it convenient for last minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No refrigerator in the room AC can't be controlled in the room, we needed to call the reception to warm up the room pillows were not comfortable, blanket was coming out of the sheet Couldn't take a nap at 7pm due to the loud music from the fitness studio downstairs not close to city center, you need to take a bus we were there during festival time, price was comparably good but too high for the room we got. at regular rates, I may have not complaint this much:)

    shopping mall downstairs made it convenient for last minute needs

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Modern and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not soundproof rooms - at all... wifi on and off in our room the bathroom/toilets was only separated by a glass door that wasn't fully closing, not great for privacy... may seem not important but staff not saying hi

    super breakfast that you take at the hotel just next to it, Ilunion Aqua 4. beautiful rooms, modern, clean. cool gym at below floor, 8euros per entry. good mall in which hotel is situated, food store down below. location was good if you want to be as close to the beach than to the city center, but public transportation needed in any case, because quite far

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Clean, friendly hotel at a bit distance from city center but close to other interesting sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled around the end of March and because the mall is open it was very windy (or you can say: cold) which I didn't like so much. Furthermore, the hotel was quite hard to find (the navigation/signs are not so obvious/absent), you should know that it's inside the Aqua Centre Commercial since this is a very familiar area. The hotel is not so close from the city center.

    Staff was very friendly and the rooms simple but ok and clean. It's also nice that the hotel is located within a shopping mall so you have a lot of stuff within reach. It's also nice that the hotel is close to the Calatrava 'science park' so these are some nice sights

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: