Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ilunion Atrium 4 stars

Emilio Vargas, 3-5, Ciudad Lineal, 28043 Madrid, Spain

#150 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3465 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my work cellphone in the room. The hotel doesn’t ship lost items to customers who have stayed. Gave me no clear guidance on how to get it shipped. Refused to help. Hung up the phone in my face 5times. Claim the phone is still there but the shipping company says it was picked up.

    Breakfast was great. Large rooms, nice bathrooms. Nice view of pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with this property. My wife slipped in the shower and cut her foot, as there was no mat or non slip surface. This ruined our last day in Madrid. The manager was very nice but it didn’t make up for what happened. There were holes in our drapes and the restaurant is awful!

    They had tissues in the rooms! Yay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less vegetables in breakfast. Sometimes the bathroom was not cleaned up well. Change sheets after ten days stay.

    Near to the bus station. Very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a warm welcome and an early check in. Bus 53 connects directly to the center in about half an hour. Hotel is situated in a quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was ok

    Confortabe place for having a rest. Good design, delicious brakfast, responsive staff, i had a little problem while checked out, because mistakenly paid additional fee and lost my bill but everything were compensated by polite staff at the reception. Good location, you can take 53 bus (5 minutes from the hotel) and get Ventas station or Cibeles district.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was out of order and there was no prior mention of this in the website. I complained to the reception but they told me it was not their fault this was not mentioned. I am sorry to say but one of the main reasons we chose this hotel was the fact there was a gym. So this really affected our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel offered a swimming pool but it was close apparently as the weather was cold still . But it was over 20 'C

    the room was big and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expect the hotel is far from center but it is also so far from metro station. The only possibility to go to center is taxi. Fortunately they are many in front of hotel.

    Good modern hotel. Clean and light room. Bar in lobby is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ironing board available, you have to pay for EVERY piece of ironing, at standard hotel rates, first ever hotel I have seen with such an underhand tactic. If you prefer staying at hotels with swimming pools, like me, be aware of the seasonality, unfortunality they do not openly communicate but it is only open from late June to Oct. So three months essentially. It was 22C when i visited would have loved a swim, hotel policy is not accommodative.

    Designed well, looks like a our star, service and amenities anything but. Room service is decent though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tired and very poor room. Half of the lights didn't work and the electricity socket was hanging out the wall. Had to be taped in by maintenance as dangerous. Poor shower and little hot water.. This was room specific as I've been many times and just got a tired room this time...

    Modern contemporary hotel, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant in the evening. Despite advertising it the restaurant closes at 4pm and food is only served in a small bar area. Simply not good enough for a 4 star hotel Delay to get tables as non residents use it as a sports bar.

    Modern contemporary hotel. Well located for local business users

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee kettle in room. Free coffee is placed at eestaurant and one has to go and get coffee from there. Lighting in room needs a biggg improvement.

    Very very very helpful staff and new design of the rooms and hotel. Very interesting. Huge bathtub

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small issues- bath had a crack in it and it looked really dirty as if people’s muck had just stuck in it. The Tv was Just Spanish channels with no option for any English subtitles-usually not bothered but sat in the room with my ill partner I was bored stiff!

    LOVED EVERYTHING! Breakfast was beautiful, being able to help yourself to a wonderful selection and then being able to order a breakfast too! Juice selection was also really good! Got me hooked on orange and mango juice. One day my partner was ill and they let me take a plate up for him so he could eat something which I really appreciated. The room was so spacious, modern, clean, comfy and had a mini fridge with replenished water bottles each day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish i could have experienced the bar and the gym but returned too late to the hotel from the city. To no fault of the hotel.

    I enjoyed this hotel so much that within the same trip I stayed twice. We stayed at the beginning of the trip then traveled to Barcelona and Costa Brava and returned to Madrid. Upon returning, I booked at the same hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning controls were acting weird in my room, it was a bit too warm for my taste, but I kept the window opened and it was okay to sleep.

    The hotel is located about 20 minutes from the city centre. Bus stop to the city centre is right in front of the hotel and one to/from the airport is around 100m away. Really easy to get in and out of the city. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was excellent in the morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could use some modern amenities like USB ports in the room instead of old phone cables. The breakfast was ok for the price. The beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Not much around in this area, more for business travelers than for tourists.

    It's a pretty hotel, very clean. Staff was very nice. Hotel was safe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, maybe just a little far from the city center and the nearest underground station (about 10 minutes walk).

    Comfortable bed, everything clean, nice bathroom, quiet location, complimentary water in the minibar. OK fitness, for a hotel, equipped with towels and free water bottles. Breakfast was quite a pleasant surprise - rich, fresh juices, you can order eggs or sausages as you like them.. really good. Swimming pool looked nice, but it was just 8 degrees outside, so no swimming for me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The windows do not open. In fact, there are no windows. Only large glasses...

    I've rated this hotel in the past. Last summer, for instance, when it was in a renovation process. I don't know if it still or not. But, like last summer, is a quiet place to stay for a weekend in Madrid. This time I stood in the first floor and my opinion - i don't like rooms close to the street - is very good, sound proof, large... But windows cannot be open...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No hot water in the morning (seems they got problems but 3 days in a row?), finally got a technician to turn some valves. AC/Heater that seems to be diesel powered, don't expect to sleep with it running. Shower faucet dipping, great to sleep as well. They fixed it the next day. The suite is not that big. At almost 200 USD the night, it's just not acceptable.

    The restaurant is absolutely amazing. Go for the Salad, worth a try. The gym is okay, nice to have but could be better (only two machines that are not for running) The hotel itself is nice and modern, it's a pleasant place to stay if your room don't get issue ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So, thanks for the welcome drinks! we really needed it after a 10 hour trip from Colombia, the room was amazing, and the hotel well-located, it's private, has good connection and the area is quiet, also, really kind staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location in a large office setting complex - far from "downtown" Madrid - very limited restaurant in hotel and few restaurants within walking distance n

    Comfortable, clean room - modern trappings - towel warmer, etc. Short cab ride to the Madrid Airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location - it was about 40 minutes by bus no. 53 from the city centre (Puerta del Sol).

    Hotel staff was very friendly. Each day they cleared up our room with good results. We had Wi-Fi in the room. The atrium and main entrance hall was big and nice for chill.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appreciate if electric kettle with couple of cups are provided. There was no possibility to make ur own early morning coffee/tea or even a warm cup of water unless you want to order from restaurant.

    Property is nice. staff is courteous and helpful. Easily reachable even if you are new to Madrid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had some non fresh items and it looked un pleasant. Room service for breakfast doesn't exist. However location within offices area is very convenient when traveling for work.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first I thought it was too far from the city center but when I stayed at other hotels near the city..there wasn't much of a difference!

    A lovely hotel where I would definetly come back again. You can reach it easily from the airport and you have a direct bus line to the city center - a trip of only 25 -35 minutes if traffic. Super clean, a huge and confortable bed, spacious rooms and great staff. Not to mention the diverse breakfast and the lovely views from the rooms. It was totally worth the money and it's really affordable. We were sorry we did not book here more nights. We tried other 4* hotels in Madrid and this was by far the best!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi could be better!

    Breakfast are good. Most of the bollería and bakery is really fresh. Natural juice available. Good variety of fresh fruits. Free parking. WiFi is average, but worked all the time. The staff was always ready to give a hand, with good approach to the people, very respectful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But no one help us we as so hungry so nothing open near and theirs no food in hotel also and the stuff didn't help us with any thing !! Just tell us go outside look for what you want and they don't help to have a taxi too we help ourselves now I will never remember Madrid with anything good thanx a lot !!

    Nothing just good rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be great if the rooms would have more light.

    Staff was great, just great. My wife woke up with some cravings at 3 am and they got some food from the kitchen for free to save the night. For me, this matters a lot and it means how important is for them to take care of the customers.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower head was very slim (and modern) but did not provide a comfortable shower.

    Very nice styling and very nice staff. Good comfortable hard beds. Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room Service is only available between 4PM and 11PM, so no breakfast in bed! :( For city trips take into account that it will take you about 35 minutes to the city centre by public transport. Metro stations on 15 minutes walking, but bus station is just 2 minutes away.

    Overall a good experience! Good WIFI which I also needed for work. The Airport shuttle stops really close to the hotel and costs only €1,50 :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very far from the touristical city centre (both by car and by public transport), I would not recommend it for sightseesing.

    Warm welcome, welcome dring (we did not expect that, nice gesture), friendly staff. Modern hotel, with easy and free parking around. Comfortable rooms, good WIFI, complimentary water in the minibar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit far from city centre, takes about half an hour took the wrong bus 122, got stuck in the bus station, spent some time locating for the bus to city centre, finally took the metro which we unsure of the direction

    The size of the room inclusive of bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cost of the breakfast was high, especially for children - we went to a great cafe around the corner instead. The swimming pool was closed - which was disappointing for the children - this wasn't stated at the time of booking.

    Clean, comfortable and good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn’t too comfortable, the sink was plugged so couldn’t use it after the first use. Then the shower head fell on me at the time was showering. Thank God I was only there for a night!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't spend enough time in the hotel. We were out so much 😞

    Super friendly reception staff. Really great breakfast altogether very comfortable hotel. Stylish clean and modern. Little bit frm centre city but great bus service and so cheap to use the bus service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is too far from the city. The reception knows next to nothing about tourist information, doesn't even have a city map or tourist bus brochure. Don't have an electric kettle, no irons or ironing boards.

    Good facilities. Large rooms with large windows but very quite.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On checking in we learned that the pool wasn't in use as closes on October 1 as seasonal, we checked in on the 6th even though there was high temperatures of 28 and 29 on this weekend, found out everyone was asking the same question, thought they could have extended the pool opening to at least the October week. The hotel is set some 7km from the centre of town although we knew the distance a lot of the official sites say only 2 to 3 km/miles, you cannot walk into town, on the plus side there are 2 buses that go to town numbers 53 & 122 both stops are round the corner from hotel and are regular, take about 25 mins with no traffic and 40 minutes at peak times.

    The hotel is very modern set in the financial district, very clean and great breakfast, good sized rooms, gym on top floor with great views, and comfortable lobby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    phone in room kept braking down and hotel was NOT reachable by normal phone after 19.00 hrs (as connected to a central UK nr) (not handy if you have crutches and depending on phones) . Ordered extra cushion (via colleague who walked down to reception, as phones did not work ) in evening, which took 35! min to arrive... My suit was dry cleaned but only ready 12 hrs later than promised ... so could not wear it anymore

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 mins bus journey into Madrid but service is very frequent and only 1.50 per journey. We felt it was worth it for use of pool and quietness at night

    Excellent hotel, staff very helpful especially the lovely girl at the pool and the lounge staff. Good size bedroom was very clean and bed was comfy and quiet at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could have been hotter.

    Beautiful room, helpful and friendly staff. Nice touches like free cold drinks brought to guests around the pool in the afternoon. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lamp from the office doesn't work - not enough light for reading. Not very clean on the floor - slippers are needed.

    Good breakfast. Big room. Location near the office. Free bottles of water in the room. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room next door to me room 431 had a window that banging in the wind throughout the night which was annoying. my double room was two single beds, would of preferred a double

    good facilities good bar and restaurant friendly staff, very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ironing facilities in the room, not even on request. If you want to iron something you have to pay a fee (they will iron it for you). Not even 1 kind of vegetable at breakfast.

    Clean hotel, big room, nice staff, very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool's location was terrible, it made the pool extra cold partially ruining the experience. The location of the hotel was another gripe I had, it was quite a bit away from any popular areas. Lastly the gym was way too small, and the equipment was limited.

    The rooms were great, I was enamored by the view we had. The rotating t.v table was an excellent addition to the room. To top it all off the staff was friendly, and the rooms' were well kept I had no issue with our room not being cleaned or supplied promptly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the roomed are equipped with windows that can be opened

    Nice pool, really clean, wonderful breakfast and hotel design. Was amazed by all the facilities for people with limited physical opportunities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but on the last day the maid failed to knock before entering our room and literally walked in on me half naked. Very disappointing

    Good sized bedroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arriving , 4 things broken in the room. 2 lights, one had no bulb whatsoever. Tv only had one channel, fridge was warm and to top it off air conditioning sounded like a bus the noise coming from it especially at night with a dripping water noise. Went three times to front desk to be told maintenance would be up, waiting for almost two hours and still no show. I told front desk I didn't want maintenance in my room when I wasn't there and was told they would send someone later when we returned. Came back, maintenance had been in and still things not fixed! Not impressed! Also in the lobby I paid for a bottle of water, my partner joined me after and got a coffee. I returned to the room, they then charged him for a coffee and the water which I had already paid for! For a 4 star property and working in the hospitality industry myself, it's not worth your money.

    Bed was comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no self iron, only an expensive ironing service in which we were unaware of the price at the time. We ended up paying 4.50 to have a t-shirt ironed then they returned it folded in a bag so it was creased again.

    Very clean and fresh and good value for money. The staff were lovely and patient and helpful. The hotel wasn't central but it had good links to the centre and the santiago bernabeu stadium.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's not a lot to do within walking distances from the hotel and you have to take a bus into the city centre or anywhere else but it is only a 20-25 minute journey which was fine as busses air air conned and have wifi.

    Staff made you very welcome and we're very helpful with directions - the room was great and hotel itself was perfect. Everything was only a bus or 2 rides away and the buses came very regularly and took you right into the centre of Madrid or right outside the bernabeu!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air didnt work had the air set at 12 and still disnt cool. Was a bit cooler then outside but not much didnt use a blanket the whole stay.

    It was in the middle of airport and town. Staff were brillant loved waiting staff esp and pool girl was brillant. They have a machiene thingy by lift for sfuff in the area saved so much time. Bus just up the street and just down. Close to a little shopping centre which was great as it has a little food shop where prices are decent. Make sure you get your smokes from the machienes as at night only travel lodge has some close. As for travel use googlemaps transport evwn from the airport its so easy just watch it n zoom in will show u the stops so u know when 2 push the button the trains are just as easy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not a negative notation. Far from that. But I think the hotel is in a renovation process and some rooms are in the "no man's land". Clean and spacious, as I said, but some forniture and walls shows the signs of time and usure. But, I insist, it's a good hotel with professional staff, a four and half stars in five. Only the transports are a little bit far, and the AC it's really noisy.

    Good hotel for a summer weekend in Madrid. Excellent staff. Nice pool (no so big, but clean and with good maintenance) with attentive "life guard". Good gym. I think, in the week days is a business hotel. But,in the weekends, is a nice and friendly family hotel. Clean, calm and friendly. Four and a half stars in five!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Business park area. To the center takes 30 minutes by bus (but cheap : 3€) or 15 minutes by taxi (15€, acceptable).

    Excellent value for money (it was a promotion). Well equipped hotel. Enough room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went in August. There was working being done in our floor. I mean a all renovation with workers going up and down the corridor, and a big green carpet not to mess the floor. We had some luck because the working started in our last day. I woke up in the last morning with the sound of hammering on the walls. Not very pleasant! There was some light bulbs missing, but quickly replaced as soon as we noticed the front desk. The pool only opens at noon. And it's a bit small comparing to the dimensions of the building. That's a bummer. I love a chilling swim in the morning and my 4 year old son even more! We had some shoes, from the previous occupants, under our bed. That says a lot about cleaning. Although the rest of the room was clean and very comfortable. The AC just to loud and no difference between 1 and 3 adjustment.

    Very spacious. Well decorated. Comfortable. Welcoming staff. Very friendly and attencious girl taking care of the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, 15 min walk from nearest metro and a 10 min journey into city centre. Room upgraded after failure of AC in room. Staff handlec brilliantly. Water provided in room but again a coffee maker would be a plus. Pool area clean and comfortable. All staff great !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything and would definitely go back, people have said in previous reviews that the location wasn't great, however it's 10 minutes from airport, 15 minutes by taxi into centre or bus no 53 takes you straight in, in about 30 minutes depending on traffic. There are lovley bars and restaurants less than 10 minutes walk from hotel at back of shopping centre..so for me I had best of both worlds relaxing in hotel area or heading into town

    This hotel was so peaceful, calm and relaxing..the staff where all lovely and helpful and especially the lovley pool attendant girl who couldn't do enough for people and with very good English she gave us a lot of information..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not as 10/10 as it used to be before the rebranding, cleaning needs to be taken care a bit more and it begins to be weary in the small details. The biggest (-) is the distance from the metro. Still great value for money if you take advantage of it's offers.

    Always a good choice, perhaps not excellent as it used to be but still great. Big rooms, clean bathrooms, amazing big windows, fridge, wifi and swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    communication before arrival/check in was poor- very confusing as to whether you were communicating with booking.com or the hotel and no one got back to me regarding requests for restaurants etc.

    Swimming pool & beds/towels available whenever required - it was freezing though! Good choice at breakfast Good location, despite being quite far from the city centre there are good links to the metro and an abundance of taxis at reasonable rates. There is also a great shopping centre just up the road with lots of nice bars & restaurants if you don't feel like going into town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast croissant nice but I'd add more quality, staff have siesta time for room service... if you plan to go outside for dinner, better by taxi

    awesome design hotel, super clean, bed comfy, wifi working...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing interesting near hotel.

    Good hotel, but there is no places to eat near hotel, it is quite part of city. You can use bus in order to go to city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was gud

    It was a little far from the city centre but the hotel surroundings were peaceful.Breakfast was awesome loved the nespresso coffee machine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We need pay separate the breakfast. I don't know why. And is very expensive for just a breakfast.

    Amazing pool with amazing staff there. I been here for 4 days.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and maintenance of room. While clean it was worn with holes in flooring and caulking in bath needing to be replaced. Toilet paper dispenser was pulling away from the wall and curtains were the worse for wear.

    Cleanliness and staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location (a bit far from the center, but the price would not be the same if it was in the center). If you're planning to discover the city from the morning till late, it might be a better idea to take a cheaper hotel in the center.

    The breakfast was excellent, an impressive and modern lobby. A very nice stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-cond in the room was very noisy so I couldn't keep it during the night. In the morning, at the shower time, it was almost impossible to have normal water, instead the shower water was super hot...

    The breakfast is good and the service in the hotel is very professional

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They don't borrow you iron! Normally in hotels with 4* stars you can ask for it on the reception. Here is only laundry service and is not cheap so you need to bring your or use the laundry service that is paid. Air condition is quite noisy and in some room was not working. In some rooms is permitted to smoke so ask before you made the reservation is you are non smoker. Is far from the center.

    Very nice hotel with friendly personal. Breakfast is quite good and is perfect place in case that you need for the business meeting near by the office.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    No iron at all - and it's in the middle of a business district! Took 3 days to fix the fridge in the room. Quote from staff "It's not for making things cold..." Okay. Told staff about air conditioning not working for 4 straight days. Nothing done over my 2 week stay. Would have moved out if I could have gotten some money back. Staff were not very helpful at all.

    Modern look. Good breakfast. Close to bus links.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel and super friendly staff. Was an awesome stay and I totally recommend this hotel. Food service in room without charge to bring it up and paying at checkout.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is little understaffed and its like an office building.. The salad we orderd from the lobby restaurant was terrible

    The location is very close to the airport 10 minutws and not too far from center of madrid 15 minutes...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Welcome drink not so welcoming, staff was rude and seemed put off. Ordering room service was difficult due to language barrier - had to call 3 times & use Google Translate to make it clear I wanted to make an order (after making an order that didn't get put in & waiting over half an hour). Airport shuttle would be nice (competitors nearby offer, but we needed to be close to public transport).

    Most staff were very friendly & helpful. The room was comfortable, great decor, and AC worked well. Walking distance to a few restaurants, a large shopping center with a supermarket, and bus stops. I loved the living room setup in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was so loud we could not have it on at night.. and the location of the hotel is not the most central. 10 mins walk to the nearest tube stop and then another 15/20 to get to the center of Madrid. Some of the staff could not understand english

    Bed was super comfy and huge! Gym was well equipped

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi is so slow that it is unusable. My shower was too hot to handle and I could not set it to a lower temperature due to a defective thermostatic tap. Consequence: no shower. The restaurant food was of poor quality and one of the waiters had vary bad mouth hygiene: he was missing most of his teeth (not very good for appetite)

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of equipment in gym was out of order. During my stay there was some BMW congress so lobby was equipped for this congress, not for hotel guests.

    Very good breakfast. Close to airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hygiene standard was somehow disgusting. Room-Service didn't respond. Receptionists looked shabby. The buttons in the lift are worn off. They cannot keep the depressing black paint everywhere clean. Even the black door to my room had something like white "puke" smeared on it.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff (apart from one girl) very unhelpful and at times rude, first room we had was not clean

    Large comfortable bed, close to airport, good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the center But in a nice environment.If not important 20 min bus ride or 12 min taxi ride to go to center A good option

    Spacious room, view,comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ilunion Atrium traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: