Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ilunion Auditori 3 stars

Sicilia, 166-170, Eixample, 08013 Barcelona, Spain

#417 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2403 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff, good location within 20 minute walk of city centre, but not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedhead light had only one bulb out of three working and I could not read. The standard light bulb blew on day 2 and was not replaced. The laminate wood floor was rising in 2 places. The bathroom gels and shoe cleaning pad were not replaced during the 3 days. The bathroom rubbish bin was not emptied. No restaurant, except for breakfast which w did not take, or bar,

    The reception staff were excellent. The garage was essential and good value at 48 euros for 3 nights.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    Low budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its a low budget hotel although it cost me the same price as a 4 star hotel. Room wasn't very clean, and the hotel was smelling dirty. the carpets wasn't clean. Breakfast was alright.

    The Staff was very polite and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    Perfect hotel for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strong smell coming from the carpet on the rooms corridor floor.

    Super friendly and helpful staff :) Great breakfast. Good location to visit the city and well connected. Nice to have a pool on the top. Small but useful garage at the bottom. Perfect hotel for a city break ;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    The bed was comfortable, the AC was working properly and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was comfortable, the AC was working properly and we had a bathtub in the bathroom. The hotel is located about 5-10 min. walk from Arc de Triomf. Was also easy to walk to several stops of public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Expected better experience for this 3* hotel and considering the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a terrible smell in corridors of floors 2 and 5 (the AC helps get rid of the smell in the room itself). The swimming pool is tiny. There is no iron/ironing board available, only possibility would be to use the hotel's laundry services and pay 7 euros per item! The rooms are confortable but could do with a refreshing (there was a graffiti on the wallpaper in the bedroom and several marks/damages).

    The staff at the reception was friendly and it is possible to do the check-in at any time (we arrived at 2am). AC in the room was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel , would happily use again and reccomend. Ideal for sight seeing Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was very clean and very comfortable ,modern and fresh in an ideal location for exploring Barcelona. In easy walking distance of main attractions and also near good transport facilities. The staff where very helpful and pleasant, always on hand.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Great little hotel, nice, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great little hotel, nice, clean and comfortable. The staff spoke good English, were friendly and willing to help with any queries. It took us about 20 minutes to walk to the main square where the Areobus and bus tour stopped and leads to La Rambla. Quite good location when you know where you are. Good range of toiletries provided in the rooms as well as free tea/coffee and bottles of water in the (nice quiet) room fridge. The hotel pool wasn't really our cup of tea but good for a quick dip if you're desperate. Loved Barcelona, would definitely stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.1
    Comfy beds, quiet, clean sheets and towels, helpful staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of grime in the shower but nothing too bad, a bit if a walk to the nearest metro but we went during a heat wave so in cooler weather wouldn’t seem so bad. Pool was a bit on the small side but was quiet, clean and warm.

    Comfy beds, quiet, clean sheets and towels, helpful staff, clean pool area. Towels supplied for pool. All in all a cosy hotel, would book again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable and in a Very good area.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff weren’t very helpful, not very happy looking, American man behind the desk was excellent and seemed very good at his job!! Too much chlorine in the pool, stung my eyes instantly and irritated my daughters skin.

    Comfortable beds, great shower, air con was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet in the breakfast area needed to be replenished more frequently. Another staff member would have helped.

    I thought this a very clean hotel with great facilities and comfortable rooms. the staff are very friendly and do a great job. Our daughter is Deaf so it was wonderful for her to be able to use Sign language with a staff member. Although he was from Lisbon they communicated well. we would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Met my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough light in the room to read. It’s not an uncommon problem. Lots of hotels have little regard for variations in light needs.

    It met my requirements for an overnight stay in Barcelona before meeting a friend and setting off on another journey.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    The hotel benefitted from close transport links for both bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very small and the gym poorly equipped. Staff were not particularly friendly. Lacked basic utilities- didn’t have access to an iron, only option was to pay for a laundry service. Breakfast didn’t cater for dietary requirements, I can’t have dairy and there wasn’t much on offer for this. Room cleaning was very superficial with dirty cups not being removed and toiletries not restocked after use.

    The hotel benefitted from close transport links for both bus and the metro. Nice shower and the aircon was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    nice place would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great Location, rooms are clean enough.. beds are a little uncomfortable! staff are nice.. especially Oscar, he made us feel so welcome, was really helpful and so friendly :D

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable bed, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very comfortable bed, very helpful staff. We found this a very good location only 5mins from the arc du triomphe. All very good apart from one thing - I could't access the wifi on my android phone, my partners iPhone was fine, rather disappointing that the staff were unable to help

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    2.9
    Worst Hotel in Barcelona - noisy, incompetent staff and overpriced for the service you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably the worst Hotel in Barcelona. From A to Z the stay was a nightmare, starting with the check-in that lasted 40 minutes due to incompetent receptionist. I was not able to sleep well due to the noise and early in the morning the Hotel staff is hammering and renovating the Hotel with no respect to their guest. I mean I pay for sleeping, shouldn't a Hotel make sure it lets the guests sleep? I called the reception but they showed no interest. Additionally, there is construction on the street adjacent to the hotel and it is very loud. Once you open a window (if you are able to open it) it wont close again. Severely dissatisfied, I cannot recommend staying at Ilunion Hotels.

    Location OK, but I cannot recommend staying at this place as you will not have a quiet night at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    will not go back.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool area was very small and disappointing. The hotel looked a little bit outdated and need refreshment. Smell in the room and halls where not fresh (at least on 6th floor).

    breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Ideal for city sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel. Easy secure underground parking (charge), friendly staff, very clean everywhere, comfortable room with tea/coffee & water in fridge, hairdryer & safe in room. Good buffet breakfast. Very convenient for city sights - straight line walk to La Sagrada Familia, few minutes walk from Estacio del Nord & Arc de Triomf. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Close to the beach and the subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was in a neighborhood that looked like Chinatown, a lot of Asian bodegas and restaurants. The bathroom has mold in the shower, the grout was black at spots, not cleaned.

    Close to the beach and the subway. Comfortable beds. Front desk staff was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Extremely good value, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, fairly well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in and out process took longer than it should. Breakfast was expensive so we opted for the local cafes.

    Comfy beds, 4th floor was quiet. About a 15-20 min walk to the Gothic quarter, 3-4 blocks to the Arc de Triomf, in a nice part of town - we felt safe walking back late at night. Plenty of cafe's right by hotel for coffee/food. Good wifi, overall extremely good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    The room was really nice and extremely comfortable! The staff was so kind, friendly and polite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ///

    The room was really nice and extremely comfortable! The staff was so kind, friendly and polite! The position was better than we expected, our room was also very silent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    This is a great hotel I would highly recommend it to everybody. I dealt with Alex before I arrived and he was so helpful and really looked after us. I didn`t catch the other staff members names but they were all so helpful! The hotel was in a great location not far from La Rambla. Very clean and comfortable. Nice and quiet area just a 15-20 minute walk from La Rambla and 5-10 minutes from the Arc and Sagrada Familia and right next to the bus station. Excellent authentic Spanish cafe`s on the hotels doorsteps I loved it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    3.8
    location was alright. room was ok. I'd rate it 6+ max though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC broken. Not clean enough. Noise goes through the door like there was no door to start with. Staff is too shy for any questions, somebody please offer them some limoncelo or genepi, might help.

    location was alright. room was ok. I'd rate it 7- max though.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    The overall cost of this hotel was too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price two tissues in a pack wasn’t convenient. Breakfast was cold and not so great. Breakfast overpriced.

    Very clean and quiet room. Air con pretty good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was a little off the beaten path for what we were looking for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With the exception of the manager the front desk staff seemed a bit clueless about there neighborhood and giving basic directions. Could have been a language barrier though.

    The room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.8
    Price/quality is not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some pieces in the bathroom were loose (including toilet seat), the tv remote was dirty and broken, the flooring had gaps and was generally bad... there aren’t major complaints but the overall quality of the room was below average, especially for the price paid.

    The fruit and pastry section of the breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    2.5
    Struggling !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night shift staff was rude The room smells was bad and all the 2nd floor was quite smelling bad ! The hotel is not near the station at all You need about 10 min walking to the station We asked for a room with bath and they give us just a shower toilet! Am not gonna come again at all

    I liked the morning shift staff only

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Walking distance from La Ramblas 2km, for some this might be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside the property there were building work going on and if window was opened it was quite loud. We asked for room on the higher floor but we have been told they haven’t got any,so we stayed on the 2nd floor.

    Walking distance from La Ramblas 2km, for some this might be too far.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    A good hotel with easy transport links but with a disappointing pool and squeaky beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was squeaky. Pool was tiny.

    Straight forward. Hot Breakfast made to order alongside the normal continental. Location was good and the hotel was easy to find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Oscar is the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night manager, Oscar, was so helpful. He made my trip the best!! He gave me insights to getting around and told me all the best places to eat! Oscar is a true gift to the Ilunion!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Location, comfortable room, nice staff, the room has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window view, cleaning (they didn’t refill bathroom accessories), not very clean towels. During the check out we were asked to pay for the breakfast that we actually didn’t have. After my explanations the receptionist even showed me the bill for it with our names. But it was not us! Then she agreed and didn’t charged us for this breakfast. It was weird.

    Location, comfortable room, nice staff, the room has everything you need. A lot of small supermarkets nearby, very close to Arc de Triomf metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing special

    Hotel has private parking- very comfortable. Location is perfect - Sagrada Familia, Arc de Triomf, Zoo is within 10 min walking distance. Metro station is very closed to the hotel. Staff is very helpful and nice. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Loved the city of Barcelona but was very disappointed in location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very expensive at 14 euros each with little variety to chose from. Picked the hotel for its recommended location and cant understand why some gave 5 stars for this? At least 30 minutes walk to any of the sites!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable and more to the nice side :)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel smells bad (the lobby and elevator area in the floors smell bad but the rooms are fine). Uncomfortable mattress.

    Helpful staff. Good room size. Room cleanliness was good too. 20 min walk from La Rambla (nice walk if the weather is good). 1 min walk from Dominos Pizza.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Good Hotel, Better Service & the Best Location
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location - very practical and accessible as metro station was at few minutes walk whereas bus station was almost opposite. There were small cafe & restaurants in neighbourhood and surroundings were neither very noisy nor dead. As we were just transiting and had one and half day stop so this hotel really met our needs and staff was generous enough to allow us early check-in as we reached around 10:00 in the morning. Room was right sized with comfortable bed and nice amenities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    the position of the hotel is really good, to get to the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the view to the garden, or to the court is not so nice as to the street, so if they ask you I would prefer the vie to the street :)

    the position of the hotel is really good, to get to the metro station is only walk for a few minutes and the personal is very helpful to you

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    wouldn't stay here again. not a nice experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    filthy. no iron I had to pay for ironing - what kind of hotel doesn't have an iron in this day and age?? very strange. also had to pay city tax 35 euros not acceptable and not advertised in booking.com. I would not stay here again. The breakfast was awful.. plates not clean. no variety. terrible terrible. Bed was ok.. but again room seemed very dirty. tired hotel needs a good clean.

    location and bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    Staff is the most friendly I have ever seen
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the first day hotel provided us with the room for disabled people. It would be almost ok if it was clean but in reality in shower there were lots of someones' hair. Even after changing the room, cleaning services were poor. If you are a guest at the hotel - take a towel and wipe around the toilet seat, you will see that it became brown. Furniture and room decoration is also in a very-very bad condition. Swimming pool closes at 7 or 8 p.m. which means if you want to relax after a long day - it is impossible. I have requested partial refund for the first day, but managers rejected saying that option of choosing bad(one big or two spare) is a preferably option but not a must.

    Staff is the most friendly I have ever seen

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice location and great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to complain. Just a loose shower, as one day when we opened it went loose and got all the towels wet. There was a noisy construction on the road just in front. But this is not a complaint as this is out of their control.

    Very good location. There was this guy at the front desk and I'm regretful i do not remember his name. But he was super nice. He checked us in and gave us a lot of tips of things to do in the city Room was super comfy and very spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    Comfy bed with many pillows was a benefit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lights in the room, it was so dark that I could hardly see anything. The cable of the water cooker was so short that we had to place it on the floor to make it function. The room was sloppily cleaned, dust in the corners and in the wardrobe.

    Comfy bed with many pillows was a benefit. The good location of the hotel meant just a few minutes walk from the Metro (Arch).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, friendly and informative staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    On arrival the gentleman on reception gave us map with directions and travel instructions with times. Was so helpful and informative! The shower in room was so powerful it nearly knocked my head off was great! Wi-Fi in room fast and great, could FaceTime home no problem. Roof terrace quiet and clean. Overall amazing hotel and will definitely be first on my list for a return visit!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    No value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The price difference offered in the website compare with the price offer by the hotel when I have arrived, almost 35% differences.

    The Hotel was clean and OK but I didn't like the fact that I was charged 100 EUR more booking the hotel 1 week early using booking.com. I have found out that the usual price during the season I travelled is much cheaper. Very disappointing about this fact. Also, the pool area was not as expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    A quiet neighborhood 5 minutes of walk from Metro, bus and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so close to the city center.

    A quiet neighborhood 5 minutes of walk from Metro, bus and train station. Sagrada Familia and Arc of Triumph are within walking vicinity. Good selection of fresh fruit for the breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    First impressions from the reception staff was so welcoming and friendly, the room was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent, welcoming staff at reception, I felt utterly and truly welcome. They were so helpful and polite. I have already recommended your hotel to a travel agents here in Brasil which often sends groups to Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.2
    Totally bad.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel facility was OK. As foreign business travelers, I've been to Barcelona many times. This was the first time to stay in this hotel and I would never come back again. When check in, the staff kept us wait for 20~30min, made us upset. I had a Visa black card, can pay Euro. When the guy charged me, he didn't ask me and charged me dollar directly. When I finally checked in and went into room, I found they charged me wrong currency and with extra fee which named DCC. By this operation I lost around 50 euro; I immediately went to reception and asked them to cancel the payment and I would pay again. They told no no no it's machine's problem they couldn't help blabala. For 4 days stay they let me go to reception 5 times. Finally they said they could. I repaid 508 euro and this time the machine did let me select Euro. Then I left to fly. When I arrived home and checked my bill, I was totally upset because they refund me 508euro. They charged me in USD 677(around 555euro), then I paid another 508euro, but when refund it was 508 Euro, not the USD which was charged first time. Which means they didn't return the extra fee they charged. I googled, it was a kind of trap - when you pay by credit card which can select currencies, Visa will require shops to ask card holder to select currency every time. But this DCC company(s) may reach some dirty agreement with shop(s) and charge directly without asking, and charge DCC fee in this kind of operation. When they charge you, if you don't pay attention to the amount (when they made me wait and more tired), you will pay more than you should... For all foreigners, if you have a card can pay in EUR/USD, be careful to this hotel. It was not honest like many other hotels I stayed before. To me, I'll never come back to this hotel again and the hotel chain will be in my black list forever.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Cleanliness was excellent and all staff were really friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable with noisy springs every time I moved!

    Cleanliness was excellent and all staff were really friendly and helpful all the time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location to explore a beautiful city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the breakfast one morning in the hotel and I would only describe it as pleasant. There are plenty of places that offer breakfast at a much more reasonable price.

    The location for exploring is superb! The hotel is very clean, well equipped and had an extremely comfortable bed. The shower in the bathroom was wonderfully hot and powerful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    Nice location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towels and sheets, never brought any water to the room even after we asked (Barcelona tap water isn't potable). The "clean" towels we were given had black spots and skidmarks.

    Nice location, nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice, clean and reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a comfortable distance from touristic areas. The room was good as a special deal. It was nice and clean with helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Great from perspective of touring - once established how near to everything hotel actually was
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Finding the hotel before actually arriving could have been easier to find as once district known it was easy

    Breakfast selection very good Location good from point of view of accessing transport and tourist attractions especially as so near the Arc de Triomphe

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    The location of the hotel was the most important thing for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was the most important thing for me. I also liked the fact that it was clean, the stuff was really helpful and polite. I will definately book a room there when I visit Barcelona again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would of been nice if the snack bar had of been open during the evening so you could have a drink or something to eat.

    The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable . Great bathroom and friendly staff. Great location. The breakfast was good with lots of choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    A very good and relaxing stay with everything up to expectations. We would return another time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good lifts, top accessibility for wheelchair users, very helpful staff. very good breakfast restaurants with a very good choice of dishes, relaxing and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one little issue: the window of our 5th floor room would not close tightly so it wasn’t very sound proof. On our last night there we couldn’t sleep very well as it was a Saturday and a more loud crowd gathered on the street.

    The location was clean, the bed comfortable, only one small issue. We walked to pretty much everywhere in the city except for park Güell and Montjuic. Sagrada Familia was at a 15 min distance and Eixample at 20 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to say here, except that the mattress quality can be better, and there can be a shower mat in the bathtub.

    The room was nice. The location was great, few min walk from Arc de Triumph metro. The staff were very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is fantastic! My first time in Barcelona and the staff made my stay so easy and enjoyable. They was always on hand if i needed help and we was always greeted when entering the hotel. The rooms are spotless and so comfy and spacious! The double bed made it very hard for me to get up most mornings as it was so comfy! I will definitely be visiting again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Hotel stuff was very friendly and helped us with everything,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel stuff was very friendly and helped us with everything, the hotel was in a central area close to city center and Sagrada Família and also very close to two metro stations, nice and tidy room with everything you need. Very good value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A persistent smell of air freshener throughout the hotel.

    Lovely hotel with good service. Settled immediately, a small clean room, cleaned every day. Bathroom accessories were changed every day. We had breakfast in the city or with light snacks in the room, in which there are a refrigerator, a kettle, and a choice: black/green/herbal tea or instant coffee. The room is a bright, comfortable bed, in the closet, there were extra pillows and a warm blanket. Soundproofing, but the entrance door to the room is very loudly closed, it was audible neighbors in front.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall, still an enjoyable stay and room is cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room can be stuffy and warm as the air condition is not functioning well. Hairdryer is not working and the receptionists did not follow up after we informed them about the issue.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.0
    Just what we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air conditioning was somewhat uneven, going up and down in unscrutable ways....

    Good location in the Eixample, near Auditori, Nord Bus Station and Arc de Triomf. Several tapas bars and foodstores round the corner. A few blocks away from Passeig de Sant Joan, for restaurants and shopping. Nice and attentive personnel. Good toiletries. We had a room in the 6th floor, so no noise from the streets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    The best hotel I have stayed at in Spain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very spacious and the price was amazing for the 4 nights which I stayed there. This hotel is in a great location. 20 min walk to La Sagrada Familia and the Cathedral of Barcelona, 10/15 min walk to Arc de Triomf and there are many shops around. The metro is 10 minutes walk from the hotel. This location meant that I could walk everywhere. The staff at the hotel were excellent and really went out of there way to ensure that I had an enjoyable stay. I will definitely be booking this again the next time I fly to Barcelona.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful time, I would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was convenient, 5 min walk from the metro and close to popular tourist sites. The staff were amazing and so helpful. The room was so spacious. It was indeed value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Great value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived 4 hours before check in and just wanted to drop our bags off but we were very pleased when we were told we could have the room and at no extra cost. Staff very friendly and helpful with directions. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is placed in a good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom lights are very dim, it is really hard to make a make-up or to do any other beauty procedures.

    The hotel is placed in a good position. The facility has a modern design. The rooms are not so big, but comfortable and enough for a tourist.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    The room was comfortable, the bathroom had a nice bath to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was comfortable, the bathroom had a nice bath to relax, was clean and looked like new. The receptionist was also really kind, he recommended us which sights to see in Barcelona and how to get there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tub night need a little scrubbing Bathroom door wouldnt lock The hotel nad some weird smell, like they would spray toilet deodorant all over the place. If i was pregnant it it would drive me crazy. We arrived at midnight obviously super tired so the staff should have spared us the chit chat.

    Location was great, very close to metro and bus. The room was ok, nothing to be super excited about, pretty basic and clean. Good there was a kettle. Overall our stay was good and we would choose the hotel again. Good value for monet with what we paid.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was down upon check in the mid afternoon but staff manage to solve it by the time we return at night from dinner & sightseeing.

    The location was great ! 5 mins walk to the metro & its 2 stops from the main shopping area . Supermarket just nearby. Hotel is in a safe area. Main Street from metro to hotel were brightly lit at night. Room & toilet were clean . Bed size is just nice to sleep 2

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Eixample area for short and long stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing - everything was as it should be.

    Staff was super friendly, the design of the hotel was sleek and modern but also in line with Barcelona feel and touch. It was convenient, easy to reach by Metro and also by car with an available parking garage which is extremely useful should you travel by car. The area is full of nice bars and coffee places as well as boutique shops. Wonderful hotel would recommend it to anyone going to Barcelona.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Alright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Extremely lazy cleaners, according to them they change the sheets once every 3-4 days; the cleaners took the sheets that we put on the floor because they were dirty (sign for them to change them) and they spread it back on the bed. Extremely rude and dissapointing. -Rude staff. All the receptionists were nice except one of the gentlemen who was very grumpy. -They gave us an indoor room as the window faces the patio instead of outside, therefore, ventilation in the room was horrible -Bathroom was too small, barely any space between the toilet and shower

    -Hotel facilities -Fridge and kettle in the room -Free water supply in the room's fridge

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Good location and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive breakfast, other than that everything was fine.

    Great facilities, clean rooms with coffee, water and tea supplied every day, no problem with late check in and early check out, great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    Very good location - 2-3 min walk from Gar du Nord and 5 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to complain about, thank you for a great service!

    Very good location - 2-3 min walk from Gar du Nord and 5 min walk from Arc de Triomf metro station. Lots of small supermarkets, close to restaurants as well. Easy check-in, very good Internet connection. Spacious and clean room, cozy and well decorated, warm for December. The receptionist was a bit distracted but helpful and friendly in general. Hotel close to main attractions yet in a relatively quiet street. Excellent quality for price paid, would definitely visit again if in Barca.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Confort and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very confortable, our room was clean, the location was good also to makesome walking tours around the city also you may use the underground to go faster in other locations. I would advice this hotel for a cobfort stay in barcelona.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    lovely staff and good facilities for a 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the Bed was ok

    For the price I paid it was fab and the staff are lovely, I slept past check out and they were so nice about it, told me not to worry about it and take my time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel, not great management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the last day of the stay, the electricity in the room was not available !! There execuses were not convincing. When i asked for a battery light to gather my stuff for checking out at 5:30 am, they provided me with cake candles!

    I liked the room, it is clean and nice. They included everything you need for a nice stay. Even a teeth brush, in case you forgot yours.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic break at the ilunion auditori. Good hotel in a good location. Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonable sized room. Comfy bed. Good shower. Ample amount of choice at the buffet breakfast. Room cleaned every day. 5 minute walk to nearest metro station. Walkable to many of the main sites. Friendly, helpful staff at reception. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Quiet location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    Great price but a few strong issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong unpleasant smell persisted in elevator at all times. Breakfast was understaffed and a bit chaotic.

    Modern. Clean. Well situated for quiet at night and short walks to transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ilunion Auditori traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: