Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ilunion Golf Badajoz 4 stars

Autovia Madrid-Lisboa, Salida 395, 06002 Badajoz, Spain

#7 of 18 hotels in Badajoz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1497 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Firstly we bought a double bed room and one day before, the hotel warned us that they had not one double bed. Secondly There was a lot of noise 1 am and thirdly the breakfast is too expensive.

    Check in was quick

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant staff and options could be better.

    Great price for a 4 star hotel! we got a room upgrade to make the stay with our little one more comfortable. great receptionist!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard but we slept fine

    Very good value for money ideally located for a stopover on the way to the algarve. Staff friendly and helpful we arrived late and the restaurant was closed but they ordered a pizza for us delivered to our room and it was very good. Nice room with balcony and good bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have honest staff and not be lied to. When we booked in I asked what time the bar and restaurant opened and told Bar at 8.00 restaurant 8.30. when we went down then told me both were closed.

    No restaurant or bar available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (Double Room with Extra Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All around great experience.

    I was a bit concerned driving in at night because the hotel is in the opposite direction of town but when we drive up all concerns subsided. Beautiful hotel in. Neighborhood golf community. Loved our room very spacious clean and comfortable. Had 3 balconies to enjoy the stars at night and for my husband and daughter to dance across the balcony floor. Breakfast was not included but we purchased it and it es a great value and very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (Double Room with Extra Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed and all the patio furniture on our deck had been removed. Upon request the hotel provided some chairs. The biggest problem was that our GPS system could not locate the hotel as ilumion was not recognized by the GPS. We need to identify where to go this get to our hotel.

    The room was excellent, the view great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very hot, and the air conditioning during the afternoon was throttling hot air instead of cold air, but we opened all the Windows and the room got really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (Double Room with Extra Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They started wedding party on the night of our stay, which we had to call several time, after last warning of police call, they managed to stop the loud music at 3am. worst experience, receptionist was ignorant. she even said, do whatever you want, we cannot stop music. could not sleep whole night.

    location was good, next to golf and nice area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one hard chair in our room . Had a balcony, but no chairs or table so could not sit outside and chill.

    Food was good, hotel was clean, next to a golf course. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was able to open the door to my room from outside with a credit card, and the safe was unusable. Not secure at all. But then again, the hotel is miles away from anything, so who would even care?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast - a lot of items were not filled up; in stead of 1 big bed 2 single beds, very poor service in the bar/restaurant. We had to go somewhere else to eat something in the afternoon. Glory time of the hotel is gone. .....

    parking, reception staff was friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Handy for a stop over on route to Portugal. Food in restaurant was adequate and service was fine. The room itself was a bit dated, and cupboard and wardrobe doors didn't close properly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is not easy to find. Need more indication. Staff could be difficult to communicate if you don't speak Spanish.

    Great swimming pool and gym. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in took 25 minutes with a long queue of people and only one receptionist. The food in the restaurant wasn't good value for money

    The staff were very friendly and obliging

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No disappointments

    We have to sleep somewhere on our road to Portugal/that's mean that you need a car to reach this hotel/ and we found this hotel as very cheep offer. Good hotel with wonderful breakfast! We arrived very late(9 p.m.) and leaved early(9 p.m.) but sleep and feel very comfortable due to size and equipment/design of room! Parking, wifi - perfect! ... And once again ... breakfast: rich choice in privacy and comfortable atmosphere!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a problem for me in this case, but the hotel is quite far from Badajoz and a car would be needed to get into the city in case someone who wishes to visit Badajoz books this hotel. Minibar didn't work

    Surroundings, easy parking, quietness, bed. Very good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to use google maps to find , no actual address to put in the sat nav . Arrived on a misty night so would have been almost impossible to find without .

    Clean , modern rooms , wifi and parking . Everything I could want from a stop off hotel .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed had a single sheet. A duvet was provided in the wardrobe but it had no cover and It was full of stains. Breakfast was very poor. Cheap meat, and pastries. Awful juice. No tea. Only coffee. Staff were not very helpful. We arrived at midnight after a 10 hour drive. We asked if it was possible to get anything to eat, even a bit of toast, but we're told there was nothing. We asked about ordering pizza but they refused to allow us do this even though they had a pizza menu in the room which said they were available till 1am.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast a disaster: worse than in a boarding school canteen.All the food is the cheapest and least appetizing you can find, for cheese and cooked ham to uneatable, unbaked bread. Hoards of tourist groups stay there for one night only, this could be the reason to be given cattle food. Bed a bit hard. Last but not least I saw a local paying 49,50euros while I paid 80 through booking for the same room.

    Very large and very nice rooms overlooking the swimming pool and the golf course.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a weeding and our room was next to the "kids fun area" ... a little hard to sleep that night.. but besides that everything OK.

    Almost everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a great location off the highway but near Badajoz in a very quiet environment. The pool is excellent, the rooms are spacious and quite comfortable and the staff is extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chairs or table on balcony. No double bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we stayed just one night, we were impressed by the hotel and its surroundings. The meal in the restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking price 5 days in advance was more expensive than google price same day. Some 20 Euros extra. A lot of very noisy tourist

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for overnight

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The road leading to the hotel was in poor condition

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.. was very good

    location was excellent....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for matrimonial bed, but I get two beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was fabulous, maybe you need one or two more sun loungers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (Double Room with Extra Bed)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    very good hotel with pool and golf resort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a 4 star in my opinion.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is close to the highway and facilities were in good shape

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    why to limit the pool access ? No way to get a swim after 9 pm and not before 11 am...at the end you can't use it during the stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good. But it should have cafe maker in room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The conditions of the room booked were not the ones that I paid for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WC doors were broken - so the smell (known problem in Spain due to lack of water) was spreading around the (small) room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closes on a Sunday Being charged for breakfast that was already included in the price However eventually rectified

    The pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For an overnight stay it was a nice stopover.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good Hotel situated outside of town but close to the motorway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty pool. Room can get too hot.

    Big room. Big bathroom. Wifi works well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - heatingdidnotwork

    - very good price - nice golf Court right aside

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recomendable

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find the place on my GPS

    The facilities & location next to a very good golf course - great rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place for one or two nights stay. Close to highways and good place to stay if you like to visit the area. Merida, Badajoz, Elvas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to report

    All good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent. Breakfast was average, but quality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no open bar as advertised or snack bar. Restaurant opened at 8.30 in the evening.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above,we did like the pool.

    Noisy air con from Neighbouring rooms all night! Not good, will not stay again. Also only Spanish TV channels

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    they held private events, without general information of those happenings. On this time a marriage. Facilities and noise were more than expected. I would have liked to know in advance, so I could book somewhere else

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar and restaurant only opened at 8.30pm which was nonsense, to call it a bar is an exaggeration as it was just a counter in a café. Choices severely limited food ok but only just.

    The room had two terraces which would have been great had the weather been better. Comfy bed.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    4 star hotel with no food or drink available from 5pm and no advice on where to find any other than delivery menu from Domino. Nearest restaurant 2 miles away.

    Accommodation

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no connection between booking.com and this hotel, which is probably the fault of the former. When we came in, the booking wasn't done, luckily there was plenty of rooms. No soap or shampoo etc in the room, you need to ask for it from reception. Otherwise rooms are large and the hotel is OK.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given 2 single beds even though we requested a dbl bed. We were told they could not give us any other room but they were not fully booked for the week so they could have swapped us to another room.

    The pool and a big bath

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were not reminded of the fact that in Spain is one hour later than in Portugal so we arrived at the hotel at 3 pm , spanish time, and lost one hour and we had to check out at noon, spanish time too; there was an event at the hotel pool that day and guests had to leave the pool at 6 p.m. best time to be there and enjoy.

    Very comfortable rooms and large bathrooms;

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not supplying a room with double bed when it was requested. The real hotel has a name sign different than Illunion (it's now Confortel). And you will need a car to reach the hotel and/or the city (or you will pay a lot for the Taxi).

    Breakfast, overall hotel areas.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We arrived thirsty and hungry after a long 4 hour drive (14:00) to find no facilities for either food nor drink other than warm water in the minibar and the suggestion to go to a bar down the road for lunch. We arrived hungry again for an early dinner at 7:30 to find the restaurant didn't open until 8:30. Breakfast was poor! Coffee from a machine and 90% of the food was sugar filled cakes and pastries. The rest was limited. Not suitable for an overnight stay when travelling

    The room was clean and overlooked the pool. The pool was great!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dance Evening / night and in the weekend all the people in the swimmingpool zo we hadn't no more chairs to sit in the poolarea

    The large room and the quietness of the propertie

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Our original room reeked of smoke but the receptionist changed our room without hesitation and all was well. Hair dryer and fittings a little out of date

    Amazing swimming pool. Very friendly staff. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There are no road signs to indicate the hotel! It is absolutely impossible to find it from the road, even the name is different: the building says "Comfort hotel"

    the swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning not sufficiently cool in the bedroom. Breakfast underwhelming. No fresh OJ and coffee out of a machine and poor choice of food. Taxi into town was 15 euros. Restaurant did not offer any food that looked enticing so we chose not to eat dinner there. Would suit families as a lot of pasta/pizza type food.

    Staff very pleasant and helpful. Swimming pool excellent. We had a spacious room (junior suite) with very large bed and terrace on 3 sides.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was a wedding on and other guest were pretty much left without facilities. No restaurant, and poor choice of snack meals they couldn't even supply crisps. Very poor. We will not be visiting again.

    Room clean and spacious.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front door of hotel locked at night, location not easy to find with GPS. No English language channels on TV. Far from any civilization - you must have a car.

    Modern resort buildings, swimming pool, clean and fully updated rooms with large balconies. Great value. You would think you were in Florida or the Carribbean with this type of property. Free parking and wifi. Friendly front desk agents. Great outlet mall nearby.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty rooms

    Nice place in the nature

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In the "middle of nowhere" but if you have time for golf, enjoy.

    Clean, comfortable night,, free car parking. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was good.

    Spent two nights here, we were planning on one but the hotel was clean, breakfast outstanding and Badajiz was a fun city.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of eating facilities uninspiring

    Location en route to SAGRES

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar not available in a 4* hotel from 1800 to 1930 because of a wedding reception.

    Double bedroom turned out to be a suite!

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    everything

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is not easy to find and is remote from city centre

    Helpful staff and good evening meal

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We where charge a breakfast for our friend who only came in to say hello

    The good weather. And it was very quiet

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Ilunion Golf Badajoz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: