Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ilunion Barcelona 4 stars

Ramon Turró, 196-198, Sant Martí, 08005 Barcelona, Spain

#379 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4954 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Bang for my buck!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tissue boxes should be in all of the rooms and an iron and ironing board.

    It had a great buffet, the staff were very nice but there's always that one. It has a gym and swimming pool in the roof (awesome views)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, great pool, nice hotel, could be amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The public area toilets were not maintained very clean. The Restaurant breakfast was OK, not great value for money, and again the it was not kept clean or very well replenished. There were two girls checking in in front of us and the room number was given loudly and verbally, which is not very safe.

    Hotel is modern and very spacious. The staff were friendly at Reception and in the breakfast room. Temperature was easy to control and the water that was provided in the room was a benefit. Great location near the beach and port vell.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel at nice place with friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel at nice place with friendly stuff. Beach is just about 10 minutes but also close to the center. Around hotel is many shops and restaurants as well as taxi park but during night there was no noise. Breakfast was perfect, so many choices. City view from 7"th floor and corner room was veery nice(we had larger room with sofa and balcony which was very comfy). Pool on roof for hotel was quite small but at night we was there always alone and it was just enough and view from roof again veery nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Best hotel in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could have a had a radio for background noise as it was extremely quiet and a little awkward due to being small!

    Superior Room was best room we ever stayed in. Staff were lovely also!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our 3 night stay, the beds were very big and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our 3 night stay, the beds were very big and comfortable, the rooms were very spacious and clean. The hotel in general was worth the money spent and recommend it for a short stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Lovely apart from the hiccup
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linen not changed, cutlery not cleaned, on the first night a rresting tag was put on our door by some still not identified person. We were away the whole day and came to an unserviced room. Yet the day when it was serviced, some of the cutlery was not cleaned, linen not changed

    Room huge and comfortable, great breakfast, reception staff very professional. Rooms exactly as the photos

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small swimming pool Small gym (only 2 persons can use it at the same time)

    Size of the room Bogatell beach less than 10 min walk Nice and quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were all polite and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For some reason there was a single bed in our room and I quite clearly only booked for me and my husband. We thought the hot food on the breakfast buffet was poor. Previous to our stay, my husband had tried to contact you to see if you could arrange for flowers and champagne to be in the room when we arrived as it was my 50th birthday and he wanted to surprise me. Unfortunately none of his e-mails (sent by his daughter) were not answered. She even tried to call but had no response. This was disappointing.

    The staff were all polite and helpful. Convenient for the beach and the roof top pool was a lovely bonus. Being able to leave our baggage and being aloud to use the pool on our last day (we had a late flight) was really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Very good, spacious, modern, quiet inside the hotel and right in the heart of the bustling Poble No
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothpaste or brush

    Bed was very comfy, air-con worked, loved the kettle with coffee and tea in the room. Would have loved toothpaste and a toothbrush though!😀

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    I highly recommend going here if you're planning to spend most of your trip outside the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    misleading photos and descriptions of the pool area and it's size. Other than the restaurant, the pool and the small gym there were no interesting facilities or activities in the hotel. The complimentary computer were HORRIBLY unusable. The breakfast was good, but they had repetitive food and only very small plates.

    The room was spacious room and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Although nearly unchanging, the breakfast was excellent. The hotel is a walking distance from the metro, the beach and shopping avenues.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.9
    The rooms were so lovely a spacious, really modern with such...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bath/showers were a bit dirty and we had stained towels several days in a row! the pool area is very small, never any sun beds available and it could do with being done up a bit! there were also very little staff anywhere - none in the pool area! it’s also at least a 10 minute walk to the metro which was a bit annoying but still convenient!

    The rooms were so lovely a spacious, really modern with such good storage even with 3 of us in a room we all still could comfortably store all our stuff! the bathrooms were also nice a big! the lobby is also really nice and chilled and spacious! easy location for the beach or clubbing access as only a couple of metro stations away! also on a direct metro line to the centre of barcelona which was so convenient! amazing value for money, also a wide range of room service food choices!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    4.6
    Disappointment in general
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is definitely not 4 starts quality. Rooms need renovation. Breakfasts are really poor and food is not tasty and coffee is just impossible to drink. Not worth it's money. Some staff was unfriendly.

    Location is good. Nothing else can't add.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.1
    Good value. Big rooms and comfy beds. Good for the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance of the rooms needed to be better and breakfast was awful.

    Really big rooms and one of the comfiest beds I have ever slept in. My son had a single bed and said the same. Pool is also very nice at the end of the day with great views. Breakfast awful don’t go unless it’s included. Far nicer cafes around the corner at half the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice enough. Though they can be more accommodating towards Muslim customers with "halal" food and re
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff weren't as helpful as expected. We requested to pay in advance through online but it took a lot of pleading and follow up for the purpose before it was made available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    4.6
    No Asian needs to vist here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff members were not at all friendly nor kind. They acted very chilled and just talked officially. I was even suspicious if they treated me bad since I am Asian. The room interior was so awful and decorated with ridiculous color. The route from the city center to this facility looks not safe in the old abandoned industry region without any people. Any woman should avoid this hotel. Only good thing is that this hotel is near to the seashore...

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    The staff was so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness Friendliness

    The staff was so helpful. Jaime who works front desk is lovely man, accommodating and helpful. He goes above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Near the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near the sea. Just 6-7 minutes to walk. There is a tour bus which is near the hotel, just about 7-8 minutes to walk and best for visit in Barcelona. Lots of restaurant just behind the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was bottles of water open with half way water in the fridge. The cleaning lady entered at 9:30 am without even knocking. The bathroom was dirty and looked like a hospital shower.

    Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    The room smelled of smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of smoke. When we opened the window we could smell people smoking weed! The staff couldn’t put us in a different room and sent someone that came and sprayed some chemical perfume that did not improve the situation. However, the second night the smell was gone.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only negative thing was the parking area in front of the hotel, it isn't allowed to park there for more than 10 minutes (it's the hotel policy). One more thing, I think the hotel receptionists should smile more :))

    The room was really spacious with a big bathroom, the bed was big and comfy, we had a water boiler in the room with coffee and tea bags. The hotel had a swimming pool on the roof, we didn't really try it because it was kinda crowded most of the time, it had a gym too, which was tiny but functional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    3.3
    3 star at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Smelly and at least 15 mins from beach. Area is industrial and not nice. Pool is very very small. No bar. Had to ask security guard to find some to serve me a glass of wine at 8pm on a Friday. The place feels unhappy and not taken care of. This is 3 star max and no way 4 star. No way.

    The reception at 6.45am up on check out Helped me get a taxi. I appreciated that.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A little bit expensive.

    Staff was very polite and welcoming from the first step in the hotel. We were given large room with all needed facilities. Staff gladly gave us all clues about city and transportation also we could use ironing facility. Swimming pool is on the top floor and has amazing view on the city. Location is great near metro station and close to the beach. In neighborhood you can find many restaurants and a few shops.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Fabulous and fantastic hotel. Close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location , close to the beach. Staffs were very friendly and helpful whenever you ask for something. From reception, restaurant, room cleaners are all fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Roof top pool is small but perfect when relaxing for a few...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini fridge could have gone colder and i feel like it goes off when leaving the room which causes drinks in to not stay cold enough. Although, we did get a bucked of ice and water to put drinks in when by the pool (hint, ask for this)

    Roof top pool is small but perfect when relaxing for a few hours, hotel is a 5 minute walk from the beach so its just a bonus to have the pool. Nice spacious room, cleaned daily, mini fridge is even restocked with water. Staff are lovely, really accommodating. Really close to the beach, and Rambalas (spellings deffo off there), basically a street with loads of cafes and restaurants, local shops, really nice. Its Definitely best beach area close to the hotel..the bar on the beach with the pink logo, has the cheapest steins of Estrella around pretty much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with good sized clean rooms and added bonus of a roof terrace & close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The general area is a little disappointing as there is a lot of run down properties and graffiti

    Good sized room and bathroom for 3 people - comfy beds, breakfast very nice. Location is good for the beach and although some of the area is rather run down there is really nice feel to the area and nice restaurants in poblenou. It is good to have the roof terrace and pool, although small it is very pleasant and never too busy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    All in all the hotel is in a prime location! I would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the pool picture misleading. The area is actually quiet small. The cleanliness of the room could have been better. The shower water ran onto the floor, and the toilet roll holder was broken.

    Recently visited this hotel, the lobby was stunning. Very clean, tidy, and smelled amazing. The beach is so close, and the neighbourhood was great. Lots of restaurants, and good fruit markets. Only like 10 min walk to the metro, and a 24 hour store just a block away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were kept waiting for two hours for our rooms to be ready after check in even though we specified what kind of rooms we wanted when we made the booking. Some of the staff were slightly unsympathetic about this but one woman kindly offered us free breakfast for all the days we were there to compensate for the delay.

    Bed was extremely comfortable,and the rooms were spacious. The location was great,not too far from the beach or from the city centre in a cab. The pool area was well kept and breakfast buffet had a wide variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    DIRTY HOTEL FOR A 3 STARS VERY PRIMARY CLEANING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DIRTY HOTEL FOR A 3 STARS VERY PRIMARY CLEANING. IS VERY FAR AWAY FROM THE CENTER (WALKING) NOT SO FAR IF YOU TAKE A TAXI EVERY TIME YOU WANT TO GO TO THE CENTER CITY.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, loved the pool and short walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money could be slightly better.

    Great hotel. It’s excellent to have pool, a lovely feature with beautiful views of the sea and coast. Walking distance to the beach, bars and restaurants. Quiet area. Great coffee shop in front of the hotel. Comfortable room, bed, very clean. Perfect and we look forward to come back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.1
    We forgot a watch in the room when we checked out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot a watch in the room when we checked out. I called the following day and their house keeping handy reported finding it. Of course I do not know for sure what happened but I was almost certain we had left it in the room and so I was expecting that it would have been handed in to lost property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Room size, confortable bed and AC quiet, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi slow and not reliable

    Room size, confortable bed and AC quiet, good breakfast. Hotel has a modern look and clean. A brief walk to the beach. Taxi area in front of the hotel and close to the metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.2
    Average hotel, if what you want a good hostel then ok but for an expensive hotel it’s a no.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff was unhelpful and not friendly at all. The room was old and the beds not comfortable. It was very expensive for what it offered.

    The security guard was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    Great Stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the room of my smell once it had been cleaned. There was a strong smell of body odour everytime we have come back into the room after cleaning. Please tell staff to spray rooms if they are smelling.

    It was my birthday and they gave me a birthday cake which was very nice. Room was great, swimming was fun. Beach is also close walk from the hotel. An amazing place to visit and would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great to relax by the beaches and away from tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Big spacious rooms. My partner and I felt very comfortable in the rooms. Bathtub big and comfortable enough to fit 2 people. Walking distances to beaches and local coffee houses & restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Huge room, nice view, staff is lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There should be more equipment at the gym like a mat for stretching, free towels, a mirror, etc. You could hear the people walking through the hallway.

    Nice pool but cold in the spring, had a gym but very few equipments, had a parking but expensive, staff was lovely tho and the room was huge!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Location is good, close to subway and beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproof was quite poor. Beds were very hard to sleep on, got back and neck pain after every almost sleepless night.

    Location is good, close to subway and beach!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.3
    I will never stay again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On Friday and Saturday night the nightclub under the hotel kept me and my partner up with the loud music. I have stayed here before and never experience this, at least the staff could have warned us. The couple beside us checked out early due to the noise. The staff did not do anything to compensate for the lack of sleep. I paid over 200 Euros a night and this was not acceptable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    The rooms are bigger than normal, the location is very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could be more comfortable, the bottles of water that charged in the mini bar, were the littlest bottles I ever saw. The breakfast buffet could be more varied, with different kind of sausage and cheese

    The rooms are bigger than normal, the location is very close to the beach, taxi station is very close to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Good experience in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In TV I could find only few channels, but I was not there for watching TV. The swimming pool had restricted time for use, I couldn't use, but I hade few free time me too.

    I could appreciate the layout and the bed. No breakfast for me, no idea about coffee or other

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel just outside of main Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not central to the main part of Barcelona but still walkable to the casino and main club.

    Beautiful roof and views. Close walk to the beach front. Very modern hotel with great bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC were not working and when i called to the reception for this they said you should change the room our technicion isnt here. I mean if it werent working why did they give us. Plus there wasnt even sleepers in the room. Not going to book again. And finaly most terrible thing is that on the booking.com the price was €220 for two nights and on their official website its was €170. Booking.com charged me €50 extra. Realy disappointed

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Very cozy, light and big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window was on some constraction. But there r some rooms with the sea view also

    Very cozy, light and big room. There is a kettle also. Enjoyed my staying there. Clean room and bathroom. Close to Barceloneta Beach and Olimpic Park.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Second time stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all everything was great and staff were amazing this time round. Will 100% be back!

    We loved how big and spacious our 8th floor room was and the view was amazing! Staff were very nice and accommodated all of our needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff was incredibly friendly, and views from the top...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was a bit out of the city center, and the rooms could have been cozier.

    The staff was incredibly friendly, and views from the top floors are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Fab trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle didn’t work in the room and wasn’t replaced until following day. Bed wasn’t overly comfortable and only had 3 pillows between 2 (being picky)

    Rooftop pool was nice - could be busy in peak times though. Not far to walk to the beach and also the metro station making it easy to explore Barcelona. Short journey from the airport. Friendly staff - especially the maids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    The location of the hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The price of the breakfast. I thought the price was a bit expensive, although there was plenty of selection.

    The location of the hotel was good. It was about 5 minutes walk from the beach but close enough to the Metro/Bus to access the Centre. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. It was nice to have a rooftop pool to relax as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Room was spacious and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered room service on day 1 and it did not arrive.

    Room was spacious and comfortable. No road noise allowed for a good sleep. Lovely view. Great location close to restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Receptionist was very rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was very rude. Did not undeestand english and laughed in our face because we didn't understand her. Later when we were by the elevator she pointed at us and laughed, whispering something to the other receptionist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice place great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t fault much. Some reception staff were extremely helpful - some seemed tired.

    Good location. Nice room. Nice rooftop pool. Next to a long street which leads to the beach, full of cafes and resteraunts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Needed a room and Barcelona was full, so had little choice.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar closes early +/- 23:30. The location is outside the centre in Poble Nou, which is not really a problem but the price is probably a little expensive for the location.

    Free wifi. Very spacious lobby. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Price performance was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price performance was outstanding. Large room with nice view, XXXL size bed, fast wifi, good aircon, fancy design, so normal four star hotel just two minutes walk from the beach. Underground parking. Got to drive around a few times before just drove to the closed garage door labeled 'hotel parking' and calling the hotel reception with the intercom at that door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Did what it was supposed to and no more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very rude and unhelpful, my room wasn't cleaned once while i was there and i had to go to reception just to get a toilet roll - Unacceptable maybe instead of looking their noses down at paying customers they should focus on customer service especially the short lady with dark hair in a ponytail!!

    The room was clean i'm grateful for that!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Value for money!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI in the rooms (Mine at least 6th floor !) was instable and very weak signal....

    Very pleasant and convenient location (was attending a congress in CCIB -> 20 min walk); Staff very welcoming; Confort of the room and cleanliness are faultless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.8
    I had a very bad experience with your restaurant area...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a very bad experience with your restaurant area because my luggage has been stolen by an external guy in front of the reception desk and under camera registration.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location, large room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff on the desk were very slow and not friendly at all. Not a great first impression.

    The room itself was lovely, a good size, and the bed was very comfortable. The coffee in the room was a nice touch. The location was the reason we chose this hotel and for that we weren't disappointed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool being closed at night time at 7.30 no where to sit outside and have a drink and a talk with the people you are with

    Hotel was very clean and situated in a good part of Barcelona was close to the beach and worth the money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took me some time to think what could be improved,but honestly I couldn't find anything.

    One Of The best hotels I've ever been!great large room excelent staff,close to the beach,close to llacuna underground station,great breakfast,everything about this hotel was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice place. Incompetent reception staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was rude and didn't know thier work properly. The cleaning lady was very kind though.

    Very nice room. Clean. The breakfast was good with variety but u need to pay around 12.50 euros per person which is worth it I guess.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't try the breakfast buffet due to high price. Tried to have dinner, but at 8pm the dining room was empty, not even serving staff, so we went elsewhere.

    Large, quiet room with comfortable bed. Great shower!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    I'm very happy to discover Ilunion Barcelona
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do not have nothing bad to say about the hotel or the staff.

    The whole experience was great. I had a great deal for a 4 night stay and had a great room with a view. The coffee that was available in the room was the best coffee we've tasted, I even took one with me to see if I could find that. One day when I got out I left a letter in the desk asking the cleaning lady to put some more coffee and bring the iron for ironing, when I came back there was 4 coffee bags and the iron. Great service!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    6.3
    It was very average for money we paid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom was cold and after shower it was steamy,no extractor here.Floor of bathroom also very cold to stand on.View was terrible.Moving bed when sitting in them,choice of TV channels extremely limited.Breakfast very poor...and with every day choice of warm food was less and less.Still lots of fruits and bread sorts,but I dont eat bread and for me choice didnt work.

    I liked cleanness,comfy bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay and would recommend to try this hotel as it’s really good value for the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could be better as it was long distance to get to the metro station or beach. But it was ok :) a little walk can never harm anyone

    Breakfast was good even for vegetarians. Room was nice, clean and spacious. Bathroom was also quite big. Very comfy bed. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    - big bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - toilet was dirty when we arrived, all sorted out quickly at the reception - i would prefer normal duvet-cover (not packed in 2 sheets)

    - big bed - good breakfast - quiet and spacious rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Superb contemporary hotel with great facilities including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast options. Food replenished slowly, so if you like fried eggs, get them quickly. Reception staff not particularly helpful, but never rude nor disrespectful.

    Superb contemporary hotel with great facilities including roof top pool and a gym. Ideally located for the beach, bars, clubs and restaurants as well as a metro ride to all the Barcelona landmarks and sites.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly and disorganised. The room was cleaned daily but tea/coffee facilities were not replenished every day.

    The room was spacious, hotel was close to the beach and city centre. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    This hotel was not what we expected from the description provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable staff. Advertises a Bar when there No bar. No one in the restaurant to take order as alwaYstrad empty. No direction or sign to indicate where the car park was.

    The bed and coffee facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Absolut perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't exist!

    Everything was perfect : location at 10 minutes to beach, bus station at 5/10 minutes from hotel, personal profy, room gorgeous, cleaning every day - just perfect !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath could be cleaned a little better.

    Overall I was really pleased with staying at the hotel. The Check in and out was so easy and the staff was great (was checked in by Reyes and she was super nice). The room was so spacious and light with all the things needed, even mini fridge with water. The rooms are quiet and generally I was not disturbed from other guests in the rooms next to me.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner in my room it was really noisy, and I never manage to get the room cold, at the end I was opening the windows because is was better that the air conditioner.

    The place has a nice building, modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    Not pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff witch are not trained before they start a shift , blaming them because they are new but it seem to me that everyone knew what are they doing , because I’ve called twice before Ive arrive and everything seem to be ok . THe food that we ordered from the hotel was left there more that’s 24h also and that’s just unacceptable. Also My partner was taking a shower and a member of staff came inside the room with fruits , I don’t know if they knock or not but if you hear that is someone in especially in bathroom you DONT get in ! You wait and come back later ! She might came out naked and all this story could get very messy

    Location was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    place worth the money you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is far from the attraction points however there is a bus stop nearby can take you to the City Center. Barcelona is the city of football, and I was expecting one of the TV channel to be assigned for live football matches but unfortunately not. The Day front desk staff should act more friendly and welcoming to customers.

    the room was very spacious which easily can accommodate 3 people. breakfast included all the items cheese, egg, variety of breads, fruit, several type of cereals, the only drawback of breakfast table was hot drink either tea or coffee, the water was not hot, it was lukewarm suitable for showering (:))) the air condition was working perfect; I was there during winter and I used it for warming the room. They were providing complimentary water and restoring each day. they accept my request to extend the check out time for 2 hours and i am tankfull of them.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    We have not checked the all facilites of the hotel, but the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived the room was a little cold, but the heating is working well, so It changed the temperature rapidly.

    We have not checked the all facilites of the hotel, but the room was nice and clean. The bathroom is also good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    Restaurants hit and miss
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening restaurants are expensive for what they are compared to the city centre ones. One rude member of staff.

    Great price. Nice breakfast places nearby. Really clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    comfortable and luxury stay for good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was really lovely, but for 10 stars I missed more equipped gym and the roof pool could be opened all year long (we had february stay).

    Large bed and large bathroom and clean rooms. Beautiful view on the city, especially from the gym. Gorgeous breakfasts. Nice staff. Every day new watter in the fridge. Good location (near the sea, shops, bus/tram/metro stops).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Very nice staff are lovely and can speak decent English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a non-pork eater would have been nice to have more meat options for the breakfast buffet than just turkey but they still had a few vegetarian options and tasted very good.

    Bed was super comfy. Room was very big (but we paid more for a junior suite) . Lovely view and close to sea.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ilunion Barcelona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: