Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ilunion Fuengirola 4 stars

Paseo Marítimo Rey de España, 87, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

#8 of 25 hotels in Fuengirola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2626 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had paid for a sea view, which we had but our room was tucked in a corner, so looking a a lot of concrete as well. Also the concrete balcony meant you had to stand up to see the sea!! Which was a shame....

    Clean, modern, literrally 5 mins walk from Los Bolliches train station. Lovely, airy, sweet smelling reception, with great bar area for watching the World Cup matches! Can recommend breakfast in the hotel, really good selection of fresh & tasty food. Would defintely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really except we would have liked to have had UK ITV 1 channel instead of BBC 1. Thats all but it may affect our choice of hotel next time and we come to Fuengirola 3 times a year.

    To be honest we liked everything. The food, the beds, the location, the staff, the cleanliness, the pianist was very good too. Definitely would return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WIFI only in public areas, not available in the room 1112, at 11-th floor. After several complaints to management, they didn't fix the problem. Disappointing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you were lower than level 4 you might have road noise. The swimming pool is not heated and only gets the sun in the morning. there was no normal teabags or coffee in the room only peppermint. Although not sampled the cost of food in the hotel seemed a little expensive compared to the restaurants nearby.

    This is a well situated hotel. The sea view rooms have good views particularly those ending in 16, as they have two aspects. the breakfast is very reasonable and not much was seen to be left on plates. The bar area on the ground floor is very relaxing with artistic comfortable seating. There is usually a taxi outside if you need to go anywhere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had booked a balcony room but didn't get one, also pool was in shade most of afternoon and no bar to get drinks. Only a few sunbeds but always some free as no one seemed to use the pool when we were there end of May 2018. Took ages to check in even though only one other person in reception and no apology for our wait. No tea bags or coffee in our room throughout the week, no information pack on how to order drinks or food so I'm not sure if you can. Wanted €140 extra for us to get a more superior room with a balcony but this is standard in other hotels we've stayed in. Much more choice of hotels so won't be choosing this one again even though location is perfect.

    Room was clean and beds very comfy. Right opp beautiful beaches with plenty of sunbeds but €5 per person per day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent buffet breakfast with a good range of choices. Close to a suburban railway station (Los Boliches) and local bus services. Outdoor pool. Pleasant, quiet little town. Sea view and balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I personally didn't like the butter or the tea bags.

    The view from our balcony was stunning, the room was large & the décor was clean & modern. The staff on reception were very helpful especially Johnathon & Mari C

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service from the staff. Slow and sometimes rude. Offered no information on arrival. Room wasn’t cleaned until very late in the day when we were trying to get ready for the evening.

    By the beach front, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not accommodating and service minded. Everything we asked about was experienced as hard and time consuming. The staff at the bar could not accept orders in English which made it difficult for me as a lactose intolerant. I do not recommend this hotel!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the front desk was confused and need a lesson in service and how to address customers. They probably need a better CRM system as well. It seemed like a lot of admin just to check in....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool was not that attractive and in the shade during the afternoon but the beach was just in front.

    Very good breakfast and quality of the bed was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was very slow we weren’t told any information about hotel not given an option to purchase breakfast. No milk or coffee in room when we asked for some the very rude barman throw the teabags at us . He needs customer service lessons ! Also I discovered I had been charged by the hotel (already paid on booking . Com ) which was refunded this morning and apologies given . We were so disappointed that the swimming pool was completely in the shade from arrival seems ridiculous to have positioned a pool that only gets sun in the morning. We won’t be returning!

    Central location on beach front . Sea view room lovely with small balcony very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The biggest concern was the restaurant organisation for evening meals. We had booked half board as bad weather had been forecast and were looking forward to a relaxing meal but were disappointed. No-one asked for our room number and there were no staff members in evidence when we arrived so we were left to work out for ourselves how the buffet meal operated. The cold starters and puddings were acceptable but not the congealed hot meals languishing under the lights. It was pure guess work as to what the hot meal choices were because there was no menu or labels. I am allergic to shellfish and was therefore concerned that some dishes might have contained shellfish. A waiter eventually appeared with 2 half empty bottles of wine so there was no wine menu either, just house red or white. We had finished our meal when the chef arrived and began refrying pieces of chicken or pork on the griddle which I'm not convinced was a very healthy option either. If we had known all this in advance we would not have opted for half-board but gone to one of the very good restaurants nearby.

    The location is excellent, just across the road from the beach with good cafes and restaurants nearby and only a short walk to Los Boliches railway station so very convenient for Malaga central station or the airport. We booked a superior room as we were only staying for one night, and it was really lovely to sit out on the balcony last thing at night and then wake up to the sound/view of the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge area rather corporate, having said that, it was modern clean & serviceable.

    Booked on the day of arrival, excellent smooth check in to a comfortable clean spacious room with excellent sea view. Room serviced every day but you were not troubled by the maid trying to gain access to the room every 5 mins past 8.30am !!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My room was in a corner and balcony effectively not of any use- when I pulled back my curtains the neighbor could see straight into my room from their balcony . No Internet Station which I really like when I am on Holiday . Staff at reception not particularly friendly . TV options limited for English speaking

    The Location and Lobby

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No milk in rooms/fridge. However there was no problem as lounge service provided some for us.

    Hotel been refurbished since last visit and so much better. Especially liked kettles in the rooms. Did not use facilities as purpose of visit was to visit relatives.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed not having a kettle in the room. Remembered my cousins having one last year.

    After living in Los Boliches a few months at a time the Ilunion was well known to us. Friends and family had stayed there. So it was my first choice when coming through for a few days. It’s been newly refurbished so it was even lovelier than remembered. Good cafe con leche in the morn and just a few minutes walk from my favorite bakery and the square where I love to eat. Was treated so nicely by the staff as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was in the shade. The room was adapted for a disabled person and was very spacious but it was quite basic and a bit tired.

    The location was very good. The bartender was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could smell cigarettes in my room. It smelt fresh and clean when I first went in but then it had a stale smoke smell.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in took forever.the hotel is clearly dated. Bed uncomfortable and room quite basic. Breakfast was poor considering 130Euro price tag on the room.

    Location, spacious and modern lobby/bar area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was stinky smell on our room 1506. No water in the minibar as promised. Checking out day the cleaner tried to come in our room two times with just one knock on the door 10:30 and 11:30 even the check out was at 12:00.

    Nice view from balcony, fresh new lobby and lobby bar and nice stuff at lobby. Good location but rooms are outdated so maybe more like three star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard in our room. Other times we got a more comfortable bed.

    Perfect location. Very friendly helpful staff. We will definitely be back. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t prepared properly. On arrival no head to the shower, dirty women’s knickers left in the drawer, opened bottles of water meant to be free from hotel left in fridge, flickering light in bathroom kept going off so remaining bulbs meant bathroom was too dim to put on makeup or see in the shower, constantly dripping toilet. There were 3 wardrobes but only 8 hangers, 3 small drawers in one and no shelves in others apart from a very high shelf that couldn’t be reached unless you stood on a chair. There was a wide selection at breakfast but the hot food was cold and not replenished quickly enough, all very greasy. The croissants were coated in a jelly glaze which we hated. Melon was sliced almost paper thin and dry.

    Free room safe, fridge, large room, beautiful views from balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning Breakfast terrible. Very noisy like you were in a train station in the lobby, breakfast and loungearea.

    The room was quite spacious and had a beautiful view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived, the reception desk was a make shift table with a couple of sheets, and every morning when when I wanted to leave the hotel from the entrance, there was dirt & dust in the air due to renovations being done to the hotel and there were no slippers in my room, I had to buy a pair from the store. Carpet in the room was dated and glummy.

    The location and my balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In one night there was a false fire alarm, and the sirens shouted for quite long, but the visitors didn't get any information whether it was false or true situation in the middle of the night.

    We got our room already when arriving about 11am. The breakfast with a lot of fruits and tasty juice was perfect. The view and sunrises from the balcony was great. The wifi worked well. Comfy bed. Perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Because of the renovation was the breakfast in the groundfloor. Why did you not move the cold and warrm buffe also down. Now was the eggs meat and other warm food just COLD. Not good.

    Bred, ham and fresch fruits + drinks where wery good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to stay 2 extra nights but it would cost €21 more than booking online and staff at reception could not give online price .. very annoying as I was revouperating from hospital and unable to walk properly

    Love the lobby area as was bright and cheerful. Staff were really friendly too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was very poor. Mini-pork sausages tasteless. Bacon very greasy. Restaurant was on first floor as ground floor was a building site. When work was finished restaurant went to ground floor but fresh eggs were stopped and food was cold.

    Freshly cooked omelletes. Fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had to leave early and did not get a partial refund even though the front desk lady said she would take care of it.

    They have stellar front desk service (you know who you are). Breakfast and dinner is good but not overwhelmingly so. Amazing water pressure in shower!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is older; complimentary water was not in our room. A request of an extra pillow was not followed up on. Our key to enter the room didn't work. Check - in was very slow. Two lights in our room didn't work.

    The low rate on the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was twin instead of queen They wanted to charge me 10 Eur a day for queen bed which my original booking was Mattress was stiff

    Location, staff and the view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to visit the reception many times to ask for help opening the door, as the key fob was faulty.

    Very clean Hotel, night staff need some extra training, as it took them around 30 min to check in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar downstairs was closed for renovation, but this was reflected in the price of the room.

    Excellent location on the sea front. We were upgraded to a sea view room. Excellent value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed pillows and blanket. Also no coffee or tea in the room. Otherwise it was a perfect stay!

    We had two small beds instead of one large one. Not enough blankets, no extra blanket. Pillow was too hard and large.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a great deal of refurbishment of bedrooms corridors on certain floors..banging noises etc. we were asked to move from our first choice room

    Comfortable sea view bedrooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and breakfast

    We expect to make tea in the room. There were no facilities to make a tea. Usually when we booking 4 stars hotel there were kettle and drinking water include. This only hotel I saw without those facilities. Next time when I booking I’ll check this also as high priority.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    I think we should have been told that the bar and lounge was closed as this was one of the reasons we booked this hotel as my husband was golfing and for the last 5 years I have felt comfortable sitting there and reading. You could not get a coffee or drink there. It was very disappointing. This should have gone in the next box.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking with bookings. Com across the photo of the hotel it displayed breakfast included but his did not apply according to the hotel. Very disappointed as if I had known I would have booked an apartment as normal. Cafe facilities were unavailable due to closure. British airways phoned the hotel and informed them I would be arriving a day late and asked them to refund me he day missed they only refunded me 4-47eur instead of 40-50eur

    beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to report.

    Did not experience breakfasts as cafe's very local. No problems with anything. Good room ; good views ; polite and efficient staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is 11€ each and it's not worth it. Parking is 15€ a night and there are few places to park outside (and it's not free either).

    Good location. In front of the beach and close to restaurants and chiringuitos.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report

    We stayed in the hotel for 5 chilly days in January 2018 so we cannot rate the air conditioning but we can say our room was nice & cosy throughout our stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe could have been a bit brighter as there were only lamps also a double bed instead of two singles pushed together

    The staff were amazing and the apparent was very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our room did not have a balcony and we were not advised of this prior to our arrival. The food at dinner was varied and well cooked, but cold. I had to resort to the microwave. The hotel decided to undergo major refurbishment whilst we were there, closing the bar, lounge and cafeteria areas. the only place to relax and get a hot or cold drink was in the dining room. We should have been offered a discount because of the facilities not available to us but we have not. This hotel will be very good when the refurbishment is finished.

    Location on the promenade and close to the railway station excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Had to pay to move rooms as my first assigned room was not in good location. Work to upgrade the hotel started when I had 4 days left so no computer in hotel lobby and very limited seating. The key card for my room was continually NOT OPENING my door so I went through about 25 cards! A 'lady supervisor' in the restaurant was not very nice to me when I sat at a table for 4 as I was alone - at the time there wasn't any table for 2 that I could see available and I was embarrassed as other guests could clearly hear her. I didn't appreciate this - she should have more discretion.

    Bed very comfy! View fantastic! Cleaning lady lovely. SOME Staff very nice, helpful and friendly especially Baboo and 2 other guys on desk (can't remember names!). In restaurant Cristian & Christian extremely nice and helpful (and young blonde guy). Breakfast especially healthy and great variety.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Is a very personal point but the beds were too hard. some people thought they were great but I slept very badly as I am used to sleeping in a waterbed at home, but would recommend this hotel to anyone

    The staff at the hotel were fantastic & couldn't do enough for me

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (14th floor) although clean, had lots of fruit flies. Perhaps time of year combined with location / weather.

    Lovely beach front location. Easy parking. Large rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not fussed about the resort area, a bit scruffy in places. To be fair we stayed over Christmas period and the weather was not good, which made the area a bit dull.

    I liked the size of the room, the size of the bed which was very comfortable, we had a lovely sea view with no one looking in on us. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The train station was only a five minute walk from the hotel, which we used to go into Malaga, the journey took about 40 minutes and was only about 7 euros return trip. There are a couple of nice restaurants near the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    The real black mark was the bathroom.Booked a room with sea view.Then when I needed a separate room,I took a cheap one,which had a perfect big shower etc(room 301) The more expensive room 308 was inadequate,not a patch on the cheaper one.!! illogical,in our view. We were 2 couples,in our eighties.We found the staff delightful.Improve your bathrooms.This is almost 2018 .We will come back if we can have sea view room and proper shower,like the one in 301 Hope this is helpful and we enjoyed our stay with you.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is very tired looking. Air conditioning is totally inadequate; we stayed in December and were uncomfortable in the room.

    Location is good and breakfast is also good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok, but this is not a 4 star hotel in my opinion. The room service was extremely limited and there was one tea bag and no milk with the kettle. We did ask for milk but for health and safety they dont provide this. Odd. For €60 a night you can't really complain but I wouldn't pay more than this.

    The location was excellent and we had everything wr needed around us such as thr beach, restaurants, cafes, bars, shops etc. The staff were polite and friendly. The underground parking was excellent even for €15 a day because there is no free parking outside the hotel and spaces were always full.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no guest relations office or concierge. for a 4 star hotel this would be expected, no sauna or fitness area.

    Lobby was clean and tidy. nice smell of cleanliness. Staff is very nice and do their best. steven checked us in. chrismas tree was setup. housekeeping staff is very good. everything is nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything that I would not like it..

    Beautiful location,quiet clean and relaxing place to be😊😊 Amazing view from every side of building 👌

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No late check out, no where to shower and change after check out other than the pool changing room and showers and the shower there only have cold water so not good

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the room too warm over night and the air conditioning was set to heat only. When I queried this at reception I was told the hotel controls the temperature in each room and as it was winter the only option is heat. We had to leave the balcony door open during the night because the room was too warm (with the heat turned off!) and so we were kept awake by the street noise!

    Excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the one dinner I did have - IT WAS COLD. I paid more than other guests staying at hotel.

    Most of the reception staff did not speak very good English. I rang reception on several occasions and got no reply. When I did get a reply they sent a non-speaking English CLEANER to help me with the TV!!!! Because of the lack of communication I felt really nervous of being on my own. I think I paid more money than anyone else and they had half board - I only had B and B. I did try the dinner one evening at a charge of 16 euros and the meat was COLD.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Zircon did not work

    The accommodation was really good the air con did not work so a little disappointing other then that it was great value for money very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I wouldn't consider the hotel as 4 stars hotel. I will score it with max 3. But it does not mean is ugly or uncomfortable. The only real complain would be with regard to the cleanness of canteen cutlery, plates, glasses etc. They were sloppy in cleaning them. Most of them were not properly washed. I mean I could see oranges and sauce between two clean plates... Anyway, the breakfast was OK, though the same for 11 days.

    Position is excellent: near a beautiful beach, near train station (very important!!), near bus station, near big supermarket and small supermarket, near lots of good restaurants. For us w a baby was excellent. And wasn't noisy at all. Well if you're annoyed by sea waves, then ye, you'll not like it. But who does not like the sound of waves :D. So the hotel is clean and has everything u need.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No fried eggs at breakfast

    The down side to the hotel is probably the pool the hotel has been built the wrong way round and the pool is in shade for most of the day.It is very functional but I would not say it was cosy or romantic .Also the thermostat head had been removed off the aircon so room temperature could not be controlled .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The morning breakfast staff looked a little tired and disinterested in their customers.

    I liked the location of the hotel and there was an excellent choice for the breakfast buffet. Although the staff looked a little tired and disinterested at breakfast time!!!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold on the balcony

    Convenience to train station. Your directions are way off. Straight down toward the sea and there is the Ilunion on the right. The staff are the best ever. The hotel itself ?.. room u get .. breakfast is expensive. Try outside. 10Euro for 2

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Haven’t stayed in this hotel for 9 years but in that time nothing has changed in the decorating and fittings. In desperate need of a refurbishment. The light fittings and sofa in the room are very tired. Furniture on the balcony is also in need of being changed. It’s a shame because th location of the hotel is 1st class. We only went to the pool once but it was very cold and very dirty. Not sure when it was last cleaned?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carparking location and lift access from car park to hotel excellent. Rooms comfortable and clean, room service excellent. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Location good with front located over road from beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly cold in the room. Stuff told me that the temperature is being set for whole hotel which means you have no choice in a four star hotel. Unfortunately at the desk they were unable to advise me on picularities of the nearby public parking slot. I had to find it out myself. Booking Alhambra visit for me or even giving some tips on that (which is widely common task for a hotel of a range) was absolutely impossible for the ladies at the reception.

    Very good location. Close to the station to get to malaga and 30 seconds away from beach. Good breakfast with lots of fresh local fruits. Very nice and friendly man at the reception desk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to dislike in our room only package - cannot comment on food and restaurant facilities.

    The location and access to/from airport by train is excellent. We select high floor and sea view with balcony - this is available and is very good value. The rooms have all that is required and are comfortable, with 3 lifts making access easy at all times. Room service is efficient and regular. Free wi-fi is also a very welcome facility, with safes in each room for added security. Surrounded by first class range and varieties of bar/restaurant options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The carpeting through rooms and corridors are well past the date for changing, a clean might do for now. The breakfast was poor for a rated 4 star hotel. Just scrapes a 3 star for me.

    Location and staff good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was tired and facilities minimalist, it needed refurbishing. For the price charged for room only and four star, Tea/Coffee-making facilities should have been included. The air conditioning facility was poor and old and it leaked water onto the television and other electrical power points. this was dangerous The English Television programmes kept logging -out and Maintanance operatives had to be called on 4 different occasions to rectify. Carpets in the hotel were tired, old and drab. The hotle had a problem with providing keys for the Safe deposit box in the room. I had to speak to the Manager and threaten to sign the complaints book before they would provide the key so that I could secure my money and passport etc .

    The Bed was comfortable and the disabled facilities were excellent. The hotel was tired and sparce, it needed refurbishing. The Lifts were efficient. Room cleaners

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms need a good decorate and the beds are not comfortable. You can hear everything that happens in the corridor outside the room, so someone banging on another door sounds like your own room.

    The location to the beach is excellent and the staff were helpful. The hotel and rooms were clean (although had an ant problem in the room)....but the cleaners sorted ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bacon at breakfast was not crispy

    During the night all I could hear from my bedroom was the lapping of waves on the beach. The air con was quiet and efficient and the location very quiet, in what is a noisy town. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were no tea or coffee facilities in the room. The key cards failed on a daily basis... very annoying when you get to the tenth floor and the keys didn't work

    The rooms were large and clean. Unfortunately I thought that I had booked a room with a balcony but we didn't, to upgrade would have cost us an extra 20 euros a night. No tea and coffee facilities in the room :(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They don't have a room to use for showering if you have a late flight, you have to use the showers at the Pool, cold water no privacy and where to hang your clothes etc disappointing

    We have stayed a few times at this hotel location etc very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed arrangements for disabled

    We were in a disabled room but the beds got mixed up therefore had to share our parents room was very difficult to manage and spolied our holiday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff couldn't have been more unfriendly and less helpful. The attitude of the staff was just repugnant. We asked if the room became available before 1400 if we could be called. The desk agent told us, "There is just no way to know when the room is clean." It's 2017, yes many other hotels are capable of this. We asked the bar if we could borrow two glasses for wine, were told they could only provide plastic cups, there were no cups in the room, the cleaning lady barged in and got an eye full of naked male even after being warned in English and Spanish "Do not come in right now." Asking for a 2nd key because ours stopped working seemed to put the desk agent out and interrupt the conversation she was having with a coworker.

    The location is amazing, the rooms balcony was incredible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The pool is in an odd location and only receives limited sunshine in the day. There are approximately 20 sun beds, so not enough if everyone wanted to use the pool. The breakfast was not as good as expected but was OK. If you go out of the hotel area you will get pestered by "hawkers" on a regular basis.

    The location of the property is right on the beach front. It is 3 streets down from Los Boliches train station. The rooms are modern with good facilities. Everything was clean and the staff friendly and attentive. We only stayed B&B but were told that the evening restaurant was really good. There are excellent facillities for those with disabilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No English news on TV. This meant that our Flight on Monarch Airways we did not know about problems. Could not keep up to date with International news., Paying for car park was not good. No facilites for tea/coffee in room

    The bed was excellent. Staff polite. Good location near beaches and resturants.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: