Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ilunion Valencia 3 3 stars

Valle de Ayora, 5, Benicalap, 46015 Valencia, Spain

#87 of 101 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3300 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    The bedroom needs upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed frame, mattress, bed linings No hot water kettle in the rooms No spoons, no drinking glass No coffee or tea available in the rooms

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    6.7
    Stay and room was fine yet I expected better breakfast service. Free AC and a safe in room available
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool definitely needs refreshing, new paint. Also, ladders in the swimming pool are not firm, it is moving during using it and that is not comfortable also, can lead to an accident.

    I did like a free safe available in my room. Also, I liked A/C in my room. Daily cleaning was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    A pleasant and quite place to stay which is close to bars, restaurants and shops and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    although we were there only one night and it was late when we arrived it would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    the staff were very pleasant and friendly. they also helped us with the parking facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Bar staff and cleaning staff were so welcoming and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far out off the main areas,but this is shown in the price. Maybe an evening meal option

    Bar staff and cleaning staff were so welcoming and friendly Close to metro station Pool area nice and usually a bed available Room kept spotless a great cleaning team Abundance of towels

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    They gave us free parking based on our genius status, even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms with AC to cold for just blanket, had to ask for a warm blanket.

    They gave us free parking based on our genius status, even thought it was not included. These gestures make you come back. Props to the manager at the front desk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could do with maybe a few pictures on the wall or something. Very bland.

    The rooms were nothing special, but good value for money. The pool was great and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Good location for us, but maybe a little out of the center if you are wanting to visit the historic parts or the beach. The metro will get you there in 10 minutes though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Standard Rooms do only have basics. No fridge and not many opportunities to hang up all the cloths we had. The pool is quite small for the amount of the Rooms. The Morning buffet is really basics.

    Nice Hotel close to public transportations, restaurants and supermarket. The hotel is all over very clean and the Service is really nice. They helped us printing some tickets and gave good advices. For a short staying this is a good accomodation.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, a fridge in the room would be a bonus, just to keep drinks cold in very hot weather!

    The staff, the bed was very comfy and the shower was great, there was a great choice for breakfast, I would like to return some day soon!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reservation system doesnt work very well... when we did the check-out, we were told the bedroom was from a different person (maybe the one that was checking-in in that day?). Plus, a very unpleasent situation happened at our last day breakfast: we were asked to go to the reception IN THE MIDDLE OF OUR MEAL, because the system indicated we hadn't payed the meal yet (and we did, as we were able to prove to the receptionists). And most unbelivable part: we didn't even get an apologize...

    Overall good experience. Staff was nice (except for the lady that was there in the morning we checked out)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Location was convenient for me and having a parking was a...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was the most basic I’ve ever seen, with the cheapest furniture. The worst being the bed which was so light and not very stable. Woke up in the night due to big vibrations in another room... The mattress was fine though.

    Location was convenient for me and having a parking was a big plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.2
    The rooms are very clean and the airco is working well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not helpfull, the location was not close to the city, there was a strecher instead of a bed which was not comfortable at all

    The rooms are very clean and the airco is working well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Good for quiet travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed only jad 1 sheet on. I was so cold the first night I froze, I had to ask for a blanket as there was none in the wardrobe.

    It was very clean & comfortable. Reception staff very helpful. Fairly close to the metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    A nice 3-star hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could be better - it was very unstable and creaky. The lack of a wardrobe was a bit disdisappointing.

    A nice little pool outside. Breakfasts continental but delicious. Friendly staff. Location - very close to the metro, several restaurants and supermarkets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    The Hotel is what you would expect from a 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no cupboards in the room, and they don't put covers on the duvets (which was weird for me, I don't know if it's standard practice in Spain) but it made me wonder how regularly they change the duvets themselves. I am used to there being tea and coffee in three star hotels, which there wasn't The location isn't a great area for lone travelers who might want to go to a bar or restaurant.

    The Hotel is what you would expect from a 3 star hotel. The staff were friendly, and everything was neat. The location is decent : not much going on in the immediate area (I didn't see any decent restaurants) but it's super close to the Metro so very easy to get where you need to go. I had a comfortable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.8
    Reasonable but i won't recommend
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very uncomfortable beds no electric cattle no water bottles no iron no Spanish channels and i missed the important foot ball match between FC Barcelona and Real Madrid

    Location was nearer to my conference venue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    I would recomnmend that the hotel arranges that guest can use the activa club for fitness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is extremely boring. No vegetables, no eggs....Boring cheese. Coffee anonymous. The fitness room is a joke.

    Quite close to the Palau Congresso. Nice neighborhood with many tapas bars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    I didn’t like the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the bathroom. Is to old and is not so well cleaned. You have in your room only two bottles of water each on 0.33l...if you get thirsty on 2:00AM I don’t know if you have any opportunity to get some potable water from somewhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Good for 1-2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a double bed and got two beds instead. Breakfast cost 8€ per Person and per day, what wasn't really prominently announced

    Breakfast was good, but it costs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    3.3
    Free advice to everyone. Don't book illunion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were terrible and small, breakfast was woefully inadequate, AC did not work......upon asking they said 'its adjusted to the outside temperature'..... Some rubbish. The water in the shower cubicle wasn't draining properly, location is not great either. For a lesser price you can get a Novotel or Ibis.... Which are much better.

    Sorry but did not like anything about the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, price and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fitness centre wasn't really a fitness centre; it was quite basic and a few more pieces of equipment and weights were needed, there was no water fountain or air con which I'd expect. I didn't get to use the pool as it only opened at 11am- quite late for a morning swim.

    Staff were really helpful. Location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Very disappointed with some aspects of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some sort of temporary, put-u-up bed that squeaked every time you moved. Pool not open, even though temperature when we arrived was 28C.

    Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.9
    The managment should give a good bonus to these three people at the Front Desk mentioned above
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning was not so good. I could find someone's hair in my bed, which supposedly meant that the linen was not changed from the previous guests.

    The staff at the Front Desk was superb. Carla Cubes, a girl from Venezuela and a man from Romania were especially very helpful and considerate of all our queries. These three Front Desk staff members made our stay very pleasant and comfortable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Window on 12th floor cannot close properly, breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Window on 12th floor cannot close properly, breakfast was not very good, only toasts and some sweeties. Coffee from machine... oh dear, it was not real coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    A very basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no refrigerator in the room, no kettle for making a coffee or a tea. When we asked room service to bring us 2 cups of coffee, they said that the hotel doesn´t provide room service, however a room service menú was placed in the room.

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    I suggest this hotel if u wanna stay by the center but not in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was pretty hot in the hotel and rooms had no strong air condition.

    Hotel is pretty nice and well located. Nice staff, rooms are also nice and nice view. Staff was really nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    nearby the Metro,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The airco was not cooling, only warm heating although the temperature outside was 25+ Celsius. asked reception, they would inform the technical service to fix the problem, unfortunately not solved after 4 days.

    nearby the Metro, very nice restaurants/ taperia on a short distance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice place for a short stay in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I expected higher level of comfort (the bed was not to comfortable, there was a lots of noises (both from outside and from other rooms and hotel floor). The room was not to "cozy".

    The location was very good, very short way to metro stations (2!). Nice restaurants and shops near the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    5.8
    The room is bright, big, with a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the bed – uncomfortable mattress. Also it swung and creaked, even when you just sit on it. There is no iron in hotel, only the service of ironing.

    The room is bright, big, with a nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Everything perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect, just near the tube station of Beniferri, easily reachable from the airport. Staff very kind and nice, room very very nice and clean. Various and good food for a quick and filling breakfast, I liked it. I enjoyed the staying, I think I come back if I'll go to Valencia again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Perfect, spacious and clean for a short-stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed should be improved. Although the mattress is very comfortable, the frame is simplistic and squeaks. You can still get a good sleep but this could be improved with a stable, solid, wooden frame instead of a metal light one :)

    Great location just outside the metro station. Free parking and excellent fast WiFi. Complimentary luggage storage after the check out. Only 3 stops from the old city. Budget hotel but a great VfM. You get what you pay for which is good for this hotel since it is clean, tidy, modern, new with spacious rooms and free toiletries etc. yes room does not have a fridge (but we know that), yes no plenty of storage (still know that) so people should not complain! We did not use the pool but it looked great from the 12th floor we stayed (nice view by the way!). Can't comment on the breakfast since we did not opt in for that (a bit expensive for what you get). there are good breakfast places within the vicinity of the hotel :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing city and this hotels location to metro and the breakfast was a great start to the day ahead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The adjacent gym facilities are limited

    The hotel location, staff were excellent and very helpful with local travel and times. The open space close by more than makes up for your exercise needs as the gym is limited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    There was nothing really that I did not like, to be honest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing really that I did not like, to be honest. Friendly staff, very accommodating your requests, good location, car park, good size rooms. Well connected to the center (underground). Good value for money. Perfect spot for a couple of days spent in Valencia. Did not get a chance to use hotels breakfast, but judging by the smell coming out of dining area in the morning - it had to be a very tasty one :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Change the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was awful. I'm still having aches in my back. I can sleep absolutely everywhere but this bed gave me some hard time. The bed sheets were not clean(there were spots of who knows what) and had wholes.

    The location and the staff at the reception. I didn't have the opportunity to try the pool but it looks nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    I like personal who clean rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Almost all staff ( except of some ) on reception wasnt nice. I didnt feel as client but someone who bothers them although I was in hotel 2 weeks. The same situation was with breakfast. Every day was chaos if I orderer or not. Really funny. Room is perfect but the bath+WC was from plastic and stinky + no possibility to use ventilation. TV signal wasnt good.

    I like personal who clean rooms. They were nice and communicative. Their boss really cared about my satisfaction. I was almost on the top floor and could see the sea. It was beautiful. The room was pretty big. Place of hotel was 300 metres ( 3 minutes walk ) from underground ( Metro ) and only 3 station to the centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.1
    Was fine for what we wanted. Location good for public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at breakfast was more ok than great but plenty of it.

    Their policy to employ many people with disabilities is to be applauded. Room was bigger than average and shower pod good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    15 min walk from the center , 1 min from the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no access to the pool but the weather was nice and sunny . I was very disappointed ,They didn't open the swimming pool , it is suppose to be stipulate in the information .

    15 min walk from the center , 1 min from the metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great staff - could not have had a better experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had some issues with taxi bookings and the front desk clerk was absolutely wonderful and could not have been more helpful. During the time we stayed at the hotel everything was excellent and it is a real credit to all who work there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    Not really a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was just about to break and the floor wasn't clean when we arrived. We ordered a taxi to the airport for the morning and the receptionist forgot to order it then the receptionist in the morning told us we should have a taxi and when the taxi didn't come we made him check with the company- never ordered. The staff at the restaurant were supper nice and helpful. Overall maybe because of the Fallas the stay was extremely expensive but we didn't have much more options. I wouldn't really recommend it for good value.

    Close to metro. Okay breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    Decent budget hotel in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a budget hotel and has everything a budget hotel has to offer. They had no fridge, kettle, iron in the room and didn't had an iron available when called reception as well. The aircons played up as well when we checked in but staff was very responsive and helpful and helped us change room 3 times until we managed to get in a room with working aircons.

    The staff was amazing with Javier recommending me all the nice places to visit in Valencia and the most amazing paella restaurant on the beach. The location is near the residential complexes and central city is just 5 minutes by bus or car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Good for short city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Given that this was a four star hotel I kind of expected more, e.g. the bed in our room was just a metal frame and a mattress... So light that you can just move around...or another example was that there were no tea and coffee facilities in the room. Nothing too bad or out of this world but these are things that you do not expect to see in a four star hotel.

    Hotel is very close to metro station... 2 mins walk from Beneferri station which is just around the corner. This is very imp given that hotel is not in the city centre (old town area). The bedroom facilities are basic but enough. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Service is great.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In my opinion they could add extra shelf where we could unpack our staff. In the room was only one small wardrobe with few hangers.

    Service is great. Recepcionist was very friendly, explained everything clearly. The room was clean and warm. It was perfect for a short stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    very comfortable bed clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing everything was as expected would have just liked another English speaking channel on the tv

    found out that 40% of the staff are partically disabled and I really likes that idea and I didn´t no this until reading info in the room I think it should be stated more so that people no about it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    I do recommend this hotel for business travellers who need a quiet place with comfortable location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I didn't want my towels to be changed everyday and water and detergent to be wasted. But they were replaced everyday

    Very qualified staff who speak English and can consult you with transportation around the city, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money there is nothing to dislike.

    The hotel is very well placed for getting in and out of Valencia city but isn’t too far from the centre (about 2.5km). Being a Booking.com genius I apparently got my parking for free which was a pleasant surprise. The parking is underground in a hotel-only section of a public car park. The staff are very friendly and helpful and the cleaning staff are very accommodating. Wifi is free and reliable. Breakfast is good but can get busy at peak times. No hesitation stopping here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    The situation of the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bed was more a camp bed than a proper bed. Quite comfortable, but very squeaky, and much less large than the intended bed for the room. We could tell this from the fact that the bedside light switches were very far from each bedside !

    The situation of the hotel is perfect. We liked everything except for the bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location close to restaurants and just a 5-10 minute drive from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are travelling to Valencia by car this hotel is an excellent choice as it is easier to park and there is also a car park next door which is half the price of the car parks in the centre. It is only an extra 5 minutes out of the city.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very kind, the rooms very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air quality in the rooms was very bad, we had to sleep with the air co on otherwise the room would be too warm, and the air quality from the air co was very poor The breakfast is too expensive.

    The staff was very kind, the rooms very clean and comfortable. Location close to metro

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    The location is great, there's the metro (Beniferi)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location is great, there's the metro (Beniferi) about 200 meters away from the hotel which is very convenience to traveling around the city (But some lines closed at 10.45 pm). There're also many good restaurants in this area, even supermarkets. The bathroom is big, bed was comfortable, the room was quiet, wifi worked good. The maid cleans the room everyday. We traveled by car and got free parking as Genius guests which is fantastic! The staff were very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay here. Will sure come back again. :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    4.6
    poor
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited food option and I had an upset stomach because of a salad I had for dinner in the hotel's restaurant. My check-out was at 4am. That day I could not have breakfast (served from 7:30am onwards). Since I had a stomach problem, I asked for a tea, an apple and some bread toasted, for dinner (second dinner), for which I was requested to pay 12euros. While checking out, I asked if my previous dinner (similar to a breakfast) could be deducted from my bill, since I was not having breakfast, and I was told no.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed and mattress. The bed was very instable and the mattress felt very bumpy. We don't believe this belongs to a 3 star hotel.

    Great staff, very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Functional, clean and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows cd have been better. Nothing else.

    Very clean. Bed comfy even though was only a basic frame. Metro station just round the corner into the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of iron for personal use. There was an ironing service which was quite expensive, especially when staying for a longer period of time.

    Staff were very friendly. The room had a nice view of the city. Very well located - next to a metro station, supermarket, bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.4
    Poor choice for family stay in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minimalistic room, beds are uncomfortable, simple breakfast.

    Located near metro station (subway). Consum and Burger King nearby if you don't feel like having an breakfast at hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    3.8
    I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place was a glorified dorm/hostel. Too far away from the centre of the city. Beds were not very comfy and walls were thin.

    The shower was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel spoiled by memory foam beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Memory foam beds

    The hotel - in fact a series of hotels in a modern block - is about a 30 minute stroll from historical Valencia - it is also on the underground railway. Free parking under the hotel. Helpful staff. A great (smallish) bedroom & bathroom with magnificent view. We were on 9th floor - the elevators came within seconds of being called. It could be described as a very upmarket economy hotel. Plenty of (modern) bars and restaurants within a few minutes walk - this area being near the big Valencia convention centre. (Palacio de Congresos de Valencia) For us, it was perfect...EXCEPT for our twin beds being memory foam. Ours seemed to have memories of exceedingly heavy & large occupants....getting into bed was like climbing into a hole. And difficult to turn around. Two nights of poor sleep spoiled our stay. For this reason we wouldn't stay with this hotel chain again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean and modern, nice to have a pool, friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite a long walk into Valencia, however the bus did stop nearby and the reception staff were very helpful with suggesting how to use public transport.

    Helpful and friendly staff, quite easy to find with a car and the underground parking was a big plus. The pool was a huge bonus and we had a fab view from our clean, spacious, high level room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.8
    Inefficiend and unfriendly staff, decent location next to the Metro station & expo ground
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Arriving there I was greeted by the slowest hotel host ever - it took them ages to fill in the forms for getting the room. Actually the whole staff was pretty unfriendly albeit helpful in the end. Still, annoying. The breakfast option is not that great - there's really no variance from day to day and almost no fruit and vegetables.

    The rooms are modern, internet is available, electricity in the room at all times (no card required to activate it). It has Spanish cable which apparently broadcasts dubbed movies and crime shows also with the original audio (just check the remote control's "language" button).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Very convenient , bars and shops walking distance and metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room

    Very convenient , bars and shops walking distance and metro beside the hotel to get into the city . Excellent location , staff were nice and was very clean !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Clean room, nice pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC was noisy. The location is annoying, in some sort of a hotel/business district a few kilometers from the center of town. But really easy to access though, via metro or taxi.

    The swimming pool area is great. The room is very tidy and the bed was really comfy. Toilet was really.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    This is marketed as a 3 star hotel without the basic bar and restaurant. This was disappointing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understood there was a restaurant at the hotel. There was not. Residents are required to go to the adjoining hotel for an evening meal. No bar either. I had a meal delivered to my room.

    The room was basic and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.5
    The structure is new and very comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not included in the price and it did not provide a wide choice of food. The new stadium is located very close to the hotel but it is not completed and gave me the idea of isolation. Close by there are several restaurants where you can enjoy Spanish food. It is not located in the city center, but you can easily reach it by metro in few stops.

    The structure is new and very comfortable. I traveled alone and I can say that the best quality is the relation quality/price. It was quite cheap but the hotel and its services were really good. The structure is new and clean. The swimming pool gives you another reason to spend your time at the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Good budget hotel option
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good budget hotel ! Its budget dont expect ***** Close by a direct city metro stop Spacious room Standard santitair All clean Included swimmingpool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    A good business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good but the for in the restaurant was poor and overpriced

    This is a modern, well-equipped hotel designed primarily for conferences and business travellers. Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is located quite a way away from the interesting parts of Valencia so you need to take public transport or drive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 5 nights in Ilumium 3. It was a great experience. The rooms are cleaned every day, the housekeeping ladies are very sweet even though they don't speak much English. The whole staff in the hotel is very kind, helpful and with big smiles. We stayed in a Double room with 3 beds (the 3rd one is one of those short, fold beds but the mattress is big and comfortable). The room is not big or something fancy but it's cozy and does the thing. In the end of all we didn't travel to Valencia to stay in the hotel :) There is a pool you can use for free but it's quite small. The breakfast is buffet and it costs 8€ if you don't have it included in your package. I would've loved more variety of fruits (and may be some vegetables) but the rest was fine and filling. The hotel has a great location and it's close to all type public transportation. Definitely will recommend the place and would stay there if I go to Valencia again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    The rooms were spacious and the staff were extremely polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ilunion 4. The staff were rude as we paid for two beers and they tried to say that we didn't - the man who we paid had gone on his break. However, the staff at Ilunion 3 were extremely nice. The hotel shares the pool area with two other hotels so it is extremely busy... the hotels should perhaps make this clear. If you don't mind it being very busy then the pool area is really nice.

    The rooms were spacious and the staff were extremely polite and helpful when checking in. The hotel is very close to the metro and taxis are very cheap in Valencia along with most other things.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Visiting Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice bathroom cabin, though a bit too small.

    Rooms space ok, clean and fair confortable. Very easy acces from Underground station from and toward city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    It was a good stay thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is small for such a big hotel and gets pack of people, forget about swimming or relax.. It was difficult to find a chair to seat and sun bath , getting a sun bed was almost an impossible mission. Also the wooden floor around the pool was slippery.. it needs a bit more of cleaness too, lots Of mold inside walls, etc.. it was a shame for such an amazing hotel.

    Friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast buffet, great location with fab transport links, shops and restaurants located walking distance, the room was big, clean, comfy and with air con.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Acceptable Experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Bed and pillow were not so comfortable. -Couldn't adjust the room temperature correctly (too hot or too cold) bearing in mind that we were there in July when it was very humid. -It would be nice for the doors to be sound-proofed as we could hear people talking in the corridor.

    -Excellent location near El Cortes Valenciana Avenue. -Metro station was a 2 minute walk. -Staff very friendly and bilingual. -Room and shower were clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in our room.

    Staff was excellent, and there's lots of restaurants and bars 2 minutes round the corner, plus only a €6-7 taxi to Valencia market where there is loads of shops restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Very close to the metro station (around the corner), ample...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit small for three people to use. Not much else wrong for a three star hotel.

    Very close to the metro station (around the corner), ample size bedrooms and comfortable, staff were very pleasant, walking distance to a selection of shops and restaurants. Not too far from Bioparc. Parking is available if you have a car for going a bit further afield.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.6
    Expected more from Ilunion hotels :(
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a bitter disappointment when it came to facilities provided in the room. No mini fridge, no toiletries. And when I called the reception and asked for toothbrush and toothpaste, they told me to come down and get it. Also, i ordered room service which was 10 €, but when i finally paid they charged me for that plus two breakfasts. I was assured that they will refund me the breakfasts which I did not take even once from there. Hope they do this at the earliest. The bed was creaky and was such a bad quality that it moved when I got on it. I had mentioned I will be traveling on a business trip and yet they couldn't provide me an iron in the room. I have heard good things about Ilunion chain of hotels, and was disappointed with the way things were.

    I chose this hotel for the connectivity and found it to be well connected by Metro and bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    4.2
    Suites? Come on! Don't you have ever seen a suite?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost everything. The rooms are SO SMALL! And they gave us a suite. The bed was awful! And they gave us a SUITE! The TV was so small I couldn't see anything. But they GAVE US A SUITE!

    Location. Central to Valencia.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Inclusivd hotel near the center of Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The (double) bed was too flimsy. Not uncomfortable but seemed very cheap and was shaky, which is dangerous when you have a baby with you. The juice in the (otherwise good) breakfast was pretty bad and should be changed

    Hotel is a bit far from center but very well connected; room was cleaned spotlessly every day; staff was friendly and accommodating. Also, I must give high praise to this hotel's commitment to inclusion, as they hire many people with so-called handicaps and give them a chance to be productive members of society

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bar in the lobby. But at least the beers were cold from the vending machine

    Fantastic views of Valencia Dupresh (hope that's right) checked us in and we was very friendly and welcoming as were the rest of the staff Right by a metro station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    6.7
    excellent breakfast and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no comforters.

    it was supposed to be for only three people, which I did not realize until we received the booking information. the staff was great about having our daughter stay in the room with us, even though only 3 people were allowed in each room.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: