Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ilunion Aqua 4 4 stars

Luis García Berlanga, 19, Camins al Grau, 46001 Valencia, Spain

#33 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2769 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant hotel with great staff to welcome and assist you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked all aspects of the hotel

    The hotel staff is very friendly and welcoming ! Mr. Franceso and the hotel lady manager (I forgot her name) are very friendly! The staff at breakfast were also very welcoming ! The hotel is in an excellent location and the Aqua Mall along with El Corte Ingles makes it a very nice shopping district! The other attractions like the Aquarium, Science Center and Rio park make it even more attractive!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    A Holiday within a Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 issues the room door stopper was an exposed screw with the rubber missing, could have been harmful to a child or elderly people. I didn't report it,but thinking about it now I should have. The toilet had an issue with the flushing mechanism, it was sometimes sticking with a continuous flush which was annoying, but after a while if you pushed the flusher a few times it seemed to stop the issue.

    A fantastic break with an awesome view over the Science Park especially at night. 10/10 The room was very clean a also very comfortable. The staff we metat checking desk. Monica, Caroline, Francisco. Excellent service and very friendly staff. Muchas Grasias

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel that covers basic needs in a fair price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit old-fashioned with some "design" spots. I would prefer more high tech in rooms. It reminded me old hotels I have been 15 years before. I stayed in Junior Suite and expected more.

    Excellent area. Big structure, nice breakfast. Big bathroom. Very helpful personnel. Easy parking around hotel and underground of hotel. 15 minutes far from Aqua complex and Beach of Valencia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great stay and location. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No iron provided by default in the room and the one they lent was old. Kettle had seen better days, but still worked ok.

    Nice size room, with great view over the city. Good bathroom. Wifi was easy to sign into. Very good breakfast, amazing buffet and freshly squeezed orange juice available. Friendly staff. Great location near Hemispheric and not too far from the beach. Shopping mall underneath with restaurants too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    Great area poor design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ridiculous elevator situation. Requires 2 small elevators to reach parking. No trolley or luggage help available.

    Room was spacious and nice. Great location next to aquarium.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)Don’t let the name fool you- there is no pool at the hotel, you d have to go out and get in the gym facility nearby ( that does not allow kids- so no pool break this family stay at Valencia ) . 2) was so thrilled to learn the hotel does have a choice of pillows available. Made a call ( and a repeated call few hours later ) to get my soft feather pillow, but ended up receiving similar hard synthetic one . Boo 3) many commented it was the most comfortable mattress they had- nope, mine wasn’t. This and pillow were my major disappointments.

    Location location location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    My room had a brilliant view of the city of arts and science.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a little hard to find at first. There is a Foyer at street level, or it can be accessed from the top of the shopping centre. However height and location does give amazing views especially at night.

    My room had a brilliant view of the city of arts and science. Room was well kept, plenty of storage, a safe and complementary water. Hotel is 40 minutes walk from city centre (via the old river bed) and 25 minutes from the beach. Staff were helpful in suggesting buses to cut down the journey times, I never waited longer than 10 minutes for one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Fun day trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was nice with a good variety, the beds were comfortable, and the room was clean. It is right next to a mall with lots of food options, which was nice. I also enjoyed that the beach was within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location but expensive breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is absurdly expensive and it's more cost effective to buy from the restaurants downstairs in the shopping mall

    Really nice, modern hotel in a great location for the science city. Also well priced (apart from the breakfast). The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    The room very confortable, the views overlooking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I LIKED EVERYTHING . THE ROOM AND VIEWS EXCELLENT!!!

    The room very confortable, the views overlooking Las Ciencias y Las Artes wonderful !! The hotel is in the Mall Aqua where you can find many places for shooping and eating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    A great place to stay in Valencia. Very good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front counter staff were helpful but too busy. The room was too hot and we couldn’t alter the air conditioning.

    Great location. A great walk into Valencia and close to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast isn't the same as it used to be. I really miss the Chistorras. Bus to the fair was late twice.

    Convenience of location (above the mall and there is an El Corte Ingles and El Saler nearby), Friendly staff, accessibility for my mother if she decides to come to Valencia again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    Hotel o.k, view very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist requested that I pay the bill when we were checking out, took her several minutes if computer work before she agreed that we had actually pre-paid. The air-conditioning was faulty, we resorted to sleeping on the beds with the window open in an attempt to keep cool. Two of the outlet sockets in the main room didn't function.

    In the centre of the Aqua Shopping Complex

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice Hotel, Great Location above a shopping centre with good restaurants and right next to Aquarium
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV needs English Speaking channels! Most hotels have this.

    Very nice room, but ask for City of Arts Park view if you can. Nice bathroom with shower (Not very powerful though) but very clean. Great maid service for bedroom cleaning etc. Waiter downstairs in the restaurant was really nice guy. Breakfast we buffet style you had to ask for cooked which was fine with us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location. Great food. Will stay hear again when returning Valencia for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a little too warm for some reason. Opening the windows took care of it.

    Property location is perfect. Walking distance to Oceanografic, Museum of Science and Art! Room had great view of city. Pick up point for the Hop-on Hop-Off was literally at the hotel! The Aqua shopping center is downstairs and huge El Corte Ingles is across the street with many places to eat, shop and Lego land for kids. Breakfast buffet was full of variety and anything you requested was made without additional charge including Gluten free food as needed. Tickets to surrounding venue we also available at the hotel. Super convenient and comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    A marathon week-end under the sun of Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the bathroom, which elements are not aging well.

    The comfort of the bed, free bottles of water each day, the friendly staff (except the last morning), and the quality of breakfast (merci pour tout Begoña).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Very good and exciting stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absence of a Swimming pool is a big lack of this hotel. it's a pity

    Very nice and beautiful hotel, we were impressed by the bathroom as we had heating toilets, all was clean, the hotel is quiet and there is a parking place just in front of it. We were happy not to be in a very busy center of Valencia :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    6.7
    Room outadet, lacks some style, breakfast too expensive. Close to aquarium (walking distance)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast options were mostly sweet, not that much on the hot buffet - only scramble eggs for vegetarians. No vegetables, fresh or cooked. No fresh juices, no cappucino option. Scramble eggs were having a strange taste, like it was fake. Breakfast very expensive for what it offers. Room is large but looks outdated and not cozy

    Very close to aquarium and science park Clean room, ok facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have been better in terms of food quality. On one day there weren't a lot of options in hot food section - just scrambled eggs.

    Perfect location for exploring Aquarium/science museum area. Rooms cleaned very thoroughly even after kids made a mess!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel close to Arts and science museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location to visit the Arts and science museum but a bit far from city centre. Not well communicated during the nights.

    It was clean and comfortable, we get a good price!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is very good, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning of the room was not done properly. Not all the staff at the reception was professional, one of them by mistake did not include the breakfast at check-in, although it was booked with the room. In the first day I had complained about it, they said it will be fixed, but it was the same issue for all the mornings. The breakfast could have had more quality, for example the fruits were definitely not fresh, in my opinion unacceptable for a four star hotel.

    The location of the hotel is very good, close to everything. Being situated in a Mall, it gives you the opportunity to go shopping or choose from a high variety of restaurants. The sightseeing bus has a station right next to the hotel. The coffee at breakfast was of good quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    great location but beds uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the bed was too hard and not comfortable - the breakfast was regular - in the restaurant at reception there were no menus for children and they refused to give us french fries for them ,

    the employees in the restaurant and reception were very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel although about 50 minutes walk through a lovely park into the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were hopeless and when it did arrive, it took 15 minutes minimum! We had to carry our suitcases to the car on -2 as the lifts were just passing by the reception level with crowds waiting! The tall guy at reception had a sarcastic attitude and as a traveler that's not what you need after a long journey. As I'd read previous reviews I was prepared with questions as no information was forthcoming. I think the parking instructions and hotel location should be in the initial description.

    The room was very nice and comfortable. The parking, once we had it figured out, was fine. To park your car, drive down into the car park directly opposite the Aqua 4 hotel and drive down to level minus 2, floor coloured red. Then park in sections C or D which have easy lift access to the hotel. This lift in level minus 2 takes you directly to reception which is on level 4. The service of two of the staff was excellent but not the tall guy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Language is an issue
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not friendly and cannot speak English. I tried room service and I could not get my order in. It took me an hour and several phone calls to the reception. The room service staff were not polite. I would not stay there again because of that

    The location was excellent. The rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Across the road from the Arts and Sciences park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedding washed in biological washing powder to which I am allergic!

    Excellent hotel above a luxury shopping centre with two floors of eateries and lots of eating places nearby as well. The bus into town is 600 metres away. Good breakfasts; comfortable room; free bottled water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    2.9
    Over priced, confusing, inconvenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have you ever played snakes and ladders? Welcome to Ilunion Aqua 4! You need to take 3 separate elevators to get to your room, and you must figure it out all by yourself! Arriving by car and need to park it? Good luck! The process of figuring out where to park and paying for parking is mind boggling. Reception speaks English, however at the speed of an auctioneer. So it's difficult to understand the complex process needed to get a ticket to be able to leave and return to the parking lot as you want. Rooms were fine I suppose, thought they were on the smaller side, nothing special. Asked for a non-smoking room, got a smoking room, just more hassle to go get another room sorted out at reception. We lost our view of the city due to that, no compensation or a mere apology. One out of two of our rooms had only enough hot water for one shower and one of the sinks had no water coming out when turned to hot. Breakfast was disappointing. Staff was incredibly slow to replace hot items which were scrambled eggs in a bowl with some bacon pieces on top. They tasted terrible. I guess it's okay if you want a small selection of breads, pastries, deli cuts, fruit and 3 types of cereal. It wasn't worth the money at all! Want a cappuccino or espresso? Need to ask the staff there, the coffee machines spew out watered down coffee. To add to all of this, wifi was down for hours during one of the nights. Reception couldn't tell us when it would be back, completely inconvenient as we were trying to book our next hotel. Will never return, this place was awful, regret spending my money there.

    -Clean rooms, good firm mattress

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    The best of Valencia by the Turia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bad weather this year, but Illunion 4 can't help this!

    Still great breakfast and nice staff. This place is quite like home now. All I need for a peaceful stay is here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    Value for money........I guess?
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty; Room (especially bathroom) & dining area both inside and out Lack of F&B staff made for poor service Receptionists didn't seem that bothered about even attempting some kcustomer service Breakfast was awful - empty spaces on the buffet not replenished, lack of cutlery, dirty TV only had one English Channel (silly but....)

    Location Staff were good if you could find them

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with clean rooms and welcoming staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only downside was that it is located far from city center. Not a big problem as there are great public transport links via bus or a walk is 1hour to the main city area. However you are not a drift as the area you will stay in is very busy as well and cool to stay in.

    Check in was great - very helpful lady at the desk - very polite and funny - she was a great start to my time at this hotel. The hotel smells beautiful - strange comment but the lobby smelt great! Its very clean, the room i stayed in was huge and super comfortable. Bathroom was amazing. The best thing about the hotel is the actual building its in, a shopping center on the lower floors. So you are not far away from grabbing food to eat or doing something interesting. Also close to the beach - its a 15 min walk or short bus ride away. I walked there 2 to 4 times a day, was fine and good exercise. The hotel is also located very close to the Science museum and the lovely garden that runs through the city - again great for running. All in all you will have a smile on your face picking this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff makes it a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For a 4 star hotel, the language skills of the staff were a little bit disappointing, especially when we are talking about circulation languages, like English. So, it's a great opportunity to improve your Spanish. The cleaning staff should really wait a few minutes between knocking and entering the room. If they don't hear a voice, the next nanosecond are barging into the room. The bathtub was always filling up, but the cleaning staff were nice to help, each day. The bathroom door is made of glass and there is always a big gap, when it's closed. Not all the channels that are available on TV are available each day. We were surprised to see that one that we watched yesterday, wasn't available the next day. Also, the bed was not very fix in place. The rooms and the art deco on the hallways could use some improvements. Maybe, something that better emphasis the name of the hotel, Aqua. Also, the hallway to the room, it's not air conditioned. As soon as you get off the elevator there is a stuffy air on the floor. Although, there are 4 elevators, it takes quite a long time to get up/down. Some areas of the hotel could use some improvements like the hotel entrance on the street level. The red couch and the white resting areas are quite dirty; also, the carpet could use a better cleaning. As a first impression, it was quite poor.

    The front desk staff was wonderful and really helpful when it came to giving information. Aqua detox at the reception was a nice touch, as well as the free bottles of water, in the room. The quality of the cleaning services was very good. Big closet available in the room. The location of the hotel is perfect for visiting City of Arts & Sciences. Also, there are good bus connections for the old town or the beach. The fact that there is a shopping mall connected to the hotel could prove useful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - difficult access to parking: you need to exit the hotel + wait for an elevator serving also the fitness area (not matching the needs) - difficult to access the fitness centre: (1) not far, but you should exit the hotel (2) limited number of guests, sometime impossible to enter (3) no access to "aqua" part (including no sauna!)

    Nice positioning, close to some of the top attractions in the city relatively easy access to the beach - a must go in my opinion easy access to a nice commercial centre (as built on top of it)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Good quality hotel; friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A comfortable hotel; very clean and tidy. Good size rooms. Very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Parking is shared with a shopping complex, but the hotel area is clearly identified.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.1
    Great value but location not ideal for the Old Town or beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was not ideally situated for public transport. There were a number of bus stops close to the hotel but the nearest Metro Station was a 15 minute walk. I would have liked facilities in the room for making tea/coffee.

    The hotel was comfortable and good value for money. Our room was quiet and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is situated on top of a shopping mall with a large supermarket at the basement level. There were several options for breakfast in the mall that were lower cost than the Hotel Breakfast. The hotel is well situated for the Science Museum and the Oceanarium.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Clean and quiet.........but a long walk to the old centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit far from the old part of the city and parking is quite expensive. We had two cars, so we just parked one car in the hotels parking and the other on the nearby free street parking. Other than that, a fairly decent place to stay.

    The hotel is situated very close to the City of Arts and Science. It is also situated just above a shopping centre with a good variety of cafés, shops, etc.. Also just across the road from a very popular shop. The staff were quite quick and friendly on both check-in and check-out. The cleaning staff keep the hotel very clean and the bedrooms were spotlessly clean. The bedroom that we had was a good size, with a decent sized bed and comfortable mattress. The bathroom was a good size with a decent bath and shower. Room temperature was kept at a perfect level, a great escape from the Valencian heat. The windows kept out most of the external noise and the doors and the rooms are quite decently insulated to keep out internal hotel noise. The cleaners also were good in abiding by our wishes to sleep in late each day, even letting us lie in beyond noon on check-out day, and not making much noise as we slept. Despite sleeping in late on our check-out day, the hotel staff were very nice about it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    A great place to stay in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. Walked everywhere we wanted to go from here. The room was very spacious and comfortable and having the shopping center right beside the hotel was a real bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not particularly easy to access or exit when shopping centre is closed.

    Very comfortable spacious room & ensuite. Well cleaned every day & complementary bottled water in fridge. Ideal position to explore the town, park and beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Sound isolation not the best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a lot of noise at late time, so make sure you get a room far away from the elevators. Stayed 4 nights, had noise on three of them, one time I woke up at 4:30am with someone laughing and speaking LOUDLY on the corridor. I guess that it isn't the hotel's fault, but sound isolation isn't the best. Also every time someone closes their room door, you HEAR it.

    Location is good and easy to park during night for free on the street. Several commodities nearby. Free bottles of water in the room's fridge are welcome. Cleanliness is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Valencia with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee option in the rooms.

    Location..attached to shopping mall..plenty of choices to eat..supermarket..parking . Great breakfast..spacious rooms ..wxcellent view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one elevator connecting parking and lobby hotel . Long and slow . Breakfast poor and rooms just fair .

    Location for whom interested by this part of the city and the proximity of all modern monuments . Accessibility to the parking also great .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.1
    Good location, difficult to find, modern but too minimalist and not comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Locating the property was a nightmare. My SatNav took me to the street but the hotel sign 'Ilunion Hotels' was blocked by trees as was the door way which I later saw had a sign saying 'Hotels' but nothing about Aqua 4. The actual hotel entrance is 4 floors above street level from this concealed entrance and higher still if using the convenient underground car park. On exiting the lift, the hotel is adjacent as is the neighboring Aqua 3 hotel. Why have two hotels side by side as part of the same group? The other way to enter the hotel is via the shopping centre in which it is located. This however is via a convoluted system of escalators or just one rather slow lift. The standard rooms I felt were modern and clean but too minimalist with a cold impersonal feel - so much so, I upgraded to a suite which was just about acceptable but twice the price.

    The location was good alongside the City of Arts and Science and between the city and the coast.The hotel was very modern, clean and with reasonable facilites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Views to Oceanografic and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a fan of Nespresso coffee at breakfast ! Personal opinion. Remember to obtain a discount coupon for the car park! Staff forgot to tell us and we nearly paid the full amount ! The fallas museum was a big disappointment - small pieces from the big displays saved from cremation but no pictures of what the sculptures look like in their entirety!

    Room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a great view of oceanografic and beyond. Breakfast OK for the quality/price ratio. Room service efficient. Well appointed hotel .Reception staff very helpful and speak excellent English. Recommend a visit to the Port Saplaya area - very pretty and reminded us of Portofino in Italy, not as expensive though! For an authentic tapas experience go to Casa Montaña in the Cabanyal quarter. It dates back to early 19th century. You need to book or be prepared to queue. Basic interior with bar stools and wooden benches. Great selection of gourmet tapas and vast range of local wines. Enjoy!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    perfect for visiting the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast at E14 PER person is too expensive. There are lots of restaurants in the shopping mall beside the hotel but getting anything like cereal/porridge or an Irish breakfast is impossible.

    Amazing gym ( loads of equipment and even an actual bike turbo!) comfortable bed and I liked the fact you got couple bottles of water put in your fridge every day. Location to oceanographic is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say. A suggestion - under the hotel in the mall there is a spa and it would have been nice if the hotel had an arrangement with the spa so you could use the facilities ( paying surcharge obviously directly to the reception of the hotel ).

    The pillows and the mattress are very comfortable, the room is big and every day the cleaning lady changed our towels and toiletries. The location is ideal, very close to the City of Arts and Sciences and two shopping malls ( Aqua Multispatio and El Corte Ingles ) with a lot of places to eat, shop and 2 supermarkets. Also it is very close to the 95 bus line which conects you to the old city and the Bioparc. The metro is 15 min away and the beach is 30 min away by foot. Good and varied breakfast. The fresh mixed juices are delicious! The staff at the reception are very polite and helpful and if you have a request they are very prompt, a tumbs up to Cristian how gave us a very beautiful room with view to the City of Sciences.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.3
    The parking was very difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was very difficult. The bed was hard and not very comfortable. The breakfast was OK, but the cooked scrambled egg and bacon was terrible! You should give better instructions about the underground parking for the car.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, spa and gym access, clean and large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Near the science quarter and river bed park? 5e taxi ride to the beach and to the old city and market? You got it! Virtually in the biggest shopping mall in Valencia? Steps away from 10+ restaurants and hundreds of shops and a supermarket? Of course. Free bracelet to visit the best spa center and gym in town with individual and group fitness (les mills) all day long (7 am - 11 pm)? Absolutely. Safe, clean, nice, perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Four star hotel in Valencia with five star staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entering and exiting the hotel is confusing. Ground floor (planta terra) is actually fourth floor! This is disorienting. Universal adapter for electrical appliances were not available. I had to pay an extortionate amount at the nearby mall Vegetarian/vegan options need to be marked clearly in buffets

    Great location in trendy area of Valencia. Helpful staff. Ask..and they are ready to help!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    3.5 stars hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It felt the hotel is missing a few services you would expect from a 4-stars hotel. The shower-gel/shampoo relates more to detergent products, the fridge is just there for appearances and there's no kettle for example.

    The staff was great and the room was spacious. Location is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is a very luxury hotel, on a great place in the city, with good English speaking personnel and a good breakfast. The price quality is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, in a special location(Aqua Mall, just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel, in a special location(Aqua Mall, just crosing the street to reach the Main atractions from Valencia.The staff is very smiling and helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    Cheap but difficult to access
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking very pooor. Only 2 elevators from street level to reception. No one to help with bags. Took forever to get from car park up to hotel lobby. Wifi wasn't working in the hotel.

    Rooms were a good size, location close to science park and breakfast excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Love to come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    All good.

    I was in this hotel for 14 days. Room was basic but spacious and comfortable. Bed was large and comfortabe. Large bathroom with two sinks. For breakfast there was always variety food to choose on: all sorts of pastry, breads, cheese, fresh fruits, fresh fruit juices. Stuff was polit and helpfull. Everything was clean. Rooms on 5th floor and up have a nice view on Oceanografico. Shopping mall with lost of shops, restaurants and gym was just a couple steps away. Taxi station few meters from hotel. Enjoyed my staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Love to stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really to complain about.

    I was in this hotel for 14 days. Room was basic but spacious and comfortable. Bed was large and comfortabe. Large bathroom with two sinks. For breakfast there was always variety food to choose on: all sorts of pastry, breads, cheese, fresh fruits, fresh fruit juices. Stuff was polit and helpfull. Everything was clean. Rooms on 5th floor and up have a nice view on Oceanografico. Shopping mall with lost of shops, restaurants and gym was just a couple steps away. Taxi station few meters from hotel. Enjoyed my staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning very bad ( stains , dust, dirty windows). We had to call the reception everytime we needed to use the air conditioner. The water had a fix temperature, never hot.

    The spa

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    A peaceful city escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could have better. If I am nitpicking the scrambled eggs could have been better in an otherwise lovely breakfast.

    The breakfast was great. Quietness. Unfussiness of the hotel. Lovely and friendly staff who seemed happy with work. Very good gym with free access.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Very nice place to stay. Nice and helpful staff. Quiet and spacious room with very comfortable bed. Very convenient location near Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias on the top of shop mall. Connection to the beach and the city center by bus number 19. Highly recomended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Best location, terrible noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise. The walls aren't soundproof. The cleaning service started at 10 a.m. and i could hear them. Not good if you had a ruff night. Also the bathroom door was not perfectly aligned, and at the window they had a "handmade sensor" for AC. No balcony means that you can not smoke.

    Great location. The hotel is located in a shopping center. The lobby of the hotel is a terrace at 5th floor from where you can go in the Aqua Mall and drink your coffee or eat your dinner and has an amazing view over the City of Arts and Sciences. The hotel also has a Michelin restaurant at last floor with even better view. Hint: Across the street you'll find "El Corte Ingles", with an outdoor lounge at the last floor.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom does not have an actual door but a sliding glass that is not soundproof at all

    cozy bed friendly staff excellent location parking mall easy access clean newly built high tech design

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Still one of the nicest places to enjoy Valencia and the CAC
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Breakfast Buffet, still above expectations The Customer Service (ie Begoña) but also the rest of the staff In the rooms, the TV set and the Minibar with water refilled every morning

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Excellent staff, relaxed atmosphere, close to shopping...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit more variation of the daily menu in the restaurant and the breakfast that is extensive, but the same every day.

    Excellent staff, relaxed atmosphere, close to shopping centre downstairs and only a short taxi ride to the old centre. Ameneties close by is a big plus. The parking area below the hotel is a lift ride from the hotel. It is also close to all the highways which makes it easy to get in and out of the city with the V30 highway.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    4.2
    I will not stay again in this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No help for bags Taxi service very bad No coffee maker in the room Check in and out may it take 1 hour Only one staff doing every thing on the receiption

    Location only

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    6.3
    Great location - once you have found it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bit of a job finding the car park and the getting up and down to the car.

    Great location - once you have found it. Plenty of bars & cafes offering great value close by for all meals, if required.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.6
    Great Valencia stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Convenient for driving in and parking. Tourist bus stop right outside. Easy walk to Science park and Aquarium. Two floors of restaurants in the shopping mall below the hotel. Staff could not have been more helpful. Amazing price for the facilities available.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    One of the best stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we only missed vegetables for breakfast

    We enjoyed our stay on maximum. We really liked convenient location, a great view from our room and especially breakfast with large selection of food! Free soft drinks in room as an extra.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.4
    Lego land meets the Crystal Maze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hardest place to locate ever. A maze of lifts and stairs just to find the entrance to the hotel. Situated on top of a shopping mall it was hard going. Would I ever go back? Never. The underground car park situated at the rear was a nightmare, with lifts and stairs going everywhere. It wasn't even free. Just discounted ( a little ) for hotel guests.

    For the shopping freak it's ideally situated.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.9
    good vibrations
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room temperature intolerablely high and could not be regulated. Min half an hour walk to the center

    Location above shopping mall. Breakfast. Beatiful city

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Great hotel good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very comfortable and great value. Ideally situated for visiting the science museums. The centre of the city and the beach were a bus ride away. Plenty of restaurants and bars adjacent to the hotels. Shopping mall and Cortes Inglés right at the hotel for anyone who wants to shop.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Funny staying in a mall :)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fish and low fat yoghurt @ breakfast. Also, coffee is only instant. Breakfast price is too big, 14 euros/day.

    Very good ratio quality-price of the accomodation. Big rooms, good quality sleep.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    The Hotel is located above a shopping center where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality of the room service was below average and very over priced. I ordered a high price Burger and got a cold Bun, cold unmelted cheese and a barley warm patty. Very disappointing.

    The Hotel is located above a shopping center where everything is available till 22:00 and close to the Valencia science park. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast gave a wide range of different foods and was absolutely tasty. The staff was friendly, helpful, no complains about that 😉

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    10
    .... the highlight to the end of the MotoGP 2016
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is possible, the friendliness and professionalism of the hotel staff is exceptionally good, the hotel equipment and the design is very refreshing and stylish

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.5
    Convenient location, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very, very noisy room 522, the people from the adjoining room seemed to be in ours. It was an awful experience, especially with activities in the middle of the night. Reception staff was friendly, but not very well informed about the surrounding area. They assured us that all restaurants in Valencia, including the shopping center below, closed at 11pm. It turned out not to be true, the restaurants at the shopping center closed at midnight. It was on our arrival day and it was important because it was about 10:30 pm when we asked :) Room service was not very efficient, we ordered coffee and never got it. Breakfast was limited.

    Good location in a shopping center, next to the Calatrava complex. Rooms are basic, but clean and with all needed amenities. Ask for a room on floor 7 and above, since the view is better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic Ilunion Acqua 4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We liked our own coffee maker in the room. The views were fantastic, same the location. and the great Acqua multispace next to hotel with lots of restaurants, stores, pharmacy, supermarket, etc. so convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    “A clean place to stay in the new part of valencia”
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Service and staff reply - No sound proof, you can hear noises from other rooms

    -The Location in the new part of the city but you need a car to go to the center (7-10) minutes -Connected to a mall - Rooms are clean - value of money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, room was comfortable and was cleaned/tidied up everyday. Breakfast was freshly served every morning with a nice variety of items. Very happy with our booking at the hotel, I would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.3
    Must visit Valencia and stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is diverse but not all the products are 4*.

    Nice location in a complex with stores and several places to eat (we recommend the Cantina Mariachi). Nice and freindly staff (Anca and Cristina were very nice and helped us with our requests promptly). Breakfast is diverse but not all the products are 4*.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.5
    A clean place to stay in the new part of valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Service and staff reply - No sound proof, you can hear noises from other rooms

    -The Location in the new part of the city but you need a car to go to the center (7-10) minutes -Connected to a mall - Rooms are clean - value of money

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: