Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Congra 1 stars

Calle Del Carmen, 32, 03190 Pilar de la Horadada, Spain

#3 of 7 hotels in Pilar de la Horadada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 253 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent holiday xx
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I would have liked to have had a small fridge in my bedroom for milk and water. Having tea and coffee making facilities in my room would have been a bonus. I think the hotel should have a lift especially for people who are older or need this for their mobility as it was very difficult getting the suitcase up 3 flights of stairs, however I think if there was a problem the staff were so lovely they would have helped if necessary.

    Excellent hotel, staff extremely friendly and made my stay brilliant. The hotel was situated in a lovely quiet area no noise nice and peaceful. The small town of Pilar was 5 mins walk from the hotel, the bus was 5 mins walk from the hotel,which was regular and took me to all the local beaches, perfect!!!! The swimming baths were 5 mins walk from the hotel which had 3 pools brilliant for families to enjoy it was perfect peace and serenity !!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.0
    Great value small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was broken but we useable though it made it rather inconvenient.

    It was clean and comfortable enough. A great one star hotel. No frills but great value for money. The air conditioning worked well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice affordable basic rooms. Very clean but rooms not very secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was worried about door security. Basic handle door lock. No wide angle viewer or security chain. Key had to be handed back when leaving premises.

    Clean, modern room. Good window shutters to keep out the sun. Bed was memory foam and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money and close to lovely beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only "but" is the thickness of the walls: when you have a drunk neighbour you can hear things that you really don't want to. Fortunately that was just a bad night.

    The staff was kind and helpful. The room was simple but had everything I needed, and it was properly clean daily

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    We paid more to upgrade our room which was spacious clean and had in it everything we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the hotel could reduce the cost of overnight parking.

    The reception staff were polite and very helpful. Overall I think this hotel should be rated at least 2 starfor the high level of service provided.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.7
    Adequate and value for money, but we would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs were steep and there was no lift to the second floor.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Very much a one-star hotel. We did not take breakfast there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall it was good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main car park was down a very steep ramp with a tight turn at the bottom which we were not able to get into with our car. The alternative was to leave the car on the street at the back of the hotel which was not very appealing. Luckily the receptionist allowed us to park at the front of the hotel.

    Restaurant was very good value and the food was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    for a cheap hotel its great, fabulous location close to everything, clean and comfable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would have been even better if there was a lift in the hotel.

    staff were so helpful we are in our 80s the staff carried our cases to our room and back down the stairs again on departure, they were friendly helpful they book us taxis here and there and arranged shuttle to the airport information on entertainment, eating out etc was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    A hidden gem, and value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, there was nothing not to dislike

    The location for us was excellent, it was clean and tidy, staff spoke English were all pleasant. It was in a quiet street. Beds were comfortable and clean towels and linen

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Spotlessly clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    It was verry clean and great people that worked there .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms, but still ok !

    It was verry clean and great people that worked there . Verry Nice !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    I will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 1 star Hotel,,,, couldn't fault it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge would be nice in the room. It was a little noisy at night with the cafe below,but not too much of a problem.

    Didn't eat in the cafe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Basic clean accomdation for a few days
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notthing to dislike

    Nice and clean. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Thanks so much for such a lovely stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Thanks so much for such a lovely stay!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Average for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy

    Close to centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Amazing little hotel in a quiet corner next to main road
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All rooms have little terrace, clean, room service every day, cheap drinks and snacks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    Had a lot lovely stay and would return 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of breakfast facilities

    It was in a great location and it was super clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Eve think
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eve think

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, right in town, cleanliness
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, right in town, cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    My stay at Hotel Congra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    I liked the price, it was spotlessly clean, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Very happy with my stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfectly satisfactory. Apart from the wifi issue, no negative comments.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was wifi in reception but it did not reach my bedroom

    I was not well and did not eat much. Usually tea and toast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.9
    good value for money hotel. would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy as close to main street.

    Warm welcome. Very helpful staff regardless of language barriers.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    Quiet location, 2 minute walk to centre of town.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, 2 minute walk to centre of town. Room very clean and comfortable. Excellent value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.5
    Close to town and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The front desk did not speak english so quite difficult to understand what he was saying but we are in Spain so not his fault, we did get by and figured it out so no problem.

    Close to town and easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    7.9
    The staff were very helpful despite my basic Spanish and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain about really. The breakfast is nothing to write home about but the coffee made up for it!

    The staff were very helpful despite my basic Spanish and their basic English

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.1
    Good access to the town not too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For the money you couldn't really complain about anything.

    Good access to the town not too expensive.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    7.1
    Not use the Internet, the noise at night
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Not use the Internet, the noise at night

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    6.7
    Staff friendly and room clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Inability to communicate with some staff because of language differences. TV needs some channels other than Spanish

    Staff friendly and room clean

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Convenient to my destination with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Outside noise at 3am and 7.30am

    Convenient to my destination with friends

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.5
    Staff excellent.
    • Couple

    Poor WiFi . Breakfast facilities very basic.

    Staff excellent. Central location and close to good restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.5
    Excellent location for us as we had an appointment nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location for us as we had an appointment nearby.

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    5.4
    Location was excellent for our purposes.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The car park was extremely difficult to get in and out of even with a small car.

    Location was excellent for our purposes.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: