Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporáneo 3 stars

Rambla de Santa Cruz 116, 38001 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain

#8 of 16 hotels in Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1428 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    For a 4 star hotel I would expect a clean room and dishes for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - The dishes and cutlery in the restaurant were dirty. - Air conditioning in the restaurant was extreme, it was very cold. Another guest was wearing a coat one evening. - The room was dirty. When we entered for the first time, we noticed rightaway that the floor was filthy, there must have been no vacuum cleaning before we arrived. We found a blue piece of clothing next to our bedside table. There were patches on the bedsheet. I asked to change it on the next day, but it was only changed on the third day of our stay. There was no toilet brush in the bathroom, and the shower cabin and toilet were dirty. The shower cabin leaked after ca. 2 minutes of showering, the entire bathroom floor became wet. Not sure if there was any ventilation in the bathroom, it dried up by the morning.

    - Receptionists and waiters were very helpful and nice. - The food for breakfast and dinner was tasty, there were many things to chose from. I recommend chosing half-board service. On our last day we had lunch as we missed our first dinner - there were three courses, with two options to chose from for each course. - The location of the hotel is excellent, there is a gorgeous park right on the corner, probably the most beautiful in the whole city. Great for evening walks. Also several buses depart from the area if you do not want to rent a car (in this case I recommend to purchase a ten+ card, you can have huge discounts while travelling - unfortunately buses are 5-10 minutes late generally, but there is motorway all around Tenerife, which makes bus travels very easy).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    We liked some of the staff in the Bistro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lady in the Bistro. On Tuesday morning we walked through and ordered coffee. She was talking to tqwo other members of staff (one in a blue outfit and an older man in the white uniform) we waited over 15 mins, no action still talking. I went and reminded her "Café con leche por favor", she seemed to remember and rushed off still chatting and brought us a menu. I said we asked for a coffee, oh she said. My partner told her off as it was now over twenty mins and she never apologised but went and fetched the coffee. We were in a slight hurry then as we had a medical appointment and not pleased. It spoilt our stay slightly.

    We liked some of the staff in the Bistro. Walter and Cristan were excellent, very attentive always smiling and helpful. We remembered Walter from our last visit. Reception staff on Sunday afternoon were very nice and quick to sign us in when we arrived. The housekeeper quickly brought us an extra pillow when we asked for one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have stayed here on numerous occasions. It is situated in a great location 15 minutes walk from city centre. Like the fact the hotel offers free parking subject to availability. Free water in the room is also a nice touch. Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Clean standard hotel, walking distance from the port, park...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room seemed freshly refurbished and modern, but the shower and taps were of terrible design and cheap implementation. It was a mission to keep the water in the right temperature and ... space. My single room had no window to the street which was a rather depressing surprise. Contrary to what the facility list said, there was no tour desk at the hotel.

    Clean standard hotel, walking distance from the port, park and pedestrian areas. Prompt taxi calling service in the early AM hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Elegant hotel nicely situated to visit Santa Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the reasons we booked this hotel was because of the free parking, however it turns out they only have very few spaces, which cannot be reserved (because they're free) and we never go one. Parking on the street is free though, and although it's not easy to find a spot, it's not impossible either. Also we did get the room as pictured on the site, however our had only a small window into a side street, and it was super dark. Given the price of the hotel, there were also several maintenance issues that stood out: moving floorboards, peeling closet doors, ... Finally, the restaurant staff during rush hour could pick up a few tips from the front desk in terms of friendliness.

    Very well located, walking distance from pretty much anything in Santa Cruz. The hotel is modern and fresh, and the rooms are clean, comfortable and nicely furnished. Housekeeping does an excellent job so you can find your room impeccable every day. The breakfast buffet has everything you could want and everything is top quality: sweet, salty, Spanish, English, warm and cold. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful, both for visiting Santa Cruz and to help us out because the airline lost our bags.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Basic accommodation with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is open only few months a year. When booking the hotel I used outside pool as criteria and once I booked it, the information came that pool was not open, so very disappointed.

    Location is good. Breakfast also.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    God location and normal in good and facilities.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in my room is not working, can hear every sound from the road outside. The dinner buffe is not always ready on time. LP

    Location is good. The lady in reception was very friendly, I would give a Star for her good services.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.8
    It was great for the carnaval!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not enough. If you don't finish your day early you have trouble finding parking in the city

    It was great for the carnaval! Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    A good place to sleep well and explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room key cards kept breaking and we had to go to reception to get them redone, not a major issue as there was never a queue and it was done quickly. The other only thing that could have made our stay better was if we'd had a kettle in our room. As English people we love our tea. You always get a kettle in a British hotel but we do know you don't get this outside the UK so we usually book apartments.

    It is a clean modern hotel and the staff on reception were very nice. Our room had a very large comfortable bed with good pillows, we slept well here. It was generally quiet at night, good windows (we were there during the Carnival and still slept soundly). The bathroom was good. We liked having a fridge. Wifi was good and simple (no need for complex passwords etc). We liked walking to town through the park and found some great restaurants nearby too. Overall it was a positive experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Clean spacious rooms
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extractor fan in the bathroom Air con not working Thin walls so can hear noise from other rooms. Wooden floors throughout rooms and corridor, means you can hear footsteps.

    Clean spacious rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not strong enough to cool the room temperature. In two consecutive days during breakfast there was a cockroach walking next to the food.

    The localization was great, next to the park, close to shops, town centre and bus stops. The wifi was fast and the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.8
    Had lovely stay area lovely hotel nice but over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy booked twin beds to be told none in superior rooms upgraded room and very disappointed some kind of fan came on early hours not sure what it wastoldstaff on leaving but unconcerned

    Staff very friendly food very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Great location, amazing bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the hotel. Central location beside the lovely Parque Sanabria. Clean spacious room with an amazingly comfortable bed. Bar was friendly and attractive. Staff excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    A nice clean hotel with great decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame pool was not open, but was seasonally opened as advised when booking.

    A nice clean hotel with great decor. Staff were very polite & helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The parking is a bit hit and miss - they have limited (free) private parking space close to the hotel. If it's full, you have to find a space on the street. We always managed it, but sometimes it takes a little while to find a spot.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was kept super clean. Breakfast was really good. We only had one evening meal in the restaurant - my daughter's meal was too salty and she couldn't eat it. The staff replaced it with a different choice without any fuss. The hotel is on a busy road but our room on the second floor was really quiet, we didn't hear any traffic noise at all. There's a beautiful botanic garden/park just a few minutes walk from the hotel, and the Strasse cafe and restaurant at the top of the park is highly recommended. You can walk through the park from the hotel and be in the main shopping & restaurants area within 10 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.1
    Modern well located hotel and an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service in the bar was a little inconsistent. The staff seemed to work hard but also seemed a bit disorganised. The pool area was not open. We did know this before we came but feel that if the pool area had been open we certainly would have enjoyed using it. Despite being New Year there was little information given about the arrangements for food or festivities within the hotel and Tenerife generally.

    The hotel was a modern building on the edge of a lovely park. It was a 20 minute walk to the centre. The rooms were a decent size. The décor in the communal areas and bar was attractive. We had one meal in the restaurant which we enjoyed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from the main avenue and from neigbors did bother. Would appreciate someplace to hang your jackets in the entrance. Pool and roof top terrace was closed in November, even weather was very nice. At least terrace could have been open.

    Nice central location next to an amazing park, everything necessary near by. Hotel is clean and staff is nice. King size bed is very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice location and lobby and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard double room was more one big bed filling almost the entire room. The bathroom was too small and the showet flooded

    The bar and their staff and perfect cocktails. Further the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough variety on food menu. No bath in room and I had specifically asked for bath. No tea or coffee making facilities.

    Stylish light spotless and spacious room. Bed was large and very comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Overall very pleasant second stay at this hotel we will be returning in the new year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    outside noise even though window was closed and we asked for a quiet room. Although not really the fault of the hotel. Perhaps look at improving the insulation of the Windows.

    Location free parking friendliness of the staff and value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Overall is good
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Buffet for lunch/dinner is open only when large group of guests are staying in the property. Noisy surroundings, doors and windows need to be soundproof. The value of money is overrated.

    Friendly staff good food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Twenty euros for the breakfast was a joke. We have stayed in plenty of hotels in Santa Cruz. and eve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was poor. food cold and layout haphazard. The Bistro place had Walter who was excellent and thankfully made our stay pleasant, but again the food was cold and my partner had the fish the first night which she enjoyed but the second night the fish was missing and when she explained to a waiter he then did not understand English. Very poor, the chef should have realised there was only a piece of fish skin on the plate especially for the price. We booked a shower room and they did not give us one until we asked if it was a shower room. he then had to find us one which was okay but was like a log cabin with only a window on to the light tunnel. They were very busy with the World Karate championship on.

    My partner was there for an operation in the nearby hospital and the hotel was adequate except for the food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not open all day, shady not enough loungers and drinks at pool too expensive.

    Staff great. Breakfast selection very good. Room spacious bed very comfortable and room clean. Location lovely near great park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    3.8
    Not clean enough and not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has very poor lighting Not very clean room, lot of old dust on the furniture . The bed headboard was broken and there where only two nails holding it and it was about to fall apart Shower is not good, one of the thing to hold the shower head was about to fall off the wall and when you take shower water goes all over the floor and the door was all damaged because of it. The shower had mold under the sink as well on the balcony walls. The pool in the hotel was only open between 12-14 and 15-18 so you could not go early yo the pool before you start your day. The plinth full of dust that didn't look like it was from the day before. In the bathtoom was two glasses and they were dirty, one of them had lipstick on it. The staff was very dry. We where not happy since we paid alot of money and we expected way better. We would not recommend this hotel for this price. Overrated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    as above

    We booked as per the booking.com reservation screen a twin room with a balcony. Then got told Booking.com got it wrong they only have double rooms with balconies. The twin room no balcony was only big enough to swing a cat in and very clostraphobic. So had no choice but to take the double room and I slept on the balcony on a sun bed. HORRIFIC.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was 10€ per person, we didn't book it because considering that we are in Spain and specially in Canary Islands where things are cheaper, to pay 10€ for a hot drink and a croissant seemed a bit exaggerated!

    Excellent location, bedroom was not so big but it was very comfortable, wifi with good connection and very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were only 6 sunbeds at the pool, all of which were taken so we couldn`t spend the afternoon by the pool as we had planned.

    The bed was huge and really comfortable, room was perfectly clean. Air-conditioning worked perfectly. Breakfast was nice and in the evening the on-site bar stays open until 2am at the weekend. Great location, close to shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel ewith xceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was fine.

    Value for money and very helpful friendly staff. I forgot my iPad when I checked out and rang the hotel to inform them, they managed to finpd it and keep it at reception for me to collect the next day. I am eternally grateful for the honesty and helpfulness of the staff at this lovely hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    MODERN HOTEL WITH LOCAL SUGGESTIONS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Multi-lingual staff was helpful in suggesting interesting local sights and restaurants with maps and directections. Arranged great all-day tour of the island at a very good price. Felt confident in their help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Santa Cruz is great town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very little. WIFI good in lobby but poor in rooms - but this is very common in hotels. Pity Alfredo restaurant was not open when we were there.

    Decor, room size, breakfast, location and staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As always, its parking but that isn't the fault of the hotel, its just location! I parked in Calle de Fco. Guerrero Cazorla

    Very good staff, very attentive, and was a pleasure to stay in. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    the bed was incredibly comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed was incredibly comfortable! the shower was kind of odd, as there was no door so the floor always ended up wet after a shower. Staff was friendly in a general manner, and spoke English well, so that was nice. It was a fun trip for sure!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in pleasant area of Santa Cruz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No real problems with this hotel at all.

    Very nice hotel - very clean, comfortable and quiet room; helpful staff. Well situated near Parque Garcia Sanabria.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    6.7
    Sleepy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't sleep in 4 nights, it was incredibly noisy in the hallways and you could hear the conversation and the tv from the room next door.

    The bed was extra comfy and breakfast buffet was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Overall experience was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking next to hotel, shower glass wall is too small so it doesn't prevent splashes and no lock in bathroom.

    Great location and nice white rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    short stay in Santa cruz
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    could hear neighbours talk and tv through the wall.

    Big and comfy beds, and clean room, and great internett. The location is good near a wonderful park with great plants and sculptures.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.9
    Great base from which to tour the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a duvet on the bed rather than sheets and a throw

    Great range of hot items at breakfast which varied from day to day.Also there was a microwave so one could heat up one's meal or drink.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.5
    Good Stay, very good quality price/ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room window was on the street side and was noisy. even curtain was partially ruined.

    Position is perfect, close to city center and just outside the beautiful park. breakfast is complete and variegate. Room is ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable bed, albeit just 190cm long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy building. The insolation between room was very poor, and there where bangs from some sort of training equipment late at night and early mornings.

    Comfortable bed, albeit just 190cm long.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel - just get air con and wifi sorted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air con/ cooling system didn't work at all in the two rooms we stayed in- i see other guests have commented on this as well. This is a shame really. The decor of the Superior rooms was just wacky (not to my taste anyway) compared to the style of the rest of the hotel. Wifi was fairly poor but as mentioned the hotel was fully booked.

    The staff were very helpful and accommodating, even though the hotel was fully booked and busy-The bed in the superior room was large and very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    6.7
    Location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small and noisy (thin walls and traffic on the road). The shower left a lot of water through so the whole bathroom was completely wet. The hotel is a bit older, needs refurbish.

    Location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.1
    The lobby and restaurant were decorated very modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound proofing of the rooms were very poor. The faucet (cold water side) makes too much noise while the water is flowing through it. Cleaning can be improved.

    The lobby and restaurant were decorated very modern. Plenty variety of food for breakfast. The nearby Parque Sanabria is very beatiful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    6.7
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was very very small. OK for our one night stay. No good if we had been there longer.

    Very clean hotel, very polite and helpful staff. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    6.3
    good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have a diet constraint which does not normally prevent me from finding suitable food in a hotel, but breakfast here had nothing I could eat (not even non dairy milk)

    Clean, modern room. We were disturbed by loud voices when the casino closed (about 3 a m)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.3
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner and the bathroom air extractor were not working, and the room was very hot. Unfortunately I only realized about it over the night, and my only option was to open the window.

    It is on a very good location and has a cozy environment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.8
    Seven day city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little shelving to put cloths on etc no drawers, this is a modern concept and we have found this in other Barcelo hotels. No coffee/tea making machine in room.

    Beds very comfy, sheets, pillows etc. top quality. Both breakfast and evening meals very good, especially the veriaty at breakfast. All staff excellent & friendly nothing to much trouble.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.1
    Santa Cruz 2 night visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool is only open for 3 months in the whole year and during those months it is only open for a couple of hours per day. Such a shame and we would have love to used the pool, but we were off season (read only July, August and September are in the season)

    Nice rooms, good location, free parking (however limited spaces), nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, wonderful view from the 7th floor room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, wonderful view from the 7th floor room terase , close to the nice park and supermarket. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good customer service from front desk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Ok
    • Solo traveller
    • Double single use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    the area is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the area is very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    breakfast simply the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    occasionsl noise at night loud people

    breakfast simply the best

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, breakfast, the people at the desk are extremely kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.0
    adequate
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking difficult and limited

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean and efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast, ennetial and clean rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double single use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking around

    Very good breakfast, ennetial and clean rooms. Close to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    We were pleasantly surprised and we look forward to our visit again soon.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi dropped Several times but then got working again. But that wasn’t a big deal.

    Everything was excellent. We will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.9
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area closed for renovation, should have been informed on the booking page.

    Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for our stay. Good Parking facilities and very helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.9
    Sean donna harry.48,44,13
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of our room

    Location .bar.rooftop view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Professional staff and modern hotel. Bus stop in front of hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.4
    disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very small room- no balcony- noisy- no tea/coffee making facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shower, flooded

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel in a nice area of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, good breakfast, clean and comfortable room. Located in a nice area of the city next to a beautiful park.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    overall it is a nice place, nice stuff, amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room didn't look like in the pictures..

    overall it is a nice place, nice stuff, amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    good facilities
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff and great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff brill. Bed comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Good all round and priced well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel close to everything be prepared for plenty of walking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for Carnival
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff were excellent and the breakfast was great. Location was perfect and the hotel was good value for money. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    8.8
    great central hotel with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a bit more flat surface in the room to put things....make up, papers etc on

    The 14 euro dinner was exellent quality and value

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.5
    We have used the guest parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water of the shower floods the whole bathroom.

    We have used the guest parking. Finding street parking was hard.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been hotter and fresh juice every day not just once

    Breakfast choice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    4.2
    Not worth half the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was horrible, the cost was unreal!

    Nothing really

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.9
    The breakfast was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was perfect! Very tidy and well organised.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.9
    Room was a little small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv lack of bidet

    Room was a little small...tv was small... no bidet...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    Weather wasn't the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. The shower looked good but wet all the floor

    English breakfast was very good

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Occidental Santa Cruz Contemporáneo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: