Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Continental 3 stars

Paseo del Mediterráneo, 78, 04638 Mojácar, Spain

#6 of 23 hotels in Mojácar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 611 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were surprised at having to rent a key to operate the room safe. Most hotels provide it free. At the end of our stay, a new Wifi was introduced which wasn't very user friendly. It involved visits to the reception.

    We loved the location of the hotel, the cleanliness, the amenities, the food and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little away from the hassle and bustle, but that could also be an advantage.

    Right on the beach. Could eat there if we wished. Parking no charge. Sun beds on an area covered with artificial grass, with an entrance straight onto the beach. Most rooms have a sea view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great

    This hotel was immaculately clean, location was perfect, it’s the only hotel in Mojacar that I know of that’s beach side. Breakfast was fabulous with an excellent choice of food and continually replenished

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negativity about our stay was the stretch of beach outside the hotel which was quite stoney, although I appreciate this is out of the hotels control. It would not stop us returning to this lovely hotel, and would highly recommend it to others.

    The location although a little way out from the hub of Mojacar was quiet but there were restaurants and bars nearby which would probably be busier in the height of the season. Staff both on reception and in the restaurant were very good and couldn't help enough. Our room was on the 1st floor overlooking the sea and had a small but adequate balcony, the room was cleaned ever day to a good standard. Safety box key was provided when requested at reception. Wi-Fi was available all over the hotel and outside. The breakfast was of really good quality, with most things available what ever nationality was staying there. Also the outside area for breakfast was nice and quiet with lovely background music to help you to relax whilst eating Pool area at the front of the hotel was spacious with lots of chairs and sun loungers with good quality mattresses. There was an area at the rear of the hotel for sun bathing as well, with chairs and sun lounges.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was brilliant!

    We had a lovely relaxing stay, the staff were pleasant, food was good and the hotel is right on the beach, lovely pool which was open in may !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such lovely location. So clean and comfortable. Staff very pleasant and willing.comfortable atmosphere. Breakfast first class? Will be going backExcellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wonderful setting for breakfast, sitting on the terrace overlooking the beach & sea. First class produce for breakfast, not a huge selection, but sometimes less is more. Nothing too much effort from the friendly staff. Small, comfortable, relaxing hotel in an excellent location. Stayed here several times and will be back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fab

    A lovely peaceful hotel great location on the beach large spacious rooms with fridge in the room and large comfy beds air con and tv also in the rooms .Staff are very friendly and helpful at all times Buffet breakfast was very good with plenty of choice sitting on the terrace on the beach eating your breakfast watching the white waves on the blue sea 😊would definitely recommend a stay there 😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    excellent position on the beach,good for walks ,hotel has own sun terrace facing the beach .breakfast was varied and of very good quality .the staff were friendly and helpful at all times.It is a shame the restaurant is not open in the evening .The hotel is close to all ammenaties also a bus stop right outside the hotel to take you up to the pueblo 1euro 20cents per person .We realy enjoyed our stay here and will certainly use this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little hard for me but no worries, cant beat falling asleep listening to gentle sound of sea waves in the background

    Really good value for money. Friendly staff and amazing included breakfast overlooking the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We didn´t like the unleashed dogs at the beacharea that many of the owners didn´t take care off the feces!!!

    The location and serenity in the beachside of the hotelarea. Proper and clean hotel with very friendly staff with good service. Rich and tasty brekafast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and bright room/bathroom (104) with sea view. Breakfast well presented with good selection and freshly made coffee....(always a plus). Breakfast can be taken on terrace overlooking the beach. Well maintained pool and garden area.Spacious private car parking and bus stop outside hotel for bus into village. Good selection of restaurants within easy walking distance so you can have a real chillout holiday!Restaurant staff so friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Parking is not big enough for all guests (everyone takes the car there) so sometimes was difficult or not possible to park inside. The price of a Martini is too high (enough to remark it here) for the normal standards everywhere. This is specially odd because the price of the beer or other drinks is good.

    Great location with direct access to the beach and nice hammocks to lay in. Beaches in the area are not my favorites (dark sand and some stones) but are all the same all over the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff availability at breakfast. Several days the chap on reception was doubling-up for service at breakfast which was not very efficient.

    Comfortable bedroom with sea view. Good selection at breakfast. Good location for our pirposes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is facing the road, rather than the beach.

    Excellent coffee, great breakfast on beautiful terrace on the beachfront. Wonderful seaviews from spacious balcony of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the hotel could have had a little more atmosphere but maybe it was because it was quiet when we stayed. A little impersonable but it didn’t spoil our visit as we were visiting friends in the area.

    Great location, very clean, the room was light, airy with lovely sea views. Bed comfortable, bathroom nicely decorated and good shower, lots of little extras in case you forget something!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Room spacious and spotless also the shower room was perfect... overlooking pool request was for sea view..which we was offered the next day..but declined as we was happy with the room we had...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy and the room was tidy and clean fresh bedding. The location of the property was great and breakfast was really good and the choice of breakfast was brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to know that the restaurant, for meals, other than breakfast, is seasonal. Wasn't open in the evenings during our stay. Plenty of choice for eating out but sometimes it's nice to stay in the hotel.

    Everything spotlessly clean and modern. Very friendly and helpful staff, nothing too much trouble. Very nice included breakfast, cooked and buffet. Hotel certainly deserving more than it's three star rating, would highly recommend and would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that could have been better was the wifi as it was unsecure and on the slow side.

    Great location right on the beach! Beautiful views from the room's private balcony. Everything was comfortable and clean. Very good breakfast and staff very friendly. Will be recommending this hotel to friends!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet. Ability to book a seaview room online.

    Rooms are all refurbished to a high standard. Everywhere was immaculately clean. Good showers and bed very comfortable. Hotel is directly onto beach. Breakfast is excellent. Apart from the internet being slow at times there is nothing I can fault about this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only speed of internet

    the room was spacious and very clean,staff were helpful.For me the breakfast was very good with the bonus of a microwave to heat it as required,excellent coffee -made to order.I have no complaints with this hotel apart from the fact that the speed of internet was slow.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a shame that the bar didn't appear to be open so we went out.

    As you entered the hotel the view of the beach and sea was stunning. It was beautiful having a room with a sea view.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were helpful room was roomy and comfortable. The balcony overlooking the beach was super!! An English breakfast with bacon eggs beans and toast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely swimming pool but on the roadside of the hotel, well screened but still.... Acoustics could be better.

    Small, 2 floors, but very smart hotel. Excellent beachfront position with very good breakfast. Extremely good condition, clean and modern. Feels like it has recently refurbished? It should be pointed out that there is no lift, not a problem for us. The stairs are wide and easy to manage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy with road going right next to it. Receptionist wasn't the nicest. Plastic chairs in the terrace.

    Good breakfast. Lady serving it was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to dislike!

    Excellent breakfast with a wide range of choice . Staff very obliging and helpful. Very clean rooms and excellent bed. In view of all aspects of our stay we decided to stay an extra night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was very poor in our room (102), only given a code from reception that is supposed to last 3 days but ours expired prior to that and had to go to reception again to get new one. Told the male receptionist about poor wifi quality but he wasn't really interested. There are some large palm trees right in front of room 102 balcony so sea view is partially obstructed. Breakfast, although good, could have benefited from being hotter. There is only one small bin in the bathroom, need another in the bedroom. Although there are only 2 floors there is no lift. Booking.com describe Mercadona supermarket as being 0.5km away when it is actually 1.3km, a bit of a walk in the hot sun!

    Situation of the hotel right on the beach was wonderful. Bed extremely comfortable. Cleanliness was excellent throughout hotel. Lovely balcony overlooking the beach (Room 102). Breakfast was varied and plentiful. Use of a mini fridge in the room was good. We would go back if the Wifi was greatly improved.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only disappointment was it was very quiet in the evening and It would have been nice to have some back ground music.

    The bed was a little bit hard for us. The views from our room was amazing and we had clean towels every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was excellent the rooms and hotel spotless . The bathroom and bedroom were well equipped bathroom had a Lovely walk in shower with plenty of hot water. The breakfast had everything you can imagine and was taken on the terrace by the beach . The staff were very helpful and friendly . We have stayed in 4 and 5 stars here in Spain that were no where near as good as this Will definitely return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to our stay being a national holiday, limited parking.

    Terrace on the beach, very good choice for self serve breakfast, all fresh! Good size room with excellent range of toiletries. Everything fresh and clean. Good standard in all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room could have done with an easy chair, the better rooms had this apparently. The swimming pool was out the front and so were some rooms which meant you could hear the road. The staff were very polite and friendly but didn't understand much English which made it quite difficult to ask for anything but they were very helpful, i.e. carried our suitcases up to our room (no lift). There were no vegetarian sausages on offer, or vegan spread or soya milk but plenty of scrambled eggs/fried eggs and baked beans.

    The bed was comfortable, the room and the bathroom was basic but very clean. The shower was very good. There was constant hot water, not like some hotels where you had to wait for the solar panels to come into action. The hotel was small, i.e. 30 rooms which meant it wasn't too crowded. It was on the beach which made for a very nice relaxing breakfast, looking out to sea in the mornings. Bar prices were very reasonable. Didn't try the restaurant food so cannot comment. However the breakfast was varied and ample, plenty of English breakfast, fruit, yoghurts and various types of bread. The Danone yoghurts were delicious but have yet to find them in the UK. The air conditioning was very good in the room and in the hotel. Wi-fi was perfect. All in all this was a very nice hotel for the price and would certainly return to it rather than stopping in Mojacar pueblo. If you can walk some distance this hotel is perfect but we found we needed a car as the playa is a few miles long with some really good restaurants too far to walk to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little disappointed with the choice of lunch-time menu and evening snack menu. Last time we were here the menu was better. We had a lunch here one day, which was fine, but in the evening chose to walk a little way along to a lovely little restaurant, right on the beach.

    Third time back to this hotel which we find to be just great: right on the beach; good view from balcony; lovely breakfast and superb pool with more than enough loungers, tables and chairs for all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing for the Hotel. The only down side for us was: sharp hot sand, and for older people, the rocks on the shore line made it a bit awkward for us to get in and out of the sea. So the pool was good for us!

    Hotel Continental Mojácar *****Brilliant***** We (2 mature couples) stayed at the Hotel Continental Mojácar for 7 nights, The Hotel is brilliant, Very clean, bright, and well set out, with very pleasant staff. Our lovely rooms were on the first floor 101 and 102. (No lift, I only had to carry the heavy suitcases up once) A very good size room, very clean, comfortable large bed, beautiful large modern walk in shower. Good size balcony overlooking the beach with beautiful views of a sun rise over the sea. The hotel is quiet, modern but homely, and straight onto the beach, Lovely and well-presented Buffet Breakfast overlooking the beach with lovely sea views. Sunbathing patio with access to the beach, and beside the bar for drinks and lunch (nice food) At the front of the hotel swimming pool with sunbathing beds, tables and chairs shaded by a canopy to have a nice cold beer, and free onsite car parking. A lovely place to stay10 out of 10 and we hope to go back. Load of restaurants within walking distant, we found one just over the road, “Meson me’me” (on facebook) cross the road then turn right 30 meters on the left, It’s a small very Spanish bar-Restaurant, (HOME COOKING) very very good food at a very nice price. Shame that we only found it 2 nights before we left!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything.

    We liked Everything and it was beyond our expectations. The common areas were beautiful. The hotel is one of a few right on the beach. Mojacar is a wonderful place to stay and visit. The restaurants nearby were great and nanyvto choose from. We've already booked another stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some traffic noise at night, may be better to request sea view as these rooms are further away from the road.

    The bed was very comfy. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bit more choice of cooked food at breakfast.

    Well maintained, good bathroom with excellent shower. Good breakfast, bacon and eggs regularly replenished so always fresh as was the rest of the food on offer. Excellent location right on the beach, plenty of parking and good free internet access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've been before and stayed in a first floor apartment,it was peaceful and great views. This time we were on the ground floor and the noise was very apparent, the water pipes banged when apartments above used their taps act.The bed was uncomfortable. The views were poor

    The food and staff were excellent, the position of the hotel is sublime

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if the staff were more friendly. The receptionist particularly let them down. Needs to smile at least!

    Good sized room with very comfy bed. Hotel was very clean with nice public areas. Breakfast was included and had amazing choices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the lunch menus were very good,I was a little disappointed an evening menu was not offered, but plenty of other restaurants nearby.

    We liked everything about the hotel and the location. The staff were very friendly the premises were very clean. Good choice for breakfasts and lunch menu great, especially the choices for paella 🥘.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed here for the second year and its beautiful to sit having breakfast on the veranda overlooking the sea and beach. Staff great, breakfast lovely, pool in the sun in the afternoon was nice to come back to after beach or day out. Will come again.!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room, rather than a tv as unless you can speak Spanish the tv was pointless.

    Relaxed hotel directly on the beach. Would recommend beach shoes as very rocky. Excellent clean spacious room with side sea view. Breakfast is served buffet style with the option of full English or continental. Bus stop directly outside of hotel offering an excellent bus service for 1.20€ wherever you travel in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You cannot realistically swim in front of the hotel - lot of stones in water making access difficult. Very good beaches nearby however and in Vera Playa. Parking onsite is somewhat limited. The chap on reception managed to check us in and out without using more than a handful of words altogether.

    The property is directly on the seashore and a ten minute walk from the centre and in the away from the main tourist zone - which we prefer. We had a ground floor room with terrace looking directly over the sea - lovely sunrises and for enjoying a glass or two of wine! The very good breakfast is served on a terrace looking on to the sea. The hotel has been upgraded and the room was modern and comfortable i.e. Standard hotel room. Overall, i would recommend for couples who want a relaxing holiday away from the main tourist zone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is family run and is quaint and comfortable set right on the beach. The buffet breakfast was excellent with a huge choice. The setting of everlooking the beach was also a great bonus. The staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing being to much trouble. The room was huge, comfortable and well air conditioned. The cleaning staff cleaned every day we were there and everthing was pristine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good functioning air conditioning, stuff spoke english very little, not good wifi connection.

    Very good breakfast, just on the beach, cleaning and changing towels every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small and friendly hotel with excellent cleanliness. Comfy spacious room. Really nice.mostly Spanish guests but very pleasant right on the beach at the quiet end of Mojacar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is catered for if anything maybe, an ice service for that evening G&T.

    Our 3rd visit to this hotel and everything was just perfect again. We were booked for 10 nights and were so happy and comfortable we stayed an extra 7 nights. Already looking to book again in October. Cleanliness exceptional throughout the hotel, hard working staff, fantastic breakfast, sea views what more can I say. PERFECT!!!!! Oh and 21 days of sunshine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done without noisy neighbors, but that not the Hotels fault.

    All the staff were very helpful,our room was very close to beach,breakfast set us up for the days golf. Restaurants were close by but if you wanted to go to town many bars and restaurants there. We have booked to go back there in October. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint is that we did not have more time there to enjoy the hotel surrounds and town.!!!!

    Everything. It was very relaxed and very friendly. Breakfast was brilliant and position first class. Just a wonderful location. Don't speak much English but enough to get us by as our Spanish is even less. Definitely will be going back there!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach was not sandy but made of jagged calciferous rock which was very painful to enter the water. The service staff were very friendly attentive and professional, except the receptionist who was dismissive, unwelcoming, and a very poor representative of the rest of the staff.

    The service staff and the breakfast were the best features of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to dislike, although an evening meal option would have been nice as we stayed out of season and not everywhere was open, but having said that there were ample places to go within a short walking distance.

    Excellent breakfast buffet and gorgeous location at beachside. Loved the convenient on site parking and proximity to all amenities. Beachfront location great for access to beach and sea, friendly approachable staff, even though it wasn't in the main season, always happy to help. Would definitely recommend to others and would stay again ourselves.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more information about facilities would have been good but typically spanish, they like to keep you guessing!! Not the Hotels fault but the Beach seemed like it had a layer of quarry sand plonked on it.

    We stayed here at Easter and loved this hotel. It was quiet & laid back, right on the beach and also a small Pool with sunbathing area we had a lovely sea view with a balcony. The Hotel was modern & exceptionally clean, staff friendly & accomodating. Some restaurants just across the road and the centre with lots more just a 15 minute walk away or a 2 minute drive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a quiet hotel, just what we wanted. The staff were excellent, and our room was sufficient. If we returned there, we would request a specific room number.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , all good .

    We stayed here 15 years ago and delighted to find this hotel even better than before . We had a front room overlooking the beach with a small terrace ( same as before) . The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean , with Grohe taps and shower . The two large beds were very comfortable . The breakfast on the terrace was excellent . Staff , friendly and helpful. Couldn't fault the place .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Everything was perfect, the best hotel we stayed in over the week - we stayed in seven different hotels and this was definitely the best. Renovated modern and contemporary room, great bathroom with good shower, super clean, fridge, comfortable bed and the only hotel that had a nice duvet instead of old blankets! Fantastic sea view from our room. Great breakfast - the hotel was fairly empty but they still managed to provide a good selection of everything, including fresh fruit, fresh made coffee by the waitress and freshly squeezed orange juice. Staff were friendly. Great location. One of, if not the only hotel which is located on the beach, the others are over the other side of the road. This means you get front line sea views without any road noise (if you are on the front). Loved this place and wish we had found it for the first night as the first two hotels we stayed in Mojacar were nowhere near as good! Also out of the three hotels we stayed in this resort, this is the only one that actually looked like the photos. Hotels have a habit of using old photos, this is exactly as it is in the photos!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was superb, typical Spanish food, very fresh and delicious. Great room overlooking the beach and sea with comfortable beds and a spacious shower.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Usual pathetic toaster, put in 4 times to toast.

    Very warm welcome at reception, shown to room. Very clean and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent and the buffet well laid out, hot drinks were made to order and not dispensed from a machine, waiting and kitchen staff always on hand. Best pan au chocolate I have ever tasted.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fridge in the bedroom area. Had to unplug it on a night as it was quite noisey. Nothing to do with hotel but upstairs insisted on wearing clip clop shoes and walk everywhere in them 😬

    Room No 2 had just had a referb. Lovely and clean. Straight in the beach. I think this was probably the best hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, directly on the beach. Easy walk to bars and restaurants. Good walks along the beach and also able to walk up to the mountain village of Mojacar. Rooms were a little basic but had all you needed: fridge, decent bathroom and was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all excellent

    Fantastic location, lovely rooms and a great breakfast. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Our room was on the beach front and was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the beginning we were not very treated by the staff but it went better afterwards. The pics from Booking.com is way better than reality.

    Very good breakfast and hotel is on the beach itself. Very good view and a very clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the beginning they had a little confusion with the room booked due to our late check in.This issue was inmediatly fixed by the staff in charge in the morning without even needing to asked for it. They even invited us for a free breakfast the check out day. ( as a recomendation asked for a room facing the sea)

    The staff were incredibly gentle, it is a family business so the treatment is according so. They accommodate their selves to our needs in every instance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was centrally located and had a beach front position. It also had a pretty pool. It was close to restaurants and was within walking distance of the commercial centre and the pretty shops. The pueblo was only a 5 minute drive away. All of the staff were very friendly and efficient. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Our room although basic was very comfortable, warm and clean. The breakfast was good. The main restaurant is closed between November and April but there are many restaurants in the area to visit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant not open in evening ,but plenty of choice of restaurants close by .

    Excellent 1 night stay ,great location right on the beach ,nice swimming pool to front of hotel ,like old style american motel ,room comfortable ,wifi ,air con fine .Good parking on site .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing that we did not like

    Great views as its on the beachfront, and close to many restaurants. The breakfasts were really good too. We would highly recommend this hotel and will use again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No facilites for evening meals. Receptionist extremely unhelpful even though we spoke Spanish and English needs to go on hospitality training course!!!!

    Location was good right on the beach..lovely setting. Breakfast very good and dining room staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints FYI Beach is not sandy-- rocky but lovely nonetheless. Have to go elsewhere for sandy beach. Not a big deal for us.

    Our room was right by the water so had beautiful water view and could hear the waves. Room very large and nicely furnished. Huge closet for anyone staying longer time. Very spacious bathroom. Staff was lovely and responsive. Breakfast was generous and had good variety. Chef happy to make eggs my way.Hotel in good location and easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked more channels on the TV as we went a little out of season (so it was a bit quite on a night time) it would have been nice to watch a film in English before bed

    The place was in a great location, the staff very helpful and friendly and the whole hotel was very clean and our room always smelled so fresh (our room was mopped every day). I would give even higher marks if I could.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The storage space in the room was definately minimal but this did not affect us as we were only staying one night. If a relatively long stay is required the wardrobe space could cause a problem.

    Good choice at breakfast.Staff very helpfull. Room and especially the bathroom were spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Indifferent attitude of staff & unimaginative use of facilities; restaurant & bar

    Location good adjacent to beach & walking distance to restaurants,bars & commercial centre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could of been better.

    The Hotel was superb ,very clean,very friendly staff.Hotel had an amazing position on the beach. Lots of Bars and places to eat close by ,bus stop in front of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about the hotel and it is our second visit and will not be the last.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant closed in the evening. Hard to get into the sea as lots of rocks.

    Location right on the beach. Clean. Fantastic view from the room. Private parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel recently refurbished. Extremely clean & well maintained. Good breakfast including fresh orange juice & individually made coffee. Reasonably priced drinks. Good location near commercial centre and directly on the beach. Courteous staff. More than adequate sun bathing areas.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is closed on Mondays. Weren't told this when asking if we neede to book. But there are others within walking distance. Reception is uncomfortably hot.

    Right on the beach, good if that's what you want. Pool is a good size. Restaurant breakfast seating beach side location. Rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: