Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Continental Palacete 3 stars

Rambla de Catalunya, 30, Eixample, 08007 Barcelona, Spain

#248 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 645 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location; fair room for the price/location. AC unpredictable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AC only worked the first night. The staff would get it to work for awhile but then it would revert to a preset temperature on its own within a few minutes. Even if the staff manually set the temp from the front desk, it wouldn't stick. The staff genuinely tried to figure it out, but it didn't work.

    Large 24/7 buffet! Great to be able to nibble on our own schedule. Price is excellent for location. Room 130 quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    The staff were lovely, the location was central, free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were lovely, the location was central, free breakfast PLUS free food & drink for your stay! They call it snacks, but basically, it's all-inclusive. The hotel was wonderfully decorated and the rooms comfy. Loved staying here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.2
    Bad Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly carbets, no fresh air, bad small rooms, my bed was shaking with every movement from people in other rooms, and the even used the room as a storage during my stay by putting a foldable bed under mine. The breakfast was not that good and even the open buffet, no real service for the money you pay and I have to do everything by myself, even cleaning table after breakfast It ruined my Barcelona’s experience

    Only location and staff, everything else was bad

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and centrally located!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size is a bit small for the USA but it’s a standard size for Europe

    Loved having access to a food and snack buffet 24/7. Our favorites were the white Spanish melon and the frozen yogurt!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel.great location.nice sitting room área.24 hour food buffet was very useful. Would book ag
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were rock hard in our room.

    Old style hotel which we liked. Great location.very central.24 hour basic buffet food and drinks.very handy. Very Friendly female reception staff.the male receptionist not as much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    24 hour buffet service with wine beer and salads juices and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small prices are high in comparison to la Ramla hotels

    24 hour buffet service with wine beer and salads juices and many things I don’t find same any where in world travelled more than 40 countries and more than 200 hotels world wide

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    The only hotel you need in Barcelona! Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Quirky decor, attentive staff, excellent location, 24hr free buffet, very welcoming, nice touches like chilled cava and note on arrival

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall, we had a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was way too hard for our comfort which was disappointing. The hotel seem old but clean.

    The location was terrific. Nice having snacks available. However, when we went for breakfast one morning there were no eggs. Would like to have seen bagels as an option.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Superb location, quirky hotel, excellent service and free buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From the minute you enter the lobby at the Hotel Continental Palacete, you are struck by the opulence and history of such a beautiful building. The staff were enormously helpful and pleasant, and although the decor in the rooms is a little over the top, it suits the style of the hotel. Our room had a fabulous balcony, where we happily sat people-watching, and enjoying the amazing free 24 hour buffet (which also includes free wine and beer - an unexpected bonus!) The location is excellent - a 2 minute stroll took us to the Placa Catalunya, and the top of the famous Ramblas. The mattress was firm, the coffee was good and the service was first-class. What more can you expect? We will be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Perfect! And the 24hs free buffet is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for people with physical disabilities because of a small unavoidable flight of stairs at the entrance. I suggest installing a wheelchair lift on the stairs. You have to leave the key at the front desk when leaving.

    The free buffet 24hs was amazing. A perfect solution for after party munching. And it had far greater variety than most hotels I saw in Spain had for breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel and the rooms are gorgeous and everything is well thought and comfortable. There's no noise and the windows have a night mode that can block all light. I shall definitely come again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no elevator to the rooms so for those with large luggages you will need help navigating.

    I like the interior of the hotel and the room, it looks like from a different era which to me is part of the experience staying at this hotel. The location is very ideal and is just walking talking from most sights in Barcelona. The breakfast is free and snack bar is open 24/7 which is a good add on if you ask me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent - will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was extremely helpful. My flight was cancelled, and she assisted me in contacting the airline, and dealing with computer access for booking alternative flights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Would go back in a heartbeat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a complaint, but a tip: about 25 stairs to the lift, if you have heavy luggage be prepared!

    Amazing location, so close to tram and Metro, plus Casa Batllo and other landmarks. Going all the way down La Rambla to Columbus made a perfect morning exercise walk. Having a partner who loves to eat, we found the ongoing buffet very helpful for mid-afternoon snackies when the local restaurants were closed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    3.3
    The first and the last time in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE WORST HOTEL I HAVE BEEN. The hotel and rooms on the photos in internet look much more nicer and bigger. It's has nothing common to reality. THE ROOM WAS CLAUSTROFOBIC WITH VERY LOW ROOF. Behind the window there was a wall of second part of building. .The hotel smells like a very old furniture. The small place with food (because you can not even say that it's room or restaurant) on photo looks like a nice, quite large place. It must have been an exellent photografer who did photos of this hotel. It doesn't deserve for stars. The hotel pretend to be good hotel but it's the worst hotel I have ever been in my life and the price was so high that it was much more expensive that my friend's hotel 5 minutes away from this hotel, next street for the same price but it was very elegant and clean hotel. I regret there was no free room in my friend's hotel. That's why I booked the room in Continental Palacete just to be close to my friend. This hotel use his location in the centre of Barcelona to create high price and cheat people with nice photos. Although it was in the center of Barcelona inside I felt like I enter the cemetery. I understand that it was palace before but now it's only the the past without any elegance and comfort.

    The food is awfull, not tasty and look very unfresh.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Awesome location, 2 km from the beach, 2 km from Sagrada...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some plastic furniture is a bit ridiculous in such golden barocco building

    Awesome location, 2 km from the beach, 2 km from Sagrada Familia, 1 km from Casa Batlló. 24-h free buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    The building is really beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfort rooms do not have windows. The bath is tiny. The buffet and the breakfast are okay, but not very tasty and seem not to be really fresh.

    The building is really beautiful. The decorations are wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet and breakfast had same menu everyday.

    The suite was huge,excellent for family with two kids. It had two television sets and 24 hrs complimentary buffet. Its right on the famous la Ramlas street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    great location, perfect staff, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the stuff is super friendly and the dining area is superb! great view and great food, and it's a buffet open for all guests all the time, with a fuller breakfast as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great. Exception only disposable tableware (однораз. посуда). It's so contrast = awful with the absolutely incredible dining room. Interior looks like in Zimnii Dvorets or Hermitage - amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Staff made good hospitality and kindness, WiFi is no problem.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioner didn't work, and coverlet was quite thin in December. I staid hotel totally 3 nights, and requested staff to fix this problem in the morning, however not fixed. Power supply points were remitted. I could use only one point, so I need to select to charge mobile phone or oil heating. I caught a cold...

    Staff made good hospitality and kindness, WiFi is no problem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    The air condition in the room didn't work but the staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air condition in the room didn't work but the staff brought me a heater and my room didn't have a window it didn't mention during booking that single rooms do not have a window.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, super helpful staff, very clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little cold even when I turned up the temp but overall I would definitely stay again and recommend it to friends.

    Excellent location, super helpful staff, very clean rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    This hotel made my week!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the fact there wasnt any china or glasses to have your breakfast or a glass of wine Everything was disposable from pkates tocuttelery

    I loved the place itself, the deciration, the wallpapers, the carpets, the lamps The fact this place transports you far away in the time in the very heart if the city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    There is a 24/7 buffet that is included in the price,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a 24/7 buffet that is included in the price, which is pretty amazing if you come to think about it. Of course, I would suggest the local restaurants for a nice meal, but the buffet is perfect if you want to have a beer and a snack to satisfy some in-between cravings. The staff is really nice and polite, and helpful when you ask them for information. The location of the hotel is perfect, you have a metro station just 1-2 min walking and Placa de Catalunya is also a 5 min walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Always certain of a perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. Find the staff excellent, the property location perfect for visiting the sites, restaurants and shopping. The amenities excellent with 24 hour inclusive food and drink . Excellent value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    One word: AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything.

    That blend of old vs new and, most of all, the small balcony a footstep away to sit and sip a coffee, read or just watch people passing by. Thinking on returning to the same room soon.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.2
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked an upgraded room which was most likely assigned to someone else before we checked in. Our room was on the first floor, with one translucent window. When we opened it, we found ourselves overlooking the wall of an adjacent building and two huge pipes. The noise emitted from these pipes was extremely loud and at 2 am, after not being able to sleep due to this excessive noise, went to the desk and complained. The hotel was booked so there was nothing that could be done. In the morning, I complained to the attendant and she adjusted my price to 156 euro from over 200, but that was still much to much to pay for the worst room we ever had in all our years of traveling.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and the furniture in it horrible (e.g. pink plastic drawers). Parking available means 4 spaces on the street, first come first serve.

    The staff was very friendly. They say breakfast included, it consists of a 24h buffet which is nice to have but it is not a great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location in downtown Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in downtown Barcelona. Very elegant, old world facility. Beautiful buffet available 24 hours per day...even had frozen yogurt and beer on tap. Only downside was the temperature appeared to be centrally controlled and it was warm one night, but fine after that. We will definitely stay there again if we go back to Barcelona!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Snack bar was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot and stuffy and when the desk clerk turned on AC it did not stay on. Room was on small size.

    Snack bar was exceptional. The location was also great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    One thing we said when the Place, atmosfär was so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only the plastic-borring! We liked Everything..

    One thing we said when the Place, atmosfär was so good. Wy dont serv a cup of coffe in a real cup...no plastic! It had be so nice to drink in a cup and wine in a real glas. I Think the place should Think about that. Even if you have to wasch.....only the plastic borring!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Delightful elegant quiet place to begin a vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was great; room was quiet; breakfast eggs just so so..., great to have the buffet set up 24 hours. A nice elevator as hotel was on second floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive. Around $250 per night. But expected because of location.

    Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Room was small but clean and had all amenities needed. 24 buffet was a nice extra.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Barcelona was fun for us with ease to restaurants, the metro and sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard and difficult getting used to. We liked our room with the view of the street. We liked having a refrigerator.

    The staff, particularly Natalia, was very helpful. Others helped us find restaurants and a laundromat. We liked having the buffet and had breakfast most days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Love this hotel! Has everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Exceptional stay!

    We loved this hotel. All of the staff were so helpful and friendly. The buffet was unbelievable, being free 24/7. Never known it before in a hotel. Even wine and beer were free and within the buffet! The rooms had everything you need, and the most comfortable beds Ive ever had in a hotel, and I have a bad back. I usually travel with a portable mattress but didnt need it. They let us stay in the lounge all day as we flew out in the evening, and it was raining. The receptionist told us 'please, this is your home. Help yourself to the buffet, and be comfortable'

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    My home away from home hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my favourite hotel ever! There is nothing I did not like.

    The staff were fabulous especially Tatiana and Natalya and also Vito. I met the owner - a charming person. The location was perfect for us. Staff helped with recommendations and directions. Also got our room ready early and invited us to have breakfast during our early arrival and one day when we were between trips.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    I liked the location of the property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was flies all the time on the buffet and on the sink where you are supposed to clean your plates! The staff wasn't really welcoming at the beginning and they weren't very helpful when needed! The rooms are small and there is barely room for your luggage! I think that if they make a little effort on the cleanliness of the buffet i would have rated this hotel much better!!!

    I liked the location of the property! It's in the heart of Barcelona. An 8 min walk from plaza de Catalunya! The room was clean and it was nice to have a 24 hour tapas buffet and drinks!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    4.6
    More than 130€ for a single room with a window directly to a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More than 130€ for a single room with a window directly to a wall, with the door 2 meters from the reception and the entrance door... It's really ridiculous. I have slept in a cave with lots of noise! The room is just horrible, even if it was clean it has a dirty look. The shower does not let you take a warm bath. The breakfast is just bad. We don't need a 24 hours buffet in a city like Barcelona, were we have the best restaurants... but we need a good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place to discover the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited space in the bathroom. The food quality might be better.

    Perfect place to discover the city. Spacious room, palace-like interior. Possibility to eat something 24 hours a day - very useful if you arrive late evening

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Continental palacete
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were moquette everywere and we have allergies.. Buffet food quality could have been better, paper dishes and coffee cups, plastic forks and spoons. The bathroom was claustrophobic with no windows or air filters. The room and therefore the bed were small, the whole place is very old-fashioned and should be better valued.

    Very well located, nice terrace, wonderful and kind receptionists. Free buffet with good beverages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Conveniently located in downtown area,Authentic old palace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom rather small but had all that was needed

    Bottle of bubbly waiting in room for special birthday.Suite large and historically authentic.24 hr complimentary buffet including wine and beer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.1
    Perfect location for visiting Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 135: Small room. The 2-person bed makes it very hard to move around and impractical. No closet, only hangers in the room. No chair and table to sit at. Only 2 outlets (if fridge and microwave are used there is no free socket available). Extremely high bed with downward sloping foot end.

    Perfect location, in the city center and near all kinds of interesting sites. At a 5-minute walk from a regional train station and subway station. Nice and helpful staff. 24/7 complimentary buffet. Nicely decorated (if you like the old English style with flower wallpaper and carpet). Room 135 has a small private terrace with a small table and chairs (but surrounded by the high walls of buildings). Good firm mattress.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay...recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a bit tired but apart from that it was all good

    Nice staff, good complimentary buffet, comfortable bed and good location near to the main square

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Classic Charm in Barcelona!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plug-ins in bathroom not in good location, and none close to bed. Space for cosmetics limited, but bath is good sized. Twin beds a little hard and narrow.

    The open restaurant was excellent. Loved being able to get drinks or snacks whenever I felt like it. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. The facility was classic and charming. Loved the blackout curtain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.0
    The hotel was beautifully decorated and had a wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautifully decorated and had a wonderful dining room to socialize with friends/family and other guests. The buffet that was provided had a lot of variety and they provided unlimited beer and wine. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.4
    Will not book this again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small for two persons. We couldn't even open our suitcases unless we put them on the bed. Airco was not working, but they provided us with a fan....

    Location is good, staff helpfull and nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel full of character. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is an excellent hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's located in a great part of Barcelona close enough to walk to las ramblas but far enough away to not be in the middle of the hubbub. The 24 hr buffet with free drinks was a real bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.0
    I WOULD NOT book this hotel the second time around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old smell of the Hotel. Terrible Duvet and Beddings. u can smell the oldness in them. Buffet was horrible. always cold. to warm it up u have to put it in a microwave.PLASTIC UTENSILS!!!! TERRIBLE!!! the price for this hotel is outrageous for the services offered.

    I like the Staff. very very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    24 hour buffet is a plus and staff are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    however my room was utterly cramped and the bed not very good at all

    24 hour buffet is a plus and staff are great. The main rooms are very plush, very lovelyhow

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    Great location, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The PINK rooms could use an update, the decor is really outdated. The blankets are the typical hotel blankets, that don't get washed between guests, duvets and duvet covers would really be nice. The rooms could use more outlets, good thing I always bring an extension cord. It would be nice to get real china for the breakfast buffet, rather than plastic utensils and paper cups and paper plates.

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the 24 hour buffet was a great touch. The common areas were very comfortable, the WIFI was awesome. The location is fantastic. The hotel was a great value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Nice boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a light sleepet this hotel was noisy in the morning and our room was right next to the reception desk.

    The location was great, the hotel has beautiful decor and the bonus of a free 24 buffet was brilliant. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    Staff was very helpful and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    unpleasant smell in bathroom as no ventilation and noise from the street during night in city view room.

    Staff was very helpful and nice. 24hr buffet's quality is good and convenient. Location is very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.3
    Location is very central, good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room sound isolation could be better.

    Location is very central, good value for money. Open buffet is decent. Room was clean and had the authentic Barcelona decoration.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    The hotel was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was excellent! And clean Yes a bit tired, but we knew that before booking with fantastic staff. The 24 hour buffet was great for supper and snacks at night after returning from an evening out. The room was full of character as is the whole hotel and the location superb being right in the centre, but just far enough out for it to that bit quieter. All you need within walking distance. We loved our stay here and can't thank them enough for the warn welcome and champagne . All in all no complaints 5 stars given John and jane

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and very good services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room is a bit small and window faces a wall. Not much natural light.

    Excellent location. Very friendly staff. Free buffet 24 h which helps a lot if you arrive there late evening and hungry.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location, we enjoyed our stay very much
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was very good! We enjoyed the 24-hour buffet very much The special interior creates a memorable atmosphere The location is brilliant (close to metro, train, bus and city centre)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location reasonably priced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy, you can hear noise from other rooms, including flushing toilets.

    Fantastic location. Very friendly staff. Good wifi. Unlimited supply of coffee and snacks.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice for weekend. A B&B, not a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall facilities lacking. Needs a bar to socialise. No ambience - background music would help. No facilities for lunch or evening meal

    Bed very comfortable. Location excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but not-so-good food! Overpriced for whats
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was supposed to start at 0700 & wasn't ready until 0800! Reason was that the cook came in late. Even after coming, the cook kept some old food from the last day - it was very cold!!! Never experienced this in any hotel I stayed before. Guess they just didn't bother much because the number of guests were less. Overall - a bit expensive for the price paid!

    Snacks/drinks counter was always open. Decor was different from usual hotels. Good location - closer to the center!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    Bacelona break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The deco is like stepping back to the thirties wonderful . Beds comfortable, staff excellent. Food is very Spanish we only had breakfast plenty of cereal,Spanish omelets,bread, toast. Ideal location 5 mins from metro ,10 mins to catalonia square walking .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom decor was a little dated but the room was spotlessly clean, and I wouldn't wish to fault on the basis of wallpaper or bedspreads when one does not holiday to sit in a hotel room

    The staff were great, really helpful, friendly and welcoming. They also went out of their way to assist with information on buses, locations, taxis and restaurants. The breakfast room was beautiful and the entrance too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.9
    A good place to stay... good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was stuffy and hot. Don't think that the air conditioning was working and we couldn't open a window.

    24 hour buffet was very good.. and staff was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Perfect location to stay when visiting the beautiful & breathtaking Barcelona!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed at this hotel 21-24 October 2016. The Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. (Albert especially). They all helped with recommending beautiful places to eat and how to get around. Rooms were clean & had a great nights sleep. The location of this hotel was a perfect base for sightseeing the beautiful Barcelona and the restaurants within walking distance served gorgeous Tapas. Bottle of cava that was left in our room was a nice touch. We arrived 3 hours before check in and our luggage was looked after so we could began exploring this stunning city. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    24hours free bar inculding beer soft drink frozen yoghurt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation is very poor.

    24hours free bar inculding beer soft drink frozen yoghurt salad and cookies that's very nice!So i don't worry about if i wake up too late and I'm missed breakfast. Also 24 hours reception!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.1
    Very pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though food was included in the daily rate, the options in the menu were not great at all. Bathroom is very small. They had not even kept soap/shower gel. It's very pricey for such a service

    Can't fault with Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Well located but just for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned amenities. Double bed is in fact twin beds. Window over an internal shaft with little light. Low room ceiling makes the living space unfriendly.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.5
    I would recommend to anyone visiting Barcelona. It was above all my expectations..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been better designed

    The staff were a credit to their profession. The All day buffet was superb, great selection and top quality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful building friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, beautiful building friendly staff. Great that you could get a wine, beer or food anytime home away from home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Excellent location. Superb (and convenient) 24 buffet. Very helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed is a bit too high!

    Location is excellent. Very helpful staff. 24 hour buffet!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Amazing personal, room and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing personal, room and service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    The stuff are friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff are friendly and helpful. The buffet is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom tiny

    Beautiful building

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, the availability of food throughout the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small

    Location, the availability of food throughout the day. Very helpful and friendly staff. Quiet, clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed friendly helpful staff and 24 hour buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disposable crockery and cutlery did not fit in with beautiful surroundings

    Helpful friendly staff, 24 hour buffet.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Continental Palacete traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: