Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Continental 4 stars

Industria, 10, Santa Catalina, 07013 Palma de Mallorca, Spain

#34 of 73 hotels in Palma de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1400 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in few step from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no possibility to connect TV to the internet, we couldn't use youtube/netflix/other network apps supported by TV... We had to left room keys on the reception desk every time we went outside and back, very inconvenient especially in 4* hotel.

    Nice hotel few steps from the city center and the best attractions. A lot of places around to eat, drink and hang out. Spacious room with big TV screen, bathroom with radio system. Cheap underground parking (8EUR per day). Room was very quiet despite the fact that right below there was pretty crowded street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    Easy to find and close to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls. I heard the neighbors arguing very early in the morning. Also, The blackout curtains would not close.

    Easy to find and close to public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Business stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is best suited for business travel and not vacation. Guests should note that Palma is not Palmanova...you have to use taxis which cost a fortunate. Otherwise 1 or 2 days here is good but not longer. Breakfast not good.

    Comfortable bed and big screen tv, spacious bathroom, spa is nice and comfortable if not busy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    The staff is super friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like was the pillows.

    The staff is super friendly. I was there to celebrate my birthday and came to my room to a nice bottle of champagne as a compliment from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They started cleaning on Sunday at 8-8.30 am. And I couldn’t sleep any longer. But I asked so it got better the other days.

    Very clean and spacious. Friendly staff. Close to the city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Great and clean hotel close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room: the bathroom didn´t have either a window or a fan. The wardrobe was in the bathroom, so it was difficult to get ready when there were two of us, and the clothes got a little bit wet after a shower. There was no mirror in the main room, only in the bathroom (big mirror though) TV: it didn´t have many English and Italian channels (mainly Spanish and German)

    Room: it was a spacious bedroom (with terrace) with a big bathroom (with a radio system included to listen to the music while getting ready), comfortable bed Cleanliness: very clean every day, daily changing of towels Staff: very friendly and helpful (for example: they made a room adjustment for us, since they gave us a room with two single beds instead a double bed, and they fix the TV as soon as we reported it didn´t work) Location: close (1 km max) to the city center and areas with restaurants, cafe, etc. Private parking space (not included, but extra) Fast wifi in all the areas (including rooms) working all the time Check in and check out: very quick and efficient process

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Good place to stay in Palma. Relatively close to the center but quiet and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing specific. A bit pricy in my opinion.

    Breakfast had many options. Bed was good. They made a room adjustment for us, since initially they gave us a room with separate beds. Wifi worked well. Overall good experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Professional, courteous, and quiet, a good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Continental is a well located property. It is mainly a business hotel, therefore in the summer months, it is pleasantly quite empty. We found the staff very efficient and friendly too. The neighborhood is real, not too touristy. The walk to Jaime III is an easy 10 minutes. The Fabrica restaurant street is only 3 blocks away with a great choice of places for dinner. The jacuzzi and sauna are welcome after a long day out walking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Everything Else
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillow on first night was weirdly high but after we requested a softer one they replaced it for the second night. So only remark maybe is to provide more than 1 type of pillow in the room, or at least put a normal one.

    Everything Else

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Good Value for Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    False information in room booklet for free minibar for B&B guests. Reception knew this but management hadn't put a sticker over the information. This is offset by low price for what we consumed.

    Large room with full size bathroom. Good TV with HDMI connection. Reasonable priced mini bar. Good breakfast. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv did not work, lights without bulbs, room directory claims mini bar is free but found out that was not true but they had not changed the directory. Window in bathroom broken. Our room 305 was next to the service room so noisy. I asked for a top floor months in advance and was told they didn't have one. 305 is a noisy room over the entrance. Lifts very slow. All style and no substance.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    A nice hotel that is within easy reach of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being at the front, there was a fair bit of traffic noise first thing in the morning, but it wasn’t too intrusive. Our only disappointment was that the shower hose had a break in it, which made the shower less effective.

    We had a good comfortable room, which was of a good size. The room was at the front of the hotel and had a balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place to visit,lovely restful and comfortable place to retreat after long days sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside terrace or seating area to enjoy the sunshine which was a shame as the hotel is really very nice

    The room was large with a really nice comfy bed, very large bathroom with bath and separate free standing shower, loads of room and immaculately clean. The location of the hotel is good being between the port and old town, although if it's rge old town where you want to be made sure you take comfortable shoes as the distance needs feet comfortable feet to be able to explore.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful decor, lovely big rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower tray slippery so bit dangerous, plus would have been nice to have more English channels or films to enjoy that lovely big TV screen

    Beautiful decor, lovely big rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    A smart hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought the breakfasts - although great - were a tad expensive at 13 euros per person. Better to eat around the corner at half that price.

    Smart hotel in a great location (walking distance from all the main attractions of Palma). Attentive staff and a relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location in Palma and great value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    Great location in the City, close to Jaime III for shopping and to Sta. Catalina for some amazing restaurant choices and bars. Hotel facilities were very good as were the staff and the buffet breakfast. Would recommend for a city break.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice looking lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really noisy. All non-room amenities have to be paid extra (parking, sport equipments...). Toothbrush not included.

    Nice looking lobby. Great location. Clean bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    We picked the perfect Hotel for our visit to Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything. From the moment we walked into reception we just knew it was a really lovely very well loved Hotel. Our room 305 was big and really nice, comfortable large twin beds, large wardrobes, comfy chair, TV, dressing table & chair, big balcony with great views of 3 windmills or in the distance to the harbour you could see a very large cruise ship. A very bright very big bathroom. Fabulous breakfast with everything you could wish for, it was delicious. The area of Santa Catalina is great too. Thank you to all the staff for a lovely really stay : ))

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Clean hotel, super neat and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was satisfactory

    Clean hotel, super neat and tidy. Great area to stay in. The beds were so comfortable. Room was very spacious and a lovely seating area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The doors! The bathroom door was a little too stiff to open. Opposite problem with the balcony door - took about 5 minutes to finally get it shut. Might just have been our room but not too much of a problem that we needed to move!

    Classic interior and nice and clean. As Palma is so small the location is fantastic, the city centre is 2 minutes away and its on the edge of Santa Catalina, a lovely neighbourhood with a great selection of local cafes and bars if you don't want to head too far from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Generally good but could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wardrobe is in the bathroom making it difficult to get ready when there are two of you. There was no mirror in the main room so I could not even put my makeup on in there and had to wait for the bathroom to be free. Also we would have like tea/coffee making facilities and the room could have been bigger.

    Comfortable room. Nice decor.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    The hotel staff were very impersonal, also there were no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were very impersonal, also there were no personal touches like a Welcome drink, water etc.The staff were not very helpful. I had to go to a nearby hotel to get information on trips and excursions as the staff in the Continental hotel were not helpful at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Location is great, close to the city center, Santa Catalina...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was included in the rate but not worth the money. Room was not clean. Not much comfort to expect.

    Location is great, close to the city center, Santa Catalina or the sea

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    decent stay, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were given initially a twin room even if we specifically asked during booking for a double and quiet room. When we asked for a change we ended up with a room on the 1st floor overlooking a very noisy street, so sleeping was out of the question. Apparently there are no quiet double rooms. The room keys are very old fashioned and they weigh a kilo, so they ask you to drop it at reception every time you leave the hotel. You can't go have breakfast or buy something without passing by reception and giving explanations. Breakfast is very expensive considering you have plenty of cafes around where you can have an orange juice, a coffee and a toast for 3-4 euros

    The hotel is located very close to lots of restaurants and bars, so there's no going hungry in that area. They charge for parking is 8 euros / night (info not shared on the site) The wifi was strong in our room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    A comfortable and friendly hotel to return to after a frantic day
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was ideally located for me, but the hotel itself was amazing and excellent value for money. Good choice of breakfast and the meals I had at dinner were very tasty and beautifully cooked.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.8
    Great for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit too hard for my taste. But that's personal preference. I actually slept really well (I was so jetlagged)

    Very nice and helpful staff. I was travelling with my dad and they gave us a lot of recommendations as to places to visit in the island.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived there late and had to check out before they started breakfast, It would have been nice if the rooms came with a kettle and some tea and coffee. Also no complimentary water.

    Comfortable bed, large bathroom, good internet and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric jug or tea making facilities. Room was quite small so found it difficult to have room for our luggage. Would have been nice have had seating other than a desk chair - had to sit on the bed

    Convenient location. Appreciated being able to check in early

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    Really comfortable, spacious room with large bathroom;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problems with wi-fi connection in our room. Actually, I had no need to use it but that could be crucial for people from outside the EU.

    Really comfortable, spacious room with large bathroom; great location, very professional staff. And excellent breakfast!!! I really enjoyed my stay there. It's a very pleasant hotel, I recommend it!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    The location is perfect because the city center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect because the city center and Cathidral as well as the seaside are just a short walk away. The facilities and room are clean and beautiful, the staff are friendly and so kind, they have helped us a lot. I recommend the breakfast. This is a very good value for money. I would stay again at this hotel next time I am in Palma.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    A descent hotel in the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant in the evening was not comfortable at all, they could do something with it that it would look little different in the evening than in breakfast time.

    The hotel was ok, but little impersonal. There is a sauna and jacuzzi downstairs, which were free to use, excellent for i Finn!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Well located for Old town; Cathedral; Promenade;for buses to Joan Miro Foundation & sculpture park
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing - all excellent

    great rooms, large spacious. comfortable beds. Lots of extra bedding and towels. Beautiful bathrooms. spotlessly clean everything every day. Very professional, friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean, spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated and warm...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A coffee maker in the room !!! At least available on demand for those of us who do not jump from bed to go have breakfast ....

    Clean, spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated and warm hotel and room. Great location. Close to everything. Very satisfied with the quiet room requested.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.0
    location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast i booked as included but had to pay again . I booked 4 people in 3 rooms but they tried to charge me extra for 2 people in room even though i booked as 2 in a room . They were rude on reception , they would not give you room key until all guests were checked in even though passing a key took seconds and checking in takes time . Air con was on the website but turned off when we arrived and they would not put it on in room .

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Loved Palma and will definitely be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is ok but I would next time choose to not have it included in the price and instead eat breakfast at one of the many nice cafés. That way you get to test and see more of Palma. I had a room to the noisy road. I got used to it since at home I have my bedroom to a road too but if you find it a problem bring earplugs. At nights it was more silent though.

    Very comfortable bed, the hotel is excellent located near the centre of the city and also close to many great restaurants. Really nice bathroom, big and very clean. The room was very clean too. The hotel staff is/was very helpful and had great suggestions in what to see in both Palma and Mallorca. Taxi to the airport was a little less than 20 €

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Love this hotel in Santa Catalina. Stayed here many times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds are a bit hard Air con is a bit of a nightmare to work out Shower head was broken

    Love this hotel. Great location, great breakfast, great staff. Love the kind of Kitch decor in a strange way..

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.3
    Just one night, very noisy as room giving on the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, the light at night and the overall decoration of the room very old fashion.

    we had a room on the 2nd giving on the street. There was no real terrace but a sort of glass balcony. The isolation was inexistant. We could hear all the traffic from the street all night long and the light of the hotel was coming in our room, the curtain were just not good enough. Very poor night sleep... would advise a room either higher up or not on the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on first floor and facing the street so could not keep the windows open during night because the street noise was very high. With closed window, no problem at all.

    There was radio in the bathroom which was actually quite cool. Room was big and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.6
    A disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was dirty, there were other people's hairs all over the place. The facilities advertised were not available, I booked this hotel because it advertised spa facilities, however when I turned up on the day I was told that they were not working, with no apology. We arrived late at night and would have expected a complimentary water or something, but no, I had to walk to a late night shop. I would not recommend this hotel, it is not up to the standards expected for the price.

    The hotel is nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, lovely staff, breakfast great, dinner disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner one evening and I have to say the standard of the food was not as good as it should have been for the quality of the hotel

    Everything was lovely, breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Clean and adequate but not exciting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was fine but certainly not fabulous as rated on booking.com. The area is central but not particularly prosperous. The promised balcony was a Juliette balcony therefore we could not sit out and relax and there was no outside area to read or enjoy the sunshine. The place was quite soulless. The breakfast was adequate but not exciting.

    The room and en suite were large. The bed was comfortable, the sheets crisp.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great location with huge bedroom and bathroom!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely large twin bedroom and very spacious bathroom. Well located for where we wanted to be which was the Santa Catalina district. Very clean room and public areas, and staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location, friendly helpful staff. Reasonable value for a city hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't eat at the restaurant or have breakfast, but at 12 euros a head it was a bit pricey we felt. Also, the restaurant didn't look very appealing (a bit subterranean and all shiny marble, so not very conducive to a romantic meal).

    Good location with easy walk into the city centre and attractions. Nice comfy king sized bed and the rooms were a good temperature. Helpful friendly staff. Good parking facilities and an easy run to/from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Loved everything about this hotel. Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The position of the hotel was perfect. The air conditioning was exactly right - no need to open windows. Good window insulation - did not hear any traffic. Lovely room and huge bathroom. The lighting was excellent in the room, with lots of variable options of lamps etc. Very good facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.8
    Two nights only and good base but not comfortable for travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, no iron, no English tv. Beds very firm. No atmosphere in hotel. Good location for travellers but feels more corporate. Sorry!

    Location for Santa Catalina good. Lovely welcome bath.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Very high standard, clean and affordable location to explore Palma and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely well laid out and luxurious room. Bathroom is enormous. Hotel decor very up market and scrupulously clean. Very short walk from the Beginning of the center and main shopping strip. Fantastic for wandering and exploring. Staff amazing. Buffet breakfast excellent. Would highly recommend. Only lacks any outside sitting or pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel but would probably choose the old town next time, purely for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in the commercial district and a few minutes walk to the old town - so be aware when booking. Breakfast/dining is downstairs and looked pretty soulless with nobody eating.

    Staff helpful and friendly, very clean hotel and room fine with very comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    The room we got is big and nicely furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I would stay here again.

    The room we got is big and nicely furnished. The natural lighting in the lobby and hallways gave me a very light and peaceful feeling every time I stepped into the hotel from outside. The staff were always helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location, clean friendly hotel but very overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was extremely expensive for a family of four 2 rooms at €350 each. I would have expected a lot more in terms of luxury, no robes or slippers and room although very clean with comfy beds was quite basic. We could not find anything else as we booked late and Palma was extremely busy. So would not go here again based on price.

    Good location, very clean hotel, excellent friendly and helpful receptionists, great breakfast. Hotel was very helpful in putting two rooms next to each other and quick response to email enquiries.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed one night stay in the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really enjoyed one night stay in the Hotel. I really think that this hotel deserves 5*, it´s super clean, beautifully equipped and well taken care of. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in centre of Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent Only reason not giving it a 10 was noise from outside about 3.00 in the morning ! Trucks were loading for about an hour. Not fault of hotel... Which was v good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Big and bright room in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As a light sleeper I was a little disturbed early in the mornings by busses at a busstop outside our window. Apart from that we heard nothing from the traffic or from other rooms. The beds were quite hard.

    Really big, clean and comfortable room and a giant bathroom. Very nice and helpful personel. Just a short walk to to restaurants and the market in Santa Catalina, to the Old town and to busstops for all local buses.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendliness of reception staff, especially the night-shift...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness could have been slightly better for the rating of the hotel, price also slightly lower? Overall a very good option though!

    Friendliness of reception staff, especially the night-shift person who was extremely happy to help throughout. Location is also AMAZING for strolling out the city and for parking too. Bonus for the wonderful fresh flowers' smell when entering the hotel and throughout the lobby, as well as for the stylish breakfast area!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    slept amazing! Great beds and very friendly and helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The deco is a bit out dates but the beds made up for anything I did not like. They could also upgrade their room service offer and quality.

    the bed was SO COMFORTABLE!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Really lovely reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel is gorgeous inside. The bed was very comfy. Could have a party in the bathroom it was big, and the radio system in there was really cool. Needed a taxi to go to a club across town, while it was being ordered we also got a free entry ticket to the club endorsed by the hotel. (Club was Tito's)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place with snags of parking and bed request Staff tried to help
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not apprised of parking so I parked in a public garage which was costly and involved taxi service

    Did not eat Room was lovely with terrace Bed reqest was not honored

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice and comfortable with quite ok location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price the breakfast should have been much better. It was an additional quite high cost and it didn't impress. It didn't even have fried eggs. Many cheaper hotels in Mallorca had much better breakfasts.

    The hotel is quite comfortable and has everything you need in a nutshell. The location is also quite good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Totally under used restaurant, we were the only customers...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Totally under used restaurant, we were the only customers the whole night! We had dinner there the first night and the food was first class and the staff very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    Adequately met our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was slightly away from the centre. Bar closed early and breakfast was very plain

    Friendly and attentive staff. Room was quite big and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Just sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one staff didn't give me enough information for good staying. No doorman.

    Lily in entrance makes me happy and relaxed. Near to the bus station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great location. Extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all excellent in every way.

    All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. You can clearly see that all the staff are working hard to ensure you are well looked after.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    More genteel Palma de Majorca experience in quieter atmosphere. Very large room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No pool.

    Different experience away from beach front. Comfortable walk to all the squares, fountains, gardens, buildings, quality shops that make up the Palme de Majorca 'non boozy' experience. Very large comfortable room felt like as suite. Very helpful on last day in town re storing luggage and allowing use of very nice gym shower facilities after check out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there were no tea or coffee facilities in the room although was a reasonably priced mini bar. Would also have liked a bath robe but this is only a suggestion not a criticism

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Not what we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very mediocre with little choice. Quality of food and presentation were poor. The fruits were tasteless and poorly presented.

    Hotel architecture is very nice. Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Wifi was fast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    A perfect inexpensive hotel from which to have a short exploratory visit to Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like "wet-rooms!" But facilities good

    Two overnight stays on our way in and out of our holiday on the island. Great rooms and very pleasant, helpful staff. We ate out and the hotel is ideally placed to explore the city's many interesting attractions and excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Art Deco throughout the hotel. A warm and professional welcome. Huge room with fabulous furnishings and bathroom with separate bath and shower. A 5 minute walk to the busy centre of Palma. Delicious breakfast with nespresso machine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    GOOD SIZE ROOMS AND ON SUITE ,QUITE WE WERE THERE ONLY FOR...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE MAKE A CUP OF TEA OR COFFEE IF YOU WHERE THERE FOR WEEK OR MORE MAYBE A FEW MORE ENGLISH TV CHANNELS.

    GOOD SIZE ROOMS AND ON SUITE ,QUITE WE WERE THERE ONLY FOR ONE NITE BUT WILL STAY AGAIN

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard floors, whilst beautiful and easy to maintain, does mean you can hear neighbours more easily!

    Beautiful hotel, spotless and staff incredibly helpful. The hotel is in easy walking distance from the centre, would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Very nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the shower during the shower I saw a strange small wurm swimming in the water. This could be sign of not good disinfection. I indicated this to the stars at the reception and showing the video I took. In the night/evening/morning there was some noises like a electronic motor was movin different times during all the stay.

    The hotel is not far from the points of interest to n the city. Just after a corner and about 100 meters there is a nice and quite street with a lot of different restaurants. The staff is extremely polite and helpful. The hotel is really nice! The room was enough big. The bathroom too. This was a disable-room, but I'm not disable..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the second floor and it was a bit noisy, buses passing right underneath.

    Location, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful lobby, and very clean and large room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel , not as near the shops or the sea front as stated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of our party has difficulty walking and we thought we were nearer the sea front or the shops , it says 10 mins but that is walking very quickly.. It is not anywhere near the cathedral so the description is not accurate .

    The staff were really helpful, hotel very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    A great location to celebrate something for 2-3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The hotel is perfectly located. The atmosphere is great. Staff is very friendly. Rooms perfect. Good Breakfast. The botlle of Cava and the nice letter on my room because of my birthday were highly appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and central stay at decent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    little bit of a dated feel, not trying to compete with Mallorca's boutique style hotels

    location near to santa catalina for restaurants & bars excellent breakfast parking available under the hotel solid reliable & comfortable choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Would return and recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small tea/coffee appliance in the room would have been great.

    Just about everything. The room was spacious, quiet and clean; the breakfast really varied and fresh; the location convenient for public transport, walking/jogging along the port and trips to the shopping streets and to the old town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.0
    All you could wish for in a city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are enormous. The beds very comfortable. All staff were helpful and very friendly. Within 5mins there is restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets. Ideal city hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Continental traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: