Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sweet Hotel Continental 2 stars

Correos, 8, Ciutat Vella, 46002 Valencia, Spain

#45 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2792 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very nice and adequate but we were a bit disappointed that we had to go down to the reception to ask for more milk and orange juice around 9 am when breakfast is advertised 8.30-10.30 so it wasn't because it was late. There was no one in sight in the kitchen area to ask to help. The tables weren't cleared and there are very few tables and when the staff member appeared she didn't clear the tables for quite a while but fiddled about with the food even though there was no one waiting. It just made it look very messy and let it down.

    The bed was very comfy and the room was very quiet, once the window was closed there wasn't any noise from the fairly busy street outside. The reception staff were very helpful and considerate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    Very basic, fine for one night but any longer and it gets a bit depressing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was almost like a cell, the bed was very uncomfortable and there was nothing decorative to make it remotely welcoming. There was no place to keep toiletries in the shower room. The window was frosted so very little natural light came in and if you opened the window the view was a wall. Looking forward to an evening drink from the roof top terrace bar which was advertised as open was in fact only open in March. You can sit on it but you would have to take your own drinks.

    Location was good, 5 minute walk from most attractions. Price was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    I enjoyed most of all the staff and I did spend some time on the roof top terrace which was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was very small it was ok for me because I was traveling alone and did not spend too much time in the room. However the shower was the smallest one I have ever been in. Don’t try bending over while inside.

    Location perfect. WiFi worked well. The staff were all very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Simple, clean accommodation in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was a little claustrophobic as the only window looked out onto the light well. The toilet refused to refill on my last night, but that could happen anywhere.

    Perfect location for me, near the railway station. and plenty of good places to eat nearby. Friendly and helpful staff. Good bathroom and shower. Fan and air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Excelent location, very good reception, very clean rooms (...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent location, very good reception, very clean rooms ( daily room cleaning services!), nice terrace with a beautiful view over City Hall's Square.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    In the heart of Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for three persons was very very small. The price for parking offered by the hotel was a bit higher than expected (18 euros/day) and is outside the area of the hotel (not very far but still some streets to walk).

    Location, cleaness of the room and having the breakfast included. The top roof gives a nice view of the city. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    One night stay in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very warm even with fan. Shower curtain which meant floor was very wet.

    The staff were amazing. They were very pleasant and helpful with places to see.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Helpful staff and Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom were small. Elevator was very small. My wife and I had to take a couple of trips to get up with luggage.

    Staff was accommodating. They were able to show us different areas in Valencia.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    The staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small for three person, but we didn't spent so much time in the room that it didn't matter us.

    The staff was very helpful. It was nice that we could rent bicycles at the hotel. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable and effortless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has little character and although there is a fabulous roof terrace, you can’t get a drink.

    Location excellent. Very quiet and comfortable room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very close to the metro station Colon and also...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is a little bit small.

    The hotel is very close to the metro station Colon and also near to the supermarket Mercadona and shopping mall. In Corte Ingles, I found paella, pizza, Asian fried noodles. The room is cleaned and quiet. The breakfast is nice and have more variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Overall, pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room floor could’ve been cleaner. Felt like it had not been swept or mopped in days.

    The beds were comfy and the AIr conditioner worked great. The bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    2nd stay at a real jewel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a kettle in the room was the only downside but not a great issue.

    Everything! Reception staff were all superb, really welcoming and friendly. Location perfect, really clean and nicely equipped. Roof terrace a great bonus. We loved the breakfast, as much as you can eat and at a good price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We couldn't find wall plugs. It was a challenge for us with three phones and one laptop.

    Good hotel close to the center of the city. Parking just a block away. Lot's of place where to eat around. Very friendly staff. Perfect option one or two nights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous little hotel in a great location and good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower very small, but absolutely functional. Difficult to stop car to unload luggage.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Bright, modern and clean. Air conditioning fantastic. Really good breakfast for sensible price. Great location. Not a huge room, but fine for a short stay. Lovely rooftop terrace, a shame it was just too hot to use it (40 C the day we were in Valencia!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location for anytime but Fallas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This time we stayed in a room which needed a bit of TLC , As the shower head seemed to flood the bathroom. So we had to use up all our towels to have a dry floor. The room was a little nosier as it was situated on the inner well , this meant that you could hear all the conversations going on. Because of this we would say it was not up to value. I would imagine that in Fallas this would be good location for seeing the sites but really noisy midday.

    The location of the hotel in the centre of the city is amazing. You can park your car up and enjoy walking around the lovely old town, The hotel itself is good and the roof terrace offers great views across the city. It is the staff however that make this hotel such a good place to stay. They are really helpful and knowledgeable . They are genuinely friendly people who really want your stay to be relaxed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Larger shower cubicle - it was teeny!

    Location was brilliant. Staff were wonderful. We should've hired their bikes, available for just €10 a day. Decided to take the Metro back to the airport - less than €5 each and only 30 mins. Perfect!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Good central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good small hot room and basic Food go next door to good bakery

    Great location easy access to metro and walking to attractions Very clean and good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chanels on TV in any other language then spanish. Only two sockets in room.

    Nice big room Location is perfect Comfortable bed Stuff is nice and polite Nice terace on the top of hotel A machin near front desk where you can buy coffee, beer, water, ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent little hotel in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are on the small side but we didn’t spend much time in there other to sleep and wash so was never a problem.

    Staff were exceptional, friendly and polite. Carman the receptionist we saw the most was an absolute delight. The property is located right in the heart of the city for which the price was amazing. We’re from England and London would have been double for a weeks stay for the same size room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel location wise, but you will not be rested.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is not convinient in general: sink is not handy, toilet is VERY noisy. Noise prevention is zero, you hear ALL as something happening in your room. Literary.

    Location is very good, supermarket is near. It’s great hotel has terrace and lift.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has basic facilities, however, the staff are extremely helpful. The roof terrace is lovely offering great views over the city and the hotel is really central.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Good central stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge or kettle in the hotel room which was very odd. Toilet of the guests next door was so loud coming through our wall that it woke us up. You could also hear other guests in their rooms talking. Room was quite small and also smelled really stuffy if we went out for a bit.

    Location is great, 24/7 reception and staff are nice, although some cannot understand English very well. Shower pressure and hot water were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Location is excellent and the property is spotless , clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is excellent and the property is spotless , clean. Just one thing i could not find the light switch in the room as it was over the bed and the lights in the corridor kept going off due to a timer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Good place for a city break for the able bodied
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not set up for disabled people. The lift was just big enough for my wheelchair but not my carer too and the breakfast room was up a flight of stairs. Also couldn't use the sun terrace, more stairs. Bathroom very small and shower facilities cramped even for my able bodied husband.

    Location couldn't be better for a city break. Hotel very clean and staff were exceptional. Breakfast adequate with sufficient choice and the hotel was def value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bathroom. Very thin walls that's why the room is noisy.

    Very good location, close to city center. Easy to find the property. Helpful stuff. Nearby bus stop and supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.5
    Ideal for one or two nights but wouldn't want to stay any longer. However, location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soap in shower dispenser. No water glasses. Small claustrophobic room and bathroom door unable to close because of proximity to bed.

    Clean comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Accommodation basic but clean but location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection poor and breakfast room was very small and not adaquate for amount of people requiring breakfast. On 2 out of 4 mornings we had to fill a tray and take it to our rooms to eat. Carrying hot liquid up stairs or in a tiny lift was very dangerous. The hotel said 1 nights accommodation would have to be paid 1 week before we arrived and would be taken from the credit card of the person who booked but when we got there 2 nights had been charged and they said it could not be refunded. This was very inconvenient for the person whose card had been charged as everyone wanted to pay the rest of their own bill separately.

    Great location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    Small, clean, good price, very center hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell at the room. Luckily our room has a window and we have kept opening it. It would be nice if there is hot water pot or something.

    Clean and very good location. Very smooth checking in, they allowed us to let early checking in and it is also good of 24H reception , which is suitable for who checking out very early morning like us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect break to explore this lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We would definitely stay here again. The only little thing I would mention is that the walls probably need a quick freshen up next time they redecorate to hide a few scuff marks and normal wear and tear.

    Excellent customer service from all staff we met - very helpful, and their English much better than my Spanish! We booked a triple room with three single beds. Room was basic, but clean with a good housekeeping service. Beds were comfortable and we had TV and free Wi-Fi a desk and chair, a wardrobe and bedside table. Overhead fan helped keep room comfortable and there was an air-con unit although we didn't use it. En suite shower room small but had everything you need including hairdryer. Great location in the old city of Valencia - easy to walk to many of the key attractions or use the local bus service to explore a bit further. Handy for the Central Market where we picked up breakfast most days for about 6 euros for a pastry each and a bottle of freshly squeezed orange juice. Plenty of restaurants to eat in from around 16 to 25 euros each for the set menu, especially around the plazas (del Reina) and near the Cathedral.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    The location was ideal but the hotel facilities could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, bathroom tiny more like a cupboard. Could hear everything from other rooms, even switching on plug sockets.

    The staff were friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    very good stay
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the paelia menu in terrace was not good and it was served in plastic plates and it was like cattering...we did not have a place to put our plate to eat..we have it in our hands...like eating in the street..

    It is a very good hotel in a good location in a good price.Everything was ok.Perhaps the breakfast room must be better and the breakfast must be more rich.i reccomend this hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    We had a comfortable stay at the hotel ~ quiet, safe, and solid choice for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much character inside the rooms themselves, but that's not really a deal breaker. The elevator is very small and the stairs are never ending, so ask about a low floor if that matters.

    Great location, close to the center of town. We liked the terrace, with pretty views at sunset. Good selection at breakfast as well. Parking is in a garage nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Very giid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airport shuttle, although it says so on the website. A shuttle was offered but it would cost 19 euro. I assumed it was free!

    Big room,great location, very friendly staff...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Central location, but in need of building sanitization and renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were quite old and in need of sanitization and/or repair. We requested to change rooms because of the amount of mold collection in the bathroom and around the windows. The second room was better, but the root of the mold problem is that there is exactly NO air ventilation in the bathroom or elsewhere unless you open the window to the rather loud street. The walls are absolutely paper thin.

    The water pressure and temperature was good and the hotel staff was friendly. The bed was comfortable and the linen was seemingly quite clean. The lift was convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfasts and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people using the bathroom in the room next to us, i. e. Water in sink/shower and toilet flushing. So, poor sound proofing.

    Good breakfasts and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    A great stay in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Elevator very small and often quite busy. Be prepared to to some stair-walking if you´re staying at the upper floors.

    Super-great location right in the center of town, a few blocks away from train-station. We felt extremely welcomed at check-in. The man in the reception really loved his town, (we easily understand why), and gave us a lot of useful information of what to see, were to find the best places to eat and so on. Rooms rather small but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    The large croissants were yummy and the rooftop was a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee maker or safe in the room. Took about 5 minutes for hot water early in the morning. The four person lift was only carrying two during our stay and, since we were three, I had to go up and down 4 storeys of stairs most of the time rather than wait for the slow lift.

    The large croissants were yummy and the rooftop was a great place to relax after a day of walking and before going out to dinner. The location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    A small hotel in the center of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was on the inside so we only got a view into the service shaft so the room was quite dark. The room layout meant it was a tight squeeze between the bed and bathroom.

    The hotel's location was fantastic. Less than a 10 minute walk from the subway and the train station. The hotel has a roof terrace and bar which was lovely. Fresh pastries were provided daily at reception. We were a group of 3 people and our room (309) was a good size with a wall separating the two beds so perfect for families with children.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.4
    Considering our previous stays at the hotel, this one was definitely not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room 103 As I said earlier, the room was too small for the size of bed, approx. 300mm between the bed and the wall, I even hit my head on the wall when I got up to use the toilet during the night

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location& friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast was not very diverse, could definitely be improved with more healthier options & increased quality of products - Not enough plug sockets, there was just one for the TV & another in the bathroom for the blow dryer.

    Excellent location& friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Exellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terace was closed and the view from the balcony was not so great - we were looking at someone’s office.

    The hotel has a great location and has great restaurants in the neighbourhood. The bed was very comfortable. The receptionist was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small with only a single bed. Air conditioning and fan didn’t work.

    Friendly and helpful staff and perfect location. Great restaurants next door.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant stay in a very convenient location
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rather claustrophobic room and no nearby parking. A special long-term cycle hire rate for guests would be a nice touch.

    Helpful and pleasant staff and a great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was good value and fine for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No 'legal' parking at the hotel itself - to drop bags you need to temporarily park on a yellow no parking zone.

    Friendly and helpful reception staff, close to Plaza Ayuntamiento. Discounted parking rate at the nearby Parking Lys. The roof terrace looked good for use in warmer times (not when we visited in mid-January). There are some bars and restaurants close to the hotel, and many more within walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    "10 mins from everywhere!"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was small and there was a very funky smell from our toilet on a couple of occasions.

    Location, location, location! Excellently situated, the bed was enormous and the staff super friendly. Aircon and ceiling fan is also a plus although we didn't need to use them on this occasion.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness - there were hairs in the plughole in the bath.I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

    There was a good range of food and both lactofree and gluten free products were available. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially maria in the breakfast cafe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.6
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing considering the price we paid.

    We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location is just off the main square, easily found and walking distance to the train station. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We didn't even have to ask the receptionist to show us on a map the city's main attractions. The room and ensuite was clean, spacious with all the essentials. I would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great centric hotel for exploring Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really complain. Parking is close by, in the Lys parking garage. 18€ per day. A little pricey.

    Great location. Just off City Hall square. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    The price is too high for this quality. But probably you have to pay for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and I heared every noise from the other room and from the corridor. The wiew was terrible! The window faces a wall...

    The bed was comfortable, I had a very good sleep there. The christmas decoration was cute and the staff were kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.8
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. No view. Just good to sleep in but didn't want to go back during the day. I would pay more and go somewhere else next time.

    Very clean, excellent location. See pic from roof terrace. Staff great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Central Located Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent Hotel. Lift to floors. Nice rooftop seating area. 5 mins. walk to metro with direct route to airport and the seafront.You can hire bikes at the hotel. Excellent breakfast selection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    very good location to metro station,main train station, city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I keep hearing the fridge sound like from my room, which disturbing to sleep and the window couldn't be close properly.

    very good location to metro station,main train station, city center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable & conveniently placed to walk easily to sights, cafes & excellent transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was rather dark, looking out on to a courtyard . . . But I didn’t spend much time in there!

    The welcome was warm, friendly & very helpful. My room was spacious, clean and the bed very comfortable. Quiet and peaceful overnight so I slept very well. Good shower with plenty of hot water. Plenty of choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel in excellent location. Comfy bed, toiletries & hairdryer. Would stay here again. Great ci
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view but there again wasn't in room long & at least no road noise. However there was noise from building work going on in the next door building which wasn't great the day we got there as wanted an afternoon nap as not feeling well. Asked to move rooms but hotel was full -receptionist was very abrupt & uninterested. Luckily noise not as bad the next two days so OK.

    Very comfy bed and large room. Inner room so no road noise. Great location near to a lot of tourist sights & some great restaurants serving traditional Spanish food. Has toiletries & hairdryer. Nice,friendly & helpful staff mainly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Sweet time at the Sweet Continental.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    *Wi-Fi issue-My old computer is connected to internet, but could not operate at the hotel because Sweet Continental requires an email address. My laptop is old and is not updated to use my Australian company's system.

    *Close proximity to tourist sites. *Helpful, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Good for a base, but not for a luxury stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower room was dreadful. Had to use the towels to dry the floor more than ourselves. Air conditioning not operational regardless of trying for warmth or coolness. General cleanliness could have been improved

    Comfortable bed. Excellent area, close to the station and eating places Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.5
    It is ok but not excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room does not have any fridge.

    I was impressed by the receptionist MARGA who assisted me to connect phone to the WIFI. She managed after the first receptionist was not able and had not even tried to find alternative.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Ideally located about 10 minutes walk from train station and handy to shops and eateries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast service varied each day as to what was avalailable early-were waiting for certain items like fruit and brown bread.

    There was an optional breakfast for 7 euros each-great option to have. Friendly desk staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, within walking distance of train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, within walking distance of train station and close to historic centre. Lots of restaurants, cafes and shops close by. Hotel staff very welcoming and friendly. Comfortable bed! Ideally placed for exploring central Valencia. Good value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful personel, perfect localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one electricical outlet in room for 3 people, empty cosmetic box in room, no soap or shower gel.Room and batheoom very small but is not so big problem

    Very friendly and helpful personel, perfect localization. Beautiful city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    The staff was really kind, the bed pretty comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really kind, the bed pretty comfortable. For 7€, the breakfast was very nice as well. Cheap parking is close (5 minutes walking, 15 € / 24h). The hotel is located close from "Plaza de la Reina". Very good quality for a very reasonable price!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Location location location and the staff are extremely...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a pity the nearby parking costs €18 a night, however if you accept your car needs a hotel too then you can swallow this fairly hefty premium.

    Location location location and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, friendly and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loading and unloading from car at hotel could be challenging. Parking is available within a couple of blocks from hotel.

    This hotel is centrally located with easy access to the old quarters, and bus line to the "Science Museum of Prince Felipe",... Good size room to accommodate comfortably three adults. Small but friendly. Within close vicinity to restaurants and boutiques.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located a few blocks from the train station, on a quiet street off the main square, the hotel is ideally suited for tourists arriving by train. There are shops, bars, restaurants very close at hand. Many of Valencia's museums and tourist sights are within a ten minute walk. The rooms are modern, comfortable and clean, the staff helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value hotel in great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had breakfast one morning only, very basic, I had cornflakes which weren't fresh. So didn't bother the next mornings as went to local cafes instead

    THe greeting at the hotel was wonderful. We arrived late at night and Margarita the receptionist was lovely and friendly and took her time to explain everything to us. All the other staff were helpful but she was outstanding. Bed was very comfortable and so we're the pillows and all the bedding was of good quality. Great location. Room quiet even though in city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a great 3 night stay and enjoyed the friendly welcome from all the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no safe in our room for valuables, the shower pressure was low in the mornings but probably due to morning demand

    Lovely friendly staff, clean rooms with modern decor, good comfortable double bed. Brilliant central location - so easy for restaurants bars and the metro. We look forward to staying again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast and good value. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Perfect position as it is near to the train station (7 minutes walk) and close to all the sites and activities. Comfortable room and nice and clean. Quiet area of the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Super location for a cheap price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very small for three persons, we only had one chair. There isn't any extra comfort, no locker. There is a terrace on the roof of the hotel, but the area is unfortunately not kept well. It could be so much more!

    The beds are good, the location is super. The quality is good for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Notwithstanding these shortcomings overall it was a nice stay and we will recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For breakfast certain items like omelette and sausages should remain hot at all times. At times ceiling fan wasn't enough. Bathroom was too restricted.

    Staff very cordial and location very central. Most of attractions were within a short walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant 2 day break in a beautiful and friendly city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park was a short walk away and cost 18 Euros a night - but this is quite typical in major Spanish cities.

    The hotel was well-situated in the old town of Valencia. We were able to walk to all of the main cultural attractions. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and spoke very good English. Breakfast was good with fruit, cereals, cold meats, cheese and a variety of breads. Coffee and tea were also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    At centre of Valencia, so everything is near on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking not belongs to hotel, is to far from hotel and expensiv (2 streets away and 18 €/night).

    At centre of Valencia, so everything is near on foot. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    It was great apart from the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was pokey and the door to the bathroom was very small.

    The bed had a lovely mattress topper and the breakfast was a good continental choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff..very welcoming and helpful. Comfortable beds and plenty of hot water for showers. Breakfast was well worth the 7€. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms Not a hotel for TALL or Generously build people as there is no room to move in the bathroom of shower

    Friendly staff, great central location ....clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: