Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Convent 4 stars

Carretera de la platja del Racó, 2 , 17255 Begur, Spain

#16 of 19 hotels in Begur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 647 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Relaxing but a little remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is about 1 km outside Begur. Up to the end of August a complimentary bus was run 4 times a day, this finished during our stay. The local taxis were reluctant to go to the hotel and walking back after dark on busy unlit roads without a pavement was unnerving. On the one occasion we did get a cab they charged € 15.00 for what was less than a 5 minute journey. I appreciate this is not the fault of the hotel but needs to be considered by potential visitors

    Comfortable room. The staff were friendly and helpful. The grounds were well looked after and the whole place was clean. Breakfast was good and with good time spectrum to allow for both busy or lazy days.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable rooms and beds - beautifully quiet and one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unlucky to coincide with a downpour which caused mud to fill the pool! But this sounds a very rare event!

    Very comfortable rooms and beds - beautifully quiet and one of the all time best breakfasts!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    waiting till 2pm to check in was a bit of a pain but I guess fair enough if you don't have to check out until noon

    Building was lovely but the deluxe twin room was very basic and disappointing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Quirky place, not quite brillant but could be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of public areas, not the place to hang around. Our room was a little basic with some inferior fittings and furnishings, although in keeping with the convent theme could do with a little bit of an upgrade. Room 11.

    Very atmospheric/authentic building Excellent food Very helpful, hardworking staff Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Authentic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small, and far from other little towns.

    The local and home made breakfast was delicious as well as The hotel staff, facilities and environment. Very authentic old monastery with its local charm. Nice and peaceful scenery.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    This place was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was amazing! Great location close to the biggest beach, fantastic breakfast, beautiful grounds and pool, historic atmosphere. Just perfect. We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Very chilled location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man on duty when we checked in was not particularly friendly which is not what you want after a long drive. The rest of the staff however were very friendly and helpful.

    Very chilled location. Handy but tucked away. Most of the staff were lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    A beautiful historic hotel that is still grand but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful historic hotel that is still grand but not oppressive. Lovely rooms and communal areas, good food and pool with large private gardens. The beech is a shaded 10 min walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Happy to stay here again
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head needed fixing / adjusting

    Great location Very atmospheric hotel in an old convent. Beautifully restored Able to walk to beach and cliff top walks Lovely outside dining terrace for meals and drinks Very quiet and relaxing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, peaceful and a wonderful holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing!

    This hotel is simply beautiful..... from the warm welcome we received on check-in right up until we left on our final day, the staff always try to help. We stayed six nights. The pool area and garden area are so peaceful and perfect for our little boy. The walk to the beach was lovely through the “secret passageway” and the whole area of Begur is just stunning! I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Charming hotel on the Costa Brava!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very charming hotel in a quant location! 10 minutes walk to a small cove with a few restaurants and great walks/hiking near the sea. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The pool looked wonderful but unfortunately it was a bit too cold to swim. I highly recommend this property!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel full of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the music could be less pop.! ( just a personal choice!) I think calmer music would suit the hotel more.

    An fantastic hotel, full of character, in a beautiful setting. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    A beautiful period building that has been renovated to offer privacy and comfort to guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room had very little natural light. During the day it was gloomy. I suggest that management might furnish a place in the hotel that is suitable for guests who wish to read indoors.

    Staff at reception were courteous and helpful with practical advice. Breakfast was delicious, with home-baked cakes and fresh fruit. The pool is excellent and tranquil. It was convenient to walk to the beach as well as to Begur.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    The room was great, breakfast was delicious, the pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The light in the room was very weak and the bathroom window was without curtains or blinds, it was really small high window, but still...

    The room was great, breakfast was delicious, the pool was quiet and the view was beautiful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    underwhelmed ,unable to recommend, will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel booked on the strength of restaurant and location for our golden wedding anniversary, indoor restaurant area is abysmal and we booked a table well in advance giving the reason for the booking, only when we arrived for the meal were we told that due to a private party we would be seated in the lounge area with only a restricted menu available,eventually the full menu was provided with no charge,but it ruined our night.

    Reception staff excellent, polished,friendly and efficient,location is superb in great wooded surroundings with a ten to fifteen minutes walk to one of the most scenic and unspoilt bays and beach you could ask for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful - would return in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Chairs and loungers in the garden need to be replaced - many of them were broken.

    Quiet and relaxing; staff were very professional and nice. Breakfast was continental with a wonderful selection of cheeses. Lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel with lots of atmosphere and ambience .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really did like lots about this hotel , but were very surprised about the standard of the food in the restaurant . We thought that it was very poor especially in comparison with the prices . Our advice is :enjoy the hotel and eat elsewhere.

    Great hotel with lots of atmosphere and ambience . Very good breakfast .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay in a really nice hotel. Just needs a couple of minor adjustments to make it amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant needed better (and cheaper) menu for lunch snacks & meals suitable for families. Poolside sun loungers needed replacing (but this is being ultra picky!)

    Beautiful building with lovely views, rooms were of a high standard of comfort and cleanliness. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast buffet offered a nice selection. Location was really good with short walk to the beach, beach bars and supermarket. 5 minute drive to Begur town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful serene getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe they could make the hotel adults only.. it was so nice and serene by the swimming pool until family with 3 kids came by..

    The place is really beautiful, quiet and relaxing! The beach is a nice 10min walk away. Breakfast was healthy and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was beautiful, v calm with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful, v calm with helpful staff. Excellent breakfast - we had to leave early for our flight and the hotel packed us a massive breakfast for the journey!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Boutique luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast spread is delicious. The pool is very nice - not huge but big enough to play with the kids and have fun. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Shared spaces are beautiful. Lunch in the restaurant was very tasty but a bit on the pricey side. There isn't anything within walking distance but Begur is a short drive away as are nice beaches...Sa Tuna was very small but great fun. The hotel provides a shuttle bus each day to a different beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    A lot of unrealized potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could we had could use some restoration, there were some disappointing signs of tear and wear. There was a strange smell in the room, we had to air it out every day. Some things (especially the delicious local sausages and cured hams) were not refilled when all eaten.

    Great location, a short walk to a beautiful beach, but away from the noise. The building and the rooms are also nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was near the road and there was a noisy drain cover that when cars went over sent a thud, thud vibration through our room!

    Lovely gardens and quirky accommodation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.3
    great quiet place, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 8 is a bit close to the road and a bit open to the public area if you want to stay with open windows but was nice from the inside.

    great little place, nice simple breakfast, good location and nice quiet atmosphere. we enjoyed the yoga class in the morning :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    Beautiful propert
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to road

    Quiet lovely spot. Beautiful conversion... quite tricky location by road.. Better suited to adults, didn't feel it was very child user friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Picturesque & relaxed haven close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus/transfer service wasn't operating when we stayed as the driver was ill. This wasn't communicated to us and we'd planned our day around it, so that was a bit annoying. I highly recommend getting a car if staying here.

    Absolutely wonderful accommodation, in a breathtaking spot, the walk to the beach is lovely. It's a bit isolated so you're best getting there via car (we got the bus and were hit with a few expensive cab trips to get to the accommodation). Breakfast is fresh & incredible!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.9
    A beautiful hotel in a scenic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite inaccessible by public transport. It is about a 20 minute walk from Begur, either by a wooded trail, or by the road (which lacks a pavement for most of the route), and another 10-15 minute walk to the beach (Sa Riera), also by the trail.

    A beautiful hotel in a scenic location. The conversion and restoration of the property (an 18th century convent) has been done very nicely. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good, though it would be nice if the hotel could do more about the flies that continually gather around the breakfast area?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel and staff but disappointed with the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms shown on this website are not those that you eventually end up with. We paid 200 euros a night and we ended up with standard medium sized hotel room with a small window in the corner of the room which did not give much light. It was very disappointing considering the cost. This information is not given on this website when you book. When we complained to the staff, they told us the same room was selling for 150 euros on the day we checked in. My recommendation is to wait for better deals rather than fall into the trap of early booking. You also need a car to be able to get into the town. Don't rely on taxis as they are very expensive. There is a shuttle service from the hotel but it does not run all year.

    It has a good location for those wanting to relax with good facilities on site (restaurant, swimming pool, garden) and it is near the beach. The staff were very helpful too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful and relaxing, lovely surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit noisy--we could hear the neighboring guests--which was surprising. Bed was a bit hard. Couldn't figure out how to get the rainforest showerhead to work until we called Reception.

    Lovely gardens, view of forests and hills, very helpful and agreeable staff, excellent breakfast with gluten-free bread if we wanted. Peaceful,, relaxing atmosphere. Enjoying relaxing near the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Really authentic, beautiful building, decorated so tastefully and true to its origins
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fresh fruit please, pineapple, strawberry, grapes etc

    Authentic and genuine , beautiful hotel. Very helpful staff. Beautiful walk through the woods to the local gorgeous beach. Breakfast included, fresh bread, cheese, hams , yougarts. All delicious . Fabulous fresh juice every morning .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel El Convent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no real lounge bar to have a drink in after dinner and they discourage socialising and chatter after 10pm in the restaurant when it closes and unless you have a car, there is nowhere else very nearby to go for a drink. It is absolutely not suitable for anyone who finds steps and stairs difficult. I felt sorry for many of the staff as I felt the whole place was very understaffed and a lot is expected of their staff who manage very well but it is clear that they are heavily relied on by whoever runs the place. The half board menu is very limited. In our room 18, the walls seemed paper thin. I think our bed backed onto the bed in the next room and we could hear absolutely everything, including a tiny baby at one stage.

    It is nice that this hotel has a fair sized garden and pool away from the crowds to relax in. The food was very good and the beds very comfortable The staff were very eager to please. The chef, who had only recently joined the hotel is a talented chef and the main waitress/dining room manager is very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Picturesque hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely accomodation - close to Begur town which is fantastic for an evening paseo and tapas. Beaches and coves around this area are beautiful. Accomodation was quiet and secluded - Breakfast was authentique and locally sourced. A great stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    Food amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The problem with staying outside of begur town is that while it's literally a 2minute journey the taxi's rip tourist off by not using a metre and charging a flat fee of between €15-€20 per journey. As my husband and I liked to have wine with our dinner we didn't want to drive. A return taxi at night added on average €40 to our night and unfortunately as a result would prevent us from reccomending this as a holiday destination to friends and family

    Food amazing. Our air conditioning wasn't working the first night so they moved us to a lovely colder room as we were travelling with our baby. The next day the air conditioning was all sorted. Nice lawns around the pool where our baby learned to crawl

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Great views from the tower suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult access with luggage.

    Great views from the tower suite. Beautiful pool. Walking distance to beach. Excellent food at the restaurant-breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    A convent transformed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very much! The rooms are small and simple in decor but the view from the window made up for it. The food was good but choices limited so we found ourselves eating down at the beach or in town for more variety.

    The lovey setting and beautiful building, and the staff were all great but since we did not speak Spanish it was often difficult to make our few wishes known. Small thing when the rest was good. The easy access by car to so many interesting cultural and historical sites was a real plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Stunningly beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us, the food was a let down; although beautifully cooked and presented, the menu was very limited, especially for lunch times. It meant we had to go out each day, whereas we would have liked to eat in more than we did. And although it is advertised as within walking distance of the beach and the town, we found it essential to drive everywhere.

    The building is a restored convent, and is amazing. Very peaceful, beautiful setting. Rooms are lovely, very clean, the sheets were changed every day! All the staff were very nice, helpful and efficient. Begur and the surroundings were stunning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    Cute convent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our 'garden' bungalows were tucked away out the back and felt a bit like sheds. We missed the convent experience. The walk up to town is only .7mile but it's straight uphill and a bit murderous. The walk down to the beach is worse! You definitely need a car.

    The convent and grounds are so pretty! Elegant, airy, nicely converted, running water through garden ponds and water features. Good wifi throughout. Cute pool. Truly lovely breakfast set out on a long table, family style, and a dining terrace. Staff were kind and the receptionist spoke perfect English and there's plenty of parking. Strong aircon and a comfy bed!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely spot on choice for a bit of rest & relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that I believe could be improved is the F&B services after breakfast . It is a shame that there is no poolside waiter service & no drinks can be taken to the pool from the upper level terrace .The restaurant opens in the evening but I was expecting more attentive service in line with the rest of the hotels services . Uphill walk to Begur in the evening is not recommended as no street lights . You need a car as taxi service is not good .

    Relaxing ambiance, decor, adult focused . Pool & gardens are quiet and well kept . Attentive reception staff. Short walk to the beach, although this one isn't the nicest of beaches along this coast . Begur is amazing town with lots of choice of great restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked the suit, the most expensive room they have. What they don't say on the room description is that the the windows open on too a rock face, so zero view of anything.

    The character of the building and the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff were 100% helpful and friendly, nothing was too...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The walk into town, for a variety of restaurants, bars and shops was either up a steep twisty road, or a steep twisty tree-rooty river-path. This was fine in the light for us, but neither would be possible for anyone with a walking disability, and the river-path not doable at night. On the Friday evening, we got a taxi back to the hotel, and it cost €15 for a 5-minute drive which seemed expensive to us.

    The staff were 100% helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was in a very beautiful part of the Costa Brava, with short drives to local beaches and lovely towns, or a 15 minute walk to beach. We ate in 4 fabulous restaurants in neighbouring Begur, Aiguablava and Llafranc. The food in the restaurant for dinner was excellent - very fresh, good quality local cuisine with flair, and the breakfasts were very good Continental breakfasts, though there didn't seem to be cooked breakfast on offer. The hotel takes the Times and Telegraph each day. We didn't try the TV, but maybe only Spanish. We had a fabulous king size bed, which was extremely comfortable. It was quite expensive, but well worth it for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    The room was extremely small and noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Used the wrong space.

    The room was extremely small and noisy. We could hear the house phone ringing while in the room and lots of noise of people returning to the hotel after dinner, We were in the front near the street. The bathroom was so small one would hit their elbows while drying off after a shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    If you want peace and quiet in lovely surroundings.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very big and comfy. Room a reasonable size. Could have done with more drawer space. Little things I felt were missing - no milk for tea/coffee. Tissues would have been useful and maybe a couple of extra hooks on doors in bathroom. There never seems to be anywhere to put a toilet bag. The gardens were spacious with an unheated pool, but plenty of room to sit. Breakfast was continental with all the usual fruit, cereals, yoghurt, lovely bread, cakes and the Spanish tortilla, which was very tasty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    5.4
    Nice, but a bit disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need to be updated and while I did not expect a view of the ocean, I was surprised to find a view of the hillside cliff 10 feet away from our window. We had two separate rooms and the room for my kids was very small not worth the price.

    The property grounds are beautiful. The breakfast almost makes up for the cons of the hotel! It is incredible.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel and lovely staff, just needs to fix a few minor things
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi didn't work at all during our stay (3 nights). It was only fixed the last day we were there and it was a big bummer, since we needed it to plan our trips. We asked the shower to be fixed but it was only done cosmetically. Twice someone came in and put the ring from the tap back in but didn't fix it properly.

    We traveled with a baby and the portable crib and baby bath were great. The jacuzzi in the suite was a big plus. Nice breakfast, local products and friendly staff. It could be more varied though. The staff was very friendly, especially the first receptionist we had when we checked in. Even though we were there in October, the garden and pool and surrounding area were lovely, it'd would be great to go back in summer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    7.1
    Nice stay, happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too far to walk into the town.

    Nice room. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent service from staff, particularly Christina at dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    nice hotel, good service, excellent personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrace for dining is not very cosy, with a plastic roof

    Good breakfast, nice dinner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have more assistance during the breakfast - at least for beverages

    Nice place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Our visit brougth us many memories of many years ago,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast excelent! Bread and mermelades homemade

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have enjoyed some more relaxing areas.ie comfortable sitting room or garden room. Spa!

    We likes the quiet and peacefulness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Very gorgeous place with excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very gorgeous place with excellent service!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.4
    Lost in middle of nowhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wait The shuttle 1 hour and i get sun burned !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be possible to take drinks to the pool.

    Very nice building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Really lovely break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool a bit chilly!

    Very peaceful. Beautiful immediate surroundings. Food excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place in a great setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and breakfast menu were limited and not exciting

    Beautiful setting and generally comfortable and period stylish

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    romantic and great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, beautiful estate and views. Amazing building!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Peaceful retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great character, peaceful setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great location and a wonderful and individual hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and a wonderful and individual hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.9
    beautiful location, just 10 minutes walk from Sa Riera beach
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful location, just 10 minutes walk from Sa Riera beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Stylish, romantic setting, friendly staff in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The junior suite had a double jacuzzi, large comfortable bed and a window with views onto woods.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast could be better plus restaurant personnel are not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better plus restaurant personnel are not really friendly. Receptionists are lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.0
    Bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have always loved the convent but we didn't like being in the cabins in the garden, they let the convent down

    Breakfast on the terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    2.5
    Impossible to get to without a rental car, wish this had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Impossible to get to without a rental car, wish this had been noted on the website

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    3.8
    Very dissapoonted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor standard of furnishings & bedding. Room very dark as windows faced a wall 6 ft away Most sun-beds were broken

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Food amazing, decor simple and classy and the people there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food amazing, decor simple and classy and the people there are charming and great service!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Great place with amazing staff. Lovely garden and pool. Breakfasts are delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Hotel el convent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is a different business and could do with a shakeup

    The serenity

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Garden
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was excellent. Beautiful setting.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Very relaxing and quite place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing and quite place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Yoga was complimentary and it was wonderful, except the mats...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yoga was complimentary and it was wonderful, except the mats need a Cleaning!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent, quiet location to explore beautiful coastline
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed an upgrade and the inside bar area smelled damp

    Beautiful gardens and overall location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't always a member of staff available.

    Very relaxing place. The building is gorgeous and decent breakfast too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely quiet hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, mainly the floor and rug, could have been a little cleaner

    Lovely relaxing hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Calm, serene environment in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm, serene environment in a good location. Very pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: